Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

FNAA

Full company profile

uuid0022f1p

Namestring
FNAA
Legal namestring
Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy (FNAA) is a Maryland-licensed, for-profit medical training provider operating two physical campuses in Hyattsville and Glen Burnie. The academy delivers four credentialed programs — Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), Geriatric Nursing Assistant (GNA), Certified Medication Technician (CMT) with renewal, and CPR — designed to prepare students for entry-level clinical roles in long-term care, hospitals, and home health settings across the state. Course offerings are short-cycle, seat-based, and approved by the Maryland Board of Nursing, making state licensure the central regulatory anchor of the business.

The company sells directly to individual students through its website (fomennursingassistant.com) and on-site enrollment, with published tuition of $975–$1,175 for CNA/GNA, $300 for CMT, $80–$160 for CPR, and $100 for CMT renewal. FNAA has extended its commercial model with promotional bundles (free textbooks) and participation in the Maryland Higher Education Commission scholarship program to broaden access. The business runs with a small team of state-approved instructors (e.g., Irajean Harper) and has no disclosed technology platform, no AI/ML components, and no enterprise or institutional customer relationships of scale.

FNAA is a small, operationally focused training operator whose strategic posture in 2024 has been to add a second campus, expand scheduling flexibility through weekend classes, and introduce a recurring CMT renewal course — all within its existing Maryland regulatory perimeter. Revenue, headcount, and enrollment metrics are not publicly disclosed, and the business carries the typical risk profile of a sub-$1M, single-state, instructor-dependent service provider.

Short descriptiontext

Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy (FNAA) is a Maryland-licensed for-profit medical training provider operating two campuses in Hyattsville and Glen Burnie that delivers CNA, GNA, CMT, and CPR credentialing programs to individual students pursuing entry-level clinical roles.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersHyattsville, United States
HQ citystring
Hyattsville
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
nursing assistant training, certified medication technician, geriatric nursing assistant, CPR certification courses, healthcare vocational training
Industry2 codes
1Nursing Assistant (CNA) & Patient Care Technician (PCT)
CodeEDAOAJABPrimaryYes
2Healthcare & Life Sciences
CodeEDAAAPAAPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Healthcare Vocational Training
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model5 records
1CNA/GNA Training Programs
TypeOne Time License
Description

Tuition-based one-time training programs for Certified Nursing Assistant and Geriatric Nursing Assistant certification. Hyattsville campus: $975 total (application $25 + registration $50 + tuition $900). Glen Burnie campus: $1,175 total including all fees and textbooks.

fomennursingassistant.com
2Certified Medication Technician (CMT)
TypeOne Time License
Description

One-time tuition of $300 including books for CMT certification and training.

fomennursingassistant.com
3CPR and First Aid Training
TypeOne Time License
Description

CPR tuition: $80 (with First Aid: $160). BLS certification through American Heart Association: $80. HSI First Aid: $60. AHA First Aid: $80.

fomennursingassistant.com
4CMT Renewal Training
TypeOne Time License
Description

$100 per 4 hours for CMT renewal courses at Glen Burnie location.

fomennursingassistant.com
5Application Fee
TypeOne Time License
Description

$25 non-refundable application fee for program enrollment.

fomennursingassistant.com
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure
Pricing details6 tiers
1CNA/GNA Program at Hyattsville
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

Application Fee: $25, Registration Fee: $50, Tuition: $900. TOTAL: $975. Includes free books during promotional period.

fomennursingassistant.com
2CNA/GNA Program at Glen Burnie
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

Application, Registration, Tuition and Textbook combined: $1,175

fomennursingassistant.com
3Certified Medication Technician (CMT)
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

Tuition: $300 includes books

fomennursingassistant.com
4CPR Training
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

$80 basic; with First Aid: $160; American Heart Association BLS: $80; American Health & Safety Institute: $60

fomennursingassistant.com
5First Aid Training
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

American Health & Safety Institute (HSI): $60; American Heart Association (AHA): $80

fomennursingassistant.com
6CMT Renewal
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$100 per 4 hours

fomennursingassistant.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

FNAA provides in-person, tuition-based healthcare certification training programs — Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), Geriatric Nursing Assistant (GNA), Certified Medication Technician (CMT), and CPR/First Aid — delivered at two Maryland campuses with day, evening, and weekend class options. The academy prepares students for Maryland Board of Nursing certification exams and equips them with hands-on clinical skills through classroom instruction and on-site clinical practice.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy (FNAA) is a licensed healthcare training institution offering a unified portfolio of four core certification programs: Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), Geriatric Nursing Assistant (GNA), Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR), and Certified Medication Technician (CMT). The institution operates as a single-product training platform with interconnected programs where students can progress from CNA foundational training into specialized areas like GNA (geriatric care) and CMT (medication administration). CPR training complements all programs as essential lifesaving skills. Programs are offered at two campuses in Maryland (Hyattsville and Glen Burnie) with day, evening, and weekend class schedules.

Product and service4 records
1Certified Nursing Assistant Classes (CNA)
CategoryCore certification training program
Description

A comprehensive training program that prepares students to become certified nursing assistants, covering healthcare settings, patient care skills, emergency care, and career development. Tuition is $975 at Hyattsville (application $25 + registration $50 + tuition $900) or $1,175 at Glen Burnie (all fees and textbooks included). Day, evening, and weekend class options are available across both Maryland campuses.

2Geriatric Nursing Assistant Classes (GNA)
CategoryCore certification training program
Description

Specialized training program preparing nursing assistants to administer care to elderly patients, including skills listing for GNA examination preparation covering 19 clinical skills. Offered alongside CNA training across both campuses.

3Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Classes (CPR)
CategoryCore certification training program
Description

Lifesaving training program teaching chest compressions, rescue breathing, and patient positioning protocols, with facilities equipped with training kits and dummies. CPR tuition is $80 (with First Aid $160); AHA BLS certification $80; HSI First Aid $60; AHA First Aid $80. Classes are held bi-weekly at both campuses.

4Certified Medication Technician (CMT)
CategoryCore certification training program
Description

Training program covering medication administration procedures, the six rights of medication administration, infection control, and medication documentation on MAR (Medication Administration Record). Tuition is $300 including books. CMT renewal is offered at $100 per 4-hour session at the Glen Burnie location, with classes held weekly at both campuses.

Scale indicator2 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Multi-state career university with nursing and health science programs among a broader STEM and business portfolio. Comparable to FNAA in healthcare training offerings but at significantly larger scale and broader credential range.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Maryland-based vocational healthcare training provider offering CNA, GNA, and related certifications to working adults in the DC metro. Comparable to FNAA in target student, regulatory jurisdiction (Maryland Board of Nursing), and small-scale in-person delivery model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-location vocational school focused on allied health certifications including nursing aide and patient care technician programs. Comparable to FNAA in short-duration, certification-oriented, hands-on training for entry-level healthcare roles.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

National provider of CPR, BLS, and First Aid certification training — directly comparable to FNAA's CPR/BLS/First Aid product lines — as well as nurse assistant training programs in some markets. Differs in scale and mission but overlaps materially in certification curriculum.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Specialized health-focused career college network with nursing aide, practical nursing, and allied health programs across multiple states. Comparable to FNAA in core healthcare-training mission but with broader program depth and multi-state footprint.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Larger, multi-state career college network offering nursing and allied health programs alongside other vocational disciplines. Comparable to FNAA in healthcare training category but operates at materially broader geographic and program scale.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-campus vocational institution focused exclusively on medical career training including nursing assistant, medical assistant, and pharmacy technician programs. Comparable to FNAA in narrow healthcare-certification focus and short-format classroom delivery.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Regional vocational school with patient care technician, nurse aide, and medical assistant certificate programs aimed at adult learners seeking quick entry into healthcare. Comparable to FNAA in program mix, learner profile, and tuition-driven model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Regional career school offering short-duration allied health certificate programs including nurse aide and patient care technician tracks. Comparable to FNAA in short-format, certification-oriented, working-adult-serving training model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Career-focused college offering diploma and certificate programs in healthcare fields including nurse aide and patient care technician tracks. Comparable to FNAA in mission (rapid workforce entry), learner demographic, and tuition-based revenue model.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

FNAA

Healthcare Vocational Trainingfomennursingassistant.com

Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy (FNAA) is a Maryland-licensed for-profit medical training provider operating two campuses in Hyattsville and Glen Burnie that delivers CNA, GNA, CMT, and CPR credentialing programs to individual students pursuing entry-level clinical roles.

What FNAA does

Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy (FNAA) is a Maryland-licensed, for-profit medical training provider operating two physical campuses in Hyattsville and Glen Burnie. The academy delivers four credentialed programs — Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), Geriatric Nursing Assistant (GNA), Certified Medication Technician (CMT) with renewal, and CPR — designed to prepare students for entry-level clinical roles in long-term care, hospitals, and home health settings across the state. Course offerings are short-cycle, seat-based, and approved by the Maryland Board of Nursing, making state licensure the central regulatory anchor of the business.

The company sells directly to individual students through its website (fomennursingassistant.com) and on-site enrollment, with published tuition of $975–$1,175 for CNA/GNA, $300 for CMT, $80–$160 for CPR, and $100 for CMT renewal. FNAA has extended its commercial model with promotional bundles (free textbooks) and participation in the Maryland Higher Education Commission scholarship program to broaden access. The business runs with a small team of state-approved instructors (e.g., Irajean Harper) and has no disclosed technology platform, no AI/ML components, and no enterprise or institutional customer relationships of scale.

FNAA is a small, operationally focused training operator whose strategic posture in 2024 has been to add a second campus, expand scheduling flexibility through weekend classes, and introduce a recurring CMT renewal course — all within its existing Maryland regulatory perimeter. Revenue, headcount, and enrollment metrics are not publicly disclosed, and the business carries the typical risk profile of a sub-$1M, single-state, instructor-dependent service provider.

FNAA firmographics

Firmographics
Name
FNAA
Legal name
Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy
Website
https://fomennursingassistant.com
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy (FNAA) is a Maryland-licensed for-profit medical training provider operating two campuses in Hyattsville and Glen Burnie that delivers CNA, GNA, CMT, and CPR credentialing programs to individual students pursuing entry-level clinical roles.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

FNAA industry classification

Industry
Product category
Healthcare Vocational Training
NAICS
Technical and Trade Schools (6115)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Nursing Assistant (CNA) & Patient Care Technician (PCT) (EDAOAJAB)
akta.pro secondary industry
Healthcare & Life Sciences (EDAAAPAA)

Keywords

  • Nursing assistant training
  • Certified medication technician
  • Geriatric nursing assistant
  • CPR certification courses
  • Healthcare vocational training

Where FNAA is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Hyattsville
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

FNAA business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. CNA/GNA Training Programs: Tuition-based one-time training programs for Certified Nursing Assistant and Geriatric Nursing Assistant certification. Hyattsville campus: $975 total (application $25 + registration $50 + tuition $900). Glen Burnie campus: $1,175 total including all fees and textbooks.
  2. Certified Medication Technician (CMT): One-time tuition of $300 including books for CMT certification and training.
  3. CPR and First Aid Training: CPR tuition: $80 (with First Aid: $160). BLS certification through American Heart Association: $80. HSI First Aid: $60. AHA First Aid: $80.
  4. CMT Renewal Training: $100 per 4 hours for CMT renewal courses at Glen Burnie location.
  5. Application Fee: $25 non-refundable application fee for program enrollment.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseCNA/GNA Program at Hyattsville
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseCNA/GNA Program at Glen Burnie
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseCertified Medication Technician (CMT)
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseCPR Training
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseFirst Aid Training
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goCMT Renewal

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels6 records

FNAA product offering

Product offering

Core offering

FNAA provides in-person, tuition-based healthcare certification training programs — Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), Geriatric Nursing Assistant (GNA), Certified Medication Technician (CMT), and CPR/First Aid — delivered at two Maryland campuses with day, evening, and weekend class options. The academy prepares students for Maryland Board of Nursing certification exams and equips them with hands-on clinical skills through classroom instruction and on-site clinical practice.

Product overview

Fomen Nursing Assistant Training Academy (FNAA) is a licensed healthcare training institution offering a unified portfolio of four core certification programs: Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), Geriatric Nursing Assistant (GNA), Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR), and Certified Medication Technician (CMT). The institution operates as a single-product training platform with interconnected programs where students can progress from CNA foundational training into specialized areas like GNA (geriatric care) and CMT (medication administration). CPR training complements all programs as essential lifesaving skills. Programs are offered at two campuses in Maryland (Hyattsville and Glen Burnie) with day, evening, and weekend class schedules.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Certified Nursing Assistant Classes (CNA) A comprehensive training program that prepares students to become certified nursing assistants, covering healthcare settings, patient care skills, emergency care, and career development. Tuition is $975 at Hyattsville (application $25 + registration $50 + tuition $900) or $1,175 at Glen Burnie (all fees and textbooks included). Day, evening, and weekend class options are available across both Maryland campuses.
  • Geriatric Nursing Assistant Classes (GNA) Specialized training program preparing nursing assistants to administer care to elderly patients, including skills listing for GNA examination preparation covering 19 clinical skills. Offered alongside CNA training across both campuses.
  • Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Classes (CPR) Lifesaving training program teaching chest compressions, rescue breathing, and patient positioning protocols, with facilities equipped with training kits and dummies. CPR tuition is $80 (with First Aid $160); AHA BLS certification $80; HSI First Aid $60; AHA First Aid $80. Classes are held bi-weekly at both campuses.
  • Certified Medication Technician (CMT) Training program covering medication administration procedures, the six rights of medication administration, infection control, and medication documentation on MAR (Medication Administration Record). Tuition is $300 including books. CMT renewal is offered at $100 per 4-hour session at the Glen Burnie location, with classes held weekly at both campuses.

Companies that use FNAA

Customer profile

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

FNAA technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration5 records

FNAA partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators2 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights4 records

FNAA competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Broad incumbents

  • ECPI University: Multi-state career university with nursing and health science programs among a broader STEM and business portfolio. Comparable to FNAA in healthcare training offerings but at significantly larger scale and broader credential range.
  • American Red Cross Training Services: National provider of CPR, BLS, and First Aid certification training — directly comparable to FNAA's CPR/BLS/First Aid product lines — as well as nurse assistant training programs in some markets. Differs in scale and mission but overlaps materially in certification curriculum.
  • Concorde Career Colleges: Specialized health-focused career college network with nursing aide, practical nursing, and allied health programs across multiple states. Comparable to FNAA in core healthcare-training mission but with broader program depth and multi-state footprint.
  • Fortis College: Larger, multi-state career college network offering nursing and allied health programs alongside other vocational disciplines. Comparable to FNAA in healthcare training category but operates at materially broader geographic and program scale.

Direct peers

  • Care One Health Training Institute: Maryland-based vocational healthcare training provider offering CNA, GNA, and related certifications to working adults in the DC metro. Comparable to FNAA in target student, regulatory jurisdiction (Maryland Board of Nursing), and small-scale in-person delivery model.
  • All-State Career: Multi-location vocational school focused on allied health certifications including nursing aide and patient care technician programs. Comparable to FNAA in short-duration, certification-oriented, hands-on training for entry-level healthcare roles.
  • Ross Medical Education Center: Multi-campus vocational institution focused exclusively on medical career training including nursing assistant, medical assistant, and pharmacy technician programs. Comparable to FNAA in narrow healthcare-certification focus and short-format classroom delivery.
  • Prism Career Institute: Regional vocational school with patient care technician, nurse aide, and medical assistant certificate programs aimed at adult learners seeking quick entry into healthcare. Comparable to FNAA in program mix, learner profile, and tuition-driven model.
  • Harris School of Business: Regional career school offering short-duration allied health certificate programs including nurse aide and patient care technician tracks. Comparable to FNAA in short-format, certification-oriented, working-adult-serving training model.
  • Dorsey College: Career-focused college offering diploma and certificate programs in healthcare fields including nurse aide and patient care technician tracks. Comparable to FNAA in mission (rapid workforce entry), learner demographic, and tuition-based revenue model.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

FNAA social profiles

Digital presence

FNAA compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

FNAA financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

FNAA leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

FNAA funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

FNAA M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about FNAA

What does FNAA do?

FNAA provides in-person, tuition-based healthcare certification training programs — Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), Geriatric Nursing Assistant (GNA), Certified Medication Technician (CMT), and CPR/First Aid — delivered at two Maryland campuses with day, evening, and weekend class options. The academy prepares students for Maryland Board of Nursing certification exams and equips them with hands-on clinical skills through classroom instruction and on-site clinical practice.

Is FNAA a public or private company?

FNAA is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was FNAA founded?

FNAA was founded in -1. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is FNAA based?

FNAA is headquartered in Hyattsville, United States, in the North America region.

How does FNAA make money?

Five revenue lines are on record. CNA/GNA Training Programs are the primary driver. The others are certified Medication Technician (CMT), CPR and First Aid Training, CMT Renewal Training and application Fee.

Who are FNAA's main competitors?

Broad incumbents on record are ECPI University, American Red Cross Training Services, Concorde Career Colleges and Fortis College. Direct peers are Care One Health Training Institute, All-State Career, Ross Medical Education Center, Prism Career Institute, Harris School of Business and Dorsey College.

Does FNAA have an API?

No public API is recorded for FNAA.

What industry is FNAA in?

FNAA's product category is Healthcare Vocational Training. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAOAJAB, Nursing Assistant (CNA) & Patient Care Technician (PCT), with a secondary code of EDAAAPAA, Healthcare & Life Sciences. Its NAICS code is 6115 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales