Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Beauty Academy

Full company profile

uuid0064qw4

Namestring
Beauty Academy
Legal namestring
Ottawa School of Beauty Ltd
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1998
Descriptiontext

Beauty Academy, operating under the legal entity Ottawa School of Beauty Ltd, is a privately held career college established in 1998 and headquartered in Nepean (Ottawa), Ontario. The institution delivers vocational training across two campuses — Westend Academy in Merivale Mall (West Ottawa) and London Beauty Academy in Westmount Shopping Center (London, Ontario) — through five diploma programs: Professional Hairstyling (1,500 hours, 45 weeks), Professional Barbering, Professional Medical Esthetician (1,400 hours, 46 weeks), Professional Medical SPA Specialty (750 hours, 40 weeks), and Professional Esthetician (1,000 hours, 42 weeks). Programs are supplemented by continuing-education certificate courses ranging from 7 to 80 hours in specialized topics such as microblading, electrolysis, laser hair removal, and advanced color techniques. Training is delivered on industry-standard medical-grade equipment including OxyGeneo 3-in-1 facial systems, IPL devices, and Dermastamp microneedling technology, with hands-on practice reinforced by daily-paying clientele visiting the academy's public salon services.

The business operates two revenue streams: tuition income from diploma and certificate enrollees and ancillary transaction revenue from public salon services (haircuts from $16.50, facials from $55, advanced treatments up to $200). Tuition is not publicly disclosed; financial assistance is facilitated through OSAP eligibility, the Ottawa Community Loan Fund, BetterJobs Ontario, and bank student lines of credit. The go-to-market motion is community-led, relying on word-of-mouth referrals, graduate testimonials, campus tours, and the visibility generated by the public salon services channel, supported by a digital presence across website, Facebook, and Instagram. The academy is registered as a Career College under the Ontario Career Colleges Act, 2005, with memberships in Career Colleges Ontario, the Ontario Association of Career Colleges, and the National Association of Career Colleges.

Beauty Academy serves two customer segments: aspiring beauty professionals seeking career-entry credentials and working professionals pursuing continuing-education upgrades. The institution is recognized as the #1 Beauty Academy in Ontario by the Canadian Business Awards (2022) and is a 21-time consecutive Consumer's Choice Award winner (most recently 2025 and 2026). Ownership transferred to Phil Weaver and his wife around 2018-2019; no external investment or private-equity backing is indicated.

Short descriptiontext

Beauty Academy is a privately held Ontario career college operating two campuses that deliver diploma and certificate vocational training in hairstyling, barbering, esthetics, and medical aesthetics, serving aspiring and working beauty professionals through hands-on, instructor-led programs.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersNepean, Canada
HQ citystring
Nepean
HQ countrystring
Canada
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
beauty training programs, vocational beauty education, hairstyling diploma courses, medical esthetics training, career college beauty
Industry5 codes
1Cosmetology Schools & Programs
CodeHSALANAAPrimaryYes
2Barbering Schools & Programs
CodeHSALANADPrimaryNo
3Barber Training, Apprenticeship & Education
CodeHSALABAIPrimaryNo
4Salon Business, Management & Retail Training
CodeHSALANAKPrimaryNo
5Continuing Education & License Exam Prep (CE/State Board Prep)
CodeHSALANALPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Cosmetology and Barber Schools611511
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Vocational Beauty Training
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Tuition Revenue - Diploma Programs
TypeOne Time License
Description

Revenue generated from tuition fees for full-time Professional Hairstylist, Professional Esthetician, and Professional Medical Esthetician diploma programs. Programs are approved as Vocational Programs under the Ontario Career Colleges Act, 2005, making students eligible for OSAP funding.

beautyacademy.ca
2Tuition Revenue - Certificate Courses
TypeOne Time License
Description

Point-based certificate courses ranging from 7 to 80 hours in length, available based on demand with approximately one month lead time.

beautyacademy.ca
3Salon and Spa Services Revenue
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Revenue from salon services provided by students under supervision, including haircuts, coloring, waxing, facials, manicures/pedicures, laser hair removal, and other aesthetic treatments offered to the public.

beautyacademy.ca
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components7 values
Personnel, Operations, Supply Chain, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details6 tiers
1Public Salon Services - Haircut
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Haircut: $16.50, Kid's Cut: $15

beautyacademy.ca
2Public Salon Services - Hair Styling
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Shampoo, Cut & Style: $34 & up; Shampoo & Style: $20 & up; Up Do's: $40 & up; Beard or Bang Cut: $9

beautyacademy.ca
3Public Salon Services - Hair Coloring
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Hair Colouring Retouch: $65 (+$ extra colour); Cap Highlights: $60 & up; 1/2 Head Foil (up to 12 Foils): $65 & up; Full Head Foils: $90 & up; Perm: $60 & up; Double Process Blonde: $80 & up

beautyacademy.ca
4Public Salon Services - Laser Hair Removal
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Individual treatments from $25-$195; 6-pack packages available (e.g., Under Arms: $35 single / $175 6-pack; Full Legs: $195 single / $975 6-pack)

beautyacademy.ca
5Public Salon Services - Skin Care and Waxing
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Facial: $55 / $250 6-pack; Manicure: $20 & up; Pedicure: $38 & up; Full Face Wax: $33 & up; Eyebrow Wax & Shaping: $15; Brazilian Bikini Wax: $55 & up

beautyacademy.ca
6Public Salon Services - Advanced Treatments
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Microdermabrasion: $70 / $350 6-pack; OxyGeneo 3-in-1 Facial: $140 / $710 6-pack; Micro Needling: $200 / $950 6-pack; IPL: $80 / $400 6-pack; Electrolysis (15 min): $25 / $120 6-pack

beautyacademy.ca
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Beauty Academy is a career college providing vocational training in hairstyling, barbering, medical esthetics, and spa services across two Ontario campuses. Programs range from 750 to 1,500 hours and culminate in industry-recognized diplomas, with hands-on practice delivered through on-site public salon services. Continuing education certificate courses (7-80 hours) supplement the diploma offerings.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Graduates report high employment rates in the beauty industry, with many securing jobs before or shortly after graduation.
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Beauty Academy is a career college offering beauty and wellness training programs across multiple locations in Ontario. The company provides five main diploma programs: Professional Hairstyling (45 weeks, 1500 hours), Professional Barbering, Professional Medical Esthetician (46 weeks, 1400 hours), Professional Medical SPA Specialty (40 weeks, 750 hours), and Professional Esthetician (42 weeks, 1000 hours). These diploma programs are supplemented by continuing education Certificate Programs ranging from 7 to 80 hours each. Students also gain practical experience through salon services offered at the academy clinics. The institution operates two campuses (West Ottawa and London) and provides Job Connect program for employment assistance.

Product and service7 records
1Professional Hairstyling Diploma Program
CategoryVocational Diploma Program
Description

A 45-week, 1,500-hour diploma program training students in hairstyling techniques including cutting, coloring, styling, perming, and barbering skills, with emphasis on practical application. Designed for individuals seeking careers as professional hairstylists. Approved as a Vocational Program under the Ontario Career Colleges Act, 2005, making students eligible for OSAP funding.

2Professional Barbering Program
CategoryVocational Diploma Program
Description

An industry-leading barbering training course covering fundamentals and advanced techniques for haircuts, shaves, and beard styling, available as a bundled course with the Hairstyling Diploma or in a modular format. Designed for individuals pursuing careers in barbering.

3Professional Medical Esthetician Diploma Program
CategoryVocational Diploma Program
Description

A 46-week, 1,400-hour diploma program covering medical esthetics including facials, laser hair removal, IPL treatment, microneedling, electrolysis, chemical peels, and spa therapies. Emphasizes over 400 hours of hands-on practical experience. Not available at the London Campus. Designed for individuals seeking careers in medical aesthetic clinics.

4Professional Medical SPA Specialty Program
CategoryVocational Diploma Program
Description

A 40-week, 750-hour diploma program focused on medical spa treatments including electrolysis, IPL, microneedling, and facial treatments for careers in elite medi spas and cosmetic clinics. Designed for individuals seeking entry into the medical spa industry.

5Professional Esthetician Diploma Program
CategoryVocational Diploma Program
Description

A 42-week, 1,000-hour diploma program preparing students for esthetic industry careers covering manicures, pedicures, waxing, skin physiology, facials, makeup, and advanced treatments. Designed for individuals seeking careers as professional estheticians.

6Certificate Programs (Continuing Education)
CategoryContinuing Education Certificate Course
Description

Point-based continuing education courses ranging from 7 to 80 hours covering specialized topics such as microdermabrasion, electrolysis, laser hair removal, microblading, makeup artistry, barbering techniques, hair coloring, and spa therapies. Available based on demand with approximately one month lead time. Targeted at working beauty professionals seeking to upgrade skills.

7Public Salon and Spa Services
CategoryBeauty Services (Consumer-Facing)
Description

Hands-on salon and spa services provided by supervised students including hair cutting, coloring, waxing, facials, manicures, pedicures, laser hair removal, microdermabrasion, OxyGeneo facials, microneedling, IPL treatments, and electrolysis, offered to the public at reduced rates. Functions as both a training channel for students and a revenue source for the academy.

Scale indicator10 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership1 partner
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Well-established relationships with local spas and salons that provide mentoring and employment opportunities to academy graduates. Numerous salon and spa owners are continuously recruiting graduates.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeEmerging player
Description

Smaller beauty training provider offering esthetics and makeup programs in Canada. Comparable emerging brand operating in adjacent niches within the same vocational beauty education space.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Canadian cosmetology and esthetics diploma school serving similar career-changer and entry-level student segments with comparable program lengths and service-clinic training model.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Brand-aligned (L'Oréal-owned) cosmetology and esthetics school operating in Toronto as part of Aveda's global network. Larger network with a broader curriculum but comparable diploma programs.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Established U.S. beauty school chain offering cosmetology, esthetics, and barbering programs. A larger multi-campus player in the same beauty vocational training market.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Ontario-based cosmetology and esthetics school offering diploma training in hairstyling and aesthetics. Closest direct competitor within the Ontario vocational beauty training market.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Canadian beauty career college offering vocational training in hairstyling and esthetics with similar classroom-plus-clinic delivery format. Comparable program structure and target student demographic.

7Pure Beauty Academy
TypeRegional player
Description

Canadian beauty school offering diploma and certificate programs with similar esthetics and hairstyling curriculum structure. Adjacent regional competitor within the Canadian vocational training market.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Toronto-based private career college offering cosmetology, hairstyling, and esthetics diploma programs. Directly comparable Canadian vocational beauty school with similar diploma-level programs and clinic-based training model.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large U.S. cosmetology school network operating hundreds of campuses nationwide. Most relevant U.S. multi-campus comparator for a career college in beauty vocational training.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Canadian beauty and fashion school offering diploma and certificate programs in hairstyling, esthetics, and makeup. Comparable career college serving aspiring beauty professionals across Ontario.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers7 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

Subsidiaries3 records

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

Compliance4 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Beauty Academy

Vocational Beauty Trainingbeautyacademy.ca

Beauty Academy is a privately held Ontario career college operating two campuses that deliver diploma and certificate vocational training in hairstyling, barbering, esthetics, and medical aesthetics, serving aspiring and working beauty professionals through hands-on, instructor-led programs.

What Beauty Academy does

Beauty Academy, operating under the legal entity Ottawa School of Beauty Ltd, is a privately held career college established in 1998 and headquartered in Nepean (Ottawa), Ontario. The institution delivers vocational training across two campuses — Westend Academy in Merivale Mall (West Ottawa) and London Beauty Academy in Westmount Shopping Center (London, Ontario) — through five diploma programs: Professional Hairstyling (1,500 hours, 45 weeks), Professional Barbering, Professional Medical Esthetician (1,400 hours, 46 weeks), Professional Medical SPA Specialty (750 hours, 40 weeks), and Professional Esthetician (1,000 hours, 42 weeks). Programs are supplemented by continuing-education certificate courses ranging from 7 to 80 hours in specialized topics such as microblading, electrolysis, laser hair removal, and advanced color techniques. Training is delivered on industry-standard medical-grade equipment including OxyGeneo 3-in-1 facial systems, IPL devices, and Dermastamp microneedling technology, with hands-on practice reinforced by daily-paying clientele visiting the academy's public salon services.

The business operates two revenue streams: tuition income from diploma and certificate enrollees and ancillary transaction revenue from public salon services (haircuts from $16.50, facials from $55, advanced treatments up to $200). Tuition is not publicly disclosed; financial assistance is facilitated through OSAP eligibility, the Ottawa Community Loan Fund, BetterJobs Ontario, and bank student lines of credit. The go-to-market motion is community-led, relying on word-of-mouth referrals, graduate testimonials, campus tours, and the visibility generated by the public salon services channel, supported by a digital presence across website, Facebook, and Instagram. The academy is registered as a Career College under the Ontario Career Colleges Act, 2005, with memberships in Career Colleges Ontario, the Ontario Association of Career Colleges, and the National Association of Career Colleges.

Beauty Academy serves two customer segments: aspiring beauty professionals seeking career-entry credentials and working professionals pursuing continuing-education upgrades. The institution is recognized as the #1 Beauty Academy in Ontario by the Canadian Business Awards (2022) and is a 21-time consecutive Consumer's Choice Award winner (most recently 2025 and 2026). Ownership transferred to Phil Weaver and his wife around 2018-2019; no external investment or private-equity backing is indicated.

Beauty Academy firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Beauty Academy
Legal name
Ottawa School of Beauty Ltd
Website
https://beautyacademy.ca
Company type
Private
Founded year
1998
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Beauty Academy is a privately held Ontario career college operating two campuses that deliver diploma and certificate vocational training in hairstyling, barbering, esthetics, and medical aesthetics, serving aspiring and working beauty professionals through hands-on, instructor-led programs.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Beauty Academy industry classification

Industry
Product category
Vocational Beauty Training
NAICS
Cosmetology and Barber Schools (611511), Technical and Trade Schools (6115)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Cosmetology Schools & Programs (HSALANAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Barbering Schools & Programs (HSALANAD), Barber Training, Apprenticeship & Education (HSALABAI), Salon Business, Management & Retail Training (HSALANAK), Continuing Education & License Exam Prep (CE/State Board Prep) (HSALANAL)

Keywords

  • Beauty training programs
  • Vocational beauty education
  • Hairstyling diploma courses
  • Medical esthetics training
  • Career college beauty

Where Beauty Academy is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Nepean
HQ country
Canada
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Beauty Academy business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Supply Chain, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition Revenue - Diploma Programs: Revenue generated from tuition fees for full-time Professional Hairstylist, Professional Esthetician, and Professional Medical Esthetician diploma programs. Programs are approved as Vocational Programs under the Ontario Career Colleges Act, 2005, making students eligible for OSAP funding.
  2. Tuition Revenue - Certificate Courses: Point-based certificate courses ranging from 7 to 80 hours in length, available based on demand with approximately one month lead time.
  3. Salon and Spa Services Revenue: Revenue from salon services provided by students under supervision, including haircuts, coloring, waxing, facials, manicures/pedicures, laser hair removal, and other aesthetic treatments offered to the public.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPublic Salon Services - Haircut
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPublic Salon Services - Hair Styling
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPublic Salon Services - Hair Coloring
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPublic Salon Services - Laser Hair Removal
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPublic Salon Services - Skin Care and Waxing
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPublic Salon Services - Advanced Treatments

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels6 records

Beauty Academy product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Beauty Academy is a career college providing vocational training in hairstyling, barbering, medical esthetics, and spa services across two Ontario campuses. Programs range from 750 to 1,500 hours and culminate in industry-recognized diplomas, with hands-on practice delivered through on-site public salon services. Continuing education certificate courses (7-80 hours) supplement the diploma offerings.

Product overview

Beauty Academy is a career college offering beauty and wellness training programs across multiple locations in Ontario. The company provides five main diploma programs: Professional Hairstyling (45 weeks, 1500 hours), Professional Barbering, Professional Medical Esthetician (46 weeks, 1400 hours), Professional Medical SPA Specialty (40 weeks, 750 hours), and Professional Esthetician (42 weeks, 1000 hours). These diploma programs are supplemented by continuing education Certificate Programs ranging from 7 to 80 hours each. Students also gain practical experience through salon services offered at the academy clinics. The institution operates two campuses (West Ottawa and London) and provides Job Connect program for employment assistance.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Professional Hairstyling Diploma Program A 45-week, 1,500-hour diploma program training students in hairstyling techniques including cutting, coloring, styling, perming, and barbering skills, with emphasis on practical application. Designed for individuals seeking careers as professional hairstylists. Approved as a Vocational Program under the Ontario Career Colleges Act, 2005, making students eligible for OSAP funding.
  • Professional Barbering Program An industry-leading barbering training course covering fundamentals and advanced techniques for haircuts, shaves, and beard styling, available as a bundled course with the Hairstyling Diploma or in a modular format. Designed for individuals pursuing careers in barbering.
  • Professional Medical Esthetician Diploma Program A 46-week, 1,400-hour diploma program covering medical esthetics including facials, laser hair removal, IPL treatment, microneedling, electrolysis, chemical peels, and spa therapies. Emphasizes over 400 hours of hands-on practical experience. Not available at the London Campus. Designed for individuals seeking careers in medical aesthetic clinics.
  • Professional Medical SPA Specialty Program A 40-week, 750-hour diploma program focused on medical spa treatments including electrolysis, IPL, microneedling, and facial treatments for careers in elite medi spas and cosmetic clinics. Designed for individuals seeking entry into the medical spa industry.
  • Professional Esthetician Diploma Program A 42-week, 1,000-hour diploma program preparing students for esthetic industry careers covering manicures, pedicures, waxing, skin physiology, facials, makeup, and advanced treatments. Designed for individuals seeking careers as professional estheticians.
  • Certificate Programs (Continuing Education) Point-based continuing education courses ranging from 7 to 80 hours covering specialized topics such as microdermabrasion, electrolysis, laser hair removal, microblading, makeup artistry, barbering techniques, hair coloring, and spa therapies. Available based on demand with approximately one month lead time. Targeted at working beauty professionals seeking to upgrade skills.
  • Public Salon and Spa Services Hands-on salon and spa services provided by supervised students including hair cutting, coloring, waxing, facials, manicures, pedicures, laser hair removal, microdermabrasion, OxyGeneo facials, microneedling, IPL treatments, and electrolysis, offered to the public at reduced rates. Functions as both a training channel for students and a revenue source for the academy.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Graduates report high employment rates in the beauty industry, with many securing jobs before or shortly after graduation.
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Beauty Academy

Customer profile

Named customers7 records

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Beauty Academy technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

Beauty Academy partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

One partnership is on record.

  • Local Salons and SpascoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerWell-established relationships with local spas and salons that provide mentoring and employment opportunities to academy graduates. Numerous salon and spa owners are continuously recruiting graduates.

Scale indicators10 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights6 records

Beauty Academy competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Emerging players

  • International Beauty Institute: Smaller beauty training provider offering esthetics and makeup programs in Canada. Comparable emerging brand operating in adjacent niches within the same vocational beauty education space.

Direct peers

  • National Beauty College: Canadian cosmetology and esthetics diploma school serving similar career-changer and entry-level student segments with comparable program lengths and service-clinic training model.
  • Canadian Beauty College: Ontario-based cosmetology and esthetics school offering diploma training in hairstyling and aesthetics. Closest direct competitor within the Ontario vocational beauty training market.
  • Salon & Spa Industry Career College: Canadian beauty career college offering vocational training in hairstyling and esthetics with similar classroom-plus-clinic delivery format. Comparable program structure and target student demographic.
  • Marvel Beauty & Hair Academy: Toronto-based private career college offering cosmetology, hairstyling, and esthetics diploma programs. Directly comparable Canadian vocational beauty school with similar diploma-level programs and clinic-based training model.
  • JCI Institute (John Casablancas): Canadian beauty and fashion school offering diploma and certificate programs in hairstyling, esthetics, and makeup. Comparable career college serving aspiring beauty professionals across Ontario.

Broad incumbents

  • Aveda Institute Toronto: Brand-aligned (L'Oréal-owned) cosmetology and esthetics school operating in Toronto as part of Aveda's global network. Larger network with a broader curriculum but comparable diploma programs.
  • Tricoci University of Beauty Culture: Established U.S. beauty school chain offering cosmetology, esthetics, and barbering programs. A larger multi-campus player in the same beauty vocational training market.
  • Empire Beauty School: Large U.S. cosmetology school network operating hundreds of campuses nationwide. Most relevant U.S. multi-campus comparator for a career college in beauty vocational training.

Regional players

  • Pure Beauty Academy: Canadian beauty school offering diploma and certificate programs with similar esthetics and hairstyling curriculum structure. Adjacent regional competitor within the Canadian vocational training market.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Beauty Academy social profiles

Digital presence

Beauty Academy compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance4 records

Beauty Academy financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Beauty Academy leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

Beauty Academy subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries3 records

Beauty Academy funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Beauty Academy M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Beauty Academy

What does Beauty Academy do?

Beauty Academy is a career college providing vocational training in hairstyling, barbering, medical esthetics, and spa services across two Ontario campuses. Programs range from 750 to 1,500 hours and culminate in industry-recognized diplomas, with hands-on practice delivered through on-site public salon services. Continuing education certificate courses (7-80 hours) supplement the diploma offerings.

Is Beauty Academy a public or private company?

Beauty Academy is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was Beauty Academy founded?

Beauty Academy was founded in 1998. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Beauty Academy based?

Beauty Academy is headquartered in Nepean, Canada, in the North America region.

How does Beauty Academy make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Tuition Revenue - Diploma Programs are the primary driver. The others are tuition Revenue - Certificate Courses and salon and Spa Services Revenue.

Who are Beauty Academy's main competitors?

International Beauty Institute is listed as an emerging player. Direct peers are National Beauty College, Canadian Beauty College, Salon & Spa Industry Career College, Marvel Beauty & Hair Academy and JCI Institute (John Casablancas). Broad incumbents are Aveda Institute Toronto, Tricoci University of Beauty Culture and Empire Beauty School. Pure Beauty Academy is listed as a regional player.

Does Beauty Academy have an API?

No public API is recorded for Beauty Academy.

What industry is Beauty Academy in?

Beauty Academy's product category is Vocational Beauty Training. Its primary akta.pro industry code is HSALANAA, Cosmetology Schools & Programs, with a secondary code of HSALANAD, Barbering Schools & Programs. Its NAICS code is 611511 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals