Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College

Full company profile

uuid0004p1g

Namestring
Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College
Legal namestring
Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1966
Descriptiontext

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College (OCtech) is a public two-year technical college located in Orangeburg, South Carolina, operating from a single 3250 St. Matthews Road campus and serving the Orangeburg-Calhoun region of South Carolina. Founded approximately 1970 (the institution's homepage advertises 56 years of operation as of 2026), OCtech is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award associate degrees, certificates, and diplomas. Its credit-bearing program portfolio is organized as a platform of shared admissions, financial-aid, and 7-week-term infrastructure supporting multiple program clusters: Advanced Manufacturing (including Welding/Industrial Maintenance, Mechatronics, Machine Tool, Electronic Instrumentation, Engineering Design Technology, and Automotive Technology), Health Science and Nursing (RN to BSN pathway), Associate of Arts and Science / University Transfer, Business, Computer Technology, Criminal Justice, Education, and Online Programs delivered via the D2L Brightspace LMS. The Electrical Lineman program, launched in 2025–2026 in collaboration with regional utility employers, celebrated its first graduating class on April 16, 2026.

OCtech's technology stack is built on standard higher-education SaaS: D2L Brightspace for course delivery, Microsoft 365 / Teams for collaboration and Virtual FAFSA Workshops, ApplyWeb for admissions, QLess for in-person queue management, EAB Campus for inquiry capture, Meadowfi for net-price calculation, and Square for Foundation donations. Revenue mechanics consist of (1) tuition and fees from credit-bearing programs, (2) non-credit Continuing Education course fees sold through the Coursestorm marketplace (Defensive Driving, Real Estate, Truck Driving, Safety/Industrial Training, Plumbing Fundamentals, etc.), and (3) philanthropic giving via the affiliated OCtech Foundation. Customer segments are predominantly consumer (individual students) and span traditional college-seeking learners, working adults and online learners, dual-enrollment high-school students, and continuing-education/upskilling adults.

Short descriptiontext

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College is a public SACSCOC-accredited two-year technical college in Orangeburg, South Carolina, delivering associate degrees, certificates, diplomas, and continuing-education courses across manufacturing, health sciences, nursing, business, and skilled trades, primarily serving regional students and working adults.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
251–500
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersOrangeburg, United States
HQ citystring
Orangeburg
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
community college education, associate degree programs, workforce training, continuing education courses, technical college programs
Industry2 codes
1Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce)
CodeEDAHADAEPrimaryYes
2Junior Colleges (Associate-Degree Granting)
CodeEDAHADACPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
  • Junior Colleges6112
  • Other Technical and Trade Schools611519
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Community and Technical College Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary recurring revenue stream from student tuition and fees, with published Tuition and Fees, Cost of Attendance, and Refund Policy pages. Includes standard semester tuition with add/drop deadlines and payment deadlines (e.g., Summer II tuition deadline June 19, Fall tuition deadline August 3 to avoid late fees).

octech.edu
2Continuing Education / Short-term Training Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Revenue from Continuing Education offerings including Defensive Driving, Online Career Training, Personal Interest, Real Estate, Safety and Industrial Training, Short-term Training, Supervisory Skills, and Truck Driving Program, plus third-party courses via Coursestorm (e.g., Plumbing Fundamentals).

octech.edu
3OCtech Foundation Giving
TypeAffiliate Referral
Description

Philanthropic revenue channel via the OCtech Foundation, with donation options through a dedicated Square giving site supporting scholarships and college programs.

octech.edu
Marketing channels8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details2 tiers
1Tuition and fees for credit programs (specific dollar amounts not disclosed in source).
ModelOtherBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Tuition and Fees, Cost of Attendance, Refund Policy, and a Net Price Calculator are published; in-state vs out-of-state price points not detailed in the supplied text.

octech.edu
2Continuing Education short-term courses (e.g., Plumbing Fundamentals) priced per course via Coursestorm.
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Continuing Education courses (Defensive Driving, Real Estate, Truck Driving, Plumbing Fundamentals, etc.) have per-course pricing with scholarship/funding options available.

octech.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College is a public two-year technical college delivering SACSCOC-accredited associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates across academic program clusters (Advanced Manufacturing, Health Sciences, Nursing, Business, Computer Technology, Criminal Justice, Education, and University Transfer) plus a non-credit Continuing Education catalog and a new Electrical Lineman Program. It also provides Adult Education (GED preparation), industry-aligned workforce training, and the OCtech Career Readiness Workforce Certificate via the Transform Your Journey QEP.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 93% job placement rate for graduates
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College (OCtech) is a public two-year community and technical college delivering a portfolio of academic programs and non-credit services rather than a single unified technology product. Its credit-bearing offering is organized as a platform-plus-modules architecture centered on the Associate of Arts and Science / University Transfer degree and applied-science credentials, with the following program modules that share common admissions, financial-aid, and 7-week-term infrastructure: Advanced Manufacturing (including Electronic Instrumentation, Engineering Design Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Mechatronics, Welding/Industrial Maintenance, and Automotive Technology), Business, Computer Technology, Criminal Justice, Education Programs (Early Care and Education and Teacher Transfer Programs), Health Science Programs (Emergency Medical Technician, Medical Assisting, Patient Care Technology, Physical Therapist Assistant, and Radiologic Technology), Nursing (with an RN to BSN completion pathway), Online Programs (delivered via the Brightspace LMS), and Adult Education. Layered on top of the credit platform is a Continuing Education catalog of non-credit offerings — Defensive Driving, Online Career Training, Personal Interest, Real Estate, Safety and Industrial Training, Short-term Training, Supervisory Skills, Truck Driving, and Plumbing Certification — together with the newly launched Electrical Lineman Program and the OCtech Career Readiness Workforce Certificate advanced through the SACSCOC-required 'Transform Your Journey' QEP. The whole platform is supported by a set of third-party service integrations — Microsoft 365 / Teams, Brightspace (D2L), ApplyWeb, QLess, EAB, Meadowfi, and Square — that deliver admissions, learning, advising, financial-aid, and foundation-giving workflows to students, faculty, and staff.

Product and service14 records
1Advanced Manufacturing Programs
CategoryAcademic Program Cluster
Description

Cluster of credit-bearing manufacturing programs including Electronic Instrumentation, Engineering Design Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Mechatronics Technology, and Welding/Industrial Maintenance, for students pursuing manufacturing and industrial careers.

2Automotive Technology Program
CategoryAcademic Program
Description

Credit program preparing students for automotive service careers, housed under the Advanced Manufacturing pathway.

3Associate of Arts and Science (University Transfer) Program
CategoryAcademic Program
Description

Two-year transfer degree pathway including Teacher Transfer Programs, designed to articulate to four-year institutions.

4Business Program
CategoryAcademic Program
Description

Applied-science business program covering general business career preparation.

5Computer Technology Program
CategoryAcademic Program
Description

Applied-science program covering computer technology coursework for technology careers.

6Criminal Justice Program
CategoryAcademic Program
Description

Applied-science program preparing students for criminal justice and law enforcement careers.

7Education Programs (Early Care and Education and Teacher Transfer)
CategoryAcademic Program Cluster
Description

Education program cluster including Early Care and Education and Teacher Transfer Programs for transfer to four-year institutions.

8Health Science Programs
CategoryAcademic Program Cluster
Description

Health science program cluster covering Emergency Medical Technician, Medical Assisting, Patient Care Technology, Physical Therapist Assistant, and Radiologic Technology.

9Nursing Program (with RN to BSN completion pathway)
CategoryAcademic Program
Description

Credit nursing program with an RN to BSN completion pathway.

10Online Programs
CategoryAcademic Program Delivery Mode
Description

Fully online certificate and degree pathways delivered via OCtech's Brightspace (D2L) learning management system.

11Adult Education Program
CategoryAcademic Program
Description

Adult basic education and GED preparation services.

12Continuing Education Catalog
CategoryContinuing Education Service
Description

Non-credit continuing education catalog offering Defensive Driving, Online Career Training, Personal Interest, Real Estate pre-licensing, Safety and Industrial Training, Short-term Training, Supervisory Skills, Truck Driving, and Plumbing Certification.

13Electrical Lineman Program
CategoryAcademic Program
Description

New credit program created in collaboration with regional utility employers to address workforce demand for skilled lineman, with first cohort graduating in spring 2026.

14OCtech Career Readiness Workforce Certificate
CategoryCredential
Description

WorkKeys-based career readiness credential evaluated through the 'Transform Your Journey' Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP).

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership7 partners
Strategic tierStrategicTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Industry-college collaboration that created OCtech's new electrical lineman program to address a growing regional workforce need and strengthen the pipeline for skilled utility workers. The April 16, 2026 showcase celebrated the program's first graduating class and recognized the employers who made the program possible.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

SACSCOC is the accrediting body that authorizes OCtech to award associate degrees and offers credentials such as certificates and diplomas at approved degree levels. Contact information and standards are publicly referenced on the college's accreditation page.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

OCtech delivers online coursework through the D2L Brightspace learning management system (octech.brightspace.com/d2l/loginh/), with D2L Login also listed under Continuing Education. Microsoft 365 (MyApps) is additionally used for student/faculty accounts.

Strategic tierMinorTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Third-party registration platform used to sell Continuing Education courses such as Plumbing Fundamentals (octech.coursestorm.com/course/plumbing-fundamentals).

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

ApplyWeb powers OCtech's online application portal at applyweb.com/octech/index.ftl, used for prospective student admissions.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

OCtech leverages Microsoft 365 MyApps for student/faculty accounts and Microsoft Teams for recurring Virtual FAFSA Workshops, with login at myapps.microsoft.com/octech.edu.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Aspen Institute selected OCtech's president Dr. Walt Tobin for its third cohort of the Aspen Presidents Fellowship, a leadership development initiative for community college presidents.

Recent move4 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Two-year public technical college within the South Carolina Technical College System serving the Columbia metro area. Directly comparable as a SACSCOC-accredited institution offering associate degrees, technical certificates, and Continuing Education programs to a similar working-adult and traditional-student base.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Largest SC Technical College System member, based in Charleston. Directly comparable as a public two-year institution offering associate degrees, diplomas, certificates, and Continuing Education across parallel program areas (health sciences, manufacturing, business, computer technology).

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public SC technical college serving a rural South Carolina region. Closely comparable in mission, scale, and program mix (associate degrees, technical certificates, continuing education), making it a strong direct peer.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public SC technical college serving the Aiken area. Comparable as a SACSCOC-accredited two-year institution offering associate degrees, diplomas, certificates, and short-term workforce training to working adults and traditional students.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public SC technical college serving a multi-county region including rural counties. Directly comparable in student demographics, program mix (advanced manufacturing, health sciences, business), and reliance on Continuing Education revenue.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public SC technical college serving the Sumter region. Directly comparable in scale, SACSCOC accreditation, and credit/non-credit program mix with a focus on workforce-aligned training.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public SC technical college serving Beaufort, Jasper, Colleton, and Hampton counties. Comparable in mission, two-year technical education focus, and Continuing Education offerings to a rural/coastal SC population.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public SC technical college serving the Pee Dee region. Comparable as a small rural-serving SACSCOC-accredited institution with associate degrees, certificates, and continuing education aligned to regional employer needs.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Public SC technical college located in Bamberg County, adjacent to Orangeburg. Closely comparable in geographic service area, rural student demographics, SACSCOC accreditation, and credit/non-credit program mix.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

State-level governing/coordinating body for SC's 16 technical colleges. Comparable as the broader institutional context within which OCtech operates, sets policy, and competes for state appropriations and program approvals.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration8 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles2 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

Subsidiaries1 record

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

Compliance2 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds1 record

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors1 record

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College

Community and Technical College Educationoctech.edu

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College is a public SACSCOC-accredited two-year technical college in Orangeburg, South Carolina, delivering associate degrees, certificates, diplomas, and continuing-education courses across manufacturing, health sciences, nursing, business, and skilled trades, primarily serving regional students and working adults.

What Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College does

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College (OCtech) is a public two-year technical college located in Orangeburg, South Carolina, operating from a single 3250 St. Matthews Road campus and serving the Orangeburg-Calhoun region of South Carolina. Founded approximately 1970 (the institution's homepage advertises 56 years of operation as of 2026), OCtech is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award associate degrees, certificates, and diplomas. Its credit-bearing program portfolio is organized as a platform of shared admissions, financial-aid, and 7-week-term infrastructure supporting multiple program clusters: Advanced Manufacturing (including Welding/Industrial Maintenance, Mechatronics, Machine Tool, Electronic Instrumentation, Engineering Design Technology, and Automotive Technology), Health Science and Nursing (RN to BSN pathway), Associate of Arts and Science / University Transfer, Business, Computer Technology, Criminal Justice, Education, and Online Programs delivered via the D2L Brightspace LMS. The Electrical Lineman program, launched in 2025–2026 in collaboration with regional utility employers, celebrated its first graduating class on April 16, 2026.

OCtech's technology stack is built on standard higher-education SaaS: D2L Brightspace for course delivery, Microsoft 365 / Teams for collaboration and Virtual FAFSA Workshops, ApplyWeb for admissions, QLess for in-person queue management, EAB Campus for inquiry capture, Meadowfi for net-price calculation, and Square for Foundation donations. Revenue mechanics consist of (1) tuition and fees from credit-bearing programs, (2) non-credit Continuing Education course fees sold through the Coursestorm marketplace (Defensive Driving, Real Estate, Truck Driving, Safety/Industrial Training, Plumbing Fundamentals, etc.), and (3) philanthropic giving via the affiliated OCtech Foundation. Customer segments are predominantly consumer (individual students) and span traditional college-seeking learners, working adults and online learners, dual-enrollment high-school students, and continuing-education/upskilling adults.

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College
Legal name
Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College
Website
https://www.octech.edu/
Company type
Private
Founded year
1966
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
251–500 employees
Short description
Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College is a public SACSCOC-accredited two-year technical college in Orangeburg, South Carolina, delivering associate degrees, certificates, diplomas, and continuing-education courses across manufacturing, health sciences, nursing, business, and skilled trades, primarily serving regional students and working adults.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College industry classification

Industry
Product category
Community and Technical College Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113), Junior Colleges (6112), Other Technical and Trade Schools (611519)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce) (EDAHADAE)
akta.pro secondary industry
Junior Colleges (Associate-Degree Granting) (EDAHADAC)

Keywords

  • Community college education
  • Associate degree programs
  • Workforce training
  • Continuing education courses
  • Technical college programs

Where Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Orangeburg
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Primary recurring revenue stream from student tuition and fees, with published Tuition and Fees, Cost of Attendance, and Refund Policy pages. Includes standard semester tuition with add/drop deadlines and payment deadlines (e.g., Summer II tuition deadline June 19, Fall tuition deadline August 3 to avoid late fees).
  2. Continuing Education / Short-term Training Fees: Revenue from Continuing Education offerings including Defensive Driving, Online Career Training, Personal Interest, Real Estate, Safety and Industrial Training, Short-term Training, Supervisory Skills, and Truck Driving Program, plus third-party courses via Coursestorm (e.g., Plumbing Fundamentals).
  3. OCtech Foundation Giving: Philanthropic revenue channel via the OCtech Foundation, with donation options through a dedicated Square giving site supporting scholarships and college programs.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
OtherPay-as-you-goTuition and fees for credit programs (specific dollar amounts not disclosed in source).
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goContinuing Education short-term courses (e.g., Plumbing Fundamentals) priced per course via Coursestorm.

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels4 records

Marketing channels8 records

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College is a public two-year technical college delivering SACSCOC-accredited associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates across academic program clusters (Advanced Manufacturing, Health Sciences, Nursing, Business, Computer Technology, Criminal Justice, Education, and University Transfer) plus a non-credit Continuing Education catalog and a new Electrical Lineman Program. It also provides Adult Education (GED preparation), industry-aligned workforce training, and the OCtech Career Readiness Workforce Certificate via the Transform Your Journey QEP.

Product overview

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College (OCtech) is a public two-year community and technical college delivering a portfolio of academic programs and non-credit services rather than a single unified technology product. Its credit-bearing offering is organized as a platform-plus-modules architecture centered on the Associate of Arts and Science / University Transfer degree and applied-science credentials, with the following program modules that share common admissions, financial-aid, and 7-week-term infrastructure: Advanced Manufacturing (including Electronic Instrumentation, Engineering Design Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Mechatronics, Welding/Industrial Maintenance, and Automotive Technology), Business, Computer Technology, Criminal Justice, Education Programs (Early Care and Education and Teacher Transfer Programs), Health Science Programs (Emergency Medical Technician, Medical Assisting, Patient Care Technology, Physical Therapist Assistant, and Radiologic Technology), Nursing (with an RN to BSN completion pathway), Online Programs (delivered via the Brightspace LMS), and Adult Education. Layered on top of the credit platform is a Continuing Education catalog of non-credit offerings — Defensive Driving, Online Career Training, Personal Interest, Real Estate, Safety and Industrial Training, Short-term Training, Supervisory Skills, Truck Driving, and Plumbing Certification — together with the newly launched Electrical Lineman Program and the OCtech Career Readiness Workforce Certificate advanced through the SACSCOC-required 'Transform Your Journey' QEP. The whole platform is supported by a set of third-party service integrations — Microsoft 365 / Teams, Brightspace (D2L), ApplyWeb, QLess, EAB, Meadowfi, and Square — that deliver admissions, learning, advising, financial-aid, and foundation-giving workflows to students, faculty, and staff.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Advanced Manufacturing Programs Cluster of credit-bearing manufacturing programs including Electronic Instrumentation, Engineering Design Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Mechatronics Technology, and Welding/Industrial Maintenance, for students pursuing manufacturing and industrial careers.
  • Automotive Technology Program Credit program preparing students for automotive service careers, housed under the Advanced Manufacturing pathway.
  • Associate of Arts and Science (University Transfer) Program Two-year transfer degree pathway including Teacher Transfer Programs, designed to articulate to four-year institutions.
  • Business Program Applied-science business program covering general business career preparation.
  • Computer Technology Program Applied-science program covering computer technology coursework for technology careers.
  • Criminal Justice Program Applied-science program preparing students for criminal justice and law enforcement careers.
  • Education Programs (Early Care and Education and Teacher Transfer) Education program cluster including Early Care and Education and Teacher Transfer Programs for transfer to four-year institutions.
  • Health Science Programs Health science program cluster covering Emergency Medical Technician, Medical Assisting, Patient Care Technology, Physical Therapist Assistant, and Radiologic Technology.
  • Nursing Program (with RN to BSN completion pathway) Credit nursing program with an RN to BSN completion pathway.
  • Online Programs Fully online certificate and degree pathways delivered via OCtech's Brightspace (D2L) learning management system.
  • Adult Education Program Adult basic education and GED preparation services.
  • Continuing Education Catalog Non-credit continuing education catalog offering Defensive Driving, Online Career Training, Personal Interest, Real Estate pre-licensing, Safety and Industrial Training, Short-term Training, Supervisory Skills, Truck Driving, and Plumbing Certification.
  • Electrical Lineman Program New credit program created in collaboration with regional utility employers to address workforce demand for skilled lineman, with first cohort graduating in spring 2026.
  • OCtech Career Readiness Workforce Certificate WorkKeys-based career readiness credential evaluated through the 'Transform Your Journey' Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP).

Quantifiable outcome

  • 93% job placement rate for graduates
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College

Customer profile

Segments5 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration8 records

Feature3 records

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Seven partnerships are on record, tiered strategic, core and minor.

  • Regional utility employers (electrical lineman program)strategicStrategic or Co-development PartnerIndustry-college collaboration that created OCtech's new electrical lineman program to address a growing regional workforce need and strengthen the pipeline for skilled utility workers. The April 16, 2026 showcase celebrated the program's first graduating class and recognized the employers who made the program possible.
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)coreOthersSACSCOC is the accrediting body that authorizes OCtech to award associate degrees and offers credentials such as certificates and diplomas at approved degree levels. Contact information and standards are publicly referenced on the college's accreditation page.
  • D2L / BrightspacecoreTechnology or IntegrationOCtech delivers online coursework through the D2L Brightspace learning management system (octech.brightspace.com/d2l/loginh/), with D2L Login also listed under Continuing Education. Microsoft 365 (MyApps) is additionally used for student/faculty accounts.
  • CoursestormminorChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorThird-party registration platform used to sell Continuing Education courses such as Plumbing Fundamentals (octech.coursestorm.com/course/plumbing-fundamentals).
  • ApplyWeb / CollegeNETcoreTechnology or IntegrationApplyWeb powers OCtech's online application portal at applyweb.com/octech/index.ftl, used for prospective student admissions.
  • Microsoft (Microsoft 365 / Teams)coreTechnology or IntegrationOCtech leverages Microsoft 365 MyApps for student/faculty accounts and Microsoft Teams for recurring Virtual FAFSA Workshops, with login at myapps.microsoft.com/octech.edu.
  • Aspen InstituteminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerAspen Institute selected OCtech's president Dr. Walt Tobin for its third cohort of the Aspen Presidents Fellowship, a leadership development initiative for community college presidents.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves4 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Midlands Technical College: Two-year public technical college within the South Carolina Technical College System serving the Columbia metro area. Directly comparable as a SACSCOC-accredited institution offering associate degrees, technical certificates, and Continuing Education programs to a similar working-adult and traditional-student base.
  • Trident Technical College: Largest SC Technical College System member, based in Charleston. Directly comparable as a public two-year institution offering associate degrees, diplomas, certificates, and Continuing Education across parallel program areas (health sciences, manufacturing, business, computer technology).
  • Florence-Darlington Technical College: Public SC technical college serving a rural South Carolina region. Closely comparable in mission, scale, and program mix (associate degrees, technical certificates, continuing education), making it a strong direct peer.
  • Aiken Technical College: Public SC technical college serving the Aiken area. Comparable as a SACSCOC-accredited two-year institution offering associate degrees, diplomas, certificates, and short-term workforce training to working adults and traditional students.
  • Piedmont Technical College: Public SC technical college serving a multi-county region including rural counties. Directly comparable in student demographics, program mix (advanced manufacturing, health sciences, business), and reliance on Continuing Education revenue.
  • Central Carolina Technical College: Public SC technical college serving the Sumter region. Directly comparable in scale, SACSCOC accreditation, and credit/non-credit program mix with a focus on workforce-aligned training.
  • Technical College of the Lowcountry: Public SC technical college serving Beaufort, Jasper, Colleton, and Hampton counties. Comparable in mission, two-year technical education focus, and Continuing Education offerings to a rural/coastal SC population.
  • Northeastern Technical College: Public SC technical college serving the Pee Dee region. Comparable as a small rural-serving SACSCOC-accredited institution with associate degrees, certificates, and continuing education aligned to regional employer needs.
  • Denmark Technical College: Public SC technical college located in Bamberg County, adjacent to Orangeburg. Closely comparable in geographic service area, rural student demographics, SACSCOC accreditation, and credit/non-credit program mix.

Broad incumbents

  • South Carolina Technical College System: State-level governing/coordinating body for SC's 16 technical colleges. Comparable as the broader institutional context within which OCtech operates, sets policy, and competes for state appropriations and program approvals.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College social profiles

Digital presence

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance2 records

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles2 records

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries1 record

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds1 record

Investors1 record

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College

What does Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College do?

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College is a public two-year technical college delivering SACSCOC-accredited associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates across academic program clusters (Advanced Manufacturing, Health Sciences, Nursing, Business, Computer Technology, Criminal Justice, Education, and University Transfer) plus a non-credit Continuing Education catalog and a new Electrical Lineman Program. It also provides Adult Education (GED preparation), industry-aligned workforce training, and the OCtech Career Readiness Workforce Certificate via the Transform Your Journey QEP.

Is Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College a public or private company?

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College is a private company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College founded?

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College was founded in 1966. It employs 251 to 500 people.

Where is Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College based?

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College is headquartered in Orangeburg, United States, in the North America region.

How does Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are continuing Education / Short-term Training Fees and OCtech Foundation Giving.

Who are Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Midlands Technical College, Trident Technical College, Florence-Darlington Technical College, Aiken Technical College, Piedmont Technical College, Central Carolina Technical College, Technical College of the Lowcountry, Northeastern Technical College and Denmark Technical College. South Carolina Technical College System is listed as a broad incumbent.

Does Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College have an API?

No public API is recorded for Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College.

What industry is Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College in?

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College's product category is Community and Technical College Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHADAE, Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce), with a secondary code of EDAHADAC, Junior Colleges (Associate-Degree Granting). Its NAICS code is 6113 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals