Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Frontier Community Credit Union

Full company profile

uuid0009c2l

Namestring
Frontier Community Credit Union
Legal namestring
Frontier Community Credit Union
Websiteurl
frontierccu.org
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1954
Descriptiontext

Frontier Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative chartered in 1954 and headquartered in Leavenworth, Kansas. The institution serves more than 18,000 members across 41 Kansas counties with a particular historical focus on active and retired military and federal civil service personnel at Fort Leavenworth, and it manages over $204 million in assets under five physical branch locations (Leavenworth main office, Fort Leavenworth, Downtown Leavenworth, Atchison, and Gardner, the latter opened in February 2023). Membership eligibility is tied to geographic residence, employment, or organizational affiliation within its Kansas field of membership, and members are also connected to the nationwide CO-OP Shared Branch network for out-of-state access.

The product set spans core retail banking — savings, checking (including Advantage Checking with bundled cell phone and identity theft protection), youth and Christmas Club accounts, certificates of deposit (with rates up to 3.90% APY on jumbo 12-month terms), IRAs, and business checking — together with a full lending suite including new and used vehicle loans (rates from 3.52% APR), unsecured personal loans (9.50%-11.00% APR), credit cards (9.75% APR), mortgages (Conventional, FHA, VA, USDA, construction, and land), home equity and HELOC products, and recreational vehicle financing. The technology stack is conventional third-party rather than proprietary: a Squarespace-hosted web presence powered by OMNICOMMANDER, iOS and Android mobile apps with mobile deposit and card management, and a standard online banking portal with e-statements and alerts. The institution does not disclose AI/ML capabilities beyond routine fraud detection (anomaly detection) and does not publish research, patents, or proprietary model work.

The revenue model combines net interest income from the lending book with diversified fee streams (overdraft/NSF at $29 per item, ATM surcharges at $2 per transaction, loan origination fees at 2% consumer / $295 HELOC / $995 mortgage, and account research at $35 per hour) plus revenue-share arrangements with Cetera Investment Services for advisory and brokerage products, Banzai and Greenlight partnerships that are largely customer-acquisition channels rather than direct revenue lines, and disclosed joint-marketing revenue from insurance and financial product companies. Strategic posture is incremental and community-led: growth is pursued through partner integrations (notably the May 2026 CULA vehicle leasing partnership that extended CULA's footprint to 35 states) and one-off branch additions, and the institution has historically grown via merger (most recently absorbing River Cities Community Credit Union) rather than via de novo expansion at scale.

Short descriptiontext

Frontier Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned Kansas credit union founded in 1954 that serves over 18,000 members across 41 counties with $204M+ in assets, offering deposit, lending, mortgage, investment, and youth banking products through five branches and digital channels, with a historical focus on military and civil service personnel at Fort Leavenworth.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersLeavenworth, United States
HQ citystring
Leavenworth
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices5 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
retail banking services, consumer lending products, mortgage loan financing, credit union deposits, financial education programs
Industry2 codes
1Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus)
CodeFSABAEAAPrimaryYes
2Military & Veterans Credit Unions
CodeFSABAEAIPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Credit Unions52213
SIC code1 code
  • Savings Institution, Federally Chartered6035
Product category
Retail Banking / Credit Union Services
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1Interest Income from Lending
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary revenue source from interest charged on loans including vehicle loans, mortgages, home equity, personal loans, and credit cards. Rates vary by loan type, term, and creditworthiness.

frontierccu.org
2Fee Income
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Various fee revenue streams including overdraft/NSF fees ($29/item), ATM fees ($2/transaction on non-owned ATMs), wire transfer fees, account research fees, loan origination fees (2% consumer, $295 HELOC, $995 mortgage), and paper statement fees ($3/month).

frontierccu.org
3Investment Services Revenue Share
TypeLicensing Royalties
Description

Partnership with Cetera Investment Services provides commission revenue from investment products, insurance, and advisory services offered to members through the credit union.

frontierccu.org
4Joint Marketing Partners
TypeAffiliate Referral
Description

Revenue from joint marketing arrangements with insurance companies and financial product companies as disclosed in privacy policy.

frontierccu.org
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure
Pricing details10 tiers
1Vehicle Loans - 2022 & Newer: Terms 42-96 months, APRs ranging from 3.52% to 7.52%
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Best rates (3.52% APR) for terms up to 42 months on 2022 and newer vehicles. Rates increase with longer terms: 5.02% for 43-66 months, 6.27% for 67-84 months, 7.52% for 85-96 months.

frontierccu.org
2Vehicle Loans - 2016-2021: Terms 42-96 months, APRs ranging from 4.52% to 8.52%
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rates start at 4.52% APR for terms up to 42 months, increasing to 8.52% for 85-96 month terms on older vehicles.

frontierccu.org
3Vehicle Loans - 2015 and Older: Terms 42-66 months, APRs 7.52% to 9.02%
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rates range from 7.52% for shorter terms to 9.02% for 43-66 month terms on older vehicles.

frontierccu.org
4Unsecured Personal Loans: Terms 42-66 months, APRs 9.50% to 11.00%
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Signature loans: 9.50% up to 42 months, 10.00% for 43-54 months, 11.00% for 55-66 months. Credit card at 9.75% APR.

frontierccu.org
5Share Secured Loans: APR based on current dividend rate plus spread
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Current dividend rate + 2.50% up to 24 months, +3.25% for 25-48 months, +4.00% for 49+ months.

frontierccu.org
6Regular Savings: 0.25% APY with $25 minimum balance
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceQuarterly
Notes

$25 minimum balance required. $50 balance starts accruing interest paid quarterly.

frontierccu.org
7Certificates of Deposit: $500 minimum, terms 3-60 months, APYs 2.85% to 3.90%
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Best rates: 3.90% APY on 12-month Jumbo Certificate ($50,000+), 3.80% on 12-month Jumbo ($25,000+), 3.70% on 12-month Regular. Lower rates on longer terms.

frontierccu.org
8IRA Certificates: 12-60 month terms, APYs 2.90% to 3.70%
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

12-month IRA at 3.70%, 36-month at 3.25%, 60-month at 2.90%.

frontierccu.org
9Advantage Checking: 0.20% APY with $500 minimum balance, $6.95/month fee
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Fee waived for ages under 18 and 61+, and for balances over $5,000. Includes cell phone protection and identity theft protection.

frontierccu.org
10Fee Schedule: Various service fees
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Overdraft/NSF: $29/item. Non-sufficient funds: $29/item. Wire transfer incoming: $5, outgoing: $25. ATM (non-owned): $2/transaction. Loan origination: 2% consumer (max $300), $295 HELOC, $995 mortgage. Account research: $35/hour minimum.

frontierccu.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Frontier Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative that delivers consumer banking and lending products including savings and checking accounts, certificates of deposit, IRAs, vehicle loans, personal loans, mortgages, home equity lines of credit, and credit cards. Services are distributed through five Kansas branches, the CO-OP Shared Branch network, and a digital banking platform supporting mobile and online access for more than 18,000 members across 41 Kansas counties.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Better savings rates returned to members through not-for-profit structure
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Frontier Community Credit Union operates as a not-for-profit financial cooperative offering a comprehensive suite of banking products and services. The core offerings include savings and checking accounts (Regular Savings, Advantage Checking, Business Checking, Youth Accounts, Christmas Club), certificate products (Certificates of Deposit, IRA Certificates), and lending products (Vehicle Loans, Personal Loans, Recreational Loans, Credit Cards, Mortgage Loans, Home Equity/HELOC). The institution provides digital banking through its Online and Mobile Banking platform with mobile deposit, bill pay, and card management capabilities. Additional services include protection products (Credit Life/Disability, GAP, Extended Warranty), insurance partnerships (property, life, AD&D), investment services through Cetera, financial education via Banzai, and the Greenlight kids financial app partnership. All services are delivered through branch locations, the CO-OP Shared Branch network, and digital channels, with specific focus on military members and Kansas communities across 41 counties.

Product and service19 records
1Regular Savings
CategoryDeposit Account / Savings
2Advantage Checking
CategoryDeposit Account / Checking
3Business/Organizational Checking
4Youth Savings Accounts
5Certificates of Deposit
6Christmas Club
7Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs)
8Vehicle Loans
9Personal Loans
10Recreational Loans
11Credit Cards
12Mortgage Loans
13Home Equity and HELOC
14Online and Mobile Banking
15Protection Products
16Insurance Products
17Frontier Investment Services
18Greenlight Kids App
CategoryYouth Financial Education / Family Banking
19Financial Education
Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership4 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeGTM or Marketing PartnerAnnounced on2026-05-06
Description

Partnership to offer vehicle leasing services to Frontier members, marking CULA's entry into Kansas and extending their national footprint to 35 states and over 40 credit union partners. Provides additional vehicle financing options for members beyond traditional auto loans.

Strategic tierCoreTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

Award-winning money app and debit card for kids and teens offered free to Frontier members. Enables parents to assign chores, automate allowance, send money, set controls, and get notifications. Supports financial literacy for youth members.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Provides investment services, securities, and insurance products to Frontier members through Financial Adviser David Tipple (CRD# 6263181). Securities offered through Cetera Investment Services LLC, member FINRA/SIPC. Advisory services through Cetera Investment Advisers LLC.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Award-winning financial education company providing courses, games, and resources for youth (ages 8-18) and adults. Offered free to Frontier members and local schools. Includes Banzai Junior, Teen, and Plus programs plus calculators and real-life financial scenarios.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Not-for-profit Kansas community credit union serving a Kansas City-area field of membership with savings, lending, and digital banking products. Operates the same NCUA-regulated cooperative model with community-based membership and federal share insurance.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Digital-first US credit union offering competitive consumer deposit and lending products to a broad community membership. Represents the online, mobile-led model Frontier will increasingly compete against in its 41-county Kansas field of membership.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

One of the largest U.S. credit unions, with deep military and defense-community heritage that overlaps Frontier's core Fort Leavenworth segment. Competes nationally for the same military household deposit and lending relationships.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large Kansas-headquartered retail bank (and thrift) competing with Frontier for household deposits, mortgages, and consumer loans across the same Kansas geography, including the Kansas City metro.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Community Kansas credit union offering share/savings/checking, vehicle, mortgage and consumer loan products. Comparable membership-driven cooperative serving similar geography within the state of Kansas.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Federally chartered credit union founded around a military installation (Joint Base Langley-Eustis) that has expanded into a broader community-based membership. Directly comparable to Frontier's military-origin, now broad community charter strategy.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Military-affiliated federal credit union serving Joint Base Andrews and a broader community field of membership across multiple states. Comparable military-heritage-plus-expanded-charter positioning to Frontier.

TypeOthers
Description

Provider of investment services, securities and advisory programs offered through credit unions and banks — Frontier's existing registered investment services partner, illustrating how a community credit union layers wealth-management capability without building it in-house.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Mid-size federally chartered community credit union with a broad field-of-membership model offering deposit, lending, mortgage and digital banking services. Closely parallels Frontier's combination of community-charter reach and full-service consumer product set.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Kansas-headquartered community credit union serving members across the Kansas City metro with a comparable consumer banking, mortgage, investment and business-account product set. Operates under the same NCUA-insured, member-owned cooperative model targeting similar geographic Kansas communities.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers1 record

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI capability1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature4 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles4 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frontier Community Credit Union

Retail Banking / Credit Union Servicesfrontierccu.org

Frontier Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned Kansas credit union founded in 1954 that serves over 18,000 members across 41 counties with $204M+ in assets, offering deposit, lending, mortgage, investment, and youth banking products through five branches and digital channels, with a historical focus on military and civil service personnel at Fort Leavenworth.

What Frontier Community Credit Union does

Frontier Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative chartered in 1954 and headquartered in Leavenworth, Kansas. The institution serves more than 18,000 members across 41 Kansas counties with a particular historical focus on active and retired military and federal civil service personnel at Fort Leavenworth, and it manages over $204 million in assets under five physical branch locations (Leavenworth main office, Fort Leavenworth, Downtown Leavenworth, Atchison, and Gardner, the latter opened in February 2023). Membership eligibility is tied to geographic residence, employment, or organizational affiliation within its Kansas field of membership, and members are also connected to the nationwide CO-OP Shared Branch network for out-of-state access.

The product set spans core retail banking — savings, checking (including Advantage Checking with bundled cell phone and identity theft protection), youth and Christmas Club accounts, certificates of deposit (with rates up to 3.90% APY on jumbo 12-month terms), IRAs, and business checking — together with a full lending suite including new and used vehicle loans (rates from 3.52% APR), unsecured personal loans (9.50%-11.00% APR), credit cards (9.75% APR), mortgages (Conventional, FHA, VA, USDA, construction, and land), home equity and HELOC products, and recreational vehicle financing. The technology stack is conventional third-party rather than proprietary: a Squarespace-hosted web presence powered by OMNICOMMANDER, iOS and Android mobile apps with mobile deposit and card management, and a standard online banking portal with e-statements and alerts. The institution does not disclose AI/ML capabilities beyond routine fraud detection (anomaly detection) and does not publish research, patents, or proprietary model work.

The revenue model combines net interest income from the lending book with diversified fee streams (overdraft/NSF at $29 per item, ATM surcharges at $2 per transaction, loan origination fees at 2% consumer / $295 HELOC / $995 mortgage, and account research at $35 per hour) plus revenue-share arrangements with Cetera Investment Services for advisory and brokerage products, Banzai and Greenlight partnerships that are largely customer-acquisition channels rather than direct revenue lines, and disclosed joint-marketing revenue from insurance and financial product companies. Strategic posture is incremental and community-led: growth is pursued through partner integrations (notably the May 2026 CULA vehicle leasing partnership that extended CULA's footprint to 35 states) and one-off branch additions, and the institution has historically grown via merger (most recently absorbing River Cities Community Credit Union) rather than via de novo expansion at scale.

Frontier Community Credit Union firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Frontier Community Credit Union
Legal name
Frontier Community Credit Union
Website
https://frontierccu.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
1954
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Frontier Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned Kansas credit union founded in 1954 that serves over 18,000 members across 41 counties with $204M+ in assets, offering deposit, lending, mortgage, investment, and youth banking products through five branches and digital channels, with a historical focus on military and civil service personnel at Fort Leavenworth.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Frontier Community Credit Union industry classification

Industry
Product category
Retail Banking / Credit Union Services
NAICS
Credit Unions (52213)
SIC
Savings Institution, Federally Chartered (6035)
akta.pro primary industry
Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus) (FSABAEAA)
akta.pro secondary industry
Military & Veterans Credit Unions (FSABAEAI)

Keywords

  • Retail banking services
  • Consumer lending products
  • Mortgage loan financing
  • Credit union deposits
  • Financial education programs

Where Frontier Community Credit Union is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Leavenworth
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices5 records

Markets served

Frontier Community Credit Union business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Interest Income from Lending: Primary revenue source from interest charged on loans including vehicle loans, mortgages, home equity, personal loans, and credit cards. Rates vary by loan type, term, and creditworthiness.
  2. Fee Income: Various fee revenue streams including overdraft/NSF fees ($29/item), ATM fees ($2/transaction on non-owned ATMs), wire transfer fees, account research fees, loan origination fees (2% consumer, $295 HELOC, $995 mortgage), and paper statement fees ($3/month).
  3. Investment Services Revenue Share: Partnership with Cetera Investment Services provides commission revenue from investment products, insurance, and advisory services offered to members through the credit union.
  4. Joint Marketing Partners: Revenue from joint marketing arrangements with insurance companies and financial product companies as disclosed in privacy policy.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyVehicle Loans - 2022 & Newer: Terms 42-96 months, APRs ranging from 3.52% to 7.52%
SubscriptionMonthlyVehicle Loans - 2016-2021: Terms 42-96 months, APRs ranging from 4.52% to 8.52%
SubscriptionMonthlyVehicle Loans - 2015 and Older: Terms 42-66 months, APRs 7.52% to 9.02%
SubscriptionMonthlyUnsecured Personal Loans: Terms 42-66 months, APRs 9.50% to 11.00%
SubscriptionMonthlyShare Secured Loans: APR based on current dividend rate plus spread
SubscriptionQuarterlyRegular Savings: 0.25% APY with $25 minimum balance
SubscriptionAnnualCertificates of Deposit: $500 minimum, terms 3-60 months, APYs 2.85% to 3.90%
SubscriptionAnnualIRA Certificates: 12-60 month terms, APYs 2.90% to 3.70%
SubscriptionMonthlyAdvantage Checking: 0.20% APY with $500 minimum balance, $6.95/month fee
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyFee Schedule: Various service fees

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels7 records

Frontier Community Credit Union product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Frontier Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative that delivers consumer banking and lending products including savings and checking accounts, certificates of deposit, IRAs, vehicle loans, personal loans, mortgages, home equity lines of credit, and credit cards. Services are distributed through five Kansas branches, the CO-OP Shared Branch network, and a digital banking platform supporting mobile and online access for more than 18,000 members across 41 Kansas counties.

Product overview

Frontier Community Credit Union operates as a not-for-profit financial cooperative offering a comprehensive suite of banking products and services. The core offerings include savings and checking accounts (Regular Savings, Advantage Checking, Business Checking, Youth Accounts, Christmas Club), certificate products (Certificates of Deposit, IRA Certificates), and lending products (Vehicle Loans, Personal Loans, Recreational Loans, Credit Cards, Mortgage Loans, Home Equity/HELOC). The institution provides digital banking through its Online and Mobile Banking platform with mobile deposit, bill pay, and card management capabilities. Additional services include protection products (Credit Life/Disability, GAP, Extended Warranty), insurance partnerships (property, life, AD&D), investment services through Cetera, financial education via Banzai, and the Greenlight kids financial app partnership. All services are delivered through branch locations, the CO-OP Shared Branch network, and digital channels, with specific focus on military members and Kansas communities across 41 counties.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Regular Savings
  • Advantage Checking
  • Business/Organizational Checking
  • Youth Savings Accounts
  • Certificates of Deposit
  • Christmas Club
  • Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs)
  • Vehicle Loans
  • Personal Loans
  • Recreational Loans
  • Credit Cards
  • Mortgage Loans
  • Home Equity and HELOC
  • Online and Mobile Banking
  • Protection Products
  • Insurance Products
  • Frontier Investment Services
  • Greenlight Kids App
  • Financial Education

Quantifiable outcome

  • Better savings rates returned to members through not-for-profit structure
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Frontier Community Credit Union

Customer profile

Named customers1 record

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

Frontier Community Credit Union technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration6 records

AI capability1 record

Feature4 records

Frontier Community Credit Union partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Four partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • CULA (Credit Union Leasing of America)coreGTM or Marketing Partner · 6 May 2026Partnership to offer vehicle leasing services to Frontier members, marking CULA's entry into Kansas and extending their national footprint to 35 states and over 40 credit union partners. Provides additional vehicle financing options for members beyond traditional auto loans.
  • GreenlightcoreGTM or Marketing PartnerAward-winning money app and debit card for kids and teens offered free to Frontier members. Enables parents to assign chores, automate allowance, send money, set controls, and get notifications. Supports financial literacy for youth members.
  • Cetera Investment ServicescoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerProvides investment services, securities, and insurance products to Frontier members through Financial Adviser David Tipple (CRD# 6263181). Securities offered through Cetera Investment Services LLC, member FINRA/SIPC. Advisory services through Cetera Investment Advisers LLC.
  • BANZAIcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerAward-winning financial education company providing courses, games, and resources for youth (ages 8-18) and adults. Offered free to Frontier members and local schools. Includes Banzai Junior, Teen, and Plus programs plus calculators and real-life financial scenarios.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Frontier Community Credit Union competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Mazuma Credit Union: Not-for-profit Kansas community credit union serving a Kansas City-area field of membership with savings, lending, and digital banking products. Operates the same NCUA-regulated cooperative model with community-based membership and federal share insurance.
  • Heartland Credit Union: Community Kansas credit union offering share/savings/checking, vehicle, mortgage and consumer loan products. Comparable membership-driven cooperative serving similar geography within the state of Kansas.
  • Langley Federal Credit Union: Federally chartered credit union founded around a military installation (Joint Base Langley-Eustis) that has expanded into a broader community-based membership. Directly comparable to Frontier's military-origin, now broad community charter strategy.
  • Andrews Federal Credit Union: Military-affiliated federal credit union serving Joint Base Andrews and a broader community field of membership across multiple states. Comparable military-heritage-plus-expanded-charter positioning to Frontier.
  • Mid-Minnesota Federal Credit Union: Mid-size federally chartered community credit union with a broad field-of-membership model offering deposit, lending, mortgage and digital banking services. Closely parallels Frontier's combination of community-charter reach and full-service consumer product set.
  • CommunityAmerica Credit Union: Kansas-headquartered community credit union serving members across the Kansas City metro with a comparable consumer banking, mortgage, investment and business-account product set. Operates under the same NCUA-insured, member-owned cooperative model targeting similar geographic Kansas communities.

Emerging players

  • Alliant Credit Union: Digital-first US credit union offering competitive consumer deposit and lending products to a broad community membership. Represents the online, mobile-led model Frontier will increasingly compete against in its 41-county Kansas field of membership.

Broad incumbents

  • PenFed Credit Union: One of the largest U.S. credit unions, with deep military and defense-community heritage that overlaps Frontier's core Fort Leavenworth segment. Competes nationally for the same military household deposit and lending relationships.
  • Capitol Federal Savings Bank: Large Kansas-headquartered retail bank (and thrift) competing with Frontier for household deposits, mortgages, and consumer loans across the same Kansas geography, including the Kansas City metro.

Others

  • Cetera Investment Services: Provider of investment services, securities and advisory programs offered through credit unions and banks — Frontier's existing registered investment services partner, illustrating how a community credit union layers wealth-management capability without building it in-house.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Frontier Community Credit Union social profiles

Digital presence

Frontier Community Credit Union compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

Frontier Community Credit Union financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Frontier Community Credit Union leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles4 records

Frontier Community Credit Union funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frontier Community Credit Union M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Frontier Community Credit Union

What does Frontier Community Credit Union do?

Frontier Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative that delivers consumer banking and lending products including savings and checking accounts, certificates of deposit, IRAs, vehicle loans, personal loans, mortgages, home equity lines of credit, and credit cards. Services are distributed through five Kansas branches, the CO-OP Shared Branch network, and a digital banking platform supporting mobile and online access for more than 18,000 members across 41 Kansas counties.

Is Frontier Community Credit Union a public or private company?

Frontier Community Credit Union is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was Frontier Community Credit Union founded?

Frontier Community Credit Union was founded in 1954. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Frontier Community Credit Union based?

Frontier Community Credit Union is headquartered in Leavenworth, United States, in the North America region.

How does Frontier Community Credit Union make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. Interest Income from Lending is the primary driver. The others are fee Income, investment Services Revenue Share and joint Marketing Partners.

Who are Frontier Community Credit Union's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Mazuma Credit Union, Heartland Credit Union, Langley Federal Credit Union, Andrews Federal Credit Union, Mid-Minnesota Federal Credit Union and CommunityAmerica Credit Union. Alliant Credit Union is listed as an emerging player. Broad incumbents are PenFed Credit Union and Capitol Federal Savings Bank. Cetera Investment Services is listed as an others.

Does Frontier Community Credit Union have an API?

No public API is recorded for Frontier Community Credit Union.

What industry is Frontier Community Credit Union in?

Frontier Community Credit Union's product category is Retail Banking / Credit Union Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAEAA, Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus), with a secondary code of FSABAEAI, Military & Veterans Credit Unions. Its NAICS code is 52213 and its SIC code is 6035.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals