Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Coffee County School System

Full company profile

uuid0045ybh

Namestring
Coffee County School System
Legal namestring
Coffee County Schools
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

Coffee County School System is a public K-12 school district operated by the Coffee County Board of Education, serving students from PreK through 12th grade in Coffee County, Alabama. The district operates five campuses: New Brockton Elementary School, New Brockton Middle School, New Brockton High School, Kinston High School, and Zion Chapel High School, distributed across the communities of Elba, New Brockton, Kinston, and Jack in southeast Alabama's Wiregrass region. New Brockton High School alone enrolls approximately 446 students in grades 9-12. The district is governed by an elected Board of Education and led by a Superintendent, with the Legal Entity headquartered at 400 Reddoch Hill Rd, Elba, Alabama.

The district's core service is free public education aligned with Alabama State Standards, supplemented by a broad module set: First Class PreK, gifted and special education services, career and technical education, dual enrollment with local colleges, credit recovery, summer school, and a virtual learning option for grades 9-12 delivered through the Alabama ACCESS program and Edmentum. Non-academic services include student health and mental health services, library media programs (with Follett eBooks and Alabama Virtual Library), child nutrition (free breakfast and lunch for all students under CEP in 2026-2027), transportation, and paid after-school community learning centers at New Brockton and Zion Chapel (monthly fees of $150-$300).

The technology stack is entirely vendor-provided: ParentSquare for school-to-home communication (with Google and Microsoft SSO), PowerSchool as the student information system, ACCESS/Edmentum for virtual courses, and Follett for digital library access. The district complies with FERPA, Section 504, Title II, Title IX, HIPAA (health services), and E-Verify, and adheres to WCAG 2.0-2.1 A/AA for website accessibility. Revenue is derived exclusively from federal, state, and local government appropriations rather than tuition, and is not publicly disclosed. The customer base is geographically constrained to Coffee County residents, with a partnership with Life South Blood Centers and a community-based Alumni Association (established August 1989) representing the principal external engagements.

Short descriptiontext

Coffee County School System is a public K-12 district in southeast Alabama operating five schools across Elba, New Brockton, Kinston, and Jack, serving PreK-12 students with academics, athletics, special education, and a virtual learning option for grades 9-12.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
501–1,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersElba, United States
HQ citystring
Elba
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices6 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
K-12 public education, school district services, career technical education, special education programs, child nutrition services
Industry1 code
1Public School Districts (K–12)
CodeEDADABAAPrimaryYes
NAICS code1 code
  • Elementary and Secondary Schools611110
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
K-12 Public Education
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Public Education Funding
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Government-funded public school system primarily supported by state and local tax revenue, federal education programs, and appropriations. No direct tuition revenue as education is provided free of charge to district residents.

coffeecountyschools.org
Marketing channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain
Pricing details4 tiers
1Free meals for all students
ModelOtherBilling cadenceOther
Notes

Breakfast and lunch are free for ALL students during the 2026-2027 school year. A la carte items or extra entrees available for purchase where offered, but no charges allowed.

coffeecountyschools.org
2After-school program fees
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$150/month for one child, $225/month for two children, $300/month for three children

nbhs.coffeecountyschools.org
3Alumni Association annual membership
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

$15 annually for alumni, associate members, and community supporters; $150 one-time for lifetime membership

nbhs.coffeecountyschools.org
4Zion Chapel Community Learning Center fees
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$150/month for one child, $225/month for two children, $300/month for three children; fees due by 10th of each month

zchs.coffeecountyschools.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Coffee County School System is a public K-12 school district operating five schools in Coffee County, Alabama, providing tuition-free PreK-12 education aligned with Alabama state standards. The district offers academic instruction, career and technical education, dual enrollment with local colleges, special education, gifted education, virtual learning, athletics, arts, mental health services, child nutrition, and transportation to district residents.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 2 values shown
  • Free breakfast and lunch provided to all students for 2026-2027 school year
+1 more record
Product overview1 text field

Coffee County School System is a public school district in Southeast Alabama operating five schools. The district functions as a unified educational platform offering comprehensive academic programs alongside specialized modules including after-school community learning centers, summer school, virtual learning via ACCESS/Edmentum, library media services, career and technical education, gifted and special education programs, mental health services, child nutrition, and transportation. The district uses ParentSquare for all school-to-home communications and PowerSchool for student information management.

Product and service5 records
1Coffee County School System - K-12 Public Education
CategoryCore Education Service
2After-School Community Learning Center
CategoryExtended Day Program
3Summer School
CategoryExtended Day Program
4First Class PreK Program
CategoryEarly Childhood Education
5Career and Technical Education
Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership1 partner
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Life South Blood Centers partners with Zion Chapel High School to conduct annual community blood drives, supporting local healthcare needs and providing students with opportunities for community service.

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Market position
Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers5 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile1 record

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration9 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles8 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

Subsidiaries5 records

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

Compliance7 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Coffee County School System

K-12 Public Educationcoffeecountyschools.org

Coffee County School System is a public K-12 district in southeast Alabama operating five schools across Elba, New Brockton, Kinston, and Jack, serving PreK-12 students with academics, athletics, special education, and a virtual learning option for grades 9-12.

What Coffee County School System does

Coffee County School System is a public K-12 school district operated by the Coffee County Board of Education, serving students from PreK through 12th grade in Coffee County, Alabama. The district operates five campuses: New Brockton Elementary School, New Brockton Middle School, New Brockton High School, Kinston High School, and Zion Chapel High School, distributed across the communities of Elba, New Brockton, Kinston, and Jack in southeast Alabama's Wiregrass region. New Brockton High School alone enrolls approximately 446 students in grades 9-12. The district is governed by an elected Board of Education and led by a Superintendent, with the Legal Entity headquartered at 400 Reddoch Hill Rd, Elba, Alabama.

The district's core service is free public education aligned with Alabama State Standards, supplemented by a broad module set: First Class PreK, gifted and special education services, career and technical education, dual enrollment with local colleges, credit recovery, summer school, and a virtual learning option for grades 9-12 delivered through the Alabama ACCESS program and Edmentum. Non-academic services include student health and mental health services, library media programs (with Follett eBooks and Alabama Virtual Library), child nutrition (free breakfast and lunch for all students under CEP in 2026-2027), transportation, and paid after-school community learning centers at New Brockton and Zion Chapel (monthly fees of $150-$300).

The technology stack is entirely vendor-provided: ParentSquare for school-to-home communication (with Google and Microsoft SSO), PowerSchool as the student information system, ACCESS/Edmentum for virtual courses, and Follett for digital library access. The district complies with FERPA, Section 504, Title II, Title IX, HIPAA (health services), and E-Verify, and adheres to WCAG 2.0-2.1 A/AA for website accessibility. Revenue is derived exclusively from federal, state, and local government appropriations rather than tuition, and is not publicly disclosed. The customer base is geographically constrained to Coffee County residents, with a partnership with Life South Blood Centers and a community-based Alumni Association (established August 1989) representing the principal external engagements.

Coffee County School System firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Coffee County School System
Legal name
Coffee County Schools
Website
https://coffeecountyschools.org
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
501–1,000 employees
Short description
Coffee County School System is a public K-12 district in southeast Alabama operating five schools across Elba, New Brockton, Kinston, and Jack, serving PreK-12 students with academics, athletics, special education, and a virtual learning option for grades 9-12.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Coffee County School System industry classification

Industry
Product category
K-12 Public Education
NAICS
Elementary and Secondary Schools (611110)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Public School Districts (K–12) (EDADABAA)

Keywords

  • K-12 public education
  • School district services
  • Career technical education
  • Special education programs
  • Child nutrition services

Where Coffee County School System is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Elba
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices6 records

Markets served

Coffee County School System business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Supply Chain

Revenue model

  1. Public Education Funding: Government-funded public school system primarily supported by state and local tax revenue, federal education programs, and appropriations. No direct tuition revenue as education is provided free of charge to district residents.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
OtherOtherFree meals for all students
SubscriptionMonthlyAfter-school program fees
SubscriptionAnnualAlumni Association annual membership
SubscriptionMonthlyZion Chapel Community Learning Center fees

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels3 records

Coffee County School System product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Coffee County School System is a public K-12 school district operating five schools in Coffee County, Alabama, providing tuition-free PreK-12 education aligned with Alabama state standards. The district offers academic instruction, career and technical education, dual enrollment with local colleges, special education, gifted education, virtual learning, athletics, arts, mental health services, child nutrition, and transportation to district residents.

Product overview

Coffee County School System is a public school district in Southeast Alabama operating five schools. The district functions as a unified educational platform offering comprehensive academic programs alongside specialized modules including after-school community learning centers, summer school, virtual learning via ACCESS/Edmentum, library media services, career and technical education, gifted and special education programs, mental health services, child nutrition, and transportation. The district uses ParentSquare for all school-to-home communications and PowerSchool for student information management.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Coffee County School System - K-12 Public Education
  • After-School Community Learning Center
  • Summer School
  • First Class PreK Program
  • Career and Technical Education

Quantifiable outcome

  • Free breakfast and lunch provided to all students for 2026-2027 school year
  • +1 more outcomes

Companies that use Coffee County School System

Customer profile

Named customers5 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles1 record

Coffee County School System technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration9 records

Feature3 records

Coffee County School System partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

One partnership is on record.

  • Life South Blood CentersminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerLife South Blood Centers partners with Zion Chapel High School to conduct annual community blood drives, supporting local healthcare needs and providing students with opportunities for community service.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Coffee County School System competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Market position

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks4 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Coffee County School System social profiles

Digital presence

Coffee County School System compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance7 records

Coffee County School System financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Coffee County School System leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles8 records

Coffee County School System subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries5 records

Coffee County School System funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Coffee County School System M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Coffee County School System

What does Coffee County School System do?

Coffee County School System is a public K-12 school district operating five schools in Coffee County, Alabama, providing tuition-free PreK-12 education aligned with Alabama state standards. The district offers academic instruction, career and technical education, dual enrollment with local colleges, special education, gifted education, virtual learning, athletics, arts, mental health services, child nutrition, and transportation to district residents.

Is Coffee County School System a public or private company?

Coffee County School System is a private company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was Coffee County School System founded?

Coffee County School System was founded in -1. It employs 501 to 1,000 people.

Where is Coffee County School System based?

Coffee County School System is headquartered in Elba, United States, in the North America region.

How does Coffee County School System make money?

One revenue line is on record: public Education Funding.

Does Coffee County School System have an API?

No public API is recorded for Coffee County School System.

What industry is Coffee County School System in?

Coffee County School System's product category is K-12 Public Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDADABAA, Public School Districts (K–12). Its NAICS code is 611110 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals