Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Believe Money Group

Full company profile

uuid0006b9q

Namestring
Believe Money Group
Legal namestring
Believe Loans Ltd
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2017
Descriptiontext

Believe Money Group is a UK-based credit brokerage group operating through two FCA-regulated subsidiaries — Believe Loans Ltd (founded 2017, Company No. 10712649) and Believe Protect Ltd (Company No. 13913093) — both appointed as representatives of parent Believe Advisor Limited (FCA ref 841395). The company acts as a credit broker rather than a direct lender, matching UK consumers with loan products from a panel of six named specialist lenders (Shawbrook, O'Connor, United Trust Bank, Together, Oplo, and Equifinance). Its product portfolio spans personal loans (£1,000–£25,000), secured loans (up to £2.5M), bridging loans, homeowner/second-charge mortgages, bad credit loans, debt consolidation, credit builder loans, and specialized use-case loans (car, wedding, emergency, business, home improvement), alongside insurance products (Life Insurance and Income Protection) offered through Believe Protect Ltd. APRs range from 6.3% to 49% with terms from three to thirty years, and the firm explicitly serves borrowers with non-standard credit profiles including defaults, CCJs, and bankruptcy.

The company's technology platform supports loan quote generation, eligibility checking, loan calculators, and application processing across the product catalogue. Specific stack details are not disclosed, but the platform enables soft credit checks (no impact on customer credit scores) and quote-based lender matching. Revenue is generated exclusively through broker commissions paid by lenders when loans are successfully placed; no upfront fees are charged to consumers, with the broker fee added to the loan amount. Marketing and customer acquisition rely on SEO-optimized educational content, organic search, and Trustpilot (over 8,000 reviews cited). Operations are restricted to England and Wales, with no disclosed international or Scotland/NI activity. The firm received a Mortgage Strategy Award in 2022 and holds GDPR data-protection registrations for both operating subsidiaries.

Short descriptiontext

UK-based credit brokerage group operating as an FCA-regulated credit broker that matches consumers with loan products from a panel of specialist lenders. Serves borrowers across all credit profiles with personal, secured, bridging, and bad credit loans up to £2.5M, plus insurance.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
51–100
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersDoncaster, United Kingdom
HQ citystring
Doncaster
HQ countrystring
United Kingdom
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
credit brokerage services, loan comparison platform, secured lending broker, bad credit loans, debt consolidation lending
Industry2 codes
1Large Purchase & Lifestyle Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment)
CodeFSAKAAAGPrimaryYes
2Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment)
CodeFSAKAAALPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Depository Credit Intermediation5221
  • Other Insurance Funds525190
SIC code2 codes
  • Loan Brokers6163
  • Personal Credit Institutions6141
Product category
Consumer Lending Brokerage
No data
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Broker Commission from Lenders
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Believe Money acts as a credit broker earning fees added to the loan amount. They charge no upfront fees to customers - their fee is added to the outstanding loan, making their revenue from commissions paid by lenders when loans are successfully placed.

believemoney.com
Marketing channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Operations, Infrastructure
Pricing details1 tier
1Quote-based pricing through panel of lenders
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rates range from 6.3% to 49% APR depending on credit profile. No upfront fees. Broker fee added to loan. Loan amounts from £1,000 to £2,500,000 depending on loan type.

believemoney.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Believe Money Group is a UK credit broker that searches a panel of specialist lenders to match borrowers with appropriate loan products, acting as an Appointed Representative of FCA-authorised Believe Advisor Limited. The brokerage covers loan amounts from £1,000 to £2,500,000 across personal, secured, bridging, homeowner, bad credit, debt consolidation, business, and other specialised lending categories, with APRs ranging from 6.3% to 49%. Complementary insurance products (Life Insurance and Income Protection) are offered through subsidiary Believe Protect Ltd.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Believe Money Group operates as a loan brokerage platform that connects UK borrowers with a panel of lenders through its advanced technology platform. The core offering is the Loan Brokerage Platform, which provides comparison and application services across multiple loan products. The product portfolio includes Personal Loans, Secured Loans, Bridging Loans, Homeowner Loans, and Bad Credit Loans as primary loan categories, supplemented by specialised products such as Debt Consolidation Loans, Credit Builder Loans, Car Loans, Home Improvement Loans, Wedding Loans, Emergency Loans, and Business Loans. The company also offers insurance products including Life Insurance and Income Protection. All loan products are brokered through the company's proprietary technology platform that matches applicants with appropriate lenders based on their circumstances, credit profile, and borrowing requirements. The company is FCA regulated and acts as a credit broker, not a direct lender.

Product and service1 record
1Loan Brokerage Platform
Scale indicator2 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership1 partner
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Parent/authorizing company. Believe Loans Ltd and Believe Protect Ltd are Appointed Representatives of Believe Advisor Limited, which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA number 841395).

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

UK specialist secured-loan broker focused on homeowners and customers with adverse credit. Comparable in secured-loan emphasis, panel-based lending and specialist underwriting positioning.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK-based loan broker offering personal, secured and homeowner loans through a panel of lenders. Highly comparable business model, customer segment (all credit profiles) and product mix, including bad-credit lending.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

UK specialist challenger bank providing secured, bridging and personal loans. Listed as a panel lender for Believe Money; directly comparable in product range but operates as a capital-holding lender rather than intermediary.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK online loan broker arranging personal and homeowner loans from a lender panel. Comparable digital self-serve funnel, soft-search pre-eligibility and commission-based revenue model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK online broker arranging personal and bad-credit loans through a panel of specialist lenders. Comparable customer target (near-prime and sub-prime borrowers) and soft-search eligibility model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK specialist lender/broker offering secured and homeowner loans to customers with varied credit profiles. Comparable product mix and target borrower, with hybrid direct-lending and broker-style distribution.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

UK specialist vehicle finance lender serving near-prime and sub-prime consumers. Comparable customer base and credit-risk appetite, but operates as a direct lender rather than a broker.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

UK price-comparison platform covering loans, insurance and other financial products. Not a direct broker but a competing acquisition channel for the same consumer loan-intent search traffic.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK loan broker offering personal and guarantor loans via a lender panel. Comparable broker economics, online application funnel and bad-credit lending exposure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK loan broker providing personal, secured, bridging and bad-credit loans sourced from a panel of lenders. Directly comparable in product breadth, target customer (impaired credit) and FCA-regulated intermediary model.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers1 record

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature1 record

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Subsidiaries1 record

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Believe Money Group

Consumer Lending Brokeragebelievemoney.com

UK-based credit brokerage group operating as an FCA-regulated credit broker that matches consumers with loan products from a panel of specialist lenders. Serves borrowers across all credit profiles with personal, secured, bridging, and bad credit loans up to £2.5M, plus insurance.

What Believe Money Group does

Believe Money Group is a UK-based credit brokerage group operating through two FCA-regulated subsidiaries — Believe Loans Ltd (founded 2017, Company No. 10712649) and Believe Protect Ltd (Company No. 13913093) — both appointed as representatives of parent Believe Advisor Limited (FCA ref 841395). The company acts as a credit broker rather than a direct lender, matching UK consumers with loan products from a panel of six named specialist lenders (Shawbrook, O'Connor, United Trust Bank, Together, Oplo, and Equifinance). Its product portfolio spans personal loans (£1,000–£25,000), secured loans (up to £2.5M), bridging loans, homeowner/second-charge mortgages, bad credit loans, debt consolidation, credit builder loans, and specialized use-case loans (car, wedding, emergency, business, home improvement), alongside insurance products (Life Insurance and Income Protection) offered through Believe Protect Ltd. APRs range from 6.3% to 49% with terms from three to thirty years, and the firm explicitly serves borrowers with non-standard credit profiles including defaults, CCJs, and bankruptcy.

The company's technology platform supports loan quote generation, eligibility checking, loan calculators, and application processing across the product catalogue. Specific stack details are not disclosed, but the platform enables soft credit checks (no impact on customer credit scores) and quote-based lender matching. Revenue is generated exclusively through broker commissions paid by lenders when loans are successfully placed; no upfront fees are charged to consumers, with the broker fee added to the loan amount. Marketing and customer acquisition rely on SEO-optimized educational content, organic search, and Trustpilot (over 8,000 reviews cited). Operations are restricted to England and Wales, with no disclosed international or Scotland/NI activity. The firm received a Mortgage Strategy Award in 2022 and holds GDPR data-protection registrations for both operating subsidiaries.

Believe Money Group firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Believe Money Group
Legal name
Believe Loans Ltd
Website
https://believemoney.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2017
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
51–100 employees
Short description
UK-based credit brokerage group operating as an FCA-regulated credit broker that matches consumers with loan products from a panel of specialist lenders. Serves borrowers across all credit profiles with personal, secured, bridging, and bad credit loans up to £2.5M, plus insurance.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Believe Money Group industry classification

Industry
Product category
Consumer Lending Brokerage
NAICS
Depository Credit Intermediation (5221), Other Insurance Funds (525190)
SIC
Loan Brokers (6163), Personal Credit Institutions (6141)
akta.pro primary industry
Large Purchase & Lifestyle Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment) (FSAKAAAG)
akta.pro secondary industry
Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment) (FSAKAAAL)

Keywords

  • Credit brokerage services
  • Loan comparison platform
  • Secured lending broker
  • Bad credit loans
  • Debt consolidation lending

Where Believe Money Group is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Doncaster
HQ country
United Kingdom
HQ region
Europe

Offices1 record

Markets served

Believe Money Group business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Operations, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Broker Commission from Lenders: Believe Money acts as a credit broker earning fees added to the loan amount. They charge no upfront fees to customers - their fee is added to the outstanding loan, making their revenue from commissions paid by lenders when loans are successfully placed.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyQuote-based pricing through panel of lenders

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels1 record

Marketing channels3 records

Believe Money Group product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Believe Money Group is a UK credit broker that searches a panel of specialist lenders to match borrowers with appropriate loan products, acting as an Appointed Representative of FCA-authorised Believe Advisor Limited. The brokerage covers loan amounts from £1,000 to £2,500,000 across personal, secured, bridging, homeowner, bad credit, debt consolidation, business, and other specialised lending categories, with APRs ranging from 6.3% to 49%. Complementary insurance products (Life Insurance and Income Protection) are offered through subsidiary Believe Protect Ltd.

Product overview

Believe Money Group operates as a loan brokerage platform that connects UK borrowers with a panel of lenders through its advanced technology platform. The core offering is the Loan Brokerage Platform, which provides comparison and application services across multiple loan products. The product portfolio includes Personal Loans, Secured Loans, Bridging Loans, Homeowner Loans, and Bad Credit Loans as primary loan categories, supplemented by specialised products such as Debt Consolidation Loans, Credit Builder Loans, Car Loans, Home Improvement Loans, Wedding Loans, Emergency Loans, and Business Loans. The company also offers insurance products including Life Insurance and Income Protection. All loan products are brokered through the company's proprietary technology platform that matches applicants with appropriate lenders based on their circumstances, credit profile, and borrowing requirements. The company is FCA regulated and acts as a credit broker, not a direct lender.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Loan Brokerage Platform

Companies that use Believe Money Group

Customer profile

Named customers1 record

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Believe Money Group technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature1 record

Believe Money Group partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

One partnership is on record.

  • Believe Advisor LimitedcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerParent/authorizing company. Believe Loans Ltd and Believe Protect Ltd are Appointed Representatives of Believe Advisor Limited, which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA number 841395).

Scale indicators2 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Believe Money Group competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Evolution Money: UK specialist secured-loan broker focused on homeowners and customers with adverse credit. Comparable in secured-loan emphasis, panel-based lending and specialist underwriting positioning.
  • Ocean Finance: UK-based loan broker offering personal, secured and homeowner loans through a panel of lenders. Highly comparable business model, customer segment (all credit profiles) and product mix, including bad-credit lending.
  • MyLoan.co.uk: UK online loan broker arranging personal and homeowner loans from a lender panel. Comparable digital self-serve funnel, soft-search pre-eligibility and commission-based revenue model.
  • Bamboo Loans: UK online broker arranging personal and bad-credit loans through a panel of specialist lenders. Comparable customer target (near-prime and sub-prime borrowers) and soft-search eligibility model.
  • Fluent Money: UK specialist lender/broker offering secured and homeowner loans to customers with varied credit profiles. Comparable product mix and target borrower, with hybrid direct-lending and broker-style distribution.
  • Solution Loans: UK loan broker offering personal and guarantor loans via a lender panel. Comparable broker economics, online application funnel and bad-credit lending exposure.
  • Norton Finance: UK loan broker providing personal, secured, bridging and bad-credit loans sourced from a panel of lenders. Directly comparable in product breadth, target customer (impaired credit) and FCA-regulated intermediary model.

Broad incumbents

  • Shawbrook Bank: UK specialist challenger bank providing secured, bridging and personal loans. Listed as a panel lender for Believe Money; directly comparable in product range but operates as a capital-holding lender rather than intermediary.
  • Moneybarn: UK specialist vehicle finance lender serving near-prime and sub-prime consumers. Comparable customer base and credit-risk appetite, but operates as a direct lender rather than a broker.
  • MoneySupermarket Group: UK price-comparison platform covering loans, insurance and other financial products. Not a direct broker but a competing acquisition channel for the same consumer loan-intent search traffic.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Believe Money Group compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

Believe Money Group financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Believe Money Group leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Believe Money Group subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries1 record

Believe Money Group funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Believe Money Group M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Believe Money Group

What does Believe Money Group do?

Believe Money Group is a UK credit broker that searches a panel of specialist lenders to match borrowers with appropriate loan products, acting as an Appointed Representative of FCA-authorised Believe Advisor Limited. The brokerage covers loan amounts from £1,000 to £2,500,000 across personal, secured, bridging, homeowner, bad credit, debt consolidation, business, and other specialised lending categories, with APRs ranging from 6.3% to 49%. Complementary insurance products (Life Insurance and Income Protection) are offered through subsidiary Believe Protect Ltd.

Is Believe Money Group a public or private company?

Believe Money Group is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was Believe Money Group founded?

Believe Money Group was founded in 2017. It employs 51 to 100 people.

Where is Believe Money Group based?

Believe Money Group is headquartered in Doncaster, United Kingdom, in the Europe region.

How does Believe Money Group make money?

One revenue line is on record: broker Commission from Lenders.

Who are Believe Money Group's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Evolution Money, Ocean Finance, MyLoan.co.uk, Bamboo Loans, Fluent Money, Solution Loans and Norton Finance. Broad incumbents are Shawbrook Bank, Moneybarn and MoneySupermarket Group.

Does Believe Money Group have an API?

No public API is recorded for Believe Money Group.

What industry is Believe Money Group in?

Believe Money Group's product category is Consumer Lending Brokerage. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSAKAAAG, Large Purchase & Lifestyle Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment), with a secondary code of FSAKAAAL, Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment). Its NAICS code is 5221 and its SIC code is 6163.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
PivotalPivotal Growth acquires Believe Money Group • Pivotal GrowthPivotal Growth Limited has acquired Believe Money Group Limited, one of the UK's largest tech-driven second charge mortgage brokers, marking Pivotal Growth's 20th acquisition. Believe Money, founded in 2017, generates annual revenues exceeding £20m with a team of over 130 people and operates an AI-powered CRM platform developed after merging with fintech company Click Tech in 2019. The acquisition positions Pivotal Growth as a market leader in the UK second charge mortgage broking space, alongside its existing subsidiary The Loan Partnership, and creates a network of more than 500 professional advisors.Alternative Credit InvestorPollen Street-backed venture buys UK mortgage broker Believe MoneyPivotal Growth, a joint venture between LSL Property Services and Pollen Street Capital, is acquiring UK mortgage broker Believe Money for undisclosed terms. Believe Money specializes in the second charge mortgage market and reported revenues exceeding £20m in its last financial year, having merged with fintech company Click Tech in 2019 to develop AI-driven sourcing solutions. The acquisition enables Pivotal Growth to expand its technology capabilities and leverage Believe Money's market position across its group operations.MortgagefinancegazettePivotal Growth acquires Believe Money Group – Mortgage Finance GazettePivotal Growth has acquired Believe Money Group, a UK-based tech-driven mortgage broker specializing in second charge mortgages, unsecured lending, commercial and bridging finance, and protection insurance. The broker was founded in 2017 by Ryan Wagstaff and Ian Johnson and merged with fintech company Click Tech in 2019, which provided AI-powered sourcing and CRM capabilities that are cited as key drivers of its growth. The acquisition aims to support Believe Money's expansion in the second charge mortgage market while leveraging its technology across the broader Pivotal Growth group.