Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

DePaul University College of Law

Full company profile

uuid000raj3

Namestring
DePaul University College of Law
Legal namestring
DePaul University College of Law
Websiteurl
law.depaul.edu
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1898
Descriptiontext

DePaul University College of Law is a private, non-profit ABA-accredited law school operating within DePaul University, a Roman Catholic institution founded in 1898. The college has held ABA accreditation since 1925 and AALS membership since 1924, and occupies a Chicago Loop campus at 25 E. Jackson Blvd. Its core product is a three-year full-time Juris Doctor (JD) program enrolling ~150 first-year students selected from approximately 2,700 annual applicants, supplemented by a part-time evening JD (now closed to new entrants as of Fall 2026), four specialized Master of Laws (LLM) tracks, and a Master of Legal Studies (MLS) offered both in-person and online.

The college delivers its curriculum through a mix of doctrinal coursework, nine certificate concentrations, 12+ joint-degree pathways with other DePaul colleges, and a network of 50+ externship and clinical placement sites including the American Medical Association Office of General Counsel, Cook County State's Attorney, and major Chicago AmLaw firms. Notable proprietary programs include the Preparing to Practice first-year professional development sequence, an Experiential Learning Network of legal clinics, and a Bar Passage Program with individualized counseling. Its Technology & Data Protection Initiative, run jointly with DePaul's College of Computing and Digital Media, lets law students earn JD credit for technical coursework in security, programming, and disaster recovery.

Revenue is generated primarily through tuition: full-time JD tuition of $56,436 per academic year (2026-2027), with LLM at $1,844 per credit hour and MLS at $1,322 per credit hour. The college also sells Illinois MCLE-accredited CLE courses to practicing attorneys and facilitates federal student aid via FAFSA. Distribution is centralized through an Office of Law Admissions handling prospective JD, LLM, and MLS inquiries, supplemented by employer recruiting relationships coordinated by the Office of Professional & Career Development that connect students with Chicago legal employers. As a non-profit subsidiary, the school's financials roll into DePaul University and are not separately disclosed.

Short descriptiontext

DePaul University College of Law is a private, ABA-accredited law school in Chicago offering JD, LLM, and MLS programs, with 16,250+ alumni and 50+ clinical and externship placement sites serving the Illinois legal market.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersChicago, United States
HQ citystring
Chicago
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
legal education programs, juris doctor degrees, LLM specialization programs, Master of Legal Studies, experiential legal learning
Industry5 codes
1ABA-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools
CodeEDAHAIAAPrimaryYes
2LLM & Post-JD Graduate Law Programs
CodeEDAHAIACPrimaryNo
3Specialty Law Schools (e.g., Tax, IP, International, Trial Advocacy)
CodeEDAHAIAFPrimaryNo
4Online / Hybrid Law Schools & Programs
CodeEDAHAIAEPrimaryNo
5Law School Continuing Legal Education (CLE) & Executive Programs
CodeEDAHAIAHPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Legal Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model5 records
1JD Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Tuition revenue from full-time JD program ($56,436 per year package rate for 2026-2027), part-time evening JD program ($35,964 package rate), plus mandatory fees including comprehensive fee ($150/semester), VENTRA U-Pass ($171/semester), and optional student health insurance ($1,245/semester).

law.depaul.edu
2LLM Tuition
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Tuition revenue from four LLM programs (Health Law, IP Law & Information Technology, International Law, U.S. Legal Studies) at $1,844 per credit hour, totaling approximately $44,256 for the 24-credit program.

law.depaul.edu
3MLS Tuition
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Tuition revenue from Master of Legal Studies program at $1,322 per credit hour, totaling approximately $39,660 for the 30-credit program, with both in-person and online delivery options.

law.depaul.edu
4Federal Student Loans
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Financial aid office facilitates federal student loans through the FAFSA (DePaul University code 001671) and institutional financial aid for students, supporting tuition payment flow.

law.depaul.edu
5CLE Course Fees
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Continuing Legal Education (CLE) courses offered to practicing attorneys for credit, with the college serving as an accredited Illinois MCLE provider offering general and professional responsibility CLE courses.

law.depaul.edu
Marketing channels9 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details4 tiers
1First-Year JD Full-Time Day Program (3-Year Package)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

$56,436 per year for Academic Year 2026-2027. Estimated total cost of attendance including fees, books, supplies, transportation, and living expenses is $85,276.

law.depaul.edu
2JD Part-Time Evening Program (4-Year Package)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

$35,964 per year for Academic Year 2026-2027. Beginning with Fall 2026 entering class, part-time evening program is no longer open to new applicants.

law.depaul.edu
3JD and LLM Per Credit Hour
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$1,844 per credit hour. LLM programs total 24 credit hours ($44,256 total).

law.depaul.edu
4MLS Per Credit Hour
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$1,322 per credit hour. MLS programs total 30 credit hours ($39,660 total). Available in-person and online formats.

law.depaul.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

DePaul University College of Law delivers ABA-accredited graduate legal education through its Juris Doctor (JD) program (three-year full-time day and four-year part-time evening), four specialized Master of Laws (LLM) tracks, and the Master of Legal Studies (MLS) program offered in-person and online. Instruction is paired with an Experiential Learning Network of eight legal clinics (Asylum/Immigration, Business Law, Civil Litigation, Criminal Appeals, Family Law, Health Law, International Human Rights, Technology/IP), 50+ externship placement sites, moot court, and trial advocacy, plus academic support through the Bar Passage Program, Academic Success Program, Rinn Law Library, and the Office of Professional & Career Development.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 6 values shown
  • 643 alumni named 2026 Illinois Super Lawyers with 16 in Top 100 (tied for second-highest among Illinois law schools)
+5 more records
Product overview1 text field

DePaul University College of Law offers a comprehensive legal education portfolio centered on three degree programs: the Juris Doctor (JD) for aspiring attorneys (full-time day and part-time evening options), the Master of Laws (LLM) for advanced specialization in Health Law, IP Law, International Law, or U.S. Legal Studies, and the Master of Legal Studies (MLS) for non-lawyers. These core programs are supplemented by nine JD certificate programs, multiple joint degree options (JD/LLM, JD/MBA, JD/MS, JD/MPA, JD/MPP, etc.), and experiential learning through legal clinics, externships, and moot court. Academic support services include the Bar Passage Program, Academic Success Program, Rinn Law Library, and Career & Professional Development. The institution emphasizes experiential learning, social justice, and connections to Chicago's legal community, with specialized institutes and centers in Health Law, IP Law, Public Interest Law, Family Law, and International Human Rights.

Product and service8 records
1Juris Doctor (JD) Program
CategoryCore Degree Program
Description

Comprehensive three-year full-time or four-year part-time legal education program preparing students for bar examination and the practice of law, with seven areas of concentration: Business Law, Criminal Law, Family Law, Health Law, Intellectual Property & Technology Law, International Law, and Public Interest Law & Public Service.

2Master of Laws (LLM) Programs
CategoryCore Degree Program
Description

Advanced legal specialization programs at $1,844 per credit hour (24 credits, ~$44,256 total) for foreign-trained lawyers and domestic lawyers seeking specialized study in Health Law, Intellectual Property Law & Information Technology, International Law, or U.S. Legal Studies (the last providing bar eligibility in select U.S. jurisdictions).

3Master of Legal Studies (MLS) Program
CategoryCore Degree Program
Description

Legal education program at $1,322 per credit hour (30 credits, ~$39,660 total) for non-lawyers seeking legal fluency without attorney licensure. In-person concentrations include Criminal Law, Health Care Compliance, Health Law, International & Comparative Law, and Public Interest Law; online concentrations include Business Law, Data Privacy & Cybersecurity Law, and General Legal Studies.

4JD Certificate Programs
CategorySpecialization Track
Description

Nine specialized certificate programs complementing the JD: Business Law, Criminal Law, Family Law, Health Law, Health Care Compliance (CCB-accredited), Information Technology Cybersecurity & Data Privacy, Intellectual Property Law, International & Comparative Law, and Public Interest Law.

5Joint Degree Programs
CategorySpecialization Track
Description

Combined degree programs allowing students to earn a JD alongside an MBA, LLM, MA in International Studies, MS in Computer Science, MS in Cybersecurity, MS in Information Systems, MS in International Public Service, MS in Public Service Management, MNM in Nonprofit Management, MPA in Public Administration, MPP in Public Policy, or a Master in International & European Business Law.

6Experiential Learning Network
CategoryExperiential Program
Description

Hands-on learning opportunities comprising legal clinics (Asylum & Immigration, Business Law, Civil Litigation, Criminal Appeals, Family Law, Health Law, International Human Rights, Technology/Intellectual Property), the Externship Program, Moot Court, Trial Advocacy, and Professional Skills Courses that can be enrolled as part of the JD experience.

7Study Abroad Programs
CategoryExperiential Program
Description

International study opportunities in Madrid, Heredia (Costa Rica), Buenos Aires, and Havana, exploring human rights, international transactions, and comparative law.

8Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Courses
CategoryProfessional Development
Description

Illinois MCLE-accredited CLE courses for practicing attorneys offering general and professional responsibility continuing education credit.

Scale indicator12 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership2 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Longstanding externship partnership with the AMA's Office of General Counsel at their downtown Chicago headquarters. DePaul externs work alongside health and corporate law attorneys on legal memoranda, litigation support materials, and advocacy projects. This partnership provides students rare exposure to one of the most influential medical associations in the country while building writing, analysis, and professional skills.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Partnership between DePaul Law's Center for Intellectual Property Law & Information Technology (CIPLIT) and the College of Computing and Digital Media enabling law students (even those without technical backgrounds) to take select CDM courses for JD credit. Courses include Disaster Recovery Theory Strategies, Information Security Management, Introduction to Programming, and Legal Responsibilities in IT, preparing students to navigate technology law challenges.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Top-5 nationally ranked Chicago ABA law school. Direct local competitor for top-tier applicants and BigLaw employer recruiting, with overlapping JD/LLM curriculum.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Top-10 nationally ranked Chicago ABA law school with overlapping JD/LLM offerings. Competes for the same applicant pool and AmLaw firm employer relationships in the Chicago market.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Chicago-based ABA-accredited law school with overlapping applicant pool, JD/LLM programs, and Chicago Loop-area employer recruiting relationships. Comparable urban Midwest Catholic-affiliated law school.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Jesuit-affiliated Midwestern ABA law school in Milwaukee, comparable to DePaul in mission, religious affiliation, and size, competing for similar regional applicants.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Midwest-based ABA law school with comparable specialty program emphasis and JD/LLM portfolio, competing for similar applicants in the broader Midwest market.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Urban ABA law school with comparable size, strong employer-recruiting network, and JD/LLM/MLS program mix anchored to a major U.S. metropolitan legal market (NYC).

TypeDirect peer
Description

Major Big Ten-affiliated ABA law school in nearby Indiana, comparable in size, public-affiliation positioning, and JD/LLM program structure, competing for Midwest applicants.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Illinois's flagship public law school and the state's largest, offering JD/LLM programs with broad specialty coverage. Direct competitor for in-state applicants and Illinois employer recruiting.

TypeDirect peer
Description

ABA-acrated Chicago law school competing directly for similar applicants and Chicago legal market employer recruiting, with comparable size and program mix.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Urban professional school with JD/LLM portfolio similar in scope and specialty-program breadth, including nationally ranked IP, Health Law, and International Law programs.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat6 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers12 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles15 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

DePaul University College of Law

Legal Educationlaw.depaul.edu

DePaul University College of Law is a private, ABA-accredited law school in Chicago offering JD, LLM, and MLS programs, with 16,250+ alumni and 50+ clinical and externship placement sites serving the Illinois legal market.

What DePaul University College of Law does

DePaul University College of Law is a private, non-profit ABA-accredited law school operating within DePaul University, a Roman Catholic institution founded in 1898. The college has held ABA accreditation since 1925 and AALS membership since 1924, and occupies a Chicago Loop campus at 25 E. Jackson Blvd. Its core product is a three-year full-time Juris Doctor (JD) program enrolling ~150 first-year students selected from approximately 2,700 annual applicants, supplemented by a part-time evening JD (now closed to new entrants as of Fall 2026), four specialized Master of Laws (LLM) tracks, and a Master of Legal Studies (MLS) offered both in-person and online.

The college delivers its curriculum through a mix of doctrinal coursework, nine certificate concentrations, 12+ joint-degree pathways with other DePaul colleges, and a network of 50+ externship and clinical placement sites including the American Medical Association Office of General Counsel, Cook County State's Attorney, and major Chicago AmLaw firms. Notable proprietary programs include the Preparing to Practice first-year professional development sequence, an Experiential Learning Network of legal clinics, and a Bar Passage Program with individualized counseling. Its Technology & Data Protection Initiative, run jointly with DePaul's College of Computing and Digital Media, lets law students earn JD credit for technical coursework in security, programming, and disaster recovery.

Revenue is generated primarily through tuition: full-time JD tuition of $56,436 per academic year (2026-2027), with LLM at $1,844 per credit hour and MLS at $1,322 per credit hour. The college also sells Illinois MCLE-accredited CLE courses to practicing attorneys and facilitates federal student aid via FAFSA. Distribution is centralized through an Office of Law Admissions handling prospective JD, LLM, and MLS inquiries, supplemented by employer recruiting relationships coordinated by the Office of Professional & Career Development that connect students with Chicago legal employers. As a non-profit subsidiary, the school's financials roll into DePaul University and are not separately disclosed.

DePaul University College of Law firmographics

Firmographics
Name
DePaul University College of Law
Legal name
DePaul University College of Law
Website
https://law.depaul.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
1898
Operating status
Operating
Short description
DePaul University College of Law is a private, ABA-accredited law school in Chicago offering JD, LLM, and MLS programs, with 16,250+ alumni and 50+ clinical and externship placement sites serving the Illinois legal market.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

DePaul University College of Law industry classification

Industry
Product category
Legal Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
ABA-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools (EDAHAIAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
LLM & Post-JD Graduate Law Programs (EDAHAIAC), Specialty Law Schools (e.g., Tax, IP, International, Trial Advocacy) (EDAHAIAF), Online / Hybrid Law Schools & Programs (EDAHAIAE), Law School Continuing Legal Education (CLE) & Executive Programs (EDAHAIAH)

Keywords

  • Legal education programs
  • Juris doctor degrees
  • LLM specialization programs
  • Master of Legal Studies
  • Experiential legal learning

Where DePaul University College of Law is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Chicago
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

DePaul University College of Law business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. JD Tuition and Fees: Tuition revenue from full-time JD program ($56,436 per year package rate for 2026-2027), part-time evening JD program ($35,964 package rate), plus mandatory fees including comprehensive fee ($150/semester), VENTRA U-Pass ($171/semester), and optional student health insurance ($1,245/semester).
  2. LLM Tuition: Tuition revenue from four LLM programs (Health Law, IP Law & Information Technology, International Law, U.S. Legal Studies) at $1,844 per credit hour, totaling approximately $44,256 for the 24-credit program.
  3. MLS Tuition: Tuition revenue from Master of Legal Studies program at $1,322 per credit hour, totaling approximately $39,660 for the 30-credit program, with both in-person and online delivery options.
  4. Federal Student Loans: Financial aid office facilitates federal student loans through the FAFSA (DePaul University code 001671) and institutional financial aid for students, supporting tuition payment flow.
  5. CLE Course Fees: Continuing Legal Education (CLE) courses offered to practicing attorneys for credit, with the college serving as an accredited Illinois MCLE provider offering general and professional responsibility CLE courses.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualFirst-Year JD Full-Time Day Program (3-Year Package)
SubscriptionAnnualJD Part-Time Evening Program (4-Year Package)
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goJD and LLM Per Credit Hour
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goMLS Per Credit Hour

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels9 records

DePaul University College of Law product offering

Product offering

Core offering

DePaul University College of Law delivers ABA-accredited graduate legal education through its Juris Doctor (JD) program (three-year full-time day and four-year part-time evening), four specialized Master of Laws (LLM) tracks, and the Master of Legal Studies (MLS) program offered in-person and online. Instruction is paired with an Experiential Learning Network of eight legal clinics (Asylum/Immigration, Business Law, Civil Litigation, Criminal Appeals, Family Law, Health Law, International Human Rights, Technology/IP), 50+ externship placement sites, moot court, and trial advocacy, plus academic support through the Bar Passage Program, Academic Success Program, Rinn Law Library, and the Office of Professional & Career Development.

Product overview

DePaul University College of Law offers a comprehensive legal education portfolio centered on three degree programs: the Juris Doctor (JD) for aspiring attorneys (full-time day and part-time evening options), the Master of Laws (LLM) for advanced specialization in Health Law, IP Law, International Law, or U.S. Legal Studies, and the Master of Legal Studies (MLS) for non-lawyers. These core programs are supplemented by nine JD certificate programs, multiple joint degree options (JD/LLM, JD/MBA, JD/MS, JD/MPA, JD/MPP, etc.), and experiential learning through legal clinics, externships, and moot court. Academic support services include the Bar Passage Program, Academic Success Program, Rinn Law Library, and Career & Professional Development. The institution emphasizes experiential learning, social justice, and connections to Chicago's legal community, with specialized institutes and centers in Health Law, IP Law, Public Interest Law, Family Law, and International Human Rights.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Juris Doctor (JD) Program Comprehensive three-year full-time or four-year part-time legal education program preparing students for bar examination and the practice of law, with seven areas of concentration: Business Law, Criminal Law, Family Law, Health Law, Intellectual Property & Technology Law, International Law, and Public Interest Law & Public Service.
  • Master of Laws (LLM) Programs Advanced legal specialization programs at $1,844 per credit hour (24 credits, ~$44,256 total) for foreign-trained lawyers and domestic lawyers seeking specialized study in Health Law, Intellectual Property Law & Information Technology, International Law, or U.S. Legal Studies (the last providing bar eligibility in select U.S. jurisdictions).
  • Master of Legal Studies (MLS) Program Legal education program at $1,322 per credit hour (30 credits, ~$39,660 total) for non-lawyers seeking legal fluency without attorney licensure. In-person concentrations include Criminal Law, Health Care Compliance, Health Law, International & Comparative Law, and Public Interest Law; online concentrations include Business Law, Data Privacy & Cybersecurity Law, and General Legal Studies.
  • JD Certificate Programs Nine specialized certificate programs complementing the JD: Business Law, Criminal Law, Family Law, Health Law, Health Care Compliance (CCB-accredited), Information Technology Cybersecurity & Data Privacy, Intellectual Property Law, International & Comparative Law, and Public Interest Law.
  • Joint Degree Programs Combined degree programs allowing students to earn a JD alongside an MBA, LLM, MA in International Studies, MS in Computer Science, MS in Cybersecurity, MS in Information Systems, MS in International Public Service, MS in Public Service Management, MNM in Nonprofit Management, MPA in Public Administration, MPP in Public Policy, or a Master in International & European Business Law.
  • Experiential Learning Network Hands-on learning opportunities comprising legal clinics (Asylum & Immigration, Business Law, Civil Litigation, Criminal Appeals, Family Law, Health Law, International Human Rights, Technology/Intellectual Property), the Externship Program, Moot Court, Trial Advocacy, and Professional Skills Courses that can be enrolled as part of the JD experience.
  • Study Abroad Programs International study opportunities in Madrid, Heredia (Costa Rica), Buenos Aires, and Havana, exploring human rights, international transactions, and comparative law.
  • Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Courses Illinois MCLE-accredited CLE courses for practicing attorneys offering general and professional responsibility continuing education credit.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 643 alumni named 2026 Illinois Super Lawyers with 16 in Top 100 (tied for second-highest among Illinois law schools)
  • +5 more outcomes

Companies that use DePaul University College of Law

Customer profile

Named customers12 records

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

DePaul University College of Law technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

DePaul University College of Law partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Two partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • American Medical AssociationcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerLongstanding externship partnership with the AMA's Office of General Counsel at their downtown Chicago headquarters. DePaul externs work alongside health and corporate law attorneys on legal memoranda, litigation support materials, and advocacy projects. This partnership provides students rare exposure to one of the most influential medical associations in the country while building writing, analysis, and professional skills.
  • Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media (CDM)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerPartnership between DePaul Law's Center for Intellectual Property Law & Information Technology (CIPLIT) and the College of Computing and Digital Media enabling law students (even those without technical backgrounds) to take select CDM courses for JD credit. Courses include Disaster Recovery Theory Strategies, Information Security Management, Introduction to Programming, and Legal Responsibilities in IT, preparing students to navigate technology law challenges.

Scale indicators12 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights6 records

DePaul University College of Law competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Broad incumbents

  • University of Chicago Law School: Top-5 nationally ranked Chicago ABA law school. Direct local competitor for top-tier applicants and BigLaw employer recruiting, with overlapping JD/LLM curriculum.
  • Northwestern Pritzker School of Law: Top-10 nationally ranked Chicago ABA law school with overlapping JD/LLM offerings. Competes for the same applicant pool and AmLaw firm employer relationships in the Chicago market.

Direct peers

  • Loyola University Chicago School of Law: Chicago-based ABA-accredited law school with overlapping applicant pool, JD/LLM programs, and Chicago Loop-area employer recruiting relationships. Comparable urban Midwest Catholic-affiliated law school.
  • Marquette University Law School: Jesuit-affiliated Midwestern ABA law school in Milwaukee, comparable to DePaul in mission, religious affiliation, and size, competing for similar regional applicants.
  • Washington University in St. Louis School of Law: Midwest-based ABA law school with comparable specialty program emphasis and JD/LLM portfolio, competing for similar applicants in the broader Midwest market.
  • Fordham Law School: Urban ABA law school with comparable size, strong employer-recruiting network, and JD/LLM/MLS program mix anchored to a major U.S. metropolitan legal market (NYC).
  • Indiana University Maurer School of Law: Major Big Ten-affiliated ABA law school in nearby Indiana, comparable in size, public-affiliation positioning, and JD/LLM program structure, competing for Midwest applicants.
  • University of Illinois College of Law: Illinois's flagship public law school and the state's largest, offering JD/LLM programs with broad specialty coverage. Direct competitor for in-state applicants and Illinois employer recruiting.
  • Chicago-Kent College of Law (IIT): ABA-acrated Chicago law school competing directly for similar applicants and Chicago legal market employer recruiting, with comparable size and program mix.
  • George Washington University Law School: Urban professional school with JD/LLM portfolio similar in scope and specialty-program breadth, including nationally ranked IP, Health Law, and International Law programs.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat6 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

DePaul University College of Law social profiles

Digital presence

DePaul University College of Law financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

DePaul University College of Law leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles15 records

DePaul University College of Law funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

DePaul University College of Law M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about DePaul University College of Law

What does DePaul University College of Law do?

DePaul University College of Law delivers ABA-accredited graduate legal education through its Juris Doctor (JD) program (three-year full-time day and four-year part-time evening), four specialized Master of Laws (LLM) tracks, and the Master of Legal Studies (MLS) program offered in-person and online. Instruction is paired with an Experiential Learning Network of eight legal clinics (Asylum/Immigration, Business Law, Civil Litigation, Criminal Appeals, Family Law, Health Law, International Human Rights, Technology/IP), 50+ externship placement sites, moot court, and trial advocacy, plus academic support through the Bar Passage Program, Academic Success Program, Rinn Law Library, and the Office of Professional & Career Development.

Is DePaul University College of Law a public or private company?

DePaul University College of Law is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was DePaul University College of Law founded?

DePaul University College of Law was founded in 1898.

Where is DePaul University College of Law based?

DePaul University College of Law is headquartered in Chicago, United States, in the North America region.

How does DePaul University College of Law make money?

Five revenue lines are on record. JD Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are LLM Tuition, MLS Tuition, federal Student Loans and CLE Course Fees.

Who are DePaul University College of Law's main competitors?

Broad incumbents on record are University of Chicago Law School and Northwestern Pritzker School of Law. Direct peers are Loyola University Chicago School of Law, Marquette University Law School, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law, Fordham Law School, Indiana University Maurer School of Law, University of Illinois College of Law, Chicago-Kent College of Law (IIT) and George Washington University Law School.

Does DePaul University College of Law have an API?

No public API is recorded for DePaul University College of Law.

What industry is DePaul University College of Law in?

DePaul University College of Law's product category is Legal Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHAIAA, ABA-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools, with a secondary code of EDAHAIAC, LLM & Post-JD Graduate Law Programs. Its NAICS code is 6113 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales