Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Prairie State College

Full company profile

uuid000c3v7

Namestring
Prairie State College
Legal namestring
Prairie State College
Company typeenum
Public
Founded yearint
1957
Descriptiontext

Prairie State College is a public community college operating under Illinois Community College District 515, headquartered at 202 S. Halsted St., Chicago Heights, Illinois, with a secondary Matteson Area Center at 4821 Southwick Dr. Founded in 1957, the institution serves the Chicago Southland region through in-person, hybrid, and fully online modalities delivered via the Desire2Learn (D2L) learning management system, with a Pioneer Portal providing student self-service for registration, grades, financial aid, and transcripts. The college offers academic programs across Allied Health and Emergency Services, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, and Math and Science, alongside workforce development, adult education, TRIO Student Services, athletics, and a dual credit program that allows high school students to earn transferable college credit at no cost.

The institution generates revenue primarily through per-credit-hour tuition differentiated across four residency tiers ($174 in-district; $399.25 Illinois out-of-district; $214 Lake County, Indiana; $471 out-of-state/international through Summer 2026), supplemented by a Pioneer Book Bundle at $25/credit hour, NelNet payment plans, and pass-through administration of federal and state financial aid (Pell, MAP, FSEOG, Federal Work Study, and WEI grants) along with PSC Foundation scholarships. The college reaches students through its website, organic social media, community events such as Veterans Day ceremonies and commencement, high school dual credit partnerships, and earned media. PSC participates in the CAREER Cooperative with approximately 50 Illinois community colleges and maintains a community-facing art partnership with Wind Creek Chicago Southland for rotating exhibitions curated by the Christopher Art Gallery.

Operationally, the college is governed by an elected Board of Trustees and led by President Michael Anthony alongside vice presidents overseeing Student Affairs, Academic Affairs, Human Resources, External Affairs, and Public Safety, with a separate Dean structure spanning Workforce Development, Student Success, Student Engagement, Liberal Arts, Dual Credit, Adult Education, and Enrollment Management. Customer-facing outcomes reported include 92% of students feeling prepared to transfer to four-year institutions, 61% receiving financial aid, and 15+ support services available. The institution does not disclose revenue, operates without private equity or venture capital ownership, and is publicly funded through state appropriations, local property taxes, and tuition.

Short descriptiontext

Prairie State College is a public community college serving Illinois Community College District 515 in Chicago Heights, Illinois. It delivers associate degrees, transfer pathways, workforce development, dual credit, and adult education across two campuses and online via Desire2Learn, funded by tiered tuition and public appropriations.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
101–250
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersChicago, United States
HQ citystring
Chicago
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
community college education, associate degree programs, transfer pathway counseling, workforce development training, dual credit programs
Industry1 code
1Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce)
CodeEDAHADAEPrimaryYes
NAICS code3 codes
  • Junior Colleges61121
  • Junior Colleges6112
  • Educational Services611
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Community College Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Prairie State College generates primary revenue through tuition and mandatory fees charged per credit hour. Tuition rates vary by residency status: in-district residents pay $174/credit hour (through Summer 2026), out-of-district Illinois residents pay $399.25/credit hour, Lake County Indiana residents pay $214/credit hour, and out-of-state/international students pay $471/credit hour. Fees include a general student fee of $30.50/credit hour supporting tutoring, campus technology, student services, facilities, and wellness resources.

prairiestate.edu
2Financial Aid and Grants
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The college distributes federal and state financial aid including Pell Grants, MAP Grants, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grants (FSEOG), Federal Work Study, and WEI (Workforce Equity Initiative) Grants. Foundation scholarships are also available through the PSC Foundation.

prairiestate.edu
3Pioneer Book Bundle Program
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Eligible students are automatically enrolled in the Pioneer Book Bundle program at $25 per credit hour for all required textbooks, billed in addition to tuition and fees. Allied Health, Early College Initiative, non-credit, dual-credit, and company-sponsored programs are excluded.

prairiestate.edu
4Payment Plans
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

The college offers NelNet payment plans allowing students to break up costs over the semester, with a $40 non-refundable setup fee. Third-party payments from employers, 529 plans, and IDHS vouchers are also accepted.

prairiestate.edu
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details4 tiers
1In-District Residents and Companies
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$143.50 tuition + $30.50 fee = $174 per credit hour (through Summer 2026). Effective Fall 2026: $153.50 tuition + $38.50 fee = $192 per credit hour.

prairiestate.edu
2Illinois Out-of-District Residents
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$368.75 tuition + $30.50 fee = $399.25 per credit hour (through Summer 2026). Effective Fall 2026: $378.25 tuition + $38.50 fee = $416.75 per credit hour.

prairiestate.edu
3Lake County, Indiana Residents
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$183.50 tuition + $30.50 fee = $214 per credit hour (through Summer 2026). Effective Fall 2026: $193.50 tuition + $38.50 fee = $232 per credit hour.

prairiestate.edu
4Out-of-State/International Students
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$440.50 tuition + $30.50 fee = $471.00 per credit hour (through Summer 2026). Effective Fall 2026: $450.50 tuition + $38.50 fee = $489 per credit hour.

prairiestate.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 5 records shown
1Pioneer Book Bundle
Description

Textbook program providing required textbooks at $25 per credit hour for eligible students

prairiestate.edu
+4 more records
Core offering1 text field

Prairie State College is a public community college offering associate degree and certificate programs in Allied Health and Emergency Services, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, and Math and Science. It also delivers dual credit courses for high school students, workforce development and community education, adult education and literacy, TRIO student support services, and athletics programs, with instruction available in-person, hybrid, and fully online formats.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 92% of students feel prepared to transfer to 4-year institutions
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Prairie State College offers a unified educational services platform consisting of academic programs (Allied Health, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts, Math and Science), student support services (TRIO, Career Services, Transfer Counseling, Student Success Center), and digital platforms (Desire2Learn LMS, Pioneer Portal). The institution also provides workforce development, dual credit programs for high school students, athletics, and community engagement through the PEACE Center. Programs are delivered through in-person, hybrid, and online modalities with support services including financial aid, veterans affairs, and disability services.

Product and service12 records
1Academic Programs (Allied Health, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, Math and Science)
CategoryAcademic Programs
2Dual Credit Program for High School Students
CategoryDual Credit / Early College
3Online Learning
CategoryOnline Learning
4Workforce Development and Community Education
CategoryWorkforce Development
5Adult Education and Literacy
CategoryAdult Education
6TRIO Student Services
CategoryStudent Support Services
7Transfer Counseling
CategoryStudent Support Services
8Career Services
CategoryCareer Services
9Athletics
CategoryAthletics
10Pioneer Book Bundle Program
CategoryTextbook Services
11CAREER Cooperative Program
CategoryCooperative Programs
12PEACE Center
CategoryStudent Support Services
Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership2 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2025-07-01
Description

Prairie State College and Wind Creek Chicago Southland continue their art partnership launched in July 2025, featuring rotating exhibitions of local artists from the Chicago Southland region at Wind Creek's venue in East Hazel Crest. The showcase, which has highlighted five artists including Chidera Onyeizeh, Art Jackson, Patrick Thompson, Mary Ann Trzyna, and James Bowden, is curated by the Christopher Art Gallery at Prairie State College. The collaboration provides professional exhibition space for regional artists to exhibit and sell their work while expanding community access to local art.

Strategic tierMinorTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

PSC participates in the CAREER Cooperative (Comprehensive Agreement Regarding the Expansion of Educational Resources) with approximately 50 Illinois community colleges. This allows residents of District #515 to pursue AAS degrees or certificates not offered by PSC at partner colleges at in-district tuition rates, and allows out-of-district residents to attend PSC for programs not offered in their home districts.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Large public community college in Glen Ellyn, IL serving DuPage County with comprehensive transfer, career, and continuing education programs. Comparable in program breadth and community college model to PSC.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public community college in River Grove, IL serving Chicago's western suburbs with associate degrees, dual credit, and workforce credentials. Directly comparable mission and delivery model to PSC.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Illinois public community college in Joliet, IL offering associate degrees, dual credit, and allied health/workforce programs. Comparable in program mix and transfer pathway mission to PSC.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public community college in South Holland, IL immediately adjacent to PSC's Chicago Southland district. Offers similar associate degrees, workforce training, and community-based student services to a comparable demographic.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public community college in Kankakee, IL serving a similar rural-adjacent Illinois district with associate degrees, workforce training, and dual credit programs. Comparable institutional profile and funding structure to PSC.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public community college in Palos Hills, IL serving Chicago's southwest suburbs with associate degrees, dual credit, and workforce programs. Directly comparable in mission, size, and geographic catchment to PSC.

TypeDirect peer
Description

System of seven public community colleges across Chicago, including Richard J. Daley and Kennedy-King, offering associate degrees, dual credit, and career programs. Comparable public community college model and urban Illinois context to PSC.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public community college in Palatine, IL offering associate degrees, dual credit, and workforce development in Chicago's northwest suburbs. Comparable mission, scale, and program portfolio to PSC.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public community college in Normal, IL with associate degrees, dual credit, and workforce credentials. Comparable Illinois public community college mission, program mix, and transfer pathway orientation to PSC.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public community college in Des Plaines, IL with associate degree, transfer, and continuing education programs serving northern Cook County. Comparable scope, program mix, and public community college structure to PSC.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers4 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile5 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles13 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Prairie State College

Community College Educationprairiestate.edu

Prairie State College is a public community college serving Illinois Community College District 515 in Chicago Heights, Illinois. It delivers associate degrees, transfer pathways, workforce development, dual credit, and adult education across two campuses and online via Desire2Learn, funded by tiered tuition and public appropriations.

What Prairie State College does

Prairie State College is a public community college operating under Illinois Community College District 515, headquartered at 202 S. Halsted St., Chicago Heights, Illinois, with a secondary Matteson Area Center at 4821 Southwick Dr. Founded in 1957, the institution serves the Chicago Southland region through in-person, hybrid, and fully online modalities delivered via the Desire2Learn (D2L) learning management system, with a Pioneer Portal providing student self-service for registration, grades, financial aid, and transcripts. The college offers academic programs across Allied Health and Emergency Services, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, and Math and Science, alongside workforce development, adult education, TRIO Student Services, athletics, and a dual credit program that allows high school students to earn transferable college credit at no cost.

The institution generates revenue primarily through per-credit-hour tuition differentiated across four residency tiers ($174 in-district; $399.25 Illinois out-of-district; $214 Lake County, Indiana; $471 out-of-state/international through Summer 2026), supplemented by a Pioneer Book Bundle at $25/credit hour, NelNet payment plans, and pass-through administration of federal and state financial aid (Pell, MAP, FSEOG, Federal Work Study, and WEI grants) along with PSC Foundation scholarships. The college reaches students through its website, organic social media, community events such as Veterans Day ceremonies and commencement, high school dual credit partnerships, and earned media. PSC participates in the CAREER Cooperative with approximately 50 Illinois community colleges and maintains a community-facing art partnership with Wind Creek Chicago Southland for rotating exhibitions curated by the Christopher Art Gallery.

Operationally, the college is governed by an elected Board of Trustees and led by President Michael Anthony alongside vice presidents overseeing Student Affairs, Academic Affairs, Human Resources, External Affairs, and Public Safety, with a separate Dean structure spanning Workforce Development, Student Success, Student Engagement, Liberal Arts, Dual Credit, Adult Education, and Enrollment Management. Customer-facing outcomes reported include 92% of students feeling prepared to transfer to four-year institutions, 61% receiving financial aid, and 15+ support services available. The institution does not disclose revenue, operates without private equity or venture capital ownership, and is publicly funded through state appropriations, local property taxes, and tuition.

Prairie State College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Prairie State College
Legal name
Prairie State College
Website
https://prairiestate.edu
Company type
Public
Founded year
1957
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
101–250 employees
Short description
Prairie State College is a public community college serving Illinois Community College District 515 in Chicago Heights, Illinois. It delivers associate degrees, transfer pathways, workforce development, dual credit, and adult education across two campuses and online via Desire2Learn, funded by tiered tuition and public appropriations.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Prairie State College industry classification

Industry
Product category
Community College Education
NAICS
Junior Colleges (61121), Junior Colleges (6112), Educational Services (611)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce) (EDAHADAE)

Keywords

  • Community college education
  • Associate degree programs
  • Transfer pathway counseling
  • Workforce development training
  • Dual credit programs

Where Prairie State College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Chicago
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Prairie State College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Prairie State College generates primary revenue through tuition and mandatory fees charged per credit hour. Tuition rates vary by residency status: in-district residents pay $174/credit hour (through Summer 2026), out-of-district Illinois residents pay $399.25/credit hour, Lake County Indiana residents pay $214/credit hour, and out-of-state/international students pay $471/credit hour. Fees include a general student fee of $30.50/credit hour supporting tutoring, campus technology, student services, facilities, and wellness resources.
  2. Financial Aid and Grants: The college distributes federal and state financial aid including Pell Grants, MAP Grants, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grants (FSEOG), Federal Work Study, and WEI (Workforce Equity Initiative) Grants. Foundation scholarships are also available through the PSC Foundation.
  3. Pioneer Book Bundle Program: Eligible students are automatically enrolled in the Pioneer Book Bundle program at $25 per credit hour for all required textbooks, billed in addition to tuition and fees. Allied Health, Early College Initiative, non-credit, dual-credit, and company-sponsored programs are excluded.
  4. Payment Plans: The college offers NelNet payment plans allowing students to break up costs over the semester, with a $40 non-refundable setup fee. Third-party payments from employers, 529 plans, and IDHS vouchers are also accepted.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goIn-District Residents and Companies
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goIllinois Out-of-District Residents
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goLake County, Indiana Residents
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goOut-of-State/International Students

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels5 records

Prairie State College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Prairie State College is a public community college offering associate degree and certificate programs in Allied Health and Emergency Services, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, and Math and Science. It also delivers dual credit courses for high school students, workforce development and community education, adult education and literacy, TRIO student support services, and athletics programs, with instruction available in-person, hybrid, and fully online formats.

Product overview

Prairie State College offers a unified educational services platform consisting of academic programs (Allied Health, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts, Math and Science), student support services (TRIO, Career Services, Transfer Counseling, Student Success Center), and digital platforms (Desire2Learn LMS, Pioneer Portal). The institution also provides workforce development, dual credit programs for high school students, athletics, and community engagement through the PEACE Center. Programs are delivered through in-person, hybrid, and online modalities with support services including financial aid, veterans affairs, and disability services.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • Pioneer Book Bundle: Textbook program providing required textbooks at $25 per credit hour for eligible students
  • Pioneer Portal
  • PEACE Center
  • Pioneer Pantry
  • PSC Alert

Products and services

  • Academic Programs (Allied Health, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, Math and Science)
  • Dual Credit Program for High School Students
  • Online Learning
  • Workforce Development and Community Education
  • Adult Education and Literacy
  • TRIO Student Services
  • Transfer Counseling
  • Career Services
  • Athletics
  • Pioneer Book Bundle Program
  • CAREER Cooperative Program
  • PEACE Center

Quantifiable outcome

  • 92% of students feel prepared to transfer to 4-year institutions
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Prairie State College

Customer profile

Named customers4 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles5 records

Prairie State College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Prairie State College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Two partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Wind Creek Chicago SouthlandcoreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 July 2025Prairie State College and Wind Creek Chicago Southland continue their art partnership launched in July 2025, featuring rotating exhibitions of local artists from the Chicago Southland region at Wind Creek's venue in East Hazel Crest. The showcase, which has highlighted five artists including Chidera Onyeizeh, Art Jackson, Patrick Thompson, Mary Ann Trzyna, and James Bowden, is curated by the Christopher Art Gallery at Prairie State College. The collaboration provides professional exhibition space for regional artists to exhibit and sell their work while expanding community access to local art.
  • Illinois Community Colleges (CAREER Cooperative)minorChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorPSC participates in the CAREER Cooperative (Comprehensive Agreement Regarding the Expansion of Educational Resources) with approximately 50 Illinois community colleges. This allows residents of District #515 to pursue AAS degrees or certificates not offered by PSC at partner colleges at in-district tuition rates, and allows out-of-district residents to attend PSC for programs not offered in their home districts.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Prairie State College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • College of DuPage: Large public community college in Glen Ellyn, IL serving DuPage County with comprehensive transfer, career, and continuing education programs. Comparable in program breadth and community college model to PSC.
  • Triton College: Public community college in River Grove, IL serving Chicago's western suburbs with associate degrees, dual credit, and workforce credentials. Directly comparable mission and delivery model to PSC.
  • Joliet Junior College: Illinois public community college in Joliet, IL offering associate degrees, dual credit, and allied health/workforce programs. Comparable in program mix and transfer pathway mission to PSC.
  • South Suburban College: Public community college in South Holland, IL immediately adjacent to PSC's Chicago Southland district. Offers similar associate degrees, workforce training, and community-based student services to a comparable demographic.
  • Kankakee Community College: Public community college in Kankakee, IL serving a similar rural-adjacent Illinois district with associate degrees, workforce training, and dual credit programs. Comparable institutional profile and funding structure to PSC.
  • Moraine Valley Community College: Public community college in Palos Hills, IL serving Chicago's southwest suburbs with associate degrees, dual credit, and workforce programs. Directly comparable in mission, size, and geographic catchment to PSC.
  • City Colleges of Chicago: System of seven public community colleges across Chicago, including Richard J. Daley and Kennedy-King, offering associate degrees, dual credit, and career programs. Comparable public community college model and urban Illinois context to PSC.
  • Harper College: Public community college in Palatine, IL offering associate degrees, dual credit, and workforce development in Chicago's northwest suburbs. Comparable mission, scale, and program portfolio to PSC.
  • Heartland Community College: Public community college in Normal, IL with associate degrees, dual credit, and workforce credentials. Comparable Illinois public community college mission, program mix, and transfer pathway orientation to PSC.
  • Oakton College: Public community college in Des Plaines, IL with associate degree, transfer, and continuing education programs serving northern Cook County. Comparable scope, program mix, and public community college structure to PSC.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Prairie State College social profiles

Digital presence

Prairie State College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Prairie State College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles13 records

Prairie State College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Prairie State College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Prairie State College

What does Prairie State College do?

Prairie State College is a public community college offering associate degree and certificate programs in Allied Health and Emergency Services, Career and Technical Education, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, and Math and Science. It also delivers dual credit courses for high school students, workforce development and community education, adult education and literacy, TRIO student support services, and athletics programs, with instruction available in-person, hybrid, and fully online formats.

Is Prairie State College a public or private company?

Prairie State College is a public company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was Prairie State College founded?

Prairie State College was founded in 1957. It employs 101 to 250 people.

Where is Prairie State College based?

Prairie State College is headquartered in Chicago, United States, in the North America region.

How does Prairie State College make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are financial Aid and Grants, pioneer Book Bundle Program and payment Plans.

Who are Prairie State College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are College of DuPage, Triton College, Joliet Junior College, South Suburban College, Kankakee Community College, Moraine Valley Community College, City Colleges of Chicago, Harper College, Heartland Community College and Oakton College.

Does Prairie State College have an API?

No public API is recorded for Prairie State College.

What industry is Prairie State College in?

Prairie State College's product category is Community College Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHADAE, Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce). Its NAICS code is 61121 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
PR NewswirePrairie State College and Wind Creek Chicago Southland Continue Expanding Local Art PartnershipPrairie State College and Wind Creek Chicago Southland continue their art partnership launched in July 2025, featuring rotating exhibitions of local artists from the Chicago Southland region at Wind Creek's venue in East Hazel Crest. The showcase, which has highlighted five artists including Chidera Onyeizeh, Art Jackson, Patrick Thompson, Mary Ann Trzyna, and James Bowden, is curated by the Christopher Art Gallery at Prairie State College. The collaboration provides professional exhibition space for regional artists to exhibit and sell their work while expanding community access to local art.PR NewswirePrairie State College and Wind Creek Chicago Southland Launch Rotating Art Exhibition Showcasing Local TalentPrairie State College and Wind Creek Chicago Southland have launched a rotating art exhibition called The Prairie State College Art Showcase at Wind Creek, which opened on July 22, 2025, at Wind Creek's newest location in East Hazel Crest, Illinois. The partnership will feature new local artists every two months, showcasing six artists annually, with all artwork purchase proceeds going directly to the artists. The inaugural featured artist is Chidera Onyeizeh, a PSC alumnus whose work blends linoleum block printing, screen printing, and colored pencil.PR NewswirePrairie State College Hosts Ribbon Cutting Ceremony for the only Dental Hygiene Clinic in South Suburban Cook CountyPrairie State College hosted a ribbon-cutting ceremony on September 13, 2022, to introduce its newly renovated Dental Hygiene Clinic in Chicago Heights, Illinois, celebrating 55 years of service to the community since 1967. The $25,550 expansion added digital radiographs and records, computer-equipped operatories, new sterilization equipment, and a touchless sink to the facility. College President Dr. Michael Anthony emphasized the clinic's role in training dental professionals while expanding access to oral healthcare for surrounding communities.