Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Union Savings and Loan Association

Full company profile

uuid000jjrn

Namestring
Union Savings and Loan Association
Legal namestring
Union Savings and Loan Association
Websiteurl
uslabank.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1892
Descriptiontext

Union Savings and Loan Association (operating as USLA Bank) is a privately held, FDIC-insured community savings and loan association founded in 1892 and headquartered in Connersville, Indiana. The institution operates four branches across three east central Indiana communities — Connersville (two locations), Greenfield, and Rushville — serving individual consumers, small and medium businesses, agricultural operators, and trust/estate clients with deposit products (Kasasa Cash Back and Saver, Preferred Plus, Choice, Superior, business checking tiers, money market, CDs, IRAs, HSAs), consumer and commercial lending (mortgage, home equity, auto, personal, farm, equipment, commercial real estate), merchant services, and trust and investment management. Differentiated customer-facing technology is delivered through third-party partnerships rather than proprietary development: Fiserv powers the online banking portal, mobile banking apps, and CardValet card management; Elavon provides merchant payment processing; and Wolters Kluwer underpins the online mortgage application workflow. Authentication security was upgraded to multi-factor 6-digit code verification, and a redesigned mobile-first website launched in May 2025.

Revenue is generated primarily through net interest spread on loans and deposits, supplemented by transaction and service fees (wire transfers, safe deposit boxes, notary, merchant processing via Elavon), and managed-services fees from trust administration, estate settlement, investment management, and fiduciary administration of scholarship trusts including the Paul and Jeannie Morris Education Trust and the John and Candace Cain Math, Science, and Nursing Scholarship. Pricing reflects standard community bank positioning — for example, 13-month CD specials at 3.75% APY, 1-year ARM mortgages at 6.25%, and consumer auto loans from 6.24% APR for top-tier credit — alongside a freemium Kasasa cash-back retail product designed for deposit acquisition.

Go-to-market is sales-led and community-led, with loan decisions made locally, face-to-face banker relationships, exclusive Connersville athletics sponsorship, customer appreciation events featuring local businesses, and a Board of Directors composed of local business owners and professionals. There is no parent company, no institutional investor, no public ticker, and no disclosed funding rounds, acquisitions, or M&A activity in the source material; financial scale metrics such as total assets, deposits, loan portfolio, and revenue are not publicly disclosed.

Short descriptiontext

Union Savings and Loan Association (USLA Bank) is a privately held FDIC-insured community savings and loan founded in 1892, serving individual consumers, small and medium businesses, and agricultural operations across four branches in east central Indiana with deposit, lending, merchant, trust, and investment management services.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersConnersville, United States
HQ citystring
Connersville
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices4 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
community banking services, consumer lending products, commercial loan financing, trust and estate administration, agricultural lending
Industry2 codes
1Mutual Savings Banks & Mutual Thrifts
CodeFSABAEADPrimaryYes
2SME Deposits & Business Accounts (Operating, Savings, CDs)
CodeFSABABACPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Savings Institutions and Other Depository Credit Intermediation52218
  • Depository Credit Intermediation5221
SIC code1 code
  • Savings Institution, Federally Chartered6035
Product category
Community Banking
Social media profiles3 records
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model6 records
1Interest Income from Loans
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary revenue stream from interest charged on mortgage loans, commercial loans, agricultural loans, auto loans, personal loans, and home equity lines of credit. Fixed and variable rate products with competitive pricing.

uslabank.com
2Deposit Interest Payments
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Payment of interest to depositors on checking, savings, money market, and CD accounts. Spreads earned between loan rates and deposit rates.

uslabank.com
3Banking Service Fees
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Fees from wire transfers, money orders, gift cards, prepaid cards, safe deposit boxes, notary services, and ATM transactions. Some account maintenance fees for accounts not meeting minimum balance requirements.

uslabank.com
4Merchant Services Revenue
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Transaction processing revenue through Elavon Merchant Services partnership for business credit card processing, including PIN debit, credit, and electronic check processing.

uslabank.com
5Trust and Fiduciary Services
TypeManaged Services
Description

Revenue from trust administration, estate administration, investment management, and guardianship services. Trust officer services with specialized expertise.

uslabank.com
6Scholarship Administration
TypeManaged Services
Description

Administering education trust funds including Paul and Jeannie Morris Education Trust and John and Candace Cain Math, Science, and Nursing Scholarship on behalf of grantors.

uslabank.com
Marketing channels8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Supply Chain
Pricing details17 tiers
1Kasasa Cash Back Checking - Free checking with cash back rewards
ModelFreemiumBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Earn up to 4% cash back on debit card purchases up to $200 monthly ($8 max per month). ATM withdrawal fee refunds nationwide up to $15/month. Free when qualifications met (1 direct deposit/ACH, 12 debit card purchases, eStatements). $25 minimum opening deposit.

uslabank.com
2Preferred Plus Checking - Free basic checking account
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Free checking with no minimum balance requirement. One box of standard checks free per year. $25 minimum opening deposit.

uslabank.com
3Choice Checking - Interest-bearing account
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$300 monthly average balance required to avoid $5 service charge. $2/month base fee ($7 if minimum not maintained). Earns Super NOW rates when balance over $1,000. $25 minimum opening deposit.

uslabank.com
4Superior Checking - Senior interest-bearing account (62+)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$100 monthly average balance required to avoid $5 service charge. Free with qualifications. Earns Super NOW rates when balance over $1,000. Unlimited standard checks free. $25 minimum opening deposit.

uslabank.com
5Business Preferred Plus Checking - Free small business checking
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Free for businesses under 300 debits/month. $100 minimum opening deposit. No minimum balance. $500 overdraft privilege.

uslabank.com
6Business 1000 Checking - Mid-volume business checking
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

For 101-300 debit transactions/month. $100 minimum opening deposit. $1,000 average monthly balance required or $10 service charge. $500 overdraft privilege.

uslabank.com
7Business Analysis Checking - High-volume business checking
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

For over 300 debit transactions/month. $100 minimum opening deposit. Monthly fee based on analysis of usage. Unlimited transactions. $500 overdraft privilege.

uslabank.com
8Business Savings Account
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceQuarterly
Notes

$25 minimum opening deposit. No balance requirements, no service charge, unlimited transactions. Quarterly statements and interest payments.

uslabank.com
9Business Money Market Account
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$100 minimum opening deposit. No service charge if $1,000 daily average balance maintained ($5 if below). Monthly statements. Monthly interest payments.

uslabank.com
10Savings Account
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceQuarterly
Notes

$25 minimum opening deposit. No balance requirements, no service charge, unlimited transactions. Quarterly statements. 0.10% APY.

uslabank.com
11Money Market Account
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

0.25% APY. Contact branch for specific terms.

uslabank.com
12Certificate of Deposit (CD) Products
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Minimum deposit $500. CD Specials: 13 Month 3.75% APY, 19 Month 3.50% APY. Standard CD rates range from 0.15% (91 Day) to 2.50% (3-10 Year). Early withdrawal penalty applies.

uslabank.com
13Traditional and Roth IRAs
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceQuarterly
Notes

$500 minimum opening deposit. Fixed rate products. Interest paid quarterly with monthly option. 6 months loss of interest early withdrawal penalty. 2025 contribution limit: $7,000 individual ($8,000 age 50+). 2026: $7,500 individual ($8,600 age 50+).

uslabank.com
14Consumer Auto Loans
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

2026/2022 vehicles: 720+ credit score ranges 6.24%-7.24% APR depending on term (36-72 months). Lower rates for excellent credit, higher for lower credit tiers.

uslabank.com
15Mortgage Loans
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Owner Occupied: 1 Year ARM 6.25%, 3 Year Fixed to 1 Year ARM 6.50%, 5 Year Fixed to 1 Year ARM 6.75%, 20 Year Fixed 7.25%. Up to 97% LTV insured loans available. Secondary market 15, 20, 30 Year Fixed rates available.

uslabank.com
16Commercial Loans
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Competitive rates with flexible structuring. Fixed-rate and variable-rate options. Commercial real estate, business loans, farm loans, and equipment loans available. Tailored to business needs.

uslabank.com
17Health Savings Account (HSA)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceQuarterly
Notes

Tax-advantaged medical savings. 2025 limits: Single $4,300, Family $8,550. 2026: Single $4,400, Family $8,750. $1,000+ balance earns interest. Catch-up contribution $1,000 for age 55+.

uslabank.com
GTM typeB2B and B2C
B2B and B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 5 records shown
1Kasasa Cash Back Checking
Description

A checking account that pays cash back rewards on everyday purchases, earning up to 4% cash back on debit card purchases.

uslabank.com
+4 more records
Core offering1 text field

Union Savings and Loan Association operates a community bank franchise providing personal and business depository accounts (checking, savings, money market, CDs, IRAs/HSAs), consumer and commercial lending (mortgages, home equity, auto, personal, commercial real estate, business/agricultural/equipment loans), merchant card processing through Elavon, and trust, estate, and investment management services. Distribution combines four Indiana branches (Connersville, Greenfield, Rushville) with Fiserv-powered online banking, iOS/Android mobile apps (consumer and business), CardValet, and 24-hour telephone banking.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 2 values shown
  • Local loan decisions without corporate bureaucracy
+1 more record
Product overview1 text field

Union Savings and Loan Association operates a community bank offering a comprehensive suite of financial products and services. The core banking platform includes personal checking (Kasasa Cash Back, Preferred Plus, Choice, and Superior accounts), savings accounts (including Kasasa Saver, Kids Savings, and Club Savings), and CD/IRA products. Business banking encompasses three checking tiers (Business Preferred Plus, Business 1000, and Business Analysis Checking), business savings, and merchant services via Elavon. Lending products span consumer loans (mortgage, home equity, auto, personal) and commercial lending (real estate, equipment, farm loans, and working capital). Trust and wealth management services include trust administration, estate administration, and investment management. Digital banking is delivered through online banking (powered by Fiserv), mobile banking apps (consumer and business), and telephone banking. Additional services include ATM/debit cards (MasterCard), HSA accounts, safe deposit boxes, wire transfers, digital wallets, notary services, and QuickBooks/Quicken integration. The bank also provides scholarship administration through trust services.

