Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Dovalues

Full company profile

uuid003ganu

Namestring
Dovalues
Legal namestring
doValue S.p.A.
Websiteurl
dovalue.it
Company typeenum
Public
Founded yearint
2016
Descriptiontext

doValue S.p.A. is a publicly listed Italian loan servicing company headquartered in Verona, operating as the largest independent servicer specializing in the management of problem loans (NPLs) and unlikely-to-pay (UTP) exposures across Southern Europe. The group manages €136 billion in Gross Book Value across four countries (Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus) with approximately 3,000 employees as of December 31, 2025, operating through a multi-brand structure that includes doValue (Italy), doValue Greece, Altamira (Spain), Altamira Cyprus, doNext, coeo, Gardant S.p.A., and Gardant Investor SGR. The company was originally established in 2016 as doBank S.p.A., completed its IPO on the Italian stock exchange (bit:DOV) in 2021, and has since expanded via acquisitions of Altamira Asset Management (January 2019), FPS (December 2019), Gardant S.p.A. from Elliott Management for €230 million (July 2024), and coeo (2025).

The core service offering is organized into two lines. The Servicing line covers NPL portfolios, UTP exposures, Early Arrears monitoring, Performing Loan administration, and Real Estate management for collateral assets. The Other Value Added Services line provides Due Diligence, Master Servicing and Structuring, and Master Legal (judicial recovery) services. doNext is positioned as the group's next-generation servicing solutions subsidiary, while coeo brings specialized loan servicing technology into the platform. Underlying technology is described as an NPL servicing and loan management platform, with proprietary specialization in NPL, UTP, and master legal workflows rather than consumer-facing digital products. Certifications include ISO/IEC 27001:2022 for doValue Spain.

The business model is B2B and sales-led, targeting banks, financial institutions, insurance companies, SPVs, and asset managers via direct institutional sales relationships. Revenue is generated through loan servicing fees and ongoing portfolio management fees on third-party NPL, UTP, and performing loan portfolios. Pricing is not publicly disclosed; contracts are negotiated based on portfolio size, composition, and service scope. The customer base is institutional and concentrated among large banks (e.g., National Bank of Greece) and asset managers (e.g., Bain Capital-managed entities), with no consumer or retail distribution. Group headcount is distributed 40% Italy, 45% Hellenic Region, and 15% Spain, with a 56%/44% female/male gender split.

Short descriptiontext

doValue is a publicly listed Italian loan servicing company managing non-performing, unlikely-to-pay, and performing loan portfolios. It serves banks, financial institutions, SPVs, and asset managers across Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus with €136 billion in Gross Book Value.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1,001–5,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersVerona, Italy
HQ citystring
Verona
HQ countrystring
Italy
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices8 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
non-performing loan servicing, credit recovery services, loan portfolio management, NPL master servicing, UTP loan management
Industry3 codes
1Loan Servicing & Special Servicing (Delinquency Management)
CodeFSAKAJAGPrimaryYes
2Commercial Mortgage Servicing & Asset Management (Master/Special)
CodeFSALADAJPrimaryNo
3Non-Agency (Jumbo/Non-QM) Mortgage Servicing
CodeFSALAEABPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Mortgage and Nonmortgage Loan Brokers52231
  • Trusts, Estates, and Agency Accounts52592
SIC code1 code
  • Mortgage Bankers & Loan Correspondents6162
Product category
Non-Performing Loan Servicing
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Loan Servicing Fees
TypeManaged Services
Description

Fees earned from managing and servicing non-performing loan portfolios on behalf of banks, SPVs, and institutional investors. Includes master servicing, legal services, and portfolio management.

dovalue.it
2Portfolio Management
TypeManaged Services
Description

Ongoing management of acquired NPL portfolios including recovery operations, monitoring, and reporting to portfolio owners.

cyprus-mail.com
Marketing channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales
GTM typeB2B
B2B
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

doValue is the largest independent servicer in Southern Europe specializing in the management and recovery of problem loans on behalf of banks, financial institutions, SPVs, and asset managers. Its core offering covers Non-Performing Loan (NPL) servicing, Unlikely-to-Pay (UTP) management, Early Arrears and Performing Loan servicing, Real Estate collateral management, and ancillary services including Due Diligence, Master Servicing & Structuring, and Master Legal. The group manages approximately €136 billion in Gross Book Value across Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 value
  • €136 billion in assets under management (GBV)
Product overview1 text field

doValue is a leading European loan servicing provider operating as a multi-brand, multi-country platform across Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus. The company manages €136 billion in Gross Book Value through its core servicing operations and subsidiaries including doValue Greece, Altamira, Altamira Cyprus, doNext, and coeo. Core offerings include NPL (Non-Performing Loan) and UTP (Unlikely to Pay) servicing, Early Arrears management, Performing Loan servicing, and Real Estate services, complemented by Value Added Services such as Due Diligence, Master Servicing & Structuring, and Master Legal. The group acquired Gardant S.p.A. from Elliott Management Corporation and completed the acquisition of coeo to expand its capabilities.

Product and service4 records
1Servicing
CategoryNPL/UTP Servicing
Description

End-to-end loan servicing covering Non-Performing Loans (NPL), Unlikely-to-Pay (UTP), Early Arrears, Performing Loans, and Real Estate management. Designed for banks, financial institutions, SPVs, and asset managers that need to manage, recover, or administer loan portfolios across Southern Europe.

2Due Diligence
CategoryAdvisory Services
Description

Loan portfolio due diligence service providing assessment and evaluation of NPL portfolios for banks and investors preparing transactions. For institutional clients engaged in NPL portfolio acquisitions, disposals, or restructurings.

3Master Servicing and Structuring
CategoryMaster Servicing
Description

Master Servicing offering providing oversight and coordination of servicing operations across loan portfolios. Aimed at SPVs, asset managers, and institutional investors that require an independent master servicer to supervise underlying servicing activities.

4Master Legal
CategoryLegal Recovery Services
Description

Legal management and judicial follow-up services for credit recovery. Provided to banks, SPVs, and investors needing legal recovery, litigation management, and judicial proceedings on underlying NPL exposures.

Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership8 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2024-07-01
Description

Acquired Gardant S.p.A. from an affiliate of Elliott Management Corporation for €230 million as part of a €500 million debt and equity financing package and €150 million rights offering. Strategic acquisition strengthening doValue's presence in Southern Europe.

Strategic tierMinorTypeImplementation/ SI/ Consulting PartnerAnnounced on2024-07-01
Description

International law firm providing legal advisory services to doValue S.p.A. on the €230 million acquisition of Gardant S.p.A.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Bain Capital-managed entity acquired 'Etalia A' NPL portfolio from National Bank of Greece. doValue Greece assigned to manage the portfolio going forward through SPV Leon Issuer DAC.

Strategic tierMinorTypeImplementation/ SI/ Consulting Partner
Description

Legal counsel on English law matters for National Bank of Greece's NPL portfolio sale transaction.

Strategic tierMinorTypeImplementation/ SI/ Consulting Partner
Description

Legal counsel on Greek law matters for National Bank of Greece's NPL portfolio sale transaction.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

doValue Group company operating in Spain. Part of the group's Southern European footprint.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

doValue Group company operating in Greece. Currently managing NPL portfolios for banks and investors.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Affiliated company shown as part of doValue Group ecosystem.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Market position
Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers2 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
Yes
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Subsidiaries7 records

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

Compliance1 record

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A1 record

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Dovalues

Non-Performing Loan Servicingdovalue.it

doValue is a publicly listed Italian loan servicing company managing non-performing, unlikely-to-pay, and performing loan portfolios. It serves banks, financial institutions, SPVs, and asset managers across Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus with €136 billion in Gross Book Value.

What Dovalues does

doValue S.p.A. is a publicly listed Italian loan servicing company headquartered in Verona, operating as the largest independent servicer specializing in the management of problem loans (NPLs) and unlikely-to-pay (UTP) exposures across Southern Europe. The group manages €136 billion in Gross Book Value across four countries (Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus) with approximately 3,000 employees as of December 31, 2025, operating through a multi-brand structure that includes doValue (Italy), doValue Greece, Altamira (Spain), Altamira Cyprus, doNext, coeo, Gardant S.p.A., and Gardant Investor SGR. The company was originally established in 2016 as doBank S.p.A., completed its IPO on the Italian stock exchange (bit:DOV) in 2021, and has since expanded via acquisitions of Altamira Asset Management (January 2019), FPS (December 2019), Gardant S.p.A. from Elliott Management for €230 million (July 2024), and coeo (2025).

The core service offering is organized into two lines. The Servicing line covers NPL portfolios, UTP exposures, Early Arrears monitoring, Performing Loan administration, and Real Estate management for collateral assets. The Other Value Added Services line provides Due Diligence, Master Servicing and Structuring, and Master Legal (judicial recovery) services. doNext is positioned as the group's next-generation servicing solutions subsidiary, while coeo brings specialized loan servicing technology into the platform. Underlying technology is described as an NPL servicing and loan management platform, with proprietary specialization in NPL, UTP, and master legal workflows rather than consumer-facing digital products. Certifications include ISO/IEC 27001:2022 for doValue Spain.

The business model is B2B and sales-led, targeting banks, financial institutions, insurance companies, SPVs, and asset managers via direct institutional sales relationships. Revenue is generated through loan servicing fees and ongoing portfolio management fees on third-party NPL, UTP, and performing loan portfolios. Pricing is not publicly disclosed; contracts are negotiated based on portfolio size, composition, and service scope. The customer base is institutional and concentrated among large banks (e.g., National Bank of Greece) and asset managers (e.g., Bain Capital-managed entities), with no consumer or retail distribution. Group headcount is distributed 40% Italy, 45% Hellenic Region, and 15% Spain, with a 56%/44% female/male gender split.

Dovalues firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Dovalues
Legal name
doValue S.p.A.
Website
https://dovalue.it
Company type
Public
Founded year
2016
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1,001–5,000 employees
Short description
doValue is a publicly listed Italian loan servicing company managing non-performing, unlikely-to-pay, and performing loan portfolios. It serves banks, financial institutions, SPVs, and asset managers across Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus with €136 billion in Gross Book Value.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Dovalues industry classification

Industry
Product category
Non-Performing Loan Servicing
NAICS
Mortgage and Nonmortgage Loan Brokers (52231), Trusts, Estates, and Agency Accounts (52592)
SIC
Mortgage Bankers & Loan Correspondents (6162)
akta.pro primary industry
Loan Servicing & Special Servicing (Delinquency Management) (FSAKAJAG)
akta.pro secondary industries
Commercial Mortgage Servicing & Asset Management (Master/Special) (FSALADAJ), Non-Agency (Jumbo/Non-QM) Mortgage Servicing (FSALAEAB)

Keywords

  • Non-performing loan servicing
  • Credit recovery services
  • Loan portfolio management
  • NPL master servicing
  • UTP loan management

Where Dovalues is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Verona
HQ country
Italy
HQ region
Europe

Offices8 records

Markets served

Dovalues business model

Business model
GTM type
B2B
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Loan Servicing Fees: Fees earned from managing and servicing non-performing loan portfolios on behalf of banks, SPVs, and institutional investors. Includes master servicing, legal services, and portfolio management.
  2. Portfolio Management: Ongoing management of acquired NPL portfolios including recovery operations, monitoring, and reporting to portfolio owners.

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels1 record

Marketing channels3 records

Dovalues product offering

Product offering

Core offering

doValue is the largest independent servicer in Southern Europe specializing in the management and recovery of problem loans on behalf of banks, financial institutions, SPVs, and asset managers. Its core offering covers Non-Performing Loan (NPL) servicing, Unlikely-to-Pay (UTP) management, Early Arrears and Performing Loan servicing, Real Estate collateral management, and ancillary services including Due Diligence, Master Servicing & Structuring, and Master Legal. The group manages approximately €136 billion in Gross Book Value across Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus.

Product overview

doValue is a leading European loan servicing provider operating as a multi-brand, multi-country platform across Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus. The company manages €136 billion in Gross Book Value through its core servicing operations and subsidiaries including doValue Greece, Altamira, Altamira Cyprus, doNext, and coeo. Core offerings include NPL (Non-Performing Loan) and UTP (Unlikely to Pay) servicing, Early Arrears management, Performing Loan servicing, and Real Estate services, complemented by Value Added Services such as Due Diligence, Master Servicing & Structuring, and Master Legal. The group acquired Gardant S.p.A. from Elliott Management Corporation and completed the acquisition of coeo to expand its capabilities.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Servicing End-to-end loan servicing covering Non-Performing Loans (NPL), Unlikely-to-Pay (UTP), Early Arrears, Performing Loans, and Real Estate management. Designed for banks, financial institutions, SPVs, and asset managers that need to manage, recover, or administer loan portfolios across Southern Europe.
  • Due Diligence Loan portfolio due diligence service providing assessment and evaluation of NPL portfolios for banks and investors preparing transactions. For institutional clients engaged in NPL portfolio acquisitions, disposals, or restructurings.
  • Master Servicing and Structuring Master Servicing offering providing oversight and coordination of servicing operations across loan portfolios. Aimed at SPVs, asset managers, and institutional investors that require an independent master servicer to supervise underlying servicing activities.
  • Master Legal Legal management and judicial follow-up services for credit recovery. Provided to banks, SPVs, and investors needing legal recovery, litigation management, and judicial proceedings on underlying NPL exposures.

Quantifiable outcome

  • €136 billion in assets under management (GBV)

Companies that use Dovalues

Customer profile

Named customers2 records

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Dovalues technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed Yes

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature5 records

Dovalues partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Eight partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Gardant S.p.A.coreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 July 2024Acquired Gardant S.p.A. from an affiliate of Elliott Management Corporation for €230 million as part of a €500 million debt and equity financing package and €150 million rights offering. Strategic acquisition strengthening doValue's presence in Southern Europe.
  • White & Case LLPminorImplementation/ SI/ Consulting Partner · 1 July 2024International law firm providing legal advisory services to doValue S.p.A. on the €230 million acquisition of Gardant S.p.A.
  • Bain CapitalminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerBain Capital-managed entity acquired 'Etalia A' NPL portfolio from National Bank of Greece. doValue Greece assigned to manage the portfolio going forward through SPV Leon Issuer DAC.
  • Clifford ChanceminorImplementation/ SI/ Consulting PartnerLegal counsel on English law matters for National Bank of Greece's NPL portfolio sale transaction.
  • Karatzas and PartnersminorImplementation/ SI/ Consulting PartnerLegal counsel on Greek law matters for National Bank of Greece's NPL portfolio sale transaction.
  • AltamiracoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerdoValue Group company operating in Spain. Part of the group's Southern European footprint.
  • doValue GreececoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerdoValue Group company operating in Greece. Currently managing NPL portfolios for banks and investors.
  • Gardant Investor SGRminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerAffiliated company shown as part of doValue Group ecosystem.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights6 records

Dovalues competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Market position

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Dovalues social profiles

Digital presence

Dovalues compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance1 record

Dovalues financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Dovalues leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Dovalues subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries7 records

Dovalues funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Dovalues M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A1 record

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Dovalues

What does Dovalues do?

doValue is the largest independent servicer in Southern Europe specializing in the management and recovery of problem loans on behalf of banks, financial institutions, SPVs, and asset managers. Its core offering covers Non-Performing Loan (NPL) servicing, Unlikely-to-Pay (UTP) management, Early Arrears and Performing Loan servicing, Real Estate collateral management, and ancillary services including Due Diligence, Master Servicing & Structuring, and Master Legal. The group manages approximately €136 billion in Gross Book Value across Italy, Greece, Spain, and Cyprus.

Is Dovalues a public or private company?

Dovalues is a public company. It is classified as public and is currently operating.

When was Dovalues founded?

Dovalues was founded in 2016. It employs 1,001 to 5,000 people.

Where is Dovalues based?

Dovalues is headquartered in Verona, Italy, in the Europe region.

How does Dovalues make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Loan Servicing Fees are the primary driver. The others are portfolio Management.

Does Dovalues have an API?

No public API is recorded for Dovalues.

What industry is Dovalues in?

Dovalues's product category is Non-Performing Loan Servicing. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSAKAJAG, Loan Servicing & Special Servicing (Delinquency Management), with a secondary code of FSALADAJ, Commercial Mortgage Servicing & Asset Management (Master/Special). Its NAICS code is 52231 and its SIC code is 6162.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
Capital.grΤι ρυθμίσεις έκαναν οι servicers το καλοκαίριFour major servicers (doValue, Cepal, QQuant, Intrum) directly settled 372 million euros in loans for 4,233 borrowers in July, with 39% for mortgages. In August, 1,364 new settlements were completed, and approval rates fell to 71% for top ten creditors.Seeking AlphadoValue S.p.A. (DOVXF) Q2 2026 Earnings Call TranscriptdoValue announced its Q2 2026 financial results, reflecting the full consolidation of coeo, which enhances its growth profile. The presentation involved the company executives discussing performance, market dynamics, and financial details.YahooDovalue SpA (STU:1DB0) (Q2 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: Digital Receivables Surge 25% as ...Dovalue SpA reported Q2 2026 earnings with gross revenue increasing 30% year-on-year to $181 million and net revenue rising 70% year-on-year to $148 million, driven by strong digital receivables growth. The company's digital receivables revenue surged 25% year-on-year in H1 2026, with the Coeo acquisition contributing through AI automation and disciplined cost actions, while the company signed 11 new contracts worth over $10 million in incremental annualized revenue. Dovalue completed a refinancing extending debt maturities to 2031, reducing leverage to approximately 2.6 times and generating approximately $4 million in annual interest savings.Investing.comWhy is DoValue stock plunging today? By Investing.comDoValue stock plunged 15.5% to trade at €2.044 after the company reported a steep first-half 2026 net loss of €21.6 million, a dramatic deterioration from the €4.1 million loss in H1 2025, with the bulk of losses attributable to non-recurring costs tied to the acquisition and integration of coeo including severance charges, transaction fees, and financing costs. Underlying profitability deteriorated sharply with recurring net profit falling 82% to €2.2 million from €11.9 million a year earlier, while net debt nearly doubled to €855 million and financial leverage rose to 3.1 times EBITDA. Management confirmed its full-year 2026 EBITDA target of approximately €300 million but conditioned it on coeo maintaining strong second-half performance and successful cost-reduction execution.White & Case LLPWhite & Case advises doValue on acquisition of GardantdoValue S.p.A. has acquired 100% of Gardant S.p.A. from an affiliate of Elliott Management Corporation for a total consideration of €230 million in cash and newly issued shares. The transaction was financed through a €500 million bank facility and a €150 million rights issue, with White & Case LLP advising doValue on the deal.GlobeNewswireEurocastle Releases Financial Results for the Nine Months Ended 30 September 2019 and Announces Share Buyback Programme Transactions from 11 November 2019 to 13 November 2019 and end of Fifth BuybackEurocastle released Q3 2019 results with NAV of €327.5M and Normalised FFO of €25.7M. It sold 25% of doValue for €51.7M and bought back 9,825 shares under its fifth buyback programme. The company announced a realisation plan to sell Italian loan pools and exchange shares for doValue shares.GlobeNewswireEurocastle Releases First Half 2019 Financial Results, Announces Second Quarter Dividend of €0.15 per Share and Tender Offer to Distribute Net Sales Proceeds from doValue Share Sale at Pro Forma NAVEurocastle released its first-half 2019 results, declaring a €0.15 per share dividend for Q2 2019. The company sold 25% of its doValue stake for approximately €45 million and announced a tender offer to distribute net proceeds at pro forma NAV. A share buyback programme will resume after the tender offer.