Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

The Royal College of Radiologists

Full company profile

uuid000miaa

Namestring
The Royal College of Radiologists
Legal namestring
The Royal College of Radiologists
Websiteurl
rcr.ac.uk
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1975
Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
101–250
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersLondon, United Kingdom
HQ citystring
London
HQ countrystring
United Kingdom
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
professional medical membership, specialty examinations, clinical radiology education, clinical oncology training, medical professional body
Industry2 codes
1Healthcare & Medical Licensure Exam Prep (USMLE/COMLEX, NCLEX, Dentistry, Pharmacy, PA)
CodeEDANAIAAPrimaryYes
2Healthcare Clinical Professions (CME/CE for Nurses, Allied Health, Pharmacy)
CodeEDAAALACPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Medical Laboratories621511
Product category
Professional Medical Membership and Specialty Credentialing
GTM motion4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model6 records
1Membership subscriptions
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Annual and multi-year membership fees across categories including Fellow, member in training, fellowship without examination, and discounted categories; entitlements include access to MyRCR, e-Learning Hub, member magazine, mentoring, and CPD scheme. Recurring subscription model.

rcr.ac.uk
2Examination fees (FRCR / DDMFR)
TypeOne Time License
Description

One-time fees paid by candidates sitting RCR clinical radiology and clinical oncology examinations, including Parts 1, 2A, 2B, Joint Final, and DDMFR; administered with regulations, policies, and dedicated help resources.

rcr.ac.uk
3Event and CPD registration fees
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Delegate registration income from RCR events, conferences (including the Global AI Conference), webinars, CPD-accredited courses, and the REAL programme; complemented by corporate sponsorship revenue.

rcr.ac.uk
4Publications and journals
TypeLicensing Royalties
Description

Revenue from Clinical Radiology, Clinical Oncology, and RCR Open journals, plus clinical radiology/oncology publications, consensus statements, national radiotherapy consent forms, and policy reports.

rcr.ac.uk
5Corporate sponsorship and partnerships
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Long-term sponsorship relationships with commercial organisations and partners under the RCR sponsorship policy, including event sponsorship and corporate partnerships (e.g., 'Partner with the RCR' programme).

rcr.ac.uk
6Endorsement and name/logo licensing
TypeLicensing Royalties
Description

Income (where applicable) from external organisations seeking endorsement of documents/policies and from external use of the RCR name and logo under the formal endorsement policy and external-party logo policy.

rcr.ac.uk
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Others
Pricing details3 tiers
1Membership categories with tiered fees (members in training, fellows, fellowship without examination, discounted categories)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Specific annual/multi-year fee amounts not disclosed in the source pages provided. Discounts on membership are available to eligible categories.

rcr.ac.uk
2Examination fees for FRCR Parts 1/2A/2B, Joint Final, and DDMFR (clinical radiology and clinical oncology)
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Exam fee price points not publicly disclosed in source data; administered under RCR exam regulations and policies.

rcr.ac.uk
3Conference, course, and webinar registration fees
ModelOtherBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Pricing per event not publicly disclosed in the pages provided; pricing varies by event type (e.g., Global AI Conference, REAL, RCR e-Learning Hub courses).

rcr.ac.uk
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

The Royal College of Radiologists (RCR) is a UK-registered professional body and Royal College that sets standards, trains, and credentials doctors in clinical radiology and clinical oncology. Its core offerings include the FRCR and DDMFR examinations, tiered membership subscriptions, the MyRCR member portal with e-Learning Hub and CPD Journal, the Risr/advance ePortfolio, iRefer imaging referral guidelines, AuditLive and Audit Library audit templates, the Quality Standard for Imaging (QSI), the Medical Training Initiative (MTI) for overseas doctors, three peer-reviewed journals, and a portfolio of CPD-accredited events including the annual conference and Global AI Conference.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Members must achieve at least 250 CPD credits over five years under the RCR CPD scheme
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

The Royal College of Radiologists (RCR) operates a portfolio of member-facing products and services organised around its two faculties — clinical radiology and clinical oncology — rather than a single unified SaaS product. The core member platform MyRCR provides account, profile, and authentication services and integrates with the RCR e-Learning Hub, CPD Journal, event booking, and Risr/advance (the specialty training management platform, formerly Kaizen). Specialty-specific knowledge and clinical-decision resources include iRefer (imaging referral guidelines), Quality Standard for Imaging (QSI), AuditLive (radiology) and Audit Library (oncology), and Radiology Events and Learning (REAL), all listed together as interactive services under the site's acceptable use policy. RCR exams (FRCR and DDMFR) sit alongside an ePortfolio for trainees. Content and publications include three journals (Clinical Radiology, Clinical Oncology, and RCR Open), RCR consensus statements, and National radiotherapy consent forms, while the Medical Training Initiative (MTI) supports overseas doctor training placements in the NHS.

Product and service14 records
1RCR examinations (FRCR and DDMFR)
CategoryExaminations
Description

Standardised specialty credentialing examinations for doctors in clinical radiology (FRCR) and clinical oncology (FRCR), plus the DDMFR diploma in dental and maxillofacial radiology, administered by the College under its Royal Charter.

2RCR Membership (Fellow, member in training, fellowship without examination)
CategoryProfessional Membership
Description

Tiered annual and multi-year membership subscriptions for clinical radiologists, clinical oncologists, and trainees, providing access to MyRCR, the e-Learning Hub, CPD Journal, member magazine, mentoring, journals, and professional networks.

3iRefer
4RCR e-Learning Hub
CategoryOnline learning platform
Description

Online learning platform providing access to a catalogue of online courses, articles, and CPD journal entries for members pursuing continuing professional development in radiology and oncology.

5CPD Journal
CategoryCPD tracking tool
Description

Digital journal within the MyRCR member portal enabling members to record CPD activities, reflections, and credits to support the RCR CPD scheme requiring at least 250 CPD credits over five years.

6Risr/advance (formerly Kaizen)
CategorySpecialty training management platform
Description

Specialty training management and ePortfolio platform used for clinical radiology and clinical oncology training, assessment, and quality assurance across the College's curricula.

7Quality Standard for Imaging (QSI)
CategoryQuality standard / accreditation
Description

Accreditation and standards framework supporting service delivery and quality across imaging services, with associated service review and Clinical Imaging Board functions.

8AuditLive (radiology) and Audit Library (oncology)
CategoryAudit and quality improvement tool
Description

National audit and quality improvement template libraries for clinical radiology (AuditLive) and clinical oncology (Audit Library), supporting radiologists and oncologists in conducting and submitting audits.

9Radiology Events and Learning (REAL)
CategoryEvents and learning resource
Description

Interactive learning service providing radiology-specific event and learning content for members.

10National radiotherapy consent forms
CategoryClinical documentation resource
Description

Standardised radiotherapy consent forms provided as a service for clinical oncology practice across the UK.

11RCR consensus statements and clinical publications
CategoryGuidance publications
Description

Formal consensus statements and guidance publications on key topics in clinical radiology and clinical oncology.

12Medical Training Initiative (MTI)
CategoryTraining programme
Description

National Medical Training Initiative scheme allowing a limited number of overseas doctors to enter the UK for a maximum of two years for NHS training and development in clinical radiology and clinical oncology.

13Clinical Radiology, Clinical Oncology, and RCR Open journals
CategoryPeer-reviewed journals
Description

Three peer-reviewed journals published by the RCR covering clinical radiology (Clinical Radiology), clinical oncology (Clinical Oncology), and open-access content (RCR Open).

14RCR conferences and CPD events (including the Global AI Conference)
CategoryConferences and CPD events
Description

Annual conferences, CPD-accredited courses, webinars, and specialty-specific events including the Global AI Conference and the REAL programme, supporting member engagement, learning, and corporate sponsorship.

Scale indicator9 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership1 partner
Strategic tierHigh — Government-Level International Partnership Announced At The Fourth International Radiology Conference In Egypt Alongside Mous With Philips And General Electric For Medical Imaging LocalisationTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2025-12-18
Description

The RCR signed a memorandum of understanding with Egypt's Ministry of Health to develop specialised training programmes and accreditation standards aligned with international benchmarks for clinical radiology. The agreement was announced by Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Health Khaled Abdel Ghaffar at the fourth International Radiology Conference and is part of Egypt's strategy to become a regional centre of excellence for radiology and medical diagnosis.

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers9 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

One of the other UK Medical Royal Colleges, operating the same member-led, Royal Charter, charity model with parallel functions in membership subscriptions, MRCP examinations, CPD, journals, policy advocacy, and workforce censuses. Most structurally comparable peer to the RCR.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK Medical Royal College running MRCS/FRCS examinations, membership tiers, CPD scheme, peer-reviewed journals, and policy influencing work under a Royal Charter — the same operating template as the RCR but for surgery rather than radiology/oncology.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK Medical Royal College focused on pathology with shared activities of specialty examinations (FRCPath), CPD, training curricula, workforce censuses, journals, and policy influencing — a near-clone of the RCR's model applied to a different clinical specialty.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Another UK Medical Royal College operating MRCOG examinations, CPD, ePortfolio, journals, and policy work under a Royal Charter — directly comparable operating model and revenue mix to the RCR.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK Medical Royal College delivering MRCPCH examinations, CPD, training, journals, and policy advocacy under the same Royal Charter and membership-based operating model as the RCR.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK Medical Royal College running MRCPsych examinations, CPD programmes, journals (BJPsych), workforce data, and policy influencing — same Royal Charter, charity, and member-led template as the RCR.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK Medical Royal College administering FRCA examinations, CPD, training, journals, and workforce advocacy with a comparable charity and Royal Charter model to the RCR.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK Medical Royal College with the same member subscriptions, MRCEM/FRCEM examinations, CPD, and policy model as the RCR, applied to emergency medicine.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat6 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature9 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

The Royal College of Radiologists

Professional Medical Membership and Specialty Credentialingrcr.ac.uk

The Royal College of Radiologists firmographics

Firmographics
Name
The Royal College of Radiologists
Legal name
The Royal College of Radiologists
Website
https://rcr.ac.uk
Company type
Private
Founded year
1975
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
101–250 employees
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

The Royal College of Radiologists industry classification

Industry
Product category
Professional Medical Membership and Specialty Credentialing
NAICS
Medical Laboratories (621511)
akta.pro primary industry
Healthcare & Medical Licensure Exam Prep (USMLE/COMLEX, NCLEX, Dentistry, Pharmacy, PA) (EDANAIAA)
akta.pro secondary industry
Healthcare Clinical Professions (CME/CE for Nurses, Allied Health, Pharmacy) (EDAAALAC)

Keywords

  • Professional medical membership
  • Specialty examinations
  • Clinical radiology education
  • Clinical oncology training
  • Medical professional body

Where The Royal College of Radiologists is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
London
HQ country
United Kingdom
HQ region
Europe

Offices1 record

Markets served

The Royal College of Radiologists business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Others

Revenue model

  1. Membership subscriptions: Annual and multi-year membership fees across categories including Fellow, member in training, fellowship without examination, and discounted categories; entitlements include access to MyRCR, e-Learning Hub, member magazine, mentoring, and CPD scheme. Recurring subscription model.
  2. Examination fees (FRCR / DDMFR): One-time fees paid by candidates sitting RCR clinical radiology and clinical oncology examinations, including Parts 1, 2A, 2B, Joint Final, and DDMFR; administered with regulations, policies, and dedicated help resources.
  3. Event and CPD registration fees: Delegate registration income from RCR events, conferences (including the Global AI Conference), webinars, CPD-accredited courses, and the REAL programme; complemented by corporate sponsorship revenue.
  4. Publications and journals: Revenue from Clinical Radiology, Clinical Oncology, and RCR Open journals, plus clinical radiology/oncology publications, consensus statements, national radiotherapy consent forms, and policy reports.
  5. Corporate sponsorship and partnerships: Long-term sponsorship relationships with commercial organisations and partners under the RCR sponsorship policy, including event sponsorship and corporate partnerships (e.g., 'Partner with the RCR' programme).
  6. Endorsement and name/logo licensing: Income (where applicable) from external organisations seeking endorsement of documents/policies and from external use of the RCR name and logo under the formal endorsement policy and external-party logo policy.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualMembership categories with tiered fees (members in training, fellows, fellowship without examination, discounted categories)
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goExamination fees for FRCR Parts 1/2A/2B, Joint Final, and DDMFR (clinical radiology and clinical oncology)
OtherPay-as-you-goConference, course, and webinar registration fees

Go-to-market motion4 records

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels7 records

The Royal College of Radiologists product offering

Product offering

Core offering

The Royal College of Radiologists (RCR) is a UK-registered professional body and Royal College that sets standards, trains, and credentials doctors in clinical radiology and clinical oncology. Its core offerings include the FRCR and DDMFR examinations, tiered membership subscriptions, the MyRCR member portal with e-Learning Hub and CPD Journal, the Risr/advance ePortfolio, iRefer imaging referral guidelines, AuditLive and Audit Library audit templates, the Quality Standard for Imaging (QSI), the Medical Training Initiative (MTI) for overseas doctors, three peer-reviewed journals, and a portfolio of CPD-accredited events including the annual conference and Global AI Conference.

Product overview

The Royal College of Radiologists (RCR) operates a portfolio of member-facing products and services organised around its two faculties — clinical radiology and clinical oncology — rather than a single unified SaaS product. The core member platform MyRCR provides account, profile, and authentication services and integrates with the RCR e-Learning Hub, CPD Journal, event booking, and Risr/advance (the specialty training management platform, formerly Kaizen). Specialty-specific knowledge and clinical-decision resources include iRefer (imaging referral guidelines), Quality Standard for Imaging (QSI), AuditLive (radiology) and Audit Library (oncology), and Radiology Events and Learning (REAL), all listed together as interactive services under the site's acceptable use policy. RCR exams (FRCR and DDMFR) sit alongside an ePortfolio for trainees. Content and publications include three journals (Clinical Radiology, Clinical Oncology, and RCR Open), RCR consensus statements, and National radiotherapy consent forms, while the Medical Training Initiative (MTI) supports overseas doctor training placements in the NHS.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • RCR examinations (FRCR and DDMFR) Standardised specialty credentialing examinations for doctors in clinical radiology (FRCR) and clinical oncology (FRCR), plus the DDMFR diploma in dental and maxillofacial radiology, administered by the College under its Royal Charter.
  • RCR Membership (Fellow, member in training, fellowship without examination) Tiered annual and multi-year membership subscriptions for clinical radiologists, clinical oncologists, and trainees, providing access to MyRCR, the e-Learning Hub, CPD Journal, member magazine, mentoring, journals, and professional networks.
  • iRefer
  • RCR e-Learning Hub Online learning platform providing access to a catalogue of online courses, articles, and CPD journal entries for members pursuing continuing professional development in radiology and oncology.
  • CPD Journal Digital journal within the MyRCR member portal enabling members to record CPD activities, reflections, and credits to support the RCR CPD scheme requiring at least 250 CPD credits over five years.
  • Risr/advance (formerly Kaizen) Specialty training management and ePortfolio platform used for clinical radiology and clinical oncology training, assessment, and quality assurance across the College's curricula.
  • Quality Standard for Imaging (QSI) Accreditation and standards framework supporting service delivery and quality across imaging services, with associated service review and Clinical Imaging Board functions.
  • AuditLive (radiology) and Audit Library (oncology) National audit and quality improvement template libraries for clinical radiology (AuditLive) and clinical oncology (Audit Library), supporting radiologists and oncologists in conducting and submitting audits.
  • Radiology Events and Learning (REAL) Interactive learning service providing radiology-specific event and learning content for members.
  • National radiotherapy consent forms Standardised radiotherapy consent forms provided as a service for clinical oncology practice across the UK.
  • RCR consensus statements and clinical publications Formal consensus statements and guidance publications on key topics in clinical radiology and clinical oncology.
  • Medical Training Initiative (MTI) National Medical Training Initiative scheme allowing a limited number of overseas doctors to enter the UK for a maximum of two years for NHS training and development in clinical radiology and clinical oncology.
  • Clinical Radiology, Clinical Oncology, and RCR Open journals Three peer-reviewed journals published by the RCR covering clinical radiology (Clinical Radiology), clinical oncology (Clinical Oncology), and open-access content (RCR Open).
  • RCR conferences and CPD events (including the Global AI Conference) Annual conferences, CPD-accredited courses, webinars, and specialty-specific events including the Global AI Conference and the REAL programme, supporting member engagement, learning, and corporate sponsorship.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Members must achieve at least 250 CPD credits over five years under the RCR CPD scheme
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use The Royal College of Radiologists

Customer profile

Segments6 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

The Royal College of Radiologists technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature9 records

The Royal College of Radiologists partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

One partnership is on record.

  • Egypt Ministry of Healthhigh — government-level international partnership announced at the fourth international radiology conference in egypt alongside mous with philips and general electric for medical imaging localisationStrategic or Co-development Partner · 18 December 2025The RCR signed a memorandum of understanding with Egypt's Ministry of Health to develop specialised training programmes and accreditation standards aligned with international benchmarks for clinical radiology. The agreement was announced by Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Health Khaled Abdel Ghaffar at the fourth International Radiology Conference and is part of Egypt's strategy to become a regional centre of excellence for radiology and medical diagnosis.

Scale indicators9 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights6 records

The Royal College of Radiologists competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Peers

Direct peers

  • Royal College of Physicians: One of the other UK Medical Royal Colleges, operating the same member-led, Royal Charter, charity model with parallel functions in membership subscriptions, MRCP examinations, CPD, journals, policy advocacy, and workforce censuses. Most structurally comparable peer to the RCR.
  • Royal College of Surgeons of England: UK Medical Royal College running MRCS/FRCS examinations, membership tiers, CPD scheme, peer-reviewed journals, and policy influencing work under a Royal Charter — the same operating template as the RCR but for surgery rather than radiology/oncology.
  • Royal College of Pathologists: UK Medical Royal College focused on pathology with shared activities of specialty examinations (FRCPath), CPD, training curricula, workforce censuses, journals, and policy influencing — a near-clone of the RCR's model applied to a different clinical specialty.
  • Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists: Another UK Medical Royal College operating MRCOG examinations, CPD, ePortfolio, journals, and policy work under a Royal Charter — directly comparable operating model and revenue mix to the RCR.
  • Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health: UK Medical Royal College delivering MRCPCH examinations, CPD, training, journals, and policy advocacy under the same Royal Charter and membership-based operating model as the RCR.
  • Royal College of Psychiatrists: UK Medical Royal College running MRCPsych examinations, CPD programmes, journals (BJPsych), workforce data, and policy influencing — same Royal Charter, charity, and member-led template as the RCR.
  • Royal College of Anaesthetists: UK Medical Royal College administering FRCA examinations, CPD, training, journals, and workforce advocacy with a comparable charity and Royal Charter model to the RCR.
  • Royal College of Emergency Medicine: UK Medical Royal College with the same member subscriptions, MRCEM/FRCEM examinations, CPD, and policy model as the RCR, applied to emergency medicine.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat6 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

The Royal College of Radiologists social profiles

Digital presence

The Royal College of Radiologists compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

The Royal College of Radiologists financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

The Royal College of Radiologists leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

The Royal College of Radiologists funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

The Royal College of Radiologists M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about The Royal College of Radiologists

What does The Royal College of Radiologists do?

The Royal College of Radiologists (RCR) is a UK-registered professional body and Royal College that sets standards, trains, and credentials doctors in clinical radiology and clinical oncology. Its core offerings include the FRCR and DDMFR examinations, tiered membership subscriptions, the MyRCR member portal with e-Learning Hub and CPD Journal, the Risr/advance ePortfolio, iRefer imaging referral guidelines, AuditLive and Audit Library audit templates, the Quality Standard for Imaging (QSI), the Medical Training Initiative (MTI) for overseas doctors, three peer-reviewed journals, and a portfolio of CPD-accredited events including the annual conference and Global AI Conference.

Is The Royal College of Radiologists a public or private company?

The Royal College of Radiologists is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was The Royal College of Radiologists founded?

The Royal College of Radiologists was founded in 1975. It employs 101 to 250 people.

Where is The Royal College of Radiologists based?

The Royal College of Radiologists is headquartered in London, United Kingdom, in the Europe region.

How does The Royal College of Radiologists make money?

Six revenue lines are on record. Membership subscriptions are the primary driver. The others are examination fees (FRCR / DDMFR), event and CPD registration fees, publications and journals, corporate sponsorship and partnerships and endorsement and name/logo licensing.

Who are The Royal College of Radiologists's main competitors?

Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists is listed as a peer. Direct peers are Royal College of Physicians, Royal College of Surgeons of England, Royal College of Pathologists, Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, Royal College of Psychiatrists, Royal College of Anaesthetists and Royal College of Emergency Medicine.

Does The Royal College of Radiologists have an API?

No public API is recorded for The Royal College of Radiologists.

What industry is The Royal College of Radiologists in?

The Royal College of Radiologists's product category is Professional Medical Membership and Specialty Credentialing. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDANAIAA, Healthcare & Medical Licensure Exam Prep (USMLE/COMLEX, NCLEX, Dentistry, Pharmacy, PA), with a secondary code of EDAAALAC, Healthcare Clinical Professions (CME/CE for Nurses, Allied Health, Pharmacy). Its NAICS code is 621511.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
Medical Device NetworkRevealDx’s CEO on the global radiologist shortageMedical Device Network published an interview with RevealDx CEO Chris Wood discussing the global radiologist shortage crisis, citing a 2023 Royal College of Radiologists report showing a 30% shortfall in UK radiologists forecast to reach 40% by 2028, and an AAMC report projecting a US shortage of nearly 42,000 radiologists by 2036.DailynewsegyptEgypt partners with global firms to localise medical imaging technologyEgypt announced strategic partnerships with Philips and General Electric to localize manufacturing of medical imaging equipment and transfer advanced diagnostic technology, with Deputy Prime Minister and Health Minister Khaled Abdel Ghaffar opening the fourth International Radiology Conference on the initiative. A local factory for radiology equipment is being established and the Ministry of Health signed a memorandum of understanding with the United Kingdom's Royal College of Radiologists to develop specialized training programmes and accreditation standards. The minister stated that investing in knowledge and technology localisation positions Egypt as a regional centre of excellence for radiology and medical diagnosis.BBCPostcode lottery for new cancer treatments, doctors warnSenior cancer doctors warn that NHS bureaucracy is creating a postcode lottery for new treatments, with some patients missing out on SABR radiotherapy. The Royal College of Radiologists says funding applications are cumbersome, while the government's new cancer strategy is due later this year.