Product and service34 records
1Kasasa Cash Back Checking
CategoryPersonal Checking
Description

Free consumer checking account that earns up to 4% cash back on debit card purchases (capped at $8/month) and refunds nationwide ATM withdrawal fees up to $15/month when monthly qualifications are met; targeted at individual consumers who use debit cards and direct deposit.

2Preferred Plus Checking
CategoryPersonal Checking
Description

Free no-minimum-balance consumer checking account with one complimentary box of standard checks per year; designed for budget-conscious individual customers.

3Choice Checking
CategoryPersonal Checking
Description

Interest-bearing consumer checking account that pays Super NOW rates on balances above $1,000, with a $5 monthly service charge waived on $300+ average balance; targets consumers seeking a return on operating cash.

4Superior Checking
CategoryPersonal Checking
Description

Interest-bearing checking account for customers age 62 and older, with unlimited standard checks and a $5 monthly service charge waived on $100+ average balance; targeted at senior retail customers.

5Kasasa Saver
CategoryPersonal Savings
Description

Free linked savings account that earns 0.50% APY up to $50,000 when paired with Kasasa Cash Back checking and monthly qualifications are met; designed to automatically capture cash-back rewards from the linked checking into savings.

6Kids Savings Account
CategoryPersonal Savings
Description

Youth savings account with a $5 minimum opening deposit and quarterly statements; targeted at children and parents introducing kids to saving.

7Club Savings Account
CategoryPersonal Savings
Description

Goal-based savings account designed for holiday and event savings through recurring automatic deposits.

8Savings Account
CategoryPersonal Savings
Description

Standard consumer savings account paying 0.10% APY quarterly, with $25 minimum opening deposit, no minimum balance requirement, no service charge, and unlimited transactions; designed for general personal saving.

9Money Market Account
CategoryPersonal Savings
Description

Money market deposit account paying 0.25% APY; for individuals seeking higher-yield insured deposits with limited transactional access.

10Certificates of Deposit (CDs)
CategoryTime Deposits
Description

Fixed-rate certificate of deposit products with terms from 91 days to 10 years, $500 minimum opening deposit, and IntraFi CDARS-eligible FDIC coverage; targets individual consumers and businesses seeking insured time deposits.

11Traditional IRA
CategoryRetirement Savings
Description

Tax-deferred fixed-rate individual retirement account with $500 minimum opening deposit, quarterly interest payments, and statutory early-withdrawal penalty; for long-term retirement savings.

12Roth IRA
CategoryRetirement Savings
Description

After-tax Roth individual retirement account offering tax-free growth and qualified withdrawals; for consumers seeking tax diversification in retirement.

13Health Savings Account (HSA)
CategoryConsumer Tax-Advantaged Savings
Description

Tax-advantaged Health Savings Account for individuals with high-deductible health plans, with interest paid on balances over $1,000 and catch-up contributions for age 55+.

14Business Preferred Plus Checking
CategoryBusiness Checking
Description

Free small-business checking account with no minimum balance, $100 opening deposit, and $500 overdraft privilege for businesses with under 300 debit transactions per month.

15Business 1000 Checking
CategoryBusiness Checking
Description

Mid-volume business checking for 101-300 monthly debit transactions, with $100 minimum opening deposit, $1,000 average balance to avoid $10 monthly service charge, and $500 overdraft privilege.

16Business Analysis Checking
CategoryBusiness Checking
Description

High-volume business checking account for over 300 debit transactions per month, with usage-based monthly fees, unlimited transactions, $100 opening deposit, and $500 overdraft privilege.

17Business Savings Account
CategoryBusiness Savings
Description

Business savings account with $25 minimum opening deposit, no balance requirement, no service charge, unlimited transactions, and quarterly interest payments; for businesses holding operating reserves.

18Business Money Market Account
CategoryBusiness Savings
Description

Business money market account paying monthly interest, with $100 minimum opening deposit and a $5 service charge waived on $1,000+ average daily balance; for higher-yielding business cash management.

19Merchant Services
CategoryBusiness Payment Processing
Description

Payment processing for business customers via the Elavon Merchant Services partnership, including credit, PIN debit, corporate P-cards, international payments, electronic checks, EBT, EMV terminals, e-commerce, mobile payments, and next-day funding.

20Mortgage Loans
CategoryConsumer Mortgage Lending
Description

Fixed- and adjustable-rate residential mortgage loans, including 1-year ARM, 3- and 5-year fixed-to-ARM products, and 15, 20, and 30-year fixed terms; insured loans up to 97% LTV available.

21Home Equity Line of Credit
CategoryConsumer Mortgage Lending
Description

Revolving credit line secured by home equity, with flexible rates and draw structures for home improvements, education, debt consolidation, or other consumer needs.

22Auto Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Indirect and direct vehicle financing for cars, trucks, motorcycles, RVs, and other vehicles, with risk-based pricing and terms from 36 to 72 months.

23Personal Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Unsecured and secured personal loans for short-term consumer financing needs as an alternative to high-rate credit card borrowing.

24Commercial Real Estate Loans
CategoryCommercial Lending
Description

Fixed- and variable-rate loans for the purchase, expansion, or refinancing of commercial real estate, with flexible structures matched to the business's cash flow.

25Business Loans
CategoryCommercial Lending
Description

Working capital, equipment, inventory, and technology financing lines for small and medium businesses for growth and day-to-day operations.

26Farm Loans
CategoryAgricultural Lending
Description

Agricultural lending including farm real estate loans, equipment financing, and operating lines of credit, with structures tailored to seasonal farm cash flows.

27Equipment Loans
CategoryCommercial Lending
Description

Equipment financing for heavy-duty machinery, tools, and business equipment, with straightforward application and affordable terms.

28Trust Administration
CategoryTrust and Fiduciary Services
Description

Professional trust management services including administration, estate planning, investment management, guardianship, charitable gifting, and succession planning, delivered by a locally staffed Trust Department.

29Estate Administration
CategoryEstate Administration
Description

Executor and personal-representative services for settling estates, covering asset safeguarding, debt payment, tax filing, and beneficiary distribution.

30Investment Management Account
CategoryInvestment Management
Description

Discretionary portfolio management with independent buy and sell decisions based on the client's objectives, risk tolerance, and market outlook; clients retain ownership of the underlying securities.

31USLA Mobile Banking App
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Native mobile banking application for iOS and Android that lets consumers view balances, deposit checks, transfer funds, and manage their accounts on a smartphone.

32USLA Business Mobile Banking App
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Mobile banking application for business customers that supports transaction approval, ACH and wire transfers, internal fund transfers, and online bill pay.

33Online Banking
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Fiserv-powered web banking portal that supports fund transfers, balance alerts, text banking, check deposit, online bill pay, eStatements, and QuickBooks/Quicken data export.

34Telephone Banking
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

24-hour automated telephone banking line at 888-76-UNION for account information, transfers, and lost/stolen card reporting.

Scale indicator6 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership6 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Partnership providing merchant payment processing services including PIN debit, credit, corporate P-cards, international payments, electronic checks, and EBT. Offers Smart Terminals, chip card/EMV terminals, e-commerce, and mobile payment solutions for business customers.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Technology partnership providing online banking platform with advanced authentication, encryption, and firewall protection. Also provides CardValet mobile card management application.

3Alliance One Credit Union ATM Network
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

ATM network partnership providing USLA customers access to over 5,000 fee-free ATMs nationwide.

uslabank.com
4Paul and Jeannie Morris Education Trust
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Trust fund administered by USLA providing full-tuition scholarships for Connersville High School and Lincoln High School graduates attending 2 or 4 year colleges, technical schools, or apprenticeships.

5John and Candace Cain Math, Science, and Nursing Scholarship Trust
Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Trust administered by USLA providing up to $10,000 scholarships for students pursuing undergraduate degrees in math, science, or nursing. For Connersville and Lincoln High School graduates.

uslabank.com
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Mobile app distribution through Apple App Store and Google Play Store for USLA mobile banking application and USLA Business Banking application.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Indiana-headquartered community bank serving consumers and small businesses across central Indiana, including Muncie (close to USLA's footprint). Comparable product mix in personal/business banking and similar community-banking positioning.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Indiana community bank known for relationship banking, business lending, and agricultural finance. Closely comparable to USLA on community focus, ag lending emphasis, and small-business service model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Indiana-based community bank providing personal, business, and wealth management services in Indiana markets. Directly comparable to USLA on community positioning, consumer/business banking products, and treasury/wealth offerings.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Indiana's largest private-family-owned bank, serving consumers and small businesses with relationship-based banking. Similar community-bank ethos and product breadth as USLA, including wealth services.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Indiana-headquartered community bank with personal, business, ag, and wealth management lines. Comparable to USLA across the full product suite including commercial/ag lending and trust capabilities.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Indiana-headquartered regional bank with a much larger footprint but operating across many of the same Indiana geographies as USLA. Overlaps on consumer, business, mortgage, and wealth services, and is a likely consolidator candidate.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Indiana-focused community bank serving consumers and businesses with personal banking, mortgages, treasury, and wealth services. Comparable community-bank posture to USLA, including strong personal-relationship focus.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Philadelphia-area community savings institution with consumer, business, and wealth management lines. Closely comparable to USLA as a community-focused savings institution with a similar product breadth and trust capabilities.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Midwest-based community bank offering consumer, business, and mortgage banking in small-town markets. Highly comparable business model of relationship banking in small/rural communities analogous to USLA's footprint.

TypeOthers
Description

Indiana-based member-owned financial cooperative serving central/eastern Indiana with similar products to USLA. Not a direct competitor in ownership structure but a parallel community financial institution competing for the same customer households in Indiana.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers11 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI capability1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles9 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Union Savings and Loan Association

Community Bankinguslabank.com

Union Savings and Loan Association (USLA Bank) is a privately held FDIC-insured community savings and loan founded in 1892, serving individual consumers, small and medium businesses, and agricultural operations across four branches in east central Indiana with deposit, lending, merchant, trust, and investment management services.

What Union Savings and Loan Association does

Union Savings and Loan Association (operating as USLA Bank) is a privately held, FDIC-insured community savings and loan association founded in 1892 and headquartered in Connersville, Indiana. The institution operates four branches across three east central Indiana communities — Connersville (two locations), Greenfield, and Rushville — serving individual consumers, small and medium businesses, agricultural operators, and trust/estate clients with deposit products (Kasasa Cash Back and Saver, Preferred Plus, Choice, Superior, business checking tiers, money market, CDs, IRAs, HSAs), consumer and commercial lending (mortgage, home equity, auto, personal, farm, equipment, commercial real estate), merchant services, and trust and investment management. Differentiated customer-facing technology is delivered through third-party partnerships rather than proprietary development: Fiserv powers the online banking portal, mobile banking apps, and CardValet card management; Elavon provides merchant payment processing; and Wolters Kluwer underpins the online mortgage application workflow. Authentication security was upgraded to multi-factor 6-digit code verification, and a redesigned mobile-first website launched in May 2025.

Revenue is generated primarily through net interest spread on loans and deposits, supplemented by transaction and service fees (wire transfers, safe deposit boxes, notary, merchant processing via Elavon), and managed-services fees from trust administration, estate settlement, investment management, and fiduciary administration of scholarship trusts including the Paul and Jeannie Morris Education Trust and the John and Candace Cain Math, Science, and Nursing Scholarship. Pricing reflects standard community bank positioning — for example, 13-month CD specials at 3.75% APY, 1-year ARM mortgages at 6.25%, and consumer auto loans from 6.24% APR for top-tier credit — alongside a freemium Kasasa cash-back retail product designed for deposit acquisition.

Go-to-market is sales-led and community-led, with loan decisions made locally, face-to-face banker relationships, exclusive Connersville athletics sponsorship, customer appreciation events featuring local businesses, and a Board of Directors composed of local business owners and professionals. There is no parent company, no institutional investor, no public ticker, and no disclosed funding rounds, acquisitions, or M&A activity in the source material; financial scale metrics such as total assets, deposits, loan portfolio, and revenue are not publicly disclosed.

Union Savings and Loan Association firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Union Savings and Loan Association
Legal name
Union Savings and Loan Association
Website
https://uslabank.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
1892
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Union Savings and Loan Association (USLA Bank) is a privately held FDIC-insured community savings and loan founded in 1892, serving individual consumers, small and medium businesses, and agricultural operations across four branches in east central Indiana with deposit, lending, merchant, trust, and investment management services.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Union Savings and Loan Association industry classification

Industry
Product category
Community Banking
NAICS
Savings Institutions and Other Depository Credit Intermediation (52218), Depository Credit Intermediation (5221)
SIC
Savings Institution, Federally Chartered (6035)
akta.pro primary industry
Mutual Savings Banks & Mutual Thrifts (FSABAEAD)
akta.pro secondary industry
SME Deposits & Business Accounts (Operating, Savings, CDs) (FSABABAC)

Keywords

  • Community banking services
  • Consumer lending products
  • Commercial loan financing
  • Trust and estate administration
  • Agricultural lending

Where Union Savings and Loan Association is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Connersville
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices4 records

Markets served

Union Savings and Loan Association business model

Business model
GTM type
B2B and B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Supply Chain

Revenue model

  1. Interest Income from Loans: Primary revenue stream from interest charged on mortgage loans, commercial loans, agricultural loans, auto loans, personal loans, and home equity lines of credit. Fixed and variable rate products with competitive pricing.
  2. Deposit Interest Payments: Payment of interest to depositors on checking, savings, money market, and CD accounts. Spreads earned between loan rates and deposit rates.
  3. Banking Service Fees: Fees from wire transfers, money orders, gift cards, prepaid cards, safe deposit boxes, notary services, and ATM transactions. Some account maintenance fees for accounts not meeting minimum balance requirements.
  4. Merchant Services Revenue: Transaction processing revenue through Elavon Merchant Services partnership for business credit card processing, including PIN debit, credit, and electronic check processing.
  5. Trust and Fiduciary Services: Revenue from trust administration, estate administration, investment management, and guardianship services. Trust officer services with specialized expertise.
  6. Scholarship Administration: Administering education trust funds including Paul and Jeannie Morris Education Trust and John and Candace Cain Math, Science, and Nursing Scholarship on behalf of grantors.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
FreemiumMonthlyKasasa Cash Back Checking - Free checking with cash back rewards
SubscriptionMonthlyPreferred Plus Checking - Free basic checking account
SubscriptionMonthlyChoice Checking - Interest-bearing account
SubscriptionMonthlySuperior Checking - Senior interest-bearing account (62+)
SubscriptionMonthlyBusiness Preferred Plus Checking - Free small business checking
SubscriptionMonthlyBusiness 1000 Checking - Mid-volume business checking
SubscriptionMonthlyBusiness Analysis Checking - High-volume business checking
SubscriptionQuarterlyBusiness Savings Account
SubscriptionMonthlyBusiness Money Market Account
SubscriptionQuarterlySavings Account
SubscriptionMonthlyMoney Market Account
SubscriptionAnnualCertificate of Deposit (CD) Products
SubscriptionQuarterlyTraditional and Roth IRAs
Unit PricingMonthlyConsumer Auto Loans
Unit PricingMonthlyMortgage Loans
Unit PricingMonthlyCommercial Loans
SubscriptionQuarterlyHealth Savings Account (HSA)

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels6 records

Marketing channels8 records

Union Savings and Loan Association product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Union Savings and Loan Association operates a community bank franchise providing personal and business depository accounts (checking, savings, money market, CDs, IRAs/HSAs), consumer and commercial lending (mortgages, home equity, auto, personal, commercial real estate, business/agricultural/equipment loans), merchant card processing through Elavon, and trust, estate, and investment management services. Distribution combines four Indiana branches (Connersville, Greenfield, Rushville) with Fiserv-powered online banking, iOS/Android mobile apps (consumer and business), CardValet, and 24-hour telephone banking.

Product overview

Union Savings and Loan Association operates a community bank offering a comprehensive suite of financial products and services. The core banking platform includes personal checking (Kasasa Cash Back, Preferred Plus, Choice, and Superior accounts), savings accounts (including Kasasa Saver, Kids Savings, and Club Savings), and CD/IRA products. Business banking encompasses three checking tiers (Business Preferred Plus, Business 1000, and Business Analysis Checking), business savings, and merchant services via Elavon. Lending products span consumer loans (mortgage, home equity, auto, personal) and commercial lending (real estate, equipment, farm loans, and working capital). Trust and wealth management services include trust administration, estate administration, and investment management. Digital banking is delivered through online banking (powered by Fiserv), mobile banking apps (consumer and business), and telephone banking. Additional services include ATM/debit cards (MasterCard), HSA accounts, safe deposit boxes, wire transfers, digital wallets, notary services, and QuickBooks/Quicken integration. The bank also provides scholarship administration through trust services.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • Kasasa Cash Back Checking: A checking account that pays cash back rewards on everyday purchases, earning up to 4% cash back on debit card purchases.
  • Kasasa Saver
  • Business PreferredPlus Checking
  • Business 1000 Checking
  • Business Analysis Checking

Products and services

  • Kasasa Cash Back Checking Free consumer checking account that earns up to 4% cash back on debit card purchases (capped at $8/month) and refunds nationwide ATM withdrawal fees up to $15/month when monthly qualifications are met; targeted at individual consumers who use debit cards and direct deposit.
  • Preferred Plus Checking Free no-minimum-balance consumer checking account with one complimentary box of standard checks per year; designed for budget-conscious individual customers.
  • Choice Checking Interest-bearing consumer checking account that pays Super NOW rates on balances above $1,000, with a $5 monthly service charge waived on $300+ average balance; targets consumers seeking a return on operating cash.
  • Superior Checking Interest-bearing checking account for customers age 62 and older, with unlimited standard checks and a $5 monthly service charge waived on $100+ average balance; targeted at senior retail customers.
  • Kasasa Saver Free linked savings account that earns 0.50% APY up to $50,000 when paired with Kasasa Cash Back checking and monthly qualifications are met; designed to automatically capture cash-back rewards from the linked checking into savings.
  • Kids Savings Account Youth savings account with a $5 minimum opening deposit and quarterly statements; targeted at children and parents introducing kids to saving.
  • Club Savings Account Goal-based savings account designed for holiday and event savings through recurring automatic deposits.
  • Savings Account Standard consumer savings account paying 0.10% APY quarterly, with $25 minimum opening deposit, no minimum balance requirement, no service charge, and unlimited transactions; designed for general personal saving.
  • Money Market Account Money market deposit account paying 0.25% APY; for individuals seeking higher-yield insured deposits with limited transactional access.
  • Certificates of Deposit (CDs) Fixed-rate certificate of deposit products with terms from 91 days to 10 years, $500 minimum opening deposit, and IntraFi CDARS-eligible FDIC coverage; targets individual consumers and businesses seeking insured time deposits.
  • Traditional IRA Tax-deferred fixed-rate individual retirement account with $500 minimum opening deposit, quarterly interest payments, and statutory early-withdrawal penalty; for long-term retirement savings.
  • Roth IRA After-tax Roth individual retirement account offering tax-free growth and qualified withdrawals; for consumers seeking tax diversification in retirement.
  • Health Savings Account (HSA) Tax-advantaged Health Savings Account for individuals with high-deductible health plans, with interest paid on balances over $1,000 and catch-up contributions for age 55+.
  • Business Preferred Plus Checking Free small-business checking account with no minimum balance, $100 opening deposit, and $500 overdraft privilege for businesses with under 300 debit transactions per month.
  • Business 1000 Checking Mid-volume business checking for 101-300 monthly debit transactions, with $100 minimum opening deposit, $1,000 average balance to avoid $10 monthly service charge, and $500 overdraft privilege.
  • Business Analysis Checking High-volume business checking account for over 300 debit transactions per month, with usage-based monthly fees, unlimited transactions, $100 opening deposit, and $500 overdraft privilege.
  • Business Savings Account Business savings account with $25 minimum opening deposit, no balance requirement, no service charge, unlimited transactions, and quarterly interest payments; for businesses holding operating reserves.
  • Business Money Market Account Business money market account paying monthly interest, with $100 minimum opening deposit and a $5 service charge waived on $1,000+ average daily balance; for higher-yielding business cash management.
  • Merchant Services Payment processing for business customers via the Elavon Merchant Services partnership, including credit, PIN debit, corporate P-cards, international payments, electronic checks, EBT, EMV terminals, e-commerce, mobile payments, and next-day funding.
  • Mortgage Loans Fixed- and adjustable-rate residential mortgage loans, including 1-year ARM, 3- and 5-year fixed-to-ARM products, and 15, 20, and 30-year fixed terms; insured loans up to 97% LTV available.
  • Home Equity Line of Credit Revolving credit line secured by home equity, with flexible rates and draw structures for home improvements, education, debt consolidation, or other consumer needs.
  • Auto Loans Indirect and direct vehicle financing for cars, trucks, motorcycles, RVs, and other vehicles, with risk-based pricing and terms from 36 to 72 months.
  • Personal Loans Unsecured and secured personal loans for short-term consumer financing needs as an alternative to high-rate credit card borrowing.
  • Commercial Real Estate Loans Fixed- and variable-rate loans for the purchase, expansion, or refinancing of commercial real estate, with flexible structures matched to the business's cash flow.
  • Business Loans Working capital, equipment, inventory, and technology financing lines for small and medium businesses for growth and day-to-day operations.
  • Farm Loans Agricultural lending including farm real estate loans, equipment financing, and operating lines of credit, with structures tailored to seasonal farm cash flows.
  • Equipment Loans Equipment financing for heavy-duty machinery, tools, and business equipment, with straightforward application and affordable terms.
  • Trust Administration Professional trust management services including administration, estate planning, investment management, guardianship, charitable gifting, and succession planning, delivered by a locally staffed Trust Department.
  • Estate Administration Executor and personal-representative services for settling estates, covering asset safeguarding, debt payment, tax filing, and beneficiary distribution.
  • Investment Management Account Discretionary portfolio management with independent buy and sell decisions based on the client's objectives, risk tolerance, and market outlook; clients retain ownership of the underlying securities.
  • USLA Mobile Banking App Native mobile banking application for iOS and Android that lets consumers view balances, deposit checks, transfer funds, and manage their accounts on a smartphone.
  • USLA Business Mobile Banking App Mobile banking application for business customers that supports transaction approval, ACH and wire transfers, internal fund transfers, and online bill pay.
  • Online Banking Fiserv-powered web banking portal that supports fund transfers, balance alerts, text banking, check deposit, online bill pay, eStatements, and QuickBooks/Quicken data export.
  • Telephone Banking 24-hour automated telephone banking line at 888-76-UNION for account information, transfers, and lost/stolen card reporting.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Local loan decisions without corporate bureaucracy
  • +1 more outcomes

Companies that use Union Savings and Loan Association

Customer profile

Named customers11 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

Union Savings and Loan Association technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration8 records

AI capability1 record

Feature5 records

Union Savings and Loan Association partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Six partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Elavon Merchant ServicescoreTechnology or IntegrationPartnership providing merchant payment processing services including PIN debit, credit, corporate P-cards, international payments, electronic checks, and EBT. Offers Smart Terminals, chip card/EMV terminals, e-commerce, and mobile payment solutions for business customers.
  • FiservcoreTechnology or IntegrationTechnology partnership providing online banking platform with advanced authentication, encryption, and firewall protection. Also provides CardValet mobile card management application.
  • Alliance One Credit Union ATM NetworkcoreTechnology or IntegrationATM network partnership providing USLA customers access to over 5,000 fee-free ATMs nationwide.
  • Paul and Jeannie Morris Education TrustcoreOthersTrust fund administered by USLA providing full-tuition scholarships for Connersville High School and Lincoln High School graduates attending 2 or 4 year colleges, technical schools, or apprenticeships.
  • John and Candace Cain Math, Science, and Nursing Scholarship TrustminorOthersTrust administered by USLA providing up to $10,000 scholarships for students pursuing undergraduate degrees in math, science, or nursing. For Connersville and Lincoln High School graduates.
  • Apple App Store / Google PlaycoreTechnology or IntegrationMobile app distribution through Apple App Store and Google Play Store for USLA mobile banking application and USLA Business Banking application.

Scale indicators6 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Union Savings and Loan Association competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • First Merchants Bank: Indiana-headquartered community bank serving consumers and small businesses across central Indiana, including Muncie (close to USLA's footprint). Comparable product mix in personal/business banking and similar community-banking positioning.
  • Lake City Bank: Indiana community bank known for relationship banking, business lending, and agricultural finance. Closely comparable to USLA on community focus, ag lending emphasis, and small-business service model.
  • Star Financial Bank: Indiana-based community bank providing personal, business, and wealth management services in Indiana markets. Directly comparable to USLA on community positioning, consumer/business banking products, and treasury/wealth offerings.
  • Centier Bank: Indiana's largest private-family-owned bank, serving consumers and small businesses with relationship-based banking. Similar community-bank ethos and product breadth as USLA, including wealth services.
  • German American Bank: Indiana-headquartered community bank with personal, business, ag, and wealth management lines. Comparable to USLA across the full product suite including commercial/ag lending and trust capabilities.
  • The National Bank of Indianapolis: Indiana-focused community bank serving consumers and businesses with personal banking, mortgages, treasury, and wealth services. Comparable community-bank posture to USLA, including strong personal-relationship focus.

Broad incumbents

  • Old National Bank: Indiana-headquartered regional bank with a much larger footprint but operating across many of the same Indiana geographies as USLA. Overlaps on consumer, business, mortgage, and wealth services, and is a likely consolidator candidate.
  • WSFS Bank: Philadelphia-area community savings institution with consumer, business, and wealth management lines. Closely comparable to USLA as a community-focused savings institution with a similar product breadth and trust capabilities.
  • Northwest Bank: Midwest-based community bank offering consumer, business, and mortgage banking in small-town markets. Highly comparable business model of relationship banking in small/rural communities analogous to USLA's footprint.

Others

  • Beacon Credit Union: Indiana-based member-owned financial cooperative serving central/eastern Indiana with similar products to USLA. Not a direct competitor in ownership structure but a parallel community financial institution competing for the same customer households in Indiana.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Union Savings and Loan Association social profiles

Digital presence

Union Savings and Loan Association compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

Union Savings and Loan Association financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Union Savings and Loan Association leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles9 records

Union Savings and Loan Association funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Union Savings and Loan Association M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Union Savings and Loan Association

What does Union Savings and Loan Association do?

Union Savings and Loan Association operates a community bank franchise providing personal and business depository accounts (checking, savings, money market, CDs, IRAs/HSAs), consumer and commercial lending (mortgages, home equity, auto, personal, commercial real estate, business/agricultural/equipment loans), merchant card processing through Elavon, and trust, estate, and investment management services. Distribution combines four Indiana branches (Connersville, Greenfield, Rushville) with Fiserv-powered online banking, iOS/Android mobile apps (consumer and business), CardValet, and 24-hour telephone banking.

Is Union Savings and Loan Association a public or private company?

Union Savings and Loan Association is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was Union Savings and Loan Association founded?

Union Savings and Loan Association was founded in 1892. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Union Savings and Loan Association based?

Union Savings and Loan Association is headquartered in Connersville, United States, in the North America region.

How does Union Savings and Loan Association make money?

Six revenue lines are on record. Interest Income from Loans are the primary driver. The others are deposit Interest Payments, banking Service Fees, merchant Services Revenue, trust and Fiduciary Services and scholarship Administration.

Who are Union Savings and Loan Association's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are First Merchants Bank, Lake City Bank, Star Financial Bank, Centier Bank, German American Bank and The National Bank of Indianapolis. Broad incumbents are Old National Bank, WSFS Bank and Northwest Bank. Beacon Credit Union is listed as an others.

Does Union Savings and Loan Association have an API?

No public API is recorded for Union Savings and Loan Association.

What industry is Union Savings and Loan Association in?

Union Savings and Loan Association's product category is Community Banking. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAEAD, Mutual Savings Banks & Mutual Thrifts, with a secondary code of FSABABAC, SME Deposits & Business Accounts (Operating, Savings, CDs). Its NAICS code is 52218 and its SIC code is 6035.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals