Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Omega Graduate School

Full company profile

uuid0051abc

Namestring
Omega Graduate School
Legal namestring
Omega Graduate School
Websiteurl
ogs.edu
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1980
Descriptiontext

Omega Graduate School (OGS), doing business as the American Centre for Research in the Social Sciences (ACRSS), is a private, independent, nonprofit 501(c)(3) graduate institution founded in 1980 and headquartered at 500 Oxford Drive in Dayton, Tennessee. OGS exclusively serves mature adult learners pursuing doctoral and master's degrees that integrate a Christian perspective with social research and leadership training. Its core academic portfolio consists of three degree programs—a 32-credit Master of Letters/Arts (MLitt/MA) in Organizational Leadership, a 36-credit Doctor of Social Leadership (DSL), and a 72-credit Doctor of Philosophy (DPhil/PhD) in Social Research—plus a Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies.

Instruction is delivered through a limited-residency model built on the proprietary "Oxford Method for Educating Graduate-level Adult Learners," which combines small-group virtual residencies on Zoom, assignment-driven coursework on the in-house DIAL learning management system, and periodic in-person weekend intensives at the Dayton campus. Differentiated programming includes research seminars at the Library of Congress and Oxford's Bodleian Library, peer-reviewed outlets in the Journal of Sociology and Christianity and Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies, and research-tool resources such as Practical Statistics for Social Research (PSSR) and the PQDA qualitative coding utility. The institution is accredited by TRACS and ECFA, authorized by the Tennessee Higher Education Commission, and participates in NC-SARA for interstate online delivery.

OGS generates revenue primarily through monthly tuition subscriptions priced at $550 (full-time) or $275 (part-time) across all three degrees, supplemented by charitable donations (Guardians of OGS, Oxford Widow Watch), $15 transcript fees processed through PayPal, and merchandise sales. Enrollment is small and stable, with roughly 58-62 eligible students per term and an 80% debt-free graduation rate achieved through fixed tuition and flexible payment plans. With only 12 employees, OGS operates a lean, admissions-driven GTM model targeting mission-driven working professionals via its website, LinkedIn, Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, Bluesky, and email newsletter.

Short descriptiontext

Omega Graduate School is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) institution in Dayton, TN offering MLitt, DSL, and DPhil/PhD degrees in social research and leadership through a proprietary Oxford Method tutorial model, serving mature adult learners online via limited residency.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersDayton, United States
HQ citystring
Dayton
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
graduate education programs, doctoral degree programs, online graduate school, social research training, tutorial-based learning
Industry2 codes
1Online Graduate Schools (Master’s & Doctoral Programs)
CodeEDAHALADPrimaryYes
2Online/Hybrid Lifelong Learning Platforms & Open Enrollment Programs
CodeEDAAAEALPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Graduate Higher Education Services
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Tuition Payments
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Monthly tuition payments from students enrolled in degree programs. OGS offers fixed tuition pricing and flexible payment plans. The school emphasizes that 80% of students graduate debt-free, facilitated by tuition discounts, flexible payments, and fixed tuition rates. Programs include MLitt (32 credits), DSL (36 credits), and DPhil/PhD (72 credits).

ogs.edu
2Donations and Charitable Contributions
TypeAffiliate Referral
Description

The institution accepts charitable donations as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Programs include Guardians of OGS (supporting accreditation and compliance), Oxford Widow Watch (pension fund for founder's widow), and general donations. Recurring monthly donation options are available.

ogs.edu
3Transcript Services
TypeOne Time License
Description

Official transcript requests are available for $15.00 USD per transcript, processed through the Registrar's office.

ogs.edu
Marketing channels8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure
Pricing details5 tiers
1Master of Letters/Arts (MLitt/MA) - 32 Credit Hours
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

$550.00/month for full-time enrollment; $275.00/month for part-time enrollment. Total program: 32 credit hours.

ogs.edu
2Doctor of Social Leadership (DSL) - 36 Credit Hours
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

36 credit hours. Specific monthly rate not publicly disclosed on main pages.

ogs.edu
3Doctor of Philosophy (DPhil/PhD) - 72 Credit Hours
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

72 credit hours. Specific monthly rate not publicly disclosed on main pages.

ogs.edu
4Official Transcript Request
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$15.00 USD per transcript. Processed through PayPal.

ogs.edu
5PQDA Tool Donation (Donationware)
ModelFreemiumBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Software is freely available as donationware. Suggested donations of $5, $10, or $25 via PayPal to support maintenance.

qda.ogs.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Omega Graduate School delivers graduate-level degree programs (DPhil/PhD, DSL, MLitt/MA, and a Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies) to mature adult learners using the proprietary Oxford Method tutorial approach. Programs combine small-group virtual residencies over Zoom, periodic weekend in-person sessions in Dayton, Tennessee, and research access at the Library of Congress and Oxford's Bodleian Library, sold via fixed monthly tuition subscriptions.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 2 values shown
  • 80% of OGS students graduate debt-free
+1 more record
Product overview1 text field

Omega Graduate School is an independent, non-profit graduate education institution offering a portfolio of degree programs and research tools centered on social research and leadership. The core offering consists of three main academic programs: a 72-credit Doctor of Philosophy (DPhil/PhD) in Social Research, a 36-credit Doctor of Social Leadership (DSL), and a 32-credit Master of Letters/Arts (MLitt/MA) in Organizational Leadership, along with a Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies. All programs utilize the proprietary 'Oxford Method' tutorial system, featuring small group virtual residencies, personalized faculty guidance, and flexible online delivery designed for working professionals. Supporting the academic mission are specialized research tools including the Practical Statistics for Social Research (PSSR) online resource and the Practical Qualitative Data Analysis (PQDA) web application with coding and text analysis capabilities. The institution also publishes two academic journals and provides access to world-class research libraries including the Library of Congress and Oxford's Bodleian Library through organized research trips.

Product and service4 records
1Doctor of Philosophy (DPhil/PhD) in Social Research
CategoryDoctoral Degree Program
Description

A 72 credit hour doctoral degree program focused on social research methodologies, preparing scholar-practitioners to conduct original research for constructive social change using the Oxford Method tutorial approach. Designed for mature adult learners and working professionals seeking research-intensive careers in academia or social research.

2Doctor of Social Leadership (DSL)
CategoryDoctoral Degree Program
Description

A 36 credit hour doctoral degree program designed to equip leaders with skills to promote constructive social change through organizational leadership and community impact, delivered via the Oxford Method at $550/month full-time or $275/month part-time.

3Master of Letters/Arts (MLitt/MA) in Organizational Leadership
CategoryMaster's Degree Program
Description

A 32 credit hour master's degree program in organizational leadership with affordable tuition at $550/month full-time or $275/month part-time, offering flexible online delivery with personalized tutorial support for busy professionals.

4Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies
CategoryGraduate Certificate Program
Description

A specialized certificate program exploring gracism (grace-based leadership and social engagement) as a framework for inclusive social change, delivered through the Oxford Method tutorial approach.

Scale indicator4 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Indiana Wesleyan University is a Christian institution with a large online graduate program serving adult learners, including doctoral degrees. It competes with OGS in faith-based, adult-learner online graduate education.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Regent University is a Christian-affiliated institution offering online doctoral and master's degrees targeted at working adult learners. It directly overlaps OGS in faith-based graduate education and online delivery model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Aspen University is an online-focused institution offering affordable graduate and doctoral programs targeted at working adults. It directly competes with OGS in the affordable online graduate segment.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Trevecca Nazarene University is a Christian university in Tennessee offering online graduate degrees including doctoral programs. It directly competes with OGS geographically and in faith-based adult graduate education.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Biola University is a Christian university in California offering graduate and doctoral programs with online components. It overlaps with OGS in faith-based graduate education for adult learners.

TypeDirect peer
Description

University of the Cumberlands is a Kentucky-based Christian university with extensive online graduate and doctoral programs serving working adults. It competes directly with OGS in faith-based, online, affordable graduate education.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary offers graduate theological degrees including doctoral programs, with online and hybrid delivery. It overlaps with OGS's Christian-graduate-education niche.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Liberty University operates one of the largest online graduate programs in the US, including doctoral degrees, with a Christian orientation. It competes with OGS for the same faith-based adult learner segment but at substantially greater scale.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Oral Roberts University is a Spirit-empowered Christian university offering graduate programs including doctoral degrees with online and hybrid formats. It targets a similar faith-based adult learner demographic as OGS.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Walden University is a large, established online university with extensive doctoral and master's programs for working professionals. While secular, it competes with OGS for the same working-adult online graduate learner segment at significantly greater scale.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers4 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature2 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles4 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Omega Graduate School

Graduate Higher Education Servicesogs.edu

Omega Graduate School is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) institution in Dayton, TN offering MLitt, DSL, and DPhil/PhD degrees in social research and leadership through a proprietary Oxford Method tutorial model, serving mature adult learners online via limited residency.

What Omega Graduate School does

Omega Graduate School (OGS), doing business as the American Centre for Research in the Social Sciences (ACRSS), is a private, independent, nonprofit 501(c)(3) graduate institution founded in 1980 and headquartered at 500 Oxford Drive in Dayton, Tennessee. OGS exclusively serves mature adult learners pursuing doctoral and master's degrees that integrate a Christian perspective with social research and leadership training. Its core academic portfolio consists of three degree programs—a 32-credit Master of Letters/Arts (MLitt/MA) in Organizational Leadership, a 36-credit Doctor of Social Leadership (DSL), and a 72-credit Doctor of Philosophy (DPhil/PhD) in Social Research—plus a Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies.

Instruction is delivered through a limited-residency model built on the proprietary "Oxford Method for Educating Graduate-level Adult Learners," which combines small-group virtual residencies on Zoom, assignment-driven coursework on the in-house DIAL learning management system, and periodic in-person weekend intensives at the Dayton campus. Differentiated programming includes research seminars at the Library of Congress and Oxford's Bodleian Library, peer-reviewed outlets in the Journal of Sociology and Christianity and Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies, and research-tool resources such as Practical Statistics for Social Research (PSSR) and the PQDA qualitative coding utility. The institution is accredited by TRACS and ECFA, authorized by the Tennessee Higher Education Commission, and participates in NC-SARA for interstate online delivery.

OGS generates revenue primarily through monthly tuition subscriptions priced at $550 (full-time) or $275 (part-time) across all three degrees, supplemented by charitable donations (Guardians of OGS, Oxford Widow Watch), $15 transcript fees processed through PayPal, and merchandise sales. Enrollment is small and stable, with roughly 58-62 eligible students per term and an 80% debt-free graduation rate achieved through fixed tuition and flexible payment plans. With only 12 employees, OGS operates a lean, admissions-driven GTM model targeting mission-driven working professionals via its website, LinkedIn, Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, Bluesky, and email newsletter.

Omega Graduate School firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Omega Graduate School
Legal name
Omega Graduate School
Website
https://ogs.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
1980
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Omega Graduate School is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) institution in Dayton, TN offering MLitt, DSL, and DPhil/PhD degrees in social research and leadership through a proprietary Oxford Method tutorial model, serving mature adult learners online via limited residency.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Omega Graduate School industry classification

Industry
Product category
Graduate Higher Education Services
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Online Graduate Schools (Master’s & Doctoral Programs) (EDAHALAD)
akta.pro secondary industry
Online/Hybrid Lifelong Learning Platforms & Open Enrollment Programs (EDAAAEAL)

Keywords

  • Graduate education programs
  • Doctoral degree programs
  • Online graduate school
  • Social research training
  • Tutorial-based learning

Where Omega Graduate School is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Dayton
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Omega Graduate School business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Tuition Payments: Monthly tuition payments from students enrolled in degree programs. OGS offers fixed tuition pricing and flexible payment plans. The school emphasizes that 80% of students graduate debt-free, facilitated by tuition discounts, flexible payments, and fixed tuition rates. Programs include MLitt (32 credits), DSL (36 credits), and DPhil/PhD (72 credits).
  2. Donations and Charitable Contributions: The institution accepts charitable donations as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Programs include Guardians of OGS (supporting accreditation and compliance), Oxford Widow Watch (pension fund for founder's widow), and general donations. Recurring monthly donation options are available.
  3. Transcript Services: Official transcript requests are available for $15.00 USD per transcript, processed through the Registrar's office.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyMaster of Letters/Arts (MLitt/MA) - 32 Credit Hours
SubscriptionMonthlyDoctor of Social Leadership (DSL) - 36 Credit Hours
SubscriptionMonthlyDoctor of Philosophy (DPhil/PhD) - 72 Credit Hours
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goOfficial Transcript Request
FreemiumPay-as-you-goPQDA Tool Donation (Donationware)

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels8 records

Omega Graduate School product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Omega Graduate School delivers graduate-level degree programs (DPhil/PhD, DSL, MLitt/MA, and a Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies) to mature adult learners using the proprietary Oxford Method tutorial approach. Programs combine small-group virtual residencies over Zoom, periodic weekend in-person sessions in Dayton, Tennessee, and research access at the Library of Congress and Oxford's Bodleian Library, sold via fixed monthly tuition subscriptions.

Product overview

Omega Graduate School is an independent, non-profit graduate education institution offering a portfolio of degree programs and research tools centered on social research and leadership. The core offering consists of three main academic programs: a 72-credit Doctor of Philosophy (DPhil/PhD) in Social Research, a 36-credit Doctor of Social Leadership (DSL), and a 32-credit Master of Letters/Arts (MLitt/MA) in Organizational Leadership, along with a Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies. All programs utilize the proprietary 'Oxford Method' tutorial system, featuring small group virtual residencies, personalized faculty guidance, and flexible online delivery designed for working professionals. Supporting the academic mission are specialized research tools including the Practical Statistics for Social Research (PSSR) online resource and the Practical Qualitative Data Analysis (PQDA) web application with coding and text analysis capabilities. The institution also publishes two academic journals and provides access to world-class research libraries including the Library of Congress and Oxford's Bodleian Library through organized research trips.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Doctor of Philosophy (DPhil/PhD) in Social Research A 72 credit hour doctoral degree program focused on social research methodologies, preparing scholar-practitioners to conduct original research for constructive social change using the Oxford Method tutorial approach. Designed for mature adult learners and working professionals seeking research-intensive careers in academia or social research.
  • Doctor of Social Leadership (DSL) A 36 credit hour doctoral degree program designed to equip leaders with skills to promote constructive social change through organizational leadership and community impact, delivered via the Oxford Method at $550/month full-time or $275/month part-time.
  • Master of Letters/Arts (MLitt/MA) in Organizational Leadership A 32 credit hour master's degree program in organizational leadership with affordable tuition at $550/month full-time or $275/month part-time, offering flexible online delivery with personalized tutorial support for busy professionals.
  • Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies A specialized certificate program exploring gracism (grace-based leadership and social engagement) as a framework for inclusive social change, delivered through the Oxford Method tutorial approach.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 80% of OGS students graduate debt-free
  • +1 more outcomes

Companies that use Omega Graduate School

Customer profile

Named customers4 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Omega Graduate School technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration3 records

Feature2 records

Omega Graduate School partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators4 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Omega Graduate School competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Indiana Wesleyan University: Indiana Wesleyan University is a Christian institution with a large online graduate program serving adult learners, including doctoral degrees. It competes with OGS in faith-based, adult-learner online graduate education.
  • Regent University: Regent University is a Christian-affiliated institution offering online doctoral and master's degrees targeted at working adult learners. It directly overlaps OGS in faith-based graduate education and online delivery model.
  • Aspen University: Aspen University is an online-focused institution offering affordable graduate and doctoral programs targeted at working adults. It directly competes with OGS in the affordable online graduate segment.
  • Trevecca Nazarene University: Trevecca Nazarene University is a Christian university in Tennessee offering online graduate degrees including doctoral programs. It directly competes with OGS geographically and in faith-based adult graduate education.
  • Biola University: Biola University is a Christian university in California offering graduate and doctoral programs with online components. It overlaps with OGS in faith-based graduate education for adult learners.
  • University of the Cumberlands: University of the Cumberlands is a Kentucky-based Christian university with extensive online graduate and doctoral programs serving working adults. It competes directly with OGS in faith-based, online, affordable graduate education.
  • Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary: Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary offers graduate theological degrees including doctoral programs, with online and hybrid delivery. It overlaps with OGS's Christian-graduate-education niche.
  • Liberty University: Liberty University operates one of the largest online graduate programs in the US, including doctoral degrees, with a Christian orientation. It competes with OGS for the same faith-based adult learner segment but at substantially greater scale.
  • Oral Roberts University: Oral Roberts University is a Spirit-empowered Christian university offering graduate programs including doctoral degrees with online and hybrid formats. It targets a similar faith-based adult learner demographic as OGS.

Broad incumbents

  • Walden University: Walden University is a large, established online university with extensive doctoral and master's programs for working professionals. While secular, it competes with OGS for the same working-adult online graduate learner segment at significantly greater scale.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks4 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Omega Graduate School social profiles

Digital presence

Omega Graduate School compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

Omega Graduate School financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Omega Graduate School leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles4 records

Omega Graduate School funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Omega Graduate School M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Omega Graduate School

What does Omega Graduate School do?

Omega Graduate School delivers graduate-level degree programs (DPhil/PhD, DSL, MLitt/MA, and a Graduate Certificate in Gracism Studies) to mature adult learners using the proprietary Oxford Method tutorial approach. Programs combine small-group virtual residencies over Zoom, periodic weekend in-person sessions in Dayton, Tennessee, and research access at the Library of Congress and Oxford's Bodleian Library, sold via fixed monthly tuition subscriptions.

Is Omega Graduate School a public or private company?

Omega Graduate School is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was Omega Graduate School founded?

Omega Graduate School was founded in 1980. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Omega Graduate School based?

Omega Graduate School is headquartered in Dayton, United States, in the North America region.

How does Omega Graduate School make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Tuition Payments are the primary driver. The others are donations and Charitable Contributions and transcript Services.

Who are Omega Graduate School's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Indiana Wesleyan University, Regent University, Aspen University, Trevecca Nazarene University, Biola University, University of the Cumberlands, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Liberty University and Oral Roberts University. Walden University is listed as a broad incumbent.

Does Omega Graduate School have an API?

No public API is recorded for Omega Graduate School.

What industry is Omega Graduate School in?

Omega Graduate School's product category is Graduate Higher Education Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHALAD, Online Graduate Schools (Master’s & Doctoral Programs), with a secondary code of EDAAAEAL, Online/Hybrid Lifelong Learning Platforms & Open Enrollment Programs. Its NAICS code is 6113 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales