Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland

Full company profile

uuid00046x9

Namestring
Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland
Legal namestring
Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College
Company typeenum
Public
Founded yearint
1960
Descriptiontext

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a public, multi-campus community and technical college headquartered at 700 College Road, Cumberland, Kentucky, and operating as a constituent college within the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS). Founded in 1960, SKCTC serves Appalachian Eastern Kentucky across six campuses (Cumberland, Harlan, Middlesboro, Pineville, Knox/Barbourville, and Whitesburg) and 17 SACSCOC-approved off-campus instructional sites, delivering associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates in academic transfer (AA, AS, Education Teacher Preparation), allied health (Nursing, Paramedic, Respiratory Care, Surgical Technology, Radiography, Physical Therapist Assistant, Medical Laboratory Technician), skilled trades and manufacturing (Welding, Diesel, Automotive, Computerized Manufacturing & Machining, HVAC, Lineman, CDL, 3D Printing), information technology (CIT), business administration (20+ certificates), and human services/social services. Programs are delivered via face-to-face instruction, hybrid, and online modalities (100% online, online-live, 12/8/5-week accelerated terms) and supported by SACSCOC institutional accreditation plus eight discipline-specific program accreditations.

The institution's core technology stack is a shared KCTCS infrastructure including PeopleSoft Campus Solutions for SIS/ERP, Visual Schedule Builder for student-facing course planning, Starfish early-alert system for retention intervention, CampusNexus engage CRM for inquiry management, Handshake for career services, and the KCTCS Online Learning platform; no proprietary AI/ML models or public APIs are deployed. Revenue is generated from tuition and fees ($195/credit hour resident, $195 online, $97 dual credit, with mandatory fees), state appropriations (not disclosed), federal and state grants (TRIO SSS $1.75M, ARC POWER $1.63M, plus a $11M active grant portfolio), philanthropic gifts via the Southeast Education Foundation ($275K-$300K annual target, 1,024-1,500 donors), customized workforce training contracts (107+ employer partners), and veteran education benefits certified through VA School Certifying Officials at each campus. The student body totals 3,144 in Fall 2024 (target 3,371 for Fall 2025) with 73.4% Pell-eligible, 38% first-generation, and strong retention/graduation rate improvements (60.4% fall-to-fall retention, 50.4% graduation rate, 87.6% licensure pass rate above KCTCS averages).

SKCTC serves a hybrid customer base: direct-to-consumer prospective students self-serve through the open KCTCS online application; B2B employer engagement is driven by Workforce Solutions and the Dean of Community Workforce & Economic Development offering customized training and apprenticeship pathways; military/veteran recruitment is operated by an inside-sales-style Veterans Services Team across all six campuses; and event-driven community engagement anchors brand presence in the region. Free-tuition eligibility under WorkReady Kentucky (up to 60 credit hours for Kentucky residents with HS diploma and no existing associate's degree) and standard $195/credit-hour tuition regardless of residency for online-only students are the most distinctive pricing mechanics, designed to maximize access in a low college-going-rate region.

Short descriptiontext

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a public multi-campus community college in Appalachian Eastern Kentucky offering associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates in healthcare, manufacturing, IT, business, and skilled trades across six campuses and online, serving 3,144 students (73% Pell-eligible, 38% first-generation).

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersCumberland, United States
HQ citystring
Cumberland
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices6 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
community college education, associate degree programs, allied health training, technical workforce certificates, online college learning
Industry1 code
1Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce)
CodeEDAHADAEPrimaryYes
NAICS code3 codes
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
  • Junior Colleges6112
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Community and Technical College Education
GTM motion5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model5 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Recurring per-credit-hour tuition charged by semester term: $195/credit hour resident, $270/credit hour non-resident, $97/credit hour dual credit, $195/credit hour online-only (all students regardless of residency), plus mandatory $8/credit hour fee and $20/credit hour distance learner fee. Includes courses offered in 12/8/5-week accelerated terms.

southeast.kctcs.edu
2State and Federal Grants
TypeLicensing Royalties
Description

Alternative funding target of $3.3 million annually combining competitive grants and gifts; recent wins include U.S. Department of Education TRIO Student Support Services grant of $1.75 million and Appalachian Regional Commission POWER Initiative award of $1,633,164. Annual grant revenue targeted to grow from $1.2M to $1.5M.

southeast.kctcs.edu
3Philanthropy and Foundation Giving
TypeOne Time License
Description

Annual gifts targeted at $275,000 to $300,000 with 1,024 to 1,500 donors; managed through Southeast Education Foundation (Board Chair Ed Harris). Includes 65th Anniversary Giving Day, Lillian Faye Simpson Golf Classic, and donor stewardship programs.

southeast.kctcs.edu
4Workforce Solutions and Customized Training
TypeProfessional Services
Description

B2B revenue from customized employer training, industry-sector credentials, apprenticeship sponsorship, and TRAINS-program contracts; goal of increasing employer participation in Handshake by 10 and serving 117 companies (up from 107). Existing training enrollment baseline of 3,068.

southeast.kctcs.edu
5Veteran Education Benefits and Tuition Assistance
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Revenue certified through VA School Certifying Officials covering GI Bill, Federal/State Tuition Assistance (TA) for active duty, drilling reservists, and National Guard; includes concurrent admissions via Army ConAP and credit-for-prior-learning for military training.

southeast.kctcs.edu
Marketing channels12 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components7 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Supply Chain, Others
Pricing details5 tiers
1Kentucky Resident Tuition
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$195 per credit hour resident; $8 per credit hour mandatory BuildSmart fee; $20 per credit hour distance learner fee for online classes.

southeast.kctcs.edu
2Dual Credit Students
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$97 per credit hour for high school dual credit students; BuildSmart fee does not apply.

southeast.kctcs.edu
3Non-Resident Tuition
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$270 per credit hour nonresident. Reciprocity students from Claiborne and Campbell Counties in Tennessee; Lee County, Virginia students pay $256 per credit hour.

southeast.kctcs.edu
4Online-Only Tuition
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$195 per credit hour for online-only courses regardless of residency; plus mandatory $8/credit hour and $20/credit hour distance learner fee.

southeast.kctcs.edu
5Free Tuition Eligible (WorkReady Kentucky)
ModelFreemiumBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Earn up to 60 credit hours tuition free; no work or apprenticeship required; available to Kentucky residents with HS diploma or working on GED who do not already have an associate's degree or higher.

southeast.kctcs.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a multi-campus public community and technical college that delivers associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates across academic transfer, allied health, technical trades, business, IT, criminal justice, and human services disciplines. Offerings are delivered face-to-face at six campuses, online via a multi-modality platform (100% online, online-live, hybrid) with 12/8/5-week accelerated terms, through dual-credit high school partnerships, and via B2B customized workforce training and registered apprenticeships aligned with Kentucky's targeted industry sectors.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 9 values shown
  • 87.6% licensure exam pass rate (2024-25), consistently above KCTCS system average
+8 more records
Product overview1 text field

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a multi-campus community and technical college within the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS), headquartered at Cumberland, KY. Its offering is a unified educational portfolio — not a single software product — comprising academic transfer degrees (Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Education Teacher Preparation AAS), Career and Technical Education degrees and certificates (Computer and Information Technologies with Microsoft/Cisco/Game Programming tracks; Business Administration with 20+ certificates; Welding; Diesel Technology; Automotive Technology; Computerized Manufacturing & Machining; Construction; HVAC; Electrical Technology; Lineman; CDL/Tractor Trailer; Digital Printing), Allied Health programs (Nursing, Paramedic, Respiratory Care, Surgical Technology, Radiography, Physical Therapist Assistant, Medical Laboratory Technician, Medical Assisting), Human Services and Social Services certificates (Aging Services, Direct Support Work, Psychiatric Mental Health Technician, Recovery Coach), Criminal Justice, and specialized programs (3D Printing Technician, Aviation Private Pilot, First Year Plumber Mechanic, LifeWorks Bridge Academy for neurodiverse students). These academic offerings are delivered across modalities — SKCTC Online (100% online, online live classroom, hybrid), face-to-face at six campuses (Cumberland, Harlan, Middlesboro, Pineville, Whitesburg, Knox), and via Workforce Solutions and Apprenticeship Programs aligned with Kentucky's targeted industry sectors. The institution holds SACSCOC institutional accreditation and multiple program-specific accreditations (ACEN, NATEF, NIMS, CAAHEP, CAPTE, CoARC, ARCSTSA, JRCERT), and participates in NC-SARA.

Product and service27 records
1Associate in Arts (AA) Degree
CategoryAcademic Transfer Degree
Description

Two-year transfer-focused associate degree program (60 credit hours) covering humanities, social sciences, and English, designed for transfer to four-year institutions in fields like Elementary Education, Psychology, and Social Work.

2Associate in Science (AS) Degree
CategoryAcademic Transfer Degree
Description

Two-year transfer-focused associate degree program (60 credit hours) emphasizing math and science, preparing students for transfer to four-year institutions in Biology, Engineering, Pre-Physical Therapy, Pre-Med, and Pre-Vet, with a structured Pre-Engineering Path.

3Education Teacher Preparation AAS
CategoryTeacher Preparation Degree
Description

Associate of Applied Science degree (61-62 credit hours) kickstarting the path toward teaching certification; credits transfer to four-year teacher preparation programs under Kentucky's 2+2 Teacher Prep Partnership.

4Computer and Information Technologies (CIT) Program
CategoryInformation Technology Degree and Certificate
Description

Multi-track CIT associate degree (60-66 credit hours) offering tracks in Microsoft MCSA, Cisco CCNA, Computer Game Programming/Video Game Design, and Network Administration, plus certificates in A+ Prep, Cisco, Information Security, Microsoft Enterprise/Network Administration, Programming, and Web Administration.

5Business Administration Program
CategoryBusiness Degree and Certificate
Description

Business Administration AAS Management track (63 credit hours) plus 20+ certificates covering Accounting, Entrepreneurship, Financial Perspectives, General Business, Hospitality Management, Human Resources, Management, Operations, Payroll Accounting, Public Leadership, Real Estate Pre-Licensing/Residential, Small Business Management, Social Media Marketing, Supervisory Management, and Team Leadership.

6Human Services and Social Services Program
CategoryHuman Services Degree and Certificate
Description

Prepares students for entry-level positions in agencies providing social, community, educational, and mental health services; includes certificates in Aging Services, Direct Support Work, Psychiatric Mental Health Technician, and Recovery Coach with clinical experience component.

7Nursing Program (RN, LPN, LPN-to-RN Bridge)
CategoryAllied Health Degree (Nursing)
Description

Associate Degree Nursing program accredited by ACEN (Continuing Accreditation) and approved by the Kentucky Board of Nursing, offered at Cumberland (RN, LPN, and LPN-to-RN Bridge) and Middlesboro (LPN-to-RN Bridge) campuses.

8Welding Technology Program
CategoryTechnical Trades Program
Description

Welding Technology program providing hands-on technical training and industry credentials; one of the featured programs highlighted on the SKCTC homepage.

9Criminal Justice Program
CategoryCriminal Justice Degree and Certificate
Description

Criminal Justice program offering associate degrees and certificates preparing students for careers in law enforcement, corrections, and related fields; offered online as well.

10Diesel Technology Program
CategoryTechnical Trades Program
Description

Diesel Technology program providing technical training in diesel engine repair and maintenance for entry-level diesel technician careers.

11Automotive Technology Program
CategoryTechnical Trades Program
Description

Automotive Technology program accredited by the National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF), providing training for automotive service careers.

12Computerized Manufacturing & Machining Program
CategoryTechnical Trades Program
Description

NIMS Accredited Training Program in computerized manufacturing and machining, also offered at the Knox Campus as a fast-track certificate.

13Paramedic Program
CategoryAllied Health Degree (Emergency Medical Services)
Description

Paramedic program accredited by CAAHEP upon recommendation of CoAEMSP, with program number 200624 (Whitesburg) and additional offerings preparing students for EMT, A-EMT, and Paramedic certification.

14Physical Therapist Assistant Regional Program
CategoryAllied Health Degree (Physical Therapist Assistant)
Description

Regional PTA program offered jointly with Hazard Community & Technical College, accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE).

15Respiratory Care Program
CategoryAllied Health Degree (Respiratory Care)
Description

Two separately accredited Respiratory Care programs by the Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC): Whitesburg (program number 200624) and Pineville (program number 200400).

16Surgical Technology Program
CategoryAllied Health Degree (Surgical Technology)
Description

Surgical Technology program accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Programs - Accreditation Review Committee on Education in Surgical Technology (ARCSTSA).

17Regional Radiography Program
CategoryAllied Health Degree (Radiography)
Description

Regional Radiography program offered jointly with Hazard Community and Technical College, accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT).

18SKCTC Online (Online Learning Delivery)
CategoryOnline Learning Delivery Platform
Description

Online learning program offering 100% online, online live classroom, and hybrid class formats with flexible 12, 8, and 5-week sessions; supports online programs including Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Business Administration, Computer Information Technologies, Criminal Justice, Human Services, and Education.

19Workforce Solutions
CategoryWorkforce Training and Development
Description

Workforce development division offering customized training for local businesses and skilled talent development aligned with Kentucky Workforce Innovation Board's Targeted Industry Sectors including Healthcare, Manufacturing, Transportation/Distribution/Logistics, IT/Business/Finance, and Construction.

20Apprenticeship Programs
CategoryApprenticeship Opportunities
Description

Registered apprenticeship pathways sponsored by employers and trade associations in advanced manufacturing, HVAC, automotive, IT, cybersecurity, and business; combine on-the-job training with classroom instruction and yield nationally recognized industry credentials upon completion.

21Dual Credit Program
CategoryDual Enrollment Program
Description

Dual credit program allowing high school students to enroll in SKCTC courses for both high school and college credit at reduced tuition ($97/credit hour); coordinated through SACSCOC-approved off-campus sites at partner high schools and area technology centers.

22Adult Education / GED Program
CategoryAdult Education Program
Description

Kentucky Adult Education program offering GED preparation and adult basic education services delivered at multiple SKCTC campuses; coordinated by Travis Cox as Director of Adult Education.

23LifeWorks Bridge Academy
CategorySpecialized Student Support Program
Description

New program launched in October 2025 designed to empower students with autism and other neurodiversities at SKCTC through tailored support and educational pathways.

24Lineman (Energy Technologies) Program
CategoryTechnical Trades Program
Description

Energy Technologies – Lineman program approved by SACSCOC on February 9, 2024 (Case ID SC022977); first class featured in December 2025 news with Kaden Boggs leading SKCTC's inaugural cohort.

253D Printing Technician Certificate
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate in 3D Printing Technician approved by SACSCOC on January 21, 2022 (Case ID SC014732); tied to the I.D.E.A.S. Center for additive manufacturing expertise.

26Medical Laboratory Technician Program
CategoryAllied Health Degree (Medical Laboratory)
Description

AAS in Medical Laboratory Technician program and related certificates approved by SACSCOC on February 26, 2021 (Case ID SC010931).

27Computer-Aided Drafting and Design Program
CategoryTechnical Program
Description

Computer-Aided Drafting and Design program and related certificates approved by SACSCOC on February 26, 2021 (Case ID SC010930).

Scale indicator13 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership15 partners
Strategic tierFlagshipTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

KCTCS is SKCTC's parent system — the largest provider of postsecondary education in Kentucky and the largest provider of online learning in the state. KCTCS provides shared services (PeopleSoft ERP, shared brand, articulation agreements) and oversees the appointment of college presidents via its Board of Regents. Strategic Plan 2.B targets 6% increase in total revenue, including growing annual grant revenue from $1.2M to $1.5M through system-level programs like KCTCS TRAINS.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

SKCTC and Lindsey Wilson College expanded their counseling degree partnership to the Middlesboro campus in June 2025, enabling students to pursue a bachelor's degree in counseling without leaving the service area.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Partnered to renovate the former Barbourville Nursing and Rehabilitation Center into a 37,000 sq ft Knox Campus offering Industrial Maintenance Technology, Computerized Manufacturing and Machining, Electrical Technology, Welding Technology, and Nurse Aide (CNA) certificates.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Joint regional program partnerships including the Physical Therapist Assistant Regional Program and the Regional Radiography program (JRCERT-accredited). Both colleges also co-sponsor community events such as the flood-relief drive (October 2024) and dignitary day in Harlan County.

Strategic tierCoreTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

GI Bill educational benefits partnership enabling all military-affiliated students using GI Bill to receive in-state tuition; VA School Certifying Officials at each campus handle benefits certification. VA processing time noted as 6-8 weeks.

Strategic tierMinorTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

ConAP allows new Army enlistees to apply to KCTCS concurrently; enlistees select KCTCS as their home college and can access benefits after service.

Strategic tierMinorTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

Air Force veterans and service members request CCAF transcripts to receive course credit at SKCTC for formal military training and experience.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Career services digital platform for job postings, resumes, and virtual advising. Strategic plan 3.D targets increasing employer participation in Handshake by 10 employers and recruiting 3 new Education First Employers.

9WorkReady Kentucky
Strategic tierCoreTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

State program enabling Kentucky residents with HS diploma or working on GED (and no existing associate's degree) to earn up to 60 credit hours tuition free at SKCTC. No work or apprenticeship requirement.

southeast.kctcs.edu
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

National nonprofit network of which SKCTC is recognized as a 2025 Leader College; supports student success and equity initiatives across member institutions.

Strategic tierCoreTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

System-level program that aids companies in upskilling their incumbent workers; SKCTC strategic plan 3.D targets enhanced awareness of TRAINS to expand employer engagement.

Strategic tierFlagshipTypeOthers
Description

Institutional accreditor (Standards 14.2 substantive change compliance). SKCTC is approved to award associate degrees, certificates, and diplomas. SACSCOC approval of off-campus sites is required before scheduling/marketing new locations.

13Bell County Forestry Camp (Prison Education Program)
Strategic tierMinorTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

SACSCOC-approved PEP site (approval 11/29/2024) enabling SKCTC to deliver educational programming to incarcerated individuals at the Bell County Forestry Camp, 560 Correctional Drive, Pineville, KY 40977.

southeast.kctcs.edu
Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Community/cultural partnerships — Cumberland campus hosts the annual Kingdom Come Swappin' Meetin' (60th anniversary in 2024); SKCTC partners with Kentucky Coal Museum for Festival of Trees and Festival of Arts events.

15Southeast Education Foundation (Board Chair: Ed Harris)
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Affiliated foundation that manages SKCTC's philanthropic giving, scholarships (Lillian Faye Simpson Golf Classic raised record $18,425 in 2024), and donor stewardship. Strategic plan 2.B targets growing annual gifts from $275K to $300K and donor engagement from 1,024 to 1,500.

southeast.kctcs.edu
Recent move17 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Fellow KCTCS constituent college co-sponsoring SKCTC's Regional Radiography and Physical Therapist Assistant programs; serves the adjacent Eastern Kentucky service area with overlapping target populations, program mix, and funding mechanisms.

TypeDirect peer
Description

KCTCS sister college serving Eastern Kentucky with comparable program portfolio (allied health, technical, transfer degrees), shared KCTCS branding and articulation agreements, and similar Appalachian demographic exposure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

KCTCS constituent college operating across multiple campuses in northeastern Kentucky with similar associate-degree, technical-certificate, and workforce-training mix; directly comparable on tuition structure, modalities, and funding sources.

TypeRegional player
Description

Virginia Appalachian community college operating in the coalfield region across the state border; comparable rural/Appalachian demographics, dual-modality delivery, and workforce-development focus, but a different state system.

TypeRegional player
Description

Virginia Community College System member serving rural Appalachian Southwest Virginia; comparable on community-based workforce credentials, healthcare/nursing programs, and regional demographics, but does not directly compete in Kentucky.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest KCTCS college operating in central Kentucky with broader program portfolio and significantly larger enrollment; overlapping degree and certificate offerings but a much larger urban/suburban scale.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Regional four-year public university that serves as the primary transfer destination for SKCTC AA/AS graduates; overlap is on undergraduate instruction and teacher preparation rather than community/technical credentials.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest KCTCS college by enrollment, operating in the Louisville metro; overlaps on associate degrees, allied health, and technical credentials but serves a substantially different urban market.

TypeDirect peer
Description

KCTCS sister college offering the same KCTCS tuition structure, articulation agreements, and online learning platform; comparable mid-size community/technical mix with workforce-training emphasis.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Small private four-year work-study college located in Pippa Passes within SKCTC's Eastern Kentucky service area; competes for a subset of first-time, first-generation Appalachian students but offers bachelor's degrees rather than technical credentials.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat6 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights8 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers6 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile6 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration11 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles17 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

Subsidiaries6 records

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

Compliance14 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds4 records

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors3 records

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland

Community and Technical College Educationsoutheast.kctcs.edu

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a public multi-campus community college in Appalachian Eastern Kentucky offering associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates in healthcare, manufacturing, IT, business, and skilled trades across six campuses and online, serving 3,144 students (73% Pell-eligible, 38% first-generation).

What Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland does

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a public, multi-campus community and technical college headquartered at 700 College Road, Cumberland, Kentucky, and operating as a constituent college within the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS). Founded in 1960, SKCTC serves Appalachian Eastern Kentucky across six campuses (Cumberland, Harlan, Middlesboro, Pineville, Knox/Barbourville, and Whitesburg) and 17 SACSCOC-approved off-campus instructional sites, delivering associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates in academic transfer (AA, AS, Education Teacher Preparation), allied health (Nursing, Paramedic, Respiratory Care, Surgical Technology, Radiography, Physical Therapist Assistant, Medical Laboratory Technician), skilled trades and manufacturing (Welding, Diesel, Automotive, Computerized Manufacturing & Machining, HVAC, Lineman, CDL, 3D Printing), information technology (CIT), business administration (20+ certificates), and human services/social services. Programs are delivered via face-to-face instruction, hybrid, and online modalities (100% online, online-live, 12/8/5-week accelerated terms) and supported by SACSCOC institutional accreditation plus eight discipline-specific program accreditations.

The institution's core technology stack is a shared KCTCS infrastructure including PeopleSoft Campus Solutions for SIS/ERP, Visual Schedule Builder for student-facing course planning, Starfish early-alert system for retention intervention, CampusNexus engage CRM for inquiry management, Handshake for career services, and the KCTCS Online Learning platform; no proprietary AI/ML models or public APIs are deployed. Revenue is generated from tuition and fees ($195/credit hour resident, $195 online, $97 dual credit, with mandatory fees), state appropriations (not disclosed), federal and state grants (TRIO SSS $1.75M, ARC POWER $1.63M, plus a $11M active grant portfolio), philanthropic gifts via the Southeast Education Foundation ($275K-$300K annual target, 1,024-1,500 donors), customized workforce training contracts (107+ employer partners), and veteran education benefits certified through VA School Certifying Officials at each campus. The student body totals 3,144 in Fall 2024 (target 3,371 for Fall 2025) with 73.4% Pell-eligible, 38% first-generation, and strong retention/graduation rate improvements (60.4% fall-to-fall retention, 50.4% graduation rate, 87.6% licensure pass rate above KCTCS averages).

SKCTC serves a hybrid customer base: direct-to-consumer prospective students self-serve through the open KCTCS online application; B2B employer engagement is driven by Workforce Solutions and the Dean of Community Workforce & Economic Development offering customized training and apprenticeship pathways; military/veteran recruitment is operated by an inside-sales-style Veterans Services Team across all six campuses; and event-driven community engagement anchors brand presence in the region. Free-tuition eligibility under WorkReady Kentucky (up to 60 credit hours for Kentucky residents with HS diploma and no existing associate's degree) and standard $195/credit-hour tuition regardless of residency for online-only students are the most distinctive pricing mechanics, designed to maximize access in a low college-going-rate region.

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland
Legal name
Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College
Website
https://southeast.kctcs.edu
Company type
Public
Founded year
1960
Operating status
Operating
Short description
Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a public multi-campus community college in Appalachian Eastern Kentucky offering associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates in healthcare, manufacturing, IT, business, and skilled trades across six campuses and online, serving 3,144 students (73% Pell-eligible, 38% first-generation).
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland industry classification

Industry
Product category
Community and Technical College Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113), Junior Colleges (6112), Technical and Trade Schools (6115)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce) (EDAHADAE)

Keywords

  • Community college education
  • Associate degree programs
  • Allied health training
  • Technical workforce certificates
  • Online college learning

Where Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Cumberland
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices6 records

Markets served

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Supply Chain, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Recurring per-credit-hour tuition charged by semester term: $195/credit hour resident, $270/credit hour non-resident, $97/credit hour dual credit, $195/credit hour online-only (all students regardless of residency), plus mandatory $8/credit hour fee and $20/credit hour distance learner fee. Includes courses offered in 12/8/5-week accelerated terms.
  2. State and Federal Grants: Alternative funding target of $3.3 million annually combining competitive grants and gifts; recent wins include U.S. Department of Education TRIO Student Support Services grant of $1.75 million and Appalachian Regional Commission POWER Initiative award of $1,633,164. Annual grant revenue targeted to grow from $1.2M to $1.5M.
  3. Philanthropy and Foundation Giving: Annual gifts targeted at $275,000 to $300,000 with 1,024 to 1,500 donors; managed through Southeast Education Foundation (Board Chair Ed Harris). Includes 65th Anniversary Giving Day, Lillian Faye Simpson Golf Classic, and donor stewardship programs.
  4. Workforce Solutions and Customized Training: B2B revenue from customized employer training, industry-sector credentials, apprenticeship sponsorship, and TRAINS-program contracts; goal of increasing employer participation in Handshake by 10 and serving 117 companies (up from 107). Existing training enrollment baseline of 3,068.
  5. Veteran Education Benefits and Tuition Assistance: Revenue certified through VA School Certifying Officials covering GI Bill, Federal/State Tuition Assistance (TA) for active duty, drilling reservists, and National Guard; includes concurrent admissions via Army ConAP and credit-for-prior-learning for military training.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goKentucky Resident Tuition
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goDual Credit Students
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goNon-Resident Tuition
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goOnline-Only Tuition
FreemiumPay-as-you-goFree Tuition Eligible (WorkReady Kentucky)

Go-to-market motion5 records

Distribution channels8 records

Marketing channels12 records

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a multi-campus public community and technical college that delivers associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates across academic transfer, allied health, technical trades, business, IT, criminal justice, and human services disciplines. Offerings are delivered face-to-face at six campuses, online via a multi-modality platform (100% online, online-live, hybrid) with 12/8/5-week accelerated terms, through dual-credit high school partnerships, and via B2B customized workforce training and registered apprenticeships aligned with Kentucky's targeted industry sectors.

Product overview

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a multi-campus community and technical college within the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS), headquartered at Cumberland, KY. Its offering is a unified educational portfolio — not a single software product — comprising academic transfer degrees (Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Education Teacher Preparation AAS), Career and Technical Education degrees and certificates (Computer and Information Technologies with Microsoft/Cisco/Game Programming tracks; Business Administration with 20+ certificates; Welding; Diesel Technology; Automotive Technology; Computerized Manufacturing & Machining; Construction; HVAC; Electrical Technology; Lineman; CDL/Tractor Trailer; Digital Printing), Allied Health programs (Nursing, Paramedic, Respiratory Care, Surgical Technology, Radiography, Physical Therapist Assistant, Medical Laboratory Technician, Medical Assisting), Human Services and Social Services certificates (Aging Services, Direct Support Work, Psychiatric Mental Health Technician, Recovery Coach), Criminal Justice, and specialized programs (3D Printing Technician, Aviation Private Pilot, First Year Plumber Mechanic, LifeWorks Bridge Academy for neurodiverse students). These academic offerings are delivered across modalities — SKCTC Online (100% online, online live classroom, hybrid), face-to-face at six campuses (Cumberland, Harlan, Middlesboro, Pineville, Whitesburg, Knox), and via Workforce Solutions and Apprenticeship Programs aligned with Kentucky's targeted industry sectors. The institution holds SACSCOC institutional accreditation and multiple program-specific accreditations (ACEN, NATEF, NIMS, CAAHEP, CAPTE, CoARC, ARCSTSA, JRCERT), and participates in NC-SARA.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Associate in Arts (AA) Degree Two-year transfer-focused associate degree program (60 credit hours) covering humanities, social sciences, and English, designed for transfer to four-year institutions in fields like Elementary Education, Psychology, and Social Work.
  • Associate in Science (AS) Degree Two-year transfer-focused associate degree program (60 credit hours) emphasizing math and science, preparing students for transfer to four-year institutions in Biology, Engineering, Pre-Physical Therapy, Pre-Med, and Pre-Vet, with a structured Pre-Engineering Path.
  • Education Teacher Preparation AAS Associate of Applied Science degree (61-62 credit hours) kickstarting the path toward teaching certification; credits transfer to four-year teacher preparation programs under Kentucky's 2+2 Teacher Prep Partnership.
  • Computer and Information Technologies (CIT) Program Multi-track CIT associate degree (60-66 credit hours) offering tracks in Microsoft MCSA, Cisco CCNA, Computer Game Programming/Video Game Design, and Network Administration, plus certificates in A+ Prep, Cisco, Information Security, Microsoft Enterprise/Network Administration, Programming, and Web Administration.
  • Business Administration Program Business Administration AAS Management track (63 credit hours) plus 20+ certificates covering Accounting, Entrepreneurship, Financial Perspectives, General Business, Hospitality Management, Human Resources, Management, Operations, Payroll Accounting, Public Leadership, Real Estate Pre-Licensing/Residential, Small Business Management, Social Media Marketing, Supervisory Management, and Team Leadership.
  • Human Services and Social Services Program Prepares students for entry-level positions in agencies providing social, community, educational, and mental health services; includes certificates in Aging Services, Direct Support Work, Psychiatric Mental Health Technician, and Recovery Coach with clinical experience component.
  • Nursing Program (RN, LPN, LPN-to-RN Bridge) Associate Degree Nursing program accredited by ACEN (Continuing Accreditation) and approved by the Kentucky Board of Nursing, offered at Cumberland (RN, LPN, and LPN-to-RN Bridge) and Middlesboro (LPN-to-RN Bridge) campuses.
  • Welding Technology Program Welding Technology program providing hands-on technical training and industry credentials; one of the featured programs highlighted on the SKCTC homepage.
  • Criminal Justice Program Criminal Justice program offering associate degrees and certificates preparing students for careers in law enforcement, corrections, and related fields; offered online as well.
  • Diesel Technology Program Diesel Technology program providing technical training in diesel engine repair and maintenance for entry-level diesel technician careers.
  • Automotive Technology Program Automotive Technology program accredited by the National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF), providing training for automotive service careers.
  • Computerized Manufacturing & Machining Program NIMS Accredited Training Program in computerized manufacturing and machining, also offered at the Knox Campus as a fast-track certificate.
  • Paramedic Program Paramedic program accredited by CAAHEP upon recommendation of CoAEMSP, with program number 200624 (Whitesburg) and additional offerings preparing students for EMT, A-EMT, and Paramedic certification.
  • Physical Therapist Assistant Regional Program Regional PTA program offered jointly with Hazard Community & Technical College, accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE).
  • Respiratory Care Program Two separately accredited Respiratory Care programs by the Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC): Whitesburg (program number 200624) and Pineville (program number 200400).
  • Surgical Technology Program Surgical Technology program accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Programs - Accreditation Review Committee on Education in Surgical Technology (ARCSTSA).
  • Regional Radiography Program Regional Radiography program offered jointly with Hazard Community and Technical College, accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT).
  • SKCTC Online (Online Learning Delivery) Online learning program offering 100% online, online live classroom, and hybrid class formats with flexible 12, 8, and 5-week sessions; supports online programs including Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Business Administration, Computer Information Technologies, Criminal Justice, Human Services, and Education.
  • Workforce Solutions Workforce development division offering customized training for local businesses and skilled talent development aligned with Kentucky Workforce Innovation Board's Targeted Industry Sectors including Healthcare, Manufacturing, Transportation/Distribution/Logistics, IT/Business/Finance, and Construction.
  • Apprenticeship Programs Registered apprenticeship pathways sponsored by employers and trade associations in advanced manufacturing, HVAC, automotive, IT, cybersecurity, and business; combine on-the-job training with classroom instruction and yield nationally recognized industry credentials upon completion.
  • Dual Credit Program Dual credit program allowing high school students to enroll in SKCTC courses for both high school and college credit at reduced tuition ($97/credit hour); coordinated through SACSCOC-approved off-campus sites at partner high schools and area technology centers.
  • Adult Education / GED Program Kentucky Adult Education program offering GED preparation and adult basic education services delivered at multiple SKCTC campuses; coordinated by Travis Cox as Director of Adult Education.
  • LifeWorks Bridge Academy New program launched in October 2025 designed to empower students with autism and other neurodiversities at SKCTC through tailored support and educational pathways.
  • Lineman (Energy Technologies) Program Energy Technologies – Lineman program approved by SACSCOC on February 9, 2024 (Case ID SC022977); first class featured in December 2025 news with Kaden Boggs leading SKCTC's inaugural cohort.
  • 3D Printing Technician Certificate Certificate in 3D Printing Technician approved by SACSCOC on January 21, 2022 (Case ID SC014732); tied to the I.D.E.A.S. Center for additive manufacturing expertise.
  • Medical Laboratory Technician Program AAS in Medical Laboratory Technician program and related certificates approved by SACSCOC on February 26, 2021 (Case ID SC010931).
  • Computer-Aided Drafting and Design Program Computer-Aided Drafting and Design program and related certificates approved by SACSCOC on February 26, 2021 (Case ID SC010930).

Quantifiable outcome

  • 87.6% licensure exam pass rate (2024-25), consistently above KCTCS system average
  • +8 more outcomes

Companies that use Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland

Customer profile

Named customers6 records

Segments8 records

Ideal customer profiles6 records

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration11 records

Feature5 records

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

15 partnerships are on record, tiered flagship, core and minor.

  • Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS)flagshipStrategic or Co-development PartnerKCTCS is SKCTC's parent system — the largest provider of postsecondary education in Kentucky and the largest provider of online learning in the state. KCTCS provides shared services (PeopleSoft ERP, shared brand, articulation agreements) and oversees the appointment of college presidents via its Board of Regents. Strategic Plan 2.B targets 6% increase in total revenue, including growing annual grant revenue from $1.2M to $1.5M through system-level programs like KCTCS TRAINS.
  • Lindsey Wilson CollegecoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerSKCTC and Lindsey Wilson College expanded their counseling degree partnership to the Middlesboro campus in June 2025, enabling students to pursue a bachelor's degree in counseling without leaving the service area.
  • Eastern Kentucky Concentrated Employment Program (EKCEP) and KCEOC Community Action PartnershipcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerPartnered to renovate the former Barbourville Nursing and Rehabilitation Center into a 37,000 sq ft Knox Campus offering Industrial Maintenance Technology, Computerized Manufacturing and Machining, Electrical Technology, Welding Technology, and Nurse Aide (CNA) certificates.
  • Hazard Community and Technical College (HCTC)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerJoint regional program partnerships including the Physical Therapist Assistant Regional Program and the Regional Radiography program (JRCERT-accredited). Both colleges also co-sponsor community events such as the flood-relief drive (October 2024) and dignitary day in Harlan County.
  • U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)coreGTM or Marketing PartnerGI Bill educational benefits partnership enabling all military-affiliated students using GI Bill to receive in-state tuition; VA School Certifying Officials at each campus handle benefits certification. VA processing time noted as 6-8 weeks.
  • U.S. Army (Concurrent Admissions Program - ConAP)minorGTM or Marketing PartnerConAP allows new Army enlistees to apply to KCTCS concurrently; enlistees select KCTCS as their home college and can access benefits after service.
  • Community College of the Air Force (CCAF)minorGTM or Marketing PartnerAir Force veterans and service members request CCAF transcripts to receive course credit at SKCTC for formal military training and experience.
  • Handshake (career services platform)coreTechnology or IntegrationCareer services digital platform for job postings, resumes, and virtual advising. Strategic plan 3.D targets increasing employer participation in Handshake by 10 employers and recruiting 3 new Education First Employers.
  • WorkReady KentuckycoreGTM or Marketing PartnerState program enabling Kentucky residents with HS diploma or working on GED (and no existing associate's degree) to earn up to 60 credit hours tuition free at SKCTC. No work or apprenticeship requirement.
  • Achieving the DreamminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerNational nonprofit network of which SKCTC is recognized as a 2025 Leader College; supports student success and equity initiatives across member institutions.
  • KCTCS TRAINScoreGTM or Marketing PartnerSystem-level program that aids companies in upskilling their incumbent workers; SKCTC strategic plan 3.D targets enhanced awareness of TRAINS to expand employer engagement.
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)flagshipOthersInstitutional accreditor (Standards 14.2 substantive change compliance). SKCTC is approved to award associate degrees, certificates, and diplomas. SACSCOC approval of off-campus sites is required before scheduling/marketing new locations.
  • Bell County Forestry Camp (Prison Education Program)minorChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorSACSCOC-approved PEP site (approval 11/29/2024) enabling SKCTC to deliver educational programming to incarcerated individuals at the Bell County Forestry Camp, 560 Correctional Drive, Pineville, KY 40977.
  • Kentucky Coal Museum / Benham / Kingdom Come Swappin' Meetin'minorOthersCommunity/cultural partnerships — Cumberland campus hosts the annual Kingdom Come Swappin' Meetin' (60th anniversary in 2024); SKCTC partners with Kentucky Coal Museum for Festival of Trees and Festival of Arts events.
  • Southeast Education Foundation (Board Chair: Ed Harris)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerAffiliated foundation that manages SKCTC's philanthropic giving, scholarships (Lillian Faye Simpson Golf Classic raised record $18,425 in 2024), and donor stewardship. Strategic plan 2.B targets growing annual gifts from $275K to $300K and donor engagement from 1,024 to 1,500.

Scale indicators13 records

Recent moves17 records

Expansion highlights6 records

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Hazard Community and Technical College: Fellow KCTCS constituent college co-sponsoring SKCTC's Regional Radiography and Physical Therapist Assistant programs; serves the adjacent Eastern Kentucky service area with overlapping target populations, program mix, and funding mechanisms.
  • Big Sandy Community and Technical College: KCTCS sister college serving Eastern Kentucky with comparable program portfolio (allied health, technical, transfer degrees), shared KCTCS branding and articulation agreements, and similar Appalachian demographic exposure.
  • Ashland Community and Technical College: KCTCS constituent college operating across multiple campuses in northeastern Kentucky with similar associate-degree, technical-certificate, and workforce-training mix; directly comparable on tuition structure, modalities, and funding sources.
  • Owensboro Community and Technical College: KCTCS sister college offering the same KCTCS tuition structure, articulation agreements, and online learning platform; comparable mid-size community/technical mix with workforce-training emphasis.

Regional players

  • Mountain Empire Community College: Virginia Appalachian community college operating in the coalfield region across the state border; comparable rural/Appalachian demographics, dual-modality delivery, and workforce-development focus, but a different state system.
  • Southwest Virginia Community College: Virginia Community College System member serving rural Appalachian Southwest Virginia; comparable on community-based workforce credentials, healthcare/nursing programs, and regional demographics, but does not directly compete in Kentucky.

Broad incumbents

  • Bluegrass Community and Technical College: Largest KCTCS college operating in central Kentucky with broader program portfolio and significantly larger enrollment; overlapping degree and certificate offerings but a much larger urban/suburban scale.
  • Eastern Kentucky University: Regional four-year public university that serves as the primary transfer destination for SKCTC AA/AS graduates; overlap is on undergraduate instruction and teacher preparation rather than community/technical credentials.
  • Jefferson Community and Technical College: Largest KCTCS college by enrollment, operating in the Louisville metro; overlaps on associate degrees, allied health, and technical credentials but serves a substantially different urban market.

Emerging players

  • Alice Lloyd College: Small private four-year work-study college located in Pippa Passes within SKCTC's Eastern Kentucky service area; competes for a subset of first-time, first-generation Appalachian students but offers bachelor's degrees rather than technical credentials.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat6 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights8 records

Customer concentration

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland social profiles

Digital presence

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance14 records

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles17 records

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries6 records

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds4 records

Investors3 records

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland

What does Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland do?

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKCTC) is a multi-campus public community and technical college that delivers associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates across academic transfer, allied health, technical trades, business, IT, criminal justice, and human services disciplines. Offerings are delivered face-to-face at six campuses, online via a multi-modality platform (100% online, online-live, hybrid) with 12/8/5-week accelerated terms, through dual-credit high school partnerships, and via B2B customized workforce training and registered apprenticeships aligned with Kentucky's targeted industry sectors.

Is Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland a public or private company?

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland is a public company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland founded?

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland was founded in 1960.

Where is Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland based?

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland is headquartered in Cumberland, United States, in the North America region.

How does Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland make money?

Five revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are state and Federal Grants, philanthropy and Foundation Giving, workforce Solutions and Customized Training and veteran Education Benefits and Tuition Assistance.

Who are Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Hazard Community and Technical College, Big Sandy Community and Technical College, Ashland Community and Technical College and Owensboro Community and Technical College. Regional players are Mountain Empire Community College and Southwest Virginia Community College. Broad incumbents are Bluegrass Community and Technical College, Eastern Kentucky University and Jefferson Community and Technical College. Alice Lloyd College is listed as an emerging player.

Does Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland have an API?

No public API is recorded for Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland.

What industry is Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland in?

Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Cumberland's product category is Community and Technical College Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHADAE, Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce). Its NAICS code is 6113 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales