Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

San Mateo County Community College District

Full company profile

uuid000oa78

Namestring
San Mateo County Community College District
Legal namestring
San Mateo County Community College District
Websiteurl
smccd.edu
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1922
Descriptiontext

San Mateo County Community College District (SMCCCD) is a public community college district established in 1922 and governed under the California Education Code, operating three fully accredited colleges—Cañada College in Redwood City, College of San Mateo, and Skyline College in San Bruno—across an exclusive service area covering all of San Mateo County. The district collectively served approximately 30,000 students annually and recorded a 31,261 unduplicated student headcount in 2023-24, offering associate degrees, certificates of proficiency, UC/CSU transfer pathways, 90+ vocational-technical programs, dual enrollment for high school students, and adult/continuing education. At its 2026 commencement ceremonies, SMCCCD awarded 3,264 degrees and certificates, with associate degree volume approximately tripling year-over-year, and the SMCCCD Foundation distributed a record $2.2 million in scholarships to 1,593 students.

The district's core technology platform integrates Canvas (Instructure) as the district-wide learning management system, WebSMART as the student-facing portal (registration, transcripts, academic services), Banner as the enterprise SIS/ERP, and the My.SMCCD portal for unified access, all shared across the three colleges under a single governance model. Day-to-day operations are managed by a Board-appointed Chancellor and overseen by a six-member elected Board of Trustees (five voting, one nonvoting student member), with HR, finance, facilities, IT, and Title IX/Civil Rights functions handled at the district level.

Revenue is generated through five primary streams: California Community Colleges state apportionment (formula-driven by enrollment/FTES), local property tax allocations, state-mandated student enrollment fees, federal Pell Grants and financial aid, and voter-approved bond proceeds for capital projects. As a public government entity, SMCCCD is not investor-backed, has no parent company, and does not disclose revenue in commercial terms; funding stability is anchored in California Community Colleges system funding formulas rather than market-driven pricing. The district is accredited by the ACCJC (Western Association of Schools and Colleges), last reaffirmed in 2019, and must comply with federal requirements including Title IX and the Clery Act.

Short descriptiontext

San Mateo County Community College District is a public community college district operating three accredited colleges that serve approximately 30,000 students annually in San Mateo County with associate degrees, certificates, transfer pathways, vocational-technical programs, and dual enrollment.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1,001–5,000
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersSan Mateo, United States
HQ citystring
San Mateo
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices4 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
community college education, associate degree programs, vocational-technical training, transfer pathway programs, dual enrollment courses
Industry4 codes
1Multi-Campus Community College Districts
CodeEDAHADAMPrimaryYes
2Public Community Colleges
CodeEDAHADAAPrimaryNo
3Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce)
CodeEDAHADAEPrimaryNo
4Dual Enrollment / Early College Programs (via Community Colleges)
CodeEDAHADAHPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Junior Colleges61121
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Public Community College Education
Social media profiles2 records
Revenue model5 records
1State Funding (Apportionment)
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Primary revenue source from California Community Colleges state apportionment based on student enrollment and attendance

smccd.edu
2Student Tuition and Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Enrollment fees and special course fees charged to students for credit and non-credit courses

smccd.edu
3Federal Grants and Financial Aid
TypeManaged Services
Description

Pell Grants, Federal Student Aid, and other federal program funding for student support

smccd.edu
4Property Tax Revenue
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Local property tax allocations supporting district operations and bond measures

smccd.edu
5Bond Proceeds
TypeOne Time License
Description

Capital funding from voter-approved bond measures for facilities construction and modernization

smccd.edu
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Others, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D
Pricing details2 tiers
1California Resident Enrollment
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Standard community college enrollment fees per unit as mandated by California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office

smccd.edu
2Non-Resident Tuition
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadenceMonthly
Notes

Higher tuition rates for out-of-state and international students in addition to standard enrollment fees

smccd.edu
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

SMCCCD delivers public community college education across three accredited campuses in San Mateo County, offering associate degrees, certificates of proficiency, university-transfer programs, vocational-technical training, and dual-enrollment courses. Services are provided both in-person and through online/hybrid modalities to traditional students, adult learners, and high school students earning concurrent college credit.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • 3,264 graduates in 2026 commencement ceremonies
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

San Mateo County Community College District (SMCCCD) operates as a three-college public community college district providing post-secondary educational services. The district encompasses three fully accredited colleges: Cañada College, College of San Mateo, and Skyline College. The institution offers associate degrees, certificates of proficiency, transfer programs to four-year universities, and career-technical programs. Students can pursue instruction in a wide variety of disciplines, with programs and courses available both in-person and online. The district also serves Middle College High School students and offers dual enrollment opportunities for high school students. The colleges collectively serve nearly 20,000 to 30,000 students annually, providing the first two years of college-level instruction as well as vocational-technical training. Administrative and student services are supported through internal systems including Canvas (learning management), WebSMART, Banner, and the My.SMCCD portal.

Product and service1 record
1Cañada College
Scale indicator9 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership15 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthersAnnounced on2026-01-01
Description

Approved 403(b) retirement savings plan vendor offering voluntary tax-deferred retirement savings options for employees.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthersAnnounced on2026-01-01
Description

Approved vendor for 457(b) voluntary retirement savings plan with loans and hardship withdrawal options.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthersAnnounced on2025-01-01
Description

Following the Social Security Fairness Act signed in January 2025, WEP and GPO penalties were repealed, affecting Social Security benefits for CalSTRS members with prior private-sector or spousal benefits.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Retirement benefit provider for classified staff and qualifying personnel. SMCCCD contributes 26.81% of employee salary to the pension fund. Classic members contribute 7% and PEPRA members contribute 8% of salary.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Retirement system for academic, faculty, and certificated personnel. Member contribution rate of 10.25% (Classic) or 10.205% (PEPRA) with 19.10% employer contribution.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Approved vendor for both 403(b) and 457(b) retirement plans offering employee retirement savings options.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Health maintenance organization providing medical insurance options for eligible district employees and dependents.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

HMO health plans offered as medical insurance options for district employees through CalPERS Health Plan System.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Medical insurance provider offering health plan options for eligible district employees.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Dental insurance provider offering Delta Care and Delta Dental PPO plans for eligible employees and dependents.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Vision insurance provider offering district-paid coverage for frames and lenses every twelve calendar months.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Provider of basic and voluntary life insurance coverage for employees and eligible dependents.

13Claremont EAP (Employee Assistance Program)
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

District-paid confidential counseling and support services for employees covering personal life areas including adult/eldercare, child/parenting, financial, and legal assistance.

smccd.edu
Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

Regional accrediting body (Western Association of Schools and Colleges) recognized by U.S. Department of Education. Last accreditation occurred in 2019.

Strategic tierCoreTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Learning management system (LMS) used district-wide for online course delivery and student engagement across all three colleges.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Neighboring California multi-campus community college district (Foothill College and De Anza College) in Santa Clara County; directly comparable as a public two-college district serving Silicon Valley residents with transfer and CTE programs.

2San Francisco Community College District
TypeDirect peer
Description

Bay Area public community college district operating City College of San Francisco; directly comparable urban California community college serving a metro population with transfer, CTE, and adult education programs.

TypeDirect peer
Description

California multi-campus community college district (Berkeley City College, College of Alameda, Laney College, Merritt College) directly comparable to SMCCCD as a four-college Bay Area public district with similar funding model and student demographics.

TypeDirect peer
Description

One of the largest California multi-campus community college districts (American River, Cosumnes River, Folsom Lake, Sacramento City colleges); directly comparable as a public multi-campus district with similar governance, funding, and program structure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

California multi-campus public community college district (Coastline, Golden West, Orange Coast colleges); directly comparable Orange County district offering transfer, CTE, and online programs at similar scale.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Large single-campus California community college in Walnut; comparable in scale (~30,000+ students) and program breadth, including robust vocational-technical and transfer pathways.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Large California community college with broad transfer and CTE offerings; comparable in mission, scale, and student demographics as a public two-year institution serving a defined service area.

TypeDirect peer
Description

California multi-campus community college district (San Jacinto, Menifee, Temecula, Indio); directly comparable as a public multi-campus district offering transfer and CTE programs at similar scale.

TypeRegional player
Description

California multi-campus community college district (West Valley, Mission colleges) in Santa Clara County; directly comparable in scale and Bay Area geography but primarily serving a different county.

TypeRegional player
Description

California coastal community college serving Santa Cruz County with transfer and CTE programs; comparable public community college structure but serves a different (non-Bay Area) geography.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers4 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles6 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

Subsidiaries3 records

Each record includes

Name, Acquired on, Relationship type, Type, Business focus

No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

San Mateo County Community College District

Public Community College Educationsmccd.edu

San Mateo County Community College District is a public community college district operating three accredited colleges that serve approximately 30,000 students annually in San Mateo County with associate degrees, certificates, transfer pathways, vocational-technical programs, and dual enrollment.

What San Mateo County Community College District does

San Mateo County Community College District (SMCCCD) is a public community college district established in 1922 and governed under the California Education Code, operating three fully accredited colleges—Cañada College in Redwood City, College of San Mateo, and Skyline College in San Bruno—across an exclusive service area covering all of San Mateo County. The district collectively served approximately 30,000 students annually and recorded a 31,261 unduplicated student headcount in 2023-24, offering associate degrees, certificates of proficiency, UC/CSU transfer pathways, 90+ vocational-technical programs, dual enrollment for high school students, and adult/continuing education. At its 2026 commencement ceremonies, SMCCCD awarded 3,264 degrees and certificates, with associate degree volume approximately tripling year-over-year, and the SMCCCD Foundation distributed a record $2.2 million in scholarships to 1,593 students.

The district's core technology platform integrates Canvas (Instructure) as the district-wide learning management system, WebSMART as the student-facing portal (registration, transcripts, academic services), Banner as the enterprise SIS/ERP, and the My.SMCCD portal for unified access, all shared across the three colleges under a single governance model. Day-to-day operations are managed by a Board-appointed Chancellor and overseen by a six-member elected Board of Trustees (five voting, one nonvoting student member), with HR, finance, facilities, IT, and Title IX/Civil Rights functions handled at the district level.

Revenue is generated through five primary streams: California Community Colleges state apportionment (formula-driven by enrollment/FTES), local property tax allocations, state-mandated student enrollment fees, federal Pell Grants and financial aid, and voter-approved bond proceeds for capital projects. As a public government entity, SMCCCD is not investor-backed, has no parent company, and does not disclose revenue in commercial terms; funding stability is anchored in California Community Colleges system funding formulas rather than market-driven pricing. The district is accredited by the ACCJC (Western Association of Schools and Colleges), last reaffirmed in 2019, and must comply with federal requirements including Title IX and the Clery Act.

San Mateo County Community College District firmographics

Firmographics
Name
San Mateo County Community College District
Legal name
San Mateo County Community College District
Website
https://smccd.edu
Company type
Private
Founded year
1922
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1,001–5,000 employees
Short description
San Mateo County Community College District is a public community college district operating three accredited colleges that serve approximately 30,000 students annually in San Mateo County with associate degrees, certificates, transfer pathways, vocational-technical programs, and dual enrollment.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

San Mateo County Community College District industry classification

Industry
Product category
Public Community College Education
NAICS
Junior Colleges (61121), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Multi-Campus Community College Districts (EDAHADAM)
akta.pro secondary industries
Public Community Colleges (EDAHADAA), Comprehensive Community Colleges (Transfer + Workforce) (EDAHADAE), Dual Enrollment / Early College Programs (via Community Colleges) (EDAHADAH)

Keywords

  • Community college education
  • Associate degree programs
  • Vocational-technical training
  • Transfer pathway programs
  • Dual enrollment courses

Where San Mateo County Community College District is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
San Mateo
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices4 records

Markets served

San Mateo County Community College District business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Others, Infrastructure, Technology or R&D

Revenue model

  1. State Funding (Apportionment): Primary revenue source from California Community Colleges state apportionment based on student enrollment and attendance
  2. Student Tuition and Fees: Enrollment fees and special course fees charged to students for credit and non-credit courses
  3. Federal Grants and Financial Aid: Pell Grants, Federal Student Aid, and other federal program funding for student support
  4. Property Tax Revenue: Local property tax allocations supporting district operations and bond measures
  5. Bond Proceeds: Capital funding from voter-approved bond measures for facilities construction and modernization

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
SubscriptionMonthlyCalifornia Resident Enrollment
SubscriptionMonthlyNon-Resident Tuition

Distribution channels5 records

Marketing channels5 records

San Mateo County Community College District product offering

Product offering

Core offering

SMCCCD delivers public community college education across three accredited campuses in San Mateo County, offering associate degrees, certificates of proficiency, university-transfer programs, vocational-technical training, and dual-enrollment courses. Services are provided both in-person and through online/hybrid modalities to traditional students, adult learners, and high school students earning concurrent college credit.

Product overview

San Mateo County Community College District (SMCCCD) operates as a three-college public community college district providing post-secondary educational services. The district encompasses three fully accredited colleges: Cañada College, College of San Mateo, and Skyline College. The institution offers associate degrees, certificates of proficiency, transfer programs to four-year universities, and career-technical programs. Students can pursue instruction in a wide variety of disciplines, with programs and courses available both in-person and online. The district also serves Middle College High School students and offers dual enrollment opportunities for high school students. The colleges collectively serve nearly 20,000 to 30,000 students annually, providing the first two years of college-level instruction as well as vocational-technical training. Administrative and student services are supported through internal systems including Canvas (learning management), WebSMART, Banner, and the My.SMCCD portal.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Cañada College

Quantifiable outcome

  • 3,264 graduates in 2026 commencement ceremonies
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use San Mateo County Community College District

Customer profile

Named customers4 records

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

San Mateo County Community College District technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature3 records

San Mateo County Community College District partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

15 partnerships are on record, tiered core and minor.

  • Fidelity InvestmentscoreOthers · 1 January 2026Approved 403(b) retirement savings plan vendor offering voluntary tax-deferred retirement savings options for employees.
  • Empower (formerly Mass Mutual)coreOthers · 1 January 2026Approved vendor for 457(b) voluntary retirement savings plan with loans and hardship withdrawal options.
  • Social Security AdministrationminorOthers · 1 January 2025Following the Social Security Fairness Act signed in January 2025, WEP and GPO penalties were repealed, affecting Social Security benefits for CalSTRS members with prior private-sector or spousal benefits.
  • CalPERS (California Public Employees' Retirement System)coreOthersRetirement benefit provider for classified staff and qualifying personnel. SMCCCD contributes 26.81% of employee salary to the pension fund. Classic members contribute 7% and PEPRA members contribute 8% of salary.
  • CalSTRS (California State Teachers' Retirement System)coreOthersRetirement system for academic, faculty, and certificated personnel. Member contribution rate of 10.25% (Classic) or 10.205% (PEPRA) with 19.10% employer contribution.
  • Corebridge Financial (formerly VALIC/AIG)coreOthersApproved vendor for both 403(b) and 457(b) retirement plans offering employee retirement savings options.
  • Kaiser PermanentecoreOthersHealth maintenance organization providing medical insurance options for eligible district employees and dependents.
  • Anthem Blue CrosscoreOthersHMO health plans offered as medical insurance options for district employees through CalPERS Health Plan System.
  • Blue Shield of CaliforniacoreOthersMedical insurance provider offering health plan options for eligible district employees.
  • Delta DentalcoreOthersDental insurance provider offering Delta Care and Delta Dental PPO plans for eligible employees and dependents.
  • VSP (Vision Service Plan)coreOthersVision insurance provider offering district-paid coverage for frames and lenses every twelve calendar months.
  • Guardian Life InsurancecoreOthersProvider of basic and voluntary life insurance coverage for employees and eligible dependents.
  • Claremont EAP (Employee Assistance Program)coreOthersDistrict-paid confidential counseling and support services for employees covering personal life areas including adult/eldercare, child/parenting, financial, and legal assistance.
  • Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC)coreOthersRegional accrediting body (Western Association of Schools and Colleges) recognized by U.S. Department of Education. Last accreditation occurred in 2019.
  • Canvas by InstructurecoreTechnology or IntegrationLearning management system (LMS) used district-wide for online course delivery and student engagement across all three colleges.

Scale indicators9 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

San Mateo County Community College District competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Foothill-De Anza Community College District: Neighboring California multi-campus community college district (Foothill College and De Anza College) in Santa Clara County; directly comparable as a public two-college district serving Silicon Valley residents with transfer and CTE programs.
  • San Francisco Community College District: Bay Area public community college district operating City College of San Francisco; directly comparable urban California community college serving a metro population with transfer, CTE, and adult education programs.
  • Peralta Community College District: California multi-campus community college district (Berkeley City College, College of Alameda, Laney College, Merritt College) directly comparable to SMCCCD as a four-college Bay Area public district with similar funding model and student demographics.
  • Los Rios Community College District: One of the largest California multi-campus community college districts (American River, Cosumnes River, Folsom Lake, Sacramento City colleges); directly comparable as a public multi-campus district with similar governance, funding, and program structure.
  • Coast Community College District: California multi-campus public community college district (Coastline, Golden West, Orange Coast colleges); directly comparable Orange County district offering transfer, CTE, and online programs at similar scale.
  • Mt. San Antonio College: Large single-campus California community college in Walnut; comparable in scale (~30,000+ students) and program breadth, including robust vocational-technical and transfer pathways.
  • Pasadena City College: Large California community college with broad transfer and CTE offerings; comparable in mission, scale, and student demographics as a public two-year institution serving a defined service area.
  • Mt. San Jacinto Community College District: California multi-campus community college district (San Jacinto, Menifee, Temecula, Indio); directly comparable as a public multi-campus district offering transfer and CTE programs at similar scale.

Regional players

  • West Valley-Mission Community College District: California multi-campus community college district (West Valley, Mission colleges) in Santa Clara County; directly comparable in scale and Bay Area geography but primarily serving a different county.
  • Cabrillo Community College District: California coastal community college serving Santa Cruz County with transfer and CTE programs; comparable public community college structure but serves a different (non-Bay Area) geography.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

San Mateo County Community College District social profiles

Digital presence

San Mateo County Community College District financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

San Mateo County Community College District leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles6 records

San Mateo County Community College District subsidiaries and ownership

Company hierarchy

Subsidiaries3 records

San Mateo County Community College District funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

San Mateo County Community College District M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about San Mateo County Community College District

What does San Mateo County Community College District do?

SMCCCD delivers public community college education across three accredited campuses in San Mateo County, offering associate degrees, certificates of proficiency, university-transfer programs, vocational-technical training, and dual-enrollment courses. Services are provided both in-person and through online/hybrid modalities to traditional students, adult learners, and high school students earning concurrent college credit.

Is San Mateo County Community College District a public or private company?

San Mateo County Community College District is a private company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was San Mateo County Community College District founded?

San Mateo County Community College District was founded in 1922. It employs 1,001 to 5,000 people.

Where is San Mateo County Community College District based?

San Mateo County Community College District is headquartered in San Mateo, United States, in the North America region.

How does San Mateo County Community College District make money?

Five revenue lines are on record. State Funding (Apportionment) is the primary driver. The others are student Tuition and Fees, federal Grants and Financial Aid, property Tax Revenue and bond Proceeds.

Who are San Mateo County Community College District's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Foothill-De Anza Community College District, San Francisco Community College District, Peralta Community College District, Los Rios Community College District, Coast Community College District, Mt. San Antonio College, Pasadena City College and Mt. San Jacinto Community College District. Regional players are West Valley-Mission Community College District and Cabrillo Community College District.

Does San Mateo County Community College District have an API?

No public API is recorded for San Mateo County Community College District.

What industry is San Mateo County Community College District in?

San Mateo County Community College District's product category is Public Community College Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHADAM, Multi-Campus Community College Districts, with a secondary code of EDAHADAA, Public Community Colleges. Its NAICS code is 61121 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales
Live signals
The Mercury NewsPianist/composer brings ‘Antonia’ adaptation to Menlo SchoolPianist and composer Sir Stephen Hough will perform the West Coast premiere of his piano quintet, “Les Noces Rouges,” adapted from Willa Cather’s novel “My Ántonia,” with the Viano Quartet at Music@Menlo in late July. Concurrently, the San Mateo County Community College District has made its free tuition program permanent following Governor Gavin Newsom's signature on Senate Bill 968, a move that solidified support for over 35,000 students served since the pilot began in 2023.RwcpulseSMCCCD faculty union authorizes strikeThe San Mateo County Community College District faculty union voted overwhelmingly to authorize a strike after contract negotiations stalled over compensation and academic freedom concerns. The district claims it offered over $31 million in raises, but the union disputes this figure, stating the actual value is significantly lower. Both parties are now entering a fact-finding process to resolve the dispute before any work stoppage occurs.PR NewswireCCCE and San Mateo County Community College District Join Forces with GreenFig to Prepare Diverse Workforce with Skills to Succeed in Digital EconomyCommunity, Continuing and Corporate Education (CCCE) and the San Mateo County Community College District have partnered with GreenFig to launch a digital marketing science program aimed at providing students with industry-recognized certifications and practical experience. The initiative includes scholarship opportunities for underrepresented students and connects participants with Bay Area companies through real-world projects and meet-to-hire events.