Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence

Full company profile

uuid00471e7

Namestring
Collège Ostéopathique de Provence
Legal namestring
Collège Ostéopathique de Provence
Websiteurl
copr.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence (COP) is a French private higher education institution headquartered in Marseille with a secondary campus in Aix-en-Provence, founded in 1987 and operating under the commercial aliases "COP," "COP Aix-Marseille" and "École d'Ostéopathie d'Aix-Marseille." The school is officially approved (agréé) by the French Ministry of Health and affiliated to the Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en Osteopathie, and it holds founding membership in the Conférence des Grandes Écoles de Médecine Ostéopathique created on 22 June 2023. Its primary customer segment is baccalaureate-holding individuals in France who seek a career in osteopathy and require a government-recognized qualification to practice professionally.

The school's core product is the Diplôme d'Ostéopathie (D.O.), a five-year initial training program registered at RNCP Level 7 (Master's equivalent) and comprising 4,860 total training hours, of which 1,500 hours are dedicated to clinical practice. Clinical training is delivered through two on-campus pedagogical clinics — one in Marseille, one in Aix-en-Provence — together treating more than 15,000 patients per year, supplemented by external placements with hospital, healthcare-establishment and sports-association partners. Faculty are practicing osteopaths complemented by university lecturers and researchers, and instruction combines theoretical coursework with hands-on supervised practice. Auxiliary services include informational webinars run jointly with the seven-school Franc'Ostéo network.

COP's revenue model is tuition-driven, with students paying recurring fees across the five-year program; pricing is not publicly disclosed and prospective candidates are routed through a brochure-request funnel before fee disclosure. Go-to-market is a direct-admission sales-led motion: candidates progress through a four-step online portal (candidacy request, file submission, interview scheduling, enrollment finalization), supplemented by open days, salons and Franc'Ostéo co-marketing webinars. Headcount is approximately 55 employees, operating geographies are limited to the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region in France, and there is no disclosed funding, parent entity or M&A activity, indicating a stable, founder- or board-governed private operator whose defensibility rests almost entirely on its regulatory accreditation.

Short descriptiontext

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence is a French private osteopathy school in Marseille and Aix-en-Provence, offering an RNCP Level 7 diploma over five years combining 4,860 hours of instruction with 1,500 hours of supervised clinical practice at two on-site pedagogical clinics.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
51–100
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersMarseille, France
HQ citystring
Marseille
HQ countrystring
France
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
osteopathic higher education, osteopathy diploma program, osteopathic clinical training, osteopathy medical school, osteopathy professional training
Industry1 code
1Allied Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Schools (PT/OT/SLP, etc.)
CodeEDAHAGAHPrimaryYes
NAICS code2 codes
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools611310
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools61131
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Osteopathic Higher Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Tuition fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Revenue generated from tuition fees for the 5-year osteopathy diploma program. Students pay for their education over the course of the program.

cop-osteopathie.fr
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components4 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence delivers a 5-year osteopathy diploma (D.O.) comprising 4,860 hours of combined theoretical and practical training, including 1,500 hours of supervised clinical practice in two on-site pedagogical clinics treating 15,000+ patients annually. The program is registered at RNCP Level 7 and approved by the French Ministry of Health, preparing baccalaureate-holding students for careers as qualified osteopaths through hospital and healthcare establishment partnerships.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 4,860 hours of total training
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence (COP) is a private higher education institution officially approved by the French Ministry of Health, offering a comprehensive 5-year osteopathy training program. The institution operates two pedagogical clinics in Marseille and Aix-en-Provence, providing students with 1,500 hours of hands-on clinical practice treating over 15,000 patients annually. The core product is the Diplôme d'Ostéopathie (D.O.), a RNCP Level 7 registered degree combining theoretical instruction with extensive clinical training through the Formation Initiale program. Additional services include informational webinars through the Franc'Ostéo network.

Product and service1 record
1Diplôme d'Ostéopathie (D.O.) - Formation Initiale
Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership3 partners
1Franc'Ostéo Network
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

COP is a member of the Franc'Ostéo network, a consortium of 7 osteopathy schools in France. The network organizes joint events including webinars for prospective students and promotes the osteopathy profession collectively. COP participates in joint webinars with other network members.

cop-osteopathie.fr
2Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en Ostéopathie
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

COP is affiliated to this federation representing higher education in osteopathy, providing professional representation and standards alignment.

cop-osteopathie.fr
3Hospital Partnerships
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Clinical partnerships with hospitals, healthcare establishments, and sports associations provide students with diverse clinical training opportunities outside the school's own pedagogical clinics. These partnerships are integral to the 1,500 hours of clinical practice requirement.

cop-osteopathie.fr
Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Major French private osteopathy school offering agréé 5-year training. Directly comparable to COP in program length, regulatory status (Ministry of Health approval, RNCP Level 7), and clinical training model, but based in the Paris region rather than Provence.

TypeDirect peer
Description

French private osteopathy school with Ministry of Health agrément delivering a comparable multi-year D.O. program. Direct peer in the French osteopathy higher-education market.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

UK osteopathy higher-education institution offering validated degree programs. Comparable as a credentialed osteopathy educator at the higher-education level, though under a different national regulatory regime than COP.

TypeDirect peer
Description

French osteopathy training institution offering agréé programs with similar pedagogical-clinic-based training model. Direct competitor in the French private osteopathy higher-education segment.

5Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en Ostéopathie (FNESO)
TypeOthers
Description

Federation representing French osteopathy higher-education institutions, of which COP is a member. Not a direct competitor but the central industry body governing standards, accreditation alignment, and professional representation relevant to COP's operating environment.

TypeRegional player
Description

French osteopathy school operating in a different region (Toulouse/Occitanie) but with comparable agréé status, RNCP Level 7 registration, and pedagogical-clinic model. Regional peer with similar offering rather than direct Provence competition.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Established UK-based osteopathy school founded in 1965 with international recognition. Comparable as a long-standing osteopathy higher-education institution, though operating under UK regulatory frameworks rather than the French Ministry of Health.

TypeDirect peer
Description

French private osteopathy school with agréé status offering a 5-year D.O. program. Direct competitor with comparable program structure, regulatory standing, and target student persona.

9Institut des Ostéopathes de France (IDOF)
TypeDirect peer
Description

Network of French osteopathy training institutions sharing curriculum standards and agréé status. Directly comparable as an osteopathy educator serving the same regulatory framework and student persona as COP.

10British School of Osteopathy (BSO/UCO)
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Long-standing UK osteopathy higher-education institution (founded 1917). Comparable as a credentialed osteopathy educator with extensive clinical training, though serving a different national market and regulatory framework.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile1 record

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence

Osteopathic Higher Educationcopr.com

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence is a French private osteopathy school in Marseille and Aix-en-Provence, offering an RNCP Level 7 diploma over five years combining 4,860 hours of instruction with 1,500 hours of supervised clinical practice at two on-site pedagogical clinics.

What Collège Ostéopathique de Provence does

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence (COP) is a French private higher education institution headquartered in Marseille with a secondary campus in Aix-en-Provence, founded in 1987 and operating under the commercial aliases "COP," "COP Aix-Marseille" and "École d'Ostéopathie d'Aix-Marseille." The school is officially approved (agréé) by the French Ministry of Health and affiliated to the Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en Osteopathie, and it holds founding membership in the Conférence des Grandes Écoles de Médecine Ostéopathique created on 22 June 2023. Its primary customer segment is baccalaureate-holding individuals in France who seek a career in osteopathy and require a government-recognized qualification to practice professionally.

The school's core product is the Diplôme d'Ostéopathie (D.O.), a five-year initial training program registered at RNCP Level 7 (Master's equivalent) and comprising 4,860 total training hours, of which 1,500 hours are dedicated to clinical practice. Clinical training is delivered through two on-campus pedagogical clinics — one in Marseille, one in Aix-en-Provence — together treating more than 15,000 patients per year, supplemented by external placements with hospital, healthcare-establishment and sports-association partners. Faculty are practicing osteopaths complemented by university lecturers and researchers, and instruction combines theoretical coursework with hands-on supervised practice. Auxiliary services include informational webinars run jointly with the seven-school Franc'Ostéo network.

COP's revenue model is tuition-driven, with students paying recurring fees across the five-year program; pricing is not publicly disclosed and prospective candidates are routed through a brochure-request funnel before fee disclosure. Go-to-market is a direct-admission sales-led motion: candidates progress through a four-step online portal (candidacy request, file submission, interview scheduling, enrollment finalization), supplemented by open days, salons and Franc'Ostéo co-marketing webinars. Headcount is approximately 55 employees, operating geographies are limited to the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region in France, and there is no disclosed funding, parent entity or M&A activity, indicating a stable, founder- or board-governed private operator whose defensibility rests almost entirely on its regulatory accreditation.

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Collège Ostéopathique de Provence
Legal name
Collège Ostéopathique de Provence
Website
https://copr.com
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
51–100 employees
Short description
Collège Ostéopathique de Provence is a French private osteopathy school in Marseille and Aix-en-Provence, offering an RNCP Level 7 diploma over five years combining 4,860 hours of instruction with 1,500 hours of supervised clinical practice at two on-site pedagogical clinics.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence industry classification

Industry
Product category
Osteopathic Higher Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (611310), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (61131)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Allied Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Schools (PT/OT/SLP, etc.) (EDAHAGAH)

Keywords

  • Osteopathic higher education
  • Osteopathy diploma program
  • Osteopathic clinical training
  • Osteopathy medical school
  • Osteopathy professional training

Where Collège Ostéopathique de Provence is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Marseille
HQ country
France
HQ region
Europe

Offices2 records

Markets served

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Tuition fees: Revenue generated from tuition fees for the 5-year osteopathy diploma program. Students pay for their education over the course of the program.

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels1 record

Marketing channels7 records

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence delivers a 5-year osteopathy diploma (D.O.) comprising 4,860 hours of combined theoretical and practical training, including 1,500 hours of supervised clinical practice in two on-site pedagogical clinics treating 15,000+ patients annually. The program is registered at RNCP Level 7 and approved by the French Ministry of Health, preparing baccalaureate-holding students for careers as qualified osteopaths through hospital and healthcare establishment partnerships.

Product overview

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence (COP) is a private higher education institution officially approved by the French Ministry of Health, offering a comprehensive 5-year osteopathy training program. The institution operates two pedagogical clinics in Marseille and Aix-en-Provence, providing students with 1,500 hours of hands-on clinical practice treating over 15,000 patients annually. The core product is the Diplôme d'Ostéopathie (D.O.), a RNCP Level 7 registered degree combining theoretical instruction with extensive clinical training through the Formation Initiale program. Additional services include informational webinars through the Franc'Ostéo network.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Diplôme d'Ostéopathie (D.O.) - Formation Initiale

Quantifiable outcome

  • 4,860 hours of total training
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Collège Ostéopathique de Provence

Customer profile

Segments1 record

Ideal customer profiles1 record

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Three partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • Franc'Ostéo NetworkcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerCOP is a member of the Franc'Ostéo network, a consortium of 7 osteopathy schools in France. The network organizes joint events including webinars for prospective students and promotes the osteopathy profession collectively. COP participates in joint webinars with other network members.
  • Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en OstéopathiecoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerCOP is affiliated to this federation representing higher education in osteopathy, providing professional representation and standards alignment.
  • Hospital PartnershipscoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerClinical partnerships with hospitals, healthcare establishments, and sports associations provide students with diverse clinical training opportunities outside the school's own pedagogical clinics. These partnerships are integral to the 1,500 hours of clinical practice requirement.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • École Supérieure d'Ostéopathie (ESO Paris): Major French private osteopathy school offering agréé 5-year training. Directly comparable to COP in program length, regulatory status (Ministry of Health approval, RNCP Level 7), and clinical training model, but based in the Paris region rather than Provence.
  • Ostéobio: French private osteopathy school with Ministry of Health agrément delivering a comparable multi-year D.O. program. Direct peer in the French osteopathy higher-education market.
  • Collège Ostéopathique Sutherland (COS): French osteopathy training institution offering agréé programs with similar pedagogical-clinic-based training model. Direct competitor in the French private osteopathy higher-education segment.
  • ATMAN - École d'Ostéopathie: French private osteopathy school with agréé status offering a 5-year D.O. program. Direct competitor with comparable program structure, regulatory standing, and target student persona.
  • Institut des Ostéopathes de France (IDOF): Network of French osteopathy training institutions sharing curriculum standards and agréé status. Directly comparable as an osteopathy educator serving the same regulatory framework and student persona as COP.

Broad incumbents

  • University College of Osteopathy (UCO): UK osteopathy higher-education institution offering validated degree programs. Comparable as a credentialed osteopathy educator at the higher-education level, though under a different national regulatory regime than COP.
  • European School of Osteopathy (ESO, UK): Established UK-based osteopathy school founded in 1965 with international recognition. Comparable as a long-standing osteopathy higher-education institution, though operating under UK regulatory frameworks rather than the French Ministry of Health.
  • British School of Osteopathy (BSO/UCO): Long-standing UK osteopathy higher-education institution (founded 1917). Comparable as a credentialed osteopathy educator with extensive clinical training, though serving a different national market and regulatory framework.

Others

  • Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en Ostéopathie (FNESO): Federation representing French osteopathy higher-education institutions, of which COP is a member. Not a direct competitor but the central industry body governing standards, accreditation alignment, and professional representation relevant to COP's operating environment.

Regional players

  • Institut Toulousain d'Ostéopathie (ITO): French osteopathy school operating in a different region (Toulouse/Occitanie) but with comparable agréé status, RNCP Level 7 registration, and pedagogical-clinic model. Regional peer with similar offering rather than direct Provence competition.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence social profiles

Digital presence

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Collège Ostéopathique de Provence

What does Collège Ostéopathique de Provence do?

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence delivers a 5-year osteopathy diploma (D.O.) comprising 4,860 hours of combined theoretical and practical training, including 1,500 hours of supervised clinical practice in two on-site pedagogical clinics treating 15,000+ patients annually. The program is registered at RNCP Level 7 and approved by the French Ministry of Health, preparing baccalaureate-holding students for careers as qualified osteopaths through hospital and healthcare establishment partnerships.

Is Collège Ostéopathique de Provence a public or private company?

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was Collège Ostéopathique de Provence founded?

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence was founded in -1. It employs 51 to 100 people.

Where is Collège Ostéopathique de Provence based?

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence is headquartered in Marseille, France, in the Europe region.

How does Collège Ostéopathique de Provence make money?

One revenue line is on record: tuition fees.

Who are Collège Ostéopathique de Provence's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are École Supérieure d'Ostéopathie (ESO Paris), Ostéobio, Collège Ostéopathique Sutherland (COS), ATMAN - École d'Ostéopathie and Institut des Ostéopathes de France (IDOF). Broad incumbents are University College of Osteopathy (UCO), European School of Osteopathy (ESO, UK) and British School of Osteopathy (BSO/UCO). Fédération Nationale de l'Enseignement Supérieur en Ostéopathie (FNESO) is listed as an others. Institut Toulousain d'Ostéopathie (ITO) is listed as a regional player.

Does Collège Ostéopathique de Provence have an API?

No public API is recorded for Collège Ostéopathique de Provence.

What industry is Collège Ostéopathique de Provence in?

Collège Ostéopathique de Provence's product category is Osteopathic Higher Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHAGAH, Allied Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Schools (PT/OT/SLP, etc.). Its NAICS code is 611310 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales