Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD)

Full company profile

uuid004yhgt

Namestring
National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD)
Legal namestring
Reach University
Websiteurl
ncad.org
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2024
Descriptiontext

The National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) is a non-profit initiative launched by Reach University in 2024 and headquartered in Oakland, California, with a team of five. It serves as the national accelerator for Apprenticeship Degrees — job-embedded programs where students earn wages while pursuing an accredited degree — targeting higher education institutions, employers, and state agencies. NCAD explicitly frames the model as a solution to the 40+ million Americans with some college credit but no degree, the forced choice between employment and education, and employer labor shortages across sectors including healthcare, education, behavioral health, and technology.

NCAD's offerings span three product lines. The Apprenticeship Degree Network (ADNet) is a paid, cohort-based membership community at $995/year providing toolkits, monthly webinars, cohort collaboration, and complimentary registration for the annual domestic convening. Capacity Building Services is a phased, direct-service engagement model (Foundations, Implementation, Transformation) for institutions, systems, and employers, supplemented by A La Carte add-ons covering policy analysis/advocacy and financial modeling/sustainability. The International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree (ICAD) is an annual gathering hosted at Oxford University's New College, with tiered registration pricing ($1,100 without lodging, $1,500 with dorm lodging). These services are sold directly to enterprise buyers through community-led engagement, not through a technology platform.

The business model is fundamentally a hybrid of low-recurring subscription revenue (ADNet membership), project-based professional services (capacity building), and event registration fees (ICAD). Revenue and funding are not disclosed. The organization is operationally embedded within Reach University, which provides infrastructure and brand credibility, and NCAD sits in a niche where it is positioned as the only dedicated national infrastructure provider for the Apprenticeship Degree model. Key reported outcomes include Michigan's Talent Together Year 1 results of 1,350+ teachers added to the educator workforce pipeline, and a stated national goal of 3 million Apprenticeship Degree enrollments by 2035.

Short descriptiontext

NCAD is a non-profit initiative of Reach University that accelerates the adoption of Apprenticeship Degrees through a paid membership network (ADNet), phased capacity-building services, and an annual international convening at Oxford, serving higher education institutions, employers, and state agencies across the United States.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersOakland, United States
HQ citystring
Oakland
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
apprenticeship degree programs, workforce development consulting, higher education consulting, capacity building services, employer education partnerships
Industry2 codes
1Online Competency-Based Universities (CBE)
CodeEDAHALAIPrimaryYes
2National/Institutional Accreditors (Career, Faith-Based, Distance, etc.)
CodeEDADACABPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Educational Support Services61171
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Workforce Development Consulting / Apprenticeship Education Services
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1ADNet Membership
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Annual membership fees for access to the Apprenticeship Degree Network, including toolkits, training, webinars, and community support.

ncad.org
2Annual Convening (ICAD)
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Registration fees for the International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree held at Oxford University, with tiered pricing for lodging options.

ncad.org
3Capacity Building Services
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Direct-service technical assistance packages for institutions, systems, and employers through phased engagement (Foundations, Implementation, Transformation phases).

ncad.org
Marketing channels7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components4 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Others
Pricing details3 tiers
1ADNet Annual Membership - $995/year
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceAnnual
Notes

Annual membership provides access to toolkits, playbooks, training, monthly webinars, cohort collaboration, and complimentary registration for the Annual ADNet Convening (domestic).

ncad.org
2ICAD Conference - No Lodging Option
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$1,100 USD / £850 GBP - Does NOT include accommodations. Includes general sessions, materials, meals, optional site visits, and networking events.

ncad.org
3ICAD Conference - Dorm Option
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

$1,500 USD / £1,160 GBP - Includes dorm-style room with ensuite bathroom at New College, plus general sessions, materials, meals, optional site visits, and networking events.

ncad.org
GTM typeB2B
B2B
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

NCAD is the national accelerator for Apprenticeship Degrees, providing strategy, tools, and capacity-building services to colleges, employers, and state agencies to design and scale job-embedded degree programs. Its core offerings include the ADNet paid membership community, a phased capacity-building service model (Foundations, Implementation, Transformation) for institutions, and the annual International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree (ICAD) held at Oxford University, supplemented by à la carte services for policy analysis and financial modeling.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

NCAD offers a suite of services centered around the Apprenticeship Degree model—a job-embedded degree where students earn wages while pursuing their degree. The core offerings include ADNet (a paid membership network providing toolkits, training, webinars, and a community of practice), Capacity Building Services (a three-phase model: Foundations, Implementation, and Transformation for developing and scaling Apprenticeship Degree programs), ICAD (an annual international convening at Oxford University), and A La Carte Services (supplementary add-ons for policy analysis, advocacy, and financial modeling). Annual ADNet membership is $995 with scholarship opportunities available.

Product and service4 records
1ADNet (Apprenticeship Degree Network)
CategoryMembership Community
Description

ADNet is NCAD's paid annual membership network providing a cohort-based community of practice for institutions leading Apprenticeship Degree innovation. Members receive toolkits, playbooks, training, monthly webinars, and access to the Annual ADNet Convening (complimentary domestic registration). Annual membership is priced at $995, with scholarship opportunities available for select members.

2Capacity Building Services
CategoryProfessional Services
Description

Capacity Building Services is a phased, high-impact direct-service engagement model supporting institutions, systems, and employers through every stage of Apprenticeship Degree development and deployment. The service is structured into three phases: Foundations (early exploration and pilot planning), Implementation (preparing to launch), and Transformation (scaling across multiple programs or sectors).

3ICAD (International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree)
CategoryAnnual Event / Conference
Description

ICAD is an annual global gathering held at Oxford University that convenes experts, practitioners, thought leaders, educators, policymakers, and industry stakeholders to advance Apprenticeship Degrees. Registration is offered at two tiers: $1,100 USD / £850 GBP without lodging, and $1,500 USD / £1,160 GBP with dorm-style accommodations at New College. The event includes general sessions, materials, meals, optional site visits, and networking events.

4A La Carte Services
CategoryAdd-on Service
Description

A La Carte Services are advanced, add-on capacity-building services that supplement any capacity-building package or can be engaged separately. They include Policy Analysis & Advocacy (policy alignment, accreditation consultation, legislative strategy) and Financial Modeling & Sustainability (braided funding, employer cost-sharing, multi-source funding strategies).

Scale indicator4 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership5 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Reach University is the parent organization that launched NCAD in 2024. NCAD is described as 'an initiative of Reach University' and serves as the national accelerator for Apprenticeship Degrees. Reach University provides institutional knowledge and operational infrastructure for NCAD's activities.

Strategic tierSignificantTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Partnership with CareerWise Colorado through an Opportunity Now grant in Colorado. Collaboration focused on building an exceptional apprenticeship degree program with NCAD providing support and insight.

Strategic tierSignificantTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Statewide initiative with over 1,350 teachers added to the educator workforce pipeline. NCAD team enabled the outcomes described as 'truly exciting' with a real pipeline for apprentices in Michigan.

4Tennessee Grow Your Own Center (University of Tennessee System)
Strategic tierSignificantTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Statewide educator pathway initiative through the University of Tennessee System. ADNet described as 'welcoming, solutions-oriented, and focused on creating opportunity for all.'

ncad.org
Strategic tierFlagshipTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Host venue for the International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree (ICAD). The 2026 convening will be held at Oxford University's New College, Holywell Street, Oxford, OX1 3BN, United Kingdom. This is NCAD's flagship annual event.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeRegional player
Description

UK-based apprenticeship platform working with employers to design and deliver professional apprenticeships. Comparable because it operates the apprenticeship-as-talent-pipeline model in a different geography, providing a benchmark for how the model can scale outside the U.S.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Youth apprenticeship intermediary that designs and manages apprenticeship programs across Colorado. Directly comparable because it operates apprenticeship programs end-to-end and partners with NCAD through the Opportunity Now grant in Colorado.

TypeOthers
Description

National membership association for community colleges, many of which are NCAD's primary customers (e.g., Bunker Hill Community College, Colorado Mountain College). Comparable as an ecosystem convener and capacity builder for the same institutional base.

TypeEmerging player
Description

National nonprofit providing tuition-free skilled trades training in IT and adjacent fields, often partnering with employers for talent pipelines. Comparable because it addresses the same employer labor-shortage and adult-learner pathways that apprenticeship-degree programs serve.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Workforce development nonprofit connecting young adults to corporate careers through training and apprenticeship-style programs. Comparable because it operates at the intersection of employer demand, adult learners, and skill-based pathways - the same problem space as apprenticeship degrees.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large, established online competency-based university serving working adults. Comparable as the most prominent U.S. CBE institution - the same educational category in which Apprenticeship Degrees are positioned - and a potential institutional model NCAD promotes.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Parent organization and operator of NCAD; Reach University itself deploys Apprenticeship Degrees and provides the operational infrastructure for NCAD. Directly comparable because it shares leadership, mission, and the apprenticeship-degree delivery model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Education benefits platform focused on employer-funded apprenticeship and degree pathways. Directly comparable because it sells apprenticeship-as-a-benefit to employers - the same employer customer segment NCAD targets - and competes for the same institutional buyers.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Nonprofit focused on the 'STARs' workforce (some college, no degree) - exactly the 40M+ population NCAD cites as its target market. Comparable because both organizations are building infrastructure around the same addressable population.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Larger, well-funded education benefits company acquired by Gusto; offers employer-sponsored degree and skill programs. Comparable as a broad incumbent in the employer-funded education pathway space where NCAD's apprenticeship-degree model competes for the same employer relationships.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers6 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD)

Workforce Development Consulting / Apprenticeship Education Servicesncad.org

NCAD is a non-profit initiative of Reach University that accelerates the adoption of Apprenticeship Degrees through a paid membership network (ADNet), phased capacity-building services, and an annual international convening at Oxford, serving higher education institutions, employers, and state agencies across the United States.

What National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) does

The National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) is a non-profit initiative launched by Reach University in 2024 and headquartered in Oakland, California, with a team of five. It serves as the national accelerator for Apprenticeship Degrees — job-embedded programs where students earn wages while pursuing an accredited degree — targeting higher education institutions, employers, and state agencies. NCAD explicitly frames the model as a solution to the 40+ million Americans with some college credit but no degree, the forced choice between employment and education, and employer labor shortages across sectors including healthcare, education, behavioral health, and technology.

NCAD's offerings span three product lines. The Apprenticeship Degree Network (ADNet) is a paid, cohort-based membership community at $995/year providing toolkits, monthly webinars, cohort collaboration, and complimentary registration for the annual domestic convening. Capacity Building Services is a phased, direct-service engagement model (Foundations, Implementation, Transformation) for institutions, systems, and employers, supplemented by A La Carte add-ons covering policy analysis/advocacy and financial modeling/sustainability. The International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree (ICAD) is an annual gathering hosted at Oxford University's New College, with tiered registration pricing ($1,100 without lodging, $1,500 with dorm lodging). These services are sold directly to enterprise buyers through community-led engagement, not through a technology platform.

The business model is fundamentally a hybrid of low-recurring subscription revenue (ADNet membership), project-based professional services (capacity building), and event registration fees (ICAD). Revenue and funding are not disclosed. The organization is operationally embedded within Reach University, which provides infrastructure and brand credibility, and NCAD sits in a niche where it is positioned as the only dedicated national infrastructure provider for the Apprenticeship Degree model. Key reported outcomes include Michigan's Talent Together Year 1 results of 1,350+ teachers added to the educator workforce pipeline, and a stated national goal of 3 million Apprenticeship Degree enrollments by 2035.

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) firmographics

Firmographics
Name
National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD)
Legal name
Reach University
Website
https://ncad.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
2024
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
NCAD is a non-profit initiative of Reach University that accelerates the adoption of Apprenticeship Degrees through a paid membership network (ADNet), phased capacity-building services, and an annual international convening at Oxford, serving higher education institutions, employers, and state agencies across the United States.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) industry classification

Industry
Product category
Workforce Development Consulting / Apprenticeship Education Services
NAICS
Educational Support Services (61171), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Online Competency-Based Universities (CBE) (EDAHALAI)
akta.pro secondary industry
National/Institutional Accreditors (Career, Faith-Based, Distance, etc.) (EDADACAB)

Keywords

  • Apprenticeship degree programs
  • Workforce development consulting
  • Higher education consulting
  • Capacity building services
  • Employer education partnerships

Where National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Oakland
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) business model

Business model
GTM type
B2B
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Others

Revenue model

  1. ADNet Membership: Annual membership fees for access to the Apprenticeship Degree Network, including toolkits, training, webinars, and community support.
  2. Annual Convening (ICAD): Registration fees for the International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree held at Oxford University, with tiered pricing for lodging options.
  3. Capacity Building Services: Direct-service technical assistance packages for institutions, systems, and employers through phased engagement (Foundations, Implementation, Transformation phases).

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionAnnualADNet Annual Membership - $995/year
OtherMulti-year contractICAD Conference - No Lodging Option
OtherMulti-year contractICAD Conference - Dorm Option

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels7 records

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) product offering

Product offering

Core offering

NCAD is the national accelerator for Apprenticeship Degrees, providing strategy, tools, and capacity-building services to colleges, employers, and state agencies to design and scale job-embedded degree programs. Its core offerings include the ADNet paid membership community, a phased capacity-building service model (Foundations, Implementation, Transformation) for institutions, and the annual International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree (ICAD) held at Oxford University, supplemented by à la carte services for policy analysis and financial modeling.

Product overview

NCAD offers a suite of services centered around the Apprenticeship Degree model—a job-embedded degree where students earn wages while pursuing their degree. The core offerings include ADNet (a paid membership network providing toolkits, training, webinars, and a community of practice), Capacity Building Services (a three-phase model: Foundations, Implementation, and Transformation for developing and scaling Apprenticeship Degree programs), ICAD (an annual international convening at Oxford University), and A La Carte Services (supplementary add-ons for policy analysis, advocacy, and financial modeling). Annual ADNet membership is $995 with scholarship opportunities available.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • ADNet (Apprenticeship Degree Network) ADNet is NCAD's paid annual membership network providing a cohort-based community of practice for institutions leading Apprenticeship Degree innovation. Members receive toolkits, playbooks, training, monthly webinars, and access to the Annual ADNet Convening (complimentary domestic registration). Annual membership is priced at $995, with scholarship opportunities available for select members.
  • Capacity Building Services Capacity Building Services is a phased, high-impact direct-service engagement model supporting institutions, systems, and employers through every stage of Apprenticeship Degree development and deployment. The service is structured into three phases: Foundations (early exploration and pilot planning), Implementation (preparing to launch), and Transformation (scaling across multiple programs or sectors).
  • ICAD (International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree) ICAD is an annual global gathering held at Oxford University that convenes experts, practitioners, thought leaders, educators, policymakers, and industry stakeholders to advance Apprenticeship Degrees. Registration is offered at two tiers: $1,100 USD / £850 GBP without lodging, and $1,500 USD / £1,160 GBP with dorm-style accommodations at New College. The event includes general sessions, materials, meals, optional site visits, and networking events.
  • A La Carte Services A La Carte Services are advanced, add-on capacity-building services that supplement any capacity-building package or can be engaged separately. They include Policy Analysis & Advocacy (policy alignment, accreditation consultation, legislative strategy) and Financial Modeling & Sustainability (braided funding, employer cost-sharing, multi-source funding strategies).

Companies that use National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD)

Customer profile

Named customers6 records

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Five partnerships are on record, tiered core, significant and flagship.

  • Reach UniversitycoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerReach University is the parent organization that launched NCAD in 2024. NCAD is described as 'an initiative of Reach University' and serves as the national accelerator for Apprenticeship Degrees. Reach University provides institutional knowledge and operational infrastructure for NCAD's activities.
  • CareerWise ColoradosignificantStrategic or Co-development PartnerPartnership with CareerWise Colorado through an Opportunity Now grant in Colorado. Collaboration focused on building an exceptional apprenticeship degree program with NCAD providing support and insight.
  • Michigan Educator Workforce Initiative (Talent Together)significantStrategic or Co-development PartnerStatewide initiative with over 1,350 teachers added to the educator workforce pipeline. NCAD team enabled the outcomes described as 'truly exciting' with a real pipeline for apprentices in Michigan.
  • Tennessee Grow Your Own Center (University of Tennessee System)significantStrategic or Co-development PartnerStatewide educator pathway initiative through the University of Tennessee System. ADNet described as 'welcoming, solutions-oriented, and focused on creating opportunity for all.'
  • University of Oxford (New College)flagshipStrategic or Co-development PartnerHost venue for the International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree (ICAD). The 2026 convening will be held at Oxford University's New College, Holywell Street, Oxford, OX1 3BN, United Kingdom. This is NCAD's flagship annual event.

Scale indicators4 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights5 records

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Regional players

  • Multiverse: UK-based apprenticeship platform working with employers to design and deliver professional apprenticeships. Comparable because it operates the apprenticeship-as-talent-pipeline model in a different geography, providing a benchmark for how the model can scale outside the U.S.

Direct peers

  • CareerWise Colorado: Youth apprenticeship intermediary that designs and manages apprenticeship programs across Colorado. Directly comparable because it operates apprenticeship programs end-to-end and partners with NCAD through the Opportunity Now grant in Colorado.
  • Reach University: Parent organization and operator of NCAD; Reach University itself deploys Apprenticeship Degrees and provides the operational infrastructure for NCAD. Directly comparable because it shares leadership, mission, and the apprenticeship-degree delivery model.
  • InStride: Education benefits platform focused on employer-funded apprenticeship and degree pathways. Directly comparable because it sells apprenticeship-as-a-benefit to employers - the same employer customer segment NCAD targets - and competes for the same institutional buyers.

Others

  • American Association of Community Colleges: National membership association for community colleges, many of which are NCAD's primary customers (e.g., Bunker Hill Community College, Colorado Mountain College). Comparable as an ecosystem convener and capacity builder for the same institutional base.

Emerging players

  • Per Scholas: National nonprofit providing tuition-free skilled trades training in IT and adjacent fields, often partnering with employers for talent pipelines. Comparable because it addresses the same employer labor-shortage and adult-learner pathways that apprenticeship-degree programs serve.
  • Year Up: Workforce development nonprofit connecting young adults to corporate careers through training and apprenticeship-style programs. Comparable because it operates at the intersection of employer demand, adult learners, and skill-based pathways - the same problem space as apprenticeship degrees.
  • Opportunity@Work: Nonprofit focused on the 'STARs' workforce (some college, no degree) - exactly the 40M+ population NCAD cites as its target market. Comparable because both organizations are building infrastructure around the same addressable population.

Broad incumbents

  • Western Governors University: Large, established online competency-based university serving working adults. Comparable as the most prominent U.S. CBE institution - the same educational category in which Apprenticeship Degrees are positioned - and a potential institutional model NCAD promotes.
  • Guild Education: Larger, well-funded education benefits company acquired by Gusto; offers employer-sponsored degree and skill programs. Comparable as a broad incumbent in the employer-funded education pathway space where NCAD's apprenticeship-degree model competes for the same employer relationships.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks7 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) social profiles

Digital presence

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD)

What does National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) do?

NCAD is the national accelerator for Apprenticeship Degrees, providing strategy, tools, and capacity-building services to colleges, employers, and state agencies to design and scale job-embedded degree programs. Its core offerings include the ADNet paid membership community, a phased capacity-building service model (Foundations, Implementation, Transformation) for institutions, and the annual International Convening for the Apprenticeship Degree (ICAD) held at Oxford University, supplemented by à la carte services for policy analysis and financial modeling.

Is National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) a public or private company?

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) founded?

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) was founded in 2024. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) based?

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) is headquartered in Oakland, United States, in the North America region.

How does National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. ADNet Membership is the primary driver. The others are annual Convening (ICAD) and capacity Building Services.

Who are National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD)'s main competitors?

Multiverse is listed as a regional player. Direct peers are CareerWise Colorado, Reach University and InStride. American Association of Community Colleges is listed as an others. Emerging players are Per Scholas, Year Up and Opportunity@Work. Broad incumbents are Western Governors University and Guild Education.

Does National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) have an API?

No public API is recorded for National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD).

What industry is National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD) in?

National Center for the Apprenticeship Degree (NCAD)'s product category is Workforce Development Consulting / Apprenticeship Education Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHALAI, Online Competency-Based Universities (CBE), with a secondary code of EDADACAB, National/Institutional Accreditors (Career, Faith-Based, Distance, etc.). Its NAICS code is 61171 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals