Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

harrison police & firemens federal credit union

Full company profile

uuid02m5mn7

Namestring
harrison police & firemens federal credit union
Legal namestring
Harrison Police and Firemen's Federal Credit Union
Websiteurl
hpffcu.org
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersHarrison, United States
HQ citystring
Harrison
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
consumer lending products, deposit account services, credit union membership, online banking services, fixed rate certificates
Industry3 codes
1Public Sector & Municipal Credit Unions
CodeFSABAEAKPrimaryYes
2Employer/Occupational Credit Unions
CodeFSABAEABPrimaryNo
3Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment)
CodeFSAKAAALPrimaryNo
NAICS code1 code
  • Credit Unions522130
SIC code2 codes
  • Savings Institution, Federally Chartered6035
  • Personal Credit Institutions6141
Product category
Retail Banking
No data
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Loan Interest Income
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

The primary revenue driver. The credit union earns interest on various loan products including new and used auto loans, personal loans, home equity lines of credit (HELOC), secured loans, and VISA credit cards. Rates are tiered by credit score, ranging from 3.99% APR for prime new auto loans to 17.95% for subprime personal loans.

hpffcu.com
2Deposit Account Fees and Interest Spreads
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The credit union accepts member deposits (checking, savings, certificates, IRAs) and uses those funds to originate loans. Revenue is generated from the spread between loan interest rates paid by borrowers and the minimal interest paid on deposit accounts (e.g., Share Savings at 0.10% APY, Share Drafts at 0.00%).

hpffcu.com
3Fee-Based Services
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

The credit union generates revenue from various fee-based services including convenience services, wire transfers, and potentially overdraft or maintenance fees. Specific fee schedules are not publicly disclosed on the website.

hpffcu.com
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Others
Pricing details8 tiers
1New Vehicle Loans - Tiered by credit score, max $70,000
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Credit scores Over 730: 3.99%; 680-729: 5.49%; 640-679: 7.49%; 600-639: 9.99%; 550-599: 11.99%; Under 550: 13.99%

hpffcu.com
2Used Vehicle Loans - Tiered by credit score, max $50,000
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Credit scores Over 730: 4.99%; 680-729: 6.49%; 640-679: 8.49%; 600-639: 10.99%; 550-599: 12.99%; Under 550: 14.99%

hpffcu.com
3Unsecured Personal Loans - Tiered by credit score, max $10,000-$40,000
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Credit scores Over 730: 9.00%; 630-729: 11.95%; 640-679: 13.95%; 600-639: 15.95%; 550-599: 16.95%; Under 550: 17.95%. Maximum increases to $20,000 with one co-maker, $30,000 with two co-makers, and $40,000 with two co-makers (all credit scores over 680).

hpffcu.com
4Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC) - Variable rate tied to Prime
ModelUsage-basedBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Credit scores Over 730: Prime-1/2; 680-729: Prime-1/4; 640-679: Prime; 600-639: Prime+1/4; 550-599: Prime+1/2; Under 550: Prime+3/4. Rate is variable based on the Prime Rate as published in the Wall Street Journal.

hpffcu.com
5VISA Credit Cards - Fixed rate, max $10,000
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

11.99% APR fixed rate, maximum credit limit $10,000

hpffcu.com
6Secured Loans - Fixed rate, max $40,000
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

6.00% fixed interest rate, maximum $40,000

hpffcu.com
7Share Savings and Club Accounts
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Share Savings: 0.10% APR/APY; Christmas Club: 0.15% APR/APY; Share Drafts: 0.00% APR/APY. Includes all Auxiliary Accounts and Vacation Club.

hpffcu.com
8Certificate Products - Various terms
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Small Savers (30 months): 3.50% APR / 3.55% APY; Traditional IRA (30 months): 3.50% APR / 3.55% APY; Educational IRA (12 months): 4.00% APR / 4.06% APY; Roth IRA (12 months): 4.00% APR / 4.06% APY; 12 Month Certificate: 4.00% APR / 4.06% APY; 9 Month Certificate: 3.85% APR / 3.91% APY; 6 Month Certificate: 3.75% APR / 3.80% APY

hpffcu.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Harrison Police & Firemen's Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit, federally insured member-owned financial cooperative that accepts member deposits and originates consumer loans. It offers checking, savings, club, and certificate/IRA deposit products alongside auto loans, personal loans, HELOC, VISA credit cards, and secured loans, accessed through a single Harrison, NJ branch and an online banking platform.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Harrison Police & Firemen's Federal Credit Union operates as a not-for-profit credit union offering a unified suite of financial products and services. The core portfolio includes deposit products (Checking, Savings, and Certificate Accounts with IRA options) and loan products (New/Used Vehicle Loans, Unsecured Personal Loans, HELOC, VISA Credit Cards, and Secured Loans). Online Banking serves as the primary digital access channel. The credit union also provides convenience services and financial calculators as supplementary tools. All products are offered exclusively to eligible members meeting the field of membership criteria.

Scale indicator4 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Federal credit union originally serving a specific employer group, expanded to broader select employer/association memberships. Useful peer for understanding trajectory of field-of-membership expansion and digital growth.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Large federally chartered credit union serving California school employees and their families. Most directly comparable in the employer-defined, public-sector field-of-membership structure, member-owned cooperative model, and full suite of deposits + consumer lending.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Federally chartered credit union serving employees of partner organizations plus select associations. Comparable closed-membership/employer-group field, full deposit/consumer-lending suite, and growing digital capabilities.

TypeDirect peer
Description

North Carolina-based federal credit union serving local government employees and family members. Directly analogous public-sector field-of-membership model, product mix, and cooperative governance; useful benchmark for credit quality and member economics.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Federal credit union serving employees of technology, healthcare, and other employer groups. Comparable employer-based membership definition, digital-first banking approach, and deposit/consumer-lending product set.

6Baxter Credit Union (BCU)
TypeDirect peer
Description

Federally chartered credit union serving employees of healthcare organizations and select employer groups. Mirrors HPFFCU's employer-defined field-of-membership, member-owned cooperative structure, and full-service deposit/lending model.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large New York- and New Jersey-area federal credit union. Geographic and federal-charter adjacency makes it a useful benchmark for retail deposit and consumer-lending competition in the HPFFCU market.

TypeRegional player
Description

New Jersey-headquartered federal credit union serving employer groups and select associations. Most regionally comparable peer for competitive benchmarking on rates, member experience, and field-of-membership strategy within New Jersey.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large Massachusetts-based federal credit union originating from a digital-equipment employer group. Comparable cooperative model with much larger scale, broader field of membership, and more mature digital channel set.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Colorado federal credit union serving public sector and broader employer-group employees. Comparable in employer-defined field of membership, full-service deposit and consumer lending, and digital-banking-led member engagement.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature4 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
Compliance4 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

harrison police & firemens federal credit union

Retail Bankinghpffcu.org

harrison police & firemens federal credit union firmographics

Firmographics
Name
harrison police & firemens federal credit union
Legal name
Harrison Police and Firemen's Federal Credit Union
Website
https://hpffcu.org
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

harrison police & firemens federal credit union industry classification

Industry
Product category
Retail Banking
NAICS
Credit Unions (522130)
SIC
Savings Institution, Federally Chartered (6035), Personal Credit Institutions (6141)
akta.pro primary industry
Public Sector & Municipal Credit Unions (FSABAEAK)
akta.pro secondary industries
Employer/Occupational Credit Unions (FSABAEAB), Bank & Credit Union Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment) (FSAKAAAL)

Keywords

  • Consumer lending products
  • Deposit account services
  • Credit union membership
  • Online banking services
  • Fixed rate certificates

Where harrison police & firemens federal credit union is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Harrison
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

harrison police & firemens federal credit union business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Others

Revenue model

  1. Loan Interest Income: The primary revenue driver. The credit union earns interest on various loan products including new and used auto loans, personal loans, home equity lines of credit (HELOC), secured loans, and VISA credit cards. Rates are tiered by credit score, ranging from 3.99% APR for prime new auto loans to 17.95% for subprime personal loans.
  2. Deposit Account Fees and Interest Spreads: The credit union accepts member deposits (checking, savings, certificates, IRAs) and uses those funds to originate loans. Revenue is generated from the spread between loan interest rates paid by borrowers and the minimal interest paid on deposit accounts (e.g., Share Savings at 0.10% APY, Share Drafts at 0.00%).
  3. Fee-Based Services: The credit union generates revenue from various fee-based services including convenience services, wire transfers, and potentially overdraft or maintenance fees. Specific fee schedules are not publicly disclosed on the website.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyNew Vehicle Loans - Tiered by credit score, max $70,000
SubscriptionMonthlyUsed Vehicle Loans - Tiered by credit score, max $50,000
SubscriptionMonthlyUnsecured Personal Loans - Tiered by credit score, max $10,000-$40,000
Usage-basedMonthlyHome Equity Line of Credit (HELOC) - Variable rate tied to Prime
SubscriptionMonthlyVISA Credit Cards - Fixed rate, max $10,000
SubscriptionMonthlySecured Loans - Fixed rate, max $40,000
SubscriptionMonthlyShare Savings and Club Accounts
SubscriptionMonthlyCertificate Products - Various terms

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels5 records

harrison police & firemens federal credit union product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Harrison Police & Firemen's Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit, federally insured member-owned financial cooperative that accepts member deposits and originates consumer loans. It offers checking, savings, club, and certificate/IRA deposit products alongside auto loans, personal loans, HELOC, VISA credit cards, and secured loans, accessed through a single Harrison, NJ branch and an online banking platform.

Product overview

Harrison Police & Firemen's Federal Credit Union operates as a not-for-profit credit union offering a unified suite of financial products and services. The core portfolio includes deposit products (Checking, Savings, and Certificate Accounts with IRA options) and loan products (New/Used Vehicle Loans, Unsecured Personal Loans, HELOC, VISA Credit Cards, and Secured Loans). Online Banking serves as the primary digital access channel. The credit union also provides convenience services and financial calculators as supplementary tools. All products are offered exclusively to eligible members meeting the field of membership criteria.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Companies that use harrison police & firemens federal credit union

Customer profile

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

harrison police & firemens federal credit union technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature4 records

harrison police & firemens federal credit union partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators4 records

harrison police & firemens federal credit union competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Connexus Credit Union: Federal credit union originally serving a specific employer group, expanded to broader select employer/association memberships. Useful peer for understanding trajectory of field-of-membership expansion and digital growth.
  • SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union: Large federally chartered credit union serving California school employees and their families. Most directly comparable in the employer-defined, public-sector field-of-membership structure, member-owned cooperative model, and full suite of deposits + consumer lending.
  • Alliant Credit Union: Federally chartered credit union serving employees of partner organizations plus select associations. Comparable closed-membership/employer-group field, full deposit/consumer-lending suite, and growing digital capabilities.
  • Local Government Federal Credit Union: North Carolina-based federal credit union serving local government employees and family members. Directly analogous public-sector field-of-membership model, product mix, and cooperative governance; useful benchmark for credit quality and member economics.
  • First Tech Federal Credit Union: Federal credit union serving employees of technology, healthcare, and other employer groups. Comparable employer-based membership definition, digital-first banking approach, and deposit/consumer-lending product set.
  • Baxter Credit Union (BCU): Federally chartered credit union serving employees of healthcare organizations and select employer groups. Mirrors HPFFCU's employer-defined field-of-membership, member-owned cooperative structure, and full-service deposit/lending model.
  • Public Service Credit Union: Colorado federal credit union serving public sector and broader employer-group employees. Comparable in employer-defined field of membership, full-service deposit and consumer lending, and digital-banking-led member engagement.

Broad incumbents

  • Bethpage Federal Credit Union: Large New York- and New Jersey-area federal credit union. Geographic and federal-charter adjacency makes it a useful benchmark for retail deposit and consumer-lending competition in the HPFFCU market.
  • Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU): Large Massachusetts-based federal credit union originating from a digital-equipment employer group. Comparable cooperative model with much larger scale, broader field of membership, and more mature digital channel set.

Regional players

  • Affinity Federal Credit Union: New Jersey-headquartered federal credit union serving employer groups and select associations. Most regionally comparable peer for competitive benchmarking on rates, member experience, and field-of-membership strategy within New Jersey.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

harrison police & firemens federal credit union compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance4 records

harrison police & firemens federal credit union financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

harrison police & firemens federal credit union leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

harrison police & firemens federal credit union funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

harrison police & firemens federal credit union M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about harrison police & firemens federal credit union

What does harrison police & firemens federal credit union do?

Harrison Police & Firemen's Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit, federally insured member-owned financial cooperative that accepts member deposits and originates consumer loans. It offers checking, savings, club, and certificate/IRA deposit products alongside auto loans, personal loans, HELOC, VISA credit cards, and secured loans, accessed through a single Harrison, NJ branch and an online banking platform.

Is harrison police & firemens federal credit union a public or private company?

harrison police & firemens federal credit union is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was harrison police & firemens federal credit union founded?

harrison police & firemens federal credit union was founded in -1.

Where is harrison police & firemens federal credit union based?

harrison police & firemens federal credit union is headquartered in Harrison, United States, in the North America region.

How does harrison police & firemens federal credit union make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Loan Interest Income is the primary driver. The others are deposit Account Fees and Interest Spreads and fee-Based Services.

Who are harrison police & firemens federal credit union's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Connexus Credit Union, SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union, Alliant Credit Union, Local Government Federal Credit Union, First Tech Federal Credit Union, Baxter Credit Union (BCU) and Public Service Credit Union. Broad incumbents are Bethpage Federal Credit Union and Digital Federal Credit Union (DCU). Affinity Federal Credit Union is listed as a regional player.

Does harrison police & firemens federal credit union have an API?

No public API is recorded for harrison police & firemens federal credit union.

What industry is harrison police & firemens federal credit union in?

harrison police & firemens federal credit union's product category is Retail Banking. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSABAEAK, Public Sector & Municipal Credit Unions, with a secondary code of FSABAEAB, Employer/Occupational Credit Unions. Its NAICS code is 522130 and its SIC code is 6035.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales