Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy

Full company profile

uuid000r8nc

Namestring
Mitsu Sato Hair Academy
Legal namestring
Mitsu Sato Hair Academy
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private, Title IV-eligible cosmetology school operating a single flagship campus at 9062 Metcalf Avenue in Overland Park, Kansas. The academy offers four accredited programs — Cosmetology (1,500 clock hours), Esthetics (1,000 hours), Nail Technology (350 hours), and MUD Makeup Designory (140 hours) — preparing graduates for Kansas or Missouri state licensure and reporting an 84% job placement rate with a $44K+ starting salary for cosmetology graduates. Tuition is quote-based through admissions (with a $100 registration fee and $15 license fee) and is supported by federal Pell Grants, federal loans, scholarships, payment plans, and veterans benefits via FAFSA school code 042053. Every cosmetology and esthetics program bundles MUD Makeup certification, Bella Lash Extension certification, and a 16-chapter Social Media Marketing course at no extra cost, with optional Babe Hair Extensions certification available as an add-on.

The school's technical core is anchored by its exclusive Wella Signature School status — the only such designation in Kansas City — providing students access to Wella Professional products, Wella-endorsed graduate credentials, and global Wella training resources. The academy simultaneously operates a working student salon open to the public, where advanced students perform hair, color, facial, lash, brow, makeup, and nail services under licensed instructor supervision; this salon generates a secondary transaction-based revenue stream at price points ranging from $6 (fringe trim) to $103 (eyelash extensions with take-home product). Distribution is concentrated at the single Overland Park location, with marketing conducted primarily through the school website, a dedicated admissions phone line, organic social, local SEO targeting Kansas City and Overland Park searches, campus tours, and word-of-mouth referrals.

The business model is founder-led and family-owned, with Mitsu Sato (trained at Vidal Sassoon and Cristophe of Beverly Hills) as the namesake founder. The educational team is led by Roseanna Pollina, a Vidal Sassoon-trained Educational Director who was named Colorist of the Year at the 2022 Midwest Hair Styling Awards and received the 2024 Wella Color Expert Certificate of Achievement from the Wella Studio in Los Angeles. The company's GTM motion combines direct-to-consumer enrollment via website application and campus tours with inside sales through admissions and front-desk phone lines, supported by a structured bi-monthly cohort cadence and applications processed within two business days.

Short descriptiontext

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private, Title IV-eligible cosmetology school in Overland Park, Kansas operating as Kansas City's only Wella Signature School. It serves aspiring beauty professionals through four accredited programs — cosmetology, esthetics, nail technology, and MUD makeup — while running a working student salon for the Kansas City public.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersPrairie Village, United States
HQ citystring
Prairie Village
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices1 record

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
cosmetology education, beauty school programs, esthetics training, nail technology training, makeup artistry certification
Industry6 codes
1Cosmetology Schools & Programs
CodeHSALANAAPrimaryYes
2Esthetics & Skincare Training Programs
CodeHSALANABPrimaryNo
3Nail Technology (Manicure/Pedicure) Training Programs
CodeHSALANACPrimaryNo
4Esthetics / Skincare
CodeEDAOALAEPrimaryNo
5Nail Technician Training & Certification (Nail-Focused)
CodeHSALACANPrimaryNo
6Eyebrow & Eyelash Training (Brow Design/Lash Extensions/Lifts)
CodeHSALANAGPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • Cosmetology and Barber Schools611511
  • Hair, Nail, and Skin Care Services81211
  • Technical and Trade Schools61151
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Beauty School / Vocational Cosmetology Education
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model6 records
1Tuition — Cosmetology Program
TypeOne Time License
Description

Full-time 1,500-hour cosmetology program, reported by the school to cost $44,000–$120,000/year salary outlook for graduates. Tuition pricing is quote-based and contact-admissions driven; specific tuition amounts are not publicly disclosed on the website.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
2Tuition — Esthetics Program
TypeOne Time License
Description

1,000-hour esthetics program with a $38,000–$70,000/year salary outlook for graduates and +17% job growth through 2032. MUD Makeup and Bella Lash certifications included. Tuition is contact-admissions driven and not publicly disclosed.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
3Tuition — Nail Technology Program
TypeOne Time License
Description

350-hour nail technology program with a $32,000–$55,000/year salary outlook for graduates. Tuition quote-based through admissions.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
4Tuition — MUD Makeup Designory Program
TypeOne Time License
Description

140-hour MUD Makeup Designory program with freelance earning potential of $75–$250/hr and a $40,000–$100,000/year salary range. Tuition not publicly disclosed.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
5Salon Services Revenue
TypeTransaction Fee
Description

Student salon generates revenue from hair, color, facials, nails, and lash/brow services performed by advanced students under instructor supervision. Service prices range from $6 (fringe trim) to $103 (eyelash extensions with take-home product). Package deals offer 25–37% savings.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
6Federal Student Financial Aid
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

School participates in Title IV federal financial aid via FAFSA school code 042053, including Pell Grants and federal student loans. This represents a pass-through revenue stream supporting student enrollment.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Supply Chain, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure
Pricing details7 tiers
1Salon services — hair cutting & styling
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Fringe Trim $6; Men's Cut $14; Women's Cut $17; Women's Cut + Blowout $27; Shampoo Only — price varies; Updo $30+; Flat Iron & Curl $34; Silk Press (Medium) price varies; Silk Press (Long) $55; French Braid (with haircut) — price varies.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
2Salon services — hair color
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Root Retouch (up to ½") $32; All-Over Color up to 3" $42+; up to 6" $52+; Virgin Bleach Application $57+; Highlights Partial (up to 10 foils) $82+; Full (up to 40 foils) $62+; Balayage $67+; Toner $20; Basic Wrap Perm (Short) $37+; Keratherapy Fusion $152+.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
3Salon services — nails
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Manicure $14; Pedicure $15; Manicure & Pedicure $27; Spa Manicure $18; Spa Pedicure $22; Dip Manicure $21; Gel Full Set $29; Acrylic Full Set (Hands) $30, (Feet) $35; Acrylic Fill $24; Soak Off $12; Nail Art (per nail) $3+.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
4Salon services — facials & skincare
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Custom Facial $38; Platinum Pro Facial $83; Microdermabrasion $48; Dermaplane Satin $53; Chemical Peel $68; Body Wrap / Body Scrub $58.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
5Salon services — lashes, brows & makeup
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Eyelash Extensions + Take Home Product $103; Lash Fill $43; Lash Lift / Tint $38; Cluster / Strip Lashes $13; Lash or Brow Tint — price varies; Lash + Brow Tint Combo — price varies; Makeup Application — price varies.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
6Salon service packages
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Custom Facial Package — 6 Custom Facials $171 (save $57, 25% off, $28.50 per facial); Deluxe Facial Package — 6 Platinum Pro Facials $315 (save $165, 37% off, $52.50 per facial); Chemical Peel Package — 6 Chemical Peels + Take Home Kit $306 (save $129, 30% off, $51 per peel).

mitsusatohairacademy.com
7Program tuition — all programs
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Tuition pricing not publicly disclosed on the website. Contact admissions required for current program costs. Registration Fee $100 + License Fee $15 (all programs). Program-specific kit fees vary. Scholarships, federal grants, loans, and payment plans available to qualifying students.

mitsusatohairacademy.com
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private beauty school that delivers state-licensed training programs in Cosmetology (1,500 hours), Esthetics (1,000 hours), Nail Technology (350 hours), and MUD Makeup Designory (140 hours), preparing students for Kansas or Missouri state licensure and industry certifications. