Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

M&S Bank

Full company profile

uuid0008so3

Namestring
M&S Bank
Legal namestring
HSBC UK Bank plc
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2012
Descriptiontext

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc, operating under a long-running brand-licensing partnership with Marks & Spencer plc. The business traces to Marks & Spencer Financial Services, founded in April 1985 with the M&S Chargecard (270,000 applications received within its first three weeks). It was relaunched as M&S Bank in 2012 on the foundations of M&S Money, and today offers UK consumers credit cards (Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards variants), personal loans (car, home improvement, wedding, holiday, debt consolidation), savings products (Everyday Savings, Cash ISA, Fixed Rate Savings, Unit Trusts), and insurance (home, car, electric car, travel, pet). The current Chairman is Simon Calver (appointed April 2024) and the CEO is Colin O'Flaherty (appointed December 2024); employee headcount sits in the 1,001–5,000 range. Distribution is digital-first (mobile app, internet banking, telephone, 24/7 chat) and complemented by M&S retail store cross-promotion and the M&S Bank Arena naming rights in Liverpool secured in 2019.

The technology stack centres on a mobile app and online banking portal with biometric authentication (fingerprint and facial recognition via Face ID/Touch ID), M&S PASS multi-factor authentication (physical or in-app), real-time spend notifications, and digital wallet/contactless support. Open Banking is integrated via consents.online for income and expenditure assessments in financial-support journeys. Fraud detection uses third-party platforms BioCatch (behavioral biometrics) and LexisNexis ThreatMetrix; personalisation and analytics run on Tealium, Optimizely, Celebrus, and Contentsquare; chat support is provided through LivePerson; and the MOBI virtual assistant handles initial tier-1 customer queries before escalation to human agents.

The revenue model blends net interest income on credit card balances (24.9% representative APR on standard purchases), net interest income on personal loans, fee and commission from insurance distribution, interchange on card spend, ancillary credit-card fees, and an M&S Club Rewards annual subscription. The primary customer base is UK M&S shoppers, with the wider UK retail banking market as secondary; corporate activity is limited to brand and naming-rights partnerships rather than a B2B segment. Operating geographies are restricted to the United Kingdom.

Short descriptiontext

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc, operated under licence from Marks & Spencer plc. It serves UK consumers with credit cards, personal loans, savings, and insurance products, distributed through its mobile app, online banking, and the M&S retail ecosystem.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1,001–5,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersWigston, United Kingdom
HQ citystring
Wigston
HQ countrystring
United Kingdom
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Keyword5 values
retail banking services, credit card products, personal loans, savings accounts, insurance products
Industry3 codes
1Credit Cards & Revolving Credit
CodeFSABAAACPrimaryYes
2Rewards & Loyalty Credit Cards
CodeFSAKABAHPrimaryNo
3Bank-Affiliated Retail Wealth Management
CodeFSAAAAABPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Depository Credit Intermediation5221
SIC code2 codes
  • National Commercial Banks6021
  • Personal Credit Institutions6141
Product category
Retail Banking
Social media profiles3 records
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure
Pricing details4 tiers
1M&S Credit Card - Standard Rate
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

24.9% APR Representative (variable) for standard purchases. Interest calculated monthly on outstanding balance. No annual fee mentioned.

bank.marksandspencer.com
2M&S Credit Card - Balance Transfer
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Balance transfer offers available with promotional rates. Specific rates quote-based.

bank.marksandspencer.com
3M&S Club Rewards Subscription
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Annual subscription to boost rewards and unlock yearly perks. Price not publicly disclosed.

bank.marksandspencer.com
4Personal Loans
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rates vary based on creditworthiness and loan amount. Not publicly disclosed - quote-based.

bank.marksandspencer.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 10 records shown
1M&S Credit Card
Description

The main credit card product offering rewards, purchase protection, and balance transfer options.

bank.marksandspencer.com
+9 more records
Core offering1 text field

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc that offers consumer financial products including credit cards (Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards variants), unsecured personal loans for cars, home improvements, weddings, holidays and debt consolidation, savings products (Everyday Savings Account, Cash ISA, Fixed Rate Savings, Unit Trust Funds), and insurance (home, car, electric car, travel, and pet). The portfolio is integrated with the Marks & Spencer shopping ecosystem through M&S rewards points redeemable as M&S vouchers and the paid M&S Club Rewards subscription, and is supported by digital banking channels including a mobile app, internet banking, M&S PASS authentication and the MOBI AI chat assistant.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 value
  • The M&S Chargecard received 270,000 applications within first three weeks of launch in April 1985
Product overview1 text field

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc, offering a multi-product financial services portfolio built around credit cards, personal loans, insurance, and savings products. The core offering centers on the M&S Credit Card family (including Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards variants) and M&S Personal Loans for various purposes. Insurance products include home, car, travel, and pet coverage, while savings offerings comprise the Everyday Savings Account, Cash ISA, and Fixed Rate Savings. Digital banking services including the M&S Banking App, Online Banking, and M&S PASS security authentication support the product suite. The M&S Club Rewards subscription program enhances credit card value. Products primarily serve M&S shoppers and the broader UK retail banking market.

Product and service11 records
1M&S Credit Card
CategoryCredit Cards
Description

Credit card for UK consumers offering rewards points redeemable for M&S vouchers, balance transfer options, and purchase protection. Multiple variants include Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards versions.

2M&S Personal Loans
CategoryPersonal Loans
Description

Unsecured personal loans for UK consumers for purposes including car purchases, home improvements, weddings, holidays and debt consolidation, available at fixed interest rates varying by creditworthiness and amount.

3M&S Home Insurance
CategoryInsurance
Description

Home insurance for UK consumers providing buildings and contents cover with policy management via M&S Bank's online account.

4M&S Car Insurance
CategoryInsurance
Description

Standard vehicle insurance for UK consumers covering cars, with companion M&S Electric Car Insurance product for electric vehicles.

5M&S Electric Car Insurance
CategoryInsurance
Description

Specialised car insurance policy designed for electric vehicles, sold to UK consumers alongside the standard M&S Car Insurance.

6M&S Travel Insurance
CategoryInsurance
Description

Travel insurance for UK consumers covering medical emergencies, trip cancellations and baggage protection, with online policy management.

7M&S Pet Insurance
CategoryInsurance
Description

Pet insurance for UK consumers covering veterinary fees and related expenses for cats, dogs and other pets.

8M&S Everyday Savings Account
CategorySavings
Description

Flexible-access savings account for UK consumers offering competitive interest rates with no fixed term.

9M&S Cash ISA
CategorySavings
Description

UK Individual Savings Account allowing tax-free savings within annual allowance limits, available to UK consumers.

10M&S Fixed Rate Savings
CategorySavings
Description

Fixed-term savings account locking in a guaranteed interest rate for a defined period, for UK consumers.

11Unit Trust Funds
CategoryInvestments
Description

Professionally managed investment funds for UK customers seeking to grow wealth beyond traditional savings.

Recent move8 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

MBNA, owned by Lloyds Banking Group, is one of the largest UK credit card issuers specializing in balance transfer and rewards cards. It directly competes with M&S Bank for UK credit card customers across rewards and BT segments.

TypeDirect peer
Description

John Lewis Finance, operated in partnership with NewDay, offers credit cards and personal loans to John Lewis shoppers. It mirrors M&S Bank's model: a trusted UK retailer brand licensing its identity to a banking partner to distribute credit products to a captive retail customer cohort.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Monzo is a leading UK digital challenger bank rapidly expanding into credit cards, loans, and savings. While currently focused on current accounts, it represents the long-tail digital competition M&S Bank faces on UX, onboarding, and fee transparency for younger UK consumers.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Tesco Bank was the UK's most prominent supermarket-affiliated retail bank offering credit cards, loans, savings, and insurance to Tesco's shopper base. It is the closest comparable to M&S Bank's retailer-bank partnership model, with Tesco acting as the customer anchor and banking services licensed through a partner institution.

TypeDirect peer
Description

American Express UK targets UK consumers with premium and rewards-based credit cards, directly competing with the M&S Rewards Credit Card and M&S Club Rewards subscription product for spend-heavy retail customers.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Capital One UK is a dedicated UK credit card issuer competing directly against the M&S Credit Card for revolving credit share among mass-affluent UK consumers. Both compete on rewards, balance transfer features, and APR competitiveness.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

HSBC UK Bank plc is the parent operating entity and banking license provider for M&S Bank. While M&S Bank is a brand-level division, HSBC UK's broader retail banking products (current accounts, mortgages, wealth) define the banking infrastructure M&S Bank sits on.

TypeDirect peer
Description

NewDay is the credit card issuer behind John Lewis Finance, Argos, and Amazon UK credit cards. It directly parallels M&S Bank's credit card issuance partnership with HSBC, providing store/retail-branded consumer credit through banking partner infrastructure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Sainsbury's Bank historically offered credit cards, loans, savings, and insurance to Sainsbury's shoppers - the same supermarket-bank model that defines M&S Bank. Although it has narrowed its product set, it remains one of the canonical UK retailer-bank partnership case studies.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Lloyds Banking Group is the UK's largest retail bank and owns MBNA, Halifax, and Lloyds. It is the broadest incumbent competitor across UK credit cards, personal loans, savings, and insurance - all product categories where M&S Bank operates.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI capability5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature6 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles4 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance6 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&S Bank

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc, operated under licence from Marks & Spencer plc. It serves UK consumers with credit cards, personal loans, savings, and insurance products, distributed through its mobile app, online banking, and the M&S retail ecosystem.

What M&S Bank does

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc, operating under a long-running brand-licensing partnership with Marks & Spencer plc. The business traces to Marks & Spencer Financial Services, founded in April 1985 with the M&S Chargecard (270,000 applications received within its first three weeks). It was relaunched as M&S Bank in 2012 on the foundations of M&S Money, and today offers UK consumers credit cards (Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards variants), personal loans (car, home improvement, wedding, holiday, debt consolidation), savings products (Everyday Savings, Cash ISA, Fixed Rate Savings, Unit Trusts), and insurance (home, car, electric car, travel, pet). The current Chairman is Simon Calver (appointed April 2024) and the CEO is Colin O'Flaherty (appointed December 2024); employee headcount sits in the 1,001–5,000 range. Distribution is digital-first (mobile app, internet banking, telephone, 24/7 chat) and complemented by M&S retail store cross-promotion and the M&S Bank Arena naming rights in Liverpool secured in 2019.

The technology stack centres on a mobile app and online banking portal with biometric authentication (fingerprint and facial recognition via Face ID/Touch ID), M&S PASS multi-factor authentication (physical or in-app), real-time spend notifications, and digital wallet/contactless support. Open Banking is integrated via consents.online for income and expenditure assessments in financial-support journeys. Fraud detection uses third-party platforms BioCatch (behavioral biometrics) and LexisNexis ThreatMetrix; personalisation and analytics run on Tealium, Optimizely, Celebrus, and Contentsquare; chat support is provided through LivePerson; and the MOBI virtual assistant handles initial tier-1 customer queries before escalation to human agents.

The revenue model blends net interest income on credit card balances (24.9% representative APR on standard purchases), net interest income on personal loans, fee and commission from insurance distribution, interchange on card spend, ancillary credit-card fees, and an M&S Club Rewards annual subscription. The primary customer base is UK M&S shoppers, with the wider UK retail banking market as secondary; corporate activity is limited to brand and naming-rights partnerships rather than a B2B segment. Operating geographies are restricted to the United Kingdom.

M&S Bank firmographics

Firmographics
Name
M&S Bank
Legal name
HSBC UK Bank plc
Website
https://bank.marksandspencer.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2012
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1,001–5,000 employees
Short description
M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc, operated under licence from Marks & Spencer plc. It serves UK consumers with credit cards, personal loans, savings, and insurance products, distributed through its mobile app, online banking, and the M&S retail ecosystem.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

M&S Bank industry classification

Industry
Product category
Retail Banking
NAICS
Depository Credit Intermediation (5221)
SIC
National Commercial Banks (6021), Personal Credit Institutions (6141)
akta.pro primary industry
Credit Cards & Revolving Credit (FSABAAAC)
akta.pro secondary industries
Rewards & Loyalty Credit Cards (FSAKABAH), Bank-Affiliated Retail Wealth Management (FSAAAAAB)

Keywords

  • Retail banking services
  • Credit card products
  • Personal loans
  • Savings accounts
  • Insurance products

Where M&S Bank is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Wigston
HQ country
United Kingdom
HQ region
Europe

Markets served

M&S Bank business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyM&S Credit Card - Standard Rate
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyM&S Credit Card - Balance Transfer
SubscriptionAnnualM&S Club Rewards Subscription
Unit PricingMonthlyPersonal Loans

Distribution channels6 records

Marketing channels6 records

M&S Bank product offering

Product offering

Core offering

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc that offers consumer financial products including credit cards (Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards variants), unsecured personal loans for cars, home improvements, weddings, holidays and debt consolidation, savings products (Everyday Savings Account, Cash ISA, Fixed Rate Savings, Unit Trust Funds), and insurance (home, car, electric car, travel, and pet). The portfolio is integrated with the Marks & Spencer shopping ecosystem through M&S rewards points redeemable as M&S vouchers and the paid M&S Club Rewards subscription, and is supported by digital banking channels including a mobile app, internet banking, M&S PASS authentication and the MOBI AI chat assistant.

Product overview

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc, offering a multi-product financial services portfolio built around credit cards, personal loans, insurance, and savings products. The core offering centers on the M&S Credit Card family (including Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards variants) and M&S Personal Loans for various purposes. Insurance products include home, car, travel, and pet coverage, while savings offerings comprise the Everyday Savings Account, Cash ISA, and Fixed Rate Savings. Digital banking services including the M&S Banking App, Online Banking, and M&S PASS security authentication support the product suite. The M&S Club Rewards subscription program enhances credit card value. Products primarily serve M&S shoppers and the broader UK retail banking market.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • M&S Credit Card: The main credit card product offering rewards, purchase protection, and balance transfer options.
  • M&S Club Rewards
  • M&S Personal Loans
  • M&S Everyday Savings Account
  • M&S Cash ISA
  • M&S Fixed Rate Savings
  • M&S Insurance
  • M&S Banking App
  • M&S PASS
  • M&S Bank Arena

Products and services

  • M&S Credit Card Credit card for UK consumers offering rewards points redeemable for M&S vouchers, balance transfer options, and purchase protection. Multiple variants include Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards versions.
  • M&S Personal Loans Unsecured personal loans for UK consumers for purposes including car purchases, home improvements, weddings, holidays and debt consolidation, available at fixed interest rates varying by creditworthiness and amount.
  • M&S Home Insurance Home insurance for UK consumers providing buildings and contents cover with policy management via M&S Bank's online account.
  • M&S Car Insurance Standard vehicle insurance for UK consumers covering cars, with companion M&S Electric Car Insurance product for electric vehicles.
  • M&S Electric Car Insurance Specialised car insurance policy designed for electric vehicles, sold to UK consumers alongside the standard M&S Car Insurance.
  • M&S Travel Insurance Travel insurance for UK consumers covering medical emergencies, trip cancellations and baggage protection, with online policy management.
  • M&S Pet Insurance Pet insurance for UK consumers covering veterinary fees and related expenses for cats, dogs and other pets.
  • M&S Everyday Savings Account Flexible-access savings account for UK consumers offering competitive interest rates with no fixed term.
  • M&S Cash ISA UK Individual Savings Account allowing tax-free savings within annual allowance limits, available to UK consumers.
  • M&S Fixed Rate Savings Fixed-term savings account locking in a guaranteed interest rate for a defined period, for UK consumers.
  • Unit Trust Funds Professionally managed investment funds for UK customers seeking to grow wealth beyond traditional savings.

Quantifiable outcome

  • The M&S Chargecard received 270,000 applications within first three weeks of launch in April 1985

Companies that use M&S Bank

Customer profile

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

M&S Bank technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration8 records

AI capability5 records

Feature6 records

M&S Bank partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Recent moves8 records

Expansion highlights6 records

M&S Bank competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • MBNA (Lloyds Banking Group): MBNA, owned by Lloyds Banking Group, is one of the largest UK credit card issuers specializing in balance transfer and rewards cards. It directly competes with M&S Bank for UK credit card customers across rewards and BT segments.
  • John Lewis Finance: John Lewis Finance, operated in partnership with NewDay, offers credit cards and personal loans to John Lewis shoppers. It mirrors M&S Bank's model: a trusted UK retailer brand licensing its identity to a banking partner to distribute credit products to a captive retail customer cohort.
  • Tesco Bank: Tesco Bank was the UK's most prominent supermarket-affiliated retail bank offering credit cards, loans, savings, and insurance to Tesco's shopper base. It is the closest comparable to M&S Bank's retailer-bank partnership model, with Tesco acting as the customer anchor and banking services licensed through a partner institution.
  • American Express UK: American Express UK targets UK consumers with premium and rewards-based credit cards, directly competing with the M&S Rewards Credit Card and M&S Club Rewards subscription product for spend-heavy retail customers.
  • Capital One UK: Capital One UK is a dedicated UK credit card issuer competing directly against the M&S Credit Card for revolving credit share among mass-affluent UK consumers. Both compete on rewards, balance transfer features, and APR competitiveness.
  • NewDay: NewDay is the credit card issuer behind John Lewis Finance, Argos, and Amazon UK credit cards. It directly parallels M&S Bank's credit card issuance partnership with HSBC, providing store/retail-branded consumer credit through banking partner infrastructure.
  • Sainsbury's Bank: Sainsbury's Bank historically offered credit cards, loans, savings, and insurance to Sainsbury's shoppers - the same supermarket-bank model that defines M&S Bank. Although it has narrowed its product set, it remains one of the canonical UK retailer-bank partnership case studies.

Emerging players

  • Monzo Bank: Monzo is a leading UK digital challenger bank rapidly expanding into credit cards, loans, and savings. While currently focused on current accounts, it represents the long-tail digital competition M&S Bank faces on UX, onboarding, and fee transparency for younger UK consumers.

Broad incumbents

  • HSBC UK: HSBC UK Bank plc is the parent operating entity and banking license provider for M&S Bank. While M&S Bank is a brand-level division, HSBC UK's broader retail banking products (current accounts, mortgages, wealth) define the banking infrastructure M&S Bank sits on.
  • Lloyds Banking Group: Lloyds Banking Group is the UK's largest retail bank and owns MBNA, Halifax, and Lloyds. It is the broadest incumbent competitor across UK credit cards, personal loans, savings, and insurance - all product categories where M&S Bank operates.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

M&S Bank social profiles

Digital presence

M&S Bank compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance6 records

M&S Bank financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

M&S Bank leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles4 records

M&S Bank funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&S Bank M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about M&S Bank

What does M&S Bank do?

M&S Bank is a UK retail banking division of HSBC UK Bank plc that offers consumer financial products including credit cards (Purchase Plus, Transfer Plus, and Rewards variants), unsecured personal loans for cars, home improvements, weddings, holidays and debt consolidation, savings products (Everyday Savings Account, Cash ISA, Fixed Rate Savings, Unit Trust Funds), and insurance (home, car, electric car, travel, and pet). The portfolio is integrated with the Marks & Spencer shopping ecosystem through M&S rewards points redeemable as M&S vouchers and the paid M&S Club Rewards subscription, and is supported by digital banking channels including a mobile app, internet banking, M&S PASS authentication and the MOBI AI chat assistant.

Is M&S Bank a public or private company?

M&S Bank is a private company. It is classified as corporate owned and is currently operating.

When was M&S Bank founded?

M&S Bank was founded in 2012. It employs 1,001 to 5,000 people.

Where is M&S Bank based?

M&S Bank is headquartered in Wigston, United Kingdom, in the Europe region.

Who are M&S Bank's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are MBNA (Lloyds Banking Group), John Lewis Finance, Tesco Bank, American Express UK, Capital One UK, NewDay and Sainsbury's Bank. Monzo Bank is listed as an emerging player. Broad incumbents are HSBC UK and Lloyds Banking Group.

Does M&S Bank have an API?

No public API is recorded for M&S Bank.

What industry is M&S Bank in?

M&S Bank's product category is Retail Banking. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAAAC, Credit Cards & Revolving Credit, with a secondary code of FSAKABAH, Rewards & Loyalty Credit Cards. Its NAICS code is 5221 and its SIC code is 6021.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
YahooM&S accuses Chris Packham of ‘misleading’ salmon claimsM&S accused Chris Packham of misleading claims that its factory-farmed salmon is covered in lice and chemicals, after he starred in a Project Slingshot video urging the retailer to stop selling cage-farmed salmon. M&S said its salmon is farmed responsibly, with carotenoids added to feed and veterinary medicines used only by exception. The campaign included over 5,000 London Underground adverts.Retail Technology Innovation HubMaersk and becomes Senior Head of Software Engineering at M&S — Retail Technology Innovation HubRoman Kulczykowski joined M&S as Senior Head of Software Engineering, previously at A.P. Moller - Maersk and BP. He will lead teams across corporate systems, including SAP, focusing on engineering capability, quality, and reliability. He plans to work closely with frontline teams to shape technology priorities.ProlificnorthSugababes and Beth Ditto to headline Liverpool Pride’s debut M&S Bank Arena opening partyLiverpool Pride 2026 has unveiled its first wave of artists for the Official Opening Party at the M&S Bank Arena, with Sugababes set to headline alongside Beth Ditto, drag performers Bimini and Tia Kofi, and House Gospel Choir among others. The event, organized by Sahir House in partnership with LCR Pride Foundation, marks the debut opening party at the arena and serves as the official launch of Liverpool's Pride weekend celebrations. Proceeds from the event will support Sahir House's LGBTQ+ community work and the city-wide Pride Saturday programme.