Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Peloton College

Full company profile

uuid003fd86

Namestring
Peloton College
Legal namestring
Peloton College, L.L.C.
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2005
Descriptiontext

Peloton College, L.L.C. is a private vocational school headquartered in Dallas, Texas, founded in 2005 (originally as the Lawyer's Assistant School of Dallas) and operated through two physical campuses serving the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area. The college offers four core programs — Medical Assistant (36 weeks), Medical Billing and Coding (36 weeks), Electronic Systems Technician, and an Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity (63 weeks, Dallas only) — supplemented by short-term IT certification seminars (approximately 8 weeks covering CompTIA A+/Network+/Security+, CCNA, CWNA, and ITIL). Instruction is delivered via a hybrid model that combines classroom teaching with hands-on technology laboratories and clinical field experience, using industry-standard equipment and electronic health records training software.

The college generates revenue primarily through tuition and fees, with students funding their education through federal Title IV aid (FAFSA), GI Bill benefits, Trade Adjustment Assistance and Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (TAA/WIOA) workforce-development funding, and personal payment plans. The institution is accredited by the Commission of the Council on Occupational Education (COE), regulated by the Texas Workforce Commission Career Schools and Colleges Division, and authorized to award Associate of Applied Science degrees by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board; it is also approved under Section 3675 of Title 38 U.S. Code to train veterans. Pricing is not publicly disclosed; prospective students are directed to a Net Price Calculator.

The go-to-market approach is direct-to-consumer: prospective adult learners apply through the school website or by contacting campus admissions offices (led by Campus Presidents Shakeitha Sims in Dallas and Suzann McDowell in Arlington), with marketing concentrated on the school's website, SEO-optimized blog content targeting career-related queries, and email newsletter outreach via Constant Contact. The college serves entry-level career seekers in healthcare, IT/cybersecurity, and skilled trades, with no online-only delivery for its vocational certificates and no disclosed enterprise or B2B contracts. In 2025, Peloton College announced a rebranding to 'Maestro College,' indicating a strategic repositioning of the brand identity.

Short descriptiontext

Peloton College is a private vocational school operating two Dallas-Fort Worth campuses, offering Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, Electronic Systems Technician, and Cybersecurity AAS programs to adult learners seeking accelerated healthcare and IT career training, with revenue from tuition funded primarily by federal aid and GI Bill benefits.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersDallas, United States
HQ citystring
Dallas
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
vocational training programs, medical assistant education, cybersecurity degree programs, technical trade school, career college services
NAICS code2 codes
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
  • All Other Schools and Instruction61169
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Vocational Education
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model5 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Peloton College generates revenue through tuition and fees charged for its vocational certificate programs (Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, Electronic Systems Technician) and Associate of Applied Science degree (Cybersecurity). Program lengths range from 36 weeks for certificate programs to 63 weeks for the AAS in Cybersecurity.

pelotoncollege.edu
2Federal Student Aid
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The college participates in federal student aid programs through FAFSA. Students may qualify for federal grants and loans to fund their education. The school code for Lawyer's Assistant School of Dallas (Peloton College) is 041687.

pelotoncollege.edu
3Veterans Education Benefits (GI Bill)
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Peloton College accepts GI Bill benefits for eligible veterans and their beneficiaries. The college is approved to provide training for Veterans and eligible persons under Section 3675, Title 38, United States Code.

pelotoncollege.edu
4Workforce Development Funding
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The college accepts Trade Adjustment Assistance (TAA) and Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) funding for eligible students. Also approved as a training provider for the Texas Workforce Commission.

pelotoncollege.edu
5Personal Payment Plans
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Peloton College may accept personal payment plans for students who need to finance their education through installment arrangements arranged with the school director.

pelotoncollege.edu
Marketing channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Peloton College is a vocational, technical, and career school that delivers hands-on training programs preparing students for entry-level employment in healthcare (Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding), IT/cybersecurity (Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity and IT seminar courses), and electronic systems installation (Electronic Systems Technician). Programs are delivered in a hybrid format combining classroom instruction, technology labs, and clinical field experience across two Texas campuses (Dallas and Arlington).

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 4 values shown
  • Medical Assistant program can be completed in 36 weeks (9 months)
+3 more records
Product overview1 text field

Peloton College is a vocational, technical, and career school offering a portfolio of hands-on training programs focused on preparing students for entry-level positions in healthcare and technology fields. The institution provides five distinct educational products: four core programs (Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, Electronic Systems Technician, and Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity) plus Information Technology seminar courses. Programs range from 8-week certificate courses to 63-week associate degrees, featuring hybrid or traditional classroom delivery with technology labs for hands-on experience. The school operates two campuses in Texas (Dallas and Arlington) and serves students seeking accelerated career-focused education.

Product and service5 records
1Medical Assistant Program
CategoryHealthcare vocational certificate program
Description

A 36-week vocational training program that prepares students for entry-level Medical Assistant positions performing administrative, clerical, and clinical duties (phlebotomy, ECGs, injections, vital signs, emergencies, daily operations assistance). Delivered in a hybrid classroom/clinical field experience format for adult learners seeking entry into healthcare.

2Medical Billing and Coding Program
CategoryHealthcare administrative vocational certificate program
Description

A 36-week vocational program preparing students for entry-level medical billing and coding positions in medical facilities. Covers medical terminology, electronic health records, coding systems, and patient records/reports. Graduates are eligible to sit for the Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist (CEHRS) or Certified Billing and Coding Specialist (CBCS) certification exams.

3Electronic Systems Technician Program
CategoryTechnical trades vocational program
Description

A vocational training program teaching technical skills for entry-level employment in commercial and residential communication, security, fire alarm, integrated control, entertainment, and surveillance systems. Covers low voltage cabling, basic electrical components and wiring, wireless system installation, and control systems maintenance.

4Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity
CategoryIT/Cybersecurity associate degree program
Description

A 63-week associate degree program (Dallas campus only) that prepares students for entry-level employment in cybersecurity (Cybersecurity Analysts, Network Administrators, IT Systems Support). Covers Linux security, ethical hacking, penetration testing, network defense and countermeasures, incident response and digital forensics, and cybersecurity programs and policies. Graduates qualify for CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+, Linux+, Pentest, and CySA+ certifications.

5Information Technology Support Professional Seminar Courses
CategoryIT certification seminar courses
Description

Short-term seminar courses (~8 weeks) covering A+, Network+, and Security+ certifications, also preparing students for CCNA, CWNA, and ITIL Foundation certifications. Designed for adults seeking rapid IT skill enhancement.

Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move10 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Dallas-Fort Worth-based private career school focused on Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, and other allied health programs. Closest geographic and program peer — overlaps with Peloton's healthcare programs and DFW catchment area.

TypeRegional player
Description

Texas-based for-profit vocational school offering Medical Assistant, Medical Coding, and trade programs with multiple Texas campuses. Comparable program mix and Texas-specific market focus, though primary footprint is in South Texas rather than DFW.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Texas-based for-profit vocational school offering healthcare, IT, and business certificate programs with multiple Texas campuses. Directly comparable to Peloton's program mix (medical assisting, billing/coding, IT) and target student demographic of adult career-changers.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Multi-campus for-profit university with strong technology and cybersecurity programs (including CompTIA-aligned certifications) plus health sciences. Comparable to Peloton on the cybersecurity/IT track but operates at significantly larger scale across multiple states.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Large online-focused nonprofit university with strong IT/cybersecurity and healthcare administration degree programs. Represents the online/distance-learning competitive threat to Peloton's in-person vocational model in IT and medical billing tracks.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Multi-state for-profit career college with Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, HVAC, and IT/cybersecurity programs. Broader scale and accreditation profile but directly overlaps on Peloton's healthcare and IT vocational tracks.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-campus for-profit vocational school offering Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, and other allied health programs. Comparable short-format certificate model with similar target demographic of adult learners.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Multi-state for-profit career college network offering allied health, dental, nursing, and IT programs including Medical Assistant and Medical Coding. Broader scale and program portfolio than Peloton, but directly overlaps on healthcare vocational training.

TypeRegional player
Description

Public Texas technical college system offering certificate and associate programs in cybersecurity, IT, and industrial/technical fields. Represents the public-sector competitive alternative that pressures Peloton's tuition-based model in overlapping Texas markets.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Texas-based vocational school offering Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, HVAC, and IT programs with similar short-format, career-focused training. Comparable Texas-region for-profit vocational operator.

Market position
Strengths3 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat2 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers2 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile5 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles3 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Peloton College

Vocational Educationpelotoncollege.edu

Peloton College is a private vocational school operating two Dallas-Fort Worth campuses, offering Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, Electronic Systems Technician, and Cybersecurity AAS programs to adult learners seeking accelerated healthcare and IT career training, with revenue from tuition funded primarily by federal aid and GI Bill benefits.

What Peloton College does

Peloton College, L.L.C. is a private vocational school headquartered in Dallas, Texas, founded in 2005 (originally as the Lawyer's Assistant School of Dallas) and operated through two physical campuses serving the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area. The college offers four core programs — Medical Assistant (36 weeks), Medical Billing and Coding (36 weeks), Electronic Systems Technician, and an Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity (63 weeks, Dallas only) — supplemented by short-term IT certification seminars (approximately 8 weeks covering CompTIA A+/Network+/Security+, CCNA, CWNA, and ITIL). Instruction is delivered via a hybrid model that combines classroom teaching with hands-on technology laboratories and clinical field experience, using industry-standard equipment and electronic health records training software.

The college generates revenue primarily through tuition and fees, with students funding their education through federal Title IV aid (FAFSA), GI Bill benefits, Trade Adjustment Assistance and Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (TAA/WIOA) workforce-development funding, and personal payment plans. The institution is accredited by the Commission of the Council on Occupational Education (COE), regulated by the Texas Workforce Commission Career Schools and Colleges Division, and authorized to award Associate of Applied Science degrees by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board; it is also approved under Section 3675 of Title 38 U.S. Code to train veterans. Pricing is not publicly disclosed; prospective students are directed to a Net Price Calculator.

The go-to-market approach is direct-to-consumer: prospective adult learners apply through the school website or by contacting campus admissions offices (led by Campus Presidents Shakeitha Sims in Dallas and Suzann McDowell in Arlington), with marketing concentrated on the school's website, SEO-optimized blog content targeting career-related queries, and email newsletter outreach via Constant Contact. The college serves entry-level career seekers in healthcare, IT/cybersecurity, and skilled trades, with no online-only delivery for its vocational certificates and no disclosed enterprise or B2B contracts. In 2025, Peloton College announced a rebranding to 'Maestro College,' indicating a strategic repositioning of the brand identity.

Peloton College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Peloton College
Legal name
Peloton College, L.L.C.
Website
https://pelotoncollege.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
2005
Operating status
Operating
Short description
Peloton College is a private vocational school operating two Dallas-Fort Worth campuses, offering Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, Electronic Systems Technician, and Cybersecurity AAS programs to adult learners seeking accelerated healthcare and IT career training, with revenue from tuition funded primarily by federal aid and GI Bill benefits.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Where Peloton College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Dallas
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Peloton College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Peloton College generates revenue through tuition and fees charged for its vocational certificate programs (Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, Electronic Systems Technician) and Associate of Applied Science degree (Cybersecurity). Program lengths range from 36 weeks for certificate programs to 63 weeks for the AAS in Cybersecurity.
  2. Federal Student Aid: The college participates in federal student aid programs through FAFSA. Students may qualify for federal grants and loans to fund their education. The school code for Lawyer's Assistant School of Dallas (Peloton College) is 041687.
  3. Veterans Education Benefits (GI Bill): Peloton College accepts GI Bill benefits for eligible veterans and their beneficiaries. The college is approved to provide training for Veterans and eligible persons under Section 3675, Title 38, United States Code.
  4. Workforce Development Funding: The college accepts Trade Adjustment Assistance (TAA) and Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) funding for eligible students. Also approved as a training provider for the Texas Workforce Commission.
  5. Personal Payment Plans: Peloton College may accept personal payment plans for students who need to finance their education through installment arrangements arranged with the school director.

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels3 records

Peloton College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Peloton College is a vocational, technical, and career school that delivers hands-on training programs preparing students for entry-level employment in healthcare (Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding), IT/cybersecurity (Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity and IT seminar courses), and electronic systems installation (Electronic Systems Technician). Programs are delivered in a hybrid format combining classroom instruction, technology labs, and clinical field experience across two Texas campuses (Dallas and Arlington).

Product overview

Peloton College is a vocational, technical, and career school offering a portfolio of hands-on training programs focused on preparing students for entry-level positions in healthcare and technology fields. The institution provides five distinct educational products: four core programs (Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, Electronic Systems Technician, and Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity) plus Information Technology seminar courses. Programs range from 8-week certificate courses to 63-week associate degrees, featuring hybrid or traditional classroom delivery with technology labs for hands-on experience. The school operates two campuses in Texas (Dallas and Arlington) and serves students seeking accelerated career-focused education.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Medical Assistant Program A 36-week vocational training program that prepares students for entry-level Medical Assistant positions performing administrative, clerical, and clinical duties (phlebotomy, ECGs, injections, vital signs, emergencies, daily operations assistance). Delivered in a hybrid classroom/clinical field experience format for adult learners seeking entry into healthcare.
  • Medical Billing and Coding Program A 36-week vocational program preparing students for entry-level medical billing and coding positions in medical facilities. Covers medical terminology, electronic health records, coding systems, and patient records/reports. Graduates are eligible to sit for the Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist (CEHRS) or Certified Billing and Coding Specialist (CBCS) certification exams.
  • Electronic Systems Technician Program A vocational training program teaching technical skills for entry-level employment in commercial and residential communication, security, fire alarm, integrated control, entertainment, and surveillance systems. Covers low voltage cabling, basic electrical components and wiring, wireless system installation, and control systems maintenance.
  • Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity A 63-week associate degree program (Dallas campus only) that prepares students for entry-level employment in cybersecurity (Cybersecurity Analysts, Network Administrators, IT Systems Support). Covers Linux security, ethical hacking, penetration testing, network defense and countermeasures, incident response and digital forensics, and cybersecurity programs and policies. Graduates qualify for CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+, Linux+, Pentest, and CySA+ certifications.
  • Information Technology Support Professional Seminar Courses Short-term seminar courses (~8 weeks) covering A+, Network+, and Security+ certifications, also preparing students for CCNA, CWNA, and ITIL Foundation certifications. Designed for adults seeking rapid IT skill enhancement.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Medical Assistant program can be completed in 36 weeks (9 months)
  • +3 more outcomes

Companies that use Peloton College

Customer profile

Named customers2 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles5 records

Peloton College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Peloton College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves10 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Peloton College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • PCI Health Training Center: Dallas-Fort Worth-based private career school focused on Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, and other allied health programs. Closest geographic and program peer — overlaps with Peloton's healthcare programs and DFW catchment area.
  • Southern Careers Institute: Texas-based for-profit vocational school offering healthcare, IT, and business certificate programs with multiple Texas campuses. Directly comparable to Peloton's program mix (medical assisting, billing/coding, IT) and target student demographic of adult career-changers.
  • Milan Institute: Multi-campus for-profit vocational school offering Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, and other allied health programs. Comparable short-format certificate model with similar target demographic of adult learners.
  • Lamson Institute: Texas-based vocational school offering Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, HVAC, and IT programs with similar short-format, career-focused training. Comparable Texas-region for-profit vocational operator.

Regional players

  • South Texas Vocational Technical Institute: Texas-based for-profit vocational school offering Medical Assistant, Medical Coding, and trade programs with multiple Texas campuses. Comparable program mix and Texas-specific market focus, though primary footprint is in South Texas rather than DFW.
  • Texas State Technical College: Public Texas technical college system offering certificate and associate programs in cybersecurity, IT, and industrial/technical fields. Represents the public-sector competitive alternative that pressures Peloton's tuition-based model in overlapping Texas markets.

Broad incumbents

  • ECPI University: Multi-campus for-profit university with strong technology and cybersecurity programs (including CompTIA-aligned certifications) plus health sciences. Comparable to Peloton on the cybersecurity/IT track but operates at significantly larger scale across multiple states.
  • Fortis College: Multi-state for-profit career college with Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding, HVAC, and IT/cybersecurity programs. Broader scale and accreditation profile but directly overlaps on Peloton's healthcare and IT vocational tracks.
  • Concorde Career Colleges: Multi-state for-profit career college network offering allied health, dental, nursing, and IT programs including Medical Assistant and Medical Coding. Broader scale and program portfolio than Peloton, but directly overlaps on healthcare vocational training.

Emerging players

  • Southern New Hampshire University: Large online-focused nonprofit university with strong IT/cybersecurity and healthcare administration degree programs. Represents the online/distance-learning competitive threat to Peloton's in-person vocational model in IT and medical billing tracks.

Market position

Strengths3 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat2 records

Key risks7 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Peloton College social profiles

Digital presence

Peloton College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Peloton College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles3 records

Peloton College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Peloton College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Peloton College

What does Peloton College do?

Peloton College is a vocational, technical, and career school that delivers hands-on training programs preparing students for entry-level employment in healthcare (Medical Assistant, Medical Billing and Coding), IT/cybersecurity (Associate of Applied Science in Cybersecurity and IT seminar courses), and electronic systems installation (Electronic Systems Technician). Programs are delivered in a hybrid format combining classroom instruction, technology labs, and clinical field experience across two Texas campuses (Dallas and Arlington).

Is Peloton College a public or private company?

Peloton College is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was Peloton College founded?

Peloton College was founded in 2005.

Where is Peloton College based?

Peloton College is headquartered in Dallas, United States, in the North America region.

How does Peloton College make money?

Five revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are federal Student Aid, veterans Education Benefits (GI Bill), workforce Development Funding and personal Payment Plans.

Who are Peloton College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are PCI Health Training Center, Southern Careers Institute, Milan Institute and Lamson Institute. Regional players are South Texas Vocational Technical Institute and Texas State Technical College. Broad incumbents are ECPI University, Fortis College and Concorde Career Colleges. Southern New Hampshire University is listed as an emerging player.

Does Peloton College have an API?

No public API is recorded for Peloton College.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales