Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville

Full company profile

uuid0054cci

Namestring
Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville
Legal namestring
XCELL ACADEMY, INC.
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersHoover, United States
HQ citystring
Hoover
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
cosmetology education, beauty school programs, esthetics training, cosmetology instructor training, professional beauty licensing
Industry4 codes
PRIMARYEDAOALAA
Cosmetology (General)
Education/Vocational, Technical & Trade Education/Beauty, Cosmetology & Personal Care Training
SECONDARYEDAOALAB
Hair Styling & Cutting
Education/Vocational, Technical & Trade Education/Beauty, Cosmetology & Personal Care Training
SECONDARYHSALANAF
Hair Removal Training (Waxing/Sugaring/Laser)
Home & Personal Services/Personal Care & Beauty Services/Beauty Schools & Training (Cosmetology/Esthetics/Nails)
SECONDARYHSALANAG
Eyebrow & Eyelash Training (Brow Design/Lash Extensions/Lifts)
Home & Personal Services/Personal Care & Beauty Services/Beauty Schools & Training (Cosmetology/Esthetics/Nails)
NAICS code1 code
  • Cosmetology and Barber Schools611511
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Cosmetology & Beauty Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Tuition Revenue
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Revenue generated from tuition fees for cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor training programs. Financial aid and scholarships are available to qualifying students.

paulmitchell.edu
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure
Pricing details3 tiers
1Cosmetology Program - 1500 hours
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Program duration: 1500 hours. Tuition pricing not publicly disclosed; Net Price Calculator available.

paulmitchell.edu
2Cosmetology Instructor Program - 650 hours
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Program duration: 650 hours. Tuition pricing not publicly disclosed.

paulmitchell.edu
3Esthetics Program
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Program duration varies. Tuition pricing not publicly disclosed.

paulmitchell.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville operates a postsecondary cosmetology and beauty school delivering three core programs: a 1500-hour Cosmetology program covering haircutting, coloring, styling, makeup, skin care, and nails; an Esthetics program covering hair removal, waxing, brow design, facials, and skin therapy; and a 650-hour Cosmetology Instructor (Teacher Training) program. Training combines classroom theory with hands-on salon-floor practice using professional products and tools, and prepares students for state board licensure examinations.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Paul Mitchell The School Birmingham offers a cosmetology and beauty school with three core educational programs delivered as a unified school offering. The main Cosmetology program (1500 hours) provides comprehensive training in haircutting, coloring, styling, makeup, skin care, and nails. The Esthetics program teaches skincare techniques including facials, hair removal, and facial treatments. The Cosmetology Instructor program (650 hours) trains individuals to become educators in the beauty industry. All programs include hands-on practice in a salon environment and prepare students for state board examinations.

Product and service1 record
1Cosmetology Program
Scale indicator2 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move4 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
1Vidal Sassoon Academy
TypeDirect peer
Description

Globally recognized beauty brand operating licensed cosmetology academies. Comparable in brand-affiliated cosmetology education model and licensure-prep orientation.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Largest U.S. cosmetology school chain with ~70+ campuses offering cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor programs. Most directly comparable competitor by program mix, regulatory exposure (NACCAS), and target student demographic.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Smaller, multi-program beauty school focused on cosmetology, esthetics, and makeup artistry. Comparable in program offerings but smaller scale and more niche positioning.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-location trade school offering cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor training. Comparable in program mix, multi-state footprint, and tuition-driven enrollment model.

TypeOthers
Description

Cosmetology curriculum, technology, and educational content provider to many licensed trade schools. Comparable as an ecosystem participant that shapes the instructional content used by schools like the subject company.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Brand-affiliated cosmetology and esthetics school network operating under the Aveda brand. Comparable because it pairs a recognized beauty-industry brand with licensed trade-school programs at franchise-style campuses, mirroring the Paul Mitchell affiliation model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-campus cosmetology and esthetics school offering cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor programs. Closely comparable in program hours, regulatory positioning, and target student.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-campus cosmetology school offering cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor programs. Comparable in single-brand operator structure and program hour requirements.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Network of cosmetology and esthetics schools affiliated with Redken/Pureology. Comparable as a brand-licensed cosmetology franchise system targeting the same aspiring-professional segment.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Regional cosmetology and esthetics school with similar program hour structures. Comparable as a smaller-scale competitor in the same trade-school category.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile1 record

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature1 record

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance1 record

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville

Cosmetology & Beauty Educationpmtshuntsville.com

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville
Legal name
XCELL ACADEMY, INC.
Website
https://pmtshuntsville.com
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville industry classification

Industry
Product category
Cosmetology & Beauty Education
NAICS
Cosmetology and Barber Schools (611511)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro industry
PRIMARYEDAOALAA
Cosmetology (General)
Education/Vocational, Technical & Trade Education/Beauty, Cosmetology & Personal Care Training
SECONDARYEDAOALAB
Hair Styling & Cutting
Education/Vocational, Technical & Trade Education/Beauty, Cosmetology & Personal Care Training
SECONDARYHSALANAF
Hair Removal Training (Waxing/Sugaring/Laser)
Home & Personal Services/Personal Care & Beauty Services/Beauty Schools & Training (Cosmetology/Esthetics/Nails)
SECONDARYHSALANAG
Eyebrow & Eyelash Training (Brow Design/Lash Extensions/Lifts)
Home & Personal Services/Personal Care & Beauty Services/Beauty Schools & Training (Cosmetology/Esthetics/Nails)

Keywords

  • Cosmetology education
  • Beauty school programs
  • Esthetics training
  • Cosmetology instructor training
  • Professional beauty licensing

Where Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Hoover
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Tuition Revenue: Revenue generated from tuition fees for cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor training programs. Financial aid and scholarships are available to qualifying students.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
OtherMulti-year contractCosmetology Program - 1500 hours
OtherMulti-year contractCosmetology Instructor Program - 650 hours
OtherMulti-year contractEsthetics Program

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels4 records

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville operates a postsecondary cosmetology and beauty school delivering three core programs: a 1500-hour Cosmetology program covering haircutting, coloring, styling, makeup, skin care, and nails; an Esthetics program covering hair removal, waxing, brow design, facials, and skin therapy; and a 650-hour Cosmetology Instructor (Teacher Training) program. Training combines classroom theory with hands-on salon-floor practice using professional products and tools, and prepares students for state board licensure examinations.

Product overview

Paul Mitchell The School Birmingham offers a cosmetology and beauty school with three core educational programs delivered as a unified school offering. The main Cosmetology program (1500 hours) provides comprehensive training in haircutting, coloring, styling, makeup, skin care, and nails. The Esthetics program teaches skincare techniques including facials, hair removal, and facial treatments. The Cosmetology Instructor program (650 hours) trains individuals to become educators in the beauty industry. All programs include hands-on practice in a salon environment and prepare students for state board examinations.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Cosmetology Program

Companies that use Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville

Customer profile

Segments1 record

Ideal customer profiles1 record

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature1 record

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators2 records

Recent moves4 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Vidal Sassoon Academy: Globally recognized beauty brand operating licensed cosmetology academies. Comparable in brand-affiliated cosmetology education model and licensure-prep orientation.
  • Empire Beauty Schools: Largest U.S. cosmetology school chain with ~70+ campuses offering cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor programs. Most directly comparable competitor by program mix, regulatory exposure (NACCAS), and target student demographic.
  • Milan Institute: Multi-location trade school offering cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor training. Comparable in program mix, multi-state footprint, and tuition-driven enrollment model.
  • Aveda Institutes: Brand-affiliated cosmetology and esthetics school network operating under the Aveda brand. Comparable because it pairs a recognized beauty-industry brand with licensed trade-school programs at franchise-style campuses, mirroring the Paul Mitchell affiliation model.
  • Tricoci University of Beauty Culture: Multi-campus cosmetology and esthetics school offering cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor programs. Closely comparable in program hours, regulatory positioning, and target student.
  • Xenon International Academy: Multi-campus cosmetology school offering cosmetology, esthetics, and instructor programs. Comparable in single-brand operator structure and program hour requirements.
  • The Salon Professional Academy (TSPA): Network of cosmetology and esthetics schools affiliated with Redken/Pureology. Comparable as a brand-licensed cosmetology franchise system targeting the same aspiring-professional segment.

Emerging players

  • Bellus Academy: Smaller, multi-program beauty school focused on cosmetology, esthetics, and makeup artistry. Comparable in program offerings but smaller scale and more niche positioning.
  • Crave Beauty Academy: Regional cosmetology and esthetics school with similar program hour structures. Comparable as a smaller-scale competitor in the same trade-school category.

Others

  • Pivot Point International: Cosmetology curriculum, technology, and educational content provider to many licensed trade schools. Comparable as an ecosystem participant that shapes the instructional content used by schools like the subject company.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville social profiles

Digital presence

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance1 record

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville

What does Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville do?

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville operates a postsecondary cosmetology and beauty school delivering three core programs: a 1500-hour Cosmetology program covering haircutting, coloring, styling, makeup, skin care, and nails; an Esthetics program covering hair removal, waxing, brow design, facials, and skin therapy; and a 650-hour Cosmetology Instructor (Teacher Training) program. Training combines classroom theory with hands-on salon-floor practice using professional products and tools, and prepares students for state board licensure examinations.

Is Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville a public or private company?

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville is a private company. It is classified as corporate owned and is currently operating.

When was Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville founded?

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville was founded in -1. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville based?

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville is headquartered in Hoover, United States, in the North America region.

How does Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville make money?

One revenue line is on record: tuition Revenue.

Who are Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Vidal Sassoon Academy, Empire Beauty Schools, Milan Institute, Aveda Institutes, Tricoci University of Beauty Culture, Xenon International Academy and The Salon Professional Academy (TSPA). Emerging players are Bellus Academy and Crave Beauty Academy. Pivot Point International is listed as an others.

Does Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville have an API?

No public API is recorded for Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville.

What industry is Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville in?

Paul Mitchell the School-Huntsville's product category is Cosmetology & Beauty Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAOALAA, Cosmetology (General), with a secondary code of EDAOALAB, Hair Styling & Cutting. Its NAICS code is 611511 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales