Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Advanced Spine and Pain

Full company profile

uuid000bx5n

Namestring
Advanced Spine and Pain
Legal namestring
Advanced Spine and Pain
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2020
Descriptiontext

Advanced Spine and Pain (ASAP) is a Phoenix, Arizona-based interventional pain management medical group founded in 2020 that delivers minimally-invasive pain care to adult patients with chronic and acute spine, joint, and neuropathic conditions. The practice operates 16+ clinic and surgery center locations across Arizona — concentrated in the Phoenix metro area with extensions into Tucson and a forthcoming Prescott Valley surgery center — and staffs a multidisciplinary team of 30+ providers including MDs, DOs, DCs, PAs, FNP-Cs, and behavioral-health clinicians, with stated 150+ years of combined clinical experience.

The core technology and product set is a broad procedural menu spanning image-guided injections (epidural steroid, facet, sacroiliac, joint, trigger point, peripheral nerve), neuromodulation (Spinal Cord Stimulation via implanted devices and Peripheral Nerve Stimulation through the Curonix Freedom System), minimally-invasive spine procedures (LAND/Laser-Assisted Neural Decompression, LIFT, SIT, MILD, DISC), vertebral augmentation (kyphoplasty, vertebroplasty, basivertebral nerve ablation), regenerative medicine and biologics-based therapies offered through The Institute at ASAP, Genicular Artery Embolization for knee osteoarthritis, and adjunct services including physical therapy, electrodiagnostic testing, bracing, and medication management. Sub-brands include The Institute at ASAP (advanced procedures), the National Heel Pain Institute (foot/ankle), and ASAP TeamCare / ASAP Total Care Experience (multidisciplinary care model).

The business is a fee-for-service clinical practice that bills Medicare, Medicaid, and commercial insurers for in-office procedures and outpatient surgery center cases; patients access the practice via direct-to-consumer channels (website booking, phone/SMS), insurance and primary-care referrals, and dedicated workers' compensation and personal injury intake programs. The practice also operates a clinical research arm via a partnership with HOPE Research Institute. Pricing is not publicly disclosed, consistent with insurance-contracted healthcare.

Short descriptiontext

Advanced Spine and Pain is a Phoenix-based interventional pain management medical group operating 16+ Arizona clinics and surgery centers that deliver minimally-invasive procedures — including spinal cord stimulation, the proprietary LAND procedure, and regenerative therapies — to chronic and acute pain patients across the state.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersPhoenix, United States
HQ citystring
Phoenix
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices16 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
pain management services, interventional pain care, minimally-invasive spine surgery, spinal cord stimulation, regenerative pain medicine
Industry3 codes
1Pain Medicine (Interventional/Neuropathic Pain)
CodeHLAKAIAMPrimaryYes
2Pain Management (Spine & Musculoskeletal)
CodeHLAKALAMPrimaryNo
3Spine (Orthopedic Spine)
CodeHLAKALAEPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Offices of Physical, Occupational and Speech Therapists, and Audiologists62134
SIC code2 codes
  • Services-Offices & Clinics Of Doctors Of Medicine8011
  • Orthopedic, Prosthetic & Surgical Appliances & Supplies3842
Product category
Pain Management Services
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Clinical Services - Insurance-Billed Procedures
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Fee-for-service healthcare model where procedures are billed to insurance providers including Medicare, Medicaid, and commercial insurers. Services include injections, minimally-invasive surgeries, spinal cord stimulation, physical therapy, and diagnostic testing.

asappaindocs.com
2Outpatient Surgery Center Services
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Revenue from surgical procedures performed at ASAP Surgery Center locations (Central, North, Peoria, Gilbert, Avondale, Prescott Valley). Facilities provide scheduled procedures on outpatient basis.

asappaindocs.com
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 4 records shown
1The Institute at ASAP
Description

A division of Advanced Spine and Pain focused on providing cutting-edge, minimally-invasive treatments for chronic pain including the LAND, LIFT, and SIT procedures.

asappaindocs.com
+3 more records
Core offering1 text field

Advanced Spine and Pain (ASAP) is a multi-location interventional pain management medical group that delivers minimally-invasive procedures and chronic pain treatments to patients across Arizona. Its core offering is fee-for-service clinical care covering spinal cord stimulation, peripheral nerve stimulation, the proprietary LAND Procedure, radiofrequency ablation, epidural and joint injections, vertebroplasty/kyphoplasty, biologics-based regenerative therapies, physical therapy, medication management, and behavioral health.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 7 values shown
  • 87% of patients report pain relief from vertebroplasty procedures
+6 more records
Product overview1 text field

Advanced Spine and Pain is a comprehensive pain management practice offering a broad portfolio of minimally-invasive treatment procedures and services. The practice operates through its main division and The Institute at ASAP, which specializes in advanced procedures like LAND (Laser-Assisted Neural Decompression), LIFT, SIT, and biologics-based therapies. The core service offering includes interventional pain procedures (spinal cord stimulation, radiofrequency ablation, epidural injections, joint injections), regenerative medicine, physical therapy, medication management, and diagnostic services. The practice provides treatment across multiple locations throughout Arizona, combining conservative care approaches with advanced surgical options to create personalized pain management programs for patients.

Product and service1 record
1Interventional Pain Care
Scale indicator7 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership3 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Partnership with HOPE Research Institute for clinical trials. ASAP physicians including Dr. Abram Burgher serve as Principal Investigators in COVID vaccine trials (Pfizer, Moderna, Astra Zeneca) and interventional pain medicine trials. HOPE is a national leader in clinical trial performance.

Strategic tierRegionalTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Banner partnership for Payson location - ASAP providers staff the clinic inside Banner Payson Medical Center. Scheduling handled directly through Banner Payson Medical Center at (480) 596-4800.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Curonix provides the Freedom Peripheral Nerve Stimulation (PNS) System offered at ASAP. The FDA-indicated system uses High Frequency-Electromagnetic Coupling technology for chronic peripheral nerve pain treatment.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight7 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large, PE-backed interventional pain management platform operating more than 100 locations across the Eastern U.S.; directly comparable to ASAP as a multi-site pain and spine group offering injections, SCS, RFA, and advanced procedures, but at materially greater scale and national footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-site interventional pain management group in the Phoenix metro area offering injections, RFA, SCS, and behavioral health services; competes head-to-head with ASAP for Arizona chronic pain patients and overlapping insurance panels.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Arizona-based orthopedic and spine specialty group offering interventional pain, spine surgery, and physical therapy; overlaps with ASAP's orthopedic, spinal, and regenerative medicine service lines within the same Phoenix footprint.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large not-for-profit health system in Arizona that both partners with ASAP (Banner Payson Medical Center) and competes for pain management referrals; comparable because it employs interventional pain specialists across its Phoenix and statewide network.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Public ambulatory surgery center operator with a large network of multispecialty ASCs; comparable to ASAP's five ASAP Surgery Centers as an ASC platform, though Surgery Partners operates across many specialties and geographies rather than focusing on interventional pain.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest U.S. ambulatory surgery platform and a Tenet subsidiary; relevant peer for ASAP's outpatient surgery center strategy and a likely strategic acquirer or JV partner for any pain-focused ASC platform.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

PE-backed orthopedic and musculoskeletal care platform offering practice management, ASC development, and bundled payment programs; comparable to ASAP as a vertically integrated MSK platform with ambulatory surgery exposure, though focused on orthopedics over interventional pain.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-physician interventional pain management practice offering injections, RFA, SCS, and regenerative therapies; directly comparable in service mix, patient segmentation, and physician-staffing model to ASAP.

TypeOthers
Description

Medical device company whose Freedom Peripheral Nerve Stimulation system ASAP deploys; comparable as a critical technology partner that anchors ASAP's PNS service line and a potential adjacent peer in the interventional pain device ecosystem.

TypeOthers
Description

Vertically integrated payer-provider that has expanded into primary care and chronic condition management; relevant as a payer-side counterparty that could steer chronic pain patients toward or away from independent pain groups like ASAP.

Market position
Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks2 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers2 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

Subsidiaries1 record

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Advanced Spine and Pain

Pain Management Servicesasappaindocs.com

Advanced Spine and Pain is a Phoenix-based interventional pain management medical group operating 16+ Arizona clinics and surgery centers that deliver minimally-invasive procedures — including spinal cord stimulation, the proprietary LAND procedure, and regenerative therapies — to chronic and acute pain patients across the state.

What Advanced Spine and Pain does

Advanced Spine and Pain (ASAP) is a Phoenix, Arizona-based interventional pain management medical group founded in 2020 that delivers minimally-invasive pain care to adult patients with chronic and acute spine, joint, and neuropathic conditions. The practice operates 16+ clinic and surgery center locations across Arizona — concentrated in the Phoenix metro area with extensions into Tucson and a forthcoming Prescott Valley surgery center — and staffs a multidisciplinary team of 30+ providers including MDs, DOs, DCs, PAs, FNP-Cs, and behavioral-health clinicians, with stated 150+ years of combined clinical experience.

The core technology and product set is a broad procedural menu spanning image-guided injections (epidural steroid, facet, sacroiliac, joint, trigger point, peripheral nerve), neuromodulation (Spinal Cord Stimulation via implanted devices and Peripheral Nerve Stimulation through the Curonix Freedom System), minimally-invasive spine procedures (LAND/Laser-Assisted Neural Decompression, LIFT, SIT, MILD, DISC), vertebral augmentation (kyphoplasty, vertebroplasty, basivertebral nerve ablation), regenerative medicine and biologics-based therapies offered through The Institute at ASAP, Genicular Artery Embolization for knee osteoarthritis, and adjunct services including physical therapy, electrodiagnostic testing, bracing, and medication management. Sub-brands include The Institute at ASAP (advanced procedures), the National Heel Pain Institute (foot/ankle), and ASAP TeamCare / ASAP Total Care Experience (multidisciplinary care model).

The business is a fee-for-service clinical practice that bills Medicare, Medicaid, and commercial insurers for in-office procedures and outpatient surgery center cases; patients access the practice via direct-to-consumer channels (website booking, phone/SMS), insurance and primary-care referrals, and dedicated workers' compensation and personal injury intake programs. The practice also operates a clinical research arm via a partnership with HOPE Research Institute. Pricing is not publicly disclosed, consistent with insurance-contracted healthcare.

Advanced Spine and Pain firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Advanced Spine and Pain
Legal name
Advanced Spine and Pain
Website
https://asappaindocs.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
2020
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Advanced Spine and Pain is a Phoenix-based interventional pain management medical group operating 16+ Arizona clinics and surgery centers that deliver minimally-invasive procedures — including spinal cord stimulation, the proprietary LAND procedure, and regenerative therapies — to chronic and acute pain patients across the state.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Advanced Spine and Pain industry classification

Industry
Product category
Pain Management Services
NAICS
Offices of Physical, Occupational and Speech Therapists, and Audiologists (62134)
SIC
Services-Offices & Clinics Of Doctors Of Medicine (8011), Orthopedic, Prosthetic & Surgical Appliances & Supplies (3842)
akta.pro primary industry
Pain Medicine (Interventional/Neuropathic Pain) (HLAKAIAM)
akta.pro secondary industries
Pain Management (Spine & Musculoskeletal) (HLAKALAM), Spine (Orthopedic Spine) (HLAKALAE)

Keywords

  • Pain management services
  • Interventional pain care
  • Minimally-invasive spine surgery
  • Spinal cord stimulation
  • Regenerative pain medicine

Where Advanced Spine and Pain is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Phoenix
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices16 records

Markets served

Advanced Spine and Pain business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain

Revenue model

  1. Clinical Services - Insurance-Billed Procedures: Fee-for-service healthcare model where procedures are billed to insurance providers including Medicare, Medicaid, and commercial insurers. Services include injections, minimally-invasive surgeries, spinal cord stimulation, physical therapy, and diagnostic testing.
  2. Outpatient Surgery Center Services: Revenue from surgical procedures performed at ASAP Surgery Center locations (Central, North, Peoria, Gilbert, Avondale, Prescott Valley). Facilities provide scheduled procedures on outpatient basis.

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels6 records

Advanced Spine and Pain product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Advanced Spine and Pain (ASAP) is a multi-location interventional pain management medical group that delivers minimally-invasive procedures and chronic pain treatments to patients across Arizona. Its core offering is fee-for-service clinical care covering spinal cord stimulation, peripheral nerve stimulation, the proprietary LAND Procedure, radiofrequency ablation, epidural and joint injections, vertebroplasty/kyphoplasty, biologics-based regenerative therapies, physical therapy, medication management, and behavioral health.

Product overview

Advanced Spine and Pain is a comprehensive pain management practice offering a broad portfolio of minimally-invasive treatment procedures and services. The practice operates through its main division and The Institute at ASAP, which specializes in advanced procedures like LAND (Laser-Assisted Neural Decompression), LIFT, SIT, and biologics-based therapies. The core service offering includes interventional pain procedures (spinal cord stimulation, radiofrequency ablation, epidural injections, joint injections), regenerative medicine, physical therapy, medication management, and diagnostic services. The practice provides treatment across multiple locations throughout Arizona, combining conservative care approaches with advanced surgical options to create personalized pain management programs for patients.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • The Institute at ASAP: A division of Advanced Spine and Pain focused on providing cutting-edge, minimally-invasive treatments for chronic pain including the LAND, LIFT, and SIT procedures.
  • ASAP Total Care Experience
  • ASAP TeamCare
  • Advanced Spine Institute

Products and services

  • Interventional Pain Care

Quantifiable outcome

  • 87% of patients report pain relief from vertebroplasty procedures
  • +6 more outcomes

Companies that use Advanced Spine and Pain

Customer profile

Named customers2 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Advanced Spine and Pain technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature5 records

Advanced Spine and Pain partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Three partnerships are on record, tiered core and regional.

  • HOPE Research InstitutecoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerPartnership with HOPE Research Institute for clinical trials. ASAP physicians including Dr. Abram Burgher serve as Principal Investigators in COVID vaccine trials (Pfizer, Moderna, Astra Zeneca) and interventional pain medicine trials. HOPE is a national leader in clinical trial performance.
  • Banner Payson Medical CenterregionalStrategic or Co-development PartnerBanner partnership for Payson location - ASAP providers staff the clinic inside Banner Payson Medical Center. Scheduling handled directly through Banner Payson Medical Center at (480) 596-4800.
  • Curonix (Freedom PNS System)coreTechnology or IntegrationCuronix provides the Freedom Peripheral Nerve Stimulation (PNS) System offered at ASAP. The FDA-indicated system uses High Frequency-Electromagnetic Coupling technology for chronic peripheral nerve pain treatment.

Scale indicators7 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights7 records

Advanced Spine and Pain competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Broad incumbents

  • National Spine & Pain Centers (Clearway Pain Solutions): Large, PE-backed interventional pain management platform operating more than 100 locations across the Eastern U.S.; directly comparable to ASAP as a multi-site pain and spine group offering injections, SCS, RFA, and advanced procedures, but at materially greater scale and national footprint.
  • Banner Health: Large not-for-profit health system in Arizona that both partners with ASAP (Banner Payson Medical Center) and competes for pain management referrals; comparable because it employs interventional pain specialists across its Phoenix and statewide network.
  • Surgery Partners: Public ambulatory surgery center operator with a large network of multispecialty ASCs; comparable to ASAP's five ASAP Surgery Centers as an ASC platform, though Surgery Partners operates across many specialties and geographies rather than focusing on interventional pain.
  • USPI (United Surgical Partners International, Tenet Healthcare): Largest U.S. ambulatory surgery platform and a Tenet subsidiary; relevant peer for ASAP's outpatient surgery center strategy and a likely strategic acquirer or JV partner for any pain-focused ASC platform.
  • HOPCo (Healthcare Outcomes Performance Company): PE-backed orthopedic and musculoskeletal care platform offering practice management, ASC development, and bundled payment programs; comparable to ASAP as a vertically integrated MSK platform with ambulatory surgery exposure, though focused on orthopedics over interventional pain.

Direct peers

  • Arizona Pain Specialists: Multi-site interventional pain management group in the Phoenix metro area offering injections, RFA, SCS, and behavioral health services; competes head-to-head with ASAP for Arizona chronic pain patients and overlapping insurance panels.
  • The CORE Institute: Arizona-based orthopedic and spine specialty group offering interventional pain, spine surgery, and physical therapy; overlaps with ASAP's orthopedic, spinal, and regenerative medicine service lines within the same Phoenix footprint.
  • Novus Spine & Pain Center: Multi-physician interventional pain management practice offering injections, RFA, SCS, and regenerative therapies; directly comparable in service mix, patient segmentation, and physician-staffing model to ASAP.

Others

  • Curonix (Freedom PNS System): Medical device company whose Freedom Peripheral Nerve Stimulation system ASAP deploys; comparable as a critical technology partner that anchors ASAP's PNS service line and a potential adjacent peer in the interventional pain device ecosystem.
  • CVS Health (MinuteClinic / Oak Street): Vertically integrated payer-provider that has expanded into primary care and chronic condition management; relevant as a payer-side counterparty that could steer chronic pain patients toward or away from independent pain groups like ASAP.

Market position

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks2 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Advanced Spine and Pain social profiles

Digital presence

Advanced Spine and Pain financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Advanced Spine and Pain leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

Advanced Spine and Pain subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries1 record

Advanced Spine and Pain funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Advanced Spine and Pain M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Advanced Spine and Pain

What does Advanced Spine and Pain do?

Advanced Spine and Pain (ASAP) is a multi-location interventional pain management medical group that delivers minimally-invasive procedures and chronic pain treatments to patients across Arizona. Its core offering is fee-for-service clinical care covering spinal cord stimulation, peripheral nerve stimulation, the proprietary LAND Procedure, radiofrequency ablation, epidural and joint injections, vertebroplasty/kyphoplasty, biologics-based regenerative therapies, physical therapy, medication management, and behavioral health.

Is Advanced Spine and Pain a public or private company?

Advanced Spine and Pain is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was Advanced Spine and Pain founded?

Advanced Spine and Pain was founded in 2020. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Advanced Spine and Pain based?

Advanced Spine and Pain is headquartered in Phoenix, United States, in the North America region.

How does Advanced Spine and Pain make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Clinical Services - Insurance-Billed Procedures are the primary driver. The others are outpatient Surgery Center Services.

Who are Advanced Spine and Pain's main competitors?

Broad incumbents on record are National Spine & Pain Centers (Clearway Pain Solutions), Banner Health, Surgery Partners, USPI (United Surgical Partners International, Tenet Healthcare) and HOPCo (Healthcare Outcomes Performance Company). Direct peers are Arizona Pain Specialists, The CORE Institute and Novus Spine & Pain Center. Others are Curonix (Freedom PNS System) and CVS Health (MinuteClinic / Oak Street).

Does Advanced Spine and Pain have an API?

No public API is recorded for Advanced Spine and Pain.

What industry is Advanced Spine and Pain in?

Advanced Spine and Pain's product category is Pain Management Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is HLAKAIAM, Pain Medicine (Interventional/Neuropathic Pain), with a secondary code of HLAKALAM, Pain Management (Spine & Musculoskeletal). Its NAICS code is 62134 and its SIC code is 8011.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
EIN PresswireAdvanced Spine and Pain (ASAP) Unveils Next-Generation Multi-Specialty Healthcare Hub in West ValleyAdvanced Spine and Pain opened a 12,075 sq ft outpatient clinic and ambulatory surgery center in Phoenix, AZ, on June 3, 2026. The facility integrates five specialties—pain, spine, vascular, foot/ankle, and conservative care—and was built by Kraus Anderson with financing from Bell Bank.PR NewswireBanner Health / Atlas Healthcare Partners Joint Venture Partner with Advanced Spine and Pain, LLC to Announce 21st Ambulatory Surgery Center Serving Central-Phoenix AreaAtlas Healthcare Partners announced the opening of its 21st Banner Surgery Center in partnership with Advanced Spine and Pain, LLC in Central Phoenix. This newly constructed Ambulatory Surgery Center (ASC) features two operating rooms and aims to enhance long-term success and profitability for health systems and physicians involved. The collaboration emphasizes deep integration and strong partnerships to improve patient treatment pathways.PR NewswireStatement from FDA Commissioner Scott Gottlieb, M.D., on new steps to advance agency's continued evaluation of potential regulatory pathways for cannabis-containing and cannabis-derived productsThe FDA announced new steps to evaluate regulatory pathways for cannabis-containing and cannabis-derived products, including CBD, following the 2018 Farm Bill's legalization of hemp. The agency plans a public hearing on May 31, formation of an internal working group to explore pathways for CBD in foods and dietary supplements, and updated FAQs. The FDA also issued warning letters to three companies—Advanced Spine and Pain LLC (d/b/a Relievus), Nutra Pure LLC, and PotNetwork Holdings Inc.—for making unsubstantiated therapeutic claims about their CBD products, including claims to treat cancer, Alzheimer's disease, and opioid use disorder.GlobeNewswireBioCorRx Announces Nine Centers to Implement BioCorRx Recovery Program Across Maryland and VirginiaBioCorRx announced that Advanced Spine and Pain will implement its BioCorRx Recovery Program across nine locations in Maryland and Virginia. The program combines a naltrexone implant with cognitive behavioral therapy and peer support. The company expects more centers to join, aiming to expand access to treatment.