Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Scic Ifad

Full company profile

uuid00vn3ni

Namestring
Scic Ifad
Legal namestring
SCIC IFAD
Websiteurl
scicifad.fr
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1991
Descriptiontext

SCIC IFAD is a French cooperative (Société Coopérative d'Intérêt Collectif) vocational training center founded in 1991 and headquartered in Ganges, France. It operates across eight physical sites in the Hérault and Gard departments of the Occitanie region, serving job seekers, RSA beneficiaries, low-qualified employees, young adults (16–29), unaccompanied minors/migrants, and adults seeking university re-entry. Its core offerings include RNCP-registered professional certifications (Employé.e Commercial.e — RNCP 37099, Assistant.e de Comptabilit et d'Administration — RNCP 38506), CléA Socle and CléA Numérique skills certifications, DAEU university access diplomas, and pre-qualifying programs (Projet Pro, Lectio, FLE/FLS MNA, AES). The organization launched its own Centre de Formation d'Apprentis (CFA) in 2024, adding an apprenticeship pathway alongside its existing training catalog.

The underlying technology stack is modest: Moodle-based distance learning for DAEU preparation through a partnership with Université Paul Valéry Montpellier 3, plus multimedia access centers (Lieux d'Accès Multimédia) and digital third spaces (tiers lieux numériques) selected by Région Occitanie and the State under the DEFI'OCC program. Pedagogy is differentiated by the labeled APP (Atelier de Pédagogie Personnalisée) methodology, which combines individualized learning plans, competency-based evaluation, and enterprise immersion periods. The organization does not disclose any AI/ML capabilities.

Revenue is generated predominantly through publicly funded training programs financed by OPCOs (professional training operators), France Travail, the Région Occitanie, the Conseil Départemental de l'Hérault, Préfecture/ANCT, and the European Social Fund. Most training is free for eligible participants; direct fee revenue is limited to certification evaluations (CléA Socle €450 initial / €250 final; CléA Numérique €500 combined) and apprentice-side government subsidies (€2,000–€5,000 per apprentice depending on diploma level). Customer acquisition is referral-driven through France Travail advisors, Mission Locale, Cap Emploi, departmental social workers, and direct enrollment at local sites. The cooperative is member-owned, has no parent company, and operates without disclosed external investors or funding rounds.

Short descriptiontext

SCIC IFAD is a French cooperative vocational training center operating across eight sites in Hérault and Gard, delivering certified professional training, apprenticeships, and employment support to job seekers, low-qualified adults, and youth through public funding.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersGanges, France
HQ citystring
Ganges
HQ countrystring
France
HQ regionstring
Europe
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices8 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
vocational training services, professional certification programs, apprenticeship training center, employment integration support, adult continuing education
Industry2 codes
1Assessment, Certification & Qualifications Frameworks
CodeBPADAKALPrimaryYes
2Finance, Banking & Capital Markets
CodeEDAAAPAGPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • Educational Support Services611710
  • Technical and Trade Schools6115
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools611310
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Vocational Training Services
Social media profiles3 records
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Government-Funded Training
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

SCIC IFAD generates revenue primarily through publicly funded training programs financed by OPCOs (professional training operators), France Travail (Pôle Emploi), the Région Occitanie, and the Conseil Départemental de l'Hérault. Training costs for eligible participants are covered through these institutional funding mechanisms, with the organization acting as an accredited training provider within the French professional training ecosystem.

scicifad.fr
2Certification Evaluation Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Revenue generated through fees charged for professional certification evaluations, including CléA Socle (450€ initial evaluation, 250€ final evaluation) and CléA Numérique (500€ for combined initial and final evaluation). These fees are typically covered by France Travail for job seekers or OPCOs for employees.

scicifad.fr
3Apprenticeship Funding
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The organization operates an apprenticeship training center (CFA) established in 2024, receiving funding through the apprenticeship financing system. Employer OPCOs cover training costs for apprentices, and companies hiring apprentices may receive government subsidies (5,000€ for level 4 diplomas, 4,500€ for level 5, 2,000€ for level 7).

scicifad.fr
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details3 tiers
1CléA Socle Certification Evaluation
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Initial evaluation: 450€; Final evaluation: 250€. Funded by France Travail for job seekers, OPCOs for employees, or eligible via CPF (code 84482).

scicifad.fr
2CléA Numérique Certification Evaluation
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Combined initial and final evaluation: 500€.

scicifad.fr
3Apprenticeship Employer Subsidies
ModelOtherBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Employers hiring apprentices may receive: 5,000€ for diplomas ≤ level 4 (Baccalauréat); 4,500€ for level 5 (Bac+2); 2,000€ for level 7 (Master). Nearly full exemption from employee social contributions.

scicifad.fr
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

SCIC IFAD is a cooperative professional training center (SCIC) that delivers Qualiopi-certified vocational training, professional certifications (Titre Professionnel, CLÉA Socle and Numérique), apprenticeship pathways through its CFA, French-language training for migrants (FLE/FLS), DAEU university re-entry preparation, entrepreneurship counseling, and digital-inclusion services via multimedia access centers and digital third places. It operates eight physical sites across rural southern France and serves job seekers, RSA beneficiaries, young dropouts, migrants/MNA, low-qualified employees, and adults pursuing higher education.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 6 values shown
  • 96% learner satisfaction rate (2025 data)
+5 more records
Product overview1 text field

S.C.I.C. IFAD is a multi-site cooperative professional training center offering a portfolio of certified training programs, apprenticeship services (CFA), and support services. The core offerings include professional title certifications (Employé.e Commercial.e RNCP 37099, Assistant.e de Comptabilité RNCP 38506), CLéA digital and foundational certifications, DAEU university access diplomas (A and B options), and pre-qualifying programs (Projet Pro, Lectio, FLE/FLS MNA). The CFA sub-brand provides apprenticeship pathways in partnership with local businesses. Support services include RISE employment assistance, business creation counseling (Activ'Créa, C-PARTI), multimedia access centers (LAM), and a cultural third-place at Lodève. The organization operates across 8 sites in the Hérault and Gard departments with a quality-oriented pedagogy approach.

Product and service11 records
1Certification Titre Professionnel Employé.e Commercial.e (CFA apprenticeship)
CategoryApprenticeship / Professional Certification
2Certification Assistant.e de Comptabilité (CFA apprenticeship)
CategoryApprenticeship / Professional Certification
3Certification CLÉA Socle
CategoryProfessional Certification
4Certification CLÉA Numérique
CategoryProfessional Certification / Digital Literacy
5DAEU A – Option Littéraire
CategoryAdult Education / Higher Education Access
6DAEU B – Option Scientifique
CategoryAdult Education / Higher Education Access
7Projet Pro
CategoryCareer Guidance / Employment Integration
8Lectio
CategoryLiteracy / Social Inclusion
9FLE/FLS MNA
CategoryLanguage Training / Social Integration
10Formation DE AES
CategoryProfessional Certification / Social Services
11Centre de Formation d'Apprentis (CFA)
Scale indicator8 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership6 partners
Strategic tierMajorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Academic partner for DAEU (Diplôme d'Accès aux Études Universitaires) preparation. SCIC IFAD delivers DAEU programs in partnership with the university's Service of Apprenticeship and Continuing Education, using the Moodle platform for distance learning components.

Strategic tierSignificantTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Youth employment service prescribing training programs and supporting young people (16-25) in their professional integration journey.

3Association Éducative du Mas Cavaillac (AEMC)
Strategic tierSignificantTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Partner providing support for Unaccompanied Minors (MNA), with SCIC IFAD delivering French as a Foreign Language (FLE) instruction as part of their educational accompaniment.

scicifad.fr
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Departmental service forautonomy support, collaborating on training for care workers and professional development for the home care sector.

Strategic tierMinorTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Network of public continuing education institutions collaborating on apprenticeship and professional training delivery.

Strategic tierMinorTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Regional training organization for agricultural and rural professions, potential partner for sector-specific training initiatives.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
1GRETA
TypeDirect peer
Description

Public continuing-education network operating across French académies with multi-site CléA certification, RNCP titles, and CFA apprenticeship pathways. Direct overlap with IFAD's training portfolio and target learner population, and is named as an IFAD partner in the source data.

TypeDirect peer
Description

France's principal public vocational training organization, delivering RNCP-registered certifications, reskilling programs, and integration support for job seekers nationwide. Closely comparable to SCIC IFAD's mix of CléA/RNCP titles, France Travail referrals, and apprenticeship offerings.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Mission-driven digital-inclusion training organization targeting underserved populations across France with certification-driven employment outcomes. Comparable learner mission and public-funding model, but heavily digital-native versus IFAD's primarily physical model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Major multi-site French vocational training organization running CFA apprenticeship centers and professional certifications across many regions. Direct operational analog to IFAD, though more specialized in transport/logistics rather than retail/accounting/social care.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

National conservatory providing higher-tier continuing education, RNCP titles, and apprenticeship pathways through a national network. Overlaps with IFAD on professional certification and adult learners, but operates at a broader incumbent scale.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private French vocational training network operating multi-region training centers delivering CléA certifications, RNCP titles, and digital skills programs. Comparable multi-location model and adult-reskilling mission.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Federation of second-chance schools offering qualification-pathway programs for 16-25 year olds without diplomas, including CléA preparation and integration support. Direct overlap with IFAD's young-adult and RSA beneficiary segments.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public integration-for-employment institutions delivering civic, educational, and vocational training for young adults furthest from employment. Comparable mission, target population, and reliance on French state financing.

TypeOthers
Description

OPCO (opérateur de compétences) that collects and redistributes employer training contributions to vocational training providers in France. Not a direct delivery competitor but a key funding intermediary in the same ecosystem that IFAD accesses for apprenticeships.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Chambers of Commerce training arm delivering RNCP-registered commercial and accounting certifications (including equivalents of IFAD's ASCA and Employé.e Commercial.e titles) plus employer-linked apprenticeship programs. Highly comparable offering mix and B2B enterprise sales motion.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers3 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile6 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature2 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Scic Ifad

Vocational Training Servicesscicifad.fr

SCIC IFAD is a French cooperative vocational training center operating across eight sites in Hérault and Gard, delivering certified professional training, apprenticeships, and employment support to job seekers, low-qualified adults, and youth through public funding.

What Scic Ifad does

SCIC IFAD is a French cooperative (Société Coopérative d'Intérêt Collectif) vocational training center founded in 1991 and headquartered in Ganges, France. It operates across eight physical sites in the Hérault and Gard departments of the Occitanie region, serving job seekers, RSA beneficiaries, low-qualified employees, young adults (16–29), unaccompanied minors/migrants, and adults seeking university re-entry. Its core offerings include RNCP-registered professional certifications (Employé.e Commercial.e — RNCP 37099, Assistant.e de Comptabilit et d'Administration — RNCP 38506), CléA Socle and CléA Numérique skills certifications, DAEU university access diplomas, and pre-qualifying programs (Projet Pro, Lectio, FLE/FLS MNA, AES). The organization launched its own Centre de Formation d'Apprentis (CFA) in 2024, adding an apprenticeship pathway alongside its existing training catalog.

The underlying technology stack is modest: Moodle-based distance learning for DAEU preparation through a partnership with Université Paul Valéry Montpellier 3, plus multimedia access centers (Lieux d'Accès Multimédia) and digital third spaces (tiers lieux numériques) selected by Région Occitanie and the State under the DEFI'OCC program. Pedagogy is differentiated by the labeled APP (Atelier de Pédagogie Personnalisée) methodology, which combines individualized learning plans, competency-based evaluation, and enterprise immersion periods. The organization does not disclose any AI/ML capabilities.

Revenue is generated predominantly through publicly funded training programs financed by OPCOs (professional training operators), France Travail, the Région Occitanie, the Conseil Départemental de l'Hérault, Préfecture/ANCT, and the European Social Fund. Most training is free for eligible participants; direct fee revenue is limited to certification evaluations (CléA Socle €450 initial / €250 final; CléA Numérique €500 combined) and apprentice-side government subsidies (€2,000–€5,000 per apprentice depending on diploma level). Customer acquisition is referral-driven through France Travail advisors, Mission Locale, Cap Emploi, departmental social workers, and direct enrollment at local sites. The cooperative is member-owned, has no parent company, and operates without disclosed external investors or funding rounds.

Scic Ifad firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Scic Ifad
Legal name
SCIC IFAD
Website
https://scicifad.fr
Company type
Private
Founded year
1991
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
SCIC IFAD is a French cooperative vocational training center operating across eight sites in Hérault and Gard, delivering certified professional training, apprenticeships, and employment support to job seekers, low-qualified adults, and youth through public funding.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Scic Ifad industry classification

Industry
Product category
Vocational Training Services
NAICS
Educational Support Services (611710), Technical and Trade Schools (6115), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (611310)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Assessment, Certification & Qualifications Frameworks (BPADAKAL)
akta.pro secondary industry
Finance, Banking & Capital Markets (EDAAAPAG)

Keywords

  • Vocational training services
  • Professional certification programs
  • Apprenticeship training center
  • Employment integration support
  • Adult continuing education

Where Scic Ifad is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Ganges
HQ country
France
HQ region
Europe

Offices8 records

Markets served

Scic Ifad business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Government-Funded Training: SCIC IFAD generates revenue primarily through publicly funded training programs financed by OPCOs (professional training operators), France Travail (Pôle Emploi), the Région Occitanie, and the Conseil Départemental de l'Hérault. Training costs for eligible participants are covered through these institutional funding mechanisms, with the organization acting as an accredited training provider within the French professional training ecosystem.
  2. Certification Evaluation Fees: Revenue generated through fees charged for professional certification evaluations, including CléA Socle (450€ initial evaluation, 250€ final evaluation) and CléA Numérique (500€ for combined initial and final evaluation). These fees are typically covered by France Travail for job seekers or OPCOs for employees.
  3. Apprenticeship Funding: The organization operates an apprenticeship training center (CFA) established in 2024, receiving funding through the apprenticeship financing system. Employer OPCOs cover training costs for apprentices, and companies hiring apprentices may receive government subsidies (5,000€ for level 4 diplomas, 4,500€ for level 5, 2,000€ for level 7).

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goCléA Socle Certification Evaluation
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goCléA Numérique Certification Evaluation
OtherMulti-year contractApprenticeship Employer Subsidies

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels6 records

Scic Ifad product offering

Product offering

Core offering

SCIC IFAD is a cooperative professional training center (SCIC) that delivers Qualiopi-certified vocational training, professional certifications (Titre Professionnel, CLÉA Socle and Numérique), apprenticeship pathways through its CFA, French-language training for migrants (FLE/FLS), DAEU university re-entry preparation, entrepreneurship counseling, and digital-inclusion services via multimedia access centers and digital third places. It operates eight physical sites across rural southern France and serves job seekers, RSA beneficiaries, young dropouts, migrants/MNA, low-qualified employees, and adults pursuing higher education.

Product overview

S.C.I.C. IFAD is a multi-site cooperative professional training center offering a portfolio of certified training programs, apprenticeship services (CFA), and support services. The core offerings include professional title certifications (Employé.e Commercial.e RNCP 37099, Assistant.e de Comptabilité RNCP 38506), CLéA digital and foundational certifications, DAEU university access diplomas (A and B options), and pre-qualifying programs (Projet Pro, Lectio, FLE/FLS MNA). The CFA sub-brand provides apprenticeship pathways in partnership with local businesses. Support services include RISE employment assistance, business creation counseling (Activ'Créa, C-PARTI), multimedia access centers (LAM), and a cultural third-place at Lodève. The organization operates across 8 sites in the Hérault and Gard departments with a quality-oriented pedagogy approach.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Certification Titre Professionnel Employé.e Commercial.e (CFA apprenticeship)
  • Certification Assistant.e de Comptabilité (CFA apprenticeship)
  • Certification CLÉA Socle
  • Certification CLÉA Numérique
  • DAEU A – Option Littéraire
  • DAEU B – Option Scientifique
  • Projet Pro
  • Lectio
  • FLE/FLS MNA
  • Formation DE AES
  • Centre de Formation d'Apprentis (CFA)

Quantifiable outcome

  • 96% learner satisfaction rate (2025 data)
  • +5 more outcomes

Companies that use Scic Ifad

Customer profile

Named customers3 records

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles6 records

Scic Ifad technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration1 record

Feature2 records

Scic Ifad partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Six partnerships are on record, tiered major, significant and minor.

  • Université Paul Valéry Montpellier 3majorStrategic or Co-development PartnerAcademic partner for DAEU (Diplôme d'Accès aux Études Universitaires) preparation. SCIC IFAD delivers DAEU programs in partnership with the university's Service of Apprenticeship and Continuing Education, using the Moodle platform for distance learning components.
  • Mission Locale Garrigues et CévennessignificantChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorYouth employment service prescribing training programs and supporting young people (16-25) in their professional integration journey.
  • Association Éducative du Mas Cavaillac (AEMC)significantStrategic or Co-development PartnerPartner providing support for Unaccompanied Minors (MNA), with SCIC IFAD delivering French as a Foreign Language (FLE) instruction as part of their educational accompaniment.
  • Gard' et AutonomieminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerDepartmental service forautonomy support, collaborating on training for care workers and professional development for the home care sector.
  • GRETA-CFAminorChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorNetwork of public continuing education institutions collaborating on apprenticeship and professional training delivery.
  • IRFA SUD FormationminorChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorRegional training organization for agricultural and rural professions, potential partner for sector-specific training initiatives.

Scale indicators8 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights6 records

Scic Ifad competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • GRETA: Public continuing-education network operating across French académies with multi-site CléA certification, RNCP titles, and CFA apprenticeship pathways. Direct overlap with IFAD's training portfolio and target learner population, and is named as an IFAD partner in the source data.
  • AFPA: France's principal public vocational training organization, delivering RNCP-registered certifications, reskilling programs, and integration support for job seekers nationwide. Closely comparable to SCIC IFAD's mix of CléA/RNCP titles, France Travail referrals, and apprenticeship offerings.
  • AFTRAL: Major multi-site French vocational training organization running CFA apprenticeship centers and professional certifications across many regions. Direct operational analog to IFAD, though more specialized in transport/logistics rather than retail/accounting/social care.
  • AFORMAC: Private French vocational training network operating multi-region training centers delivering CléA certifications, RNCP titles, and digital skills programs. Comparable multi-location model and adult-reskilling mission.
  • École de la Deuxième Chance (E2C): Federation of second-chance schools offering qualification-pathway programs for 16-25 year olds without diplomas, including CléA preparation and integration support. Direct overlap with IFAD's young-adult and RSA beneficiary segments.
  • EPIDE (Établissement Pour l'Insertion Dans l'Emploi): Public integration-for-employment institutions delivering civic, educational, and vocational training for young adults furthest from employment. Comparable mission, target population, and reliance on French state financing.
  • CCI Formation (CCI France réseau): Chambers of Commerce training arm delivering RNCP-registered commercial and accounting certifications (including equivalents of IFAD's ASCA and Employé.e Commercial.e titles) plus employer-linked apprenticeship programs. Highly comparable offering mix and B2B enterprise sales motion.

Emerging players

  • Simplon.co: Mission-driven digital-inclusion training organization targeting underserved populations across France with certification-driven employment outcomes. Comparable learner mission and public-funding model, but heavily digital-native versus IFAD's primarily physical model.

Broad incumbents

  • CNAM (Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers): National conservatory providing higher-tier continuing education, RNCP titles, and apprenticeship pathways through a national network. Overlaps with IFAD on professional certification and adult learners, but operates at a broader incumbent scale.

Others

  • Constructys: OPCO (opérateur de compétences) that collects and redistributes employer training contributions to vocational training providers in France. Not a direct delivery competitor but a key funding intermediary in the same ecosystem that IFAD accesses for apprenticeships.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Scic Ifad social profiles

Digital presence

Scic Ifad compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

Scic Ifad financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Scic Ifad leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

Scic Ifad funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Scic Ifad M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Scic Ifad

What does Scic Ifad do?

SCIC IFAD is a cooperative professional training center (SCIC) that delivers Qualiopi-certified vocational training, professional certifications (Titre Professionnel, CLÉA Socle and Numérique), apprenticeship pathways through its CFA, French-language training for migrants (FLE/FLS), DAEU university re-entry preparation, entrepreneurship counseling, and digital-inclusion services via multimedia access centers and digital third places. It operates eight physical sites across rural southern France and serves job seekers, RSA beneficiaries, young dropouts, migrants/MNA, low-qualified employees, and adults pursuing higher education.

Is Scic Ifad a public or private company?

Scic Ifad is a private company. It is classified as management employee owned and is currently operating.

When was Scic Ifad founded?

Scic Ifad was founded in 1991. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is Scic Ifad based?

Scic Ifad is headquartered in Ganges, France, in the Europe region.

How does Scic Ifad make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Government-Funded Training is the primary driver. The others are certification Evaluation Fees and apprenticeship Funding.

Who are Scic Ifad's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are GRETA, AFPA, AFTRAL, AFORMAC, École de la Deuxième Chance (E2C), EPIDE (Établissement Pour l'Insertion Dans l'Emploi) and CCI Formation (CCI France réseau). Simplon.co is listed as an emerging player. CNAM (Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers) is listed as a broad incumbent. Constructys is listed as an others.

Does Scic Ifad have an API?

No public API is recorded for Scic Ifad.

What industry is Scic Ifad in?

Scic Ifad's product category is Vocational Training Services. Its primary akta.pro industry code is BPADAKAL, Assessment, Certification & Qualifications Frameworks, with a secondary code of EDAAAPAG, Finance, Banking & Capital Markets. Its NAICS code is 611710 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales