Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub

Full company profile

uuid000p6gm

Namestring
USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub
Legal namestring
Trade Hub Loans (full legal name not disclosed on website)
Websiteurl
eatradehub.org
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2013
Descriptiontext

Trade Hub Loans is an online lending marketplace operating at eatradehub.org that connects consumers seeking short-term cash advances with a network of 300+ participating lenders. The platform targets US consumers facing unexpected expenses (car repairs, medical bills, utility notices, rent shortfalls) and borrowers with imperfect or limited credit, offering loans ranging from $200 to $5,000 with same-day funding for applications submitted before a daily cutoff. The entire process is digital — no branch visits, paperwork, or in-person interactions — with income-based eligibility review (employment, self-employment, or qualifying government benefits) rather than credit-score-dependent approval. Service is available across 49 US states plus the District of Columbia, with explicit exclusion of select states (e.g., New York is not listed).

The underlying technology is a self-serve web marketplace featuring an instant decision engine, same-day bank-account deposit capability, and enterprise-grade encryption; lenders perform the actual underwriting using data including credit bureau checks (Experian, Equifax, TransUnion). Go-to-market is fully digital: an extensive library of state, county, and city-level SEO landing pages for organic search capture, supplemented by paid search advertising and a presence on Facebook, LinkedIn, and X. The company monetizes primarily through referral/transaction fees from lenders for each successfully matched borrower, with additional affiliate/affiliate-referral commissions from third-party financial product partners. No management team, ownership, headcount, funding history, revenue, or incorporation details are disclosed.

A critical note on the input label: the firmographic record identifies the subject as "USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub" — a 2013-founded U.S. Government initiative in Nairobi, Kenya, focused on commerce and investment with and within Africa (website www.eatradehub.org). However, the actual content at eatradehub.org is unambiguously "Trade Hub Loans," a private US cash advance lender-aggregator (2026 copyright, US-only state availability grid, US consumer credit disclosures). These two entities are distinct, and the analysis above reflects the data actually present in the website and structured source material.

Short descriptiontext

Trade Hub Loans is a US online lending marketplace that connects consumers seeking short-term cash advances ($200-$5,000) with a network of 300+ lenders across 49 US states, targeting borrowers with urgent expenses or imperfect credit.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersNairobi, Kenya
HQ citystring
Nairobi
HQ countrystring
Kenya
HQ regionstring
Africa
Markets served

Serves global market

Keyword5 values
online lending marketplace, cash advance loans, short-term consumer lending, loan referral platform, digital lending aggregator
Industry1 code
1Cash Advance (Online & Storefront)
CodeFSAKAMACPrimaryYes
NAICS code1 code
  • Mortgage and Nonmortgage Loan Brokers522310
SIC code1 code
  • Loan Brokers6163
Product category
Online Consumer Lending Marketplace
Social media profiles2 records
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Lender Network Referral/Fees
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Trade Hub Loans acts as an intermediary connecting borrowers with a network of 300+ lenders. The company earns referral fees or commissions from lenders when borrowers are matched through the platform. This is a transaction-based revenue model where the company takes a cut for facilitating the loan connection.

eatradehub.org
2Marketing Services
TypeAffiliate Referral
Description

The website disclaimer states 'Accessing them may result in a commission' referring to third-party websites, suggesting affiliate/referral marketing revenue from financial product partnerships.

eatradehub.org
Marketing channels4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels1 record

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components4 values
Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Personnel, Operations
Pricing details1 tier
1Cash Advance Range: $100 - $5,000
ModelTransaction based/ take rateBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Loan amounts from $100 to $5,000 based on income and state regulations. Specific interest rates and fees are disclosed after application submission based on individual eligibility and state lending laws. Not all lenders can offer amounts up to $5,000. No upfront fees mentioned; rates presented in plain language before agreement.

eatradehub.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Trade Hub Loans operates an online lending marketplace that connects individual borrowers seeking short-term cash advances (loan amounts ranging from $100 to $5,000) with a network of 300+ third-party lenders. Borrowers complete a fully digital application on the company's website, receive lending decisions within minutes, and—upon approval—receive funds via direct bank deposit, often on the same business day. The company itself does not originate loans; it earns referral and transaction fees for matching borrower applications with participating lenders.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 2 values shown
  • Lending decisions returned in minutes (vs. days at traditional banks)
+1 more record
Product overview1 text field

Trade Hub Loans operates as a single cash advance product offering through a loan marketplace model. The platform connects applicants with a network of 300+ lenders to facilitate cash advances ranging from $100 to $5,000. The service is entirely online, offering instant decisions and same-day funding for qualified borrowers across 46 US states. There are no separate modules, add-ons, or sub-products—the product is a unified lending marketplace service focused on quick, accessible cash advances for consumers with various credit profiles.

Product and service1 record
1Trade Hub Loans Cash Advance
Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Recent move4 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeRegional player
Description

Canadian online loan marketplace aggregating personal loan offers from multiple lenders into a single application. Directly analogous single-application multi-lender marketplace model, but operating exclusively in Canada rather than the US.

2Fiona
TypeDirect peer
Description

Online loan search and marketplace that aggregates personal loan, student loan refinance, and small-dollar offers from multiple lenders into a single application. Closely comparable single-application multi-lender marketplace model aimed at consumer borrowers.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Major consumer-finance marketplace matching borrowers with credit card, personal loan, and refinance offers from partner lenders. Comparable marketplace/aggregator model and lender referral economics, though targeting a broader, more prime-leaning audience.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Long-standing online lead aggregator historically focused on mortgages and consumer credit products, connecting borrowers with lenders via a single application. Comparable aggregator business model and lender referral monetization at significantly larger scale and product breadth.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Long-running online marketplace that connects borrowers seeking short-term cash advances and small-dollar loans with a network of lenders. Closest direct competitor given its focus on sub-prime, short-term credit and a virtually identical lead-gen / referral-fee model.

TypeEmerging player
Description

Financial product comparison and loan request platform that connects consumers with multiple lenders across personal, auto, and small-business credit. Comparable multi-lender matching model with a thinner network and less consumer brand recognition than Trade Hub Loans.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Operates the most established consumer loan marketplace in the US, connecting borrowers with multiple lenders across personal, home, auto, and small-business credit. Highly comparable business model — lead aggregation plus lender referral economics — but at vastly larger scale and product breadth.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Online home improvement and personal loan marketplace that distributes a single borrower application across multiple lenders. Comparable aggregator model with similar lead-routing technology and lender referral monetization.

9100Lenders
TypeDirect peer
Description

Online lead-generation platform that routes consumer loan requests to a network of participating lenders, focused on short-term and installment credit. Closely comparable cash-advance-adjacent lead aggregator with similar lender referral economics.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Embedded finance marketplace connecting consumers with personalized loan, credit card, and insurance product offers from a network of lenders and providers via API. Directly comparable marketplace infrastructure and lender referral revenue model, with a more enterprise/embedded orientation.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile3 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
Yes
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment17 records

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub

Online Consumer Lending Marketplaceeatradehub.org

Trade Hub Loans is a US online lending marketplace that connects consumers seeking short-term cash advances ($200-$5,000) with a network of 300+ lenders across 49 US states, targeting borrowers with urgent expenses or imperfect credit.

What USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub does

Trade Hub Loans is an online lending marketplace operating at eatradehub.org that connects consumers seeking short-term cash advances with a network of 300+ participating lenders. The platform targets US consumers facing unexpected expenses (car repairs, medical bills, utility notices, rent shortfalls) and borrowers with imperfect or limited credit, offering loans ranging from $200 to $5,000 with same-day funding for applications submitted before a daily cutoff. The entire process is digital — no branch visits, paperwork, or in-person interactions — with income-based eligibility review (employment, self-employment, or qualifying government benefits) rather than credit-score-dependent approval. Service is available across 49 US states plus the District of Columbia, with explicit exclusion of select states (e.g., New York is not listed).

The underlying technology is a self-serve web marketplace featuring an instant decision engine, same-day bank-account deposit capability, and enterprise-grade encryption; lenders perform the actual underwriting using data including credit bureau checks (Experian, Equifax, TransUnion). Go-to-market is fully digital: an extensive library of state, county, and city-level SEO landing pages for organic search capture, supplemented by paid search advertising and a presence on Facebook, LinkedIn, and X. The company monetizes primarily through referral/transaction fees from lenders for each successfully matched borrower, with additional affiliate/affiliate-referral commissions from third-party financial product partners. No management team, ownership, headcount, funding history, revenue, or incorporation details are disclosed.

A critical note on the input label: the firmographic record identifies the subject as "USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub" — a 2013-founded U.S. Government initiative in Nairobi, Kenya, focused on commerce and investment with and within Africa (website www.eatradehub.org). However, the actual content at eatradehub.org is unambiguously "Trade Hub Loans," a private US cash advance lender-aggregator (2026 copyright, US-only state availability grid, US consumer credit disclosures). These two entities are distinct, and the analysis above reflects the data actually present in the website and structured source material.

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub firmographics

Firmographics
Name
USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub
Legal name
Trade Hub Loans (full legal name not disclosed on website)
Website
https://eatradehub.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
2013
Operating status
Operating
Short description
Trade Hub Loans is a US online lending marketplace that connects consumers seeking short-term cash advances ($200-$5,000) with a network of 300+ lenders across 49 US states, targeting borrowers with urgent expenses or imperfect credit.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub industry classification

Industry
Product category
Online Consumer Lending Marketplace
NAICS
Mortgage and Nonmortgage Loan Brokers (522310)
SIC
Loan Brokers (6163)
akta.pro primary industry
Cash Advance (Online & Storefront) (FSAKAMAC)

Keywords

  • Online lending marketplace
  • Cash advance loans
  • Short-term consumer lending
  • Loan referral platform
  • Digital lending aggregator

Where USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Nairobi
HQ country
Kenya
HQ region
Africa

Markets served

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Personnel, Operations

Revenue model

  1. Lender Network Referral/Fees: Trade Hub Loans acts as an intermediary connecting borrowers with a network of 300+ lenders. The company earns referral fees or commissions from lenders when borrowers are matched through the platform. This is a transaction-based revenue model where the company takes a cut for facilitating the loan connection.
  2. Marketing Services: The website disclaimer states 'Accessing them may result in a commission' referring to third-party websites, suggesting affiliate/referral marketing revenue from financial product partnerships.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Transaction based/ take ratePay-as-you-goCash Advance Range: $100 - $5,000

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels1 record

Marketing channels4 records

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Trade Hub Loans operates an online lending marketplace that connects individual borrowers seeking short-term cash advances (loan amounts ranging from $100 to $5,000) with a network of 300+ third-party lenders. Borrowers complete a fully digital application on the company's website, receive lending decisions within minutes, and—upon approval—receive funds via direct bank deposit, often on the same business day. The company itself does not originate loans; it earns referral and transaction fees for matching borrower applications with participating lenders.

Product overview

Trade Hub Loans operates as a single cash advance product offering through a loan marketplace model. The platform connects applicants with a network of 300+ lenders to facilitate cash advances ranging from $100 to $5,000. The service is entirely online, offering instant decisions and same-day funding for qualified borrowers across 46 US states. There are no separate modules, add-ons, or sub-products—the product is a unified lending marketplace service focused on quick, accessible cash advances for consumers with various credit profiles.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Trade Hub Loans Cash Advance

Quantifiable outcome

  • Lending decisions returned in minutes (vs. days at traditional banks)
  • +1 more outcomes

Companies that use USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub

Customer profile

Segments3 records

Ideal customer profiles3 records

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed Yes

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature5 records

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves4 records

Expansion highlights4 records

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Regional players

  • LoanConnect: Canadian online loan marketplace aggregating personal loan offers from multiple lenders into a single application. Directly analogous single-application multi-lender marketplace model, but operating exclusively in Canada rather than the US.

Direct peers

  • Fiona: Online loan search and marketplace that aggregates personal loan, student loan refinance, and small-dollar offers from multiple lenders into a single application. Closely comparable single-application multi-lender marketplace model aimed at consumer borrowers.
  • MoneyMutual: Long-running online marketplace that connects borrowers seeking short-term cash advances and small-dollar loans with a network of lenders. Closest direct competitor given its focus on sub-prime, short-term credit and a virtually identical lead-gen / referral-fee model.
  • Acorn Finance: Online home improvement and personal loan marketplace that distributes a single borrower application across multiple lenders. Comparable aggregator model with similar lead-routing technology and lender referral monetization.
  • 100Lenders: Online lead-generation platform that routes consumer loan requests to a network of participating lenders, focused on short-term and installment credit. Closely comparable cash-advance-adjacent lead aggregator with similar lender referral economics.
  • Even Financial: Embedded finance marketplace connecting consumers with personalized loan, credit card, and insurance product offers from a network of lenders and providers via API. Directly comparable marketplace infrastructure and lender referral revenue model, with a more enterprise/embedded orientation.

Broad incumbents

  • Credit Karma: Major consumer-finance marketplace matching borrowers with credit card, personal loan, and refinance offers from partner lenders. Comparable marketplace/aggregator model and lender referral economics, though targeting a broader, more prime-leaning audience.
  • LowerMyBills: Long-standing online lead aggregator historically focused on mortgages and consumer credit products, connecting borrowers with lenders via a single application. Comparable aggregator business model and lender referral monetization at significantly larger scale and product breadth.
  • LendingTree: Operates the most established consumer loan marketplace in the US, connecting borrowers with multiple lenders across personal, home, auto, and small-business credit. Highly comparable business model — lead aggregation plus lender referral economics — but at vastly larger scale and product breadth.

Emerging players

  • SuperMoney: Financial product comparison and loan request platform that connects consumers with multiple lenders across personal, auto, and small-business credit. Comparable multi-lender matching model with a thinner network and less consumer brand recognition than Trade Hub Loans.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks6 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub social profiles

Digital presence

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments17 records

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub

What does USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub do?

Trade Hub Loans operates an online lending marketplace that connects individual borrowers seeking short-term cash advances (loan amounts ranging from $100 to $5,000) with a network of 300+ third-party lenders. Borrowers complete a fully digital application on the company's website, receive lending decisions within minutes, and—upon approval—receive funds via direct bank deposit, often on the same business day. The company itself does not originate loans; it earns referral and transaction fees for matching borrower applications with participating lenders.

Is USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub a public or private company?

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub is a private company. It is classified as unknown and is currently operating.

When was USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub founded?

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub was founded in 2013.

Where is USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub based?

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub is headquartered in Nairobi, Kenya, in the Africa region.

How does USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Lender Network Referral/Fees are the primary driver. The others are marketing Services.

Who are USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub's main competitors?

LoanConnect is listed as a regional player. Direct peers are Fiona, MoneyMutual, Acorn Finance, 100Lenders and Even Financial. Broad incumbents are Credit Karma, LowerMyBills and LendingTree. SuperMoney is listed as an emerging player.

Does USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub have an API?

No public API is recorded for USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub.

What industry is USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub in?

USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub's product category is Online Consumer Lending Marketplace. Its primary akta.pro industry code is FSAKAMAC, Cash Advance (Online & Storefront). Its NAICS code is 522310 and its SIC code is 6163.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales