Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Rocky Mountain Laser College

Full company profile

uuid000hc72

Namestring
Rocky Mountain Laser College
Legal namestring
Rocky Mountain Laser College
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1948
Descriptiontext

Rocky Mountain Laser College (RMLC) is a privately held, DPOS-accredited training institution headquartered in a single Lakewood, Colorado campus, where it has operated since 1948 in aesthetic education and since 1996 with an exclusive focus on cosmetic laser technology. The company delivers a 60-hour Certified Laser Specialist (CLS) program composed of a 20-hour self-paced online didactic module on laser theory, safety, skin anatomy, and client assessment, followed by a 40-hour in-person intensive week covering laser hair removal, tattoo removal, and skin rejuvenation on live models in an on-site clinical setting. RMLC also offers a standalone Radio Frequency Microneedling course as an adjacent device offering. The CLS Certificate of Completion is a federally registered USPTO trademark, and the campus is co-located with the affiliated Rocky Mountain Laser Clinic, whose full-time practicing clinicians also serve as instructors.

RMLC serves three primary customer segments: licensed estheticians and cosmetologists seeking to expand service menus, licensed medical professionals (RNs, NPs, PAs, physicians) seeking a faster entry into aesthetics than full degree programs, and unlicensed career-changers exploring entry into the field. The company sells exclusively on a direct, human-assisted basis: prospective students submit website or phone inquiries, and the team personally walks each prospect through course dates, eligibility, and cost. Tuition is a flat $6,500 one-time fee covering all materials, live models, and lunch during the in-person week, with no in-house financing, Title IV aid, or Pell Grants available. Distribution is single-channel and domestic, with cohorts running approximately once per month and class sizes described as small enough for individualized instructor feedback.

The business model is a one-time tuition license model with no recurring software or subscription revenue; monetization is concentrated in a single core product (the CLS course) augmented by RF microneedling training. Revenue, headcount, and ownership are not publicly disclosed, and there are no known funding rounds, acquisitions, or institutional investors, leaving the company effectively founder/management-owned. Channel strategy relies on organic SEO, a website-driven inquiry funnel, and alumni word-of-mouth rather than paid marketing or partnerships, and growth is constrained by the physical capacity of the single Lakewood campus and its instructor team.

Short descriptiontext

Rocky Mountain Laser College is a private, DPOS-accredited training institution in Lakewood, Colorado that delivers a 60-hour Certified Laser Specialist course and an RF microneedling course to licensed estheticians, cosmetologists, nurses, and physicians seeking to add cosmetic laser procedures to their practices.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersLakewood, United States
HQ citystring
Lakewood
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
cosmetic laser training, laser certification programs, aesthetic career education, medical aesthetics training, laser hair removal training
Industry2 codes
1Hair Removal Training (Waxing/Sugaring/Laser)
CodeHSALANAFPrimaryYes
2Hair Removal (Waxing/Sugaring/Laser)
CodeEDAOALAIPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Cosmetology and Barber Schools611511
  • Educational Support Services61171
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Professional Aesthetic Certification Training
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model1 record
1Professional Certification Training
TypeOne Time License
Description

One-time tuition fee for the Certified Laser Specialist course. The fee covers all tuition, class materials, workbooks, live models, and lunch each day of in-person training. There are no recurring revenue streams. Financing is handled through third-party credit cards or personal loan providers, not through the college directly.

rockymountainlasercollege.com
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels2 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components4 values
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Others
Pricing details1 tier
1Certified Laser Specialist Course - $6,500 one-time fee
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Total course cost is $6,500, covering 60 hours of training (20 hours online + 40 hours in person). Includes all books, materials, live models, and daily lunches. No in-house financing available; third-party financing options are available but unaffiliated with the college.

rockymountainlasercollege.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Rocky Mountain Laser College delivers a 60-hour Certified Laser Specialist (CLS) training program comprising 20 hours of self-paced online didactic pre-work and 40 hours of in-person hands-on training at its Lakewood, Colorado campus. The program covers laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal, and laser skin rejuvenation, leading to a federally registered, DPOS-accredited CLS Certificate of Completion. A supplementary Radio Frequency Microneedling Course is also offered, with training conducted in the company's on-site operating cosmetic laser clinic.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 60 total hours (20 online + 40 in-person) to certification completion
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Rocky Mountain Laser College offers a single primary product—the Certified Laser Specialist® (CLS®) Course—a 60-hour cosmetic laser training program designed for licensed beauty and medical professionals. The program consists of a 20-hour online didactic pre-work module followed by a 40-hour in-person intensive week. The core CLS® course covers three major treatment categories: laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal, and laser skin rejuvenation. An additional Radio Frequency Microneedling Course is offered as a supplementary training path. The college also operates an affiliated full-service cosmetic laser clinic (Rocky Mountain Laser Clinic), providing the real clinical environment where training takes place. The company is based in Lakewood, Colorado and has been operating since 1948, with exclusive focus on cosmetic laser technology since 1996.

Product and service3 records
1Certified Laser Specialist® (CLS®) Course
CategoryProfessional Certification Training
Description

A 60-hour cosmetic laser training program (20 hours of online didactic pre-work plus 40 hours of in-person intensive) covering laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal, and laser skin rejuvenation. Designed for licensed estheticians, cosmetologists, nurses, NPs, PAs, physicians, and other medical professionals seeking a one-week path to the trademarked CLS Certificate of Completion.

2Radio Frequency Microneedling Course
CategoryProfessional Certification Training
Description

A standalone course covering RF microneedling treatment protocols, skin rejuvenation applications, patient safety, and device technique for licensed beauty and medical professionals.

3Online Pre-Work (Didactic Module)
CategoryE-Learning Module
Description

A self-paced 20-hour online didactic module covering laser theory, laser safety, skin anatomy, client assessment, laser physics, and foundational cosmetic laser science, completed before the in-person training week.

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight3 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers6 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

National provider of continuing education and certification courses in aesthetic medicine, including cosmetic laser, injectables, and skin rejuvenation. Competes with RMLC for the same licensed professional buyer pursuing weekend/short-course aesthetic credentials.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Broader medical-aesthetics training organization offering courses across injectables, lasers, body contouring, and practice management. Overlaps with RMLC's laser curriculum but operates at a wider scope, including physician-only programs.

TypeDirect peer
Description

One of the largest dedicated cosmetic laser and medical aesthetics training schools in the U.S., offering similar hands-on laser, injectables, and aesthetics certification programs to licensed beauty and medical professionals — the most directly comparable competitor to Rocky Mountain Laser College.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Hands-on aesthetic training provider offering short-format certification courses in laser, injectables, and skin rejuvenation for licensed professionals — a direct functional competitor to RMLC's intensive certification model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-day intensive training programs in nonsurgical aesthetics (including lasers, injectables, and skin treatments) aimed at medical professionals seeking to add aesthetic services. Closely mirrors RMLC's intensive, hands-on teaching model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-state cosmetic laser training school offering hands-on certification programs in laser hair removal, tattoo removal, and skin rejuvenation for estheticians and medical professionals. Comparable course catalog, audience, and delivery format.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers3 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature1 record

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles4 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Rocky Mountain Laser College

Professional Aesthetic Certification Trainingrockymountainlasercollege.com

Rocky Mountain Laser College is a private, DPOS-accredited training institution in Lakewood, Colorado that delivers a 60-hour Certified Laser Specialist course and an RF microneedling course to licensed estheticians, cosmetologists, nurses, and physicians seeking to add cosmetic laser procedures to their practices.

What Rocky Mountain Laser College does

Rocky Mountain Laser College (RMLC) is a privately held, DPOS-accredited training institution headquartered in a single Lakewood, Colorado campus, where it has operated since 1948 in aesthetic education and since 1996 with an exclusive focus on cosmetic laser technology. The company delivers a 60-hour Certified Laser Specialist (CLS) program composed of a 20-hour self-paced online didactic module on laser theory, safety, skin anatomy, and client assessment, followed by a 40-hour in-person intensive week covering laser hair removal, tattoo removal, and skin rejuvenation on live models in an on-site clinical setting. RMLC also offers a standalone Radio Frequency Microneedling course as an adjacent device offering. The CLS Certificate of Completion is a federally registered USPTO trademark, and the campus is co-located with the affiliated Rocky Mountain Laser Clinic, whose full-time practicing clinicians also serve as instructors.

RMLC serves three primary customer segments: licensed estheticians and cosmetologists seeking to expand service menus, licensed medical professionals (RNs, NPs, PAs, physicians) seeking a faster entry into aesthetics than full degree programs, and unlicensed career-changers exploring entry into the field. The company sells exclusively on a direct, human-assisted basis: prospective students submit website or phone inquiries, and the team personally walks each prospect through course dates, eligibility, and cost. Tuition is a flat $6,500 one-time fee covering all materials, live models, and lunch during the in-person week, with no in-house financing, Title IV aid, or Pell Grants available. Distribution is single-channel and domestic, with cohorts running approximately once per month and class sizes described as small enough for individualized instructor feedback.

The business model is a one-time tuition license model with no recurring software or subscription revenue; monetization is concentrated in a single core product (the CLS course) augmented by RF microneedling training. Revenue, headcount, and ownership are not publicly disclosed, and there are no known funding rounds, acquisitions, or institutional investors, leaving the company effectively founder/management-owned. Channel strategy relies on organic SEO, a website-driven inquiry funnel, and alumni word-of-mouth rather than paid marketing or partnerships, and growth is constrained by the physical capacity of the single Lakewood campus and its instructor team.

Rocky Mountain Laser College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Rocky Mountain Laser College
Legal name
Rocky Mountain Laser College
Website
https://rockymountainlasercollege.com
Company type
Private
Founded year
1948
Operating status
Operating
Short description
Rocky Mountain Laser College is a private, DPOS-accredited training institution in Lakewood, Colorado that delivers a 60-hour Certified Laser Specialist course and an RF microneedling course to licensed estheticians, cosmetologists, nurses, and physicians seeking to add cosmetic laser procedures to their practices.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Rocky Mountain Laser College industry classification

Industry
Product category
Professional Aesthetic Certification Training
NAICS
Cosmetology and Barber Schools (611511), Educational Support Services (61171)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Hair Removal Training (Waxing/Sugaring/Laser) (HSALANAF)
akta.pro secondary industry
Hair Removal (Waxing/Sugaring/Laser) (EDAOALAI)

Keywords

  • Cosmetic laser training
  • Laser certification programs
  • Aesthetic career education
  • Medical aesthetics training
  • Laser hair removal training

Where Rocky Mountain Laser College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Lakewood
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Rocky Mountain Laser College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Marketing or Sales, Others

Revenue model

  1. Professional Certification Training: One-time tuition fee for the Certified Laser Specialist course. The fee covers all tuition, class materials, workbooks, live models, and lunch each day of in-person training. There are no recurring revenue streams. Financing is handled through third-party credit cards or personal loan providers, not through the college directly.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goCertified Laser Specialist Course - $6,500 one-time fee

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels2 records

Marketing channels4 records

Rocky Mountain Laser College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Rocky Mountain Laser College delivers a 60-hour Certified Laser Specialist (CLS) training program comprising 20 hours of self-paced online didactic pre-work and 40 hours of in-person hands-on training at its Lakewood, Colorado campus. The program covers laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal, and laser skin rejuvenation, leading to a federally registered, DPOS-accredited CLS Certificate of Completion. A supplementary Radio Frequency Microneedling Course is also offered, with training conducted in the company's on-site operating cosmetic laser clinic.

Product overview

Rocky Mountain Laser College offers a single primary product—the Certified Laser Specialist® (CLS®) Course—a 60-hour cosmetic laser training program designed for licensed beauty and medical professionals. The program consists of a 20-hour online didactic pre-work module followed by a 40-hour in-person intensive week. The core CLS® course covers three major treatment categories: laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal, and laser skin rejuvenation. An additional Radio Frequency Microneedling Course is offered as a supplementary training path. The college also operates an affiliated full-service cosmetic laser clinic (Rocky Mountain Laser Clinic), providing the real clinical environment where training takes place. The company is based in Lakewood, Colorado and has been operating since 1948, with exclusive focus on cosmetic laser technology since 1996.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Certified Laser Specialist® (CLS®) Course A 60-hour cosmetic laser training program (20 hours of online didactic pre-work plus 40 hours of in-person intensive) covering laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal, and laser skin rejuvenation. Designed for licensed estheticians, cosmetologists, nurses, NPs, PAs, physicians, and other medical professionals seeking a one-week path to the trademarked CLS Certificate of Completion.
  • Radio Frequency Microneedling Course A standalone course covering RF microneedling treatment protocols, skin rejuvenation applications, patient safety, and device technique for licensed beauty and medical professionals.
  • Online Pre-Work (Didactic Module) A self-paced 20-hour online didactic module covering laser theory, laser safety, skin anatomy, client assessment, laser physics, and foundational cosmetic laser science, completed before the in-person training week.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 60 total hours (20 online + 40 in-person) to certification completion
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Rocky Mountain Laser College

Customer profile

Named customers3 records

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

Rocky Mountain Laser College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature1 record

Rocky Mountain Laser College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights3 records

Rocky Mountain Laser College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Empire Medical Training: National provider of continuing education and certification courses in aesthetic medicine, including cosmetic laser, injectables, and skin rejuvenation. Competes with RMLC for the same licensed professional buyer pursuing weekend/short-course aesthetic credentials.
  • National Laser Institute: One of the largest dedicated cosmetic laser and medical aesthetics training schools in the U.S., offering similar hands-on laser, injectables, and aesthetics certification programs to licensed beauty and medical professionals — the most directly comparable competitor to Rocky Mountain Laser College.
  • Aesthetic Medical Educators Training (AMET): Hands-on aesthetic training provider offering short-format certification courses in laser, injectables, and skin rejuvenation for licensed professionals — a direct functional competitor to RMLC's intensive certification model.
  • Medical Institute of Nonsurgical Training (MINT): Multi-day intensive training programs in nonsurgical aesthetics (including lasers, injectables, and skin treatments) aimed at medical professionals seeking to add aesthetic services. Closely mirrors RMLC's intensive, hands-on teaching model.
  • Cosmetic Laser Training Institute: Multi-state cosmetic laser training school offering hands-on certification programs in laser hair removal, tattoo removal, and skin rejuvenation for estheticians and medical professionals. Comparable course catalog, audience, and delivery format.

Broad incumbents

  • American Academy of Aesthetic Medicine (AAAMS): Broader medical-aesthetics training organization offering courses across injectables, lasers, body contouring, and practice management. Overlaps with RMLC's laser curriculum but operates at a wider scope, including physician-only programs.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Rocky Mountain Laser College social profiles

Digital presence

Rocky Mountain Laser College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Rocky Mountain Laser College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles4 records

Rocky Mountain Laser College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Rocky Mountain Laser College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Rocky Mountain Laser College

What does Rocky Mountain Laser College do?

Rocky Mountain Laser College delivers a 60-hour Certified Laser Specialist (CLS) training program comprising 20 hours of self-paced online didactic pre-work and 40 hours of in-person hands-on training at its Lakewood, Colorado campus. The program covers laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal, and laser skin rejuvenation, leading to a federally registered, DPOS-accredited CLS Certificate of Completion. A supplementary Radio Frequency Microneedling Course is also offered, with training conducted in the company's on-site operating cosmetic laser clinic.

Is Rocky Mountain Laser College a public or private company?

Rocky Mountain Laser College is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was Rocky Mountain Laser College founded?

Rocky Mountain Laser College was founded in 1948.

Where is Rocky Mountain Laser College based?

Rocky Mountain Laser College is headquartered in Lakewood, United States, in the North America region.

How does Rocky Mountain Laser College make money?

One revenue line is on record: professional Certification Training.

Who are Rocky Mountain Laser College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Empire Medical Training, National Laser Institute, Aesthetic Medical Educators Training (AMET), Medical Institute of Nonsurgical Training (MINT) and Cosmetic Laser Training Institute. American Academy of Aesthetic Medicine (AAAMS) is listed as a broad incumbent.

Does Rocky Mountain Laser College have an API?

No public API is recorded for Rocky Mountain Laser College.

What industry is Rocky Mountain Laser College in?

Rocky Mountain Laser College's product category is Professional Aesthetic Certification Training. Its primary akta.pro industry code is HSALANAF, Hair Removal Training (Waxing/Sugaring/Laser), with a secondary code of EDAOALAI, Hair Removal (Waxing/Sugaring/Laser). Its NAICS code is 611511 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales