Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

1st Awards Limited

Full company profile

uuid003r7n5

Namestring
1st Awards Limited
Legal namestring
1st Awards Limited
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2019
Descriptiontext

1st Awards Limited is a UK-based, Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation (EPAO) founded in 2019 by Andrew Dale and Tracey Sajno. It conducts independent end-point assessments for apprentices across more than 28 apprenticeship standards spanning Hospitality & Catering, Business & Administration, Accounting, Digital, Creative & Design, Health & Science, and Sales/Marketing/Procurement. Its primary customers are UK training providers and employers seeking compliant, Ofqual- and IfATE-aligned assessment services, with named relationships including University College Birmingham, Fuller's, Developing Skills, Trafford College, and Michelin-starred hospitality employers.

The company's core technical platform is the epaPRO portal, which supports apprentice registration, evidence upload, planning meetings, results, and certification tracking, complementing a service-delivery model that combines remote, online, and face-to-face assessments. Service operations are supported by an in-house team covering business development, compliance, operations, internal quality assurance, and client liaison, with assessors and invigilators drawn from a broader pool. The company has begun extending beyond EPA into a portfolio of CPD-certified online self-paced short courses, beginning with AI Awareness in the Workplace and additional titles in the pipeline.

Revenue is generated on a per-apprentice, pay-as-you-go basis, with assessment fees ranging from approximately £500 for the Accounts or Finance Assistant standard up to £2,200 for Health Play Specialist, plus a £31.20 gateway fee per apprentice for epaPRO access. Short courses are sold as one-time purchases. The business is privately owned by its two founders with no external funding, serves UK customers exclusively, and is structured with an independent governance board overseeing quality, compliance, and financial robustness.

Short descriptiontext

1st Awards Limited is a UK-based, Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation that conducts independent apprenticeship assessments across 28+ standards for UK training providers and employers, supplemented by a newly launched CPD-certified short course portfolio.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersNot specified, United Kingdom
HQ citystring
Not specified
HQ countrystring
United Kingdom
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
end point assessment, apprenticeship assessment, vocational qualification services, Ofqual approved certification, workforce credentialing services
Industry3 codes
1Awarding Organizations & Credentialing Bodies (Certificates/Diplomas)
CodeEDADAFACPrimaryYes
2National/State Examination Boards & Testing Agencies
CodeEDADAFAAPrimaryNo
3Accreditation Standards, Benchmarking & Framework Organizations
CodeEDADACAJPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • Apprenticeship Training611513
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
  • Testing Laboratories and Services54138
SIC code2 codes
  • Services-Educational Services8200
  • Services-Testing Laboratories8734
Product category
Apprenticeship Assessment Services
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1End Point Assessment Services
TypeOne Time License
Description

1st Awards charges per-apprentice assessment fees across multiple apprenticeship standards. Pricing varies by standard (ranging from £500 for Accounts or Finance Assistant to £2,200 for Health Play Specialist), with additional gateway fees of £31.20 per apprentice for epaPRO access. Free re-sits are offered on remote MCQs for first re-sits.

1st-awards.co.uk
2Short Courses
TypeOne Time License
Description

CPD-certified online self-paced courses available for purchase, including AI Awareness in the Workplace. Additional courses coming soon include Safeguarding, Phishing, Diversity and Equality, and Apprentice Wellbeing.

1st-awards.co.uk
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details8 tiers
1Hospitality & Catering standards
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Production Chef £1,000; Senior Production Chef £800; Commis Chef V1.3/V1.4 £1,450/£1,350; Senior Culinary Chef £1,665; Hospitality Supervisor £1,100; Hospitality Team Member £1,275; Hospitality Manager £1,750; Baker £1,600; Pastry Chef £1,600; Chef de Partie £1,600

1st-awards.co.uk
2Sales, Marketing and Procurement standards
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Multi-Channel Marketer £1,350

1st-awards.co.uk
3Business & Administration standards
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Quality Practitioner £835; HR Support £810; People Professional £1,650; Team Leader £750; Operational Manager £975; Coaching Professional £999

1st-awards.co.uk
4Health & Science standards
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Health Play Specialist £2,200

1st-awards.co.uk
5Accounting standards
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Accounts or Finance Assistant £500; Assistant Accountant £650; Professional Accounting Technician £820; Professional Taxation Technician £1,176

1st-awards.co.uk
6Digital standards
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Data Technician £950; Data Analyst £950

1st-awards.co.uk
7Creative & Design standards
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Content Creator - pricing not publicly disclosed

1st-awards.co.uk
8AI Awareness in the Workplace
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Course is available for purchase; specific price per learner not disclosed on page

1st-awards.co.uk
GTM typeB2B
B2B
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

1st Awards is an Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation (EPAO) delivering independent End Point Assessments for apprentices across 27 UK apprenticeship standards spanning Hospitality & Catering, Business & Administration, Accounting, Digital, Health & Science, Creative & Design, and Sales/Marketing/Procurement. The company also sells online self-paced CPD-certified short courses (such as AI Awareness in the Workplace) and provides supporting services including bespoke materials, mock assessments, tailored toolkits, planning meetings, apprentice welfare support, and compliance guidance.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 2 values shown
  • Results available within 5 working days after assessment
+1 more record
Product overview1 text field

1st Awards Limited is an Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation (EPAO) founded in 2019, offering a comprehensive portfolio of apprenticeship assessment services and professional short courses. The core product is End Point Assessment (EPA) services covering over 28 apprenticeship standards across seven sectors: Hospitality & Catering (Production Chef, Commis Chef, Senior Culinary Chef, Hospitality Supervisor, Hospitality Team Member, Hospitality Manager, Baker, Pastry Chef, Chef de Partie, Hospitality Accommodation Team Member, Food and Beverage Team Member), Business & Administration (Quality Practitioner, HR Support, People Professional, Team Leader, Operational Manager, Coaching Professional), Health & Science (Health Play Specialist), Accounting (Accounts or Finance Assistant, Assistant Accountant, Professional Accounting Technician, Professional Taxation Technician), Creative & Design (Content Creator), Digital (Data Technician, Data Analyst), and Sales/Marketing/Procurement (Multi-Channel Marketer). Supporting services include Mock Assessments, Tailored Toolkits, Project Support Templates, Planning Meeting Services, Apprentice Welfare Support, and Compliance/Regulation Support. Additionally, the company offers a growing portfolio of online, self-paced, CPD-certified Short Courses including AI Awareness in the Workplace (available now) and upcoming courses in Safeguarding, Phishing, Diversity and Equality, and Apprentice Wellbeing. The EPA process follows a structured workflow: Registration, Allocation, Gateway, Planning Meeting, Assessment, Results, and Certification.

Product and service27 records
1End Point Assessment (EPA) Services
CategoryApprenticeship Assessment
Description

Comprehensive Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment services for apprentices across multiple UK apprenticeship standards, delivered through a structured workflow of Registration, Allocation, Gateway, Planning Meeting, Assessment, Results, and Certification. Sold to UK training providers and employers on a per-apprentice basis.

2Production Chef End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Production Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,000 per apprentice.

3Senior Production Chef End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Senior Production Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £800 per apprentice.

4Commis Chef End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Commis Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,450 (V1.3) and £1,350 (V1.4) per apprentice.

5Senior Culinary Chef End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Senior Culinary Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,665 per apprentice.

6Hospitality Supervisor End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Hospitality Supervisor apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,100 per apprentice.

7Hospitality Team Member End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Hospitality Team Member apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,275 per apprentice.

8Hospitality Manager End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Hospitality Manager apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,750 per apprentice.

9Baker End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Baker apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,600 per apprentice.

10Pastry Chef End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Pastry Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,600 per apprentice.

11Chef de Partie End Point Assessment
CategoryHospitality & Catering
Description

End Point Assessment for the Chef de Partie apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,600 per apprentice.

12Multi-Channel Marketer End Point Assessment
CategorySales, Marketing and Procurement
Description

End Point Assessment for the Multi-Channel Marketer apprenticeship standard under Sales, Marketing and Procurement, priced at £1,350 per apprentice.

13Quality Practitioner End Point Assessment
CategoryBusiness & Administration
Description

End Point Assessment for the Quality Practitioner apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £835 per apprentice.

14HR Support End Point Assessment
CategoryBusiness & Administration
Description

End Point Assessment for the HR Support apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £810 per apprentice.

15People Professional End Point Assessment
CategoryBusiness & Administration
Description

End Point Assessment for the People Professional apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £1,650 per apprentice.

16Team Leader End Point Assessment
CategoryBusiness & Administration
Description

End Point Assessment for the Team Leader apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £750 per apprentice.

17Operational Manager End Point Assessment
CategoryBusiness & Administration
Description

End Point Assessment for the Operational Manager apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £975 per apprentice.

18Coaching Professional End Point Assessment
CategoryBusiness & Administration
Description

End Point Assessment for the Coaching Professional apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £999 per apprentice.

19Health Play Specialist End Point Assessment
CategoryHealth & Science
Description

End Point Assessment for the Health Play Specialist apprenticeship standard under Health & Science, priced at £2,200 per apprentice.

20Accounts or Finance Assistant End Point Assessment
CategoryAccounting
Description

End Point Assessment for the Accounts or Finance Assistant apprenticeship standard under Accounting, priced at £500 per apprentice.

21Assistant Accountant End Point Assessment
CategoryAccounting
Description

End Point Assessment for the Assistant Accountant apprenticeship standard under Accounting, priced at £650 per apprentice.

22Professional Accounting Technician End Point Assessment
CategoryAccounting
Description

End Point Assessment for the Professional Accounting Technician apprenticeship standard under Accounting, priced at £820 per apprentice.

23Professional Taxation Technician End Point Assessment
CategoryAccounting
Description

End Point Assessment for the Professional Taxation Technician apprenticeship standard under Accounting, priced at £1,176 per apprentice.

24Data Technician End Point Assessment
CategoryDigital
Description

End Point Assessment for the Data Technician apprenticeship standard under Digital, priced at £950 per apprentice.

25Data Analyst End Point Assessment
CategoryDigital
Description

End Point Assessment for the Data Analyst apprenticeship standard under Digital, priced at £950 per apprentice.

26Content Creator End Point Assessment
CategoryCreative & Design
Description

End Point Assessment for the Content Creator apprenticeship standard under Creative & Design; pricing not publicly disclosed.

27AI Awareness in the Workplace Short Course
CategoryProfessional Development (CPD)
Description

Online, self-paced, CPD-certified short course teaching employees how to use AI safely, responsibly, and in line with company expectations. Covers AI in the workplace, hidden dangers, data sharing policies, and compliance. Sold to individuals and organisations on a one-time purchase basis.

Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership3 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

UCB is a key training provider partner working with 1st Awards for End Point Assessment services. Their logo appears on the 1st Awards website as a partner organisation.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Fuller's is an employer partner whose apprentices undergo EPA with 1st Awards. Their logo appears on the 1st Awards website as a partner organisation.

Strategic tierCoreTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Developing Skills is a training provider partner working with 1st Awards for EPA services. Their logo appears on the 1st Awards website as a partner organisation.

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight3 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

NCFE is a major UK awarding organisation offering EPA services across numerous apprenticeship standards and serving both training providers and employers, making it a direct competitor in the regulated EPAO market.

TypeEmerging player
Description

BCS is an awarding body and professional body that delivers End Point Assessment for digital and IT apprenticeship standards, directly competing with 1st Awards in the Data Technician and Data Analyst EPA segment.

TypeDirect peer
Description

NOCN Group is a UK awarding organisation and EPAO offering End Point Assessment across multiple apprenticeship standards, directly comparable to 1st Awards in customer base, regulatory positioning, and service model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Highfield is one of the largest UK awarding bodies and EPAOs, providing End Point Assessment across multiple sectors including hospitality and business administration, with comparable coverage to 1st Awards but far greater scale.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Pearson is a global education company with a large UK awarding body and EPAO division (Pearson Edexcel). It overlaps with 1st Awards in apprenticeship End Point Assessment but operates across a much wider product portfolio and international markets.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

City & Guilds is one of the UK's largest and most established awarding organisations, offering a much broader portfolio of vocational qualifications and apprenticeship EPA services. It competes with 1st Awards but at significantly greater scale and brand recognition.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Open Awards is an Ofqual-recognised awarding organisation and EPAO operating in the same niche as 1st Awards, providing End Point Assessment services to UK training providers and employers across multiple apprenticeship standards.

TypeDirect peer
Description

AIM Awards is an Ofqual-recognised awarding body and End Point Assessment Organisation that competes with 1st Awards for apprenticeship EPA contracts, particularly across vocational and occupational standards.

TypeDirect peer
Description

TQUK is an Ofqual-recognised awarding organisation and End Point Assessment Organisation offering EPA across a wide range of apprenticeship standards, directly competing with 1st Awards for UK training-provider and employer contracts.

TypeOthers
Description

FAB is the UK trade association for awarding organisations and a key ecosystem participant. 1st Awards is referenced through FAB's AAO of the Year Award nomination, making FAB a relevant ecosystem peer rather than a competitor.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers5 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles7 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance1 record

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

1st Awards Limited

Apprenticeship Assessment Services1st-awards.co.uk

1st Awards Limited is a UK-based, Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation that conducts independent apprenticeship assessments across 28+ standards for UK training providers and employers, supplemented by a newly launched CPD-certified short course portfolio.

What 1st Awards Limited does

1st Awards Limited is a UK-based, Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation (EPAO) founded in 2019 by Andrew Dale and Tracey Sajno. It conducts independent end-point assessments for apprentices across more than 28 apprenticeship standards spanning Hospitality & Catering, Business & Administration, Accounting, Digital, Creative & Design, Health & Science, and Sales/Marketing/Procurement. Its primary customers are UK training providers and employers seeking compliant, Ofqual- and IfATE-aligned assessment services, with named relationships including University College Birmingham, Fuller's, Developing Skills, Trafford College, and Michelin-starred hospitality employers.

The company's core technical platform is the epaPRO portal, which supports apprentice registration, evidence upload, planning meetings, results, and certification tracking, complementing a service-delivery model that combines remote, online, and face-to-face assessments. Service operations are supported by an in-house team covering business development, compliance, operations, internal quality assurance, and client liaison, with assessors and invigilators drawn from a broader pool. The company has begun extending beyond EPA into a portfolio of CPD-certified online self-paced short courses, beginning with AI Awareness in the Workplace and additional titles in the pipeline.

Revenue is generated on a per-apprentice, pay-as-you-go basis, with assessment fees ranging from approximately £500 for the Accounts or Finance Assistant standard up to £2,200 for Health Play Specialist, plus a £31.20 gateway fee per apprentice for epaPRO access. Short courses are sold as one-time purchases. The business is privately owned by its two founders with no external funding, serves UK customers exclusively, and is structured with an independent governance board overseeing quality, compliance, and financial robustness.

1st Awards Limited firmographics

Firmographics
Name
1st Awards Limited
Legal name
1st Awards Limited
Website
https://1st-awards.co.uk
Company type
Private
Founded year
2019
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
1st Awards Limited is a UK-based, Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation that conducts independent apprenticeship assessments across 28+ standards for UK training providers and employers, supplemented by a newly launched CPD-certified short course portfolio.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

1st Awards Limited industry classification

Industry
Product category
Apprenticeship Assessment Services
NAICS
Apprenticeship Training (611513), Technical and Trade Schools (6115), Testing Laboratories and Services (54138)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200), Services-Testing Laboratories (8734)
akta.pro primary industry
Awarding Organizations & Credentialing Bodies (Certificates/Diplomas) (EDADAFAC)
akta.pro secondary industries
National/State Examination Boards & Testing Agencies (EDADAFAA), Accreditation Standards, Benchmarking & Framework Organizations (EDADACAJ)

Keywords

  • End point assessment
  • Apprenticeship assessment
  • Vocational qualification services
  • Ofqual approved certification
  • Workforce credentialing services

Where 1st Awards Limited is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Not specified
HQ country
United Kingdom
HQ region
Europe

Offices1 record

Markets served

1st Awards Limited business model

Business model
GTM type
B2B
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. End Point Assessment Services: 1st Awards charges per-apprentice assessment fees across multiple apprenticeship standards. Pricing varies by standard (ranging from £500 for Accounts or Finance Assistant to £2,200 for Health Play Specialist), with additional gateway fees of £31.20 per apprentice for epaPRO access. Free re-sits are offered on remote MCQs for first re-sits.
  2. Short Courses: CPD-certified online self-paced courses available for purchase, including AI Awareness in the Workplace. Additional courses coming soon include Safeguarding, Phishing, Diversity and Equality, and Apprentice Wellbeing.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goHospitality & Catering standards
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSales, Marketing and Procurement standards
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goBusiness & Administration standards
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goHealth & Science standards
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goAccounting standards
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goDigital standards
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goCreative & Design standards
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goAI Awareness in the Workplace

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels4 records

1st Awards Limited product offering

Product offering

Core offering

1st Awards is an Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation (EPAO) delivering independent End Point Assessments for apprentices across 27 UK apprenticeship standards spanning Hospitality & Catering, Business & Administration, Accounting, Digital, Health & Science, Creative & Design, and Sales/Marketing/Procurement. The company also sells online self-paced CPD-certified short courses (such as AI Awareness in the Workplace) and provides supporting services including bespoke materials, mock assessments, tailored toolkits, planning meetings, apprentice welfare support, and compliance guidance.

Product overview

1st Awards Limited is an Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation (EPAO) founded in 2019, offering a comprehensive portfolio of apprenticeship assessment services and professional short courses. The core product is End Point Assessment (EPA) services covering over 28 apprenticeship standards across seven sectors: Hospitality & Catering (Production Chef, Commis Chef, Senior Culinary Chef, Hospitality Supervisor, Hospitality Team Member, Hospitality Manager, Baker, Pastry Chef, Chef de Partie, Hospitality Accommodation Team Member, Food and Beverage Team Member), Business & Administration (Quality Practitioner, HR Support, People Professional, Team Leader, Operational Manager, Coaching Professional), Health & Science (Health Play Specialist), Accounting (Accounts or Finance Assistant, Assistant Accountant, Professional Accounting Technician, Professional Taxation Technician), Creative & Design (Content Creator), Digital (Data Technician, Data Analyst), and Sales/Marketing/Procurement (Multi-Channel Marketer). Supporting services include Mock Assessments, Tailored Toolkits, Project Support Templates, Planning Meeting Services, Apprentice Welfare Support, and Compliance/Regulation Support. Additionally, the company offers a growing portfolio of online, self-paced, CPD-certified Short Courses including AI Awareness in the Workplace (available now) and upcoming courses in Safeguarding, Phishing, Diversity and Equality, and Apprentice Wellbeing. The EPA process follows a structured workflow: Registration, Allocation, Gateway, Planning Meeting, Assessment, Results, and Certification.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • End Point Assessment (EPA) Services Comprehensive Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment services for apprentices across multiple UK apprenticeship standards, delivered through a structured workflow of Registration, Allocation, Gateway, Planning Meeting, Assessment, Results, and Certification. Sold to UK training providers and employers on a per-apprentice basis.
  • Production Chef End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Production Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,000 per apprentice.
  • Senior Production Chef End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Senior Production Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £800 per apprentice.
  • Commis Chef End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Commis Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,450 (V1.3) and £1,350 (V1.4) per apprentice.
  • Senior Culinary Chef End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Senior Culinary Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,665 per apprentice.
  • Hospitality Supervisor End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Hospitality Supervisor apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,100 per apprentice.
  • Hospitality Team Member End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Hospitality Team Member apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,275 per apprentice.
  • Hospitality Manager End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Hospitality Manager apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,750 per apprentice.
  • Baker End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Baker apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,600 per apprentice.
  • Pastry Chef End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Pastry Chef apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,600 per apprentice.
  • Chef de Partie End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Chef de Partie apprenticeship standard under Hospitality & Catering, priced at £1,600 per apprentice.
  • Multi-Channel Marketer End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Multi-Channel Marketer apprenticeship standard under Sales, Marketing and Procurement, priced at £1,350 per apprentice.
  • Quality Practitioner End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Quality Practitioner apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £835 per apprentice.
  • HR Support End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the HR Support apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £810 per apprentice.
  • People Professional End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the People Professional apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £1,650 per apprentice.
  • Team Leader End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Team Leader apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £750 per apprentice.
  • Operational Manager End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Operational Manager apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £975 per apprentice.
  • Coaching Professional End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Coaching Professional apprenticeship standard under Business & Administration, priced at £999 per apprentice.
  • Health Play Specialist End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Health Play Specialist apprenticeship standard under Health & Science, priced at £2,200 per apprentice.
  • Accounts or Finance Assistant End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Accounts or Finance Assistant apprenticeship standard under Accounting, priced at £500 per apprentice.
  • Assistant Accountant End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Assistant Accountant apprenticeship standard under Accounting, priced at £650 per apprentice.
  • Professional Accounting Technician End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Professional Accounting Technician apprenticeship standard under Accounting, priced at £820 per apprentice.
  • Professional Taxation Technician End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Professional Taxation Technician apprenticeship standard under Accounting, priced at £1,176 per apprentice.
  • Data Technician End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Data Technician apprenticeship standard under Digital, priced at £950 per apprentice.
  • Data Analyst End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Data Analyst apprenticeship standard under Digital, priced at £950 per apprentice.
  • Content Creator End Point Assessment End Point Assessment for the Content Creator apprenticeship standard under Creative & Design; pricing not publicly disclosed.
  • AI Awareness in the Workplace Short Course Online, self-paced, CPD-certified short course teaching employees how to use AI safely, responsibly, and in line with company expectations. Covers AI in the workplace, hidden dangers, data sharing policies, and compliance. Sold to individuals and organisations on a one-time purchase basis.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Results available within 5 working days after assessment
  • +1 more outcomes

Companies that use 1st Awards Limited

Customer profile

Named customers5 records

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

1st Awards Limited technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

1st Awards Limited partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Three partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • University College Birmingham (UCB)coreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorUCB is a key training provider partner working with 1st Awards for End Point Assessment services. Their logo appears on the 1st Awards website as a partner organisation.
  • Fuller'scoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorFuller's is an employer partner whose apprentices undergo EPA with 1st Awards. Their logo appears on the 1st Awards website as a partner organisation.
  • Developing SkillscoreChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorDeveloping Skills is a training provider partner working with 1st Awards for EPA services. Their logo appears on the 1st Awards website as a partner organisation.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights3 records

1st Awards Limited competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • NCFE: NCFE is a major UK awarding organisation offering EPA services across numerous apprenticeship standards and serving both training providers and employers, making it a direct competitor in the regulated EPAO market.
  • NOCN: NOCN Group is a UK awarding organisation and EPAO offering End Point Assessment across multiple apprenticeship standards, directly comparable to 1st Awards in customer base, regulatory positioning, and service model.
  • Highfield Qualifications: Highfield is one of the largest UK awarding bodies and EPAOs, providing End Point Assessment across multiple sectors including hospitality and business administration, with comparable coverage to 1st Awards but far greater scale.
  • Open Awards: Open Awards is an Ofqual-recognised awarding organisation and EPAO operating in the same niche as 1st Awards, providing End Point Assessment services to UK training providers and employers across multiple apprenticeship standards.
  • AIM Awards: AIM Awards is an Ofqual-recognised awarding body and End Point Assessment Organisation that competes with 1st Awards for apprenticeship EPA contracts, particularly across vocational and occupational standards.
  • Training Qualifications UK (TQUK): TQUK is an Ofqual-recognised awarding organisation and End Point Assessment Organisation offering EPA across a wide range of apprenticeship standards, directly competing with 1st Awards for UK training-provider and employer contracts.

Emerging players

  • BCS (The Chartered Institute for IT): BCS is an awarding body and professional body that delivers End Point Assessment for digital and IT apprenticeship standards, directly competing with 1st Awards in the Data Technician and Data Analyst EPA segment.

Broad incumbents

  • Pearson: Pearson is a global education company with a large UK awarding body and EPAO division (Pearson Edexcel). It overlaps with 1st Awards in apprenticeship End Point Assessment but operates across a much wider product portfolio and international markets.
  • City & Guilds: City & Guilds is one of the UK's largest and most established awarding organisations, offering a much broader portfolio of vocational qualifications and apprenticeship EPA services. It competes with 1st Awards but at significantly greater scale and brand recognition.

Others

  • Federation of Awarding Bodies (FAB): FAB is the UK trade association for awarding organisations and a key ecosystem participant. 1st Awards is referenced through FAB's AAO of the Year Award nomination, making FAB a relevant ecosystem peer rather than a competitor.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

1st Awards Limited social profiles

Digital presence

1st Awards Limited compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance1 record

1st Awards Limited financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

1st Awards Limited leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles7 records

1st Awards Limited funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

1st Awards Limited M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about 1st Awards Limited

What does 1st Awards Limited do?

1st Awards is an Ofqual-approved End Point Assessment Organisation (EPAO) delivering independent End Point Assessments for apprentices across 27 UK apprenticeship standards spanning Hospitality & Catering, Business & Administration, Accounting, Digital, Health & Science, Creative & Design, and Sales/Marketing/Procurement. The company also sells online self-paced CPD-certified short courses (such as AI Awareness in the Workplace) and provides supporting services including bespoke materials, mock assessments, tailored toolkits, planning meetings, apprentice welfare support, and compliance guidance.

Is 1st Awards Limited a public or private company?

1st Awards Limited is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was 1st Awards Limited founded?

1st Awards Limited was founded in 2019. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is 1st Awards Limited based?

1st Awards Limited is headquartered in Not specified, United Kingdom, in the Europe region.

How does 1st Awards Limited make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. End Point Assessment Services are the primary driver. The others are short Courses.

Who are 1st Awards Limited's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are NCFE, NOCN, Highfield Qualifications, Open Awards, AIM Awards and Training Qualifications UK (TQUK). BCS (The Chartered Institute for IT) is listed as an emerging player. Broad incumbents are Pearson and City & Guilds. Federation of Awarding Bodies (FAB) is listed as an others.

Does 1st Awards Limited have an API?

No public API is recorded for 1st Awards Limited.

What industry is 1st Awards Limited in?

1st Awards Limited's product category is Apprenticeship Assessment Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDADAFAC, Awarding Organizations & Credentialing Bodies (Certificates/Diplomas), with a secondary code of EDADAFAA, National/State Examination Boards & Testing Agencies. Its NAICS code is 611513 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales