Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

LeapCredit

Full company profile

uuid0024cpu

Namestring
LeapCredit
Legal namestring
Leap Credit, LLC
Websiteurl
leapcredit.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

LeapCredit (legal entity: Leap Credit, LLC) is an Atlanta, Georgia-based online direct lender providing short-term installment loans to U.S. consumers. The company is structured as a multi-state lender with separate licensed entities in seven jurisdictions — Alabama (Leap Credit of Alabama, licensed May 2020), Idaho (Leap Credit of Idaho), Missouri (Leap Credit of Missouri, licensed August 2017), South Carolina (licensed October 2017), Utah (licensed November 2018), and Wisconsin (Leap Credit of Wisconsin) — and operates as a Credit Access Business in Texas as of August 2018. In non-licensed states, LeapCredit refers applicants to a network of third-party approved lenders. Its core product is the Online Installment Loan: principal of $300–$3,500 (varying by state), an 8-month term in most states and 6 months in Texas, simple (non-compounding) interest at state-capped APRs of 546%–795%, no prepayment penalties, and state-regulated late fees. Borrower qualification requires U.S. citizenship, age 18+, verifiable monthly income of at least $1,800 with direct deposit, and an open checking account meeting minimum duration requirements.

The technology stack is a self-serve digital lending platform: a web application portal, a separate customer account management portal, and native iOS and Android mobile applications (launched 2020). The platform is marketed to render automated underwriting decisions in as fast as 6 seconds for qualifying applicants and to disburse funds via ACH within 1–2 business days. Repayment is collected via automated ACH and Remotely Created Checks (RCC), with a customer-facing rewards program that pays borrowers $50 cash per 2,000 on-time-payment points. Customer support is delivered via phone-based inside sales (888-532-7842), email, and the mobile app. The company does not disclose AI/ML capabilities, patents, or proprietary model development beyond automated decisioning.

LeapCredit generates revenue primarily through interest on installment loans, supplemented by state-capped late fees, Credit Access Business fees in Texas, and referral/affiliate compensation from third-party network lenders in non-licensed states. Its target customer is paycheck-to-paycheck working adults (a segment LeapCredit cites as 80% of Americans) and subprime borrowers who lack emergency savings and may not qualify for traditional bank credit, addressing use cases such as medical bills, car repairs, home repairs, debt consolidation, and life events. LeapCredit positions itself as a transparent, state-licensed alternative to payday and title loans. The company is privately held with no disclosed institutional investors, funding rounds, M&A activity, or management team details, and operates with a headcount of 11–50 employees.

Short descriptiontext

LeapCredit is an Atlanta-based online direct lender providing short-term installment loans ($300–$3,500, 6–8 month terms, 546%–795% APR) to paycheck-to-paycheck consumers across seven U.S. states through a state-licensed model with automated underwriting, ACH disbursement, and a mobile app.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersAtlanta, United States
HQ citystring
Atlanta
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
online installment loans, consumer lending, short-term loans, direct lender, personal loans
Industry2 codes
PRIMARYFSAKAOAA
Subprime Installment Loans (Non-Prime Personal Loans)
Financial & Insurance/Lending & Consumer Finance/Specialty & Subprime Consumer Lending
SECONDARYFSAKAMAI
Small-Dollar Short-Term Installment Loans (Non-payday)
Financial & Insurance/Lending & Consumer Finance/Payday Loans & Short-Term Credit
NAICS code1 code
  • Consumer Lending522291
SIC code2 codes
  • Personal Credit Institutions6141
  • Loan Brokers6163
Product category
Consumer Lending
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1Short-Term Installment Loan Interest
TypeOne Time License
Description

LeapCredit generates revenue primarily through interest charged on short-term installment loans. Loans are offered with APRs ranging from approximately 546% to 795% depending on the state and the borrower's creditworthiness. Loan terms and amounts vary by state (e.g., Wisconsin: $300–$3,000; Alabama: $2,000–$3,500; Texas: $400–$2,500; Idaho: $400–$3,500; Missouri: $500–$3,000). The company charges simple (non-compounding) interest. In Texas, LeapCredit operates as a Credit Access Business (CAB), collecting fees for servicing loans originated by third-party lenders.

leapcredit.com
2Credit Access Business (CAB) Fees in Texas
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

In Texas, where LeapCredit operates as a Credit Access Business rather than a direct lender, the company earns fees for facilitating connections between borrowers and third-party lenders and for servicing those loans. Early payoff of CAB-serviced loans may result in LeapCredit waiving part of the CAB fee.

leapcredit.com
3Late Payment Fees
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

LeapCredit charges late payment fees when borrowers miss scheduled payments. Fee amounts are governed by state regulations and vary by state (e.g., South Carolina: 5% of missed payment up to $18.50 if not paid within 10 days; Wisconsin: lesser of $10 or 5% if not paid within 10 days; Missouri: greater of $15 or 5% up to $50 if not paid within 15 days; Utah: greater of $30 or 5% of the payment due; Texas: 5% if not paid within 10 days).

leapcredit.com
4Referral/Network Fees
TypeAffiliate Referral
Description

For residents of states where LeapCredit is not a licensed direct lender, the company connects interested persons with lenders or lending partners from its network of approved lenders, and may receive compensation from those lenders and lending partners.

leapcredit.com
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Technology or R&D, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Others
Pricing details2 tiers
1Short-term installment loans with APRs ranging 546%–795% depending on state and creditworthiness
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

State-specific APR ranges: Wisconsin 587%–795% ($300–$3,000, 8-month term); Alabama 667%–795% ($2,000–$3,500); Texas 552%–795% ($400–$2,500, 6-month term); South Carolina 546%–795% ($601–$3,500); Idaho 648%–795% ($400–$3,500); Missouri 586%–795% ($500–$3,000); Utah 603%–795% ($400–$3,500). Minimum monthly income required: $1,800.

leapcredit.com
2Rewards Program: points earned for on-time payments, redeemable for cash
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Automatically enrolled in Leap Credit Rewards Program. Weekly payments earn 125 points; bi-weekly or semi-monthly payments earn 250 points. At 2,000 points, $50 cash is deposited into borrower's bank account. No signup required.

leapcredit.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

LeapCredit provides short-term online installment loans ranging from $300 to $3,500 (state-dependent) to U.S. consumers who need quick access to funds for unexpected expenses. The loans are repaid in fixed monthly installments over terms of up to 8 months with simple (non-compounding) interest and APRs ranging from approximately 546% to 795% depending on the state and borrower creditworthiness. The company is a state-licensed direct lender in six states (Alabama, Idaho, Missouri, South Carolina, Utah, Wisconsin), operates as a Credit Access Business in Texas, and refers applicants to a network of third-party lenders in other states.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Approval decisions in as fast as 6 seconds
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

LeapCredit operates as a state-licensed direct lender offering short-term installment loans primarily to employed individuals facing unexpected financial needs. The core product is the Online Installment Loan, which borrowers apply for through the Online Application Portal and manage via the Customer Portal or Mobile App. The company services loans directly in most states (Alabama, Idaho, Missouri, South Carolina, Utah, Wisconsin) while operating as a Credit Access Business (CAB) in Texas, where they connect borrowers with third-party lenders. The product portfolio includes loan origination and servicing across web and mobile platforms, with an integrated rewards program to encourage on-time payments.

Product and service2 records
1LeapCredit Online Installment Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending / Short-Term Installment Loans
Description

Short-term installment loans ranging from $300 to $3,500 (state-dependent), repayable in fixed monthly installments over terms of up to 8 months with simple (non-compounding) interest and APRs ranging from 546% to 795% depending on the state and borrower creditworthiness. Designed for employed U.S. consumers with verifiable income (minimum $1,800/month) who need quick access to funds for unexpected expenses such as medical emergencies, home repairs, car repairs, or life events. State-licensed direct lending in Alabama, Idaho, Missouri, South Carolina, Utah, and Wisconsin; Texas CAB model; network referrals in other states.

2Leap Credit Mobile App
CategoryMobile Application / Loan Account Management
Description

Native mobile application for iOS (App Store) and Android (Google Play) that allows LeapCredit borrowers to manage their loans on the go 24/7. Features include Quick Pay, balance inquiry, payment scheduling, payoff balance requests, and contact with customer support. Available as a standalone download (App ID: official.leapcredit.app).

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move8 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Market position
Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers7 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
Yes
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
Compliance7 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

LeapCredit

Consumer Lendingleapcredit.com

LeapCredit is an Atlanta-based online direct lender providing short-term installment loans ($300–$3,500, 6–8 month terms, 546%–795% APR) to paycheck-to-paycheck consumers across seven U.S. states through a state-licensed model with automated underwriting, ACH disbursement, and a mobile app.

What LeapCredit does

LeapCredit (legal entity: Leap Credit, LLC) is an Atlanta, Georgia-based online direct lender providing short-term installment loans to U.S. consumers. The company is structured as a multi-state lender with separate licensed entities in seven jurisdictions — Alabama (Leap Credit of Alabama, licensed May 2020), Idaho (Leap Credit of Idaho), Missouri (Leap Credit of Missouri, licensed August 2017), South Carolina (licensed October 2017), Utah (licensed November 2018), and Wisconsin (Leap Credit of Wisconsin) — and operates as a Credit Access Business in Texas as of August 2018. In non-licensed states, LeapCredit refers applicants to a network of third-party approved lenders. Its core product is the Online Installment Loan: principal of $300–$3,500 (varying by state), an 8-month term in most states and 6 months in Texas, simple (non-compounding) interest at state-capped APRs of 546%–795%, no prepayment penalties, and state-regulated late fees. Borrower qualification requires U.S. citizenship, age 18+, verifiable monthly income of at least $1,800 with direct deposit, and an open checking account meeting minimum duration requirements.

The technology stack is a self-serve digital lending platform: a web application portal, a separate customer account management portal, and native iOS and Android mobile applications (launched 2020). The platform is marketed to render automated underwriting decisions in as fast as 6 seconds for qualifying applicants and to disburse funds via ACH within 1–2 business days. Repayment is collected via automated ACH and Remotely Created Checks (RCC), with a customer-facing rewards program that pays borrowers $50 cash per 2,000 on-time-payment points. Customer support is delivered via phone-based inside sales (888-532-7842), email, and the mobile app. The company does not disclose AI/ML capabilities, patents, or proprietary model development beyond automated decisioning.

LeapCredit generates revenue primarily through interest on installment loans, supplemented by state-capped late fees, Credit Access Business fees in Texas, and referral/affiliate compensation from third-party network lenders in non-licensed states. Its target customer is paycheck-to-paycheck working adults (a segment LeapCredit cites as 80% of Americans) and subprime borrowers who lack emergency savings and may not qualify for traditional bank credit, addressing use cases such as medical bills, car repairs, home repairs, debt consolidation, and life events. LeapCredit positions itself as a transparent, state-licensed alternative to payday and title loans. The company is privately held with no disclosed institutional investors, funding rounds, M&A activity, or management team details, and operates with a headcount of 11–50 employees.

LeapCredit firmographics

Firmographics
Name
LeapCredit
Legal name
Leap Credit, LLC
Website
https://leapcredit.com
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
LeapCredit is an Atlanta-based online direct lender providing short-term installment loans ($300–$3,500, 6–8 month terms, 546%–795% APR) to paycheck-to-paycheck consumers across seven U.S. states through a state-licensed model with automated underwriting, ACH disbursement, and a mobile app.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

LeapCredit industry classification

Industry
Product category
Consumer Lending
NAICS
Consumer Lending (522291)
SIC
Personal Credit Institutions (6141), Loan Brokers (6163)
akta.pro industry
PRIMARYFSAKAOAA
Subprime Installment Loans (Non-Prime Personal Loans)
Financial & Insurance/Lending & Consumer Finance/Specialty & Subprime Consumer Lending
SECONDARYFSAKAMAI
Small-Dollar Short-Term Installment Loans (Non-payday)
Financial & Insurance/Lending & Consumer Finance/Payday Loans & Short-Term Credit

Keywords

  • Online installment loans
  • Consumer lending
  • Short-term loans
  • Direct lender
  • Personal loans

Where LeapCredit is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Atlanta
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

LeapCredit business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Technology or R&D, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Others

Revenue model

  1. Short-Term Installment Loan Interest: LeapCredit generates revenue primarily through interest charged on short-term installment loans. Loans are offered with APRs ranging from approximately 546% to 795% depending on the state and the borrower's creditworthiness. Loan terms and amounts vary by state (e.g., Wisconsin: $300–$3,000; Alabama: $2,000–$3,500; Texas: $400–$2,500; Idaho: $400–$3,500; Missouri: $500–$3,000). The company charges simple (non-compounding) interest. In Texas, LeapCredit operates as a Credit Access Business (CAB), collecting fees for servicing loans originated by third-party lenders.
  2. Credit Access Business (CAB) Fees in Texas: In Texas, where LeapCredit operates as a Credit Access Business rather than a direct lender, the company earns fees for facilitating connections between borrowers and third-party lenders and for servicing those loans. Early payoff of CAB-serviced loans may result in LeapCredit waiving part of the CAB fee.
  3. Late Payment Fees: LeapCredit charges late payment fees when borrowers miss scheduled payments. Fee amounts are governed by state regulations and vary by state (e.g., South Carolina: 5% of missed payment up to $18.50 if not paid within 10 days; Wisconsin: lesser of $10 or 5% if not paid within 10 days; Missouri: greater of $15 or 5% up to $50 if not paid within 15 days; Utah: greater of $30 or 5% of the payment due; Texas: 5% if not paid within 10 days).
  4. Referral/Network Fees: For residents of states where LeapCredit is not a licensed direct lender, the company connects interested persons with lenders or lending partners from its network of approved lenders, and may receive compensation from those lenders and lending partners.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goShort-term installment loans with APRs ranging 546%–795% depending on state and creditworthiness
OtherMonthlyRewards Program: points earned for on-time payments, redeemable for cash

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels5 records

LeapCredit product offering

Product offering

Core offering

LeapCredit provides short-term online installment loans ranging from $300 to $3,500 (state-dependent) to U.S. consumers who need quick access to funds for unexpected expenses. The loans are repaid in fixed monthly installments over terms of up to 8 months with simple (non-compounding) interest and APRs ranging from approximately 546% to 795% depending on the state and borrower creditworthiness. The company is a state-licensed direct lender in six states (Alabama, Idaho, Missouri, South Carolina, Utah, Wisconsin), operates as a Credit Access Business in Texas, and refers applicants to a network of third-party lenders in other states.

Product overview

LeapCredit operates as a state-licensed direct lender offering short-term installment loans primarily to employed individuals facing unexpected financial needs. The core product is the Online Installment Loan, which borrowers apply for through the Online Application Portal and manage via the Customer Portal or Mobile App. The company services loans directly in most states (Alabama, Idaho, Missouri, South Carolina, Utah, Wisconsin) while operating as a Credit Access Business (CAB) in Texas, where they connect borrowers with third-party lenders. The product portfolio includes loan origination and servicing across web and mobile platforms, with an integrated rewards program to encourage on-time payments.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • LeapCredit Online Installment Loans Short-term installment loans ranging from $300 to $3,500 (state-dependent), repayable in fixed monthly installments over terms of up to 8 months with simple (non-compounding) interest and APRs ranging from 546% to 795% depending on the state and borrower creditworthiness. Designed for employed U.S. consumers with verifiable income (minimum $1,800/month) who need quick access to funds for unexpected expenses such as medical emergencies, home repairs, car repairs, or life events. State-licensed direct lending in Alabama, Idaho, Missouri, South Carolina, Utah, and Wisconsin; Texas CAB model; network referrals in other states.
  • Leap Credit Mobile App Native mobile application for iOS (App Store) and Android (Google Play) that allows LeapCredit borrowers to manage their loans on the go 24/7. Features include Quick Pay, balance inquiry, payment scheduling, payoff balance requests, and contact with customer support. Available as a standalone download (App ID: official.leapcredit.app).

Quantifiable outcome

  • Approval decisions in as fast as 6 seconds
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use LeapCredit

Customer profile

Named customers7 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

LeapCredit technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed Yes

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature5 records

LeapCredit partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves8 records

Expansion highlights5 records

LeapCredit competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Market position

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

LeapCredit social profiles

Digital presence

LeapCredit compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance7 records

LeapCredit financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

LeapCredit leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

LeapCredit funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

LeapCredit M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about LeapCredit

What does LeapCredit do?

LeapCredit provides short-term online installment loans ranging from $300 to $3,500 (state-dependent) to U.S. consumers who need quick access to funds for unexpected expenses. The loans are repaid in fixed monthly installments over terms of up to 8 months with simple (non-compounding) interest and APRs ranging from approximately 546% to 795% depending on the state and borrower creditworthiness. The company is a state-licensed direct lender in six states (Alabama, Idaho, Missouri, South Carolina, Utah, Wisconsin), operates as a Credit Access Business in Texas, and refers applicants to a network of third-party lenders in other states.

Is LeapCredit a public or private company?

LeapCredit is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was LeapCredit founded?

LeapCredit was founded in -1. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is LeapCredit based?

LeapCredit is headquartered in Atlanta, United States, in the North America region.

How does LeapCredit make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. Short-Term Installment Loan Interest is the primary driver. The others are credit Access Business (CAB) Fees in Texas, late Payment Fees and referral/Network Fees.

Does LeapCredit have an API?

No public API is recorded for LeapCredit.

What industry is LeapCredit in?

LeapCredit's product category is Consumer Lending. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSAKAOAA, Subprime Installment Loans (Non-Prime Personal Loans), with a secondary code of FSAKAMAI, Small-Dollar Short-Term Installment Loans (Non-payday). Its NAICS code is 522291 and its SIC code is 6141.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales