Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

L&N Federal Credit Union

Full company profile

uuid000co57

Namestring
L&N Federal Credit Union
Legal namestring
L&N Federal Credit Union
Websiteurl
lnfcu.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1954
Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
251–500
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersLouisville, United States
HQ citystring
Louisville
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
consumer banking services, mortgage lending products, auto loan financing, business checking accounts, digital banking platform
Industry1 code
1Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus)
CodeFSABAEAAPrimaryYes
NAICS code1 code
  • Credit Unions522130
SIC code1 code
  • Savings Institution, Federally Chartered6035
Product category
Credit Union Banking
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1Interest Income
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The primary revenue stream for the credit union is interest earned on loans including mortgages, auto loans, personal loans, home equity loans, and credit cards. As a not-for-profit cooperative, interest collected from borrowers benefits members through lower rates and higher dividends.

lnfcu.com
2Fee Income
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Various fees including monthly maintenance fees for certain accounts, transaction fees (e.g., $0.20 per item over threshold for business checking), balance transfer fees (3% or $10), cash advance fees (3% or $10), ATM fees for non-network usage, and overdraft/insufficient funds fees.

lnfcu.com
3Interchange Revenue
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Revenue generated from debit and credit card transactions when merchants pay interchange fees for processing card payments.

lnfcu.com
4Service Charges
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Charges for services such as official/certified checks, wire transfers, stop payments, and other account services.

lnfcu.com
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Others
Pricing details8 tiers
1Basic Business Checking - $100 to open, up to 150 items free per month
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$100 to open account, no minimum balance requirement. Up to 150 items free per month, $0.20 per additional item.

lnfcu.com
2Preferred Business Checking - $100 to open, tiered dividends
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$100 to open account. Up to 500 items free per month, $0.20 per additional item. Dividends paid on tiered basis on entire available balance. $10 monthly service fee if balance falls below $10,000.

lnfcu.com
3Premier Money Market - $25,000 minimum balance required
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Requires $25,000 minimum balance to earn dividends. If balance drops below $25,000, dividends will not be earned. Current promotional rate of 3.40% APY.

lnfcu.com
4Regular Money Market - No minimum opening balance
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

No minimum opening balance requirement. No monthly maintenance fees. Dividends earned daily and posted monthly. 6 withdrawals or transfers per month.

lnfcu.com
5Special Savings Accounts - $5 minimum balance
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Special savings accounts available for Christmas, Vacation, and other purposes. Minimum balance of only $5.00.

lnfcu.com
6Credit Card Balance Transfer Fee
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Balance Transfer Fee - 3% or $10, whichever is greater. Cash Advance Fee - 3% or $10, whichever is greater.

lnfcu.com
7Mobile Deposit Limits
ModelUsage-basedBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Members under 18: up to $500/day, $800/week, $2,000/month. Members 18+: up to $10,000/day, $20,000/week, $50,000/month.

lnfcu.com
8Health Savings Account 2026 Contribution Limits
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Single Plan Maximum Contribution: $4,400. Family Plan Maximum Contribution: $8,750. Over 55 Catch-up Limit: $1,000.

lnfcu.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 3 records shown
1Coindexter Club
Description

A financial education program for children age 12 and under, teaching them to earn, save, spend, manage and invest money.

lnfcu.com
+2 more records
Core offering1 text field

L&N Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit cooperative financial institution that delivers consumer and business banking products including deposit accounts (checking, savings, money market, share certificates, IRAs, HSAs), lending products (mortgages, home equity lines of credit, auto loans, personal loans, credit cards), and small-business banking services. The credit union operates through branch locations, a regional ATM network, and a digital banking platform providing internet, mobile, and SMS banking with remote deposit and digital wallet support.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 100% member satisfaction on home loan experience
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

L&N Federal Credit Union offers a comprehensive suite of financial products and services through a unified banking platform. The core offerings include checking and savings accounts (with Special Savings variants like Christmas Club), certificates, IRAs, Money Market, and Health Savings Accounts. Lending products span mortgages (including Home Purchase Program, 15/15/7/5/5/5 ARMs, Conventional, Construction, Home Equity HELOC, and First-Time Home Buyer programs), auto loans, and personal loans (Signature, Deposit Secured, Credit Builder, and CashXpress). Credit services include four Platinum card variants (Cash Back Rewards, Low Rate, Secured, and Business). Business Services provide deposit accounts, lending, and merchant services. The digital banking platform encompasses Internet Banking, Mobile Banking App, Mobile Deposit, Bill Pay, Text Banking, and eDocuments. Additional services include Investments (via LaSalle St. Securities/partnerships), Insurance (through Liberty Mutual and TruStage), SafetyNet Loan Protection, GAP coverage, Route 66 Auto Warranty, and youth financial education via the Coindexter Club. The Home Equity PRIME Promotion offers a 12-month introductory HELOC rate of PRIME minus 0.25%.

Product and service6 records
1Checking Accounts
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Transaction accounts providing consumer and business members with checking services, including no-minimum-balance options, free debit cards, unlimited check writing, and dividend-earning tiers. Specialized variants serve military members, veterans, and first responders.

2Savings Accounts
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Basic savings accounts for members, including Regular Savings and Special Savings accounts for Christmas, Vacation, and other goal-based savings, with a $5 minimum balance and dividends earned.

3Share Certificates
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Term deposit accounts offering fixed dividend rates over terms ranging from 91 days to 5 years, with rates updated weekly for member savings.

4Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs)
CategoryRetirement Accounts
Description

Tax-advantaged retirement savings plans including Traditional IRA and Roth IRA options with various contribution limits and penalty-free withdrawal provisions.

5Money Market Accounts
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Tiered savings accounts offering competitive yields, including a Premier Money Market requiring a $25,000 minimum balance with a current promotional rate of 3.40% APY, and a Regular Money Market with no minimum opening balance and no monthly maintenance fee.

6Health Savings Accounts (HSA)
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Tax-advantaged accounts paired with high-deductible health plans, featuring tax-free contributions, dividends, and withdrawals for qualified medical expenses, with 2026 contribution limits of $4,400 single / $8,750 family / $1,000 catch-up over 55.

Scale indicator7 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership8 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

TruStage is a trusted industry leader providing tools, insights, and solutions for insurance, protection, and long-term financial security. L&N has partnered with TruStage to bring members access to financial education resources, life insurance, home and auto insurance programs, and loan protection products (SafetyNet Protection). TruStage has nearly a century of experience helping individuals and families plan for the future.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

L&N offers investment services including mutual funds through INVEST Financial Corporation. Registered representatives provide retirement planning, IRA rollovers, and investment advisory services. L&N Investment Services Representatives include Grael Barker, Chet Winn, and Phyllis Spears who work with members on investment needs.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Liberty Mutual offers discounted insurance rates to L&N Federal Credit Union members. Products include auto, homeowners, and life insurance with competitive rates. L&N member contact: Jessica Brown Smith, Lead Sales Representative at 502.710.0548.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Securities offered through LaSalle St. Securities, LLC (LSS), Member FINRA/SIPC. Advisory services offered through LaSalle St Investment Advisory (LSIA). L&N Investment Services is not affiliated with LSS or LSIA.

5Move Kentucky Forward
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

L&N is a contributor to Move Kentucky Forward, which is a financial education course taught in Kentucky high schools. The course teaches students about personal money management and other aspects of finances.

lnfcu.com
6Coindexter Club
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Coindexter Club is a children's financial education program that L&N partners with to provide free financial education for children age 12 and under. The program includes educational video lessons, newsletters, and interactive games/quizzes through coindexter.club.

lnfcu.com
Strategic tierMinorTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

L&N members have access to exclusive discounts and benefits through Love My Credit Union Rewards program, providing savings on various products and services.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

NMLS is the nationwide mortgage licensing system and registry for mortgage loan originators (MLOs). L&N MLOs are registered with NMLS and provide their unique identifier to mortgage loan applicants as required by the S.A.F.E. Act.

Recent move1 record

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Louisville-based federal credit union serving consumer and business members in Kentucky with comparable deposit, lending, and digital banking services. Closest geographic and product-line competitor in the Louisville market.

2Kentucky Employees Credit Union
TypeDirect peer
Description

Kentucky-headquartered credit union offering similar consumer and business banking products including checking, loans, and digital services to a comparable regional membership base.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Kentucky-based credit union with broad consumer and business banking offerings across the state. Competes directly with L&N for Kentucky households and small businesses with similar product breadth.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Federally chartered Kentucky credit union offering deposit accounts, loans, credit cards, and digital banking to its membership. Comparable federal credit union structure and product mix targeting Kentucky consumers.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest federal credit union in the U.S., serving military members, veterans, and their families. Comparable federal credit union regulatory structure with affinity-based membership; L&N offers similar Military & First Responder Checking products but at a far smaller scale.

TypeRegional player
Description

Louisville-headquartered regional bank offering consumer and commercial banking, lending, and wealth services in Kentucky. Comparable geographic footprint and target customer base; competes with L&N's business services and consumer banking lines.

TypeRegional player
Description

Kentucky-based regional bank with consumer, mortgage, and business banking services across Kentucky and surrounding states. Competes for the same Louisville household and small business deposit/lending relationships.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large federally chartered digital-first credit union offering comprehensive online and mobile banking, lending, and deposit products nationwide. Represents the digital scale and feature velocity benchmark L&N must match to retain primary banking relationships.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large national credit union with open membership serving consumer and business banking needs via a digital-first model. Comparable comprehensive product suite (checking, mortgages, credit cards, business services) at significantly greater scale.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Digital-first challenger bank offering high-yield savings, deposits, lending, and credit cards with no physical branches. Represents the fintech-style competition L&N faces for digitally native consumer banking relationships.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile6 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature8 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles4 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

L&N Federal Credit Union

Credit Union Bankinglnfcu.com

L&N Federal Credit Union firmographics

Firmographics
Name
L&N Federal Credit Union
Legal name
L&N Federal Credit Union
Website
https://lnfcu.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
1954
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
251–500 employees
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

L&N Federal Credit Union industry classification

Industry
Product category
Credit Union Banking
NAICS
Credit Unions (522130)
SIC
Savings Institution, Federally Chartered (6035)
akta.pro primary industry
Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus) (FSABAEAA)

Keywords

  • Consumer banking services
  • Mortgage lending products
  • Auto loan financing
  • Business checking accounts
  • Digital banking platform

Where L&N Federal Credit Union is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Louisville
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

L&N Federal Credit Union business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Others

Revenue model

  1. Interest Income: The primary revenue stream for the credit union is interest earned on loans including mortgages, auto loans, personal loans, home equity loans, and credit cards. As a not-for-profit cooperative, interest collected from borrowers benefits members through lower rates and higher dividends.
  2. Fee Income: Various fees including monthly maintenance fees for certain accounts, transaction fees (e.g., $0.20 per item over threshold for business checking), balance transfer fees (3% or $10), cash advance fees (3% or $10), ATM fees for non-network usage, and overdraft/insufficient funds fees.
  3. Interchange Revenue: Revenue generated from debit and credit card transactions when merchants pay interchange fees for processing card payments.
  4. Service Charges: Charges for services such as official/certified checks, wire transfers, stop payments, and other account services.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyBasic Business Checking - $100 to open, up to 150 items free per month
SubscriptionMonthlyPreferred Business Checking - $100 to open, tiered dividends
SubscriptionMonthlyPremier Money Market - $25,000 minimum balance required
SubscriptionMonthlyRegular Money Market - No minimum opening balance
SubscriptionMonthlySpecial Savings Accounts - $5 minimum balance
Transaction based/ take ratePay-as-you-goCredit Card Balance Transfer Fee
Usage-basedPay-as-you-goMobile Deposit Limits
Unit PricingAnnualHealth Savings Account 2026 Contribution Limits

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels7 records

Marketing channels6 records

L&N Federal Credit Union product offering

Product offering

Core offering

L&N Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit cooperative financial institution that delivers consumer and business banking products including deposit accounts (checking, savings, money market, share certificates, IRAs, HSAs), lending products (mortgages, home equity lines of credit, auto loans, personal loans, credit cards), and small-business banking services. The credit union operates through branch locations, a regional ATM network, and a digital banking platform providing internet, mobile, and SMS banking with remote deposit and digital wallet support.

Product overview

L&N Federal Credit Union offers a comprehensive suite of financial products and services through a unified banking platform. The core offerings include checking and savings accounts (with Special Savings variants like Christmas Club), certificates, IRAs, Money Market, and Health Savings Accounts. Lending products span mortgages (including Home Purchase Program, 15/15/7/5/5/5 ARMs, Conventional, Construction, Home Equity HELOC, and First-Time Home Buyer programs), auto loans, and personal loans (Signature, Deposit Secured, Credit Builder, and CashXpress). Credit services include four Platinum card variants (Cash Back Rewards, Low Rate, Secured, and Business). Business Services provide deposit accounts, lending, and merchant services. The digital banking platform encompasses Internet Banking, Mobile Banking App, Mobile Deposit, Bill Pay, Text Banking, and eDocuments. Additional services include Investments (via LaSalle St. Securities/partnerships), Insurance (through Liberty Mutual and TruStage), SafetyNet Loan Protection, GAP coverage, Route 66 Auto Warranty, and youth financial education via the Coindexter Club. The Home Equity PRIME Promotion offers a 12-month introductory HELOC rate of PRIME minus 0.25%.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • Coindexter Club: A financial education program for children age 12 and under, teaching them to earn, save, spend, manage and invest money.
  • Frank Moore Scholarship
  • SafetyNet Protection

Products and services

  • Checking Accounts Transaction accounts providing consumer and business members with checking services, including no-minimum-balance options, free debit cards, unlimited check writing, and dividend-earning tiers. Specialized variants serve military members, veterans, and first responders.
  • Savings Accounts Basic savings accounts for members, including Regular Savings and Special Savings accounts for Christmas, Vacation, and other goal-based savings, with a $5 minimum balance and dividends earned.
  • Share Certificates Term deposit accounts offering fixed dividend rates over terms ranging from 91 days to 5 years, with rates updated weekly for member savings.
  • Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs) Tax-advantaged retirement savings plans including Traditional IRA and Roth IRA options with various contribution limits and penalty-free withdrawal provisions.
  • Money Market Accounts Tiered savings accounts offering competitive yields, including a Premier Money Market requiring a $25,000 minimum balance with a current promotional rate of 3.40% APY, and a Regular Money Market with no minimum opening balance and no monthly maintenance fee.
  • Health Savings Accounts (HSA) Tax-advantaged accounts paired with high-deductible health plans, featuring tax-free contributions, dividends, and withdrawals for qualified medical expenses, with 2026 contribution limits of $4,400 single / $8,750 family / $1,000 catch-up over 55.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 100% member satisfaction on home loan experience
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use L&N Federal Credit Union

Customer profile

Segments6 records

Ideal customer profiles6 records

L&N Federal Credit Union technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration5 records

Feature8 records

L&N Federal Credit Union partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Eight partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • TruStagecoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerTruStage is a trusted industry leader providing tools, insights, and solutions for insurance, protection, and long-term financial security. L&N has partnered with TruStage to bring members access to financial education resources, life insurance, home and auto insurance programs, and loan protection products (SafetyNet Protection). TruStage has nearly a century of experience helping individuals and families plan for the future.
  • INVEST Financial CorporationcoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorL&N offers investment services including mutual funds through INVEST Financial Corporation. Registered representatives provide retirement planning, IRA rollovers, and investment advisory services. L&N Investment Services Representatives include Grael Barker, Chet Winn, and Phyllis Spears who work with members on investment needs.
  • Liberty MutualcoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorLiberty Mutual offers discounted insurance rates to L&N Federal Credit Union members. Products include auto, homeowners, and life insurance with competitive rates. L&N member contact: Jessica Brown Smith, Lead Sales Representative at 502.710.0548.
  • LaSalle St. SecuritiescoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorSecurities offered through LaSalle St. Securities, LLC (LSS), Member FINRA/SIPC. Advisory services offered through LaSalle St Investment Advisory (LSIA). L&N Investment Services is not affiliated with LSS or LSIA.
  • Move Kentucky ForwardminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerL&N is a contributor to Move Kentucky Forward, which is a financial education course taught in Kentucky high schools. The course teaches students about personal money management and other aspects of finances.
  • Coindexter ClubminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerCoindexter Club is a children's financial education program that L&N partners with to provide free financial education for children age 12 and under. The program includes educational video lessons, newsletters, and interactive games/quizzes through coindexter.club.
  • Love My Credit Union RewardsminorGTM or Marketing PartnerL&N members have access to exclusive discounts and benefits through Love My Credit Union Rewards program, providing savings on various products and services.
  • Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and Registry (NMLS)coreOthersNMLS is the nationwide mortgage licensing system and registry for mortgage loan originators (MLOs). L&N MLOs are registered with NMLS and provide their unique identifier to mortgage loan applicants as required by the S.A.F.E. Act.

Scale indicators7 records

Recent moves1 record

Expansion highlights6 records

L&N Federal Credit Union competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Park Community Federal Credit Union: Louisville-based federal credit union serving consumer and business members in Kentucky with comparable deposit, lending, and digital banking services. Closest geographic and product-line competitor in the Louisville market.
  • Kentucky Employees Credit Union: Kentucky-headquartered credit union offering similar consumer and business banking products including checking, loans, and digital services to a comparable regional membership base.
  • Commonwealth Credit Union: Kentucky-based credit union with broad consumer and business banking offerings across the state. Competes directly with L&N for Kentucky households and small businesses with similar product breadth.
  • University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union: Federally chartered Kentucky credit union offering deposit accounts, loans, credit cards, and digital banking to its membership. Comparable federal credit union structure and product mix targeting Kentucky consumers.

Broad incumbents

  • Navy Federal Credit Union: Largest federal credit union in the U.S., serving military members, veterans, and their families. Comparable federal credit union regulatory structure with affinity-based membership; L&N offers similar Military & First Responder Checking products but at a far smaller scale.
  • Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU): Large federally chartered digital-first credit union offering comprehensive online and mobile banking, lending, and deposit products nationwide. Represents the digital scale and feature velocity benchmark L&N must match to retain primary banking relationships.
  • Alliant Credit Union: Large national credit union with open membership serving consumer and business banking needs via a digital-first model. Comparable comprehensive product suite (checking, mortgages, credit cards, business services) at significantly greater scale.

Regional players

  • Stock Yards Bank & Trust: Louisville-headquartered regional bank offering consumer and commercial banking, lending, and wealth services in Kentucky. Comparable geographic footprint and target customer base; competes with L&N's business services and consumer banking lines.
  • Republic Bank: Kentucky-based regional bank with consumer, mortgage, and business banking services across Kentucky and surrounding states. Competes for the same Louisville household and small business deposit/lending relationships.

Emerging players

  • Ally Bank: Digital-first challenger bank offering high-yield savings, deposits, lending, and credit cards with no physical branches. Represents the fintech-style competition L&N faces for digitally native consumer banking relationships.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

L&N Federal Credit Union social profiles

Digital presence

L&N Federal Credit Union financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

L&N Federal Credit Union leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles4 records

L&N Federal Credit Union funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

L&N Federal Credit Union M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about L&N Federal Credit Union

What does L&N Federal Credit Union do?

L&N Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit cooperative financial institution that delivers consumer and business banking products including deposit accounts (checking, savings, money market, share certificates, IRAs, HSAs), lending products (mortgages, home equity lines of credit, auto loans, personal loans, credit cards), and small-business banking services. The credit union operates through branch locations, a regional ATM network, and a digital banking platform providing internet, mobile, and SMS banking with remote deposit and digital wallet support.

Is L&N Federal Credit Union a public or private company?

L&N Federal Credit Union is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was L&N Federal Credit Union founded?

L&N Federal Credit Union was founded in 1954. It employs 251 to 500 people.

Where is L&N Federal Credit Union based?

L&N Federal Credit Union is headquartered in Louisville, United States, in the North America region.

How does L&N Federal Credit Union make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. Interest Income is the primary driver. The others are fee Income, interchange Revenue and service Charges.

Who are L&N Federal Credit Union's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Park Community Federal Credit Union, Kentucky Employees Credit Union, Commonwealth Credit Union and University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union. Broad incumbents are Navy Federal Credit Union, Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU) and Alliant Credit Union. Regional players are Stock Yards Bank & Trust and Republic Bank. Ally Bank is listed as an emerging player.

Does L&N Federal Credit Union have an API?

No public API is recorded for L&N Federal Credit Union.

What industry is L&N Federal Credit Union in?

L&N Federal Credit Union's product category is Credit Union Banking. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAEAA, Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus). Its NAICS code is 522130 and its SIC code is 6035.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
American City Business JournalsLouisville football, volleyball add jersey sponsorLouisville Athletics announced Friday that L&N Federal Credit Union will have its brand on the competition jerseys of the football and volleyball teams during the 2026-27 season, expanding a partnership that already includes naming rights to both L&N Federal Credit Union Stadium and L&N Arena. Financial terms were not disclosed. The athletic department faces a projected deficit exceeding $30 million for fiscal 2027.SiL&N Inks Jersey Patch Sponsorship Deal with Louisville Football/VolleyballThe University of Louisville athletic department and L&N Federal Credit Union announced Thursday that L&N's corporate logo will appear as a jersey patch for the football and volleyball programs. The credit union already holds stadium naming rights, including a 20-year, $41 million football deal and a 2019 $2 million volleyball arena contribution. Deal terms were not disclosed.GocardsVolleyball Ready for Annual Red & Black ScrimmageThe University of Louisville volleyball team will host its annual Red & Black intrasquad scrimmage at L&N Federal Credit Union Arena on Saturday afternoon. The Cardinals enter the 2026 season ranked No. 7 in the preseason poll, returning 11 letterwinners and six newcomers to their roster. Following this event, the team is scheduled to open its official season against top-10 opponents Texas A&M and Wisconsin in Milwaukee.LpmU of L renames football stadium years after dropping Papa John’sThe University of Louisville announced a $41.3 million agreement with L&N Federal Credit Union to rename Cardinal Stadium, with naming rights for 20 years. The venue was previously Papa John's Cardinal Stadium, renamed in 2018 after founder John Schnatter's N-word remark. L&N has also sponsored Denny Crum Hall and the volleyball arena.