Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Daviess County Public Schools

Full company profile

uuid000mr55

Namestring
Daviess County Public Schools
Legal namestring
Daviess County Public Schools
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

Daviess County Public Schools (DCPS) is a Kentucky local education agency operating a unified K-12 public school district headquartered at 4801 Frederica Street, Owensboro, Kentucky. The district serves students across Daviess County through 17 schools, comprising 2 traditional high schools (Apollo High School, Daviess County High School), 2 middle schools (Burns Middle School, Daviess County Middle School), 9 elementary schools, and alternative programs including Heritage Park High School, Owensboro Day Treatment, and the Virtual Academy. DCPS employs between 1,001 and 5,000 staff and operates a flagship college and career readiness platform called Empower U, which delivers one of Kentucky's largest dual credit programs in partnership with the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) and Owensboro Community and Technical College (OCTC), offering specialized academy pathways in agriculture, engineering, life sciences, early college, advanced placement, technical courses, Wesleyan Academy, and teacher education.

DCPS's core technology stack consists of commodity K-12 administrative and communications software: Infinite Campus for student information and parent portal access, Apptegy for the district website and mobile applications, Thrillshare for district-wide communications and calendar feeds, StopFinder for bus transportation notifications, Google Workspace and Google Sites for the DCPS Virtual Homework Help tutoring service, and Khan Academy / College Board SAT Suite for test preparation following the Spring 2026 ACT-to-SAT transition. A new two-way communication platform is scheduled to launch for the 2026-27 school year. The district also operates a DCPS@Home Non-Traditional Instruction platform for weather-day instruction.

As a government entity, DCPS is funded through Kentucky state education allocations (SEEK and related programs), local property tax revenues, federal grants (Title I, IDEA, school nutrition, COPS SVPP), and ancillary streams such as Cargill's $20,000 school pantry grant and reduced dual credit tuition. Revenue is not publicly disclosed, and there is no parent company or ownership structure. Distribution is geographic attendance-zone based with open enrollment and tuition transfer options. Wraparound services including Family Resource and Youth Services Centers, school-based food pantries, free meals, mental health teams, a DCPS Police Department, summer feeding program, and Together in Wellness programming materially extend the district's service surface beyond classroom instruction.

Short descriptiontext

Daviess County Public Schools is a Kentucky K-12 local education agency operating 17 schools (2 high schools, 2 middle, 9 elementary, plus alternative programs) across Daviess County from Owensboro, serving students through free public education and the Empower U dual credit and academy pathway program.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1,001–5,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersOwensboro, United States
HQ citystring
Owensboro
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
K-12 public education, dual credit programs, college career readiness, student support services, school nutrition programs
Industry4 codes
1Public K–12 Combined Schools
CodeEDAJAAAEPrimaryYes
2Public Elementary Schools
CodeEDAJAAABPrimaryNo
3Alternative Schools (Behavioral/Disciplinary & Nontraditional Settings)
CodeEDAJAEACPrimaryNo
4Public School Districts (K–12)
CodeEDADABAAPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Elementary and Secondary Schools611110
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Public K-12 Education
Social media profiles2 records
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1State and Local Government Funding
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary revenue source from Kentucky state education funding and local tax revenues allocated to the school district for K-12 educational operations.

daviesskyschools.org
2Federal Grants
TypeManaged Services
Description

Federal funding including Title I, IDEA special education funds, school nutrition programs, and competitive grants such as the COPS School Violence Prevention Program grant of nearly $500,000.

daviesskyschools.org
3Private Grants and Donations
TypeAffiliate Referral
Description

Corporate grants such as Cargill's $20,000 school food pantry grant and community partnerships supporting student services.

daviesskyschools.org
4Dual Credit Tuition
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Reduced tuition revenue from dual enrollment programs where students earn college credit during high school through partnerships with technical colleges.

daviesskyschools.org
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details2 tiers
1Free K-12 Public Education
ModelOtherBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

No tuition charged for standard K-12 enrollment in the public school district.

daviesskyschools.org
2Free/Reduced Lunch Program
ModelOtherBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Free meals for elementary and middle school students; reduced cost benefits available for qualifying families including reduced fees for school activities, dual credit courses, and college application fees.

daviesskyschools.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 2 records shown
1Empower U
Description

District program providing dual credit opportunities, academy pathways in Agriculture, Engineering, Life Sciences, Early College, Coding, Advanced Placement, Technical Courses, Wesleyan Academy, Teacher Education Pathway, and Homebuilders Association Work Based Credit.

daviesskyschools.org
+1 more record
Core offering1 text field

Daviess County Public Schools delivers free K-12 public education across 17 schools in Daviess County, Kentucky, encompassing academic instruction, college and career readiness pathways, dual credit and academy programs, mental health and family support services, nutrition programs, and extracurricular activities. The district partners with the Kentucky Community and Technical College System to operate one of Kentucky's largest dual credit programs, enabling high school students to earn college credit at reduced tuition rates.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Over 50% of students score proficient or higher in reading across all grade levels
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Daviess County Public Schools operates as a unified K-12 public school district consisting of multiple schools serving Owensboro, KY. The district offers a comprehensive educational ecosystem centered on the Empower U program, which provides dual credit pathways enabling students to earn college credit during high school. Empower U encompasses multiple specialized academies including AG Academy, Engineering Academy, Life Science Academy, Early College Academy, Advanced Placement, Technical Courses, Wesleyan Academy, Teacher Education Pathway, and Homebuilders Association Work Based Credit, all in partnership with Kentucky Community and Technical College system and local colleges. Beyond core academics, the district provides support services including Summer Feeding Program, School-Based Food Pantries, DCPS Virtual Homework Help, Summer Driver's Education, and Preschool Programs. The district transitioned from ACT to SAT for college admissions testing in Spring 2026 and has implemented new communication platforms including Stopfinder for transportation and a two-way communication platform for families. DCPS@Home provides non-traditional instruction during weather emergencies.

Product and service7 records
1Empower U Program
CategoryCollege and Career Readiness
Description

District-wide dual credit and academy pathway program for DCPS high school students, offering college-level coursework, career and technical education, and specialized academies through partnerships with KCTCS and local colleges. Students earn college credit during high school at reduced tuition rates.

2Summer Feeding Program
CategoryStudent Nutrition Services
Description

District-operated free summer meal program providing nutritious meals to children under 18 at multiple community locations across Daviess County from May through August.

3DCPS Virtual Homework Help
CategoryAcademic Support Services
Description

Free online tutoring service for currently enrolled DCPS students, available Monday through Thursday from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM via a Google Sites platform.

4Summer Driver's Education
CategoryEnrichment Programs
Description

Summer driver's education course running from June 1 to June 19, providing classroom instruction and behind-the-wheel training to DCPS students seeking driver's licensure preparation.

5School-Based Food Pantries
CategoryFamily Support Services
Description

Food pantry program administered through Family Resource and Youth Services Centers (FRYSC) at all DCPS schools, providing non-perishable food items and essential household supplies to students and families facing food insecurity.

6DCPS@Home (Non-Traditional Instruction)
CategoryRemote Learning Services
Description

Non-Traditional Instruction (NTI) platform providing remote learning during snow days and weather emergencies. Grades Pre-K-5 receive physical assignment folders, while Grades 6-12 access online resources for continuity of instruction.

7Preschool Programs (All STARS)
CategoryEarly Childhood Education
Description

District preschool program rated Level 5 All STARS (highest performance rating) by the Kentucky Department of Education, available across all 12 DCPS building preschool locations.

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership5 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2026-05-01
Description

Partnership through Kentucky Community & Technical College System (KCTCS) enabling DCPS to run one of Kentucky's largest dual credit programs. OCTC presents annual Pathfinder of the Year Award to recognize DCPS College and Career Readiness staff. Students earn college credit during high school at reduced tuition rates.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2026-05-01
Description

WKU presents annual Distinguished Educator Awards recognizing DCPS teachers for excellence and innovation. Award categories include Teacher Mentor and Belonging, presented by WKU School of Teacher Education and School of Leadership and Professional Studies.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2024-09-01
Description

State partnership for STLP (Student Technology Leadership Program) achieving Gold Status tied for state lead. Also partnership for state accountability testing (KSA) and transition from ACT to SAT for 11th graders.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2023-03-01
Description

Partnership with Public Life Foundation to bring Ready4K family engagement program to Daviess County Public Schools and Owensboro Public Schools districts, providing resources to support family involvement in education.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

System-wide partnership opening doors for DCPS students to engage in meaningful dual enrollment experiences. Through local colleges, students may earn college credit during high school at reduced tuition rates with benefits of dual enrollment at high schools and partner colleges.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

A Kentucky public school district comparable in scale to DCPS, serving a similarly-sized Kentucky county with multiple schools, dual credit programs, and KSA accountability.

TypeDirect peer
Description

A Northern Kentucky public school district of comparable mid-size scale, operating within the same Kentucky K-12 governance and accountability structure with similar district-wide programming.

TypeDirect peer
Description

A Kentucky public K-12 district operating under the same state funding formula and dual credit/KCTCS partnership structure, providing a comparable district governance benchmark.

TypeDirect peer
Description

The other public K-12 district serving Owensboro, Kentucky. Operates overlapping schools in the same city with similar demographics, competition for enrollment, and identical Kentucky state funding environment.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

The largest public school district in Kentucky (Louisville metro), sharing the same state funding formula, accountability testing, and dual credit/KCTCS partnerships. A larger benchmark for Kentucky public K-12 scale operations.

TypeDirect peer
Description

A Kentucky public K-12 district operating under the same KSA testing, state funding, and dual credit framework as DCPS, with comparable academy pathway and CTE programming.

TypeDirect peer
Description

A Kentucky public K-12 district operating multiple schools under the same state accountability, funding, and college/career readiness framework as DCPS, with overlapping academy pathway offerings.

TypeDirect peer
Description

A Kentucky public school district offering K-12 instruction under the same state funding and accountability structure, useful as a benchmark for academic performance and college/career readiness offerings.

TypeDirect peer
Description

A mid-size Kentucky public school district (Bowling Green area) operating within the same KSA/KCTCS framework as DCPS, with comparable academy and dual credit programming.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Public K-12 district serving Lexington, Kentucky, operating under the same KSA accountability, state funding, and Kentucky dual credit framework as DCPS, providing a comparable urban-suburban district benchmark.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers1 record

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration9 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles17 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Daviess County Public Schools

Public K-12 Educationdaviesskyschools.org

Daviess County Public Schools is a Kentucky K-12 local education agency operating 17 schools (2 high schools, 2 middle, 9 elementary, plus alternative programs) across Daviess County from Owensboro, serving students through free public education and the Empower U dual credit and academy pathway program.

What Daviess County Public Schools does

Daviess County Public Schools (DCPS) is a Kentucky local education agency operating a unified K-12 public school district headquartered at 4801 Frederica Street, Owensboro, Kentucky. The district serves students across Daviess County through 17 schools, comprising 2 traditional high schools (Apollo High School, Daviess County High School), 2 middle schools (Burns Middle School, Daviess County Middle School), 9 elementary schools, and alternative programs including Heritage Park High School, Owensboro Day Treatment, and the Virtual Academy. DCPS employs between 1,001 and 5,000 staff and operates a flagship college and career readiness platform called Empower U, which delivers one of Kentucky's largest dual credit programs in partnership with the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) and Owensboro Community and Technical College (OCTC), offering specialized academy pathways in agriculture, engineering, life sciences, early college, advanced placement, technical courses, Wesleyan Academy, and teacher education.

DCPS's core technology stack consists of commodity K-12 administrative and communications software: Infinite Campus for student information and parent portal access, Apptegy for the district website and mobile applications, Thrillshare for district-wide communications and calendar feeds, StopFinder for bus transportation notifications, Google Workspace and Google Sites for the DCPS Virtual Homework Help tutoring service, and Khan Academy / College Board SAT Suite for test preparation following the Spring 2026 ACT-to-SAT transition. A new two-way communication platform is scheduled to launch for the 2026-27 school year. The district also operates a DCPS@Home Non-Traditional Instruction platform for weather-day instruction.

As a government entity, DCPS is funded through Kentucky state education allocations (SEEK and related programs), local property tax revenues, federal grants (Title I, IDEA, school nutrition, COPS SVPP), and ancillary streams such as Cargill's $20,000 school pantry grant and reduced dual credit tuition. Revenue is not publicly disclosed, and there is no parent company or ownership structure. Distribution is geographic attendance-zone based with open enrollment and tuition transfer options. Wraparound services including Family Resource and Youth Services Centers, school-based food pantries, free meals, mental health teams, a DCPS Police Department, summer feeding program, and Together in Wellness programming materially extend the district's service surface beyond classroom instruction.

Daviess County Public Schools firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Daviess County Public Schools
Legal name
Daviess County Public Schools
Website
https://daviesskyschools.org
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1,001–5,000 employees
Short description
Daviess County Public Schools is a Kentucky K-12 local education agency operating 17 schools (2 high schools, 2 middle, 9 elementary, plus alternative programs) across Daviess County from Owensboro, serving students through free public education and the Empower U dual credit and academy pathway program.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Daviess County Public Schools industry classification

Industry
Product category
Public K-12 Education
NAICS
Elementary and Secondary Schools (611110)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Public K–12 Combined Schools (EDAJAAAE)
akta.pro secondary industries
Public Elementary Schools (EDAJAAAB), Alternative Schools (Behavioral/Disciplinary & Nontraditional Settings) (EDAJAEAC), Public School Districts (K–12) (EDADABAA)

Keywords

  • K-12 public education
  • Dual credit programs
  • College career readiness
  • Student support services
  • School nutrition programs

Where Daviess County Public Schools is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Owensboro
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Daviess County Public Schools business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. State and Local Government Funding: Primary revenue source from Kentucky state education funding and local tax revenues allocated to the school district for K-12 educational operations.
  2. Federal Grants: Federal funding including Title I, IDEA special education funds, school nutrition programs, and competitive grants such as the COPS School Violence Prevention Program grant of nearly $500,000.
  3. Private Grants and Donations: Corporate grants such as Cargill's $20,000 school food pantry grant and community partnerships supporting student services.
  4. Dual Credit Tuition: Reduced tuition revenue from dual enrollment programs where students earn college credit during high school through partnerships with technical colleges.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
OtherAnnualFree K-12 Public Education
OtherAnnualFree/Reduced Lunch Program

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels5 records

Daviess County Public Schools product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Daviess County Public Schools delivers free K-12 public education across 17 schools in Daviess County, Kentucky, encompassing academic instruction, college and career readiness pathways, dual credit and academy programs, mental health and family support services, nutrition programs, and extracurricular activities. The district partners with the Kentucky Community and Technical College System to operate one of Kentucky's largest dual credit programs, enabling high school students to earn college credit at reduced tuition rates.

Product overview

Daviess County Public Schools operates as a unified K-12 public school district consisting of multiple schools serving Owensboro, KY. The district offers a comprehensive educational ecosystem centered on the Empower U program, which provides dual credit pathways enabling students to earn college credit during high school. Empower U encompasses multiple specialized academies including AG Academy, Engineering Academy, Life Science Academy, Early College Academy, Advanced Placement, Technical Courses, Wesleyan Academy, Teacher Education Pathway, and Homebuilders Association Work Based Credit, all in partnership with Kentucky Community and Technical College system and local colleges. Beyond core academics, the district provides support services including Summer Feeding Program, School-Based Food Pantries, DCPS Virtual Homework Help, Summer Driver's Education, and Preschool Programs. The district transitioned from ACT to SAT for college admissions testing in Spring 2026 and has implemented new communication platforms including Stopfinder for transportation and a two-way communication platform for families. DCPS@Home provides non-traditional instruction during weather emergencies.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • Empower U: District program providing dual credit opportunities, academy pathways in Agriculture, Engineering, Life Sciences, Early College, Coding, Advanced Placement, Technical Courses, Wesleyan Academy, Teacher Education Pathway, and Homebuilders Association Work Based Credit.
  • Empower U Team

Products and services

  • Empower U Program District-wide dual credit and academy pathway program for DCPS high school students, offering college-level coursework, career and technical education, and specialized academies through partnerships with KCTCS and local colleges. Students earn college credit during high school at reduced tuition rates.
  • Summer Feeding Program District-operated free summer meal program providing nutritious meals to children under 18 at multiple community locations across Daviess County from May through August.
  • DCPS Virtual Homework Help Free online tutoring service for currently enrolled DCPS students, available Monday through Thursday from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM via a Google Sites platform.
  • Summer Driver's Education Summer driver's education course running from June 1 to June 19, providing classroom instruction and behind-the-wheel training to DCPS students seeking driver's licensure preparation.
  • School-Based Food Pantries Food pantry program administered through Family Resource and Youth Services Centers (FRYSC) at all DCPS schools, providing non-perishable food items and essential household supplies to students and families facing food insecurity.
  • DCPS@Home (Non-Traditional Instruction) Non-Traditional Instruction (NTI) platform providing remote learning during snow days and weather emergencies. Grades Pre-K-5 receive physical assignment folders, while Grades 6-12 access online resources for continuity of instruction.
  • Preschool Programs (All STARS) District preschool program rated Level 5 All STARS (highest performance rating) by the Kentucky Department of Education, available across all 12 DCPS building preschool locations.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Over 50% of students score proficient or higher in reading across all grade levels
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Daviess County Public Schools

Customer profile

Named customers1 record

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Daviess County Public Schools technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration9 records

Feature3 records

Daviess County Public Schools partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Five partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Owensboro Community and Technical College (OCTC)coreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 May 2026Partnership through Kentucky Community & Technical College System (KCTCS) enabling DCPS to run one of Kentucky's largest dual credit programs. OCTC presents annual Pathfinder of the Year Award to recognize DCPS College and Career Readiness staff. Students earn college credit during high school at reduced tuition rates.
  • Western Kentucky University (WKU)minorStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 May 2026WKU presents annual Distinguished Educator Awards recognizing DCPS teachers for excellence and innovation. Award categories include Teacher Mentor and Belonging, presented by WKU School of Teacher Education and School of Leadership and Professional Studies.
  • Kentucky Department of EducationcoreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 September 2024State partnership for STLP (Student Technology Leadership Program) achieving Gold Status tied for state lead. Also partnership for state accountability testing (KSA) and transition from ACT to SAT for 11th graders.
  • Public Life Foundation / Ready4KminorStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 March 2023Partnership with Public Life Foundation to bring Ready4K family engagement program to Daviess County Public Schools and Owensboro Public Schools districts, providing resources to support family involvement in education.
  • Kentucky Community & Technical College System (KCTCS)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerSystem-wide partnership opening doors for DCPS students to engage in meaningful dual enrollment experiences. Through local colleges, students may earn college credit during high school at reduced tuition rates with benefits of dual enrollment at high schools and partner colleges.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights6 records

Daviess County Public Schools competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Hardin County Schools: A Kentucky public school district comparable in scale to DCPS, serving a similarly-sized Kentucky county with multiple schools, dual credit programs, and KSA accountability.
  • Boone County Schools: A Northern Kentucky public school district of comparable mid-size scale, operating within the same Kentucky K-12 governance and accountability structure with similar district-wide programming.
  • Bullitt County Public Schools: A Kentucky public K-12 district operating under the same state funding formula and dual credit/KCTCS partnership structure, providing a comparable district governance benchmark.
  • Owensboro Public Schools: The other public K-12 district serving Owensboro, Kentucky. Operates overlapping schools in the same city with similar demographics, competition for enrollment, and identical Kentucky state funding environment.
  • Scott County Schools: A Kentucky public K-12 district operating under the same KSA testing, state funding, and dual credit framework as DCPS, with comparable academy pathway and CTE programming.
  • Kenton County School District: A Kentucky public K-12 district operating multiple schools under the same state accountability, funding, and college/career readiness framework as DCPS, with overlapping academy pathway offerings.
  • Oldham County Schools: A Kentucky public school district offering K-12 instruction under the same state funding and accountability structure, useful as a benchmark for academic performance and college/career readiness offerings.
  • Warren County Public Schools: A mid-size Kentucky public school district (Bowling Green area) operating within the same KSA/KCTCS framework as DCPS, with comparable academy and dual credit programming.

Broad incumbents

  • Jefferson County Public Schools: The largest public school district in Kentucky (Louisville metro), sharing the same state funding formula, accountability testing, and dual credit/KCTCS partnerships. A larger benchmark for Kentucky public K-12 scale operations.
  • Fayette County Public Schools: Public K-12 district serving Lexington, Kentucky, operating under the same KSA accountability, state funding, and Kentucky dual credit framework as DCPS, providing a comparable urban-suburban district benchmark.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Daviess County Public Schools social profiles

Digital presence

Daviess County Public Schools financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Daviess County Public Schools leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles17 records

Daviess County Public Schools funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Daviess County Public Schools M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Daviess County Public Schools

What does Daviess County Public Schools do?

Daviess County Public Schools delivers free K-12 public education across 17 schools in Daviess County, Kentucky, encompassing academic instruction, college and career readiness pathways, dual credit and academy programs, mental health and family support services, nutrition programs, and extracurricular activities. The district partners with the Kentucky Community and Technical College System to operate one of Kentucky's largest dual credit programs, enabling high school students to earn college credit at reduced tuition rates.

Is Daviess County Public Schools a public or private company?

Daviess County Public Schools is a private company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was Daviess County Public Schools founded?

Daviess County Public Schools was founded in -1. It employs 1,001 to 5,000 people.

Where is Daviess County Public Schools based?

Daviess County Public Schools is headquartered in Owensboro, United States, in the North America region.

How does Daviess County Public Schools make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. State and Local Government Funding is the primary driver. The others are federal Grants, private Grants and Donations and dual Credit Tuition.

Who are Daviess County Public Schools's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Hardin County Schools, Boone County Schools, Bullitt County Public Schools, Owensboro Public Schools, Scott County Schools, Kenton County School District, Oldham County Schools and Warren County Public Schools. Broad incumbents are Jefferson County Public Schools and Fayette County Public Schools.

Does Daviess County Public Schools have an API?

No public API is recorded for Daviess County Public Schools.

What industry is Daviess County Public Schools in?

Daviess County Public Schools's product category is Public K-12 Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAJAAAE, Public K–12 Combined Schools, with a secondary code of EDAJAAAB, Public Elementary Schools. Its NAICS code is 611110 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals