Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

UCI Law

Full company profile

uuid000nmol

Namestring
UCI Law
Legal namestring
University of California, Irvine School of Law
Websiteurl
law.uci.edu
Company typeenum
Public
Founded yearint
2009
Descriptiontext

UCI Law (University of California, Irvine School of Law) is a public, ABA-accredited law school founded in 2009 and located in Irvine, California, operating as a unit of the University of California system. It delivers a three-year J.D. program, full-time and part-time LL.M. programs, and — launching in August 2026 — an online In-House Counsel Certificate Program developed in partnership with the UC Irvine Division of Continuing Education. The institution is structured around 15 interdisciplinary centers and institutes and 12 specialized legal clinics spanning appellate litigation, civil rights, environmental law, intellectual property, international justice, and workers' rights, supported by 170,000+ cumulative pro bono hours since opening. Faculty scholarly output ranks No. 9 nationally (TaxProf Blog / SSRN / Hein metrics), and the school holds an A+ grade for practical training from preLaw Magazine.

The business model is tuition-driven and segment-diversified. J.D. tuition for 2025-26 is $61,208 for California residents and $73,453 for non-residents, with mandatory health insurance ($6,847) and minor fees layered on; LL.M. tuition is $30,000 per semester (full-time) or $15,000 per semester (part-time). The new In-House Counsel Certificate is priced at approximately $1,250 for a 12-week online cohort. The school does not disclose revenue as a public entity and receives state appropriations in addition to tuition. Nearly 98% of J.D. candidates receive scholarship aid, and the Loan Repayment Assistance Program (LRAP) supports graduates entering public service at ≤$90,000 annual income for up to ten years, reinforcing a public-service mission that differentiates UCI Law from private peers.

Go-to-market is a hybrid of traditional degree-program admissions via the LSAC system, supported by LSAC-routed recruitment events, virtual information sessions, and admissions ambassadors, alongside a direct-to-consumer continuing-education channel operated through UC Irvine's continuing-education infrastructure. Marketing leverages an unusually broad channel mix — website, email newsletter (Constant Contact), podcast ("UC Irvine Law Talks"), social media across Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, Snapchat, Bluesky, SoundCloud, and iTunes, plus an annual Viewbook and ABA-mandated consumer disclosures. Technology plays a supporting rather than central role: internal student portals (LawNet, LawReg, Bar Prep CBEST, Academic Petitions, ZotAid) handle administrative workflows; no proprietary platform, AI/ML system, or external API is offered. Customer concentration is low by design, with no employer or single student materially impacting revenue.

Short descriptiontext

UCI Law is a public, ABA-accredited law school within the University of California system, founded in 2009 in Irvine, California. It serves prospective J.D. and LL.M. students, transfer applicants, alumni, and practicing attorneys through degree programs, 12 legal clinics, and a new In-House Counsel Certificate launching August 2026.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
101–250
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersIrvine, United States
HQ citystring
Irvine
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
legal education, juris doctor program, master of laws program, continuing legal education, law school clinics
Industry3 codes
1EDAHAIAA
CodeEDAHAIAAPrimaryYes
2EDAHAIAH
CodeEDAHAIAHPrimaryNo
3EDAAALAB
CodeEDAAALABPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • 6113
  • 61131
  • 611310
SIC code1 code
  • 8200
Product category
Legal Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1J.D. Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary revenue from tuition and mandatory fees for Juris Doctor degree program. California residents pay $61,208 annually; non-residents pay $73,453 annually. Additional fees include health insurance ($6,847), document fee ($80), and UCGPC fee ($7).

law.uci.edu
2LL.M. Program Tuition
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Revenue from Master of Laws graduate program. Full-time program costs $60,000 total ($30,000 per semester). Part-time program costs $30,000 total ($15,000 per semester).

law.uci.edu
3Continuing Education Programs
TypeOne Time License
Description

Revenue from professional development certificate programs for practicing attorneys. In-House Counsel Certificate Program costs approximately $1,250 for the 12-week online program.

law.uci.edu
4Financial Aid Coordination
TypeProfessional Services
Description

School coordinates federal student loans (Direct Unsubsidized and Graduate PLUS loans before July 2026), private educational loans, and manages loan repayment assistance programs for graduates.

law.uci.edu
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Infrastructure, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Others
Pricing details5 tiers
1J.D. Program - California Resident
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Annual tuition and fees: $61,208 base tuition plus approximately $6,847 health insurance, $80 document fee, and $7 UCGPC fee. Total approximately $68,142+ annually.

law.uci.edu
2J.D. Program - Non-Resident
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Annual tuition and fees: $73,453 base tuition plus approximately $6,847 health insurance, $80 document fee, and $7 UCGPC fee. Total approximately $80,387+ annually.

law.uci.edu
3LL.M. Full-Time Program
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

$30,000 per semester, $60,000 total program fee. Additional fees include Student Services Access Fee ($789), Assoc. Grad Students Fee ($27), Student Center Fee ($457), Bren Events Center Fee ($69), Recreation Center Fee ($264), and Student Health Insurance ($6,847). Total approximately $68,453 annually.

law.uci.edu:443
4LL.M. Part-Time Program
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

$15,000 per semester, $30,000 total program fee. Total approximately $38,453 annually.

law.uci.edu:443
5In-House Counsel Certificate Program
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Approximately $1,250 for the entire 12-week online program. Pending California MCLE approval.

law.uci.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

UCI Law is an ABA-accredited public law school that sells credentialed legal education: a three-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree, a Master of Laws (LL.M.) graduate degree (full-time and part-time), and a continuing education In-House Counsel Certificate Program ("From Lawyer to Leader: Road to the GC Seat"). The product set is rounded out by 12 in-house legal clinics covering 13 practice areas, 15 interdisciplinary centers and institutes, and a Loan Repayment Assistance Program supporting public-service graduates.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • No. 9 nationally in faculty academic impact (SSRN download counts and Hein citation metrics)
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

UC Irvine Law is a law school offering multiple educational programs and services including a JD degree program, LL.M. degree program, and the new In-House Counsel Certificate Program (launching August 2026). The institution provides experiential learning through 12 legal clinics and supports students through the Bar Prep Online System, Academic Petitions Application, and ZotAid Financial Aid Portal. A Loan Repayment Assistance Program supports public service graduates. The school also produces the UC Irvine Law Talks podcast for professional development content.

Product and service3 records
1Juris Doctor (J.D.) Degree Program
CategoryDegree Program
Description

Three-year, full-time ABA-accredited Juris Doctor degree program delivered on the Irvine campus; intended for prospective law students pursuing bar admission and legal careers in public service, private practice, or business. J.D. tuition for 2025-26 is $61,208 (California resident) or $73,453 (non-resident), plus mandatory fees. Nearly 98% of J.D. candidates receive scholarship funding.

2Master of Laws (LL.M.) Degree Program
CategoryDegree Program
Description

Master of Laws graduate degree for law graduates seeking specialized expertise or U.S. bar qualification; offered full-time or part-time on the Irvine campus. Total program fee for Fall 2025 cohort is $60,000 (full-time, $30,000 per semester) or $30,000 (part-time, $15,000 per semester), plus mandatory student fees.

3In-House Counsel Certificate Program: From Lawyer to Leader: Road to the GC Seat
CategoryProfessional Certificate Program
Description

Twelve-week online synchronous certificate program covering strategic business advising, corporate governance, team building, financial acumen, ethics and compliance, and crisis management; designed for practicing attorneys pursuing in-house counsel or General Counsel roles. Fee approximately $1,250, with California MCLE approval pending.

Scale indicator7 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership3 partners
1UC Irvine Division of Continuing Education
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2026-08-01
Description

Collaboration on the In-House Counsel Certificate Program 'From Lawyer to Leader: Road to the GC Seat.' A 12-week online program for junior and mid-level attorneys seeking in-house positions or advancement into senior leadership roles. The Division of Continuing Education handles program administration and registration while UCI Law faculty contribute expertise and curriculum.

law.uci.edu
Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Prodigy Finance provides loans for UCI Law LL.M. students without requiring a co-signer and allows for a 6-month repayment grace period after LL.M. program completion.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Professor Ann Southworth is an affiliate at Harvard Law School's Center on the Legal Profession, facilitating academic collaboration and research exchange on legal profession topics.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

UCLA Law is the closest in-state peer — a fellow top UC-system law school also competing for California-resident applicants, Biglaw placement, and faculty hires. Both are ABA-accredited, public, and located in Southern California, making them direct substitutes in applicant decision-making.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Berkeley Law is the flagship UC law school and the highest-ranked in the system. It competes with UCI Law for the same California-resident applicant pool, faculty talent, and Biglaw/clerkship placements, while sharing the public-university pricing advantage.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Stanford Law is a tier-above elite peer competing for the same top-end of the law-school applicant pool, faculty stars, and California-based employer relationships. As UCI Law climbs in rankings, Stanford is a natural aspirational peer and direct competitor for highly credentialed admits.

TypeDirect peer
Description

USC Gould is a private Southern California law school and the most direct same-metro competitor for Los Angeles/Orange County applicants. Both schools compete for Southern California residents, IP/tech-law placements, and interdisciplinary faculty hires.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Georgetown Law is a top-ranked, large J.D.-granting school emphasizing practical training — directly comparable to UCI Law's A+ practical-training positioning. Both compete for applicants prioritizing experiential learning, government/public-service careers, and large national alumni networks.

TypeDirect peer
Description

NYU Law is a leading ABA-accredited law school known for interdisciplinary scholarship and faculty impact — the academic-impact ranking UCI Law is now climbing into. It directly competes for top faculty talent and is benchmark for the citation/SSRN impact metrics UCI Law cites.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Michigan Law is a top public-flavored private law school that UCI Law explicitly benchmarks against via its "No. 9 nationally" claim. Both target top-quartile applicants, compete for federal clerkships, and are ranked in the same practical-training and faculty-impact tier.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Northwestern Law is closely comparable on the practical-training dimension — both emphasize experiential learning and clinics. It serves as a national peer ranked in UCI Law's stated "Top 9" practical-training tier and competes for similar Chicago/Southern California applicant segments.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Cornell Law is an Ivy-tier ABA-accredited J.D.-granting school frequently benchmarked in the same ranking brackets (Top 10–15) as UCI Law's current positioning. Both compete for academic-impact rankings and upper-tier admits prioritizing research universities.

TypeEmerging player
Description

PLI is the dominant U.S. provider of continuing legal education for practicing attorneys — directly adjacent to UCI Law's new In-House Counsel Certificate Program. As UCI Law expands into CLE/continuing-ed for practicing lawyers, PLI is the primary incumbent competitor for that revenue stream.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers2 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles5 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

UCI Law

Legal Educationlaw.uci.edu

UCI Law is a public, ABA-accredited law school within the University of California system, founded in 2009 in Irvine, California. It serves prospective J.D. and LL.M. students, transfer applicants, alumni, and practicing attorneys through degree programs, 12 legal clinics, and a new In-House Counsel Certificate launching August 2026.

What UCI Law does

UCI Law (University of California, Irvine School of Law) is a public, ABA-accredited law school founded in 2009 and located in Irvine, California, operating as a unit of the University of California system. It delivers a three-year J.D. program, full-time and part-time LL.M. programs, and — launching in August 2026 — an online In-House Counsel Certificate Program developed in partnership with the UC Irvine Division of Continuing Education. The institution is structured around 15 interdisciplinary centers and institutes and 12 specialized legal clinics spanning appellate litigation, civil rights, environmental law, intellectual property, international justice, and workers' rights, supported by 170,000+ cumulative pro bono hours since opening. Faculty scholarly output ranks No. 9 nationally (TaxProf Blog / SSRN / Hein metrics), and the school holds an A+ grade for practical training from preLaw Magazine.

The business model is tuition-driven and segment-diversified. J.D. tuition for 2025-26 is $61,208 for California residents and $73,453 for non-residents, with mandatory health insurance ($6,847) and minor fees layered on; LL.M. tuition is $30,000 per semester (full-time) or $15,000 per semester (part-time). The new In-House Counsel Certificate is priced at approximately $1,250 for a 12-week online cohort. The school does not disclose revenue as a public entity and receives state appropriations in addition to tuition. Nearly 98% of J.D. candidates receive scholarship aid, and the Loan Repayment Assistance Program (LRAP) supports graduates entering public service at ≤$90,000 annual income for up to ten years, reinforcing a public-service mission that differentiates UCI Law from private peers.

Go-to-market is a hybrid of traditional degree-program admissions via the LSAC system, supported by LSAC-routed recruitment events, virtual information sessions, and admissions ambassadors, alongside a direct-to-consumer continuing-education channel operated through UC Irvine's continuing-education infrastructure. Marketing leverages an unusually broad channel mix — website, email newsletter (Constant Contact), podcast ("UC Irvine Law Talks"), social media across Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, Snapchat, Bluesky, SoundCloud, and iTunes, plus an annual Viewbook and ABA-mandated consumer disclosures. Technology plays a supporting rather than central role: internal student portals (LawNet, LawReg, Bar Prep CBEST, Academic Petitions, ZotAid) handle administrative workflows; no proprietary platform, AI/ML system, or external API is offered. Customer concentration is low by design, with no employer or single student materially impacting revenue.

UCI Law firmographics

Firmographics
Name
UCI Law
Legal name
University of California, Irvine School of Law
Website
https://law.uci.edu
Company type
Public
Founded year
2009
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
101–250 employees
Short description
UCI Law is a public, ABA-accredited law school within the University of California system, founded in 2009 in Irvine, California. It serves prospective J.D. and LL.M. students, transfer applicants, alumni, and practicing attorneys through degree programs, 12 legal clinics, and a new In-House Counsel Certificate launching August 2026.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Where UCI Law is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Irvine
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

UCI Law business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Infrastructure, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Others

Revenue model

  1. J.D. Tuition and Fees: Primary revenue from tuition and mandatory fees for Juris Doctor degree program. California residents pay $61,208 annually; non-residents pay $73,453 annually. Additional fees include health insurance ($6,847), document fee ($80), and UCGPC fee ($7).
  2. LL.M. Program Tuition: Revenue from Master of Laws graduate program. Full-time program costs $60,000 total ($30,000 per semester). Part-time program costs $30,000 total ($15,000 per semester).
  3. Continuing Education Programs: Revenue from professional development certificate programs for practicing attorneys. In-House Counsel Certificate Program costs approximately $1,250 for the 12-week online program.
  4. Financial Aid Coordination: School coordinates federal student loans (Direct Unsubsidized and Graduate PLUS loans before July 2026), private educational loans, and manages loan repayment assistance programs for graduates.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualJ.D. Program - California Resident
SubscriptionAnnualJ.D. Program - Non-Resident
SubscriptionAnnualLL.M. Full-Time Program
SubscriptionAnnualLL.M. Part-Time Program
One time/ perpetual licenseMulti-year contractIn-House Counsel Certificate Program

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels7 records

UCI Law product offering

Product offering

Core offering

UCI Law is an ABA-accredited public law school that sells credentialed legal education: a three-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree, a Master of Laws (LL.M.) graduate degree (full-time and part-time), and a continuing education In-House Counsel Certificate Program ("From Lawyer to Leader: Road to the GC Seat"). The product set is rounded out by 12 in-house legal clinics covering 13 practice areas, 15 interdisciplinary centers and institutes, and a Loan Repayment Assistance Program supporting public-service graduates.

Product overview

UC Irvine Law is a law school offering multiple educational programs and services including a JD degree program, LL.M. degree program, and the new In-House Counsel Certificate Program (launching August 2026). The institution provides experiential learning through 12 legal clinics and supports students through the Bar Prep Online System, Academic Petitions Application, and ZotAid Financial Aid Portal. A Loan Repayment Assistance Program supports public service graduates. The school also produces the UC Irvine Law Talks podcast for professional development content.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Juris Doctor (J.D.) Degree Program Three-year, full-time ABA-accredited Juris Doctor degree program delivered on the Irvine campus; intended for prospective law students pursuing bar admission and legal careers in public service, private practice, or business. J.D. tuition for 2025-26 is $61,208 (California resident) or $73,453 (non-resident), plus mandatory fees. Nearly 98% of J.D. candidates receive scholarship funding.
  • Master of Laws (LL.M.) Degree Program Master of Laws graduate degree for law graduates seeking specialized expertise or U.S. bar qualification; offered full-time or part-time on the Irvine campus. Total program fee for Fall 2025 cohort is $60,000 (full-time, $30,000 per semester) or $30,000 (part-time, $15,000 per semester), plus mandatory student fees.
  • In-House Counsel Certificate Program: From Lawyer to Leader: Road to the GC Seat Twelve-week online synchronous certificate program covering strategic business advising, corporate governance, team building, financial acumen, ethics and compliance, and crisis management; designed for practicing attorneys pursuing in-house counsel or General Counsel roles. Fee approximately $1,250, with California MCLE approval pending.

Quantifiable outcome

  • No. 9 nationally in faculty academic impact (SSRN download counts and Hein citation metrics)
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use UCI Law

Customer profile

Named customers2 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

UCI Law technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

UCI Law partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Three partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • UC Irvine Division of Continuing EducationcoreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 August 2026Collaboration on the In-House Counsel Certificate Program 'From Lawyer to Leader: Road to the GC Seat.' A 12-week online program for junior and mid-level attorneys seeking in-house positions or advancement into senior leadership roles. The Division of Continuing Education handles program administration and registration while UCI Law faculty contribute expertise and curriculum.
  • Prodigy FinanceminorOthersProdigy Finance provides loans for UCI Law LL.M. students without requiring a co-signer and allows for a 6-month repayment grace period after LL.M. program completion.
  • Harvard Law School Center on the Legal ProfessionminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerProfessor Ann Southworth is an affiliate at Harvard Law School's Center on the Legal Profession, facilitating academic collaboration and research exchange on legal profession topics.

Scale indicators7 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

UCI Law competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • UCLA School of Law: UCLA Law is the closest in-state peer — a fellow top UC-system law school also competing for California-resident applicants, Biglaw placement, and faculty hires. Both are ABA-accredited, public, and located in Southern California, making them direct substitutes in applicant decision-making.
  • UC Berkeley School of Law: Berkeley Law is the flagship UC law school and the highest-ranked in the system. It competes with UCI Law for the same California-resident applicant pool, faculty talent, and Biglaw/clerkship placements, while sharing the public-university pricing advantage.
  • Stanford Law School: Stanford Law is a tier-above elite peer competing for the same top-end of the law-school applicant pool, faculty stars, and California-based employer relationships. As UCI Law climbs in rankings, Stanford is a natural aspirational peer and direct competitor for highly credentialed admits.
  • USC Gould School of Law: USC Gould is a private Southern California law school and the most direct same-metro competitor for Los Angeles/Orange County applicants. Both schools compete for Southern California residents, IP/tech-law placements, and interdisciplinary faculty hires.
  • Georgetown University Law Center: Georgetown Law is a top-ranked, large J.D.-granting school emphasizing practical training — directly comparable to UCI Law's A+ practical-training positioning. Both compete for applicants prioritizing experiential learning, government/public-service careers, and large national alumni networks.
  • NYU School of Law: NYU Law is a leading ABA-accredited law school known for interdisciplinary scholarship and faculty impact — the academic-impact ranking UCI Law is now climbing into. It directly competes for top faculty talent and is benchmark for the citation/SSRN impact metrics UCI Law cites.
  • University of Michigan Law School: Michigan Law is a top public-flavored private law school that UCI Law explicitly benchmarks against via its "No. 9 nationally" claim. Both target top-quartile applicants, compete for federal clerkships, and are ranked in the same practical-training and faculty-impact tier.
  • Northwestern Pritzker School of Law: Northwestern Law is closely comparable on the practical-training dimension — both emphasize experiential learning and clinics. It serves as a national peer ranked in UCI Law's stated "Top 9" practical-training tier and competes for similar Chicago/Southern California applicant segments.
  • Cornell Law School: Cornell Law is an Ivy-tier ABA-accredited J.D.-granting school frequently benchmarked in the same ranking brackets (Top 10–15) as UCI Law's current positioning. Both compete for academic-impact rankings and upper-tier admits prioritizing research universities.

Emerging players

  • Practising Law Institute (PLI): PLI is the dominant U.S. provider of continuing legal education for practicing attorneys — directly adjacent to UCI Law's new In-House Counsel Certificate Program. As UCI Law expands into CLE/continuing-ed for practicing lawyers, PLI is the primary incumbent competitor for that revenue stream.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

UCI Law social profiles

Digital presence

UCI Law compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

UCI Law financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

UCI Law leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles5 records

UCI Law funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

UCI Law M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about UCI Law

What does UCI Law do?

UCI Law is an ABA-accredited public law school that sells credentialed legal education: a three-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree, a Master of Laws (LL.M.) graduate degree (full-time and part-time), and a continuing education In-House Counsel Certificate Program ("From Lawyer to Leader: Road to the GC Seat"). The product set is rounded out by 12 in-house legal clinics covering 13 practice areas, 15 interdisciplinary centers and institutes, and a Loan Repayment Assistance Program supporting public-service graduates.

Is UCI Law a public or private company?

UCI Law is a public company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was UCI Law founded?

UCI Law was founded in 2009. It employs 101 to 250 people.

Where is UCI Law based?

UCI Law is headquartered in Irvine, United States, in the North America region.

How does UCI Law make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. J.D. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are LL.M. Program Tuition, continuing Education Programs and financial Aid Coordination.

Who are UCI Law's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are UCLA School of Law, UC Berkeley School of Law, Stanford Law School, USC Gould School of Law, Georgetown University Law Center, NYU School of Law, University of Michigan Law School, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law and Cornell Law School. Practising Law Institute (PLI) is listed as an emerging player.

Does UCI Law have an API?

No public API is recorded for UCI Law.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales