Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Princeton Federal Credit Union

Full company profile

uuid002fmbq

Namestring
Princeton Federal Credit Union
Legal namestring
Princeton Federal Credit Union
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1972
Descriptiontext

Princeton Federal Credit Union (PFCU) is a member-owned, not-for-profit cooperative financial institution founded in 1972 and headquartered at 774 Alexander Road in Princeton, New Jersey. Federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) and operating as an Equal Housing Lender, PFCU serves individual members and Select Employer Group (SEG) partners primarily in New Jersey, with limited home equity lending extended into Pennsylvania. The credit union operates with a small staff of 11-50 employees through a single physical branch supplemented by digital channels.

PFCU's product portfolio spans standard consumer banking categories: deposits (checking, savings, money market, certificates, IRAs, youth and club accounts), lending (mortgages, home equity loans and HELOCs, auto loans, personal loans, PFCU Fast Cash, and pledged savings loans), and credit cards (a VISA Platinum Rewards card integrated with CUREWARDS and a secured credit-builder card). The core technology stack centers on a digital banking platform branded as 'Mahalos Thoughtful Banking,' launched in March 2025 with bilingual English/Spanish support and accessibility features, delivered through a web interface, native iOS and Android mobile apps, and an SMS text banking service.

Revenue is generated primarily through net interest income on the loan portfolio (mortgages, home equity, auto, personal, and credit cards) and fee income from account services (overdraft transfers, money orders, cashier's checks, wire transfers). The go-to-market relies on direct-to-consumer acquisition via the Princeton branch, SEG partnerships with area employers (including Princeton University), bilingual digital onboarding, and community outreach. Revenue is not publicly disclosed, consistent with the private cooperative structure.

Short descriptiontext

Princeton Federal Credit Union is a member-owned, NCUA-insured cooperative financial institution founded in 1972 that provides consumer banking, lending, and credit card services to individuals and SEG partner employees in New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersPrinceton, United States
HQ citystring
Princeton
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
retail banking services, consumer lending, mortgage origination, credit union membership, digital banking
Industry2 codes
1Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus)
CodeFSABAEAAPrimaryYes
2Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment)
CodeFSAKAAALPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Credit Unions52213
  • Credit Unions522130
SIC code1 code
  • Savings Institution, Federally Chartered6035
Product category
Retail Banking
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Interest Income
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary revenue stream from interest earned on loan portfolio including mortgages, home equity loans, auto loans, personal loans, and credit cards. Credit unions return earnings to members through better rates on loans and savings.

princetonfcu.org
2Fee Income
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Various fee-based services including overdraft transfer fees ($4 per transfer), money orders ($2), cashier's checks ($5), wire transfer fees, and other account service charges.

princetonfcu.org
3Share Certificate and Savings Products
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Revenue generated from spread between rates paid to savers and rates charged to borrowers on certificate and savings account products.

princetonfcu.org
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details5 tiers
1Home Equity Line of Credit
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

5.99% Introductory APR for first 12 months. Variable rate thereafter based on Prime + margin (0.25% for up to 80% LTV, 1.00% for 80.01-85% LTV). Maximum APR 18%. No application fee for May 1-July 31, 2026 promotion.

princetonfcu.org
213-Month Share Certificates
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Earning 3.61% APY for 13-month certificate terms.

princetonfcu.org
3VISA Platinum Rewards Credit Card
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

2.99% Introductory APR for first 6 billing cycles on balance transfers for new cards. No annual fee, no balance transfer fee, no cash advance fee. 1% international transaction fee.

princetonfcu.org
4Branch Services
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOther
Notes

Money orders: $2.00 per money order (max $1,500). Cashier's checks: $5.00 per check. Notary: Free to members.

princetonfcu.org
5Overdraft Transfer Service
ModelOtherBilling cadenceOther
Notes

$4 transfer fee per occurrence. Transfers from savings, money market, or personal line of credit.

princetonfcu.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 4 records shown
1VISA Platinum Rewards Credit Card
Description

A rewards credit card program offered by Princeton FCU, registered through CUrewards, allowing members to earn points for dining, merchandise, travel, and cash back.

princetonfcu.org
+3 more records
Core offering1 text field

Princeton Federal Credit Union is a member-owned credit union that provides deposit accounts (checking, savings, share certificates, money market, IRAs), consumer loans (personal, auto, mortgages, home equity loans, HELOCs), credit cards, and digital banking services to individual members in New Jersey and Pennsylvania. It is federally insured by NCUA and serves members through its Princeton branch, online and mobile banking, SMS text banking, and an ATM and shared-branch network.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 2 values shown
  • Home Equity HELOC 5.99% Introductory APR for first 12 months
+1 more record
Product overview1 text field

Princeton Federal Credit Union (PFCU) operates as a member-owned financial cooperative offering a comprehensive suite of banking products organized as a unified platform with multiple integrated services. The core digital platform includes online and mobile banking with bilingual (English/Spanish) accessibility features, supported by complementary features like E-Statements, Bill Pay, Text Banking, and Remote Mobile Deposits. The deposit product portfolio spans checking and savings accounts, share certificates (including a 13-month promotional certificate at 3.61% APY), money market accounts, IRA accounts (savings and share certificate variants), and youth/teen accounts. Lending products include auto loans, personal loans, mortgages (conventional fixed-rate and ARM), home equity loans and HELOCs (with a 5.99% promotional introductory rate), and credit cards (VISA Platinum Rewards with CUrewards integration and Secured card for credit building). Additional services include overdraft transfer protection, wire transfers, branch services, debt protection insurance, TruStage insurance products, free soft credit checks, financial calculators, and a scholarship program. The credit union primarily serves members in New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

Product and service22 records
1Checking Account
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Full-service checking account for individual members, providing free online banking, bill pay, and overdraft protection options.

2Savings Account
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Primary savings account that pays dividends and provides access to overdraft transfer services for members.

3Money Market Account
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Interest-bearing money market account offering competitive rates and limited check-writing capabilities for members.

4Share Certificates
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Fixed-rate share certificate deposits offering competitive APY, with a promotional 13-month certificate earning 3.61% APY.

5IRA Savings
CategoryRetirement Savings
Description

Individual Retirement Account savings offering tax-advantaged growth for retirement planning.

6IRA Share Certificates
CategoryRetirement Savings
Description

Certificate-based IRA combining fixed-rate returns with tax-advantaged retirement savings.

7Youth & Teen Accounts
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Savings accounts designed for young members, including dedicated teen and youth account options for first-time savers.

8Holiday & Vacation Club Accounts
CategoryDeposit Account
Description

Designated-purpose savings accounts for holiday expenses and vacation planning with scheduled deposits.

9VISA Platinum Rewards Credit Card
CategoryCredit Card
Description

Rewards credit card with no annual fee, 2.99% introductory APR on balance transfers for 6 billing cycles, and points redeemable through CUrewards for dining, merchandise, travel, and cash back.

10Secured VISA Credit Card
CategoryCredit Card
Description

Credit-builder card secured by a pledged savings account with a minimum $500 limit to help members establish or improve credit history.

11Auto Loans
CategoryConsumer Loan
Description

Financing for new and used automobiles, motorcycles, and recreational vehicles with competitive member rates.

12Personal Loans
CategoryConsumer Loan
Description

Unsecured personal loans from $500 to $60,000 for various personal financial needs with flexible terms up to 60 months.

13PFCU Fast Cash Loans
CategoryConsumer Loan
Description

Quick-access personal loan product for members needing immediate funds.

14Pledged Savings & Certificate Loan
CategoryConsumer Loan
Description

Loans secured by existing member savings or certificate accounts, using deposited funds as collateral.

15Mortgages
CategoryMortgage
Description

Home purchase and refinance mortgage loans including conventional fixed-rate and adjustable rate options with free pre-approval for members in NJ and PA.

16Home Equity Loans
CategoryHome Equity Lending
Description

Fixed-rate loans secured by home equity, available up to 85% LTV with terms up to 20 years for NJ and PA residents.

17Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC)
CategoryHome Equity Lending
Description

Revolving home equity line of credit with 5.99% introductory APR for first 12 months and variable rate thereafter based on Prime plus margin, up to 85% LTV.

18Online Banking & Mobile App
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Bilingual (English/Spanish) digital banking platform delivered via web and iOS/Android mobile apps, providing 24/7 account access, bill pay, balance alerts, and mobile deposit capabilities.

19Branch Services
CategoryBranch Service
Description

In-person branch services at the Princeton headquarters including money orders (up to $1,500 per money order at $2 fee), free member notary, and cashier's checks at $5 each.

20Debt Protection
CategoryInsurance Protection
Description

Optional credit insurance product that cancels or reduces loan balances and payments if the borrower becomes disabled, unemployed, or passes away.

21TruStage Insurance Products
CategoryInsurance Protection
Description

Partner insurance offerings for members including $1,000 no-cost Accidental Death & Dismemberment coverage, Auto & Home, and Life Insurance underwritten by CMFG Life Insurance Company.

22PFCU Scholarship
CategoryMember Program
Description

Annual scholarship program providing financial assistance for educational pursuits to members.

Scale indicator1 record

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership6 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Wire transfer processing partner. Princeton FCU uses Alloya Corporate FCU (184 Shuman Blvd, Suite 400, Naperville, IL 60563, Routing/ABA # 271987635) as the receiving financial institution for incoming wire transfers.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Exclusive insurance partner offering TruStage Auto & Home Insurance, Life Insurance, and AD&D coverage to credit union members at discounted rates. Products include $1000 no-cost AD&D coverage and up to $300,000 additional AD&D coverage.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Rewards program platform for VISA Platinum Rewards Credit Card. Members register and redeem rewards points for dining, merchandise, travel, and more through curewards.com.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

PFCU participated in the Federal Home Loan Bank of New York's Small Business Recovery Grant Program, a community support initiative.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Partnership for community food drives. PFCU participated in collecting nonperishable food items for local families across New Jersey through August 31.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

SEG partnerships with area employers allowing employees to join the credit union as a workplace benefit. Employers include Princeton University (noted in member spotlight of retiring staff member).

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Community credit union serving NJ and surrounding areas, comparable member-owned structure with similar deposit, mortgage, and consumer lending products. Operates as a non-profit cooperative under federal charter with a comparable regional footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Federally chartered community credit union with broad digital banking capabilities, full deposit and loan suite, and member-owned structure. Closely comparable to PFCU on cooperative governance and product breadth, with stronger digital scale.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Mid-Atlantic community credit union offering deposits, mortgages, and consumer lending with a similar cooperative governance structure and community focus. Comparable in product breadth and member segmentation approach.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Pennsylvania-based community credit union with comparable member-owned model, full-service banking and lending, and multi-channel digital capabilities. Direct competitor for NJ-PA cross-border member relationships, especially for home equity products.

TypeDirect peer
Description

New Jersey-based community credit union serving members across multiple NJ counties. Closest geographic and business model peer to Princeton FCU: federally insured, member-owned, full deposit and loan suite with digital channels and branch network.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Community-focused credit union with strong digital banking capabilities and full lending suite. Operates under a comparable member-owned, federally insured structure and competes in the same general consumer banking categories.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Member-owned credit union offering a comprehensive suite of deposit, lending, and digital banking products. Similar full-service cooperative model with comparable channel mix and consumer/mortgage focus.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Larger, digital-first federally chartered credit union with nationwide membership and a comprehensive deposit, lending, and investment platform. Offers overlapping capabilities to PFCU but operates at significantly greater scale with a much larger digital footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Community credit union offering comparable deposit accounts, mortgages, consumer loans, and digital services under a member-owned cooperative structure. Operates in adjacent consumer banking categories with a similar full-service platform.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Federally insured, member-owned credit union focused on a defined occupational community. Comparable model to PFCU's SEG-driven member acquisition, with similar deposit, mortgage, and consumer lending offerings.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers1 record

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Princeton Federal Credit Union

Retail Bankingprincetonfcu.org

Princeton Federal Credit Union is a member-owned, NCUA-insured cooperative financial institution founded in 1972 that provides consumer banking, lending, and credit card services to individuals and SEG partner employees in New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

What Princeton Federal Credit Union does

Princeton Federal Credit Union (PFCU) is a member-owned, not-for-profit cooperative financial institution founded in 1972 and headquartered at 774 Alexander Road in Princeton, New Jersey. Federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) and operating as an Equal Housing Lender, PFCU serves individual members and Select Employer Group (SEG) partners primarily in New Jersey, with limited home equity lending extended into Pennsylvania. The credit union operates with a small staff of 11-50 employees through a single physical branch supplemented by digital channels.

PFCU's product portfolio spans standard consumer banking categories: deposits (checking, savings, money market, certificates, IRAs, youth and club accounts), lending (mortgages, home equity loans and HELOCs, auto loans, personal loans, PFCU Fast Cash, and pledged savings loans), and credit cards (a VISA Platinum Rewards card integrated with CUREWARDS and a secured credit-builder card). The core technology stack centers on a digital banking platform branded as 'Mahalos Thoughtful Banking,' launched in March 2025 with bilingual English/Spanish support and accessibility features, delivered through a web interface, native iOS and Android mobile apps, and an SMS text banking service.

Revenue is generated primarily through net interest income on the loan portfolio (mortgages, home equity, auto, personal, and credit cards) and fee income from account services (overdraft transfers, money orders, cashier's checks, wire transfers). The go-to-market relies on direct-to-consumer acquisition via the Princeton branch, SEG partnerships with area employers (including Princeton University), bilingual digital onboarding, and community outreach. Revenue is not publicly disclosed, consistent with the private cooperative structure.

Princeton Federal Credit Union firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Princeton Federal Credit Union
Legal name
Princeton Federal Credit Union
Website
https://princetonfcu.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
1972
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Princeton Federal Credit Union is a member-owned, NCUA-insured cooperative financial institution founded in 1972 that provides consumer banking, lending, and credit card services to individuals and SEG partner employees in New Jersey and Pennsylvania.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Princeton Federal Credit Union industry classification

Industry
Product category
Retail Banking
NAICS
Credit Unions (52213), Credit Unions (522130)
SIC
Savings Institution, Federally Chartered (6035)
akta.pro primary industry
Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus) (FSABAEAA)
akta.pro secondary industry
Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment) (FSAKAAAL)

Keywords

  • Retail banking services
  • Consumer lending
  • Mortgage origination
  • Credit union membership
  • Digital banking

Where Princeton Federal Credit Union is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Princeton
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Princeton Federal Credit Union business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Interest Income: Primary revenue stream from interest earned on loan portfolio including mortgages, home equity loans, auto loans, personal loans, and credit cards. Credit unions return earnings to members through better rates on loans and savings.
  2. Fee Income: Various fee-based services including overdraft transfer fees ($4 per transfer), money orders ($2), cashier's checks ($5), wire transfer fees, and other account service charges.
  3. Share Certificate and Savings Products: Revenue generated from spread between rates paid to savers and rates charged to borrowers on certificate and savings account products.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyHome Equity Line of Credit
SubscriptionMonthly13-Month Share Certificates
SubscriptionMonthlyVISA Platinum Rewards Credit Card
Unit PricingOtherBranch Services
OtherOtherOverdraft Transfer Service

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels6 records

Marketing channels4 records

Princeton Federal Credit Union product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Princeton Federal Credit Union is a member-owned credit union that provides deposit accounts (checking, savings, share certificates, money market, IRAs), consumer loans (personal, auto, mortgages, home equity loans, HELOCs), credit cards, and digital banking services to individual members in New Jersey and Pennsylvania. It is federally insured by NCUA and serves members through its Princeton branch, online and mobile banking, SMS text banking, and an ATM and shared-branch network.

Product overview

Princeton Federal Credit Union (PFCU) operates as a member-owned financial cooperative offering a comprehensive suite of banking products organized as a unified platform with multiple integrated services. The core digital platform includes online and mobile banking with bilingual (English/Spanish) accessibility features, supported by complementary features like E-Statements, Bill Pay, Text Banking, and Remote Mobile Deposits. The deposit product portfolio spans checking and savings accounts, share certificates (including a 13-month promotional certificate at 3.61% APY), money market accounts, IRA accounts (savings and share certificate variants), and youth/teen accounts. Lending products include auto loans, personal loans, mortgages (conventional fixed-rate and ARM), home equity loans and HELOCs (with a 5.99% promotional introductory rate), and credit cards (VISA Platinum Rewards with CUrewards integration and Secured card for credit building). Additional services include overdraft transfer protection, wire transfers, branch services, debt protection insurance, TruStage insurance products, free soft credit checks, financial calculators, and a scholarship program. The credit union primarily serves members in New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • VISA Platinum Rewards Credit Card: A rewards credit card program offered by Princeton FCU, registered through CUrewards, allowing members to earn points for dining, merchandise, travel, and cash back.
  • PFCU Fast Cash Loans
  • TruStage Insurance
  • Mahalos Thoughtful Banking

Products and services

  • Checking Account Full-service checking account for individual members, providing free online banking, bill pay, and overdraft protection options.
  • Savings Account Primary savings account that pays dividends and provides access to overdraft transfer services for members.
  • Money Market Account Interest-bearing money market account offering competitive rates and limited check-writing capabilities for members.
  • Share Certificates Fixed-rate share certificate deposits offering competitive APY, with a promotional 13-month certificate earning 3.61% APY.
  • IRA Savings Individual Retirement Account savings offering tax-advantaged growth for retirement planning.
  • IRA Share Certificates Certificate-based IRA combining fixed-rate returns with tax-advantaged retirement savings.
  • Youth & Teen Accounts Savings accounts designed for young members, including dedicated teen and youth account options for first-time savers.
  • Holiday & Vacation Club Accounts Designated-purpose savings accounts for holiday expenses and vacation planning with scheduled deposits.
  • VISA Platinum Rewards Credit Card Rewards credit card with no annual fee, 2.99% introductory APR on balance transfers for 6 billing cycles, and points redeemable through CUrewards for dining, merchandise, travel, and cash back.
  • Secured VISA Credit Card Credit-builder card secured by a pledged savings account with a minimum $500 limit to help members establish or improve credit history.
  • Auto Loans Financing for new and used automobiles, motorcycles, and recreational vehicles with competitive member rates.
  • Personal Loans Unsecured personal loans from $500 to $60,000 for various personal financial needs with flexible terms up to 60 months.
  • PFCU Fast Cash Loans Quick-access personal loan product for members needing immediate funds.
  • Pledged Savings & Certificate Loan Loans secured by existing member savings or certificate accounts, using deposited funds as collateral.
  • Mortgages Home purchase and refinance mortgage loans including conventional fixed-rate and adjustable rate options with free pre-approval for members in NJ and PA.
  • Home Equity Loans Fixed-rate loans secured by home equity, available up to 85% LTV with terms up to 20 years for NJ and PA residents.
  • Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC) Revolving home equity line of credit with 5.99% introductory APR for first 12 months and variable rate thereafter based on Prime plus margin, up to 85% LTV.
  • Online Banking & Mobile App Bilingual (English/Spanish) digital banking platform delivered via web and iOS/Android mobile apps, providing 24/7 account access, bill pay, balance alerts, and mobile deposit capabilities.
  • Branch Services In-person branch services at the Princeton headquarters including money orders (up to $1,500 per money order at $2 fee), free member notary, and cashier's checks at $5 each.
  • Debt Protection Optional credit insurance product that cancels or reduces loan balances and payments if the borrower becomes disabled, unemployed, or passes away.
  • TruStage Insurance Products Partner insurance offerings for members including $1,000 no-cost Accidental Death & Dismemberment coverage, Auto & Home, and Life Insurance underwritten by CMFG Life Insurance Company.
  • PFCU Scholarship Annual scholarship program providing financial assistance for educational pursuits to members.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Home Equity HELOC 5.99% Introductory APR for first 12 months
  • +1 more outcomes

Companies that use Princeton Federal Credit Union

Customer profile

Named customers1 record

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

Princeton Federal Credit Union technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

Princeton Federal Credit Union partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Six partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Alloya Corporate FCUcoreTechnology or IntegrationWire transfer processing partner. Princeton FCU uses Alloya Corporate FCU (184 Shuman Blvd, Suite 400, Naperville, IL 60563, Routing/ABA # 271987635) as the receiving financial institution for incoming wire transfers.
  • TruStage Insurance AgencycoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerExclusive insurance partner offering TruStage Auto & Home Insurance, Life Insurance, and AD&D coverage to credit union members at discounted rates. Products include $1000 no-cost AD&D coverage and up to $300,000 additional AD&D coverage.
  • CUREWARDScoreTechnology or IntegrationRewards program platform for VISA Platinum Rewards Credit Card. Members register and redeem rewards points for dining, merchandise, travel, and more through curewards.com.
  • Federal Home Loan Bank of New YorkminorOthersPFCU participated in the Federal Home Loan Bank of New York's Small Business Recovery Grant Program, a community support initiative.
  • New Jersey Credit Unions Food CooperativeminorOthersPartnership for community food drives. PFCU participated in collecting nonperishable food items for local families across New Jersey through August 31.
  • Select Employer GroupscoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorSEG partnerships with area employers allowing employees to join the credit union as a workplace benefit. Employers include Princeton University (noted in member spotlight of retiring staff member).

Scale indicators1 record

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Princeton Federal Credit Union competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • First Financial Federal Credit Union: Community credit union serving NJ and surrounding areas, comparable member-owned structure with similar deposit, mortgage, and consumer lending products. Operates as a non-profit cooperative under federal charter with a comparable regional footprint.
  • Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU): Federally chartered community credit union with broad digital banking capabilities, full deposit and loan suite, and member-owned structure. Closely comparable to PFCU on cooperative governance and product breadth, with stronger digital scale.
  • Citadel Federal Credit Union: Mid-Atlantic community credit union offering deposits, mortgages, and consumer lending with a similar cooperative governance structure and community focus. Comparable in product breadth and member segmentation approach.
  • Trumark Financial Credit Union: Pennsylvania-based community credit union with comparable member-owned model, full-service banking and lending, and multi-channel digital capabilities. Direct competitor for NJ-PA cross-border member relationships, especially for home equity products.
  • Affinity Federal Credit Union: New Jersey-based community credit union serving members across multiple NJ counties. Closest geographic and business model peer to Princeton FCU: federally insured, member-owned, full deposit and loan suite with digital channels and branch network.
  • BCU (Baxter Credit Union): Community-focused credit union with strong digital banking capabilities and full lending suite. Operates under a comparable member-owned, federally insured structure and competes in the same general consumer banking categories.
  • Connexus Credit Union: Member-owned credit union offering a comprehensive suite of deposit, lending, and digital banking products. Similar full-service cooperative model with comparable channel mix and consumer/mortgage focus.
  • Patelco Credit Union: Community credit union offering comparable deposit accounts, mortgages, consumer loans, and digital services under a member-owned cooperative structure. Operates in adjacent consumer banking categories with a similar full-service platform.
  • SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union: Federally insured, member-owned credit union focused on a defined occupational community. Comparable model to PFCU's SEG-driven member acquisition, with similar deposit, mortgage, and consumer lending offerings.

Broad incumbents

  • Alliant Credit Union: Larger, digital-first federally chartered credit union with nationwide membership and a comprehensive deposit, lending, and investment platform. Offers overlapping capabilities to PFCU but operates at significantly greater scale with a much larger digital footprint.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Princeton Federal Credit Union social profiles

Digital presence

Princeton Federal Credit Union compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

Princeton Federal Credit Union financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Princeton Federal Credit Union leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Princeton Federal Credit Union funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Princeton Federal Credit Union M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Princeton Federal Credit Union

What does Princeton Federal Credit Union do?

Princeton Federal Credit Union is a member-owned credit union that provides deposit accounts (checking, savings, share certificates, money market, IRAs), consumer loans (personal, auto, mortgages, home equity loans, HELOCs), credit cards, and digital banking services to individual members in New Jersey and Pennsylvania. It is federally insured by NCUA and serves members through its Princeton branch, online and mobile banking, SMS text banking, and an ATM and shared-branch network.

Is Princeton Federal Credit Union a public or private company?

Princeton Federal Credit Union is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was Princeton Federal Credit Union founded?

Princeton Federal Credit Union was founded in 1972. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Princeton Federal Credit Union based?

Princeton Federal Credit Union is headquartered in Princeton, United States, in the North America region.

How does Princeton Federal Credit Union make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Interest Income is the primary driver. The others are fee Income and share Certificate and Savings Products.

Who are Princeton Federal Credit Union's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are First Financial Federal Credit Union, Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU), Citadel Federal Credit Union, Trumark Financial Credit Union, Affinity Federal Credit Union, BCU (Baxter Credit Union), Connexus Credit Union, Patelco Credit Union and SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union. Alliant Credit Union is listed as a broad incumbent.

Does Princeton Federal Credit Union have an API?

No public API is recorded for Princeton Federal Credit Union.

What industry is Princeton Federal Credit Union in?

Princeton Federal Credit Union's product category is Retail Banking. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAEAA, Community Credit Unions (Retail/Consumer Focus), with a secondary code of FSAKAAAL, Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment). Its NAICS code is 52213 and its SIC code is 6035.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales