Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

University of Oklahoma College of Law

Full company profile

uuid000cc4u

Namestring
University of Oklahoma College of Law
Legal namestring
University of Oklahoma College of Law
Websiteurl
law.ou.edu
Company typeenum
Public
Founded yearint
1909
Descriptiontext

The University of Oklahoma College of Law, founded in 1909 and located in Norman, Oklahoma, is the state's only public law school and a constituent college of the University of Oklahoma state university system. It enrolls more than 800 students across four program lines: a three-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) with eight concentrations, a Master of Laws (LL.M.) for credentialed law graduates, a fully online Master of Legal Studies (M.L.S.) offered in Energy and Natural Resources, Indigenous Peoples Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law, and an ABA-approved Paralegal Studies certificate. Core technology infrastructure centers on the 2014 Digital Initiative — the first college-wide program of its kind at any U.S. law school — which provides every student with an iPad, integrates digital training into the curriculum, and is supported by the In Asmuch Foundation Collaborative Learning Center (an 8,000-square-foot facility with VR stations, multimedia rooms, and collaborative workstations). Research centers in International Business & Human Rights, American Indian Law & Policy, and Technology & Innovation in Practice anchor scholarship in differentiated fields, with the Center for Technology & Innovation in Practice actively exploring AI, VR, and AR tooling for legal research and document drafting.

The institution operates a tuition-driven revenue model priced per credit hour: M.L.S. and LL.M. at $566.50 per credit (in-state) and Paralegal Studies at $200 per credit, with one-time application fees of $50–$100. Revenue is generated primarily through tuition and fees across the four program lines, supplemented by state appropriations as a public institution; specific financial figures are not publicly disclosed. Distribution spans on-campus J.D. delivery, fully online graduate programs with global reach, and hybrid (Zoom plus asynchronous) Paralegal delivery. Go-to-market is direct-to-consumer: prospective students are recruited through law.ou.edu, campus visits, virtual tours, social channels (Facebook, Instagram, X, YouTube, LinkedIn), and employer partnerships that circulate job postings to enrolled students and alumni. Customer segments include J.D. candidates (primary), graduate-degree candidates from the U.S. and internationally, non-lawyer professionals pursuing the M.L.S., and a 27.1% first-generation student population supported through dedicated resources and the First-Gen Law Students Association.

Strategically, OU Law competes on credential scarcity (Oklahoma's only public law school, ABA-approved Paralegal program since 1978), curricular specialization (Indigenous Peoples Law and Oil & Gas/Natural Resources/Energy Law, including the only AAPL-Accredited graduate program in the U.S.), faculty pedigree (including former U.S. Department of State officials), and affordability relative to private peers. Distinctive assets include the American Indian Law Review (est. 1973), the Oil and Gas, Natural Resources, and Energy Journal (ONE J, est. 2015), the Donald E. Pray Law Library, and a Moot Court Program ranked 13th nationally. The school's position near nearly forty tribal nations in Indian Country underwrites its Indigenous Law specializations, while its location in a major U.S. energy-producing state supports the Energy Law portfolio.

Short descriptiontext

The University of Oklahoma College of Law is Oklahoma's only public law school, founded in 1909, enrolling 800+ students across J.D., LL.M., M.L.S., and Paralegal programs with specializations in Indigenous Peoples Law and Energy/Natural Resources Law.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersNorman, United States
HQ citystring
Norman
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
legal education, law degree programs, paralegal studies, legal scholarship, professional legal training
Industry5 codes
PRIMARYEDAHAIAA
ABA-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools
SECONDARYEDAHAIAF
Specialty Law Schools (e.g., Tax, IP, International, Trial Advocacy)
SECONDARYEDAHAIAE
Online / Hybrid Law Schools & Programs
SECONDARYEDAHAIAH
Law School Continuing Legal Education (CLE) & Executive Programs
SECONDARYEDAGAFAG
Law & Legal Studies Scholarly Publishing
Education/Educational Publishing & Learning Content/Academic & Scholarly Publishing (Journals, Monographs)
NAICS code1 code
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools61131
SIC code2 codes
  • Services-Educational Services8200
  • Books: Publishing Or Publishing & Printing2731
Product category
Legal Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

OU College of Law generates revenue primarily through tuition and fees from its J.D., LL.M., M.L.S., and Paralegal Studies programs. Students pay per credit hour for instruction, with in-state and out-of-state rates varying by program.

law.ou.edu
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details5 tiers
1Master of Legal Studies (M.L.S.) - In-state tuition
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$566.50 per credit (in-state). Program can be completed in 15 months with 5-9 credits per semester.

law.ou.edu
2LL.M. Program - In-state tuition
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$566.50 per credit hour (in-state). Program can be completed in 15 months.

law.ou.edu
3Paralegal Studies Program - Per credit pricing
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$200.00 per credit hour. 0.5 credit courses: $100, 1 credit courses: $200, 1.5 credit courses: $300, 2 credit courses: $400. Semester IT Fee of $33.50 additional.

law.ou.edu
4M.L.S. Application Fee
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$50 domestic applicants / $100 international applicants

law.ou.edu
5Paralegal Application Fee
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Application Fee: $100. Semester IT Fee: $33.50.

law.ou.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

The University of Oklahoma College of Law is a public law school that delivers accredited legal education through Juris Doctor (J.D.), Master of Laws (LL.M.), Master of Legal Studies (M.L.S.), and ABA-approved Paralegal Studies certificate programs. The school offers specialized concentrations in Indigenous Peoples Law, Oil and Gas/Natural Resources/Energy Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law, supported by a college-wide Digital Initiative and dedicated research centers that integrate technology into legal learning and practice.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

The University of Oklahoma College of Law offers a comprehensive portfolio of legal education programs centered around its core Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree, complemented by specialized graduate degrees and professional certificates. The M.L.S. (Master of Legal Studies) program serves non-lawyers through four online concentrations: Energy and Natural Resources Law, Indigenous Peoples Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law. The LL.M. program provides advanced specialization for law graduates, while the Paralegal Studies certificate program (ABA-approved through 2026) offers entry into the legal profession. A distinctive feature is the Digital Initiative, providing all students with iPads and digital training, supported by the Center for Technology & Innovation in Practice. Research centers focus on International Business & Human Rights, American Indian Law & Policy, and Oil & Gas/Energy law, with corresponding academic journals (ONE J and American Indian Law Review) advancing scholarship in these domains.

Product and service8 records
1Juris Doctor (J.D.) Program
CategoryDegree Program
Description

A three-year ABA-accredited law degree offering eight concentrations including American Indian and Indigenous Peoples Law, Business & Tax Law, International and Comparative Law, Oil and Gas/Natural Resources/Energy Law, Constitutional and Public Interest Law, Criminal Law and Procedure, Healthcare Law, and Intellectual Property Law, with dual-degree options available.

2Master of Legal Studies (M.L.S.) Program
CategoryDegree Program
Description

An accelerated 100% online graduate degree designed for non-lawyers seeking legal knowledge for careers in nonprofit, government, or business sectors. Offers four focus areas: Energy and Natural Resources Law, Indigenous Peoples Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law. Can be completed in 15 months.

3Master of Laws (LL.M.) Program
CategoryDegree Program
Description

An advanced online degree for law graduates seeking specialized expertise in Energy and Natural Resources, Indigenous Peoples Law, International Business Law, Healthcare Law, and U.S. Legal Studies. Can be completed in 15 months.

4Paralegal Studies Program
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

An ABA-approved certificate program preparing students for paralegal careers through 2026. Features synchronous Zoom and on-campus sessions plus asynchronous online content with 9 credits of live sessions required, and can be completed in 18 months at $200 per credit hour.

5Center for Technology & Innovation in Practice
CategoryResearch Center
Description

A research center exploring virtual reality, augmented reality, and mixed reality use scenarios in law practice, as well as implementing artificial intelligence tools in legal research and document drafting. Also exploring a law firm incubator program.

6Center for International Business & Human Rights
CategoryResearch Center
Description

The first International Business and Human Rights center at a U.S. law school, established in 2016. Provides academic training, networking, and practical experience in IBHR issues, with focus on energy/extractive sector and ICT companies.

7Center for the Study of American Indian Law & Policy
CategoryResearch Center
Description

Provides counsel to tribal, state, and national policymakers and a forum for interdisciplinary discussion of problems facing native communities. Offers the Native American Law Certificate and Latin American Fellows Program.

8Donald E. Pray Law Library
CategoryLibrary Service
Description

The research hub of OU Law offering 120+ databases, online resources, rare book collection, Federal Depository access, and research assistance. Houses special collections including the Native American Constitution and Law Digitization Project.

Scale indicator10 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership1 partner
1Central Oklahoma Association of Legal Assistants (COALA)
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

COALA promotes the education of Paralegals to maintain high standards of professional responsibility. This $500 scholarship is offered every spring to persons who have successfully completed classes in Introduction to Law and Legal Analysis or Legal Writing at Rose State College or the University of Oklahoma.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Also located in Oklahoma; private mid-sized law school with overlapping J.D. and graduate offerings. Competes head-to-head with OU Law for Oklahoma-resident applicants and employers.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Regional public law school of comparable size in an adjacent Midwestern state; similar curriculum mix and state-supported tuition model with online graduate offerings.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Larger research-intensive public law school in Texas with strong energy/oil-and-gas expertise; broader portfolio than OU Law but directly comparable niche and overlapping employer base in the energy sector.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Regional public law school of comparable size offering J.D., LL.M., and graduate certificates. Similar affordability-driven value proposition and online/hybrid program delivery.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Big-12 regional public law school of comparable scale; similar affordability positioning and state-flagship brand, competing for applicants across the central U.S.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Oklahoma's only other law school; comparable mid-tier size and tuition, competing for the same Oklahoma applicant pool and Tulsa-anchored energy/indigenous law employers. Directly comparable on geography, scale, and curriculum mix.

TypeRegional player
Description

Private Jesuit law school of similar size in Nebraska; comparable mid-tier applicant pool across the Plains states with overlapping J.D. curriculum and online graduate certificates.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Regional public law school with overlapping energy and natural resources offerings; comparable Texas/Oklahoma energy-law pipeline and similar ranking tier.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Regional public law school of similar scale in an adjacent state; comparable J.D./LL.M. mix and similar positioning as a state-flagship-affiliated law school competing for mid-tier applicants across the South Central U.S.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Texas-based law school of comparable size and ranking tier; overlaps with OU Law on energy-law curriculum and competes for the same regional applicant pool in the southern Plains.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers5 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles3 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

University of Oklahoma College of Law

Legal Educationlaw.ou.edu

The University of Oklahoma College of Law is Oklahoma's only public law school, founded in 1909, enrolling 800+ students across J.D., LL.M., M.L.S., and Paralegal programs with specializations in Indigenous Peoples Law and Energy/Natural Resources Law.

What University of Oklahoma College of Law does

The University of Oklahoma College of Law, founded in 1909 and located in Norman, Oklahoma, is the state's only public law school and a constituent college of the University of Oklahoma state university system. It enrolls more than 800 students across four program lines: a three-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) with eight concentrations, a Master of Laws (LL.M.) for credentialed law graduates, a fully online Master of Legal Studies (M.L.S.) offered in Energy and Natural Resources, Indigenous Peoples Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law, and an ABA-approved Paralegal Studies certificate. Core technology infrastructure centers on the 2014 Digital Initiative — the first college-wide program of its kind at any U.S. law school — which provides every student with an iPad, integrates digital training into the curriculum, and is supported by the In Asmuch Foundation Collaborative Learning Center (an 8,000-square-foot facility with VR stations, multimedia rooms, and collaborative workstations). Research centers in International Business & Human Rights, American Indian Law & Policy, and Technology & Innovation in Practice anchor scholarship in differentiated fields, with the Center for Technology & Innovation in Practice actively exploring AI, VR, and AR tooling for legal research and document drafting.

The institution operates a tuition-driven revenue model priced per credit hour: M.L.S. and LL.M. at $566.50 per credit (in-state) and Paralegal Studies at $200 per credit, with one-time application fees of $50–$100. Revenue is generated primarily through tuition and fees across the four program lines, supplemented by state appropriations as a public institution; specific financial figures are not publicly disclosed. Distribution spans on-campus J.D. delivery, fully online graduate programs with global reach, and hybrid (Zoom plus asynchronous) Paralegal delivery. Go-to-market is direct-to-consumer: prospective students are recruited through law.ou.edu, campus visits, virtual tours, social channels (Facebook, Instagram, X, YouTube, LinkedIn), and employer partnerships that circulate job postings to enrolled students and alumni. Customer segments include J.D. candidates (primary), graduate-degree candidates from the U.S. and internationally, non-lawyer professionals pursuing the M.L.S., and a 27.1% first-generation student population supported through dedicated resources and the First-Gen Law Students Association.

Strategically, OU Law competes on credential scarcity (Oklahoma's only public law school, ABA-approved Paralegal program since 1978), curricular specialization (Indigenous Peoples Law and Oil & Gas/Natural Resources/Energy Law, including the only AAPL-Accredited graduate program in the U.S.), faculty pedigree (including former U.S. Department of State officials), and affordability relative to private peers. Distinctive assets include the American Indian Law Review (est. 1973), the Oil and Gas, Natural Resources, and Energy Journal (ONE J, est. 2015), the Donald E. Pray Law Library, and a Moot Court Program ranked 13th nationally. The school's position near nearly forty tribal nations in Indian Country underwrites its Indigenous Law specializations, while its location in a major U.S. energy-producing state supports the Energy Law portfolio.

University of Oklahoma College of Law firmographics

Firmographics
Name
University of Oklahoma College of Law
Legal name
University of Oklahoma College of Law
Website
https://law.ou.edu
Company type
Public
Founded year
1909
Operating status
Operating
Short description
The University of Oklahoma College of Law is Oklahoma's only public law school, founded in 1909, enrolling 800+ students across J.D., LL.M., M.L.S., and Paralegal programs with specializations in Indigenous Peoples Law and Energy/Natural Resources Law.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

University of Oklahoma College of Law industry classification

Industry
Product category
Legal Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (61131)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200), Books: Publishing Or Publishing & Printing (2731)
akta.pro industry
PRIMARYEDAHAIAA
ABA-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools
SECONDARYEDAHAIAF
Specialty Law Schools (e.g., Tax, IP, International, Trial Advocacy)
SECONDARYEDAHAIAE
Online / Hybrid Law Schools & Programs
SECONDARYEDAHAIAH
Law School Continuing Legal Education (CLE) & Executive Programs
SECONDARYEDAGAFAG
Law & Legal Studies Scholarly Publishing
Education/Educational Publishing & Learning Content/Academic & Scholarly Publishing (Journals, Monographs)

Keywords

  • Legal education
  • Law degree programs
  • Paralegal studies
  • Legal scholarship
  • Professional legal training

Where University of Oklahoma College of Law is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Norman
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

University of Oklahoma College of Law business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: OU College of Law generates revenue primarily through tuition and fees from its J.D., LL.M., M.L.S., and Paralegal Studies programs. Students pay per credit hour for instruction, with in-state and out-of-state rates varying by program.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goMaster of Legal Studies (M.L.S.) - In-state tuition
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goLL.M. Program - In-state tuition
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goParalegal Studies Program - Per credit pricing
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goM.L.S. Application Fee
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goParalegal Application Fee

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels5 records

University of Oklahoma College of Law product offering

Product offering

Core offering

The University of Oklahoma College of Law is a public law school that delivers accredited legal education through Juris Doctor (J.D.), Master of Laws (LL.M.), Master of Legal Studies (M.L.S.), and ABA-approved Paralegal Studies certificate programs. The school offers specialized concentrations in Indigenous Peoples Law, Oil and Gas/Natural Resources/Energy Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law, supported by a college-wide Digital Initiative and dedicated research centers that integrate technology into legal learning and practice.

Product overview

The University of Oklahoma College of Law offers a comprehensive portfolio of legal education programs centered around its core Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree, complemented by specialized graduate degrees and professional certificates. The M.L.S. (Master of Legal Studies) program serves non-lawyers through four online concentrations: Energy and Natural Resources Law, Indigenous Peoples Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law. The LL.M. program provides advanced specialization for law graduates, while the Paralegal Studies certificate program (ABA-approved through 2026) offers entry into the legal profession. A distinctive feature is the Digital Initiative, providing all students with iPads and digital training, supported by the Center for Technology & Innovation in Practice. Research centers focus on International Business & Human Rights, American Indian Law & Policy, and Oil & Gas/Energy law, with corresponding academic journals (ONE J and American Indian Law Review) advancing scholarship in these domains.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Juris Doctor (J.D.) Program A three-year ABA-accredited law degree offering eight concentrations including American Indian and Indigenous Peoples Law, Business & Tax Law, International and Comparative Law, Oil and Gas/Natural Resources/Energy Law, Constitutional and Public Interest Law, Criminal Law and Procedure, Healthcare Law, and Intellectual Property Law, with dual-degree options available.
  • Master of Legal Studies (M.L.S.) Program An accelerated 100% online graduate degree designed for non-lawyers seeking legal knowledge for careers in nonprofit, government, or business sectors. Offers four focus areas: Energy and Natural Resources Law, Indigenous Peoples Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law. Can be completed in 15 months.
  • Master of Laws (LL.M.) Program An advanced online degree for law graduates seeking specialized expertise in Energy and Natural Resources, Indigenous Peoples Law, International Business Law, Healthcare Law, and U.S. Legal Studies. Can be completed in 15 months.
  • Paralegal Studies Program An ABA-approved certificate program preparing students for paralegal careers through 2026. Features synchronous Zoom and on-campus sessions plus asynchronous online content with 9 credits of live sessions required, and can be completed in 18 months at $200 per credit hour.
  • Center for Technology & Innovation in Practice A research center exploring virtual reality, augmented reality, and mixed reality use scenarios in law practice, as well as implementing artificial intelligence tools in legal research and document drafting. Also exploring a law firm incubator program.
  • Center for International Business & Human Rights The first International Business and Human Rights center at a U.S. law school, established in 2016. Provides academic training, networking, and practical experience in IBHR issues, with focus on energy/extractive sector and ICT companies.
  • Center for the Study of American Indian Law & Policy Provides counsel to tribal, state, and national policymakers and a forum for interdisciplinary discussion of problems facing native communities. Offers the Native American Law Certificate and Latin American Fellows Program.
  • Donald E. Pray Law Library The research hub of OU Law offering 120+ databases, online resources, rare book collection, Federal Depository access, and research assistance. Houses special collections including the Native American Constitution and Law Digitization Project.

Companies that use University of Oklahoma College of Law

Customer profile

Named customers5 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

University of Oklahoma College of Law technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

University of Oklahoma College of Law partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

One partnership is on record.

  • Central Oklahoma Association of Legal Assistants (COALA)minorStrategic or Co-development PartnerCOALA promotes the education of Paralegals to maintain high standards of professional responsibility. This $500 scholarship is offered every spring to persons who have successfully completed classes in Introduction to Law and Legal Analysis or Legal Writing at Rose State College or the University of Oklahoma.

Scale indicators10 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights5 records

University of Oklahoma College of Law competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Oklahoma City University School of Law: Also located in Oklahoma; private mid-sized law school with overlapping J.D. and graduate offerings. Competes head-to-head with OU Law for Oklahoma-resident applicants and employers.
  • University of Missouri School of Law: Regional public law school of comparable size in an adjacent Midwestern state; similar curriculum mix and state-supported tuition model with online graduate offerings.
  • Washburn University School of Law: Regional public law school of comparable size offering J.D., LL.M., and graduate certificates. Similar affordability-driven value proposition and online/hybrid program delivery.
  • University of Kansas School of Law: Big-12 regional public law school of comparable scale; similar affordability positioning and state-flagship brand, competing for applicants across the central U.S.
  • University of Tulsa College of Law: Oklahoma's only other law school; comparable mid-tier size and tuition, competing for the same Oklahoma applicant pool and Tulsa-anchored energy/indigenous law employers. Directly comparable on geography, scale, and curriculum mix.
  • Texas Tech University School of Law: Regional public law school with overlapping energy and natural resources offerings; comparable Texas/Oklahoma energy-law pipeline and similar ranking tier.
  • University of Arkansas School of Law: Regional public law school of similar scale in an adjacent state; comparable J.D./LL.M. mix and similar positioning as a state-flagship-affiliated law school competing for mid-tier applicants across the South Central U.S.
  • Baylor Law School: Texas-based law school of comparable size and ranking tier; overlaps with OU Law on energy-law curriculum and competes for the same regional applicant pool in the southern Plains.

Broad incumbents

  • Texas A&M University School of Law: Larger research-intensive public law school in Texas with strong energy/oil-and-gas expertise; broader portfolio than OU Law but directly comparable niche and overlapping employer base in the energy sector.

Regional players

  • Creighton University School of Law: Private Jesuit law school of similar size in Nebraska; comparable mid-tier applicant pool across the Plains states with overlapping J.D. curriculum and online graduate certificates.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

University of Oklahoma College of Law social profiles

Digital presence

University of Oklahoma College of Law financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

University of Oklahoma College of Law leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles3 records

University of Oklahoma College of Law funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

University of Oklahoma College of Law M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about University of Oklahoma College of Law

What does University of Oklahoma College of Law do?

The University of Oklahoma College of Law is a public law school that delivers accredited legal education through Juris Doctor (J.D.), Master of Laws (LL.M.), Master of Legal Studies (M.L.S.), and ABA-approved Paralegal Studies certificate programs. The school offers specialized concentrations in Indigenous Peoples Law, Oil and Gas/Natural Resources/Energy Law, Healthcare Law, and International Business Law, supported by a college-wide Digital Initiative and dedicated research centers that integrate technology into legal learning and practice.

Is University of Oklahoma College of Law a public or private company?

University of Oklahoma College of Law is a public company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was University of Oklahoma College of Law founded?

University of Oklahoma College of Law was founded in 1909.

Where is University of Oklahoma College of Law based?

University of Oklahoma College of Law is headquartered in Norman, United States, in the North America region.

How does University of Oklahoma College of Law make money?

One revenue line is on record: tuition and Fees.

Who are University of Oklahoma College of Law's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Oklahoma City University School of Law, University of Missouri School of Law, Washburn University School of Law, University of Kansas School of Law, University of Tulsa College of Law, Texas Tech University School of Law, University of Arkansas School of Law and Baylor Law School. Texas A&M University School of Law is listed as a broad incumbent. Creighton University School of Law is listed as a regional player.

Does University of Oklahoma College of Law have an API?

No public API is recorded for University of Oklahoma College of Law.

What industry is University of Oklahoma College of Law in?

University of Oklahoma College of Law's product category is Legal Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHAIAA, ABA-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools, with a secondary code of EDAHAIAF, Specialty Law Schools (e.g., Tax, IP, International, Trial Advocacy). Its NAICS code is 61131 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals