Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Full company profile

uuid002awgp

Namestring
Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Legal namestring
Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Websiteurl
anokaramsey.edu
Company typeenum
Public
Founded yearint
1978
Descriptiontext

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public, two-campus community college founded in 1978, operating as a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system (a 44-institution public network) under accreditation by the Higher Learning Commission. The college delivers associate degrees (AA, AS, AFA), 25+ career-focused certificates and diplomas, and general-education transfer credits at its Cambridge campus (128.8 acres on the Rum River) and Coon Rapids campus (101.5 acres on the Mississippi River, serving as headquarters), with online instruction via the D2L Brightspace learning management system authorized under NC-SARA for multi-state enrollment. It serves a diverse student body including first-time college students, transfer-oriented students, PSEO high schoolers, international F-1 visa students, and veterans, with 71% of full-time students receiving financial aid through Pell Grants, Minnesota State Grants, SEOG, and the North Star Promise Scholarship.

The college's product surface spans academic programs, ACCUPLACER-based placement testing, free peer and professional tutoring (including 24/7 Tutor.com access), library systems via MnPALS/EBSCO/GALE/JSTOR/PROQUEST, proctoring services, and Office for Students with Disabilities accommodations using ReadSpeaker TextAid. Technology infrastructure is largely composed of integrated third-party SaaS platforms — D2L Brightspace (LMS), Navigate/EAB (student services), RegisterBlast (scheduling), eServices (Minnesota State SIS) — with no proprietary AI/ML development evident in the source material. The college differentiates on cost, publicly claiming the lowest tuition in Minnesota (per-credit rates of $181.38 in-house, $230.39 nursing, $223.00 online at Coon Rapids for Fall 2026/Spring 2027).

Revenue mechanics combine per-credit tuition and fees, state appropriations through the Minnesota State system, federal Title IV financial aid administration (FAFSA code 002332), and ancillary fee streams (technology, athletic, parking, wellness center). Specific revenue figures are not publicly disclosed. The institution achieves a 66% combined graduation/transfer rate for first-time full-time degree-seeking students, compared with a 51% national average for similar colleges, supporting a value proposition centered on affordable access, transfer pathways, and career readiness.

Short descriptiontext

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public, two-campus Minnesota State system community college offering affordable associate degrees, transfer pathways, and 25+ career certificates to northern Twin Cities and Isanti County residents, delivered via D2L Brightspace with the lowest tuition in Minnesota.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersCambridge, United States
HQ citystring
Cambridge
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
community college education, associate degree programs, transfer pathway programs, higher education services, career certificate training
Industry3 codes
1Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce)
CodeEDAHADAEPrimaryYes
2Multi-Campus Community College Districts
CodeEDAHADAMPrimaryNo
3Rural/Regional Community Colleges
CodeEDAHADAKPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • Junior Colleges61121
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
  • Educational Services611
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Community College / Higher Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Per-credit tuition revenue from students. Rates vary by course type (in-house, nursing, online) and student category (standard, MN senior citizens). Additional fees include technology, athletic, student activity, parking/facility, and wellness center fees.

anokaramsey.edu
2Financial Aid Administration
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Federal and state financial aid programs including Pell Grants, Minnesota State Grants, SEOG, Work Study, and Federal Direct Loans. 71% of full-time students receive financial aid.

anokaramsey.edu
3State Funding (Minnesota State System)
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Public funding as a member of Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system. General tuition and fee rates set annually by Minnesota State Board of Trustees.

anokaramsey.edu
4North Star Promise Scholarship
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Free tuition and fees for eligible Minnesota students with family income under $80,000.

anokaramsey.edu
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details6 tiers
1Standard Per-Credit Tuition - In-House Courses
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePer term
Notes

Coon Rapids: $181.38 tuition + $26.78 fees = $208.16 per credit. Cambridge: varies by specific fees.

anokaramsey.edu
2Nursing Courses Per-Credit
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePer term
Notes

Coon Rapids: $230.39 tuition + $26.78 fees = $257.17 per credit. Higher cost due to clinical/lab requirements.

anokaramsey.edu
3Online Courses Per-Credit
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePer term
Notes

Coon Rapids: $223.00 tuition + $24.68 fees = $247.68 per credit. Cambridge: $245.81 per credit.

anokaramsey.edu
4MN Senior Citizens Per-Credit
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePer term
Notes

Reduced rate: $20.00 tuition + applicable fees. Coon Rapids in-house: $36.58/credit. Cambridge in-house: $32.71/credit.

anokaramsey.edu
5Financial Aid - Grants and Scholarships
ModelOtherBilling cadencePer term
Notes

Federal Pell Grant, Federal SEOG, Minnesota State Grant, North Star Promise Scholarship (free tuition for MN students under $80K family income). 71% of full-time students receive aid.

anokaramsey.edu
6Payment Plans
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Payment plan options available through eServices. Students can create payment plans under Bills & Payments.

anokaramsey.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public two-campus community college offering affordable associate degrees (AA, AS, AFA), career-focused certificates, and diplomas, plus transfer pathways to four-year universities. The college delivers instruction through on-campus classes at Coon Rapids and Cambridge campuses and via the D2L Brightspace online learning platform, supported by tutoring, library, financial aid, accessibility, and placement testing services.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 66% of first-time, full-time students graduate or successfully transfer within three years (vs. 51% national average for similar colleges)
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Anoka-Ramsey Community College offers educational products and services through a unified institutional platform. The core offerings include academic degree programs (AA, AS, certificates, diplomas) delivered primarily via D2L Brightspace LMS, supported by comprehensive student services including tutoring (Math Skills Center, Writing Center), library resources, and financial aid. Key technology-enabled services include ACCUPLACER placement testing, proctoring services, and accessibility accommodations through OSD. Student engagement is facilitated through Navigate (EAB) for advising appointments, RegisterBlast for scheduling, and 24/7 Tutor.com access. The institution serves approximately 641 first-time, full-time degree-seeking students per cohort across its Cambridge and Coon Rapids campuses.

Product and service8 records
1Academic Degree Programs
CategoryAcademic Degree Programs
Description

Associate degrees (AA, AS, AFA), career-focused certificates, and diplomas including AA Liberal Arts & Sciences and AS Computer Science, with transfer pathways to four-year universities.

2ACCUPLACER Placement Testing
CategoryPlacement Testing
Description

Computer-adaptive assessment testing for course placement in reading/English composition and mathematics. Scores valid for two years (math) and five years (English/reading). Appointments scheduled at least 48 hours in advance.

3Tutoring Services
CategoryAcademic Support Services
Description

Free peer and professional tutoring including Math Skills Center, Writing Center, and Academic Support Centers on both campuses, plus 24/7 Tutor.com access (15 hours) for students.

4Library Services
CategoryLibrary Services
Description

Library resources including circulating books (21-day loans, 2 renewals), interlibrary loan, research databases (EBSCO, GALE, JSTOR, PROQUEST), information literacy instruction, and course reserves across both campuses.

5Financial Aid Services
CategoryFinancial Aid Services
Description

Federal and state financial aid services including Pell Grants, Minnesota State Grants, SEOG, work-study, Federal Direct Loans, and North Star Promise Scholarship (free tuition for MN students under $80K family income). FAFSA code: 002332.

6Proctoring Services
CategoryTesting Services
Description

Testing center proctoring services for external students and institutions. Minnesota State exams are free; non-Minnesota State and external agency exams are $38.50. Appointments scheduled 3 business days in advance.

7Office for Students with Disabilities (OSD) Services
CategoryDisability and Accessibility Services
Description

Accessibility services including testing accommodations (extended time, alternate location, audio test, test reader), electronic formatted textbook accommodations via ReadSpeaker TextAid, and assistive technology consultations.

8Campus Tours and Information Sessions
CategoryAdmissions Engagement Services
Description

Guided campus tours, admissions presentations, and information sessions at Cambridge and Coon Rapids campuses, including virtual tour options and group visit request forms for school/organization groups.

Scale indicator7 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership3 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Accrediting body for higher education institutions in the United States. Anoka-Ramsey is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, which validates the quality and credibility of the college's academic programs and operations.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Anoka-Ramsey is a member of the Minnesota State system, a network of 44 public colleges and universities. The system sets tuition rates, academic standards, and provides state funding. Students can transfer credits between system institutions.

3National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (NC-SARA)
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

NC-SARA enables the college to provide distance learning programs to residents of states other than Minnesota. Membership allows online program delivery across member states (excluding California). Ensures compliance with state authorization requirements for distance education.

anokaramsey.edu
Recent move1 record

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State community college located in downtown Minneapolis. Comparable urban two-year public institution with similar transfer and career-technical program mix serving the same Twin Cities labor market.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State community college in White Bear Lake serving the northeast Twin Cities metro. Comparable on two-year public college model, transfer and workforce programming, tuition structure, and PSEO participation within the same Minnesota State system.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Largest Minnesota State community college in Bloomington, MN, serving the southwest Twin Cities metro. Directly comparable as a public two-year institution offering AA/AS degrees, transfer pathways, and career programs under the same Minnesota State tuition and accreditation framework.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State community college with campuses in Austin, Albert Lea, and Owatonna. Comparable on rural-serving two-year public college model, transfer pathways, and career-technical programs — similar to Anoka-Ramsey's Cambridge campus role.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State community college in Duluth. Comparable on two-year public institution model, transfer degrees, and career-technical programming within the same Minnesota State system and tuition framework.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State technical college with campuses in Brooklyn Park and Eden Prairie. Comparable as a sister Minnesota State institution focused on career and technical programs, sharing the same tuition framework and transferability to Anoka-Ramsey academic programs.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State community college in Inver Grove Heights serving the south Twin Cities metro. Directly comparable on public two-year model, AA/AS degrees, transfer pathways, and lowest-cost tuition positioning.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State community college in Willmar and Hutchinson serving central and west-central Minnesota. Comparable rural-serving public two-year institution with similar transfer and career-technical program portfolio.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State community college in Brooklyn Park serving the northwest Twin Cities suburbs — geographically adjacent to Anoka-Ramsey's Coon Rapids campus. Comparable in scale, AA/AS offerings, transfer pathways, and dual-credit programs.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Minnesota State community and technical college in downtown Saint Paul. Comparable on two-year public credentialing, transfer degrees, and career/technical program mix serving the same metro labor market.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers4 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration9 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles7 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance5 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Community College / Higher Educationanokaramsey.edu

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public, two-campus Minnesota State system community college offering affordable associate degrees, transfer pathways, and 25+ career certificates to northern Twin Cities and Isanti County residents, delivered via D2L Brightspace with the lowest tuition in Minnesota.

What Anoka-Ramsey Community College does

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public, two-campus community college founded in 1978, operating as a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system (a 44-institution public network) under accreditation by the Higher Learning Commission. The college delivers associate degrees (AA, AS, AFA), 25+ career-focused certificates and diplomas, and general-education transfer credits at its Cambridge campus (128.8 acres on the Rum River) and Coon Rapids campus (101.5 acres on the Mississippi River, serving as headquarters), with online instruction via the D2L Brightspace learning management system authorized under NC-SARA for multi-state enrollment. It serves a diverse student body including first-time college students, transfer-oriented students, PSEO high schoolers, international F-1 visa students, and veterans, with 71% of full-time students receiving financial aid through Pell Grants, Minnesota State Grants, SEOG, and the North Star Promise Scholarship.

The college's product surface spans academic programs, ACCUPLACER-based placement testing, free peer and professional tutoring (including 24/7 Tutor.com access), library systems via MnPALS/EBSCO/GALE/JSTOR/PROQUEST, proctoring services, and Office for Students with Disabilities accommodations using ReadSpeaker TextAid. Technology infrastructure is largely composed of integrated third-party SaaS platforms — D2L Brightspace (LMS), Navigate/EAB (student services), RegisterBlast (scheduling), eServices (Minnesota State SIS) — with no proprietary AI/ML development evident in the source material. The college differentiates on cost, publicly claiming the lowest tuition in Minnesota (per-credit rates of $181.38 in-house, $230.39 nursing, $223.00 online at Coon Rapids for Fall 2026/Spring 2027).

Revenue mechanics combine per-credit tuition and fees, state appropriations through the Minnesota State system, federal Title IV financial aid administration (FAFSA code 002332), and ancillary fee streams (technology, athletic, parking, wellness center). Specific revenue figures are not publicly disclosed. The institution achieves a 66% combined graduation/transfer rate for first-time full-time degree-seeking students, compared with a 51% national average for similar colleges, supporting a value proposition centered on affordable access, transfer pathways, and career readiness.

Anoka-Ramsey Community College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Legal name
Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Website
https://anokaramsey.edu
Company type
Public
Founded year
1978
Operating status
Operating
Short description
Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public, two-campus Minnesota State system community college offering affordable associate degrees, transfer pathways, and 25+ career certificates to northern Twin Cities and Isanti County residents, delivered via D2L Brightspace with the lowest tuition in Minnesota.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Anoka-Ramsey Community College industry classification

Industry
Product category
Community College / Higher Education
NAICS
Junior Colleges (61121), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113), Educational Services (611)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce) (EDAHADAE)
akta.pro secondary industries
Multi-Campus Community College Districts (EDAHADAM), Rural/Regional Community Colleges (EDAHADAK)

Keywords

  • Community college education
  • Associate degree programs
  • Transfer pathway programs
  • Higher education services
  • Career certificate training

Where Anoka-Ramsey Community College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Cambridge
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Anoka-Ramsey Community College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Per-credit tuition revenue from students. Rates vary by course type (in-house, nursing, online) and student category (standard, MN senior citizens). Additional fees include technology, athletic, student activity, parking/facility, and wellness center fees.
  2. Financial Aid Administration: Federal and state financial aid programs including Pell Grants, Minnesota State Grants, SEOG, Work Study, and Federal Direct Loans. 71% of full-time students receive financial aid.
  3. State Funding (Minnesota State System): Public funding as a member of Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system. General tuition and fee rates set annually by Minnesota State Board of Trustees.
  4. North Star Promise Scholarship: Free tuition and fees for eligible Minnesota students with family income under $80,000.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPer termStandard Per-Credit Tuition - In-House Courses
Unit PricingPer termNursing Courses Per-Credit
Unit PricingPer termOnline Courses Per-Credit
Unit PricingPer termMN Senior Citizens Per-Credit
OtherPer termFinancial Aid - Grants and Scholarships
SubscriptionMonthlyPayment Plans

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels7 records

Anoka-Ramsey Community College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public two-campus community college offering affordable associate degrees (AA, AS, AFA), career-focused certificates, and diplomas, plus transfer pathways to four-year universities. The college delivers instruction through on-campus classes at Coon Rapids and Cambridge campuses and via the D2L Brightspace online learning platform, supported by tutoring, library, financial aid, accessibility, and placement testing services.

Product overview

Anoka-Ramsey Community College offers educational products and services through a unified institutional platform. The core offerings include academic degree programs (AA, AS, certificates, diplomas) delivered primarily via D2L Brightspace LMS, supported by comprehensive student services including tutoring (Math Skills Center, Writing Center), library resources, and financial aid. Key technology-enabled services include ACCUPLACER placement testing, proctoring services, and accessibility accommodations through OSD. Student engagement is facilitated through Navigate (EAB) for advising appointments, RegisterBlast for scheduling, and 24/7 Tutor.com access. The institution serves approximately 641 first-time, full-time degree-seeking students per cohort across its Cambridge and Coon Rapids campuses.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Academic Degree Programs Associate degrees (AA, AS, AFA), career-focused certificates, and diplomas including AA Liberal Arts & Sciences and AS Computer Science, with transfer pathways to four-year universities.
  • ACCUPLACER Placement Testing Computer-adaptive assessment testing for course placement in reading/English composition and mathematics. Scores valid for two years (math) and five years (English/reading). Appointments scheduled at least 48 hours in advance.
  • Tutoring Services Free peer and professional tutoring including Math Skills Center, Writing Center, and Academic Support Centers on both campuses, plus 24/7 Tutor.com access (15 hours) for students.
  • Library Services Library resources including circulating books (21-day loans, 2 renewals), interlibrary loan, research databases (EBSCO, GALE, JSTOR, PROQUEST), information literacy instruction, and course reserves across both campuses.
  • Financial Aid Services Federal and state financial aid services including Pell Grants, Minnesota State Grants, SEOG, work-study, Federal Direct Loans, and North Star Promise Scholarship (free tuition for MN students under $80K family income). FAFSA code: 002332.
  • Proctoring Services Testing center proctoring services for external students and institutions. Minnesota State exams are free; non-Minnesota State and external agency exams are $38.50. Appointments scheduled 3 business days in advance.
  • Office for Students with Disabilities (OSD) Services Accessibility services including testing accommodations (extended time, alternate location, audio test, test reader), electronic formatted textbook accommodations via ReadSpeaker TextAid, and assistive technology consultations.
  • Campus Tours and Information Sessions Guided campus tours, admissions presentations, and information sessions at Cambridge and Coon Rapids campuses, including virtual tour options and group visit request forms for school/organization groups.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 66% of first-time, full-time students graduate or successfully transfer within three years (vs. 51% national average for similar colleges)
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Customer profile

Named customers4 records

Segments6 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

Anoka-Ramsey Community College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration9 records

Feature3 records

Anoka-Ramsey Community College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Three partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • Higher Learning CommissioncoreOthersAccrediting body for higher education institutions in the United States. Anoka-Ramsey is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, which validates the quality and credibility of the college's academic programs and operations.
  • Minnesota State Colleges and Universities SystemcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnoka-Ramsey is a member of the Minnesota State system, a network of 44 public colleges and universities. The system sets tuition rates, academic standards, and provides state funding. Students can transfer credits between system institutions.
  • National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (NC-SARA)coreTechnology or IntegrationNC-SARA enables the college to provide distance learning programs to residents of states other than Minnesota. Membership allows online program delivery across member states (excluding California). Ensures compliance with state authorization requirements for distance education.

Scale indicators7 records

Recent moves1 record

Expansion highlights5 records

Anoka-Ramsey Community College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Minneapolis Community and Technical College: Minnesota State community college located in downtown Minneapolis. Comparable urban two-year public institution with similar transfer and career-technical program mix serving the same Twin Cities labor market.
  • Century College: Minnesota State community college in White Bear Lake serving the northeast Twin Cities metro. Comparable on two-year public college model, transfer and workforce programming, tuition structure, and PSEO participation within the same Minnesota State system.
  • Normandale Community College: Largest Minnesota State community college in Bloomington, MN, serving the southwest Twin Cities metro. Directly comparable as a public two-year institution offering AA/AS degrees, transfer pathways, and career programs under the same Minnesota State tuition and accreditation framework.
  • Riverland Community College: Minnesota State community college with campuses in Austin, Albert Lea, and Owatonna. Comparable on rural-serving two-year public college model, transfer pathways, and career-technical programs — similar to Anoka-Ramsey's Cambridge campus role.
  • Lake Superior College: Minnesota State community college in Duluth. Comparable on two-year public institution model, transfer degrees, and career-technical programming within the same Minnesota State system and tuition framework.
  • Hennepin Technical College: Minnesota State technical college with campuses in Brooklyn Park and Eden Prairie. Comparable as a sister Minnesota State institution focused on career and technical programs, sharing the same tuition framework and transferability to Anoka-Ramsey academic programs.
  • Inver Hills Community College: Minnesota State community college in Inver Grove Heights serving the south Twin Cities metro. Directly comparable on public two-year model, AA/AS degrees, transfer pathways, and lowest-cost tuition positioning.
  • Ridgewater College: Minnesota State community college in Willmar and Hutchinson serving central and west-central Minnesota. Comparable rural-serving public two-year institution with similar transfer and career-technical program portfolio.
  • North Hennepin Community College: Minnesota State community college in Brooklyn Park serving the northwest Twin Cities suburbs — geographically adjacent to Anoka-Ramsey's Coon Rapids campus. Comparable in scale, AA/AS offerings, transfer pathways, and dual-credit programs.
  • Saint Paul College: Minnesota State community and technical college in downtown Saint Paul. Comparable on two-year public credentialing, transfer degrees, and career/technical program mix serving the same metro labor market.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Anoka-Ramsey Community College social profiles

Digital presence

Anoka-Ramsey Community College compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance5 records

Anoka-Ramsey Community College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Anoka-Ramsey Community College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles7 records

Anoka-Ramsey Community College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Anoka-Ramsey Community College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Anoka-Ramsey Community College

What does Anoka-Ramsey Community College do?

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public two-campus community college offering affordable associate degrees (AA, AS, AFA), career-focused certificates, and diplomas, plus transfer pathways to four-year universities. The college delivers instruction through on-campus classes at Coon Rapids and Cambridge campuses and via the D2L Brightspace online learning platform, supported by tutoring, library, financial aid, accessibility, and placement testing services.

Is Anoka-Ramsey Community College a public or private company?

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is a public company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was Anoka-Ramsey Community College founded?

Anoka-Ramsey Community College was founded in 1978.

Where is Anoka-Ramsey Community College based?

Anoka-Ramsey Community College is headquartered in Cambridge, United States, in the North America region.

How does Anoka-Ramsey Community College make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are financial Aid Administration, state Funding (Minnesota State System) and north Star Promise Scholarship.

Who are Anoka-Ramsey Community College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Minneapolis Community and Technical College, Century College, Normandale Community College, Riverland Community College, Lake Superior College, Hennepin Technical College, Inver Hills Community College, Ridgewater College, North Hennepin Community College and Saint Paul College.

Does Anoka-Ramsey Community College have an API?

No public API is recorded for Anoka-Ramsey Community College.

What industry is Anoka-Ramsey Community College in?

Anoka-Ramsey Community College's product category is Community College / Higher Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHADAE, Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce), with a secondary code of EDAHADAM, Multi-Campus Community College Districts. Its NAICS code is 61121 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales