Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento

Full company profile

uuid002cx7p

Namestring
Lincoln Law School of Sacramento
Legal namestring
Lincoln Law School of Sacramento
Websiteurl
lincolnlaw.edu
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1969
Descriptiontext

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento is a private, nonprofit law school founded in 1969 by Andrew J. Smolich, Esq. and operated by the Smolich family (with James M. Smolich, Esq. serving as CEO). It offers a single four-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree program designed for working professionals, delivered through two pathways: a traditional Evening On-Campus program (classes three evenings per week, 6:30pm–9:15pm) and a Hybrid pathway launched in 2021 (75% online with monthly weekend residencies). The curriculum is 86 semester units (74 required, 12 elective) and prepares students exclusively for the California Bar Examination; the school does not accept out-of-state or international students.

The school's core technology stack is conventional for a small private institution: Populi for the student portal, course registration, academic records, and financials; Westlaw for computer-assisted legal research; Zoom for virtual information sessions; and Google Analytics for web tracking. No proprietary software, AI features, or technology IP is disclosed. The school is authorized to award the J.D. through three overlapping accreditations: the State Bar of California Committee of Bar Examiners (full accreditation since 1981), the WASC Senior College and University Commission (since 2019), and the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE code 6736850, renewed December 4, 2024).

The business model is tuition-dominant subscription pricing for a multi-year contract. Annual tuition and fees range from approximately $16,650 to $20,250 depending on year and start term, with a $900 per-unit rate, separate SBA and Student Services fees, and additional transcript, diploma, and make-up exam fees. Total estimated program cost is $79,200. Tuition is positioned at approximately 40% below ABA-accredited law schools, with deferred payment plans and scholarships as conversion aids. Go-to-market is direct enrollment: rolling admissions with a 4–6 week decision timeline, supported by information sessions, open houses, organic social media, and a community/alumni referral network. The school highlights an 81.4% cumulative five-year California Bar passage rate and 1,300+ alumni admitted to the California Bar as its primary demand-generation and credibility assets. Revenue is not publicly disclosed.

Short descriptiontext

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento, founded in 1969, is a private nonprofit law school offering a four-year J.D. degree for California residents through Evening and Hybrid pathways, preparing students for the California Bar Examination at roughly 40% below ABA-accredited tuition.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersSacramento, United States
HQ citystring
Sacramento
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
legal education, law degree programs, bar exam preparation, evening law school, hybrid JD pathway
Industry2 codes
1Non-ABA / State-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools
CodeEDAHAIABPrimaryYes
2Online / Hybrid Law Schools & Programs
CodeEDAHAIAEPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools61131
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools611310
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Legal Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary revenue stream from tuition charges for J.D. degree programs. Tuition is charged per academic year with separate fees for Student Bar Association and Student Services. Additional revenue from transcript fees ($25), diploma fees ($25), and make-up exam fees ($200).

lincolnlaw.edu
Marketing channels8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Others
Pricing details6 tiers
1First Year Summer Start - 22 units total
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Total Tuition & Fees: $20,250 covering 2 elective units summer, 10 required units fall, 10 required units spring

lincolnlaw.edu
2First Year Fall Start - 20 units total
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Total Tuition & Fees: $18,450 covering 10 required units fall, 10 required units spring

lincolnlaw.edu
3Second, Third & Fourth Year - 18 units each year
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Total Tuition & Fees: $16,650 per year (electives not included). Summer electives available for 2-4 units. Additional 1-6 one-unit elective courses in Fall/Spring.

lincolnlaw.edu
4Tuition Per Unit (2025-2026)
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$900 per unit

lincolnlaw.edu
5Fees per semester
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Student Bar Association (SBA) Fee: $75 per semester. Student Services Fee: $150 per semester.

lincolnlaw.edu
6Estimated Total Program Cost
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Estimated total charges for entire educational program: $79,200

lincolnlaw.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento offers a four-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree program preparing students for the California Bar Examination. The program is delivered through two pathways: a Hybrid pathway (75% online with monthly weekend residencies) and an Evening on-campus pathway (three nights per week), both covering an 86-unit curriculum of 74 required and 12 elective units.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 81.4% cumulative five-year California Bar Examination passage rate
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento offers a single, unified four-year Juris Doctor degree program with two delivery pathways: the Hybrid J.D. Pathway (primarily online with monthly weekend residencies, launched in 2021) and the Evening J.D. Pathway (traditional on-campus evening classes since 1969). Both pathways share the same 86-unit four-year curriculum, prepare students for the California Bar Examination, and feature the same experienced faculty of judges and practicing attorneys. The school supplements its core academic program with the Student Resource Center (providing academic support, Westlaw access, and study resources), a Legal Internship Program for practical experience, and a Moot Court Program for advocacy training. Financial support includes scholarship programs and a deferred payment plan.

Product and service3 records
1Juris Doctor (J.D.) Degree Program
CategoryLegal Education - Juris Doctor Program
Description

Four-year Juris Doctor degree program preparing students for the California Bar Examination. The program requires a minimum of 86 semester units (74 required units and 12 elective units) and is offered through two delivery pathways: a Hybrid (75% online, 25% on-site) pathway and an Evening (on-campus three nights per week) pathway. Designed for California residents pursuing a legal career.

2Hybrid J.D. Pathway
CategoryLegal Education - Juris Doctor Program (Hybrid Delivery)
Description

Online-oriented Juris Doctor delivery pathway combining 75% online asynchronous instruction with 25% on-site weekend residencies once every four weeks (Saturday and Sunday). Designed for working professionals seeking maximum flexibility while pursuing a J.D. degree and California Bar eligibility.

3Evening J.D. Pathway
CategoryLegal Education - Juris Doctor Program (Evening Delivery)
Description

Traditional on-campus evening Juris Doctor pathway offered since the school's founding in 1969. Classes meet on-site three times per week from 6:30pm-9:15pm, providing an immersive classroom experience for students seeking a structured evening schedule.

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership2 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Partnership with Sacramento Superior Court for the Guardian Assistance Program, created by Commissioner Heath Langle. The program provides assistance to individuals representing themselves in guardianship cases. Fourth-year students are also paired with Sacramento County Superior Court judges through the Judge Mentorship Program.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Moot Court students deliver oral arguments inside the California Court of Appeal, Third Appellate District courtroom, providing real appellate courtroom experience.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
1San Luis Obispo College of Law
TypeDirect peer
Description

California State Bar-accredited (non-ABA) law school operating as a small, evening-program institution. Materially comparable to Lincoln in target student, delivery model, and accreditation status.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

ABA-accredited law school in Los Angeles with an established part-time/evening JD track. Comparable to Lincoln's working-professional offering, but with greater prestige and ABA portability.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

ABA-accredited, top-tier public law school located near Sacramento. Comparable in California geography and JD offering, but differentiated by ABA accreditation, public funding, and higher selectivity/prestige.

TypeEmerging player
Description

California State Bar-accredited (formerly non-ABA, now within Purdue Global) online JD program. Overlaps with Lincoln's Hybrid pathway in modality and California-only admissions, and is a key emerging competitor for online working professionals.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Non-ABA, State Bar of California-accredited JD-granting school on California's Central Coast. Closely comparable to Lincoln in accreditation status, evening/part-time program model, and California-only admissions.

TypeDirect peer
Description

State Bar of California-accredited JD-granting school in Santa Ana with a hybrid/online focus. Closest direct peer to Lincoln in combining California-only admissions with hybrid delivery and a working-professional student base.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

ABA-accredited law school in Sacramento, California. Direct geographic competitor for Sacramento-area law students, with greater prestige and degree portability but materially higher tuition than Lincoln.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Non-ABA, California state-accredited law school located in Stockton. Directly comparable to Lincoln as a small, part-time/evening-oriented JD program serving working students in Northern California.

9University of California Law SF (formerly UC Hastings)
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

California-based law school offering ABA-accredited JD programs with evening/part-time options. Comparable to Lincoln in geography and working-student focus, but with broader scope and ABA accreditation.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

ABA-accredited private law school in Orange County, California. Comparable to Lincoln in California private-institution positioning and emphasis on practical skills, but with ABA portability and broader program offerings.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers4 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles10 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance5 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento

Legal Educationlincolnlaw.edu

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento, founded in 1969, is a private nonprofit law school offering a four-year J.D. degree for California residents through Evening and Hybrid pathways, preparing students for the California Bar Examination at roughly 40% below ABA-accredited tuition.

What Lincoln Law School of Sacramento does

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento is a private, nonprofit law school founded in 1969 by Andrew J. Smolich, Esq. and operated by the Smolich family (with James M. Smolich, Esq. serving as CEO). It offers a single four-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree program designed for working professionals, delivered through two pathways: a traditional Evening On-Campus program (classes three evenings per week, 6:30pm–9:15pm) and a Hybrid pathway launched in 2021 (75% online with monthly weekend residencies). The curriculum is 86 semester units (74 required, 12 elective) and prepares students exclusively for the California Bar Examination; the school does not accept out-of-state or international students.

The school's core technology stack is conventional for a small private institution: Populi for the student portal, course registration, academic records, and financials; Westlaw for computer-assisted legal research; Zoom for virtual information sessions; and Google Analytics for web tracking. No proprietary software, AI features, or technology IP is disclosed. The school is authorized to award the J.D. through three overlapping accreditations: the State Bar of California Committee of Bar Examiners (full accreditation since 1981), the WASC Senior College and University Commission (since 2019), and the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE code 6736850, renewed December 4, 2024).

The business model is tuition-dominant subscription pricing for a multi-year contract. Annual tuition and fees range from approximately $16,650 to $20,250 depending on year and start term, with a $900 per-unit rate, separate SBA and Student Services fees, and additional transcript, diploma, and make-up exam fees. Total estimated program cost is $79,200. Tuition is positioned at approximately 40% below ABA-accredited law schools, with deferred payment plans and scholarships as conversion aids. Go-to-market is direct enrollment: rolling admissions with a 4–6 week decision timeline, supported by information sessions, open houses, organic social media, and a community/alumni referral network. The school highlights an 81.4% cumulative five-year California Bar passage rate and 1,300+ alumni admitted to the California Bar as its primary demand-generation and credibility assets. Revenue is not publicly disclosed.

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Lincoln Law School of Sacramento
Legal name
Lincoln Law School of Sacramento
Website
https://lincolnlaw.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
1969
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Lincoln Law School of Sacramento, founded in 1969, is a private nonprofit law school offering a four-year J.D. degree for California residents through Evening and Hybrid pathways, preparing students for the California Bar Examination at roughly 40% below ABA-accredited tuition.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento industry classification

Industry
Product category
Legal Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (61131), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (611310)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Non-ABA / State-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools (EDAHAIAB)
akta.pro secondary industry
Online / Hybrid Law Schools & Programs (EDAHAIAE)

Keywords

  • Legal education
  • Law degree programs
  • Bar exam preparation
  • Evening law school
  • Hybrid JD pathway

Where Lincoln Law School of Sacramento is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Sacramento
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Primary revenue stream from tuition charges for J.D. degree programs. Tuition is charged per academic year with separate fees for Student Bar Association and Student Services. Additional revenue from transcript fees ($25), diploma fees ($25), and make-up exam fees ($200).

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualFirst Year Summer Start - 22 units total
SubscriptionAnnualFirst Year Fall Start - 20 units total
SubscriptionAnnualSecond, Third & Fourth Year - 18 units each year
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goTuition Per Unit (2025-2026)
OtherMonthlyFees per semester
SubscriptionMulti-year contractEstimated Total Program Cost

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels8 records

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento offers a four-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree program preparing students for the California Bar Examination. The program is delivered through two pathways: a Hybrid pathway (75% online with monthly weekend residencies) and an Evening on-campus pathway (three nights per week), both covering an 86-unit curriculum of 74 required and 12 elective units.

Product overview

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento offers a single, unified four-year Juris Doctor degree program with two delivery pathways: the Hybrid J.D. Pathway (primarily online with monthly weekend residencies, launched in 2021) and the Evening J.D. Pathway (traditional on-campus evening classes since 1969). Both pathways share the same 86-unit four-year curriculum, prepare students for the California Bar Examination, and feature the same experienced faculty of judges and practicing attorneys. The school supplements its core academic program with the Student Resource Center (providing academic support, Westlaw access, and study resources), a Legal Internship Program for practical experience, and a Moot Court Program for advocacy training. Financial support includes scholarship programs and a deferred payment plan.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Juris Doctor (J.D.) Degree Program Four-year Juris Doctor degree program preparing students for the California Bar Examination. The program requires a minimum of 86 semester units (74 required units and 12 elective units) and is offered through two delivery pathways: a Hybrid (75% online, 25% on-site) pathway and an Evening (on-campus three nights per week) pathway. Designed for California residents pursuing a legal career.
  • Hybrid J.D. Pathway Online-oriented Juris Doctor delivery pathway combining 75% online asynchronous instruction with 25% on-site weekend residencies once every four weeks (Saturday and Sunday). Designed for working professionals seeking maximum flexibility while pursuing a J.D. degree and California Bar eligibility.
  • Evening J.D. Pathway Traditional on-campus evening Juris Doctor pathway offered since the school's founding in 1969. Classes meet on-site three times per week from 6:30pm-9:15pm, providing an immersive classroom experience for students seeking a structured evening schedule.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 81.4% cumulative five-year California Bar Examination passage rate
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Lincoln Law School of Sacramento

Customer profile

Named customers4 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration5 records

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Two partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • Sacramento Superior CourtcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerPartnership with Sacramento Superior Court for the Guardian Assistance Program, created by Commissioner Heath Langle. The program provides assistance to individuals representing themselves in guardianship cases. Fourth-year students are also paired with Sacramento County Superior Court judges through the Judge Mentorship Program.
  • California Court of Appeal, Third Appellate DistrictcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerMoot Court students deliver oral arguments inside the California Court of Appeal, Third Appellate District courtroom, providing real appellate courtroom experience.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • San Luis Obispo College of Law: California State Bar-accredited (non-ABA) law school operating as a small, evening-program institution. Materially comparable to Lincoln in target student, delivery model, and accreditation status.
  • Monterey College of Law: Non-ABA, State Bar of California-accredited JD-granting school on California's Central Coast. Closely comparable to Lincoln in accreditation status, evening/part-time program model, and California-only admissions.
  • Trinity Law School: State Bar of California-accredited JD-granting school in Santa Ana with a hybrid/online focus. Closest direct peer to Lincoln in combining California-only admissions with hybrid delivery and a working-professional student base.
  • Humphreys University — Laurence Drivon School of Law: Non-ABA, California state-accredited law school located in Stockton. Directly comparable to Lincoln as a small, part-time/evening-oriented JD program serving working students in Northern California.

Broad incumbents

  • Southwestern Law School: ABA-accredited law school in Los Angeles with an established part-time/evening JD track. Comparable to Lincoln's working-professional offering, but with greater prestige and ABA portability.
  • UC Davis School of Law: ABA-accredited, top-tier public law school located near Sacramento. Comparable in California geography and JD offering, but differentiated by ABA accreditation, public funding, and higher selectivity/prestige.
  • McGeorge School of Law (University of the Pacific): ABA-accredited law school in Sacramento, California. Direct geographic competitor for Sacramento-area law students, with greater prestige and degree portability but materially higher tuition than Lincoln.
  • University of California Law SF (formerly UC Hastings): California-based law school offering ABA-accredited JD programs with evening/part-time options. Comparable to Lincoln in geography and working-student focus, but with broader scope and ABA accreditation.
  • Chapman University — Dale E. Fowler School of Law: ABA-accredited private law school in Orange County, California. Comparable to Lincoln in California private-institution positioning and emphasis on practical skills, but with ABA portability and broader program offerings.

Emerging players

  • Concord Law School at Purdue Global: California State Bar-accredited (formerly non-ABA, now within Purdue Global) online JD program. Overlaps with Lincoln's Hybrid pathway in modality and California-only admissions, and is a key emerging competitor for online working professionals.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights5 records

Customer concentration

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento social profiles

Digital presence

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance5 records

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles10 records

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Lincoln Law School of Sacramento

What does Lincoln Law School of Sacramento do?

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento offers a four-year Juris Doctor (J.D.) degree program preparing students for the California Bar Examination. The program is delivered through two pathways: a Hybrid pathway (75% online with monthly weekend residencies) and an Evening on-campus pathway (three nights per week), both covering an 86-unit curriculum of 74 required and 12 elective units.

Is Lincoln Law School of Sacramento a public or private company?

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento is a private company. It is classified as family owned and is currently operating.

When was Lincoln Law School of Sacramento founded?

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento was founded in 1969. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Lincoln Law School of Sacramento based?

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento is headquartered in Sacramento, United States, in the North America region.

How does Lincoln Law School of Sacramento make money?

One revenue line is on record: tuition and Fees.

Who are Lincoln Law School of Sacramento's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are San Luis Obispo College of Law, Monterey College of Law, Trinity Law School and Humphreys University — Laurence Drivon School of Law. Broad incumbents are Southwestern Law School, UC Davis School of Law, McGeorge School of Law (University of the Pacific), University of California Law SF (formerly UC Hastings) and Chapman University — Dale E. Fowler School of Law. Concord Law School at Purdue Global is listed as an emerging player.

Does Lincoln Law School of Sacramento have an API?

No public API is recorded for Lincoln Law School of Sacramento.

What industry is Lincoln Law School of Sacramento in?

Lincoln Law School of Sacramento's product category is Legal Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHAIAB, Non-ABA / State-Accredited JD-Granting Law Schools, with a secondary code of EDAHAIAE, Online / Hybrid Law Schools & Programs. Its NAICS code is 61131 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales