Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Income

Full company profile

uuid0002ngr

Namestring
Income
Legal namestring
Income Company OÜ
Websiteurl
getincome.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2020
Descriptiontext

Income Company OÜ operates a P2P lending marketplace headquartered in Tallinn, Estonia, that connects retail and institutional investors in the EEA, UK, and Switzerland with non-bank loan originators worldwide. Investors register online, complete KYC via Veriff, fund accounts through SEPA bank transfer into segregated B2C accounts provided by Verifo, and invest in fractional loan claims with a minimum ticket of €10 (€0.01 technically possible). The platform differentiates through a three-layer security framework: a Buyback Obligation (mandatory repurchase after 60+ days overdue), a contractually subordinated Junior Share held by the originator, and an exclusive Cashflow Buffer mechanism that directs portfolio profits and Junior Share to investor repayment in originator-default scenarios. The product surface includes web and native iOS/Android apps, an Auto Invest rules-based automation tool, and a Secondary Market for early claim reassignment.

The platform's supply side consists of vetted loan originators across at least 10 countries, including Indonesia (Pinjam Yuk/Surfin Group, DanaKredi), the Philippines (Mocasa), Lithuania (Autofino), Spain (Ibancar), Kosovo (Virtus Lending), the UK (Sandfield Capital), Bulgaria (ITF Group), and others, with an onboarding process led by a Head of Due Diligence with EY audit experience. Income's go-to-market is product-led and self-serve, supported by content marketing, an "Income Insights" podcast, multi-language support (English, Estonian, German, Spanish), and a referral program paying 1% (€10–€500) per successful referral. The company is not regulated as a financial services provider under Estonian law.

The business model is single-sided: investors transact for free, and Income earns transaction fees charged to loan originators when their loans are funded on the platform. The company has raised approximately €1.3M in a March 2022 seed led by Tolaram Fintech with Seedrs and Seedblink at a €10M post-money valuation, plus a follow-on raise of $609K in May 2025. As of the most recent reporting, the platform has facilitated €239.8M in cumulative investments with an average investor return of 13.76% and 11,135+ approved investors. Revenue figures are not publicly disclosed.

Short descriptiontext

Income is an Estonia-based P2P lending marketplace that connects retail and institutional investors in the EEA, UK, and Switzerland with vetted non-bank loan originators worldwide, offering fractional loan investments yielding 7–15% annually with a three-layer security framework.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersTallinn, Estonia
HQ citystring
Tallinn
HQ countrystring
Estonia
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
P2P lending platform, loan investment marketplace, peer-to-peer lending, secured loan investments, fractional loan claims
Industry3 codes
1P2P Secured / Collateralized Lending (General)
CodeFSAKAHAJPrimaryYes
2P2P Loan Syndication & Participation Platforms
CodeFSAKAHALPrimaryNo
3P2P Secondary Market / Note Trading Platforms
CodeFSAKAHAMPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Other Nondepository Credit Intermediation52229
  • Activities Related to Credit Intermediation5223
SIC code2 codes
  • Personal Credit Institutions6141
  • Miscellaneous Business Credit Institution6159
Product category
P2P Lending Marketplace
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Loan Originator Transaction Fees
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Income earns revenue by charging fees to loan originators when their loans get invested in by investors on the platform. There are no fees charged to investors for using the platform.

getincome.com
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Operations, Infrastructure
Pricing details1 tier
1No-fee investing for all investors
ModelFreemiumBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Income does not charge any fees to investors. Minimum investment per loan is €0.01 (though €10 is recommended to avoid interest rounding issues). The platform charges fees to loan originators.

getincome.com
GTM typeB2B and B2C
B2B and B2C
Offering typeSoftware
Software
Core offering1 text field

Income operates a P2P lending marketplace platform that connects retail and institutional investors in the EEA, UK, and Switzerland with non-bank loan originators globally. Investors can purchase fractional claims on vetted loans with a minimum investment of €10 and earn yields up to 15% annually. The platform is differentiated by a proprietary three-layer security framework (Buyback Obligation, Cashflow Buffer, Junior Share) that protects against both borrower default and loan originator default.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 4 values shown
  • Up to 15% annual returns for investors
+3 more records
Product overview1 text field

Income operates as a unified P2P lending marketplace platform with integrated mobile applications. The core Income Marketplace enables investors to access secured loan investments with yields up to 15% annually, supported by proprietary security mechanisms (Buyback Obligation, Cashflow Buffer, Junior Share). The platform includes an Auto Invest automation feature for passive investing and a Secondary Market for liquidity. Income connects investors with global loan originators across multiple countries including Indonesia, Philippines, Lithuania, Spain, Kosovo, UK, Bulgaria, Estonia, Brazil, Colombia, and Finland.

Product and service2 records
1Income Marketplace
CategoryCore platform - P2P lending marketplace
Description

The core P2P lending platform connecting retail and institutional investors with vetted non-bank loan originators globally. Enables investment in fractional claims on loans with minimum €10 investment and yields up to 15% annually, protected by Buyback Obligation, Cashflow Buffer, and Junior Share mechanisms. Available in English, Estonian, German, and Spanish.

2Income Mobile App
CategoryMobile application - investor access
Description

Native iOS and Android mobile applications enabling investors to access the Income Marketplace on the go, browse available loans, manage their investment portfolios, and receive principal and interest payments.

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership2 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Identity verification solution used for KYC/AML compliance during investor registration. Veriff is a global, full-service identity verification solution compliant with GDPR, CCPA, SOC2 type II, and WCAG Accessibility Guidelines.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Payment services provider partner offering segregated B2C accounts to keep investor funds separate from Income's operational capital.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Market position
Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers8 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
Yes
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI capability2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles8 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance1 record

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds4 records

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors3 records

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Income

P2P Lending Marketplacegetincome.com

Income is an Estonia-based P2P lending marketplace that connects retail and institutional investors in the EEA, UK, and Switzerland with vetted non-bank loan originators worldwide, offering fractional loan investments yielding 7–15% annually with a three-layer security framework.

What Income does

Income Company OÜ operates a P2P lending marketplace headquartered in Tallinn, Estonia, that connects retail and institutional investors in the EEA, UK, and Switzerland with non-bank loan originators worldwide. Investors register online, complete KYC via Veriff, fund accounts through SEPA bank transfer into segregated B2C accounts provided by Verifo, and invest in fractional loan claims with a minimum ticket of €10 (€0.01 technically possible). The platform differentiates through a three-layer security framework: a Buyback Obligation (mandatory repurchase after 60+ days overdue), a contractually subordinated Junior Share held by the originator, and an exclusive Cashflow Buffer mechanism that directs portfolio profits and Junior Share to investor repayment in originator-default scenarios. The product surface includes web and native iOS/Android apps, an Auto Invest rules-based automation tool, and a Secondary Market for early claim reassignment.

The platform's supply side consists of vetted loan originators across at least 10 countries, including Indonesia (Pinjam Yuk/Surfin Group, DanaKredi), the Philippines (Mocasa), Lithuania (Autofino), Spain (Ibancar), Kosovo (Virtus Lending), the UK (Sandfield Capital), Bulgaria (ITF Group), and others, with an onboarding process led by a Head of Due Diligence with EY audit experience. Income's go-to-market is product-led and self-serve, supported by content marketing, an "Income Insights" podcast, multi-language support (English, Estonian, German, Spanish), and a referral program paying 1% (€10–€500) per successful referral. The company is not regulated as a financial services provider under Estonian law.

The business model is single-sided: investors transact for free, and Income earns transaction fees charged to loan originators when their loans are funded on the platform. The company has raised approximately €1.3M in a March 2022 seed led by Tolaram Fintech with Seedrs and Seedblink at a €10M post-money valuation, plus a follow-on raise of $609K in May 2025. As of the most recent reporting, the platform has facilitated €239.8M in cumulative investments with an average investor return of 13.76% and 11,135+ approved investors. Revenue figures are not publicly disclosed.

Income firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Income
Legal name
Income Company OÜ
Website
https://getincome.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2020
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Income is an Estonia-based P2P lending marketplace that connects retail and institutional investors in the EEA, UK, and Switzerland with vetted non-bank loan originators worldwide, offering fractional loan investments yielding 7–15% annually with a three-layer security framework.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Income industry classification

Industry
Product category
P2P Lending Marketplace
NAICS
Other Nondepository Credit Intermediation (52229), Activities Related to Credit Intermediation (5223)
SIC
Personal Credit Institutions (6141), Miscellaneous Business Credit Institution (6159)
akta.pro primary industry
P2P Secured / Collateralized Lending (General) (FSAKAHAJ)
akta.pro secondary industries
P2P Loan Syndication & Participation Platforms (FSAKAHAL), P2P Secondary Market / Note Trading Platforms (FSAKAHAM)

Keywords

  • P2P lending platform
  • Loan investment marketplace
  • Peer-to-peer lending
  • Secured loan investments
  • Fractional loan claims

Where Income is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Tallinn
HQ country
Estonia
HQ region
Europe

Offices1 record

Markets served

Income business model

Business model
GTM type
B2B and B2C
Offering type
Software
Cost components
Personnel, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Operations, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Loan Originator Transaction Fees: Income earns revenue by charging fees to loan originators when their loans get invested in by investors on the platform. There are no fees charged to investors for using the platform.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
FreemiumPay-as-you-goNo-fee investing for all investors

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels5 records

Income product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Income operates a P2P lending marketplace platform that connects retail and institutional investors in the EEA, UK, and Switzerland with non-bank loan originators globally. Investors can purchase fractional claims on vetted loans with a minimum investment of €10 and earn yields up to 15% annually. The platform is differentiated by a proprietary three-layer security framework (Buyback Obligation, Cashflow Buffer, Junior Share) that protects against both borrower default and loan originator default.

Product overview

Income operates as a unified P2P lending marketplace platform with integrated mobile applications. The core Income Marketplace enables investors to access secured loan investments with yields up to 15% annually, supported by proprietary security mechanisms (Buyback Obligation, Cashflow Buffer, Junior Share). The platform includes an Auto Invest automation feature for passive investing and a Secondary Market for liquidity. Income connects investors with global loan originators across multiple countries including Indonesia, Philippines, Lithuania, Spain, Kosovo, UK, Bulgaria, Estonia, Brazil, Colombia, and Finland.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Income Marketplace The core P2P lending platform connecting retail and institutional investors with vetted non-bank loan originators globally. Enables investment in fractional claims on loans with minimum €10 investment and yields up to 15% annually, protected by Buyback Obligation, Cashflow Buffer, and Junior Share mechanisms. Available in English, Estonian, German, and Spanish.
  • Income Mobile App Native iOS and Android mobile applications enabling investors to access the Income Marketplace on the go, browse available loans, manage their investment portfolios, and receive principal and interest payments.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Up to 15% annual returns for investors
  • +3 more outcomes

Companies that use Income

Customer profile

Named customers8 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Income technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed Yes

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration2 records

AI capability2 records

Feature5 records

Income partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Two partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • VeriffcoreTechnology or IntegrationIdentity verification solution used for KYC/AML compliance during investor registration. Veriff is a global, full-service identity verification solution compliant with GDPR, CCPA, SOC2 type II, and WCAG Accessibility Guidelines.
  • VerifocoreTechnology or IntegrationPayment services provider partner offering segregated B2C accounts to keep investor funds separate from Income's operational capital.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Income competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Market position

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Income social profiles

Digital presence

Income compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance1 record

Income financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Income leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles8 records

Income funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds4 records

Investors3 records

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Income M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Income

What does Income do?

Income operates a P2P lending marketplace platform that connects retail and institutional investors in the EEA, UK, and Switzerland with non-bank loan originators globally. Investors can purchase fractional claims on vetted loans with a minimum investment of €10 and earn yields up to 15% annually. The platform is differentiated by a proprietary three-layer security framework (Buyback Obligation, Cashflow Buffer, Junior Share) that protects against both borrower default and loan originator default.

Is Income a public or private company?

Income is a private company. It is classified as venture growth investor backed and is currently operating.

When was Income founded?

Income was founded in 2020. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Income based?

Income is headquartered in Tallinn, Estonia, in the Europe region.

How does Income make money?

One revenue line is on record: loan Originator Transaction Fees.

Does Income have an API?

No public API is recorded for Income.

What industry is Income in?

Income's product category is P2P Lending Marketplace. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSAKAHAJ, P2P Secured / Collateralized Lending (General), with a secondary code of FSAKAHAL, P2P Loan Syndication & Participation Platforms. Its NAICS code is 52229 and its SIC code is 6141.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
The Business TimesCapitaLand Investment expects more big mandates after S$2.4 billion Income Insurance winCapitaLand Investment (CLI) won a S$2.4 billion mandate from Income Insurance to manage its real estate portfolio and pursue new investments and asset refresh strategies through divestments and acquisitions. CEO Patricia Goh said CLI won the mandate due to its local presence, tenant relationships, and track record across sectors, and expects to convert more investors who have been engaged over years into large capital commitments. Some investors are shifting capital from the US and Europe to Asia-Pacific, with Singapore remaining attractive despite high interest rates and geopolitical stress.The Business TimesCapitaLand Investment to manage Income Insurance’s S$2.4 billion real estate investment portfolioCapitaLand Investment (CLI) has secured a S$2.4 billion real estate investment mandate from Income Insurance, under which CLI will manage the insurer's direct real estate portfolio comprising retail, commercial, and industrial assets in Singapore. With this new mandate, CLI has completed over S$12.1 billion in Singapore deals in the past 16 months, including the divestment of Asia Square Tower 2 for S$2.5 billion and the acquisition of Paragon for S$3.9 billion by CapitaLand Integrated Commercial Trust. CLI stated it will use its portfolio management capabilities to enhance performance of Income Insurance's assets while seeking new investment opportunities across the Asia-Pacific region.DealStreetAsiaCapitaLand wins $1.9b mandate to manage Income Insurance's real estate portfolioCapitaLand has won a $1.9 billion mandate to manage Income Insurance's real estate portfolio. The deal involves managing the portfolio, with no further details provided.The Straits TimesWho cares for caregivers? 10 agencies get new grant to expand support, respite care in SingaporeIncome OrangeAid and the National Council of Social Service announced on March 10 that 10 social service agencies have been awarded a $10 million grant to expand caregiver support and respite care services in Singapore, with each programme receiving up to $200,000 per year in the first two years and up to $100,000 in the third year. The grant aims to address a critical gap, as existing schemes such as the Home Caregiving Grant and Caregivers Training Grant focus on care recipients rather than caregivers' own well-being, despite NCSS's 2024 study finding that caregivers in Singapore report a lower quality of life than non-caregivers. Recipients include CaringSG, which plans to launch a Parent Peer Support programme in 10 schools within three years, and the Muscular Dystrophy Association (Singapore), which aims to expand its respite care service to over 130 caregivers.The Straits TimesFive of seven private health insurers hike premiums for existing plansFive of seven private health insurers in Singapore raised premiums for their Integrated Shield Plans (IPs) and IP riders from April 1, citing rising medical costs and increased claims. Income Insurance, which had previously raised premiums in October 2025, increased premiums by an average of 13 per cent for older plans and 7 per cent for enhanced plans, while Raffles Health Insurance, HSBC Life, Prudential Singapore, and Singlife also raised premiums without providing specific figures. The premium hikes coincided with new Ministry of Health regulations requiring insurers to launch new riders, with AIA Singapore and Great Eastern being the only insurers to maintain existing premium levels.The Straits TimesSeveral insurers launch new IP riders with new features, going beyond lower premiumsSeveral insurers including Prudential, Great Eastern, Income, HSBC Life, and Singlife have launched new Integrated Shield Plan riders with new features such as premium waivers and dementia care coverage. The new riders offer significantly lower premiums, with potential savings of 16 to 87 percent compared to existing riders, though policyholders will face higher out-of-pocket payments starting April 1. Existing rider holders have until 2028 to switch to these newer plans.The Business TimesNew IP rider premiums to cost at least 30% less, with one insurer offering an 84% reductionAll seven insurers in Singapore will launch new Integrated Shield Plan rider products by April 1, 2026, with premiums expected to be at least 30% lower than existing riders, in response to the Ministry of Health's new requirements that no longer allow new IP riders to cover minimum deductibles and doubled the co-payment cap to S$6,000. One insurer, Singlife, announced premium reductions of up to 84% for some age groups, while Income Insurance projects average savings of 32%, as the changes aim to address rising insurance premiums and private healthcare costs by requiring policyholders to pay more upfront before insurance coverage kicks in. The Life Insurance Association Singapore noted that actual reductions will vary based on whether riders cover public or private hospital stays and the insurer's pricing policies.Yahoo3 Unique ETFs Launched in 2026 to Vary Your Investment StrategyThree new exchange-traded funds launched in 2026 — the Tuttle Capital Meme Stock Income Blast ETF (MEMY), the IncomeSTKd 1X US Stocks & 1X Bitcoin Premium ETF (ISSB), and the TrueShares Equity Hedge ETF (ONEH) — each employ unique strategies combining income generation with alternative exposures such as meme stocks, Bitcoin derivatives, or S&P 500 options. The funds charge expense ratios ranging from 0.79% to 1.14% and carry elevated risk due to their recent launch dates and low assets under management. The article serves as an informational overview for investors, highlighting both the potential appeal and material risks of these nascent, complex investment products.SeedBlinkThe next generation of secure and transparent debt investingThe European peer-to-peer lending market is projected to reach $180 billion by 2031, driven by tightening bank credit and investor demand for higher yields. Income Marketplace, an Estonian fintech platform, has funded over €160 million in loans and is expanding into Mexico and the Philippines to capitalize on this growth.FortuneAllianz failed takeover of Income Insurance revived in Singapore electionAllianz's failed $1.7 billion takeover of Income Insurance, blocked by Singaporean officials in October 2024, has resurfaced as a contentious election issue in Singapore's May 3 general election, with politicians debating accountability over the deal's reversal. Both the ruling People's Action Party and opposition Workers' Party are trading blame over who failed to question the deal at the time and why officials changed their minds after initially supporting it. The election will be the first political test for Prime Minister Lawrence Wong as PAP leader, with the party expected to remain in power.