Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

IFDA

Full company profile

uuid002uoam

Namestring
IFDA
Legal namestring
Institut de la Formation, du Développement et de l'Apprentissage (IFDA)
Websiteurl
ifda.fr
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2001
Descriptiontext

IFDA (Institut de la Formation, du Développement et de l'Apprentissage) is a privately held vocational training organization headquartered at 71 Boulevard de Strasbourg in Toulouse, France, operating as a Centre de Formation d'Apprentis (CFA). The firm delivers apprenticeship (alternance) and continuing professional education programs in commerce, sales, management, and distribution, spanning qualification levels from CAP (Level 3) through BAC+3 (Level 6). It holds Qualiopi certification and is registered with DREETS Occitanie under activity declaration No. 76311233431 and UAI number 0313190Z, qualifying it to access France Compétences-regulated public training funding through OPCO operators. The legal entity is structured as a SASU (single-member simplified joint-stock company) with €500 share capital, registered at RCS Toulouse No. 95386564900024.

The company delivers training through a hybrid model pairing one day per week of in-center instruction at its Toulouse facility with four days of workplace learning at employer sites. Its proprietary Learning Management System, Academion, is built on the Moodle platform and provides web and mobile access to pedagogical content, learner progression tracking, and evaluation tooling. IFDA has also developed two proprietary service differentiators: the "Alternance Active" pedagogical methodology, which emphasizes field-based learning and structured tri-party follow-up between center, apprentice, and employer, and a CDI Apprenticeship pathway enabling companies to upskill existing permanent employees within an indefinite-term contract framework. The technology stack supporting delivery includes WordPress, Elementor, Google Fonts, and Tawk for live chat — a deliberately lightweight infrastructure appropriate for a single-site operator.

Revenue is generated through two primary streams: apprenticeship contracts funded by OPCO and/or the employing company under a milestone-based payment schedule (40% at contract start, 30% at month 7, 30% at month 10), and continuing professional education billed via customized quotes with 45-day payment terms and potentially covered by OPCO. Pricing is not publicly disclosed and apprenticeship costs are subject to the fee ceiling set by France Compétences. The customer base spans four segments — apprenticeship candidates, salaried employees seeking continuing education, job seekers exploring re-entry pathways, and companies in commerce/sales/management sectors — all served exclusively within the Occitanie region of France. Distribution is entirely direct (phone, email, online application, in-person enrollment at the Toulouse center), with no resellers, franchise channels, or marketplace presence.

Short descriptiontext

IFDA is a private Toulouse-based CFA offering apprenticeship and continuing education in commerce, sales, and management (CAP to BAC+3), delivered via its proprietary Academion LMS and "Alternance Active" methodology, serving apprentices, employees, job seekers, and employers across the Occitanie region of France.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersLas Vegas, Honduras
HQ citystring
Las Vegas
HQ countrystring
Honduras
HQ regionstring
Latin America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
vocational training services, apprenticeship programs, continuing professional education, commerce and sales training, learning management platform
Industry1 code
1Technical & Vocational Education & Training (TVET)
CodeBPADAKADPrimaryYes
NAICS code3 codes
  • Apprenticeship Training611513
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
  • Professional and Management Development Training61143
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Vocational Training Services
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Apprenticeship Contracts (Contrats d'apprentissage)
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

IFDA generates revenue through apprenticeship training contracts, where the cost is covered by OPCO (Operators of Skills) and/or the employing company. Payment is split: 40% at contract start, 30% at month 7, and 30% at month 10. The training cost is subject to the fee ceiling set by France Compétences.

ifda.fr
2Continuing Education (Formation Continue)
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Revenue from continuing professional education, where the full cost is covered by OPCO and/or the individual client. For continuous training, payment is due upon receipt of the OPCO coverage agreement or, absent coverage, upon return of the signed quote. Invoicing follows a 45-day payment term.

ifda.fr
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure
Pricing details1 tier
1Continuing education — custom quote-based pricing
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

All prices are indicated ex-VAT. A quote is prepared for each continuing education request, valid for 1 month. Coverage by OPCO may apply.

ifda.fr
GTM typeB2B and B2C
B2B and B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 3 records shown
1Academion
Description

LMS (Learning Management System) platform created by IFDA to support learners, employees and companies throughout their training journey. Centralizes pedagogical content, tracks progress and reinforces training effectiveness.

ifda.fr
+2 more records
Core offering1 text field

IFDA is a Toulouse-based French CFA delivering apprenticeship (alternance) and continuing education (formation continue) programs in commerce, sales, management, and distribution, from CAP to BAC+3 levels, combining classroom instruction with workplace learning and pairing candidates with host companies. The institute delivers content through its proprietary Academion LMS, applies its in-house Alternance Active methodology, and provides a CDI Apprenticeship device that enables companies to certify and upskill existing employees.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 value
  • Apprentices reportedly become operational and autonomous faster due to the Alternance Active methodology's emphasis on immediate practice in real company environments.
Product overview1 text field

IFDA offers a portfolio of vocational training products and services centered around apprenticeship (alternance) and continuing professional education. The core offering includes Commerce/Vente/Management training programs spanning levels 3-6 (CAP to BAC+3). The proprietary Academion LMS platform serves as the digital backbone, providing e-learning modules, pedagogical content access, skills assessments, and learner progression tracking. The internally-developed Alternance Active methodology differentiates their apprenticeship approach with field-based learning, structured follow-up, and rapid operational capability development. Additionally, the CDI Apprenticeship service enables companies to upskill existing employees within indefinite-term contracts.

Product and service4 records
1Alternance Active Apprenticeship Programs (CAP to BAC+3)
CategoryVocational Training - Apprenticeship
Description

Vocational apprenticeship training programs delivered under IFDA's proprietary 'Alternance Active' methodology, covering CAP, BAC, and BAC+3 (Titre RNCP) qualifications in commerce, sales, management, and distribution, where apprentices are paired with host companies and earn a salary while studying.

2Formation Continue (Continuing Education)
CategoryVocational Training - Continuing Education
Description

Continuing education program (formation continue) designed for job seekers (demandeurs d'emploi) and salaried employees (salariés) seeking to obtain a CAP, BAC, or BAC+3 diploma in commerce, sales, management, or distribution outside the apprenticeship contract path.

3CDI Apprentissage (CDI Apprenticeship Device)
CategoryCorporate Training Services
Description

A device allowing companies to train and certify their existing employees (salariés en CDI) through IFDA's programs, enabling workforce upskilling in commerce, sales, management, and distribution roles with a state-recognized diploma.

4Academion LMS
CategoryLearning Management Platform
Description

Proprietary learning management system (LMS), mobile-compatible and integrated with Moodle, that allows apprentices and continuing-education participants to access courses, resources, and progress tracking online as part of IFDA's training delivery.

Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight3 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

French network of commerce, sales, and management schools with a strong apprenticeship (alternance) track from BAC to BAC+5. Closely comparable to IFDA in curriculum focus (commerce/vente/management) and target apprentice candidate, with significantly larger multi-site footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

French commerce and management training network with apprenticeship offerings, targeting BAC+2 to BAC+5 levels. Comparable in subject focus (commerce/management) and use of OPCO-funded apprenticeship model, with multi-campus footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

French school network specialized in sales (vente) and commercial professions, offering apprenticeship pathways from BAC to BAC+3/5. Highly comparable niche focus on sales training via alternance.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Agence nationale pour la formation professionnelle des adultes — France's national public vocational training organization. Offers a much broader curriculum (skilled trades, industry, services) but overlaps with IFDA in vocational qualification delivery and apprenticeship pathways.

TypeRegional player
Description

Training arm of the French Chambers of Commerce (CCI), delivering alternance and continuing education programs in commerce, management, and sales across regional territories. Comparable in apprenticeship model and target candidates, with strong local employer ties.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Major private education group owning multiple French schools (including former Studialis brands such as ESG). Overlaps with IFDA in commerce, management, and continuing professional education, with national and international footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Network of French business schools specializing in management and commerce programs delivered primarily through apprenticeship (alternance). Operates a similar model of combining training center delivery with company placement, with national reach across multiple cities.

8ENACO
TypeDirect peer
Description

French online vocational training provider offering commerce, sales, and management qualifications through alternating and continuing education formats. Comparable delivery model to IFDA's digital LMS-based approach, with broader geographic reach via distance learning.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large French private higher education group encompassing INSEEC, ESCE, and other business schools. Overlaps with IFDA in commerce/management training and apprenticeship offerings, with broader portfolio and significant scale.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Conservatoire national des arts et métiers — France's national continuing education institution offering professional qualifications from technician to engineer level. Overlaps with IFDA's continuing education stream, particularly for employed learners seeking qualifications.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature1 record

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
Compliance1 record

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

IFDA

Vocational Training Servicesifda.fr

IFDA is a private Toulouse-based CFA offering apprenticeship and continuing education in commerce, sales, and management (CAP to BAC+3), delivered via its proprietary Academion LMS and "Alternance Active" methodology, serving apprentices, employees, job seekers, and employers across the Occitanie region of France.

What IFDA does

IFDA (Institut de la Formation, du Développement et de l'Apprentissage) is a privately held vocational training organization headquartered at 71 Boulevard de Strasbourg in Toulouse, France, operating as a Centre de Formation d'Apprentis (CFA). The firm delivers apprenticeship (alternance) and continuing professional education programs in commerce, sales, management, and distribution, spanning qualification levels from CAP (Level 3) through BAC+3 (Level 6). It holds Qualiopi certification and is registered with DREETS Occitanie under activity declaration No. 76311233431 and UAI number 0313190Z, qualifying it to access France Compétences-regulated public training funding through OPCO operators. The legal entity is structured as a SASU (single-member simplified joint-stock company) with €500 share capital, registered at RCS Toulouse No. 95386564900024.

The company delivers training through a hybrid model pairing one day per week of in-center instruction at its Toulouse facility with four days of workplace learning at employer sites. Its proprietary Learning Management System, Academion, is built on the Moodle platform and provides web and mobile access to pedagogical content, learner progression tracking, and evaluation tooling. IFDA has also developed two proprietary service differentiators: the "Alternance Active" pedagogical methodology, which emphasizes field-based learning and structured tri-party follow-up between center, apprentice, and employer, and a CDI Apprenticeship pathway enabling companies to upskill existing permanent employees within an indefinite-term contract framework. The technology stack supporting delivery includes WordPress, Elementor, Google Fonts, and Tawk for live chat — a deliberately lightweight infrastructure appropriate for a single-site operator.

Revenue is generated through two primary streams: apprenticeship contracts funded by OPCO and/or the employing company under a milestone-based payment schedule (40% at contract start, 30% at month 7, 30% at month 10), and continuing professional education billed via customized quotes with 45-day payment terms and potentially covered by OPCO. Pricing is not publicly disclosed and apprenticeship costs are subject to the fee ceiling set by France Compétences. The customer base spans four segments — apprenticeship candidates, salaried employees seeking continuing education, job seekers exploring re-entry pathways, and companies in commerce/sales/management sectors — all served exclusively within the Occitanie region of France. Distribution is entirely direct (phone, email, online application, in-person enrollment at the Toulouse center), with no resellers, franchise channels, or marketplace presence.

IFDA firmographics

Firmographics
Name
IFDA
Legal name
Institut de la Formation, du Développement et de l'Apprentissage (IFDA)
Website
https://ifda.fr
Company type
Private
Founded year
2001
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
IFDA is a private Toulouse-based CFA offering apprenticeship and continuing education in commerce, sales, and management (CAP to BAC+3), delivered via its proprietary Academion LMS and "Alternance Active" methodology, serving apprentices, employees, job seekers, and employers across the Occitanie region of France.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

IFDA industry classification

Industry
Product category
Vocational Training Services
NAICS
Apprenticeship Training (611513), Technical and Trade Schools (6115), Professional and Management Development Training (61143)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Technical & Vocational Education & Training (TVET) (BPADAKAD)

Keywords

  • Vocational training services
  • Apprenticeship programs
  • Continuing professional education
  • Commerce and sales training
  • Learning management platform

Where IFDA is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Las Vegas
HQ country
Honduras
HQ region
Latin America

Offices2 records

Markets served

IFDA business model

Business model
GTM type
B2B and B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Apprenticeship Contracts (Contrats d'apprentissage): IFDA generates revenue through apprenticeship training contracts, where the cost is covered by OPCO (Operators of Skills) and/or the employing company. Payment is split: 40% at contract start, 30% at month 7, and 30% at month 10. The training cost is subject to the fee ceiling set by France Compétences.
  2. Continuing Education (Formation Continue): Revenue from continuing professional education, where the full cost is covered by OPCO and/or the individual client. For continuous training, payment is due upon receipt of the OPCO coverage agreement or, absent coverage, upon return of the signed quote. Invoicing follows a 45-day payment term.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMulti-year contractContinuing education — custom quote-based pricing

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels5 records

IFDA product offering

Product offering

Core offering

IFDA is a Toulouse-based French CFA delivering apprenticeship (alternance) and continuing education (formation continue) programs in commerce, sales, management, and distribution, from CAP to BAC+3 levels, combining classroom instruction with workplace learning and pairing candidates with host companies. The institute delivers content through its proprietary Academion LMS, applies its in-house Alternance Active methodology, and provides a CDI Apprenticeship device that enables companies to certify and upskill existing employees.

Product overview

IFDA offers a portfolio of vocational training products and services centered around apprenticeship (alternance) and continuing professional education. The core offering includes Commerce/Vente/Management training programs spanning levels 3-6 (CAP to BAC+3). The proprietary Academion LMS platform serves as the digital backbone, providing e-learning modules, pedagogical content access, skills assessments, and learner progression tracking. The internally-developed Alternance Active methodology differentiates their apprenticeship approach with field-based learning, structured follow-up, and rapid operational capability development. Additionally, the CDI Apprenticeship service enables companies to upskill existing employees within indefinite-term contracts.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • Academion: LMS (Learning Management System) platform created by IFDA to support learners, employees and companies throughout their training journey. Centralizes pedagogical content, tracks progress and reinforces training effectiveness.
  • Alternance Active
  • CDI Apprentissage

Products and services

  • Alternance Active Apprenticeship Programs (CAP to BAC+3) Vocational apprenticeship training programs delivered under IFDA's proprietary 'Alternance Active' methodology, covering CAP, BAC, and BAC+3 (Titre RNCP) qualifications in commerce, sales, management, and distribution, where apprentices are paired with host companies and earn a salary while studying.
  • Formation Continue (Continuing Education) Continuing education program (formation continue) designed for job seekers (demandeurs d'emploi) and salaried employees (salariés) seeking to obtain a CAP, BAC, or BAC+3 diploma in commerce, sales, management, or distribution outside the apprenticeship contract path.
  • CDI Apprentissage (CDI Apprenticeship Device) A device allowing companies to train and certify their existing employees (salariés en CDI) through IFDA's programs, enabling workforce upskilling in commerce, sales, management, and distribution roles with a state-recognized diploma.
  • Academion LMS Proprietary learning management system (LMS), mobile-compatible and integrated with Moodle, that allows apprentices and continuing-education participants to access courses, resources, and progress tracking online as part of IFDA's training delivery.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Apprentices reportedly become operational and autonomous faster due to the Alternance Active methodology's emphasis on immediate practice in real company environments.

Companies that use IFDA

Customer profile

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

IFDA technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature1 record

IFDA partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights3 records

IFDA competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Pigier: French network of commerce, sales, and management schools with a strong apprenticeship (alternance) track from BAC to BAC+5. Closely comparable to IFDA in curriculum focus (commerce/vente/management) and target apprentice candidate, with significantly larger multi-site footprint.
  • IFAG: French commerce and management training network with apprenticeship offerings, targeting BAC+2 to BAC+5 levels. Comparable in subject focus (commerce/management) and use of OPCO-funded apprenticeship model, with multi-campus footprint.
  • Sup de V: French school network specialized in sales (vente) and commercial professions, offering apprenticeship pathways from BAC to BAC+3/5. Highly comparable niche focus on sales training via alternance.
  • MBway: Network of French business schools specializing in management and commerce programs delivered primarily through apprenticeship (alternance). Operates a similar model of combining training center delivery with company placement, with national reach across multiple cities.
  • ENACO: French online vocational training provider offering commerce, sales, and management qualifications through alternating and continuing education formats. Comparable delivery model to IFDA's digital LMS-based approach, with broader geographic reach via distance learning.

Broad incumbents

  • AFPA: Agence nationale pour la formation professionnelle des adultes — France's national public vocational training organization. Offers a much broader curriculum (skilled trades, industry, services) but overlaps with IFDA in vocational qualification delivery and apprenticeship pathways.
  • Galileo Global Education: Major private education group owning multiple French schools (including former Studialis brands such as ESG). Overlaps with IFDA in commerce, management, and continuing professional education, with national and international footprint.
  • OMNES Education: Large French private higher education group encompassing INSEEC, ESCE, and other business schools. Overlaps with IFDA in commerce/management training and apprenticeship offerings, with broader portfolio and significant scale.
  • CNAM: Conservatoire national des arts et métiers — France's national continuing education institution offering professional qualifications from technician to engineer level. Overlaps with IFDA's continuing education stream, particularly for employed learners seeking qualifications.

Regional players

  • CCI Formation: Training arm of the French Chambers of Commerce (CCI), delivering alternance and continuing education programs in commerce, management, and sales across regional territories. Comparable in apprenticeship model and target candidates, with strong local employer ties.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

IFDA social profiles

Digital presence

IFDA compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance1 record

IFDA financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

IFDA leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

IFDA funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

IFDA M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about IFDA

What does IFDA do?

IFDA is a Toulouse-based French CFA delivering apprenticeship (alternance) and continuing education (formation continue) programs in commerce, sales, management, and distribution, from CAP to BAC+3 levels, combining classroom instruction with workplace learning and pairing candidates with host companies. The institute delivers content through its proprietary Academion LMS, applies its in-house Alternance Active methodology, and provides a CDI Apprenticeship device that enables companies to certify and upskill existing employees.

Is IFDA a public or private company?

IFDA is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was IFDA founded?

IFDA was founded in 2001. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is IFDA based?

IFDA is headquartered in Las Vegas, Honduras, in the Latin America region.

How does IFDA make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Apprenticeship Contracts (Contrats d'apprentissage) is the primary driver. The others are continuing Education (Formation Continue).

Who are IFDA's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Pigier, IFAG, Sup de V, MBway and ENACO. Broad incumbents are AFPA, Galileo Global Education, OMNES Education and CNAM. CCI Formation is listed as a regional player.

Does IFDA have an API?

No public API is recorded for IFDA.

What industry is IFDA in?

IFDA's product category is Vocational Training Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is BPADAKAD, Technical & Vocational Education & Training (TVET). Its NAICS code is 611513 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales