Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

St. Edward's University

Full company profile

uuid0003c9m

Namestring
St. Edward's University
Legal namestring
St. Edward's University
Websiteurl
stedwards.edu
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1885
Descriptiontext

St. Edward's University is a private Catholic university in the Holy Cross tradition, founded in 1885 and located on a hilltop campus at 3001 South Congress Avenue in Austin, Texas, approximately three miles from downtown. The institution enrolls roughly 3,000 students supported by 175+ full-time faculty and offers 55+ undergraduate programs, seven master's degree programs, and one doctoral program across schools including the Bill Munday School of Business, the School of Health Sciences, and the School of Natural Sciences. Newer programs for Fall 2026 include the Doctor of Occupational Therapy (OTD) with ACOTE candidacy, the Master of Science in Nursing (MSN), and a 12-Week Virtual Mini-MBA developed in partnership with Abilitie and TED.

The university's underlying technology stack is conventional for higher education: Canvas LMS for course delivery, the myHilltop student portal for registration and financial aid, Box for file storage, and Google Workspace (Gmail, Calendar) for communications. None of these are proprietary; they are third-party platforms configured for institutional use. The differentiated technology surface is mostly experiential: 200+ employer recruiting visits per year, dual-degree and clinical affiliation agreements (UTMB, Baylor Scott & White, Austin State Hospital), and an ACComplish transfer pipeline with Austin Community College.

Revenue is generated across four primary streams: tuition and fees charged per credit hour for degree programs (e.g., OTD at ~$126,859 total; Mini-MBA at $4,500); non-credit professional education programs (executive coaching, custom corporate training, 100+ certificates via ed2go); and grants and donations, including a $5 million USDA NIFA grant and a $1.3 million private gift. The go-to-market motion is hybrid — direct-to-consumer undergraduate admissions plus enterprise field sales for corporate professional education and global self-serve online graduate delivery. As a private nonprofit, the university does not disclose annual revenue.

Short descriptiontext

St. Edward's University is a private Catholic university in Austin, Texas, serving approximately 3,000 students across 55+ undergraduate, 7 master's, and doctoral programs, with expanding graduate, healthcare, and professional certificate offerings.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
501–1,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersAustin, United States
HQ citystring
Austin
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
higher education services, graduate degree programs, undergraduate liberal arts, professional certificate programs, corporate workforce training
Industry1 code
1Religiously Affiliated Liberal Arts Colleges
CodeEDAHACAFPrimaryYes
NAICS code1 code
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools61131
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Higher Education
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model4 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Degree programs charge tuition per credit hour. Total estimated cost for OTD program is $126,859. Graduate programs vary in total cost.

stedwards.edu
2Professional Education Programs
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Non-credit certificate programs, executive coaching, custom corporate training, and CEU programs for workforce development

stedwards.edu
3Grants and Donations
TypeLicensing Royalties
Description

Federal grants including USDA NIFA ($5 million), Department of Education grants ($750,000 for ACE program), and private donations such as $1,309,000 from Nicole and Ramzi Al-Rashid

stedwards.edu
4Mini-MBA Program
TypeOne Time License
Description

12-week virtual mini-MBA program costing $4,500 for working professionals

newswire.ca
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details2 tiers
1Doctor of Occupational Therapy Program - 90 credit hours over 8 semesters
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMulti-year contract
Notes

Year 1: $56,234; Year 2: $47,635; Year 3: $25,490; Total: $126,859. Additional $450/semester program fee, $295-$500 in fees per semester.

stedwards.edu
212-Week MBA Professional Certificate
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$4,500 total program cost. Part-time virtual program with live classes, global cohorts, and in-person weekends in Berlin and Dubai.

morningstar.com
GTM typeB2B and B2C
B2B and B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 8 records shown
1Bill Munday School of Business
Description

School of business offering undergraduate and graduate business programs including MBA and specialized master's degrees.

myhilltop.stedwards.edu
+7 more records
Core offering1 text field

St. Edward's University is a private Catholic university offering undergraduate and graduate degree programs (MBA, specialized master's in Business Analytics and Applied AI, Digital Marketing and Analytics, Accounting Analytics, Education, Counseling, Organizational Leadership, Nursing, and Occupational Therapy), noncredit professional certificate programs, and custom corporate training. The institution delivers education on-campus in Austin, Texas, as well as fully online and hybrid formats, targeting both individual students pursuing degrees and organizations seeking workforce development.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 19.25% average weekly earnings increase for master's degree holders vs. bachelor's degree holders (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, 2025)
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

St. Edward's University offers a comprehensive portfolio of educational products including graduate degree programs (MBA, specialized master's in Business Analytics and Applied AI, Digital Marketing and Analytics, Accounting Analytics, Education doctorate, Counseling, Organizational Leadership, Nursing, and Occupational Therapy), professional certificate programs (12-Week MBA in partnership with Abilitie and TED, and 100+ online certificates via ed2go), and custom professional development solutions for organizations (executive coaching, faculty sessions, CEUs, and ongoing learner series). The university provides approximately 55 undergraduate and 7 master's degree programs plus 1 doctoral program, positioning its graduate education offerings as a unified platform of credit-bearing degrees and noncredit professional credentials designed for working professionals and career advancement.

Product and service1 record
1Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Scale indicator9 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership9 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2026-04-08
Description

Collaboration with Abilitie and TED to offer a 12-week virtual mini-MBA program designed for working professionals to develop business skills amid AI advancements. The program includes live classes, global cohorts, in-person weekends in Berlin and Dubai, and an in-depth curriculum covering finance, strategic thinking, and leadership.

2TED
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2026-04-08
Description

Collaboration with Abilitie and St. Edward's University to offer a 12-week virtual mini-MBA program. TED provides thought leadership and brand association for the program targeting working professionals seeking business skills in the age of AI.

newswire.ca
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2025-01-01
Description

ACComplish @ St. Edward's scholarship program facilitating seamless transfer from ACC to St. Edward's. Over 50 students transferred directly in Fall 2025 semester. Joint celebration events to commemorate transfer student success and expand the pathway program.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthersAnnounced on2025-01-01
Description

Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority partnership to install new bikeshare station on campus, expanding access to eco-friendly transportation for students, faculty and staff. One of CapMetro's largest electrified bikeshare stations.

5Austin Texas Musicians (ATXM)
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2025-01-01
Description

Series of master classes bringing industry experts, working professionals, and experienced artists to support musicians in building sustainable careers. Training in business strategy, revenue development, and long-term career growth.

stedwards.edu
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2025-01-01
Description

Dual degree partnership for 3+2 BA in Biology + MS in Clinical Laboratory Science program. Students complete undergraduate coursework at St. Edward's and graduate training at UTMB.

7Austin State Hospital
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2025-01-01
Description

Clinical training site affiliation for Medical Laboratory Science program. Students complete clinical rotations at the hospital spanning disciplines such as microbiology, hematology, immunology, and clinical chemistry.

stedwards.edu
Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2025-01-01
Description

Clinical training site affiliation for Medical Laboratory Science program. Additional hospital affiliation for clinical rotations in medical laboratory science.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on2025-01-01
Description

NetVUE program partner for Scriptural Reasoning Training Hub. Network of 230+ colleges committed to deepening intellectual and theological content for student vocational discernment.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight6 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Largest private Baptist-affiliated university in Texas with significant graduate and doctoral programs, including health sciences (similar to St. Edward's OTD and BSN). Comparable faith-based positioning but with national research university scale.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private, faith-affiliated (Presbyterian) residential liberal arts university in Texas with similar size (~2,500 students), strong regional rankings, and a comparable mix of undergraduate and select graduate business programs. Closest direct comparable among Texas-based private liberal arts institutions.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private United Methodist-affiliated liberal arts university in Georgetown, Texas, near Austin, with approximately 1,500 students. Comparable in size, religious affiliation, undergraduate focus, and Texas regional positioning.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private Catholic (Cistercian) liberal arts university in Irving, Texas, with strong humanities core, similar enrollment scale, and overlapping Holy Cross/Catholic heritage that shapes curriculum and student profile.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private liberal arts college in Sherman, Texas, affiliated with the Presbyterian Church, with ~3,000 students and a similar emphasis on undergraduate teaching quality and personalized education.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Larger private university affiliated with the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in Fort Worth with broader graduate/professional offerings. Comparable faith-based positioning and Texas regional brand but materially larger scale and research footprint.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private Jesuit Catholic university in Omaha, Nebraska, with similar enrollment scale, comparable health sciences (including OT and nursing), and overlapping Catholic mission and professional education portfolio.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private Jesuit Catholic university in Spokane, Washington, with comparable enrollment (~7,500 students) and a similar mix of liberal arts undergraduate and select professional graduate programs anchored by Catholic mission.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private Jesuit Catholic university in Silicon Valley with comparable professional graduate programs (business, engineering, law-adjacent) and similar emphasis on Jesuit mission-driven education in a high-cost tech metro.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Larger private Jesuit Catholic university with comparable graduate professional programs (including health sciences) and an overlapping mission-driven approach, but materially larger scale and broader research portfolio.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat5 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers3 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature2 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles13 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds1 record

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors1 record

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

St. Edward's University

Higher Educationstedwards.edu

St. Edward's University is a private Catholic university in Austin, Texas, serving approximately 3,000 students across 55+ undergraduate, 7 master's, and doctoral programs, with expanding graduate, healthcare, and professional certificate offerings.

What St. Edward's University does

St. Edward's University is a private Catholic university in the Holy Cross tradition, founded in 1885 and located on a hilltop campus at 3001 South Congress Avenue in Austin, Texas, approximately three miles from downtown. The institution enrolls roughly 3,000 students supported by 175+ full-time faculty and offers 55+ undergraduate programs, seven master's degree programs, and one doctoral program across schools including the Bill Munday School of Business, the School of Health Sciences, and the School of Natural Sciences. Newer programs for Fall 2026 include the Doctor of Occupational Therapy (OTD) with ACOTE candidacy, the Master of Science in Nursing (MSN), and a 12-Week Virtual Mini-MBA developed in partnership with Abilitie and TED.

The university's underlying technology stack is conventional for higher education: Canvas LMS for course delivery, the myHilltop student portal for registration and financial aid, Box for file storage, and Google Workspace (Gmail, Calendar) for communications. None of these are proprietary; they are third-party platforms configured for institutional use. The differentiated technology surface is mostly experiential: 200+ employer recruiting visits per year, dual-degree and clinical affiliation agreements (UTMB, Baylor Scott & White, Austin State Hospital), and an ACComplish transfer pipeline with Austin Community College.

Revenue is generated across four primary streams: tuition and fees charged per credit hour for degree programs (e.g., OTD at ~$126,859 total; Mini-MBA at $4,500); non-credit professional education programs (executive coaching, custom corporate training, 100+ certificates via ed2go); and grants and donations, including a $5 million USDA NIFA grant and a $1.3 million private gift. The go-to-market motion is hybrid — direct-to-consumer undergraduate admissions plus enterprise field sales for corporate professional education and global self-serve online graduate delivery. As a private nonprofit, the university does not disclose annual revenue.

St. Edward's University firmographics

Firmographics
Name
St. Edward's University
Legal name
St. Edward's University
Website
https://stedwards.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
1885
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
501–1,000 employees
Short description
St. Edward's University is a private Catholic university in Austin, Texas, serving approximately 3,000 students across 55+ undergraduate, 7 master's, and doctoral programs, with expanding graduate, healthcare, and professional certificate offerings.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

St. Edward's University industry classification

Industry
Product category
Higher Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (61131)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Religiously Affiliated Liberal Arts Colleges (EDAHACAF)

Keywords

  • Higher education services
  • Graduate degree programs
  • Undergraduate liberal arts
  • Professional certificate programs
  • Corporate workforce training

Where St. Edward's University is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Austin
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

St. Edward's University business model

Business model
GTM type
B2B and B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Degree programs charge tuition per credit hour. Total estimated cost for OTD program is $126,859. Graduate programs vary in total cost.
  2. Professional Education Programs: Non-credit certificate programs, executive coaching, custom corporate training, and CEU programs for workforce development
  3. Grants and Donations: Federal grants including USDA NIFA ($5 million), Department of Education grants ($750,000 for ACE program), and private donations such as $1,309,000 from Nicole and Ramzi Al-Rashid
  4. Mini-MBA Program: 12-week virtual mini-MBA program costing $4,500 for working professionals

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMulti-year contractDoctor of Occupational Therapy Program - 90 credit hours over 8 semesters
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-go12-Week MBA Professional Certificate

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels5 records

St. Edward's University product offering

Product offering

Core offering

St. Edward's University is a private Catholic university offering undergraduate and graduate degree programs (MBA, specialized master's in Business Analytics and Applied AI, Digital Marketing and Analytics, Accounting Analytics, Education, Counseling, Organizational Leadership, Nursing, and Occupational Therapy), noncredit professional certificate programs, and custom corporate training. The institution delivers education on-campus in Austin, Texas, as well as fully online and hybrid formats, targeting both individual students pursuing degrees and organizations seeking workforce development.

Product overview

St. Edward's University offers a comprehensive portfolio of educational products including graduate degree programs (MBA, specialized master's in Business Analytics and Applied AI, Digital Marketing and Analytics, Accounting Analytics, Education doctorate, Counseling, Organizational Leadership, Nursing, and Occupational Therapy), professional certificate programs (12-Week MBA in partnership with Abilitie and TED, and 100+ online certificates via ed2go), and custom professional development solutions for organizations (executive coaching, faculty sessions, CEUs, and ongoing learner series). The university provides approximately 55 undergraduate and 7 master's degree programs plus 1 doctoral program, positioning its graduate education offerings as a unified platform of credit-bearing degrees and noncredit professional credentials designed for working professionals and career advancement.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • Bill Munday School of Business: School of business offering undergraduate and graduate business programs including MBA and specialized master's degrees.
  • Holy Cross Institute
  • Kozmetsky Center of Excellence
  • Wild Basin Creative Research Center
  • Munday Library
  • Mary Moody Northen Theatre
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Natural Sciences

Products and services

  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Quantifiable outcome

  • 19.25% average weekly earnings increase for master's degree holders vs. bachelor's degree holders (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, 2025)
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use St. Edward's University

Customer profile

Named customers3 records

Segments6 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

St. Edward's University technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature2 records

St. Edward's University partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Nine partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • AbilitiecoreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 8 April 2026Collaboration with Abilitie and TED to offer a 12-week virtual mini-MBA program designed for working professionals to develop business skills amid AI advancements. The program includes live classes, global cohorts, in-person weekends in Berlin and Dubai, and an in-depth curriculum covering finance, strategic thinking, and leadership.
  • TEDcoreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 8 April 2026Collaboration with Abilitie and St. Edward's University to offer a 12-week virtual mini-MBA program. TED provides thought leadership and brand association for the program targeting working professionals seeking business skills in the age of AI.
  • Austin Community CollegecoreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 January 2025ACComplish @ St. Edward's scholarship program facilitating seamless transfer from ACC to St. Edward's. Over 50 students transferred directly in Fall 2025 semester. Joint celebration events to commemorate transfer student success and expand the pathway program.
  • CapMetrominorOthers · 1 January 2025Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority partnership to install new bikeshare station on campus, expanding access to eco-friendly transportation for students, faculty and staff. One of CapMetro's largest electrified bikeshare stations.
  • Austin Texas Musicians (ATXM)minorStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 January 2025Series of master classes bringing industry experts, working professionals, and experienced artists to support musicians in building sustainable careers. Training in business strategy, revenue development, and long-term career growth.
  • UTMBcoreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 January 2025Dual degree partnership for 3+2 BA in Biology + MS in Clinical Laboratory Science program. Students complete undergraduate coursework at St. Edward's and graduate training at UTMB.
  • Austin State HospitalminorStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 January 2025Clinical training site affiliation for Medical Laboratory Science program. Students complete clinical rotations at the hospital spanning disciplines such as microbiology, hematology, immunology, and clinical chemistry.
  • Baylor Scott & WhiteminorStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 January 2025Clinical training site affiliation for Medical Laboratory Science program. Additional hospital affiliation for clinical rotations in medical laboratory science.
  • Council of Independent CollegescoreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 January 2025NetVUE program partner for Scriptural Reasoning Training Hub. Network of 230+ colleges committed to deepening intellectual and theological content for student vocational discernment.

Scale indicators9 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights6 records

St. Edward's University competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Broad incumbents

  • Baylor University: Largest private Baptist-affiliated university in Texas with significant graduate and doctoral programs, including health sciences (similar to St. Edward's OTD and BSN). Comparable faith-based positioning but with national research university scale.
  • Texas Christian University: Larger private university affiliated with the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in Fort Worth with broader graduate/professional offerings. Comparable faith-based positioning and Texas regional brand but materially larger scale and research footprint.
  • Loyola University Chicago: Larger private Jesuit Catholic university with comparable graduate professional programs (including health sciences) and an overlapping mission-driven approach, but materially larger scale and broader research portfolio.

Direct peers

  • Trinity University: Private, faith-affiliated (Presbyterian) residential liberal arts university in Texas with similar size (~2,500 students), strong regional rankings, and a comparable mix of undergraduate and select graduate business programs. Closest direct comparable among Texas-based private liberal arts institutions.
  • Southwestern University: Private United Methodist-affiliated liberal arts university in Georgetown, Texas, near Austin, with approximately 1,500 students. Comparable in size, religious affiliation, undergraduate focus, and Texas regional positioning.
  • University of Dallas: Private Catholic (Cistercian) liberal arts university in Irving, Texas, with strong humanities core, similar enrollment scale, and overlapping Holy Cross/Catholic heritage that shapes curriculum and student profile.
  • Austin College: Private liberal arts college in Sherman, Texas, affiliated with the Presbyterian Church, with ~3,000 students and a similar emphasis on undergraduate teaching quality and personalized education.
  • Creighton University: Private Jesuit Catholic university in Omaha, Nebraska, with similar enrollment scale, comparable health sciences (including OT and nursing), and overlapping Catholic mission and professional education portfolio.
  • Gonzaga University: Private Jesuit Catholic university in Spokane, Washington, with comparable enrollment (~7,500 students) and a similar mix of liberal arts undergraduate and select professional graduate programs anchored by Catholic mission.
  • Santa Clara University: Private Jesuit Catholic university in Silicon Valley with comparable professional graduate programs (business, engineering, law-adjacent) and similar emphasis on Jesuit mission-driven education in a high-cost tech metro.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat5 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

St. Edward's University social profiles

Digital presence

St. Edward's University compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

St. Edward's University financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

St. Edward's University leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles13 records

St. Edward's University funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds1 record

Investors1 record

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

St. Edward's University M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about St. Edward's University

What does St. Edward's University do?

St. Edward's University is a private Catholic university offering undergraduate and graduate degree programs (MBA, specialized master's in Business Analytics and Applied AI, Digital Marketing and Analytics, Accounting Analytics, Education, Counseling, Organizational Leadership, Nursing, and Occupational Therapy), noncredit professional certificate programs, and custom corporate training. The institution delivers education on-campus in Austin, Texas, as well as fully online and hybrid formats, targeting both individual students pursuing degrees and organizations seeking workforce development.

Is St. Edward's University a public or private company?

St. Edward's University is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was St. Edward's University founded?

St. Edward's University was founded in 1885. It employs 501 to 1,000 people.

Where is St. Edward's University based?

St. Edward's University is headquartered in Austin, United States, in the North America region.

How does St. Edward's University make money?

Four revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are professional Education Programs, grants and Donations and mini-MBA Program.

Who are St. Edward's University's main competitors?

Broad incumbents on record are Baylor University, Texas Christian University and Loyola University Chicago. Direct peers are Trinity University, Southwestern University, University of Dallas, Austin College, Creighton University, Gonzaga University and Santa Clara University.

Does St. Edward's University have an API?

No public API is recorded for St. Edward's University.

What industry is St. Edward's University in?

St. Edward's University's product category is Higher Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHACAF, Religiously Affiliated Liberal Arts Colleges. Its NAICS code is 61131 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
American City Business JournalsAustin colleges by staff, 2026Four Austin colleges are ranked by total staff for Fall 2024, with The University of Texas at Austin leading at 16,024 staff. Texas State follows with 4,001, Austin Community College with 2,702, and St. Edward's with 531. Salaries for instructional and non-instructional staff are also provided.American City Business JournalsSt. Edward’s University, TED, and Abilitie partner on 12-Week mini-MBASt. Edward's University, TED, and Abilitie launched a 12-week online mini-MBA priced at $4,500, with a cohort-based format and in-person immersion weekends. The program emphasizes AI-driven business simulations and offers a certificate plus an accelerated MBA pathway. Alumni include a CEO and a producer, and applicants undergo prequalification.PR NewswireAbilitie, TED und St. Edward's University starten 12-wöchigen Mini-MBAAbilitie, TED, and St. Edward's University announced a collaboration to launch a global 12-week Mini-MBA program, combining TED content, business simulations, and live instructor-led sessions. The professional continuing education program costs $4,500, runs virtually with an in-person weekend in Berlin and Dubai, and is designed to help professionals build practical business competencies for the AI era. Applications for the Fall 2026 cohort are now open, with scholarships available and enrollment capped at 200 participants per cohort.PR NewswireAbilitie, TED i St. Edward's University uruchamiają 12-tygodniowy kurs menedżerski Mini MBAAbilitie, TED, and St. Edward's University announced the launch of a 12-week Mini MBA program targeting working managers seeking business competencies in the AI era, with recruitment for the autumn 2026 cohort already open. The course is priced at $4,500, delivered through live online sessions three days per week combined with business simulations, and concludes with an in-person weekend in either Berlin or Dubai. The program, built on the Invited MBA framework established in 2019, is limited to 200 participants per cohort and carries a certificate from St. Edward's University's Bill Munday School of Business.PR NewswireAbilitie, TED a St. Edward's University spouštějí 12týdenní studijní program mini-MBASpolečnosti Abilitie, organizace TED a univerzita St. Edward's University oznámily spuštění 12týdenního online programu mini-MBA za 4500 USD, který kombinuje materiály TED, obchodní simulace a živé lekce s vrcholovým managementem. Program je určen pro pracující profesionály a zaměřuje se na rozvoj obchodních dovedností pro éru umělé inteligence, včetně finanční gramotnosti, strategického myšlení a vůdčích schopností. Výuka probíhá třikrát týdně online a program končí prezenčním víkendem v Berlíně nebo Dubaji, přičemž je omezen na 40 účastníků na sekci a 200 na kohortu.PR NewswireAbilitie, TED, and St. Edward's University launch 12-week mini-MBAAbilitie, TED, and St. Edward's University announced a collaboration to launch a 12-week mini-MBA program for working professionals, combining live virtual classes with executive faculty, curated TED content, and team-based business simulations. The part-time program, priced at $4,500 with scholarships available, concludes with an in-person weekend in Berlin and Dubai for the fall 2026 cohort. Classes are capped at 40 participants per section and 200 per cohort, with the program designed to build practical business skills including financial fluency, strategic thinking, and leadership capability.MorningstarAbilitie, TED, and St. Edward's University launch 12-week mini-MBAAbilitie, TED, and St. Edward's University announced a collaboration to launch a global 12-week mini-MBA program for working professionals seeking business skills in the age of AI. The part-time virtual program costs $4,500, offers live classes with executive faculty and team-based business simulations, and concludes with an in-person weekend in Berlin and Dubai. Applications for the fall 2026 cohort are now open.NewswireAbilitie, TED, and St. Edward's University launch 12-week mini-MBAAbilitie, TED, and St. Edward's University announced a new collaboration to offer a global 12-week mini-MBA program for working professionals, priced at $4,500 with applications open for fall 2026. The part-time virtual program combines curated TED content, live faculty-led discussions, and team-based business simulations, concluding with an in-person weekend in Berlin and Dubai. The program aims to address the global gap where over 80% of managers lack an advanced business degree, offering an alternative for professionals seeking to build practical business skills for the AI era without leaving their careers.StedwardsSt. Edward’s University Awarded Largest Single Grant in School HistorySt. Edward’s University received a $5 million, five-year grant from the U.S. Department of Agriculture to launch the NextGen program aimed at diversifying the food and agriculture workforce. The funding supports educational assistance, paid internships, and leadership development for undergraduate students in biology and environmental sciences. This initiative seeks to increase retention and graduation rates among diverse students pursuing careers in federal agricultural sectors.GlobeNewswireEducationDynamics' Health and Wellness Pilot Program Increases Engagement and Impact Among St. Edward's University StudentsEducationDynamics' Hilltopper HealthQuest pilot at St. Edward's University achieved a 43% engagement rate among students. The program's six online modules on relationships, stress, and lifestyle were rated enjoyable and helpful by 80% of users, with over 89% likely to recommend it.