Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Community Savings Bancorp

Full company profile

uuid003k4mj

Namestring
Community Savings Bancorp
Legal namestring
Community Savings
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1885
Descriptiontext

Community Savings Bancorp, operating as Community Savings and My Community Savings, is a privately held, state-chartered FDIC-member bank headquartered in Caldwell, Ohio, founded in 1885. The company operates a single retail branch supported by a digital banking platform and serves four distinct customer cohorts: (1) retail consumers in the Noble County, Ohio catchment, (2) wholesale third-party originator (TPO) mortgage brokers across 15 states for whom it originates Non-QM products including Community Alt-Doc (up to $2.5M, FICO 660+) and ITIN mortgages, (3) small businesses via business checking, business savings (3.80% APY), business CDs, and business credit cards, and (4) institutional depositors through the Impact Deposit Program — a CRA-aligned deposit product for CDFI partners and community banks. In January 2025, Community Savings received CDFI certification from the U.S. Treasury, making it the only CDFI-certified bank in Ohio. The bank holds NMLS #812294.

The core technology stack is composed of third-party vendor platforms: Narmi powers digital account opening (which generated $2.5 million in deposits within the first month of go-live in March 2024), COCC provides core processing, and the MyVirtual Branch platform supports the online banking experience scheduled for a February 2026 upgrade. Retail product breadth includes four variants of MyChoice Checking, MyChoice Savings, High Yield Savings (3.75% APY), CDs/IRAs, money market accounts, MyChoice Mortgage, home equity loans, auto loans, and credit cards issued through TCM Bank as the BIN sponsor.

Revenue mechanics are dominated by net interest income from the deposit franchise and gain-on-sale fees from wholesale mortgage origination, supplemented by interchange on TCM Bank-issued credit cards and fee income from the institutional deposit program. The wholesale Non-QM origination business — distributed via the TPO channel and leveraging leadership's mortgage pedigree — is the largest revenue lever, while the CDFI certification and Impact Deposit Program provide a structurally low-cost funding base that supports net interest margin. The company does not disclose audited financial statements.

Short descriptiontext

Community Savings Bancorp is a privately held, CDFI-certified community bank in Caldwell, Ohio, operating a single retail branch plus a digital platform, wholesale Non-QM mortgage lending across 15 states, and a CRA-aligned institutional Impact Deposit Program.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersCaldwell, United States
HQ citystring
Caldwell
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
community banking services, retail deposit accounts, non-QM mortgage lending, wholesale mortgage brokers, ITIN mortgage loans
Industry2 codes
1Mass-Market Consumer Deposit Banking (Checking/Savings)
CodeFSABAAAAPrimaryYes
2Small Business Banking (Microbusiness/Sole Proprietor)
CodeFSABAAAIPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Savings Institutions and Other Depository Credit Intermediation52218
  • Depository Credit Intermediation5221
SIC code2 codes
  • Savings Institutions, Not Federally Chartered6036
  • State Commercial Banks6022
Product category
Community Banking
GTM motion5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model6 records
1Net Interest Income (Retail Banking)
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Community Savings earns net interest income from the spread between interest earned on loans (mortgages, auto loans, home equity, credit cards) and interest paid on deposits (checking, savings, CDs, money market accounts). As a depository institution, this is the primary revenue driver.

mycommunitysavings.com
2Mortgage Lending Revenue
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Revenue generated from originating mortgage loans including MyChoice Mortgages, home equity loans, and wholesale Non-QM mortgage programs. The bank operates both a retail mortgage channel and a wholesale/broker channel. Interest rate lock desk and loan origination fees contribute to revenue.

mycommunitysavings.com
3Credit Card Fees
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Community Savings issues credit cards in partnership with TCM Bank, N.A. Revenue is generated through interchange fees on card transactions, annual fees, and interest charges on revolving balances. Cards include Visa Signature Travel, Platinum Visa (Rewards, Cash Rewards, Low Rate), and Secured Platinum Visa.

mycommunitysavings.com
4Wholesale Lending (Broker Channel)
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

The wholesale division provides Non-QM mortgage products through approved broker partners. Revenue comes from loan origination fees, lock desk fees, and interest income on funded loans sold to investors. Serves mortgage brokers across 15 states.

consumer.mycommunitysavings.com
5Business Banking Revenue
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Revenue from business checking, savings, CDs, and business credit cards. Business savings accounts earn 3.80% APY; business CDs range from 3.25% to 3.90% APY. Business credit cards issued through TCM Bank generate interchange and fee revenue.

business.mycommunitysavings.com
6Institutional Banking (Impact Deposit Program)
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Community Savings partners with other financial institutions seeking CRA credit through its Impact Deposit Program. Institutional partners deposit funds with Community Savings, which deploys capital into underserved communities. This generates deposit funding and partnership fees.

mycommunitysavings.com
Marketing channels8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels9 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure
Pricing details13 tiers
1High Yield Savings – 3.75% APY, $25 minimum to open, no monthly fee
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

3.75% APY compounded daily and paid monthly. Variable rate may change after account opening. $25 minimum deposit to open; no minimum balance required to earn APY. e-statements free; $2 paper statement fee.

mycommunitysavings.com
2Retail CDs – ranging from 1.00% APY (91-day) to 3.80% APY (12-month); $1,000 minimum
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

91-day CD: 1.00% APY; 6-month: 3.75% APY; 12-month: 3.80% APY; 18-month: 2.25% APY; 24-month: 3.60% APY; 36-month: 3.60% APY; 48-month: 2.00% APY; 60-month: 2.00% APY. All require $1,000 minimum opening and are subject to early withdrawal penalty.

mycommunitysavings.com
3MyChoice Checking – No monthly fee, no minimum balance
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

No monthly fees, no per-item fees, no teller fees, unlimited check writing. Includes free box of checks and MyChoice Debit Card.

mycommunitysavings.com
4MyChoice Elite Checking – $15 monthly fee (waived at $1,000 balance), interest-bearing
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$50 to open; $15 monthly fee waived with $1,000 daily balance. Interest compounded daily: 0.15% APY for $1-$9,999; 0.15% for $10k-$19,999; 0.25% for $20k+. Free Community Savings ATMs and e-statements.

mycommunitysavings.com
5MyChoice Business Checking – $5 monthly fee (waived at $500 balance)
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$5 monthly maintenance fee waived with $500 balance. Free coin and currency orders, free 24-hour telephone banking, free ACH, overdraft protection services available.

mycommunitysavings.com
6MyChoice Student Checking – No monthly fee, $50 minimum to open
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Free electronic statements; $2/month for paper statements. Up to 10 foreign ATM transactions per month with full rebate.

mycommunitysavings.com
7Business Savings – 3.80% APY, $1 minimum to open
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

3.80% APY with $1 minimum opening balance. FDIC insured; no monthly maintenance fees; unlimited transactions.

mycommunitysavings.com
8Business CDs – 3.25%–3.90% APY depending on term; $1,000 minimum
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

3-month: 3.25% APY; 6-month: 3.90% APY; 9-month: 3.80% APY; 12-month: 3.80% APY; 18-month: 3.70% APY; 24-month: 3.00% APY. All require $1,000 minimum opening.

business.mycommunitysavings.com
9Money Market – Variable rate; $10,000 minimum to open
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Variable APY credited monthly; rate tiers: 0.15% ($0-$9,999), 0.20% ($10K-$49,999), 0.23% ($50K-$99,999), 0.25% ($100K-$249,999), 0.27% ($250K+). Up to 6 debits per month; optional debit card upon approval.

mycommunitysavings.com
10MyChoice Mortgage – Competitive rates; terms include 15-year, 20-year, and 30-year fixed
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Flexible terms, competitive rates, and multiple payment options. Automatic payment and payment due date management available. Rates and terms subject to credit approval; closing costs apply.

mycommunitysavings.com
11MyChoice Home Equity – Access up to 80% LTV; low fees
ModelOtherBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Qualified applicants can access up to 80% of home equity as a line of credit. Low fees; flexible draw access.

mycommunitysavings.com
12Credit Cards – Visa Signature Travel, Platinum Visa, Secured Platinum Visa (issued by TCM Bank)
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Visa Signature Travel: 30,000 bonus points on $2,500 spend in 3 months; 1.5 points/dollar. Platinum Visa options: 1% cash back or 1 point/dollar. Secured Platinum: no annual fee; graduation eligibility in 13 months. Subject to credit approval by TCM Bank, N.A.

mycommunitysavings.com
13Welcome Home Program – Grant of up to $20,000 (FHLB Cincinnati)
ModelOtherBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati grants of up to $20,000 for down payment and closing costs for income-eligible homebuyers (at or below 80% MRB income limit). Requires at least $500 buyer contribution and homeownership counseling if first-time buyer.

mycommunitysavings.com
GTM typeB2B and B2C
B2B and B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Community Savings Bancorp is a privately held, state-chartered community bank headquartered in Caldwell, Ohio, operating since 1885. It provides retail and business deposit products (checking, savings, money market, CDs, IRAs), consumer and commercial loans (mortgages, home equity, auto, credit cards), and a wholesale non-QM mortgage channel serving approved brokers across 15 states, supported by digital banking, mobile app, and direct branch services.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 5 values shown
  • $2.5 million in new deposits captured in the first month following go-live of Narmi Consumer and Business Account Opening
+4 more records
Product overview1 text field

Community Savings Bancorp operates as a CDFI-certified community bank headquartered in Caldwell, Ohio, founded in 1885. Its product portfolio consists of three interconnected banking platforms: (1) Retail Banking — a full suite of deposit accounts including MyChoice Checking (four variants: standard, Elite, Business, and Student), MyChoice Savings, High Yield Savings (3.75% APY), MyChoice Super Savers, MyChoice Club Accounts, MyChoice CDs & IRAs, and Money Market accounts, plus lending products MyChoice Mortgage, MyChoice Home Equity, MyChoice Auto Loans, Personal Credit Cards, and Business Credit Cards; (2) Digital Banking — an online and mobile banking platform (including MyVirtual Branch) integrated with a Digital Wallet supporting Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay; and (3) Wholesale Lending — a non-QM mortgage channel for approved brokers featuring the Community Alt-Doc program and a Quick Pricer tool, with 15-state coverage. The bank also offers a Welcome Home Program providing FHLB Cincinnati grants up to $20,000 for eligible homebuyers.

Product and service22 records
1MyChoice Checking
CategoryRetail Checking
Description

A free retail checking account with no monthly fees, no minimum balance, unlimited check writing, direct deposit, online and mobile banking, free box of checks, and a MyChoice Debit Card. Target customers are individual retail consumers.

2MyChoice Elite Checking
CategoryRetail Checking
Description

An interest-bearing checking account with daily compounding, tiered APY based on balance ($1-$9,999: 0.15%; $20k+: 0.25%), free Community Savings ATM transactions, and unlimited check writing. Targets retail consumers seeking interest on deposits.

3MyChoice Business Checking
CategoryBusiness Banking
Description

A business checking account designed for small business owners with free coin and currency orders, free 24-hour telephone banking, free ACH debits and credits, overdraft protection services, and a $5 monthly fee waived at $500 balance.

4MyChoice Student Checking
CategoryRetail Checking
Description

A checking account for students aged 13-26 with a $50 minimum opening deposit, free electronic statements, free debit card, and up to 10 foreign ATM transactions rebated monthly.

5MyChoice Savings
CategoryRetail Savings
Description

A standard FDIC-insured savings account offering competitive interest rates and convenient access to funds for retail consumers.

6High Yield Savings
CategoryRetail Savings
Description

A high-yield savings account offering 3.75% APY compounded daily and paid monthly, with no monthly maintenance fees, FDIC insurance up to $250,000, and no minimum balance required to earn APY. $25 minimum to open.

7MyChoice Super Savers
CategoryRetail Savings
Description

A children's savings account with no monthly fees and a $1 minimum opening deposit, designed to teach kids financial responsibility with quarterly statements.

8MyChoice Club Accounts
CategoryRetail Savings
Description

Savings accounts designed for specific recurring expenses, including a Christmas Club Account (automated holiday savings) and a Vacation Club Account (automated spring/summer travel savings).

9MyChoice CDs & IRAs
CategoryRetail Time Deposits & Retirement
Description

Certificates of Deposit (CDs) and Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs) including Traditional and Roth IRA options, with flexible terms (91-day to 60-month CDs at 1.00%-3.80% APY) and minimum opening balances as low as $1,000.

10Money Market Account
CategoryRetail Savings
Description

A money market savings account requiring a $10,000 minimum opening deposit, earning a variable compounded rate credited monthly (tiers from 0.15% to 0.27% APY), with up to 6 debits per month and optional debit card access upon approval.

11MyChoice Mortgage
CategoryConsumer Mortgage Lending
Description

Retail mortgage lending product offering flexible terms (15-year, 20-year, 30-year fixed), competitive rates, multiple payment options, and automatic payment scheduling for home purchases and refinancing.

12MyChoice Home Equity
CategoryConsumer Mortgage Lending
Description

A home equity line of credit (HELOC) providing qualified applicants access to up to 80% of their home's equity with low fees and flexible draw access.

13MyChoice Auto Loans
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

Auto financing with competitive rates and flexible terms available for new and used vehicles, with loan specialists available by phone.

14Community Savings Personal Credit Cards
CategoryConsumer Lending
Description

A suite of personal credit cards issued through TCM Bank, N.A., including Visa Signature Travel (30,000 bonus points on $2,500 spend in 3 months; 1.5 points/dollar), Platinum Visa (1% cash back or 1 point/dollar), and Secured Platinum Visa for credit building.

15Community Savings Business Credit Cards
CategoryBusiness Lending
Description

Business credit cards issued through TCM Bank, N.A., offering flexible options with full reporting, employee cards at no extra cost, consolidated statements, mobile payments, fraud alerts, zero fraud liability, and travel accident insurance.

16Wholesale Non-QM Mortgage Lending
CategoryWholesale Mortgage Lending
Description

A wholesale non-QM (non-qualified mortgage) lending channel for approved mortgage brokers and real estate professionals, offering specialized loan programs for non-traditional borrowers including the Community Alt-Doc program (loan amounts up to $2.5 million, minimum FICO 660), an Investment Property Alt-Doc program, and ITIN borrower support. Operates across 15 states.

17Business Savings & CDs
CategoryBusiness Banking
Description

Business deposit products including Business Savings (3.80% APY, $1 minimum to open, no monthly fees) and Business CDs (3-month 3.25% APY through 24-month 3.00% APY, $1,000 minimum).

18Wholesale Quick Pricer
CategoryWholesale Mortgage Lending
Description

A web-based rate and term pricing tool for licensed mortgage and real estate professionals to generate loan pricing scenarios across Community Savings' non-QM wholesale product offerings.

19Welcome Home Program
CategoryConsumer Mortgage Lending
Description

A down payment and closing cost assistance program offered in partnership with the Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati, providing grants of up to $20,000 for income-eligible homebuyers (at or below 80% of median income limits), with at least $500 buyer contribution and homeownership counseling required for first-time buyers.

20Online Banking Platform
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

A 24/7 online banking platform providing account management, fund transfers, bill payment, e-statements, person-to-person transfers, and security features including multi-factor authentication. Launched as an upgraded platform in February 2026 following a system conversion.

21Mobile Banking App
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

Mobile banking access via smartphone and tablet (iOS and Android apps) including balance checking, bill payment, fund transfers, 90-day transaction history, Person-to-Person transfers, Bank-to-Bank transfers, and ATM/branch locator via zip code search.

22Digital Wallet Support
CategoryDigital Banking
Description

A contactless mobile payment platform supporting Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay, allowing tap-to-pay transactions using the Community Savings debit card at any contactless-enabled terminal globally.

Scale indicator8 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership5 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or IntegrationAnnounced on2024-03-06
Description

Community Savings partnered with Narmi to launch Consumer Account Opening and Business Account Opening solutions, enabling fully digital account opening for the first time. The integration with Narmi through the COCC core includes automated KYC/KYB decisioning. Implementation took 49 days — Narmi's fastest. The first month drove $2.5 million in new deposits.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

COCC is the core banking system provider powering Community Savings' digital banking infrastructure. Narmi integrates with COCC to deliver Consumer and Business Account Opening solutions.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Community Savings is a member institution of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati, enabling it to offer the Welcome Home Program (WHP) — grants of up to $20,000 for down payment and closing costs to income-eligible homebuyers.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

TCM Bank, N.A. issues Community Savings-branded credit cards including Visa Signature Travel, Platinum Visa (Rewards, Cash Rewards, Low Rate), and Secured Platinum Visa. This is a private-label card issuance arrangement.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Community Savings directs prospective homebuyers to Framework Homeownership for homeownership education and counseling classes required for the Welcome Home Program grant (first-time homebuyers). Classes begin at $75.

Recent move8 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeRegional player
Description

Ohio community bank where CEO John Gulas previously served as President & CEO of a $1.1B institution. Comparable to Community Savings in Ohio regional banking presence and retail/lending mix.

TypeDirect peer
Description

CDFI-certified community bank offering high-yield savings, ITIN-friendly products, and institutional partnerships. Comparable to Community Savings in CDFI status, retail deposit focus, and social-impact mission.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Leading Non-QM wholesale mortgage lender offering Alt-Doc, ITIN, and non-QM products to brokers. Directly comparable to Community Savings' wholesale Non-QM channel in target borrower and broker-distribution model.

TypeRegional player
Description

Ohio-based community bank (and former employer of Community Savings CFO John Betts). Comparable to Community Savings in Ohio community-banking footprint and product breadth, though significantly larger in scale.

TypeDirect peer
Description

CDFI-certified community bank with a mission to serve underserved communities. Directly comparable to Community Savings because it shares the CDFI charter, mission-driven deposit programs, and focus on financing borrowers overlooked by mainstream banks.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Mortgage lender also founded by Community Savings Chairman Evan Stone. Comparable because it shares the same Non-QM / non-traditional borrower origination focus and was sold to a larger institution after demonstrating the same underserved-borrower thesis Community Savings now pursues.

TypeDirect peer
Description

CDFI-certified minority depository institution focused on underserved communities. Comparable to Community Savings in CDFI regulatory standing, mission-driven deposit and lending activities, and CRA partnership potential.

TypeDirect peer
Description

TPO wholesale mortgage lender with strong Non-QM and broker-channel focus. Comparable to Community Savings' wholesale operations — key hire Jeff Sherwood was previously SVP of Mortgage Operations at Cardinal Financial.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Non-QM wholesale mortgage channel that partners with brokers to fund non-traditional borrowers. Comparable to Community Savings' wholesale lending division in product mix (Non-QM, Alt-Doc) and broker-channel distribution.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Non-QM wholesale TPO mortgage lender founded by Community Savings Chairman Evan M. Stone. Directly comparable because it shares both the founder and the Non-QM wholesale distribution model that Community Savings now operates in 15 states.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile6 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles7 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance4 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Community Savings Bancorp

Community Bankingmycommunitysavings.com

Community Savings Bancorp is a privately held, CDFI-certified community bank in Caldwell, Ohio, operating a single retail branch plus a digital platform, wholesale Non-QM mortgage lending across 15 states, and a CRA-aligned institutional Impact Deposit Program.

What Community Savings Bancorp does

Community Savings Bancorp, operating as Community Savings and My Community Savings, is a privately held, state-chartered FDIC-member bank headquartered in Caldwell, Ohio, founded in 1885. The company operates a single retail branch supported by a digital banking platform and serves four distinct customer cohorts: (1) retail consumers in the Noble County, Ohio catchment, (2) wholesale third-party originator (TPO) mortgage brokers across 15 states for whom it originates Non-QM products including Community Alt-Doc (up to $2.5M, FICO 660+) and ITIN mortgages, (3) small businesses via business checking, business savings (3.80% APY), business CDs, and business credit cards, and (4) institutional depositors through the Impact Deposit Program — a CRA-aligned deposit product for CDFI partners and community banks. In January 2025, Community Savings received CDFI certification from the U.S. Treasury, making it the only CDFI-certified bank in Ohio. The bank holds NMLS #812294.

The core technology stack is composed of third-party vendor platforms: Narmi powers digital account opening (which generated $2.5 million in deposits within the first month of go-live in March 2024), COCC provides core processing, and the MyVirtual Branch platform supports the online banking experience scheduled for a February 2026 upgrade. Retail product breadth includes four variants of MyChoice Checking, MyChoice Savings, High Yield Savings (3.75% APY), CDs/IRAs, money market accounts, MyChoice Mortgage, home equity loans, auto loans, and credit cards issued through TCM Bank as the BIN sponsor.

Revenue mechanics are dominated by net interest income from the deposit franchise and gain-on-sale fees from wholesale mortgage origination, supplemented by interchange on TCM Bank-issued credit cards and fee income from the institutional deposit program. The wholesale Non-QM origination business — distributed via the TPO channel and leveraging leadership's mortgage pedigree — is the largest revenue lever, while the CDFI certification and Impact Deposit Program provide a structurally low-cost funding base that supports net interest margin. The company does not disclose audited financial statements.

Community Savings Bancorp firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Community Savings Bancorp
Legal name
Community Savings
Website
https://mycommunitysavings.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
1885
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Community Savings Bancorp is a privately held, CDFI-certified community bank in Caldwell, Ohio, operating a single retail branch plus a digital platform, wholesale Non-QM mortgage lending across 15 states, and a CRA-aligned institutional Impact Deposit Program.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Community Savings Bancorp industry classification

Industry
Product category
Community Banking
NAICS
Savings Institutions and Other Depository Credit Intermediation (52218), Depository Credit Intermediation (5221)
SIC
Savings Institutions, Not Federally Chartered (6036), State Commercial Banks (6022)
akta.pro primary industry
Mass-Market Consumer Deposit Banking (Checking/Savings) (FSABAAAA)
akta.pro secondary industry
Small Business Banking (Microbusiness/Sole Proprietor) (FSABAAAI)

Keywords

  • Community banking services
  • Retail deposit accounts
  • Non-QM mortgage lending
  • Wholesale mortgage brokers
  • ITIN mortgage loans

Where Community Savings Bancorp is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Caldwell
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Community Savings Bancorp business model

Business model
GTM type
B2B and B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Net Interest Income (Retail Banking): Community Savings earns net interest income from the spread between interest earned on loans (mortgages, auto loans, home equity, credit cards) and interest paid on deposits (checking, savings, CDs, money market accounts). As a depository institution, this is the primary revenue driver.
  2. Mortgage Lending Revenue: Revenue generated from originating mortgage loans including MyChoice Mortgages, home equity loans, and wholesale Non-QM mortgage programs. The bank operates both a retail mortgage channel and a wholesale/broker channel. Interest rate lock desk and loan origination fees contribute to revenue.
  3. Credit Card Fees: Community Savings issues credit cards in partnership with TCM Bank, N.A. Revenue is generated through interchange fees on card transactions, annual fees, and interest charges on revolving balances. Cards include Visa Signature Travel, Platinum Visa (Rewards, Cash Rewards, Low Rate), and Secured Platinum Visa.
  4. Wholesale Lending (Broker Channel): The wholesale division provides Non-QM mortgage products through approved broker partners. Revenue comes from loan origination fees, lock desk fees, and interest income on funded loans sold to investors. Serves mortgage brokers across 15 states.
  5. Business Banking Revenue: Revenue from business checking, savings, CDs, and business credit cards. Business savings accounts earn 3.80% APY; business CDs range from 3.25% to 3.90% APY. Business credit cards issued through TCM Bank generate interchange and fee revenue.
  6. Institutional Banking (Impact Deposit Program): Community Savings partners with other financial institutions seeking CRA credit through its Impact Deposit Program. Institutional partners deposit funds with Community Savings, which deploys capital into underserved communities. This generates deposit funding and partnership fees.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyHigh Yield Savings – 3.75% APY, $25 minimum to open, no monthly fee
SubscriptionMulti-year contractRetail CDs – ranging from 1.00% APY (91-day) to 3.80% APY (12-month); $1,000 minimum
SubscriptionMonthlyMyChoice Checking – No monthly fee, no minimum balance
SubscriptionMonthlyMyChoice Elite Checking – $15 monthly fee (waived at $1,000 balance), interest-bearing
SubscriptionMonthlyMyChoice Business Checking – $5 monthly fee (waived at $500 balance)
SubscriptionMonthlyMyChoice Student Checking – No monthly fee, $50 minimum to open
SubscriptionMonthlyBusiness Savings – 3.80% APY, $1 minimum to open
SubscriptionMulti-year contractBusiness CDs – 3.25%–3.90% APY depending on term; $1,000 minimum
SubscriptionMonthlyMoney Market – Variable rate; $10,000 minimum to open
OtherMulti-year contractMyChoice Mortgage – Competitive rates; terms include 15-year, 20-year, and 30-year fixed
OtherPay-as-you-goMyChoice Home Equity – Access up to 80% LTV; low fees
OtherMonthlyCredit Cards – Visa Signature Travel, Platinum Visa, Secured Platinum Visa (issued by TCM Bank)
OtherPay-as-you-goWelcome Home Program – Grant of up to $20,000 (FHLB Cincinnati)

Go-to-market motion5 records

Distribution channels9 records

Marketing channels8 records

Community Savings Bancorp product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Community Savings Bancorp is a privately held, state-chartered community bank headquartered in Caldwell, Ohio, operating since 1885. It provides retail and business deposit products (checking, savings, money market, CDs, IRAs), consumer and commercial loans (mortgages, home equity, auto, credit cards), and a wholesale non-QM mortgage channel serving approved brokers across 15 states, supported by digital banking, mobile app, and direct branch services.

Product overview

Community Savings Bancorp operates as a CDFI-certified community bank headquartered in Caldwell, Ohio, founded in 1885. Its product portfolio consists of three interconnected banking platforms: (1) Retail Banking — a full suite of deposit accounts including MyChoice Checking (four variants: standard, Elite, Business, and Student), MyChoice Savings, High Yield Savings (3.75% APY), MyChoice Super Savers, MyChoice Club Accounts, MyChoice CDs & IRAs, and Money Market accounts, plus lending products MyChoice Mortgage, MyChoice Home Equity, MyChoice Auto Loans, Personal Credit Cards, and Business Credit Cards; (2) Digital Banking — an online and mobile banking platform (including MyVirtual Branch) integrated with a Digital Wallet supporting Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay; and (3) Wholesale Lending — a non-QM mortgage channel for approved brokers featuring the Community Alt-Doc program and a Quick Pricer tool, with 15-state coverage. The bank also offers a Welcome Home Program providing FHLB Cincinnati grants up to $20,000 for eligible homebuyers.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • MyChoice Checking A free retail checking account with no monthly fees, no minimum balance, unlimited check writing, direct deposit, online and mobile banking, free box of checks, and a MyChoice Debit Card. Target customers are individual retail consumers.
  • MyChoice Elite Checking An interest-bearing checking account with daily compounding, tiered APY based on balance ($1-$9,999: 0.15%; $20k+: 0.25%), free Community Savings ATM transactions, and unlimited check writing. Targets retail consumers seeking interest on deposits.
  • MyChoice Business Checking A business checking account designed for small business owners with free coin and currency orders, free 24-hour telephone banking, free ACH debits and credits, overdraft protection services, and a $5 monthly fee waived at $500 balance.
  • MyChoice Student Checking A checking account for students aged 13-26 with a $50 minimum opening deposit, free electronic statements, free debit card, and up to 10 foreign ATM transactions rebated monthly.
  • MyChoice Savings A standard FDIC-insured savings account offering competitive interest rates and convenient access to funds for retail consumers.
  • High Yield Savings A high-yield savings account offering 3.75% APY compounded daily and paid monthly, with no monthly maintenance fees, FDIC insurance up to $250,000, and no minimum balance required to earn APY. $25 minimum to open.
  • MyChoice Super Savers A children's savings account with no monthly fees and a $1 minimum opening deposit, designed to teach kids financial responsibility with quarterly statements.
  • MyChoice Club Accounts Savings accounts designed for specific recurring expenses, including a Christmas Club Account (automated holiday savings) and a Vacation Club Account (automated spring/summer travel savings).
  • MyChoice CDs & IRAs Certificates of Deposit (CDs) and Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs) including Traditional and Roth IRA options, with flexible terms (91-day to 60-month CDs at 1.00%-3.80% APY) and minimum opening balances as low as $1,000.
  • Money Market Account A money market savings account requiring a $10,000 minimum opening deposit, earning a variable compounded rate credited monthly (tiers from 0.15% to 0.27% APY), with up to 6 debits per month and optional debit card access upon approval.
  • MyChoice Mortgage Retail mortgage lending product offering flexible terms (15-year, 20-year, 30-year fixed), competitive rates, multiple payment options, and automatic payment scheduling for home purchases and refinancing.
  • MyChoice Home Equity A home equity line of credit (HELOC) providing qualified applicants access to up to 80% of their home's equity with low fees and flexible draw access.
  • MyChoice Auto Loans Auto financing with competitive rates and flexible terms available for new and used vehicles, with loan specialists available by phone.
  • Community Savings Personal Credit Cards A suite of personal credit cards issued through TCM Bank, N.A., including Visa Signature Travel (30,000 bonus points on $2,500 spend in 3 months; 1.5 points/dollar), Platinum Visa (1% cash back or 1 point/dollar), and Secured Platinum Visa for credit building.
  • Community Savings Business Credit Cards Business credit cards issued through TCM Bank, N.A., offering flexible options with full reporting, employee cards at no extra cost, consolidated statements, mobile payments, fraud alerts, zero fraud liability, and travel accident insurance.
  • Wholesale Non-QM Mortgage Lending A wholesale non-QM (non-qualified mortgage) lending channel for approved mortgage brokers and real estate professionals, offering specialized loan programs for non-traditional borrowers including the Community Alt-Doc program (loan amounts up to $2.5 million, minimum FICO 660), an Investment Property Alt-Doc program, and ITIN borrower support. Operates across 15 states.
  • Business Savings & CDs Business deposit products including Business Savings (3.80% APY, $1 minimum to open, no monthly fees) and Business CDs (3-month 3.25% APY through 24-month 3.00% APY, $1,000 minimum).
  • Wholesale Quick Pricer A web-based rate and term pricing tool for licensed mortgage and real estate professionals to generate loan pricing scenarios across Community Savings' non-QM wholesale product offerings.
  • Welcome Home Program A down payment and closing cost assistance program offered in partnership with the Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati, providing grants of up to $20,000 for income-eligible homebuyers (at or below 80% of median income limits), with at least $500 buyer contribution and homeownership counseling required for first-time buyers.
  • Online Banking Platform A 24/7 online banking platform providing account management, fund transfers, bill payment, e-statements, person-to-person transfers, and security features including multi-factor authentication. Launched as an upgraded platform in February 2026 following a system conversion.
  • Mobile Banking App Mobile banking access via smartphone and tablet (iOS and Android apps) including balance checking, bill payment, fund transfers, 90-day transaction history, Person-to-Person transfers, Bank-to-Bank transfers, and ATM/branch locator via zip code search.
  • Digital Wallet Support A contactless mobile payment platform supporting Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay, allowing tap-to-pay transactions using the Community Savings debit card at any contactless-enabled terminal globally.

Quantifiable outcome

  • $2.5 million in new deposits captured in the first month following go-live of Narmi Consumer and Business Account Opening
  • +4 more outcomes

Companies that use Community Savings Bancorp

Customer profile

Segments7 records

Ideal customer profiles6 records

Community Savings Bancorp technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration6 records

Feature5 records

Community Savings Bancorp partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Five partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • NarmicoreTechnology or Integration · 6 March 2024Community Savings partnered with Narmi to launch Consumer Account Opening and Business Account Opening solutions, enabling fully digital account opening for the first time. The integration with Narmi through the COCC core includes automated KYC/KYB decisioning. Implementation took 49 days — Narmi's fastest. The first month drove $2.5 million in new deposits.
  • COCCcoreTechnology or IntegrationCOCC is the core banking system provider powering Community Savings' digital banking infrastructure. Narmi integrates with COCC to deliver Consumer and Business Account Opening solutions.
  • Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati (FHLB Cincinnati)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerCommunity Savings is a member institution of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati, enabling it to offer the Welcome Home Program (WHP) — grants of up to $20,000 for down payment and closing costs to income-eligible homebuyers.
  • TCM Bank, N.A.coreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorTCM Bank, N.A. issues Community Savings-branded credit cards including Visa Signature Travel, Platinum Visa (Rewards, Cash Rewards, Low Rate), and Secured Platinum Visa. This is a private-label card issuance arrangement.
  • Framework HomeownershipminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerCommunity Savings directs prospective homebuyers to Framework Homeownership for homeownership education and counseling classes required for the Welcome Home Program grant (first-time homebuyers). Classes begin at $75.

Scale indicators8 records

Recent moves8 records

Expansion highlights6 records

Community Savings Bancorp competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Regional players

  • Farmers National Bank: Ohio community bank where CEO John Gulas previously served as President & CEO of a $1.1B institution. Comparable to Community Savings in Ohio regional banking presence and retail/lending mix.
  • Civista Bank: Ohio-based community bank (and former employer of Community Savings CFO John Betts). Comparable to Community Savings in Ohio community-banking footprint and product breadth, though significantly larger in scale.

Direct peers

  • Sunrise Banks: CDFI-certified community bank offering high-yield savings, ITIN-friendly products, and institutional partnerships. Comparable to Community Savings in CDFI status, retail deposit focus, and social-impact mission.
  • Angel Oak Mortgage Solutions: Leading Non-QM wholesale mortgage lender offering Alt-Doc, ITIN, and non-QM products to brokers. Directly comparable to Community Savings' wholesale Non-QM channel in target borrower and broker-distribution model.
  • Beneficial State Bank: CDFI-certified community bank with a mission to serve underserved communities. Directly comparable to Community Savings because it shares the CDFI charter, mission-driven deposit programs, and focus on financing borrowers overlooked by mainstream banks.
  • Pacific Union Financial: Mortgage lender also founded by Community Savings Chairman Evan Stone. Comparable because it shares the same Non-QM / non-traditional borrower origination focus and was sold to a larger institution after demonstrating the same underserved-borrower thesis Community Savings now pursues.
  • First Independence Bank: CDFI-certified minority depository institution focused on underserved communities. Comparable to Community Savings in CDFI regulatory standing, mission-driven deposit and lending activities, and CRA partnership potential.
  • Cardinal Financial: TPO wholesale mortgage lender with strong Non-QM and broker-channel focus. Comparable to Community Savings' wholesale operations — key hire Jeff Sherwood was previously SVP of Mortgage Operations at Cardinal Financial.
  • Verus Mortgage Capital: Non-QM wholesale mortgage channel that partners with brokers to fund non-traditional borrowers. Comparable to Community Savings' wholesale lending division in product mix (Non-QM, Alt-Doc) and broker-channel distribution.
  • Champions Funding: Non-QM wholesale TPO mortgage lender founded by Community Savings Chairman Evan M. Stone. Directly comparable because it shares both the founder and the Non-QM wholesale distribution model that Community Savings now operates in 15 states.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Community Savings Bancorp social profiles

Digital presence

Community Savings Bancorp compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance4 records

Community Savings Bancorp financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Community Savings Bancorp leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles7 records

Community Savings Bancorp funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Community Savings Bancorp M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Community Savings Bancorp

What does Community Savings Bancorp do?

Community Savings Bancorp is a privately held, state-chartered community bank headquartered in Caldwell, Ohio, operating since 1885. It provides retail and business deposit products (checking, savings, money market, CDs, IRAs), consumer and commercial loans (mortgages, home equity, auto, credit cards), and a wholesale non-QM mortgage channel serving approved brokers across 15 states, supported by digital banking, mobile app, and direct branch services.

Is Community Savings Bancorp a public or private company?

Community Savings Bancorp is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was Community Savings Bancorp founded?

Community Savings Bancorp was founded in 1885. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Community Savings Bancorp based?

Community Savings Bancorp is headquartered in Caldwell, United States, in the North America region.

How does Community Savings Bancorp make money?

Six revenue lines are on record. Net Interest Income (Retail Banking) is the primary driver. The others are mortgage Lending Revenue, credit Card Fees, wholesale Lending (Broker Channel), business Banking Revenue and institutional Banking (Impact Deposit Program).

Who are Community Savings Bancorp's main competitors?

Regional players on record are Farmers National Bank and Civista Bank. Direct peers are Sunrise Banks, Angel Oak Mortgage Solutions, Beneficial State Bank, Pacific Union Financial, First Independence Bank, Cardinal Financial, Verus Mortgage Capital and Champions Funding.

Does Community Savings Bancorp have an API?

No public API is recorded for Community Savings Bancorp.

What industry is Community Savings Bancorp in?

Community Savings Bancorp's product category is Community Banking. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAAAA, Mass-Market Consumer Deposit Banking (Checking/Savings), with a secondary code of FSABAAAI, Small Business Banking (Microbusiness/Sole Proprietor). Its NAICS code is 52218 and its SIC code is 6036.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals