Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Minneapolis College

Full company profile

uuid000e8vt

Namestring
Minneapolis College
Legal namestring
Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Websiteurl
mcad.edu
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1866
Descriptiontext

Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD) is a private, nonprofit four-year and postgraduate college headquartered at 2501 Stevens Avenue in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Founded in 1866, the institution specializes in visual arts education and serves a student body of more than 800 learners drawn from 46 US states, the District of Columbia, and 19 countries. MCAD delivers instruction across more than 10 undergraduate majors, including Animation, Comic Art, Creative Writing, Creative Entrepreneurship, Fine Arts (with Drawing and Painting, Print/Paper/Book, and Sculpture and Expanded Media concentrations), Graphic Design, Media Arts (Art and Technology, Filmmaking, Photography), Illustration, and Product and Furniture Design, alongside graduate programs (MFA in Visual Studies; MA in Creative Leadership, Graphic and Web Design, and Sustainable Design) and professional certificates in Biomimicry, Graphic Design, Illustration, UX Design, and Web Development. Continuing education, pre-college, and youth programs extend reach into lifelong learning segments, while study abroad partnerships in Italy, Ireland, Germany, England, Austria, Japan, Singapore, and the Netherlands provide international studio semesters at MCAD tuition rates.

The underlying technology and facilities stack centers on specialized art production infrastructure: a Digital Print Lab equipped with 4 Epson SureColor p7570 printers, 2 SureColor p5000 units, an Epson Stylus Pro 7900, and 2 Hasselblad Flextight 848 scanners; a Service Bureau offering ImagePress, Risograph, and large-format printing; dedicated animation rendering servers for media arts; and a 3-D Shop, Papermaking Studio, and Media Center. Academic operations run on Canvas as the primary LMS with Blackboard retained as a legacy system, while OneLogin provides SSO with MFA, PaperCut manages print quotas and billing, Print Deploy handles printer provisioning, Handshake supports career services, and Paylocity administers HR and payroll. Curriculum delivery is supported by Adobe Creative Cloud and complementary studio equipment. Member of the Association of Independent Colleges of Art and Design (AICAD), MCAD participates in cross-institutional exchange and the Strategic National Arts Alumni Project (SNAAP).

MCAD's revenue model is structured as a tuition-anchored nonprofit institution. Primary revenue derives from undergraduate and graduate tuition and fees on an annual subscription cadence, with more than 97% of students receiving some form of financial aid. Supplementary streams include continuing education courses, on-campus student housing, philanthropic donations and grants (President's Circle, legacy giving, scholarships), and transaction-based campus services including the Art Cellar retail store and dining. Pricing is not publicly disclosed in dollar terms, though study abroad components are itemized (for example, Florence at approximately $1,100 airfare with free housing; Germany at approximately $1,200 airfare plus $300 to $400 monthly housing). The go-to-market motion is sales-led through direct admissions, transfer pathways, military and veteran admissions, international student recruitment, and a pre-college pipeline, supported by digital channels (mcad.edu, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn), Visiting Artist Lectures, portfolio days, and an annual MCAD Art Sale fundraising event. Employer relationships with Shipt, Minnesota Children's Museum, and Nordic Ware operate as internship pipelines rather than revenue customers.

Short descriptiontext

Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD) is a private nonprofit art and design college in Minneapolis offering BFA, MFA, and MA programs plus certificates and continuing education. It serves more than 800 students across 10 undergraduate majors with international study abroad partnerships in nine countries.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
101–250
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersMinneapolis, United States
HQ citystring
Minneapolis
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
art and design education, undergraduate fine arts, graduate design programs, creative arts degrees, continuing art education
Industry1 code
1EDAHAJAB
CodeEDAHAJABPrimaryYes
NAICS code3 codes
  • 6113
  • 611610
  • 61161
Product category
Higher Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model5 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary revenue from undergraduate and graduate tuition. Students pay tuition per credit or semester, with financial aid available. More than 97% of students receive some form of financial aid.

mcad.edu
2Continuing Education
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Adult classes, summer youth programs, teen pre-college courses, and professional development workshops generate additional revenue.

mcad.edu
3Student Housing
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

On-campus housing revenue from student dormitories and living spaces.

mcad.edu
4Donations and Grants
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Philanthropic contributions through President's Circle, legacy giving, and student scholarships. Development office manages fundraising initiatives.

mcad.edu
5Campus Services
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Revenue from Art Cellar retail, dining services, and campus facility usage fees.

mcad.edu
Marketing channels8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain
Pricing details3 tiers
1Undergraduate Tuition
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Full-time undergraduate tuition with various financial aid packages, scholarships, and grants available. Contact admissions for current tuition rates.

mcad.edu
2Graduate Programs (MA/MFA)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Graduate tuition with specific MA and MFA program costs. Graduate assistantships and fellowships available including Jerome Foundation Fellowships and McKnight Visual Artist Fellowships.

mcad.edu
3Study Abroad Programs
ModelHybridBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Florence, Italy: Airfare ~$1,100, Free housing. Ireland: Airfare ~$1,100, Housing $600-700/month. Germany: Airfare ~$1,200, Housing $300-400/month. England: Airfare ~$1,200, Housing $800-1,100/month.

mcad.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Minneapolis College of Art and Design is a private nonprofit higher education institution that delivers Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA), Master of Fine Arts (MFA), and Master of Arts (MA) degree programs in visual arts disciplines such as animation, graphic design, illustration, media arts, product and furniture design, creative leadership, and sustainable design. The college supplements its degree portfolio with professional certificates, continuing education classes, pre-college summer sessions, and study-abroad exchanges.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 value
  • More than 97% of MCAD students receive some kind of financial aid
Product overview1 text field

Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD) is a higher education institution offering a comprehensive portfolio of undergraduate and graduate degree programs in art, design, and creative disciplines. The institution provides BFA majors in Animation, Comic Art, Creative Entrepreneurship, Fine Arts, Graphic Design, Illustration, Media Arts (with concentrations in Art and Technology, Filmmaking, and Photography), and Product and Furniture Design, alongside graduate programs including MFA in Visual Studies and MA degrees in Creative Leadership, Graphic and Web Design, and Sustainable Design. The institution supplements its degree programs with Continuing Education offerings (adult classes, youth programs, pre-college programs), professional certificates (Biomimicry, Graphic Design, Illustration, UX Design, Web Development), and international exchange opportunities through partnerships with institutions in Europe, Asia, and North America. Student support infrastructure includes academic advising, career development via Handshake, counseling services, technology support, and specialized campus facilities including Digital Print Lab, 3-D fabrication shops, and studio spaces.

Product and service1 record
1Undergraduate Majors (BFA Programs)
Scale indicator4 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership6 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Florence, Italy partner institution for study abroad. Students complete independent studio projects related to Italian culture with one class at Accademia. Includes three-week intensive Italian-language course. Students earn 15 credits total (12 from independent studio, 3 from Accademia course).

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Ballyvaughan, County Clare, Ireland partner. Ecology-oriented program centered on studio practice where students are assigned their own 24/7 studio. Available for Drawing and Painting, Photography, and Sculpture majors. 3 liberal arts credits earned.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Weimar, Germany partner. Theme-based curriculum with frequent guest lectures and three-week intensive German-language course. Located in birthplace of Bauhaus movement, approximately one hour from Berlin.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Brighton, England partner. Seaside location one hour from London. Independent and project-oriented studio classes with emphasis on experimentation. Available for Illustration and Graphic Design majors.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Membership consortium of leading art colleges. Includes AICAD Exchange program for student mobility between member institutions. MCAD participates in Strategic National Arts Alumni Project (SNAAP) with other AICAD peers.

6International Exchange Partners
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Additional exchange programs including Austria, Japan, Singapore, and The Netherlands. Students can study at partner institutions while paying MCAD tuition.

mcad.edu
Recent move1 record

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Private nonprofit four-year art and design college and AICAD co-member with MCAD. Offers BFA/graduate degrees across fine arts, graphic design, illustration, architecture, and film/animation/video, serving a similarly specialized creative-student population.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private nonprofit art and design college and AICAD member offering BFA/MFA programs across fine arts, design, and media arts. Closest direct peer to MCAD in mission, program mix, and target student.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private nonprofit art, design, and architecture college with undergraduate and graduate programs in graphic design, illustration, industrial design, and fine arts. Directly comparable institutional model to MCAD.

TypeDirect peer
Description

The New School's art and design school offering BFA/MFA programs in graphic design, fashion, photography, illustration, and product design. Direct peer with broader scale but overlapping curriculum and student profile.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private nonprofit art and design college offering BFA/MFA degrees across design, fine arts, and media arts with multiple US and international locations. Direct peer in mission and program mix; significantly larger in scale.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private nonprofit art and design college in Baltimore and AICAD member, offering BFA/MFA/MA programs in graphic design, illustration, photography, and fine arts. Closely comparable in size, mission, and program scope.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private nonprofit art, design, film, and performing arts institution offering BFA/MFA programs in animation, film/video, graphic design, and fine arts. Direct peer with overlapping creative-program focus.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private nonprofit art and design college in Los Angeles offering BFA/MFA programs in graphic design, product design, digital media, and fine arts. Closely comparable in size and mission to MCAD.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private nonprofit art and design college offering BFA degrees in animation, graphic design, illustration, film, and game design. Comparable mission and program profile, though with a stronger motion/animation emphasis.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private graduate-only art and design academy offering MFA programs in architecture, design, fine arts, and media. Comparable specialized art institution, though graduate-only versus MCAD's undergraduate-plus model.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers5 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration12 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature4 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles3 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Minneapolis College

Higher Educationmcad.edu

Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD) is a private nonprofit art and design college in Minneapolis offering BFA, MFA, and MA programs plus certificates and continuing education. It serves more than 800 students across 10 undergraduate majors with international study abroad partnerships in nine countries.

What Minneapolis College does

Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD) is a private, nonprofit four-year and postgraduate college headquartered at 2501 Stevens Avenue in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Founded in 1866, the institution specializes in visual arts education and serves a student body of more than 800 learners drawn from 46 US states, the District of Columbia, and 19 countries. MCAD delivers instruction across more than 10 undergraduate majors, including Animation, Comic Art, Creative Writing, Creative Entrepreneurship, Fine Arts (with Drawing and Painting, Print/Paper/Book, and Sculpture and Expanded Media concentrations), Graphic Design, Media Arts (Art and Technology, Filmmaking, Photography), Illustration, and Product and Furniture Design, alongside graduate programs (MFA in Visual Studies; MA in Creative Leadership, Graphic and Web Design, and Sustainable Design) and professional certificates in Biomimicry, Graphic Design, Illustration, UX Design, and Web Development. Continuing education, pre-college, and youth programs extend reach into lifelong learning segments, while study abroad partnerships in Italy, Ireland, Germany, England, Austria, Japan, Singapore, and the Netherlands provide international studio semesters at MCAD tuition rates.

The underlying technology and facilities stack centers on specialized art production infrastructure: a Digital Print Lab equipped with 4 Epson SureColor p7570 printers, 2 SureColor p5000 units, an Epson Stylus Pro 7900, and 2 Hasselblad Flextight 848 scanners; a Service Bureau offering ImagePress, Risograph, and large-format printing; dedicated animation rendering servers for media arts; and a 3-D Shop, Papermaking Studio, and Media Center. Academic operations run on Canvas as the primary LMS with Blackboard retained as a legacy system, while OneLogin provides SSO with MFA, PaperCut manages print quotas and billing, Print Deploy handles printer provisioning, Handshake supports career services, and Paylocity administers HR and payroll. Curriculum delivery is supported by Adobe Creative Cloud and complementary studio equipment. Member of the Association of Independent Colleges of Art and Design (AICAD), MCAD participates in cross-institutional exchange and the Strategic National Arts Alumni Project (SNAAP).

MCAD's revenue model is structured as a tuition-anchored nonprofit institution. Primary revenue derives from undergraduate and graduate tuition and fees on an annual subscription cadence, with more than 97% of students receiving some form of financial aid. Supplementary streams include continuing education courses, on-campus student housing, philanthropic donations and grants (President's Circle, legacy giving, scholarships), and transaction-based campus services including the Art Cellar retail store and dining. Pricing is not publicly disclosed in dollar terms, though study abroad components are itemized (for example, Florence at approximately $1,100 airfare with free housing; Germany at approximately $1,200 airfare plus $300 to $400 monthly housing). The go-to-market motion is sales-led through direct admissions, transfer pathways, military and veteran admissions, international student recruitment, and a pre-college pipeline, supported by digital channels (mcad.edu, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn), Visiting Artist Lectures, portfolio days, and an annual MCAD Art Sale fundraising event. Employer relationships with Shipt, Minnesota Children's Museum, and Nordic Ware operate as internship pipelines rather than revenue customers.

Minneapolis College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Minneapolis College
Legal name
Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Website
https://mcad.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
1866
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
101–250 employees
Short description
Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD) is a private nonprofit art and design college in Minneapolis offering BFA, MFA, and MA programs plus certificates and continuing education. It serves more than 800 students across 10 undergraduate majors with international study abroad partnerships in nine countries.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Where Minneapolis College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Minneapolis
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Minneapolis College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Primary revenue from undergraduate and graduate tuition. Students pay tuition per credit or semester, with financial aid available. More than 97% of students receive some form of financial aid.
  2. Continuing Education: Adult classes, summer youth programs, teen pre-college courses, and professional development workshops generate additional revenue.
  3. Student Housing: On-campus housing revenue from student dormitories and living spaces.
  4. Donations and Grants: Philanthropic contributions through President's Circle, legacy giving, and student scholarships. Development office manages fundraising initiatives.
  5. Campus Services: Revenue from Art Cellar retail, dining services, and campus facility usage fees.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualUndergraduate Tuition
SubscriptionAnnualGraduate Programs (MA/MFA)
HybridMulti-year contractStudy Abroad Programs

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels8 records

Minneapolis College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Minneapolis College of Art and Design is a private nonprofit higher education institution that delivers Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA), Master of Fine Arts (MFA), and Master of Arts (MA) degree programs in visual arts disciplines such as animation, graphic design, illustration, media arts, product and furniture design, creative leadership, and sustainable design. The college supplements its degree portfolio with professional certificates, continuing education classes, pre-college summer sessions, and study-abroad exchanges.

Product overview

Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD) is a higher education institution offering a comprehensive portfolio of undergraduate and graduate degree programs in art, design, and creative disciplines. The institution provides BFA majors in Animation, Comic Art, Creative Entrepreneurship, Fine Arts, Graphic Design, Illustration, Media Arts (with concentrations in Art and Technology, Filmmaking, and Photography), and Product and Furniture Design, alongside graduate programs including MFA in Visual Studies and MA degrees in Creative Leadership, Graphic and Web Design, and Sustainable Design. The institution supplements its degree programs with Continuing Education offerings (adult classes, youth programs, pre-college programs), professional certificates (Biomimicry, Graphic Design, Illustration, UX Design, Web Development), and international exchange opportunities through partnerships with institutions in Europe, Asia, and North America. Student support infrastructure includes academic advising, career development via Handshake, counseling services, technology support, and specialized campus facilities including Digital Print Lab, 3-D fabrication shops, and studio spaces.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Undergraduate Majors (BFA Programs)

Quantifiable outcome

  • More than 97% of MCAD students receive some kind of financial aid

Companies that use Minneapolis College

Customer profile

Named customers5 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Minneapolis College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration12 records

Feature4 records

Minneapolis College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Six partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Accademia di Belle Arti di FirenzecoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerFlorence, Italy partner institution for study abroad. Students complete independent studio projects related to Italian culture with one class at Accademia. Includes three-week intensive Italian-language course. Students earn 15 credits total (12 from independent studio, 3 from Accademia course).
  • Burren College of ArtcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerBallyvaughan, County Clare, Ireland partner. Ecology-oriented program centered on studio practice where students are assigned their own 24/7 studio. Available for Drawing and Painting, Photography, and Sculpture majors. 3 liberal arts credits earned.
  • Bauhaus-Universität WeimarcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerWeimar, Germany partner. Theme-based curriculum with frequent guest lectures and three-week intensive German-language course. Located in birthplace of Bauhaus movement, approximately one hour from Berlin.
  • University of BrightoncoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerBrighton, England partner. Seaside location one hour from London. Independent and project-oriented studio classes with emphasis on experimentation. Available for Illustration and Graphic Design majors.
  • AICAD (Association of Independent Colleges of Art and Design)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerMembership consortium of leading art colleges. Includes AICAD Exchange program for student mobility between member institutions. MCAD participates in Strategic National Arts Alumni Project (SNAAP) with other AICAD peers.
  • International Exchange PartnersminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerAdditional exchange programs including Austria, Japan, Singapore, and The Netherlands. Students can study at partner institutions while paying MCAD tuition.

Scale indicators4 records

Recent moves1 record

Expansion highlights5 records

Minneapolis College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Rhode Island School of Design: Private nonprofit four-year art and design college and AICAD co-member with MCAD. Offers BFA/graduate degrees across fine arts, graphic design, illustration, architecture, and film/animation/video, serving a similarly specialized creative-student population.
  • School of the Art Institute of Chicago: Private nonprofit art and design college and AICAD member offering BFA/MFA programs across fine arts, design, and media arts. Closest direct peer to MCAD in mission, program mix, and target student.
  • Pratt Institute: Private nonprofit art, design, and architecture college with undergraduate and graduate programs in graphic design, illustration, industrial design, and fine arts. Directly comparable institutional model to MCAD.
  • Parsons School of Design: The New School's art and design school offering BFA/MFA programs in graphic design, fashion, photography, illustration, and product design. Direct peer with broader scale but overlapping curriculum and student profile.
  • Savannah College of Art and Design: Private nonprofit art and design college offering BFA/MFA degrees across design, fine arts, and media arts with multiple US and international locations. Direct peer in mission and program mix; significantly larger in scale.
  • Maryland Institute College of Art: Private nonprofit art and design college in Baltimore and AICAD member, offering BFA/MFA/MA programs in graphic design, illustration, photography, and fine arts. Closely comparable in size, mission, and program scope.
  • California Institute of the Arts: Private nonprofit art, design, film, and performing arts institution offering BFA/MFA programs in animation, film/video, graphic design, and fine arts. Direct peer with overlapping creative-program focus.
  • Otis College of Art and Design: Private nonprofit art and design college in Los Angeles offering BFA/MFA programs in graphic design, product design, digital media, and fine arts. Closely comparable in size and mission to MCAD.
  • Ringling College of Art and Design: Private nonprofit art and design college offering BFA degrees in animation, graphic design, illustration, film, and game design. Comparable mission and program profile, though with a stronger motion/animation emphasis.
  • Cranbrook Academy of Art: Private graduate-only art and design academy offering MFA programs in architecture, design, fine arts, and media. Comparable specialized art institution, though graduate-only versus MCAD's undergraduate-plus model.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Minneapolis College social profiles

Digital presence

Minneapolis College compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

Minneapolis College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Minneapolis College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles3 records

Minneapolis College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Minneapolis College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Minneapolis College

What does Minneapolis College do?

Minneapolis College of Art and Design is a private nonprofit higher education institution that delivers Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA), Master of Fine Arts (MFA), and Master of Arts (MA) degree programs in visual arts disciplines such as animation, graphic design, illustration, media arts, product and furniture design, creative leadership, and sustainable design. The college supplements its degree portfolio with professional certificates, continuing education classes, pre-college summer sessions, and study-abroad exchanges.

Is Minneapolis College a public or private company?

Minneapolis College is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was Minneapolis College founded?

Minneapolis College was founded in 1866. It employs 101 to 250 people.

Where is Minneapolis College based?

Minneapolis College is headquartered in Minneapolis, United States, in the North America region.

How does Minneapolis College make money?

Five revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are continuing Education, student Housing, donations and Grants and campus Services.

Who are Minneapolis College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Rhode Island School of Design, School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Pratt Institute, Parsons School of Design, Savannah College of Art and Design, Maryland Institute College of Art, California Institute of the Arts, Otis College of Art and Design, Ringling College of Art and Design and Cranbrook Academy of Art.

Does Minneapolis College have an API?

No public API is recorded for Minneapolis College.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals