Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

True North Federal Credit Union

Full company profile

uuid000q2el

Namestring
True North Federal Credit Union
Legal namestring
True North Federal Credit Union
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1948
Descriptiontext

True North Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, not-for-profit credit union headquartered in Juneau, Alaska, serving members statewide through a five-branch footprint concentrated in Juneau (Mendenhall, Downtown IGA, Fred Meyer, and the Administrative Office) and Anchorage (W. Tudor Road). Founded in 1948, the institution is member-owned, NCUA-insured, and operates under employment- and geography-based membership eligibility that includes State of Alaska employees and retirees, PERS/TRS participants, public-sector union members (ASEA, APEA, Local 71), and residents of designated Alaskan communities including Fairbanks North Star Borough, Juneau Borough, and the Skagway area.

The product portfolio spans the full consumer and small-business banking stack: deposit products (checking with tiered dividends, savings at 0.10% APY, certificates up to 4.25% APY on specials, money market including jumbo tier, and Traditional/Roth/SEP/Education IRAs), consumer lending (personal loans at 11.65% APR, auto loans from 5.45% APR up to 120 months, mortgage and Alaska-specific real estate products, HELOC at Prime + 0% up to $250,000, and Mastercard products at 9.90%–14.50% APR), recreational vehicle financing, and business loans and lines of credit. Distribution combines physical branches, a member contact center, CO-OP Shared Branching, and a digital banking layer (eBanking and True North Mobile App) integrated with Zelle, Apple/Google/Samsung Pay, and the SavvyMoney credit score service. In March 2026, the credit union selected Scienaptic AI as its credit underwriting platform to support faster and more inclusive lending decisions.

The business model is interest income-led, supplemented by deposit fees, overdraft-related revenue (overdraft line of credit at 18.00% APR), credit card interest, and ancillary fee income. As a cooperative, surplus is returned to members via competitive loan and deposit pricing rather than profit distribution. Go-to-market is direct-to-consumer through branch, phone, and digital channels, supported by community engagement (scholarships, volunteering, photo contest, financial wellness content). Revenue and asset figures are not publicly disclosed, and there are no subsidiaries, no M&A history, and no external funding activity.

Short descriptiontext

True North Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, not-for-profit credit union headquartered in Juneau, Alaska, serving State of Alaska employees, public-sector workers, and Alaska residents with consumer and small-business banking, lending, and digital banking across five branches.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersJuneau, United States
HQ citystring
Juneau
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices5 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
credit union services, consumer lending, deposit accounts, mortgage loans, digital banking
Industry2 codes
1Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus)
CodeFSABAEAAPrimaryYes
2Employer/Occupational Credit Unions
CodeFSABAEABPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Credit Unions52213
SIC code1 code
  • Savings Institution, Federally Chartered6035
Product category
Retail Banking / Credit Union Services
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Interest Income from Lending
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

As a not-for-profit credit union, True North generates revenue primarily through interest earned on loans including auto loans, mortgage loans, personal loans, home equity products, and business loans. Interest rates vary by product type, term, and creditworthiness.

truenorthfcu.org
2Deposit Account Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Fees associated with checking accounts, overdraft services, and other deposit account services. The credit union also offers dividend-earning deposit products including savings, certificates, money market accounts, and IRAs.

truenorthfcu.org
3Credit Card Fees
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Revenue from Mastercard credit card products including revolving credit accounts, with APRs ranging from 9.90% to 14.50% depending on card type and creditworthiness.

truenorthfcu.org
Marketing channels8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details8 tiers
1Auto Loans: 5.45% - 7.15% APR depending on term and loan amount
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

12-60 months: as low as 5.45% APR (no minimum); 72 months: $15,000 minimum, 5.45%; 84 months: $25,000 minimum, 5.65%; 96 months: $45,000 minimum, 6.65%; 120 months: $75,000 minimum, 7.15% APR

truenorthfcu.org
2Credit Cards: 9.90% - 14.50% APR
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

MasterCard Revolving: 9.90% - 12.50% APR, up to $20,000 credit limit; Secured MasterCard: 14.50% APR, $500 minimum / $5,000 maximum. No Annual Fee, Cash Advance Fee or Balance Transfer Fee.

truenorthfcu.org
3Personal Loans: 11.65% APR
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Up to 60 months term, as low as 11.65% APR

truenorthfcu.org
4Home Equity Line of Credit: Variable rate as low as Prime + 0%
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Revolving HELOC up to 85% LTV, $250,000 maximum. Maximum APR is 18%. Origination Fee is $250.

truenorthfcu.org
5Home Equity Loan: 7.919% - 8.422% APR
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Owner Occupied: up to 85% LTV, $200,000 max, 180 months, as low as 7.919% APR. Non-Owner Occupied: up to 75% LTV, $200,000 max, 8.422% APR. Origination Fee 1%, minimum $250.

truenorthfcu.org
6Certificate of Deposit Specials: 3.25% - 4.25% APY
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

9 Month Summer Special: 3.25% APY; 15 Month Summer Special: 3.75% APY; 25 Month Summer Special: 4.25% APY. Maximum investment $250,000. Not valid on existing deposits.

truenorthfcu.org
7Alaska HeatSmart Heat Pump Loan: 4.00% APR
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Special program for heat pump installations, up to 60 months term

truenorthfcu.org
8Overdraft Line of Credit: 18.00% APR
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Revolving line from $500 to $3,000 maximum amount

truenorthfcu.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 3 records shown
1True Crew
Description

The employee brand and culture name used by True North Federal Credit Union for its staff.

truenorthfcu.org
+2 more records
Core offering1 text field

True North Federal Credit Union is a member-owned, not-for-profit federally chartered credit union in Alaska providing retail banking products including checking, savings, certificates, auto loans, mortgages, home equity, personal loans, credit cards, and business lending, delivered through physical branches and digital banking channels.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Scholarship program has awarded $75,000 to Alaskan high school seniors since 2019
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

True North Federal Credit Union is a federally insured Alaska credit union offering a comprehensive suite of financial products and services. The core product portfolio includes loan products (personal loans, credit cards, auto loans, mortgages, home equity, and business loans) alongside deposit products (checking, savings, certificates, money market, and IRAs). The digital banking platform provides eBanking via desktop and a mobile app with integrated features including Zelle payments, eWallet options, and SavvyMoney credit score tracking. Additional services include insurance products through TruStage partnership, financial wellness resources, emergency preparedness programs, and community initiatives such as scholarship programs and photo contests.

Product and service19 records
1Personal Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Unsecured loans for personal use including debt consolidation, home improvements, and unexpected expenses with terms up to 60 months at rates as low as 11.65% APR. For individual members.

2Mastercard Credit Cards
CategoryCredit Cards
Description

Credit card products including a standard Mastercard (9.90%-12.50% APR) and a Secured Mastercard (14.50% APR) for members building credit, with no annual fees. For individual members.

3Heat Pump Loan Program
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Specialized financing for Alaska residents to install heat pumps at favorable rates (4.00% APR) to promote home energy efficiency.

4Auto Loans
CategoryVehicle Lending
Description

Vehicle financing for new and used automobiles with rates starting at 5.45% APR and terms up to 120 months depending on loan amount. For individual members.

5Motorcycle, RV & Boat Loans
CategoryVehicle Lending
Description

Recreational vehicle financing including motorcycles, motorhomes, travel trailers, boats, ATVs, snowmachines, and jet skis with terms up to 180 months.

6Mortgage Loans
CategoryMortgage Lending
Description

Home purchase and refinance financing for Alaska residents including conventional and government-backed mortgage options.

7Home Equity Loans & Lines of Credit
CategoryMortgage Lending
Description

Home equity products allowing members to borrow against home equity, with HELOC rates as low as Prime + 0% up to $250,000 maximum, and home equity loans up to 85% LTV.

8Alaska Unique Real Estate
CategoryMortgage Lending
Description

Specialized mortgage products tailored for Alaska's unique real estate market conditions and property types.

9Business Loans & Lines of Credit
CategoryBusiness Lending
Description

Commercial lending solutions including term loans and revolving lines of credit for Alaska businesses and approved employer groups.

10Checking Accounts
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Personal checking accounts with an Express Checking Plus option offering tiered dividend rates, plus debit card, overdraft protection, and Early Payday features.

11Savings Accounts
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Basic savings accounts at 0.10% APY with a $5 minimum to open and $50 minimum for dividend earnings.

12Certificates
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Term deposit accounts including Summer Special certificates (9-month at 3.25% APY, 15-month at 3.75% APY, 25-month at 4.25% APY), standard terms from 30 days to 60 months, and youth certificates.

13Money Market Accounts
CategoryDeposit Accounts
Description

Tiered-rate savings accounts with higher yields for larger balances, including regular Money Market and Jumbo Money Market options for balances of $100,000 or more.

14IRAs
CategoryRetirement Accounts
Description

Individual Retirement Accounts including Traditional, Roth, SEP, and Education IRAs, offered as IRA Shares and IRA Certificates.

15eBanking
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Online banking platform providing account access, bill payment, Zelle transfers, eWallet payment options, and credit score access via SavvyMoney, accessible via desktop and mobile browsers.

16True North Mobile App
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Mobile banking application for iOS and Android providing full-featured account access, mobile deposits, credit score tracking, and account management.

17Business Checking & Savings
CategoryBusiness Banking
Description

Business deposit products including business checking, business savings, and money market accounts for Alaska businesses and approved employer groups.

18TruStage Insurance
CategoryInsurance
Description

Insurance products offered through TruStage partnership including life, auto, home, and health insurance for credit union members.

19Shared Branching
CategoryBanking Access
Description

Access to the CO-OP shared branch network allowing members to conduct transactions at participating credit union locations nationwide.

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership1 partner
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or IntegrationAnnounced on2026-03-09
Description

True North Federal Credit Union selected Scienaptic AI to elevate its lending operations and chart a path to faster, more inclusive credit decisions. The partnership integrates Scienaptic's AI-powered credit decisioning platform to enhance the credit union's lending processes.

Recent move2 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Alaska-headquartered federal credit union serving members statewide with consumer and business banking products; directly comparable as a fellow Alaskan community/occupational credit union competing in the same geography.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Largest Alaska-based credit union with full-service consumer, mortgage, and business banking across the state; closest direct competitor in the same market with overlapping membership criteria.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Anchorage-based Alaska federal credit union serving members across the state with similar lending and deposit products; directly comparable scale and geographic focus.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Anchorage-based Alaska federal credit union offering consumer and business banking to members across Alaska; comparable in size, geographic focus, and product mix.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Alaska-based federal credit union serving public-sector and community members statewide; directly comparable occupational/community charter model and product set.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large Pacific Northwest credit union originally serving Boeing employees but now community-chartered; comparable as a large-scale occupational-origin credit union offering similar consumer/mortgage products.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

National credit union with military-affiliated roots offering consumer lending, mortgages, and credit cards; comparable as a large-scale federal credit union with broad product suite.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest U.S. credit union serving military members and families nationwide; comparable as a federally chartered occupational credit union with full-service consumer offerings.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Digital-first national credit union offering high-yield deposits and consumer loans with nationwide membership; relevant as a tech-forward credit union competing for digitally-engaged members.

10First Technology Federal Credit Union
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large technology and healthcare industry credit union offering consumer and business banking nationwide; comparable as a large-scale employer-affiliated federal credit union with strong digital platform.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI capability3 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature2 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

True North Federal Credit Union

Retail Banking / Credit Union Servicestruenorthfcu.org

True North Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, not-for-profit credit union headquartered in Juneau, Alaska, serving State of Alaska employees, public-sector workers, and Alaska residents with consumer and small-business banking, lending, and digital banking across five branches.

What True North Federal Credit Union does

True North Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, not-for-profit credit union headquartered in Juneau, Alaska, serving members statewide through a five-branch footprint concentrated in Juneau (Mendenhall, Downtown IGA, Fred Meyer, and the Administrative Office) and Anchorage (W. Tudor Road). Founded in 1948, the institution is member-owned, NCUA-insured, and operates under employment- and geography-based membership eligibility that includes State of Alaska employees and retirees, PERS/TRS participants, public-sector union members (ASEA, APEA, Local 71), and residents of designated Alaskan communities including Fairbanks North Star Borough, Juneau Borough, and the Skagway area.

The product portfolio spans the full consumer and small-business banking stack: deposit products (checking with tiered dividends, savings at 0.10% APY, certificates up to 4.25% APY on specials, money market including jumbo tier, and Traditional/Roth/SEP/Education IRAs), consumer lending (personal loans at 11.65% APR, auto loans from 5.45% APR up to 120 months, mortgage and Alaska-specific real estate products, HELOC at Prime + 0% up to $250,000, and Mastercard products at 9.90%–14.50% APR), recreational vehicle financing, and business loans and lines of credit. Distribution combines physical branches, a member contact center, CO-OP Shared Branching, and a digital banking layer (eBanking and True North Mobile App) integrated with Zelle, Apple/Google/Samsung Pay, and the SavvyMoney credit score service. In March 2026, the credit union selected Scienaptic AI as its credit underwriting platform to support faster and more inclusive lending decisions.

The business model is interest income-led, supplemented by deposit fees, overdraft-related revenue (overdraft line of credit at 18.00% APR), credit card interest, and ancillary fee income. As a cooperative, surplus is returned to members via competitive loan and deposit pricing rather than profit distribution. Go-to-market is direct-to-consumer through branch, phone, and digital channels, supported by community engagement (scholarships, volunteering, photo contest, financial wellness content). Revenue and asset figures are not publicly disclosed, and there are no subsidiaries, no M&A history, and no external funding activity.

True North Federal Credit Union firmographics

Firmographics
Name
True North Federal Credit Union
Legal name
True North Federal Credit Union
Website
https://truenorthfcu.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
1948
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
True North Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, not-for-profit credit union headquartered in Juneau, Alaska, serving State of Alaska employees, public-sector workers, and Alaska residents with consumer and small-business banking, lending, and digital banking across five branches.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

True North Federal Credit Union industry classification

Industry
Product category
Retail Banking / Credit Union Services
NAICS
Credit Unions (52213)
SIC
Savings Institution, Federally Chartered (6035)
akta.pro primary industry
Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus) (FSABAEAA)
akta.pro secondary industry
Employer/Occupational Credit Unions (FSABAEAB)

Keywords

  • Credit union services
  • Consumer lending
  • Deposit accounts
  • Mortgage loans
  • Digital banking

Where True North Federal Credit Union is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Juneau
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices5 records

Markets served

True North Federal Credit Union business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Interest Income from Lending: As a not-for-profit credit union, True North generates revenue primarily through interest earned on loans including auto loans, mortgage loans, personal loans, home equity products, and business loans. Interest rates vary by product type, term, and creditworthiness.
  2. Deposit Account Fees: Fees associated with checking accounts, overdraft services, and other deposit account services. The credit union also offers dividend-earning deposit products including savings, certificates, money market accounts, and IRAs.
  3. Credit Card Fees: Revenue from Mastercard credit card products including revolving credit accounts, with APRs ranging from 9.90% to 14.50% depending on card type and creditworthiness.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyAuto Loans: 5.45% - 7.15% APR depending on term and loan amount
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyCredit Cards: 9.90% - 14.50% APR
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyPersonal Loans: 11.65% APR
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyHome Equity Line of Credit: Variable rate as low as Prime + 0%
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyHome Equity Loan: 7.919% - 8.422% APR
SubscriptionAnnualCertificate of Deposit Specials: 3.25% - 4.25% APY
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyAlaska HeatSmart Heat Pump Loan: 4.00% APR
Transaction based/ take rateMonthlyOverdraft Line of Credit: 18.00% APR

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels8 records

True North Federal Credit Union product offering

Product offering

Core offering

True North Federal Credit Union is a member-owned, not-for-profit federally chartered credit union in Alaska providing retail banking products including checking, savings, certificates, auto loans, mortgages, home equity, personal loans, credit cards, and business lending, delivered through physical branches and digital banking channels.

Product overview

True North Federal Credit Union is a federally insured Alaska credit union offering a comprehensive suite of financial products and services. The core product portfolio includes loan products (personal loans, credit cards, auto loans, mortgages, home equity, and business loans) alongside deposit products (checking, savings, certificates, money market, and IRAs). The digital banking platform provides eBanking via desktop and a mobile app with integrated features including Zelle payments, eWallet options, and SavvyMoney credit score tracking. Additional services include insurance products through TruStage partnership, financial wellness resources, emergency preparedness programs, and community initiatives such as scholarship programs and photo contests.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • True Crew: The employee brand and culture name used by True North Federal Credit Union for its staff.
  • Sammy the Savings Sloth
  • Financial Wellness Center

Products and services

  • Personal Loans Unsecured loans for personal use including debt consolidation, home improvements, and unexpected expenses with terms up to 60 months at rates as low as 11.65% APR. For individual members.
  • Mastercard Credit Cards Credit card products including a standard Mastercard (9.90%-12.50% APR) and a Secured Mastercard (14.50% APR) for members building credit, with no annual fees. For individual members.
  • Heat Pump Loan Program Specialized financing for Alaska residents to install heat pumps at favorable rates (4.00% APR) to promote home energy efficiency.
  • Auto Loans Vehicle financing for new and used automobiles with rates starting at 5.45% APR and terms up to 120 months depending on loan amount. For individual members.
  • Motorcycle, RV & Boat Loans Recreational vehicle financing including motorcycles, motorhomes, travel trailers, boats, ATVs, snowmachines, and jet skis with terms up to 180 months.
  • Mortgage Loans Home purchase and refinance financing for Alaska residents including conventional and government-backed mortgage options.
  • Home Equity Loans & Lines of Credit Home equity products allowing members to borrow against home equity, with HELOC rates as low as Prime + 0% up to $250,000 maximum, and home equity loans up to 85% LTV.
  • Alaska Unique Real Estate Specialized mortgage products tailored for Alaska's unique real estate market conditions and property types.
  • Business Loans & Lines of Credit Commercial lending solutions including term loans and revolving lines of credit for Alaska businesses and approved employer groups.
  • Checking Accounts Personal checking accounts with an Express Checking Plus option offering tiered dividend rates, plus debit card, overdraft protection, and Early Payday features.
  • Savings Accounts Basic savings accounts at 0.10% APY with a $5 minimum to open and $50 minimum for dividend earnings.
  • Certificates Term deposit accounts including Summer Special certificates (9-month at 3.25% APY, 15-month at 3.75% APY, 25-month at 4.25% APY), standard terms from 30 days to 60 months, and youth certificates.
  • Money Market Accounts Tiered-rate savings accounts with higher yields for larger balances, including regular Money Market and Jumbo Money Market options for balances of $100,000 or more.
  • IRAs Individual Retirement Accounts including Traditional, Roth, SEP, and Education IRAs, offered as IRA Shares and IRA Certificates.
  • eBanking Online banking platform providing account access, bill payment, Zelle transfers, eWallet payment options, and credit score access via SavvyMoney, accessible via desktop and mobile browsers.
  • True North Mobile App Mobile banking application for iOS and Android providing full-featured account access, mobile deposits, credit score tracking, and account management.
  • Business Checking & Savings Business deposit products including business checking, business savings, and money market accounts for Alaska businesses and approved employer groups.
  • TruStage Insurance Insurance products offered through TruStage partnership including life, auto, home, and health insurance for credit union members.
  • Shared Branching Access to the CO-OP shared branch network allowing members to conduct transactions at participating credit union locations nationwide.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Scholarship program has awarded $75,000 to Alaskan high school seniors since 2019
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use True North Federal Credit Union

Customer profile

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

True North Federal Credit Union technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration5 records

AI capability3 records

Feature2 records

True North Federal Credit Union partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

One partnership is on record.

  • Scienaptic AIcoreTechnology or Integration · 9 March 2026True North Federal Credit Union selected Scienaptic AI to elevate its lending operations and chart a path to faster, more inclusive credit decisions. The partnership integrates Scienaptic's AI-powered credit decisioning platform to enhance the credit union's lending processes.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves2 records

Expansion highlights5 records

True North Federal Credit Union competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Global Credit Union: Alaska-headquartered federal credit union serving members statewide with consumer and business banking products; directly comparable as a fellow Alaskan community/occupational credit union competing in the same geography.
  • Alaska USA Federal Credit Union: Largest Alaska-based credit union with full-service consumer, mortgage, and business banking across the state; closest direct competitor in the same market with overlapping membership criteria.
  • Denali Alaskan Federal Credit Union: Anchorage-based Alaska federal credit union serving members across the state with similar lending and deposit products; directly comparable scale and geographic focus.
  • MAC Federal Credit Union: Anchorage-based Alaska federal credit union offering consumer and business banking to members across Alaska; comparable in size, geographic focus, and product mix.
  • Northern Skies Federal Credit Union: Alaska-based federal credit union serving public-sector and community members statewide; directly comparable occupational/community charter model and product set.

Broad incumbents

  • BECU (Boeing Employees Credit Union): Large Pacific Northwest credit union originally serving Boeing employees but now community-chartered; comparable as a large-scale occupational-origin credit union offering similar consumer/mortgage products.
  • PenFed Credit Union: National credit union with military-affiliated roots offering consumer lending, mortgages, and credit cards; comparable as a large-scale federal credit union with broad product suite.
  • Navy Federal Credit Union: Largest U.S. credit union serving military members and families nationwide; comparable as a federally chartered occupational credit union with full-service consumer offerings.
  • First Technology Federal Credit Union: Large technology and healthcare industry credit union offering consumer and business banking nationwide; comparable as a large-scale employer-affiliated federal credit union with strong digital platform.

Emerging players

  • Alliant Credit Union: Digital-first national credit union offering high-yield deposits and consumer loans with nationwide membership; relevant as a tech-forward credit union competing for digitally-engaged members.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

True North Federal Credit Union social profiles

Digital presence

True North Federal Credit Union compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

True North Federal Credit Union financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

True North Federal Credit Union leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

True North Federal Credit Union funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

True North Federal Credit Union M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about True North Federal Credit Union

What does True North Federal Credit Union do?

True North Federal Credit Union is a member-owned, not-for-profit federally chartered credit union in Alaska providing retail banking products including checking, savings, certificates, auto loans, mortgages, home equity, personal loans, credit cards, and business lending, delivered through physical branches and digital banking channels.

Is True North Federal Credit Union a public or private company?

True North Federal Credit Union is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was True North Federal Credit Union founded?

True North Federal Credit Union was founded in 1948. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is True North Federal Credit Union based?

True North Federal Credit Union is headquartered in Juneau, United States, in the North America region.

How does True North Federal Credit Union make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Interest Income from Lending is the primary driver. The others are deposit Account Fees and credit Card Fees.

Who are True North Federal Credit Union's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Global Credit Union, Alaska USA Federal Credit Union, Denali Alaskan Federal Credit Union, MAC Federal Credit Union and Northern Skies Federal Credit Union. Broad incumbents are BECU (Boeing Employees Credit Union), PenFed Credit Union, Navy Federal Credit Union and First Technology Federal Credit Union. Alliant Credit Union is listed as an emerging player.

Does True North Federal Credit Union have an API?

No public API is recorded for True North Federal Credit Union.

What industry is True North Federal Credit Union in?

True North Federal Credit Union's product category is Retail Banking / Credit Union Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAEAA, Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus), with a secondary code of FSABAEAB, Employer/Occupational Credit Unions. Its NAICS code is 52213 and its SIC code is 6035.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales