Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU

Full company profile

uuid0028f3y

Namestring
GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU
Legal namestring
GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union
Websiteurl
gesbfcu.org
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1960
Descriptiontext

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, NCUA-insured, member-owned cooperative founded in 1960 and headquartered at 6450 Ameriplex Dr., Portage, Indiana. It operates as a single-branch credit union serving a narrow Select Employee Group (SEG) consisting of sheet metal industry workers at qualifying employers in the greater Portage area, together with their immediate and extended family members and household members maintaining a single economic unit; this family-of-members extension is a central acquisition pillar. The product set is conventional for a community credit union: share (savings) and draft (checking) accounts, club accounts (Christmas, Vacation, Fund Manager), certificates of deposit (3-36 months), and a consumer loan book spanning new and used vehicle, recreational vehicle, personal, share-secured, and home-equity loans, priced on a risk-based, credit-score-tiered basis. Lending is supported by a low-cost funding base (savings APY at 0.25% on balances of $100+; certificates to 3.00% APY at 36 months), automated overdraft protection, and online/mobile banking via Member.Net with E-Statements.

The credit union extends its product reach without internal build-out through two strategic channel partnerships: Member First Mortgage, which originates conventional, FHA, USDA/RD, VA, fixed-rate, ARM, construction, and jumbo mortgages up to 97% LTV; and Sallie Mae, which provides Smart Option Student Loans for undergraduate, graduate, and career-training borrowers. Surcharge-free ATM access via a nationwide network of more than 28,000 machines and FedNow instant-funds transfers support member convenience. Revenue is generated primarily through net interest spread on consumer loans (4.00% to 14.50% APR on title-secured vehicle loans, 9.00% to 18.00% APY on unsecured loans), the 1.50% spread on share-secured loans, deposit-account service fees (wire transfers, cashier's checks, money orders), optional credit-life, disability, gap, and mechanical-breakdown insurance premiums, and referral fees from Sallie Mae and Member First Mortgage. The credit union is privately held, member-owned, and has 11-50 employees; revenue and financial statements are not publicly disclosed.

Short descriptiontext

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, NCUA-insured, member-owned cooperative founded in 1960 in Portage, Indiana, serving sheet metal industry workers, their families, and household members with savings, checking, certificate, and consumer loan products, supplemented by mortgage and student loan referral partnerships.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersPortage, United States
HQ citystring
Portage
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
retail banking services, consumer lending, credit union membership, deposit accounts, savings and certificates
Industry2 codes
1Employer/Occupational Credit Unions
CodeFSABAEABPrimaryYes
2Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment)
CodeFSAKAAALPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Credit Unions52213
  • Credit Unions522130
SIC code2 codes
  • Savings Institution, Federally Chartered6035
  • Personal Credit Institutions6141
Product category
Retail Banking (Credit Union)
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1Loan Interest
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The credit union generates revenue primarily through interest charged on consumer loans including vehicles, motorcycles, boats, personal loans, home equity, and mortgages.

gesbfcu.org
2Savings and Certificate Account Interest
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The credit union pays dividends on savings accounts and certificates, with interest rate spreads generating revenue from share secured loans at rates above the dividend rate.

gesbfcu.org
3Service Fees
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

The credit union generates fee revenue from services including wire transfers, cashier's checks, money orders, and optional insurance products such as Credit Life and Disability Insurance, Gap Insurance, and Mechanical Breakdown Protection.

gesbfcu.org
4Third-Party Lending Referral Fees
TypeAffiliate Referral
Description

GESB receives compensation from Sallie Mae for referrals of student loan customers, and partners with Member First Mortgage for mortgage origination services.

gesbfcu.org
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details5 tiers
1Title Secured Loans (2026-2025 New/Used Vehicles)
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rates range from 4.00% APR (800+ credit, 48 months) to 14.50% APR (<549 credit, 84 months). Risk-based pricing by credit score tier.

gesbfcu.org
2Share Secured Loans
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rate is 1.50% over the dividend rate paid on shares.

gesbfcu.org
3Unsecured Loans
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Rates range from 9.00% to 18.00% APY, up to 60 months.

gesbfcu.org
4Certificate Accounts
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

90 days: 1.00% APY; 6 months: 2.00% APY; 12 months: 2.10% APY; 18 months: 2.30% APY; 24 months: 2.50% APY; 36 months: 3.00% APY. Minimum $1,000 deposit.

gesbfcu.org
5Regular Savings
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

$100+ earns 0.25% APY. Minimum $5 opening deposit. Dividends paid quarterly.

gesbfcu.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union is a member-owned cooperative credit union offering deposit products (share savings, draft checking, certificates, club accounts) and consumer loans (vehicles, recreational vehicles, personal, share-secured, home equity), supplemented by mortgages and student loans through partner institutions Member First Mortgage and Sallie Mae.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union operates as a traditional credit union offering a comprehensive suite of financial products and services to its members. The core offering consists of share (savings) accounts, draft (checking) accounts, and certificate accounts as the primary deposit products. Loan offerings span consumer lending including vehicle loans, recreational vehicle loans, personal loans, share secured loans, and home equity loans. Through strategic partnerships, the credit union extends its product portfolio to include mortgages via Member First Mortgage and student loans via Sallie Mae. Digital banking is facilitated through Member.Net Home Banking, with access to over 28,000 surcharge-free ATMs through the CO-OP network and instant fund transfers via FedNow. The institution also provides supplementary services such as financial calculators, notary services, wire transfers, and direct deposit capabilities.

Product and service11 records
1Share (Savings) Accounts
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Basic savings accounts requiring a minimum $5 opening deposit, with no service charges for active accounts and quarterly dividend payments. Available to credit union members.

2Draft (Checking) Accounts
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Free checking accounts with no minimum balance requirement, featuring automatic overdraft protection and EZ Bill Pay for monthly bill payments.

3Certificate Accounts
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Certificate of deposit accounts with terms ranging from 3 to 36 months and a $1,000 minimum deposit, offering competitive dividend rates that can be compounded monthly, quarterly, or at maturity.

4Club Accounts (Christmas Club, Fund Manager, Vacation Club)
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Specialized purpose-based savings accounts including Christmas Club (checks issued in November), Fund Manager for flexible savings goals, and Vacation Club for travel planning.

5Vehicle Loans
CategoryLoan Product
Description

Consumer loans for new and previously owned vehicles including cars, trucks, and SUVs, offered at competitive risk-based rates by credit score tier.

6Recreational Vehicle Loans
CategoryLoan Product
Description

Loans financing motorcycles, boats, campers, RVs, personal watercraft, snowmobiles, and ATVs/off-road vehicles for member consumers.

7Personal Loans
CategoryLoan Product
Description

Unsecured personal loans used for various consumer purposes including home improvement, vacations, and other personal financial needs, with rates ranging from 9.00% to 18.00% APY.

8Share Secured Loans
CategoryLoan Product
Description

Loans secured against the borrower's existing share (savings) account balance, priced 1.50% above the dividend rate of the underlying shares.

9Home Equity Loans
CategoryLoan Product
Description

Loans secured by home equity used for home improvement and other member financial needs.

10Mortgages (via Member First Mortgage partnership)
CategoryLoan Product (Partner Referral)
Description

Mortgage loan programs delivered through Member First Mortgage including conventional, FHA, USDA/RD, and VA loans for purchase (up to 97% LTV) and refinance (over 80% LTV), offering fixed-rate, adjustable-rate, construction financing, and jumbo loan options.

11Student Loans (via Sallie Mae partnership)
CategoryLoan Product (Partner Referral)
Description

Student loan products delivered through Sallie Mae Bank including Smart Option Student Loans for undergraduate, graduate, and career training students, featuring competitive rates, multiple repayment options, no origination fees, and no prepayment penalties.

Scale indicator1 record

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership2 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

GESB partners with Member First Mortgage to provide a wide range of mortgage programs to members including conventional and government loans (FHA, USDA/RD, VA), fixed and adjustable rate mortgages, construction financing, and jumbo loans. MFM offers purchase loans up to 97% LTV and refinance options over 80% LTV.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

GESB partners with Sallie Mae to offer student loans for undergraduate, graduate, and career training students. Products include Smart Option Student Loan with competitive rates, multiple repayment options, no origination fees, and no prepayment penalties. GESB receives compensation for referrals of loan customers.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers8 records
TypeRegional player
Description

Indiana-headquartered community credit union offering a comparable consumer banking and lending product suite to Indiana residents, providing a regional benchmark for deposit/loan pricing and member services.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Wisconsin-headquartered credit union serving SEGs, associations and communities with deposits, consumer lending, mortgages and digital banking — overlapping SEG-based credit union model.

TypeRegional player
Description

Wisconsin-based credit union with similar scale to GESB and a comparable consumer deposit, vehicle loan, and mortgage product set, useful as a Midwest small/mid-sized credit union comparable.

TypeDirect peer
Description

National SEG-based credit union serving employees of sponsoring organizations and their families with deposit accounts, consumer loans, mortgages and student lending — directly comparable occupational credit union business model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Largest occupational credit union in the U.S., serving military and veteran SEGs with a near-identical member-ownership, deposit-and-loan, NCUA-insured operating model — illustrates the scaled potential of the SEG-credit-union archetype GESB operates within.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Massachusetts-based federally chartered credit union serving multiple SEGs and associations with a comparable suite of consumer loans, deposits, and member-ownership structure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

One of the largest U.S. occupational/SEG-based credit unions, originally serving Boeing employees and now a community-chartered institution offering the same deposit, consumer loan and mortgage product set as GESB.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Oregon-based credit union serving technology and other industry SEGs with consumer loans, mortgages and member-only deposit products — direct analog of an occupational credit union with full-service banking.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile1 record

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU

Retail Banking (Credit Union)gesbfcu.org

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, NCUA-insured, member-owned cooperative founded in 1960 in Portage, Indiana, serving sheet metal industry workers, their families, and household members with savings, checking, certificate, and consumer loan products, supplemented by mortgage and student loan referral partnerships.

What GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU does

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, NCUA-insured, member-owned cooperative founded in 1960 and headquartered at 6450 Ameriplex Dr., Portage, Indiana. It operates as a single-branch credit union serving a narrow Select Employee Group (SEG) consisting of sheet metal industry workers at qualifying employers in the greater Portage area, together with their immediate and extended family members and household members maintaining a single economic unit; this family-of-members extension is a central acquisition pillar. The product set is conventional for a community credit union: share (savings) and draft (checking) accounts, club accounts (Christmas, Vacation, Fund Manager), certificates of deposit (3-36 months), and a consumer loan book spanning new and used vehicle, recreational vehicle, personal, share-secured, and home-equity loans, priced on a risk-based, credit-score-tiered basis. Lending is supported by a low-cost funding base (savings APY at 0.25% on balances of $100+; certificates to 3.00% APY at 36 months), automated overdraft protection, and online/mobile banking via Member.Net with E-Statements.

The credit union extends its product reach without internal build-out through two strategic channel partnerships: Member First Mortgage, which originates conventional, FHA, USDA/RD, VA, fixed-rate, ARM, construction, and jumbo mortgages up to 97% LTV; and Sallie Mae, which provides Smart Option Student Loans for undergraduate, graduate, and career-training borrowers. Surcharge-free ATM access via a nationwide network of more than 28,000 machines and FedNow instant-funds transfers support member convenience. Revenue is generated primarily through net interest spread on consumer loans (4.00% to 14.50% APR on title-secured vehicle loans, 9.00% to 18.00% APY on unsecured loans), the 1.50% spread on share-secured loans, deposit-account service fees (wire transfers, cashier's checks, money orders), optional credit-life, disability, gap, and mechanical-breakdown insurance premiums, and referral fees from Sallie Mae and Member First Mortgage. The credit union is privately held, member-owned, and has 11-50 employees; revenue and financial statements are not publicly disclosed.

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU firmographics

Firmographics
Name
GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU
Legal name
GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union
Website
https://gesbfcu.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
1960
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, NCUA-insured, member-owned cooperative founded in 1960 in Portage, Indiana, serving sheet metal industry workers, their families, and household members with savings, checking, certificate, and consumer loan products, supplemented by mortgage and student loan referral partnerships.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU industry classification

Industry
Product category
Retail Banking (Credit Union)
NAICS
Credit Unions (52213), Credit Unions (522130)
SIC
Savings Institution, Federally Chartered (6035), Personal Credit Institutions (6141)
akta.pro primary industry
Employer/Occupational Credit Unions (FSABAEAB)
akta.pro secondary industry
Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment) (FSAKAAAL)

Keywords

  • Retail banking services
  • Consumer lending
  • Credit union membership
  • Deposit accounts
  • Savings and certificates

Where GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Portage
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Loan Interest: The credit union generates revenue primarily through interest charged on consumer loans including vehicles, motorcycles, boats, personal loans, home equity, and mortgages.
  2. Savings and Certificate Account Interest: The credit union pays dividends on savings accounts and certificates, with interest rate spreads generating revenue from share secured loans at rates above the dividend rate.
  3. Service Fees: The credit union generates fee revenue from services including wire transfers, cashier's checks, money orders, and optional insurance products such as Credit Life and Disability Insurance, Gap Insurance, and Mechanical Breakdown Protection.
  4. Third-Party Lending Referral Fees: GESB receives compensation from Sallie Mae for referrals of student loan customers, and partners with Member First Mortgage for mortgage origination services.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
OtherMonthlyTitle Secured Loans (2026-2025 New/Used Vehicles)
OtherMonthlyShare Secured Loans
OtherMonthlyUnsecured Loans
SubscriptionAnnualCertificate Accounts
SubscriptionAnnualRegular Savings

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels4 records

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU product offering

Product offering

Core offering

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union is a member-owned cooperative credit union offering deposit products (share savings, draft checking, certificates, club accounts) and consumer loans (vehicles, recreational vehicles, personal, share-secured, home equity), supplemented by mortgages and student loans through partner institutions Member First Mortgage and Sallie Mae.

Product overview

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union operates as a traditional credit union offering a comprehensive suite of financial products and services to its members. The core offering consists of share (savings) accounts, draft (checking) accounts, and certificate accounts as the primary deposit products. Loan offerings span consumer lending including vehicle loans, recreational vehicle loans, personal loans, share secured loans, and home equity loans. Through strategic partnerships, the credit union extends its product portfolio to include mortgages via Member First Mortgage and student loans via Sallie Mae. Digital banking is facilitated through Member.Net Home Banking, with access to over 28,000 surcharge-free ATMs through the CO-OP network and instant fund transfers via FedNow. The institution also provides supplementary services such as financial calculators, notary services, wire transfers, and direct deposit capabilities.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Share (Savings) Accounts Basic savings accounts requiring a minimum $5 opening deposit, with no service charges for active accounts and quarterly dividend payments. Available to credit union members.
  • Draft (Checking) Accounts Free checking accounts with no minimum balance requirement, featuring automatic overdraft protection and EZ Bill Pay for monthly bill payments.
  • Certificate Accounts Certificate of deposit accounts with terms ranging from 3 to 36 months and a $1,000 minimum deposit, offering competitive dividend rates that can be compounded monthly, quarterly, or at maturity.
  • Club Accounts (Christmas Club, Fund Manager, Vacation Club) Specialized purpose-based savings accounts including Christmas Club (checks issued in November), Fund Manager for flexible savings goals, and Vacation Club for travel planning.
  • Vehicle Loans Consumer loans for new and previously owned vehicles including cars, trucks, and SUVs, offered at competitive risk-based rates by credit score tier.
  • Recreational Vehicle Loans Loans financing motorcycles, boats, campers, RVs, personal watercraft, snowmobiles, and ATVs/off-road vehicles for member consumers.
  • Personal Loans Unsecured personal loans used for various consumer purposes including home improvement, vacations, and other personal financial needs, with rates ranging from 9.00% to 18.00% APY.
  • Share Secured Loans Loans secured against the borrower's existing share (savings) account balance, priced 1.50% above the dividend rate of the underlying shares.
  • Home Equity Loans Loans secured by home equity used for home improvement and other member financial needs.
  • Mortgages (via Member First Mortgage partnership) Mortgage loan programs delivered through Member First Mortgage including conventional, FHA, USDA/RD, and VA loans for purchase (up to 97% LTV) and refinance (over 80% LTV), offering fixed-rate, adjustable-rate, construction financing, and jumbo loan options.
  • Student Loans (via Sallie Mae partnership) Student loan products delivered through Sallie Mae Bank including Smart Option Student Loans for undergraduate, graduate, and career training students, featuring competitive rates, multiple repayment options, no origination fees, and no prepayment penalties.

Companies that use GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU

Customer profile

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles1 record

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Two partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • Member First Mortgage (MFM)coreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorGESB partners with Member First Mortgage to provide a wide range of mortgage programs to members including conventional and government loans (FHA, USDA/RD, VA), fixed and adjustable rate mortgages, construction financing, and jumbo loans. MFM offers purchase loans up to 97% LTV and refinance options over 80% LTV.
  • Sallie MaecoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorGESB partners with Sallie Mae to offer student loans for undergraduate, graduate, and career training students. Products include Smart Option Student Loan with competitive rates, multiple repayment options, no origination fees, and no prepayment penalties. GESB receives compensation for referrals of loan customers.

Scale indicators1 record

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Regional players

  • Indiana Members Credit Union (IMCU): Indiana-headquartered community credit union offering a comparable consumer banking and lending product suite to Indiana residents, providing a regional benchmark for deposit/loan pricing and member services.
  • Consumers Credit Union: Wisconsin-based credit union with similar scale to GESB and a comparable consumer deposit, vehicle loan, and mortgage product set, useful as a Midwest small/mid-sized credit union comparable.

Direct peers

  • Connexus Credit Union: Wisconsin-headquartered credit union serving SEGs, associations and communities with deposits, consumer lending, mortgages and digital banking — overlapping SEG-based credit union model.
  • Alliant Credit Union: National SEG-based credit union serving employees of sponsoring organizations and their families with deposit accounts, consumer loans, mortgages and student lending — directly comparable occupational credit union business model.
  • Navy Federal Credit Union: Largest occupational credit union in the U.S., serving military and veteran SEGs with a near-identical member-ownership, deposit-and-loan, NCUA-insured operating model — illustrates the scaled potential of the SEG-credit-union archetype GESB operates within.
  • Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU): Massachusetts-based federally chartered credit union serving multiple SEGs and associations with a comparable suite of consumer loans, deposits, and member-ownership structure.
  • BECU (Boeing Employees Credit Union): One of the largest U.S. occupational/SEG-based credit unions, originally serving Boeing employees and now a community-chartered institution offering the same deposit, consumer loan and mortgage product set as GESB.
  • First Tech Federal Credit Union: Oregon-based credit union serving technology and other industry SEGs with consumer loans, mortgages and member-only deposit products — direct analog of an occupational credit union with full-service banking.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU social profiles

Digital presence

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU

What does GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU do?

GESB Sheet Metal Workers Federal Credit Union is a member-owned cooperative credit union offering deposit products (share savings, draft checking, certificates, club accounts) and consumer loans (vehicles, recreational vehicles, personal, share-secured, home equity), supplemented by mortgages and student loans through partner institutions Member First Mortgage and Sallie Mae.

Is GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU a public or private company?

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU founded?

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU was founded in 1960. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU based?

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU is headquartered in Portage, United States, in the North America region.

How does GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. Loan Interest is the primary driver. The others are savings and Certificate Account Interest, service Fees and third-Party Lending Referral Fees.

Who are GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU's main competitors?

Regional players on record are Indiana Members Credit Union (IMCU) and Consumers Credit Union. Direct peers are Connexus Credit Union, Alliant Credit Union, Navy Federal Credit Union, Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU), BECU (Boeing Employees Credit Union) and First Tech Federal Credit Union.

Does GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU have an API?

No public API is recorded for GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU.

What industry is GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU in?

GESB Sheet Metal Workers FCU's product category is Retail Banking (Credit Union). Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAEAB, Employer/Occupational Credit Unions, with a secondary code of FSAKAAAL, Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment). Its NAICS code is 52213 and its SIC code is 6035.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales