Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

utility employees federal credit union

Full company profile

uuid02malrc

Namestring
utility employees federal credit union
Legal namestring
Utility Employees Federal Credit Union
Websiteurl
uefcuonline.com
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1937
Descriptiontext

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union (UEFCU) is a federally chartered, not-for-profit member-owned credit union established in 1937 and headquartered in a single physical branch at 220 Myrtle Street, Hoquiam, Washington. Its field of membership is restricted to current and former employees of Grays Harbor Public Utility District (GH PUD) and their family members, making it a classic single-employer community credit union with a tightly defined membership base in a small Pacific Northwest county. UEFCU operates under NCUA oversight as a not-for-profit financial cooperative governed by a volunteer board elected by its members, with no parent company, external investors, or parent-subsidiary structure.

The credit union's product set is narrow and consumer-focused. Core offerings are vehicle/auto loans (rates starting at 6.00% APR, with refinance messaging for existing borrowers), personal loans (with funding described as within one to two days for qualifying members), and share savings accounts that earn a dividend rate — most recently raised by the board to 1% for May 2026. A $26 application fee applies to all loan applications. Other financial services typically offered by modern credit unions — checking, debit cards, mortgages, online and mobile banking, bill pay — are not marketed; the credit union itself states on its website that "online banking not available at this time." The technology stack is not disclosed, no apps or APIs exist, and no AI/ML capabilities are deployed.

UEFCU earns revenue primarily through net interest income on its loan book (vehicle and personal loans to members) plus modest fee income from the $26 application fee, and pays out dividend interest to members on share deposits. Pricing is transaction-based rather than subscription-based, and the go-to-market motion is community-led: word-of-mouth referrals within the GH PUD employee network, supported by direct in-person service at the Hoquiam branch during limited operating hours (7:30am–1:00pm, five days a week). Customer segments are effectively two overlapping personas — current and former GH PUD employees as the primary segment, and their family members as a secondary segment — with no enterprise, commercial, or institutional customers and no outreach to a broader geographic market.

Short descriptiontext

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, not-for-profit member-owned credit union founded in 1937 that provides vehicle loans, personal loans, and share savings accounts exclusively to current and former employees of Grays Harbor Public Utility District in Washington and their family members, operating from a single branch in Hoquiam, WA.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersHoquiam, United States
HQ citystring
Hoquiam
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
federal credit union, auto loans, personal loans, share savings accounts, member-owned banking
Industry2 codes
PRIMARYFSABAEAB
FSABAEAB
Financial & Insurance/Banking (Commerical, Retail & Consumer)/Community & Cooperative Banking (Credit Unions, Mutuals)
SECONDARYFSAKAAAL
FSAKAAAL
Financial & Insurance/Lending & Consumer Finance/Personal Loans (Unsecured Installment)
NAICS code1 code
  • 522130
SIC code2 codes
  • 6141
  • 6035
Product category
Credit Union Services
No data
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Loan Interest
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Credit union generates revenue primarily through interest on loans including vehicle loans and personal loans offered to eligible members.

uefcuonline.com
2Share Account Dividends
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Members deposit funds into share accounts; credit union pays dividend rates (currently 1% for May 2026) while utilizing member deposits for lending activities.

uefcuonline.com
Marketing channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components3 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure
Pricing details1 tier
1Vehicle Loans - Competitive rates starting at 6.00%
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Auto loans start at 6.00%. Member must qualify. One-time $26 Application Fee applies.

uefcuonline.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union provides share savings accounts with dividends, vehicle/auto loans starting at 6.00% APR, and personal loans to its eligible field of membership, which consists of current and former employees of Grays Harbor Public Utility District and their family members. Loan funding is typically completed within one to two days and a $26 application fee applies to all loan applications.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 2 values shown
  • Loan funding within a day or two
+1 more record
Product overview1 text field

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union operates as a not-for-profit credit union serving the employees of Grays Harbor PUD and their family members since 1937. The organization offers a portfolio of core financial products including vehicle/auto loans (starting at 6.00%), personal loans, share accounts with dividend earnings (1% rate announced for May 2026), and membership services. A $26 application fee applies for loan applications. Online banking is currently unavailable. The credit union's philosophy centers on 'people helping people' with services designed to be simple, convenient, and secure.

Product and service1 record
1Vehicle/Auto Loans
Scale indicator1 record

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move3 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight3 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Washington-state-based employer-chartered credit union that grew from a single-employer (Boeing) field of membership into one of the largest U.S. credit unions. Closely comparable to UEFCU's employer-based occupational model, but at vastly larger scale and with full digital banking.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large Washington-state community credit union offering consumer loans, share accounts, and digital banking. Comparable as a same-state deposit/lending competitor that UEFCU members may use when seeking broader product sets or digital access.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Washington-state community-chartered credit union with full digital banking and consumer lending. Comparable as a regional incumbent competing for the same consumer deposit and vehicle-loan wallet within driving distance of Hoquiam.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Pacific Northwest community credit union serving Washington and Oregon members with consumer loans and share accounts. Directly comparable in product mix (auto loans, personal loans, savings) and member-cooperative model, though with a broader community charter.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Washington-state community-chartered credit union offering consumer lending and share accounts with digital banking. Comparable in core lending/deposit products and member-cooperative structure to UEFCU, though serving a broader community field of membership.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Washington-state community credit union providing consumer loans, share accounts, and digital banking across Eastern and Western Washington. Comparable as a same-region cooperative competitor for UEFCU members seeking broader services.

TypeRegional player
Description

Washington-state community credit union serving the Kitsap Peninsula with consumer lending and deposit products. Comparable as a Pacific Northwest cooperative lender and depository, though geographically separate from UEFCU's Hoquiam footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Oregon/Washington community credit union historically tied to employer groups in the lumber/fibre industry. Comparable to UEFCU's occupational, employer-anchored cooperative heritage while operating as a community-chartered institution with broader membership.

TypeRegional player
Description

Oregon-based community credit union serving the Pacific Northwest with consumer loans, share accounts, and full digital banking. Comparable as a Pacific Northwest cooperative competitor, though operating in Oregon rather than Washington.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large national credit union with a military-affiliated employer charter and full digital banking. Comparable in the not-for-profit cooperative member-owned structure and consumer lending focus, though at vastly larger scale and with a national digital footprint.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers2 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile1 record

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

utility employees federal credit union

Credit Union Servicesuefcuonline.com

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, not-for-profit member-owned credit union founded in 1937 that provides vehicle loans, personal loans, and share savings accounts exclusively to current and former employees of Grays Harbor Public Utility District in Washington and their family members, operating from a single branch in Hoquiam, WA.

What utility employees federal credit union does

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union (UEFCU) is a federally chartered, not-for-profit member-owned credit union established in 1937 and headquartered in a single physical branch at 220 Myrtle Street, Hoquiam, Washington. Its field of membership is restricted to current and former employees of Grays Harbor Public Utility District (GH PUD) and their family members, making it a classic single-employer community credit union with a tightly defined membership base in a small Pacific Northwest county. UEFCU operates under NCUA oversight as a not-for-profit financial cooperative governed by a volunteer board elected by its members, with no parent company, external investors, or parent-subsidiary structure.

The credit union's product set is narrow and consumer-focused. Core offerings are vehicle/auto loans (rates starting at 6.00% APR, with refinance messaging for existing borrowers), personal loans (with funding described as within one to two days for qualifying members), and share savings accounts that earn a dividend rate — most recently raised by the board to 1% for May 2026. A $26 application fee applies to all loan applications. Other financial services typically offered by modern credit unions — checking, debit cards, mortgages, online and mobile banking, bill pay — are not marketed; the credit union itself states on its website that "online banking not available at this time." The technology stack is not disclosed, no apps or APIs exist, and no AI/ML capabilities are deployed.

UEFCU earns revenue primarily through net interest income on its loan book (vehicle and personal loans to members) plus modest fee income from the $26 application fee, and pays out dividend interest to members on share deposits. Pricing is transaction-based rather than subscription-based, and the go-to-market motion is community-led: word-of-mouth referrals within the GH PUD employee network, supported by direct in-person service at the Hoquiam branch during limited operating hours (7:30am–1:00pm, five days a week). Customer segments are effectively two overlapping personas — current and former GH PUD employees as the primary segment, and their family members as a secondary segment — with no enterprise, commercial, or institutional customers and no outreach to a broader geographic market.

utility employees federal credit union firmographics

Firmographics
Name
utility employees federal credit union
Legal name
Utility Employees Federal Credit Union
Website
https://uefcuonline.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
1937
Operating status
Operating
Short description
Utility Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered, not-for-profit member-owned credit union founded in 1937 that provides vehicle loans, personal loans, and share savings accounts exclusively to current and former employees of Grays Harbor Public Utility District in Washington and their family members, operating from a single branch in Hoquiam, WA.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Where utility employees federal credit union is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Hoquiam
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

utility employees federal credit union business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Loan Interest: Credit union generates revenue primarily through interest on loans including vehicle loans and personal loans offered to eligible members.
  2. Share Account Dividends: Members deposit funds into share accounts; credit union pays dividend rates (currently 1% for May 2026) while utilizing member deposits for lending activities.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Transaction based/ take ratePay-as-you-goVehicle Loans - Competitive rates starting at 6.00%

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels1 record

Marketing channels2 records

utility employees federal credit union product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union provides share savings accounts with dividends, vehicle/auto loans starting at 6.00% APR, and personal loans to its eligible field of membership, which consists of current and former employees of Grays Harbor Public Utility District and their family members. Loan funding is typically completed within one to two days and a $26 application fee applies to all loan applications.

Product overview

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union operates as a not-for-profit credit union serving the employees of Grays Harbor PUD and their family members since 1937. The organization offers a portfolio of core financial products including vehicle/auto loans (starting at 6.00%), personal loans, share accounts with dividend earnings (1% rate announced for May 2026), and membership services. A $26 application fee applies for loan applications. Online banking is currently unavailable. The credit union's philosophy centers on 'people helping people' with services designed to be simple, convenient, and secure.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Vehicle/Auto Loans

Quantifiable outcome

  • Loan funding within a day or two
  • +1 more outcomes

Companies that use utility employees federal credit union

Customer profile

Named customers2 records

Segments2 records

Ideal customer profiles1 record

utility employees federal credit union technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

utility employees federal credit union partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators1 record

Recent moves3 records

Expansion highlights3 records

utility employees federal credit union competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Broad incumbents

  • BECU (Boeing Employees Credit Union): Washington-state-based employer-chartered credit union that grew from a single-employer (Boeing) field of membership into one of the largest U.S. credit unions. Closely comparable to UEFCU's employer-based occupational model, but at vastly larger scale and with full digital banking.
  • Gesa Credit Union: Large Washington-state community credit union offering consumer loans, share accounts, and digital banking. Comparable as a same-state deposit/lending competitor that UEFCU members may use when seeking broader product sets or digital access.
  • Sound Credit Union: Washington-state community-chartered credit union with full digital banking and consumer lending. Comparable as a regional incumbent competing for the same consumer deposit and vehicle-loan wallet within driving distance of Hoquiam.
  • PenFed Credit Union: Large national credit union with a military-affiliated employer charter and full digital banking. Comparable in the not-for-profit cooperative member-owned structure and consumer lending focus, though at vastly larger scale and with a national digital footprint.

Direct peers

  • TwinStar Credit Union: Pacific Northwest community credit union serving Washington and Oregon members with consumer loans and share accounts. Directly comparable in product mix (auto loans, personal loans, savings) and member-cooperative model, though with a broader community charter.
  • Verity Credit Union: Washington-state community-chartered credit union offering consumer lending and share accounts with digital banking. Comparable in core lending/deposit products and member-cooperative structure to UEFCU, though serving a broader community field of membership.
  • Numerica Credit Union: Washington-state community credit union providing consumer loans, share accounts, and digital banking across Eastern and Western Washington. Comparable as a same-region cooperative competitor for UEFCU members seeking broader services.
  • Fibre Federal Credit Union: Oregon/Washington community credit union historically tied to employer groups in the lumber/fibre industry. Comparable to UEFCU's occupational, employer-anchored cooperative heritage while operating as a community-chartered institution with broader membership.

Regional players

  • Kitsap Credit Union: Washington-state community credit union serving the Kitsap Peninsula with consumer lending and deposit products. Comparable as a Pacific Northwest cooperative lender and depository, though geographically separate from UEFCU's Hoquiam footprint.
  • OnPoint Credit Union: Oregon-based community credit union serving the Pacific Northwest with consumer loans, share accounts, and full digital banking. Comparable as a Pacific Northwest cooperative competitor, though operating in Oregon rather than Washington.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights5 records

Customer concentration

utility employees federal credit union financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

utility employees federal credit union leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

utility employees federal credit union funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

utility employees federal credit union M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about utility employees federal credit union

What does utility employees federal credit union do?

Utility Employees Federal Credit Union provides share savings accounts with dividends, vehicle/auto loans starting at 6.00% APR, and personal loans to its eligible field of membership, which consists of current and former employees of Grays Harbor Public Utility District and their family members. Loan funding is typically completed within one to two days and a $26 application fee applies to all loan applications.

Is utility employees federal credit union a public or private company?

utility employees federal credit union is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was utility employees federal credit union founded?

utility employees federal credit union was founded in 1937.

Where is utility employees federal credit union based?

utility employees federal credit union is headquartered in Hoquiam, United States, in the North America region.

How does utility employees federal credit union make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Loan Interest is the primary driver. The others are share Account Dividends.

Who are utility employees federal credit union's main competitors?

Broad incumbents on record are BECU (Boeing Employees Credit Union), Gesa Credit Union, Sound Credit Union and PenFed Credit Union. Direct peers are TwinStar Credit Union, Verity Credit Union, Numerica Credit Union and Fibre Federal Credit Union. Regional players are Kitsap Credit Union and OnPoint Credit Union.

Does utility employees federal credit union have an API?

No public API is recorded for utility employees federal credit union.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales