Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT)

Full company profile

uuid005ae2q

Namestring
Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT)
Legal namestring
Sensei College
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2025
Descriptiontext

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) is a privately held vocational training institute headquartered in Nakuru, Kenya, operating two campuses in Nakuru and Nairobi. Founded in 2013 and accredited by the Technical and Vocational Education and Training Authority (TVETA), the institute delivers hands-on technical training across 12 vocational disciplines — driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, building and construction, cosmetology, electrical and electronics, fashion and design, mechanical, plant operator, and sound and media — with an additional 40+ courses within those disciplines.

The institute's course portfolio is anchored by multiple regulatory accreditations (TVETA, NTSA for driving, NITA for industrial training) and supported by approximately 109 trainers described as industry practitioners with both technical and pedagogical expertise. Curricula are described as internationally benchmarked, and the institute has produced more than 25,000 graduates to date. Course fees are publicly disclosed per program, ranging from Ksh.10,000 to Ksh.25,000+, suggesting a low-ticket, transactional pricing model rather than subscription or contract-based revenue.

SiT operates a direct-to-consumer B2C enrollment model targeting individual students seeking vocational certification and employability. The business model is based on one-time course fees paid at enrollment, with no disclosed recurring revenue, employer sponsorship, or institutional contract layer. The institute is privately held with no disclosed parent company, funding rounds, or external investors. There is no evidence of proprietary digital infrastructure, online learning platform, or technology-enabled delivery beyond a marketing website — operations appear predominantly physical, equipment-based, and instructor-led.

Short descriptiontext

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) is a TVETA-accredited Kenyan vocational training institute operating two campuses in Nakuru and Nairobi, delivering hands-on technical certification across 12 disciplines to individual students at one-time fees of Ksh.10,000–25,000+.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
101–250
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersNairobi, Kenya
HQ citystring
Nairobi
HQ countrystring
Kenya
HQ regionstring
Africa
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
vocational training, technical education, driving instruction, skills training, TVETA accredited
NAICS code2 codes
  • Technical and Trade Schools61151
  • Other Technical and Trade Schools611519
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Vocational Training Services
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Course Tuition Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Revenue is generated through one-time course fees charged to students for vocational training programs across various disciplines including driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, and technical trades.

senseicollege.co.ke
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Others
Pricing details5 tiers
1Driving Courses - Entry level practical training
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

From Ksh.10,000; Duration: 1-5 Weeks; Study Type: Day-scholar/Boarding; Requirements: ID, KCSE Certificate

senseicollege.co.ke
2Medical Courses - Healthcare vocational training
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

From Ksh.20,000; Duration: 3-6 Months

senseicollege.co.ke
3Agricultural Courses - Farming and agriculture training
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

From Ksh.25,000

senseicollege.co.ke
4ICT Courses - Information technology training
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

Duration: 1-6 Months (specific pricing not disclosed)

senseicollege.co.ke
5Hospitality Courses - Hotel and tourism training
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadenceOne time/ perpetual license
Notes

Duration: 1 Week - 6 Months (specific pricing not disclosed)

senseicollege.co.ke
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Sensei College is a TVETA-accredited technical vocational training institute that delivers hands-on, practical courses across driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, building & construction, cosmetology, electrical & electronics, fashion & design, mechanical, plant operator, and sound & media disciplines. Training is delivered at two campuses in Kenya (Nairobi and Nakuru) by industry professionals using real equipment, with program durations ranging from one week to six months and fees starting from Ksh.10,000. The institute also holds NTSA and NITA accreditations and has produced more than 25,000 graduates for direct entry into the workforce or self-employment.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 value
  • 25,000+ successful graduates placed in industry roles as contractors, operators, and mechanics
Product overview1 text field

Sensei College is a TVETA-accredited technical training institute offering a portfolio of 12 distinct vocational training programs. The institution provides hands-on, practical programs in driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, building & construction, cosmetology, electrical & electronics, fashion & design, mechanical, plant operator, and sound & media courses. Programs range from 1 week to 6 months in duration with fees starting from Ksh.10,000. The institute operates 2 campuses (Nairobi and Nakuru) and has trained over 25,000 successful graduates.

Product and service1 record
1Driving Courses
Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Global technology training and talent outsourcing company with major African operations. Comparable as a broader African tech training provider targeting similar entry-level technology talent, though operating at significantly larger scale and with a more specialized software-engineering focus than Sensei's 12-discipline portfolio.

TypeOthers
Description

Global online learning platform partnering with universities and companies to deliver courses. Comparable as an alternative online learning channel that threatens traditional campus-based vocational training in ICT, business, and theoretical content verticals where Sensei competes for price-sensitive learners.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Pan-African higher education institution offering undergraduate and professional programs across multiple African campuses. Comparable as an emerging player in African vocational and professional training targeting similar school-leaver and career-changer segments, with broader degree credentials but less hands-on trade focus than Sensei.

TypeOthers
Description

Global online learning platform founded by Harvard and MIT offering university-level courses and professional certificates. Comparable as an alternative online learning channel for vocational, professional, and certification content that competes for self-directed African learners who might otherwise enroll at Sensei's campuses.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Pan-African technology training program operated by the African Leadership Group offering software engineering and data courses. Comparable as an African vocational training provider targeting the same school-leaver and career-changer segments, particularly within the ICT vertical that Sensei College also serves.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Premier Kenyan hospitality and tourism training institution offering hotel management, culinary, and tourism programs. Directly comparable as a TVETA-aligned Kenyan training institution competing head-to-head with Sensei in the hospitality and tourism training vertical.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Kenyan tech bootcamp offering immersive training in software development and data science. Directly comparable as a Kenya-based vocational training provider competing for similar ICT students with a hands-on, job-focused curriculum and similar school-leaver and career-changer target segments.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Global IT education and training company with established presence in Africa and Asia. Comparable as a broad incumbent in vocational IT training operating a similar course-based, fee-for-service model targeting the same entry-level IT certification learner segment.

TypeDirect peer
Description

The Automobile Association of Kenya, offering driving instruction and licensing services in major Kenyan cities. Comparable as a Kenyan training provider competing directly with Sensei's driving school vertical, sharing the same NTSA-aligned regulatory environment and the same one-time-fee per-course pricing model.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Global IT training and talent development company with deep operations across emerging markets including Africa. Comparable as a broad incumbent offering IT and professional certification training to individuals and corporates, with a similar course-based, fee-for-service model applied to the ICT portion of Sensei's catalog.

Market position
Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT)

Vocational Training Servicessenseitechnology.co.ke

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) is a TVETA-accredited Kenyan vocational training institute operating two campuses in Nakuru and Nairobi, delivering hands-on technical certification across 12 disciplines to individual students at one-time fees of Ksh.10,000–25,000+.

What Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) does

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) is a privately held vocational training institute headquartered in Nakuru, Kenya, operating two campuses in Nakuru and Nairobi. Founded in 2013 and accredited by the Technical and Vocational Education and Training Authority (TVETA), the institute delivers hands-on technical training across 12 vocational disciplines — driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, building and construction, cosmetology, electrical and electronics, fashion and design, mechanical, plant operator, and sound and media — with an additional 40+ courses within those disciplines.

The institute's course portfolio is anchored by multiple regulatory accreditations (TVETA, NTSA for driving, NITA for industrial training) and supported by approximately 109 trainers described as industry practitioners with both technical and pedagogical expertise. Curricula are described as internationally benchmarked, and the institute has produced more than 25,000 graduates to date. Course fees are publicly disclosed per program, ranging from Ksh.10,000 to Ksh.25,000+, suggesting a low-ticket, transactional pricing model rather than subscription or contract-based revenue.

SiT operates a direct-to-consumer B2C enrollment model targeting individual students seeking vocational certification and employability. The business model is based on one-time course fees paid at enrollment, with no disclosed recurring revenue, employer sponsorship, or institutional contract layer. The institute is privately held with no disclosed parent company, funding rounds, or external investors. There is no evidence of proprietary digital infrastructure, online learning platform, or technology-enabled delivery beyond a marketing website — operations appear predominantly physical, equipment-based, and instructor-led.

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT)
Legal name
Sensei College
Website
https://senseitechnology.co.ke
Company type
Private
Founded year
2025
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
101–250 employees
Short description
Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) is a TVETA-accredited Kenyan vocational training institute operating two campuses in Nakuru and Nairobi, delivering hands-on technical certification across 12 disciplines to individual students at one-time fees of Ksh.10,000–25,000+.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Where Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Nairobi
HQ country
Kenya
HQ region
Africa

Offices2 records

Markets served

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Others

Revenue model

  1. Course Tuition Fees: Revenue is generated through one-time course fees charged to students for vocational training programs across various disciplines including driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, and technical trades.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseDriving Courses - Entry level practical training
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseMedical Courses - Healthcare vocational training
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseAgricultural Courses - Farming and agriculture training
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseICT Courses - Information technology training
Unit PricingOne time/ perpetual licenseHospitality Courses - Hotel and tourism training

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels4 records

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Sensei College is a TVETA-accredited technical vocational training institute that delivers hands-on, practical courses across driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, building & construction, cosmetology, electrical & electronics, fashion & design, mechanical, plant operator, and sound & media disciplines. Training is delivered at two campuses in Kenya (Nairobi and Nakuru) by industry professionals using real equipment, with program durations ranging from one week to six months and fees starting from Ksh.10,000. The institute also holds NTSA and NITA accreditations and has produced more than 25,000 graduates for direct entry into the workforce or self-employment.

Product overview

Sensei College is a TVETA-accredited technical training institute offering a portfolio of 12 distinct vocational training programs. The institution provides hands-on, practical programs in driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, building & construction, cosmetology, electrical & electronics, fashion & design, mechanical, plant operator, and sound & media courses. Programs range from 1 week to 6 months in duration with fees starting from Ksh.10,000. The institute operates 2 campuses (Nairobi and Nakuru) and has trained over 25,000 successful graduates.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Driving Courses

Quantifiable outcome

  • 25,000+ successful graduates placed in industry roles as contractors, operators, and mechanics

Companies that use Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT)

Customer profile

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Broad incumbents

  • Andela: Global technology training and talent outsourcing company with major African operations. Comparable as a broader African tech training provider targeting similar entry-level technology talent, though operating at significantly larger scale and with a more specialized software-engineering focus than Sensei's 12-discipline portfolio.
  • Aptech: Global IT education and training company with established presence in Africa and Asia. Comparable as a broad incumbent in vocational IT training operating a similar course-based, fee-for-service model targeting the same entry-level IT certification learner segment.
  • NIIT: Global IT training and talent development company with deep operations across emerging markets including Africa. Comparable as a broad incumbent offering IT and professional certification training to individuals and corporates, with a similar course-based, fee-for-service model applied to the ICT portion of Sensei's catalog.

Others

  • Coursera: Global online learning platform partnering with universities and companies to deliver courses. Comparable as an alternative online learning channel that threatens traditional campus-based vocational training in ICT, business, and theoretical content verticals where Sensei competes for price-sensitive learners.
  • edX: Global online learning platform founded by Harvard and MIT offering university-level courses and professional certificates. Comparable as an alternative online learning channel for vocational, professional, and certification content that competes for self-directed African learners who might otherwise enroll at Sensei's campuses.

Emerging players

  • African Leadership University: Pan-African higher education institution offering undergraduate and professional programs across multiple African campuses. Comparable as an emerging player in African vocational and professional training targeting similar school-leaver and career-changer segments, with broader degree credentials but less hands-on trade focus than Sensei.

Direct peers

  • ALX Africa: Pan-African technology training program operated by the African Leadership Group offering software engineering and data courses. Comparable as an African vocational training provider targeting the same school-leaver and career-changer segments, particularly within the ICT vertical that Sensei College also serves.
  • Kenya Utalii College: Premier Kenyan hospitality and tourism training institution offering hotel management, culinary, and tourism programs. Directly comparable as a TVETA-aligned Kenyan training institution competing head-to-head with Sensei in the hospitality and tourism training vertical.
  • Moringa School: Kenyan tech bootcamp offering immersive training in software development and data science. Directly comparable as a Kenya-based vocational training provider competing for similar ICT students with a hands-on, job-focused curriculum and similar school-leaver and career-changer target segments.
  • AA Kenya: The Automobile Association of Kenya, offering driving instruction and licensing services in major Kenyan cities. Comparable as a Kenyan training provider competing directly with Sensei's driving school vertical, sharing the same NTSA-aligned regulatory environment and the same one-time-fee per-course pricing model.

Market position

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) social profiles

Digital presence

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT)

What does Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) do?

Sensei College is a TVETA-accredited technical vocational training institute that delivers hands-on, practical courses across driving, ICT, medical, agricultural, hospitality, building & construction, cosmetology, electrical & electronics, fashion & design, mechanical, plant operator, and sound & media disciplines. Training is delivered at two campuses in Kenya (Nairobi and Nakuru) by industry professionals using real equipment, with program durations ranging from one week to six months and fees starting from Ksh.10,000. The institute also holds NTSA and NITA accreditations and has produced more than 25,000 graduates for direct entry into the workforce or self-employment.

Is Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) a public or private company?

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) founded?

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) was founded in 2025. It employs 101 to 250 people.

Where is Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) based?

Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) is headquartered in Nairobi, Kenya, in the Africa region.

How does Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) make money?

One revenue line is on record: course Tuition Fees.

Who are Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT)'s main competitors?

Broad incumbents on record are Andela, Aptech and NIIT. Others are Coursera and edX. African Leadership University is listed as an emerging player. Direct peers are ALX Africa, Kenya Utalii College, Moringa School and AA Kenya.

Does Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT) have an API?

No public API is recorded for Sensei Institute of Technology (SiT).

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales