Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Independence Village Senior Living

Full company profile

uuid002dpqw

Namestring
Independence Village Senior Living
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

Independence Village Senior Living operates a network of senior living communities across 10 U.S. states — Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, and Wisconsin — with metro-area density in markets such as Indianapolis, Grand Rapids, Cleveland, Columbus, Louisville, Memphis, and Des Moines. The company is a brand within StoryPoint Group, which has operated senior housing communities for over 40 years. Independence Village delivers a full care continuum: Active Adult (55+ maintenance-free retirement), Independent Living, Enhanced Living (flexible a-la-carte services in an apartment setting), Assisted Living (24-hour licensed care with medication and daily-activity support), and Memory Care (licensed dementia neighborhood with specially trained staff and intentional programming). Additional services include Respite Care, Skilled Nursing, and Personal Care.

The underlying technology stack is a community-management platform supporting website-based tour scheduling, a Resident & Family Portal, a Senior Living Cost Calculator, a resource center, and a community finder tool. No proprietary AI, no application programming interface (API), and no mobile application are disclosed; the platform functions as a standard senior-living digital front door. Independence Village runs a sales-led go-to-market motion combining direct phone outreach (1-844-275-9990), in-person community tours, and self-service website discovery, supported by referral partnerships with A Place for Mom and Caring.com.

Revenue is generated through monthly recurring subscription-style residency fees that vary by living option, apartment size, and care level. Pricing is quote-based and not publicly disclosed. The company targets two end-decision-maker personas: seniors selecting for themselves and adult children selecting for a loved one. Independence Village has received the A Place for Mom 2025 Best of Senior Living Award and the Caring.com 2025 Caring Stars Award, with multiple communities earning each recognition. The company operates as a private subsidiary of StoryPoint Group; no funding rounds, headcount, or revenue figures are disclosed in the source material.

Short descriptiontext

Independence Village Senior Living, a brand within StoryPoint Group, operates 100+ senior living communities across 10 U.S. states, offering a full care continuum from Active Adult and Independent Living through Enhanced Living, Assisted Living, and licensed Memory Care.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1,001–5,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersBrighton, United States
HQ citystring
Brighton
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
senior living services, assisted living, memory care, independent living, residential eldercare
Industry4 codes
1Market-Rate Independent Living (Private Pay) Communities
CodeHLADAAAAPrimaryYes
2Independent Living with Supportive Services (Light ADL/IADL Support)
CodeHLADAAAEPrimaryNo
3Active Adult (55+) Independent Living Communities
CodeHLADAAADPrimaryNo
4Memory Care Units within Assisted Living Communities
CodeHLADACABPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly623312
  • Continuing Care Retirement Communities and Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly62331
  • Continuing Care Retirement Communities623311
SIC code2 codes
  • Services-Nursing & Personal Care Facilities8050
  • Services-Skilled Nursing Care Facilities8051
Product category
Senior Living Services
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Senior Living Residency Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Monthly recurring fees for residential senior living services across various care levels (Active Adult, Independent Living, Enhanced Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care). Fees vary by living option, apartment size, and level of care services required.

storypoint.com
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components4 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details5 tiers
1Active Adult - Maintenance-free living for adults 55+
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Quote-based pricing; specific rates not publicly disclosed

storypoint.com
2Independent Living - Maintenance-free retirement with amenities
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Quote-based pricing; specific rates not publicly disclosed

storypoint.com
3Enhanced Living - Flexible care services in apartment setting
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Quote-based pricing; flexible payment for only needed services

storypoint.com
4Assisted Living - 24-hour care and daily assistance
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Quote-based pricing; includes medication management and daily living support

storypoint.com
5Memory Care - Specialized dementia care with trained staff
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Quote-based pricing; specialized programming and 24-hour licensed care

storypoint.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 5 records shown
1Active Adult
Description

Living option for retired adults 55 or older who enjoy freedom from chores and maintenance, exclusive perks, convenient amenities, and social opportunities.

storypoint.com
+4 more records
Core offering1 text field

Independence Village Senior Living, part of StoryPoint Group, operates a portfolio of residential senior living communities offering a full care continuum from Active Adult (55+) through Independent Living, Enhanced Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care, along with Respite Care, Skilled Nursing, and Personal Care. Services are delivered across communities in 10 U.S. states (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, Wisconsin) with 24-hour licensed care, specialized dementia programming, and a flexible Enhanced Living tier.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Independence Village Senior Living, part of StoryPoint Group, offers a comprehensive portfolio of senior living services across a multi-tiered care continuum. The core offerings include Active Adult (for independent retirees 55+), Independent Living (maintenance-free retirement), Enhanced Living (flexible care without full assisted living services), Assisted Living (24-hour daily assistance), and Memory Care (specialized dementia care with licensed neighborhoods). Additional services include Respite Care, Skilled Nursing, and Personal Care. The company also provides digital tools including a Resident & Family Portal and a Senior Living Cost Calculator. All services are delivered through a network of over 100 senior living communities across multiple U.S. states.

Product and service8 records
1Active Adult
CategorySenior Living — Independent Lifestyle
Description

Maintenance-free living designed for retired adults 55 or older, offering freedom from chores and home maintenance, exclusive perks, convenient amenities, and social opportunities.

2Independent Living
CategorySenior Living — Independent Lifestyle
Description

Maintenance-free retirement living with convenient amenities designed to provide peace of mind and allow residents to spend their days as they wish.

3Enhanced Living
CategorySenior Living — Flexible Care Tier
Description

Flexible apartment-based living for residents who are not ready for assisted living care, allowing them to pay only for the specific services they need.

4Assisted Living
CategorySenior Living — Daily Care Services
Description

24-hour licensed care in a community setting, including help with medication, support with daily activities, and appointment coordination.

5Memory Care
CategorySenior Living — Specialized Dementia Care
Description

Licensed memory care neighborhood for individuals with dementia or other memory impairments, offering specially trained employees, 24-hour care, intentional programming, and unique community features.

6Respite Care
CategorySenior Living — Short-Term Care
Description

Short-term care services for seniors needing temporary assistance or supervision.

7Skilled Nursing
CategorySenior Living — Medical Nursing Care
Description

Professional nursing services provided for residents requiring medical supervision and care.

8Personal Care
CategorySenior Living — Personal Assistance
Description

Individualized personal care assistance for residents needing help with daily activities.

Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership2 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

A senior living referral service partnership. A Place for Mom provides referral services connecting families with Independence Village and StoryPoint Group communities. The partnership includes co-branded recognition with Independence Village communities receiving A Place for Mom's annual Best of Senior Living award.

Strategic tierCoreTypeGTM or Marketing Partner
Description

Senior living review and referral platform partnership. Independence Village communities receive recognition through Caring.com's Caring Stars award program based on consumer reviews. The partnership helps connect families seeking quality senior care with communities.

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Market position
Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Independence Village Senior Living

Senior Living Servicesindependencevillages.com

Independence Village Senior Living, a brand within StoryPoint Group, operates 100+ senior living communities across 10 U.S. states, offering a full care continuum from Active Adult and Independent Living through Enhanced Living, Assisted Living, and licensed Memory Care.

What Independence Village Senior Living does

Independence Village Senior Living operates a network of senior living communities across 10 U.S. states — Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, and Wisconsin — with metro-area density in markets such as Indianapolis, Grand Rapids, Cleveland, Columbus, Louisville, Memphis, and Des Moines. The company is a brand within StoryPoint Group, which has operated senior housing communities for over 40 years. Independence Village delivers a full care continuum: Active Adult (55+ maintenance-free retirement), Independent Living, Enhanced Living (flexible a-la-carte services in an apartment setting), Assisted Living (24-hour licensed care with medication and daily-activity support), and Memory Care (licensed dementia neighborhood with specially trained staff and intentional programming). Additional services include Respite Care, Skilled Nursing, and Personal Care.

The underlying technology stack is a community-management platform supporting website-based tour scheduling, a Resident & Family Portal, a Senior Living Cost Calculator, a resource center, and a community finder tool. No proprietary AI, no application programming interface (API), and no mobile application are disclosed; the platform functions as a standard senior-living digital front door. Independence Village runs a sales-led go-to-market motion combining direct phone outreach (1-844-275-9990), in-person community tours, and self-service website discovery, supported by referral partnerships with A Place for Mom and Caring.com.

Revenue is generated through monthly recurring subscription-style residency fees that vary by living option, apartment size, and care level. Pricing is quote-based and not publicly disclosed. The company targets two end-decision-maker personas: seniors selecting for themselves and adult children selecting for a loved one. Independence Village has received the A Place for Mom 2025 Best of Senior Living Award and the Caring.com 2025 Caring Stars Award, with multiple communities earning each recognition. The company operates as a private subsidiary of StoryPoint Group; no funding rounds, headcount, or revenue figures are disclosed in the source material.

Independence Village Senior Living firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Independence Village Senior Living
Website
https://independencevillages.com
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1,001–5,000 employees
Short description
Independence Village Senior Living, a brand within StoryPoint Group, operates 100+ senior living communities across 10 U.S. states, offering a full care continuum from Active Adult and Independent Living through Enhanced Living, Assisted Living, and licensed Memory Care.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Independence Village Senior Living industry classification

Industry
Product category
Senior Living Services
NAICS
Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly (623312), Continuing Care Retirement Communities and Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly (62331), Continuing Care Retirement Communities (623311)
SIC
Services-Nursing & Personal Care Facilities (8050), Services-Skilled Nursing Care Facilities (8051)
akta.pro primary industry
Market-Rate Independent Living (Private Pay) Communities (HLADAAAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Independent Living with Supportive Services (Light ADL/IADL Support) (HLADAAAE), Active Adult (55+) Independent Living Communities (HLADAAAD), Memory Care Units within Assisted Living Communities (HLADACAB)

Keywords

  • Senior living services
  • Assisted living
  • Memory care
  • Independent living
  • Residential eldercare

Where Independence Village Senior Living is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Brighton
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Independence Village Senior Living business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Senior Living Residency Fees: Monthly recurring fees for residential senior living services across various care levels (Active Adult, Independent Living, Enhanced Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care). Fees vary by living option, apartment size, and level of care services required.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyActive Adult - Maintenance-free living for adults 55+
SubscriptionMonthlyIndependent Living - Maintenance-free retirement with amenities
SubscriptionMonthlyEnhanced Living - Flexible care services in apartment setting
SubscriptionMonthlyAssisted Living - 24-hour care and daily assistance
SubscriptionMonthlyMemory Care - Specialized dementia care with trained staff

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels4 records

Independence Village Senior Living product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Independence Village Senior Living, part of StoryPoint Group, operates a portfolio of residential senior living communities offering a full care continuum from Active Adult (55+) through Independent Living, Enhanced Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care, along with Respite Care, Skilled Nursing, and Personal Care. Services are delivered across communities in 10 U.S. states (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, Wisconsin) with 24-hour licensed care, specialized dementia programming, and a flexible Enhanced Living tier.

Product overview

Independence Village Senior Living, part of StoryPoint Group, offers a comprehensive portfolio of senior living services across a multi-tiered care continuum. The core offerings include Active Adult (for independent retirees 55+), Independent Living (maintenance-free retirement), Enhanced Living (flexible care without full assisted living services), Assisted Living (24-hour daily assistance), and Memory Care (specialized dementia care with licensed neighborhoods). Additional services include Respite Care, Skilled Nursing, and Personal Care. The company also provides digital tools including a Resident & Family Portal and a Senior Living Cost Calculator. All services are delivered through a network of over 100 senior living communities across multiple U.S. states.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • Active Adult: Living option for retired adults 55 or older who enjoy freedom from chores and maintenance, exclusive perks, convenient amenities, and social opportunities.
  • Independent Living
  • Enhanced Living
  • Assisted Living
  • Memory Care

Products and services

  • Active Adult Maintenance-free living designed for retired adults 55 or older, offering freedom from chores and home maintenance, exclusive perks, convenient amenities, and social opportunities.
  • Independent Living Maintenance-free retirement living with convenient amenities designed to provide peace of mind and allow residents to spend their days as they wish.
  • Enhanced Living Flexible apartment-based living for residents who are not ready for assisted living care, allowing them to pay only for the specific services they need.
  • Assisted Living 24-hour licensed care in a community setting, including help with medication, support with daily activities, and appointment coordination.
  • Memory Care Licensed memory care neighborhood for individuals with dementia or other memory impairments, offering specially trained employees, 24-hour care, intentional programming, and unique community features.
  • Respite Care Short-term care services for seniors needing temporary assistance or supervision.
  • Skilled Nursing Professional nursing services provided for residents requiring medical supervision and care.
  • Personal Care Individualized personal care assistance for residents needing help with daily activities.

Companies that use Independence Village Senior Living

Customer profile

Segments6 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Independence Village Senior Living technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

Independence Village Senior Living partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Two partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • A Place for MomcoreGTM or Marketing PartnerA senior living referral service partnership. A Place for Mom provides referral services connecting families with Independence Village and StoryPoint Group communities. The partnership includes co-branded recognition with Independence Village communities receiving A Place for Mom's annual Best of Senior Living award.
  • Caring.comcoreGTM or Marketing PartnerSenior living review and referral platform partnership. Independence Village communities receive recognition through Caring.com's Caring Stars award program based on consumer reviews. The partnership helps connect families seeking quality senior care with communities.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Independence Village Senior Living competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Market position

Competitive moat4 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Independence Village Senior Living social profiles

Digital presence

Independence Village Senior Living financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Independence Village Senior Living leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Independence Village Senior Living funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Independence Village Senior Living M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Independence Village Senior Living

What does Independence Village Senior Living do?

Independence Village Senior Living, part of StoryPoint Group, operates a portfolio of residential senior living communities offering a full care continuum from Active Adult (55+) through Independent Living, Enhanced Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care, along with Respite Care, Skilled Nursing, and Personal Care. Services are delivered across communities in 10 U.S. states (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, Wisconsin) with 24-hour licensed care, specialized dementia programming, and a flexible Enhanced Living tier.

Is Independence Village Senior Living a public or private company?

Independence Village Senior Living is a private company. It is classified as corporate owned and is currently operating.

When was Independence Village Senior Living founded?

Independence Village Senior Living was founded in -1. It employs 1,001 to 5,000 people.

Where is Independence Village Senior Living based?

Independence Village Senior Living is headquartered in Brighton, United States, in the North America region.

How does Independence Village Senior Living make money?

One revenue line is on record: senior Living Residency Fees.

Does Independence Village Senior Living have an API?

No public API is recorded for Independence Village Senior Living.

What industry is Independence Village Senior Living in?

Independence Village Senior Living's product category is Senior Living Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is HLADAAAA, Market-Rate Independent Living (Private Pay) Communities, with a secondary code of HLADAAAE, Independent Living with Supportive Services (Light ADL/IADL Support). Its NAICS code is 623312 and its SIC code is 8050.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales