Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Insolvency

Full company profile

uuid002thgx

Namestring
Insolvency
Legal namestring
Insolvency
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1978
Descriptiontext

Insolvency is identified solely by its legal name and the domain insolvency.co.uk; the source material does not contain a substantive company description, product overview, or service catalogue. Based on the name and the UK top-level domain, the entity most plausibly operates in the UK insolvency-services market — an industry segment covering insolvency practitioner services, personal or corporate debt advice, and related consumer-facing financial-distress support — but this functional description is inferred from the name and domain rather than confirmed by first-party content.

No information is available regarding the company's products, technology stack, pricing, customer segments, geographic footprint, leadership, ownership, funding history, or revenue model. The website source rendered only a loading/verification page at the time of capture, yielding no extractable operational content. Operating status is recorded as "operating," but this designation carries limited evidentiary weight given that the underlying page provided no substantive corporate disclosure.

Because the input data does not confirm a specific business model, product surface, or target customer, this description deliberately avoids claims about Insolvency's go-to-market motion, value proposition, or competitive positioning. Any expansion of this description beyond the inference above would require additional first-party disclosure.

Short descriptiontext

Insolvency is a UK-domain entity (insolvency.co.uk) whose operating model, products, and customer base are not disclosed in the available source material; the name and domain imply a UK insolvency-services orientation, but no functional detail is confirmed.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersBirmingham, United Kingdom
HQ citystring
Birmingham
HQ countrystring
United Kingdom
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Keyword5 values
insolvency services, debt advisory, financial restructuring, creditor services, liquidation services
Product category
Insolvency Services
No data
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

No substantive description of the company's core offerings is available from the source data. The only accessible content is a website loading/verification page with no product or service details.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Expansion highlight1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description

Market position
Customer concentration

Classification, Details

No data
Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Insolvency

Insolvency Servicesinsolvency.co.uk

Insolvency is a UK-domain entity (insolvency.co.uk) whose operating model, products, and customer base are not disclosed in the available source material; the name and domain imply a UK insolvency-services orientation, but no functional detail is confirmed.

What Insolvency does

Insolvency is identified solely by its legal name and the domain insolvency.co.uk; the source material does not contain a substantive company description, product overview, or service catalogue. Based on the name and the UK top-level domain, the entity most plausibly operates in the UK insolvency-services market — an industry segment covering insolvency practitioner services, personal or corporate debt advice, and related consumer-facing financial-distress support — but this functional description is inferred from the name and domain rather than confirmed by first-party content.

No information is available regarding the company's products, technology stack, pricing, customer segments, geographic footprint, leadership, ownership, funding history, or revenue model. The website source rendered only a loading/verification page at the time of capture, yielding no extractable operational content. Operating status is recorded as "operating," but this designation carries limited evidentiary weight given that the underlying page provided no substantive corporate disclosure.

Because the input data does not confirm a specific business model, product surface, or target customer, this description deliberately avoids claims about Insolvency's go-to-market motion, value proposition, or competitive positioning. Any expansion of this description beyond the inference above would require additional first-party disclosure.

Insolvency firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Insolvency
Legal name
Insolvency
Website
https://insolvency.co.uk
Company type
Private
Founded year
1978
Operating status
Operating
Short description
Insolvency is a UK-domain entity (insolvency.co.uk) whose operating model, products, and customer base are not disclosed in the available source material; the name and domain imply a UK insolvency-services orientation, but no functional detail is confirmed.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Where Insolvency is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Birmingham
HQ country
United Kingdom
HQ region
Europe

Markets served

Insolvency product offering

Product offering

Core offering

No substantive description of the company's core offerings is available from the source data. The only accessible content is a website loading/verification page with no product or service details.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Insolvency technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Insolvency partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Expansion highlights1 record

Insolvency competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Market position

Customer concentration

Insolvency financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Insolvency leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Insolvency funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Insolvency M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Insolvency

What does Insolvency do?

No substantive description of the company's core offerings is available from the source data. The only accessible content is a website loading/verification page with no product or service details.

When was Insolvency founded?

Insolvency was founded in 1978.

Where is Insolvency based?

Insolvency is headquartered in Birmingham, United Kingdom, in the Europe region.

Does Insolvency have an API?

No public API is recorded for Insolvency.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
CrowdFund InsiderUK Court Orders Closure of Key Coin Assets After Investors Lose Over £300K in Ponzi-Style Crypto SchemeA London High Court has ordered the closure of Key Coin Assets Ltd, an unauthorized cryptocurrency investment firm, after investigations revealed it operated a Ponzi-style scheme that cost investors over £300,000. The Insolvency Service granted the winding-up order on 11 August 2026, finding no evidence of genuine trading activity despite the company's claims of offering guaranteed returns. The Official Receiver has been appointed as liquidator to manage the fallout from this fraudulent operation.CoinMarketCapUK court shuts down Key Coin Assets after £300,000 investor loss: Guest Post by COINTURK NEWSA London High Court has ordered the closure of Key Coin Assets Ltd, an unauthorised cryptocurrency investment company, following an investigation by the UK’s Insolvency Service that identified a Ponzi-style scheme. Nine investors suffered losses exceeding £300,000 as funds were misappropriated and no legitimate trading activity occurred. This enforcement action coincides with broader regulatory efforts by the Financial Conduct Authority to tighten oversight of the digital asset sector.CoinMarketCapUK Regulators Shut Down Unauthorized Crypto Investment Company: Guest Post by BlockonomiA London court ordered the winding up of Key Coin Assets Ltd on August 11, 2026, following an Insolvency Service investigation that revealed the firm operated a Ponzi-style scheme with no actual crypto trading. Nine investors lost over £300,000 as funds were transferred to the director's personal account, prompting regulators to warn the public about unauthorized firms promising guaranteed returns.AInvestKey Coin Assets: It Was Registered. It Was Never Authorized.The UK High Court wound up Key Coin Assets Ltd on 11 August 2026 after the Insolvency Service determined the firm operated a Ponzi scheme, having diverted over £300,000 from nine investors without engaging in genuine trading. The company was registered but never authorized by the Financial Conduct Authority to manage funds, prompting regulators to warn of similar entities operating before the October 2027 authorization deadline. Investors are now classified as unsecured creditors with limited prospects for recovery as the liquidator investigates hidden assets.InsidermediaFormer waste company boss banned after transferring assets when about to lose NHS contractsGarry Pettigrew has been disqualified as a company director for nine years after transferring nearly £3m in assets from Healthcare Environmental Services Ltd to connected entities just before the firm lost major NHS contracts and entered liquidation. The Insolvency Service found that these asset transfers, which left creditors with over £15m in debt, constituted a flagrant breach of his duties as a director.BusinessCloud5-year ban for Signature Group founder Lawrence KenwrightLawrence Kenwright, founder of the Signature Group, has been disqualified as a company director for five years after the Insolvency Service found he allowed Signature Works Gold Limited to distribute false marketing material that caused investors to lose £4.8 million. The ban follows an investigation revealing that the company misled investors about property ownership rights while failing to maintain adequate corporate governance. Kenwright signed a disqualification undertaking shortly before his scheduled trial, acknowledging his failure to ensure accurate investment information.Punch NewspapersUK Shuts Down Crypto Firm Over Fraudulent Ponzi SchemeThe UK Insolvency Service shut down Key Coin Assets Ltd and wound it up at the High Court after investigations revealed it operated a Ponzi scheme with no genuine crypto trading activity. Nine investors lost over £300,000 as funds were transferred to the director's personal account rather than being invested. The Insolvency Service and Financial Conduct Authority have issued warnings to consumers about similar fraudulent crypto investment offers.The UKSignature Group supremo Lawrence Kenwright given five year director banLawrence Kenwright, founder of the Liverpool-based Signature Group, has been issued a five-year director ban by the Insolvency Service after investors lost over £4.8m due to misleading marketing materials. The ban applies to his role as director of nearly 100 companies, including more than 60 under the Signature brand and Signature Works Gold Limited. This action follows revelations that linked entities distributed false information leading to significant financial losses for investors.InsidermediaLeeds freight business shut down after Insolvency Service investigation reveals unpaid international debtsThe Insolvency Service has shut down Leeds-based freight business Malcolm Wright Associates Ltd after an investigation revealed it incurred hundreds of thousands of pounds in unpaid debts to international suppliers. The company, which operated between August and October 2024, failed to cooperate with investigators and left creditors in the US, Europe, and UK with significant losses.The SunSupercar hire firm ripped off weddings and terminally ill fans as influencer boss blew cash at Gucci & HarrodsThe High Court has wound up Classic Parade Ltd, a UK-based supercar hire company, after finding it operated as an "advanced fee fraud" that took substantial payments from customers for luxury vehicle hires that were never delivered. The Insolvency Service investigation found over £1.4m passed through company accounts with no explanation, while director Andrew Brown made personal expenditures at Harrods, Gucci and Prada. At least 48 complaints were filed with Action Fraud, with alleged losses of £220,675 from customers including a groom on his wedding day and families of terminally ill people.