Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

My Community Finance

Full company profile

uuid002avf5

Namestring
My Community Finance
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2019
Descriptiontext

My Community Finance is associated with a UK web domain (mycommunityfinance.co.uk), suggesting a United Kingdom-domiciled entity operating in a community-oriented financial services space — likely consumer or small-ticket lending, credit union, or community development finance activities, though the source data does not confirm this. Beyond the company name and URL, the available source material provides no detail on the company's actual products, services, target customer segments, pricing, underlying technology, or distribution model. There is no disclosed management team, no funding history, no M&A activity, no regulatory registrations, no product inventory, and no customer logos in the input data.

The company's operating status is indicated as "operating" based on the accessibility of its website, per the source block ID; however, the company type, legal name, founded date, parent/ownership structure, and headquarters location are all unstated. No revenue, headcount, partnership, certification, or product-launch information is available. Accordingly, any substantive investment thesis cannot be constructed from the supplied evidence — this represents an extremely thin data set where the only confirmable facts are the brand name, the UK domain registration, and an apparent active operating status.

Short descriptiontext

My Community Finance is a UK-domiciled entity (mycommunityfinance.co.uk) of unspecified business activity; available source data does not disclose its products, customer segments, ownership, regulatory status, or operating model.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersLondon, United Kingdom
HQ citystring
London
HQ countrystring
United Kingdom
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Keyword5 values
community lending, personal loans, credit union services, affordable credit, community banking
Industry3 codes
1Microloans & Working Capital Loans
CodeFSAKAGAAPrimaryYes
2Secured Microloans (Community/Nonprofit, Collateralized)
CodeFSAKALAJPrimaryNo
3Microfinance & Community P2P Lending
CodeFSAKAHADPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Nondepository Credit Intermediation5222
SIC code1 code
  • Short-Term Business Credit Institutions6153
Product category
Community Finance
Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Others
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

My Community Finance is a UK-based community finance provider operating at mycommunityfinance.co.uk. Based on its name and domain, it appears to offer community-oriented financial services to local members, likely providing personal loans, savings, and affordable credit alternatives to underserved borrowers in specific UK communities. The company's digital presence is its website, and detailed product or service descriptions are not available in the provided source data.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product and service1 record
1Community Finance Services
No data
Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

UK digital lender offering personal loans and savings products via a nondepository platform. Comparable to My Community Finance as a UK-based alternative consumer lender operating outside the traditional bank framework.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

UK government-backed economic development bank focused on improving SME access to finance. Comparable because it operates in the UK community/business lending policy ecosystem and represents a potential partner or competitor for community-focused lenders.

TypeEmerging player
Description

UK platform lender focused on property-secured business loans. Comparable as a UK nondepository alternative lender serving SMEs.

TypeEmerging player
Description

UK challenger bank focused on SME lending, including underserved smaller businesses. Comparable because it operates in the UK SME/community-business lending niche with a digital-first model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK-headquartered online platform originating loans to small businesses, including underserved segments. Closely comparable to a community-focused lender because both serve SMEs outside traditional bank channels using nondepository credit intermediation models.

TypeEmerging player
Description

UK digital bank offering personal loans, mortgages, and green finance. Comparable as a UK-based nontraditional consumer lender.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK peer-to-peer consumer and SME lending platform. Comparable on nondepository credit intermediation and UK consumer-lending orientation.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

UK digital challenger bank offering retail savings and mortgage products. Relevant as a broader UK nontraditional-bank competitor for consumer deposits and lending customers.

TypeEmerging player
Description

UK challenger bank serving SMEs with relationship-led lending. Comparable on the UK SME/community-business lending focus.

TypeDirect peer
Description

UK consumer finance platform originating personal loans via a fully online model. Comparable as a UK-based nondepository consumer lender.

Market position
Strengths2 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses2 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key risks4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights2 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Ideal customer profile1 record

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

My Community Finance

Community Financemycommunityfinance.co.uk

My Community Finance is a UK-domiciled entity (mycommunityfinance.co.uk) of unspecified business activity; available source data does not disclose its products, customer segments, ownership, regulatory status, or operating model.

What My Community Finance does

My Community Finance is associated with a UK web domain (mycommunityfinance.co.uk), suggesting a United Kingdom-domiciled entity operating in a community-oriented financial services space — likely consumer or small-ticket lending, credit union, or community development finance activities, though the source data does not confirm this. Beyond the company name and URL, the available source material provides no detail on the company's actual products, services, target customer segments, pricing, underlying technology, or distribution model. There is no disclosed management team, no funding history, no M&A activity, no regulatory registrations, no product inventory, and no customer logos in the input data.

The company's operating status is indicated as "operating" based on the accessibility of its website, per the source block ID; however, the company type, legal name, founded date, parent/ownership structure, and headquarters location are all unstated. No revenue, headcount, partnership, certification, or product-launch information is available. Accordingly, any substantive investment thesis cannot be constructed from the supplied evidence — this represents an extremely thin data set where the only confirmable facts are the brand name, the UK domain registration, and an apparent active operating status.

My Community Finance firmographics

Firmographics
Name
My Community Finance
Website
https://mycommunityfinance.co.uk
Company type
Private
Founded year
2019
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
My Community Finance is a UK-domiciled entity (mycommunityfinance.co.uk) of unspecified business activity; available source data does not disclose its products, customer segments, ownership, regulatory status, or operating model.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

My Community Finance industry classification

Industry
Product category
Community Finance
NAICS
Nondepository Credit Intermediation (5222)
SIC
Short-Term Business Credit Institutions (6153)
akta.pro primary industry
Microloans & Working Capital Loans (FSAKAGAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Secured Microloans (Community/Nonprofit, Collateralized) (FSAKALAJ), Microfinance & Community P2P Lending (FSAKAHAD)

Keywords

  • Community lending
  • Personal loans
  • Credit union services
  • Affordable credit
  • Community banking

Where My Community Finance is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
London
HQ country
United Kingdom
HQ region
Europe

Markets served

My Community Finance business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Others

My Community Finance product offering

Product offering

Core offering

My Community Finance is a UK-based community finance provider operating at mycommunityfinance.co.uk. Based on its name and domain, it appears to offer community-oriented financial services to local members, likely providing personal loans, savings, and affordable credit alternatives to underserved borrowers in specific UK communities. The company's digital presence is its website, and detailed product or service descriptions are not available in the provided source data.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Community Finance Services

Companies that use My Community Finance

Customer profile

Ideal customer profiles1 record

My Community Finance technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

My Community Finance competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Zopa: UK digital lender offering personal loans and savings products via a nondepository platform. Comparable to My Community Finance as a UK-based alternative consumer lender operating outside the traditional bank framework.
  • Funding Circle: UK-headquartered online platform originating loans to small businesses, including underserved segments. Closely comparable to a community-focused lender because both serve SMEs outside traditional bank channels using nondepository credit intermediation models.
  • RateSetter: UK peer-to-peer consumer and SME lending platform. Comparable on nondepository credit intermediation and UK consumer-lending orientation.
  • Lendable: UK consumer finance platform originating personal loans via a fully online model. Comparable as a UK-based nondepository consumer lender.

Broad incumbents

  • British Business Bank: UK government-backed economic development bank focused on improving SME access to finance. Comparable because it operates in the UK community/business lending policy ecosystem and represents a potential partner or competitor for community-focused lenders.
  • Atom Bank: UK digital challenger bank offering retail savings and mortgage products. Relevant as a broader UK nontraditional-bank competitor for consumer deposits and lending customers.

Emerging players

  • Proplend: UK platform lender focused on property-secured business loans. Comparable as a UK nondepository alternative lender serving SMEs.
  • Allica Bank: UK challenger bank focused on SME lending, including underserved smaller businesses. Comparable because it operates in the UK SME/community-business lending niche with a digital-first model.
  • Tandem Bank: UK digital bank offering personal loans, mortgages, and green finance. Comparable as a UK-based nontraditional consumer lender.
  • Recognise Bank: UK challenger bank serving SMEs with relationship-led lending. Comparable on the UK SME/community-business lending focus.

Market position

Strengths2 records

Weaknesses2 records

Key risks4 records

Key highlights2 records

Customer concentration

My Community Finance social profiles

Digital presence

My Community Finance financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

My Community Finance leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

My Community Finance funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

My Community Finance M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about My Community Finance

What does My Community Finance do?

My Community Finance is a UK-based community finance provider operating at mycommunityfinance.co.uk. Based on its name and domain, it appears to offer community-oriented financial services to local members, likely providing personal loans, savings, and affordable credit alternatives to underserved borrowers in specific UK communities. The company's digital presence is its website, and detailed product or service descriptions are not available in the provided source data.

When was My Community Finance founded?

My Community Finance was founded in 2019. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is My Community Finance based?

My Community Finance is headquartered in London, United Kingdom, in the Europe region.

Who are My Community Finance's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Zopa, Funding Circle, RateSetter and Lendable. Broad incumbents are British Business Bank and Atom Bank. Emerging players are Proplend, Allica Bank, Tandem Bank and Recognise Bank.

Does My Community Finance have an API?

No public API is recorded for My Community Finance.

What industry is My Community Finance in?

My Community Finance's product category is Community Finance. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSAKAGAA, Microloans & Working Capital Loans, with a secondary code of FSAKALAJ, Secured Microloans (Community/Nonprofit, Collateralized). Its NAICS code is 5222 and its SIC code is 6153.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales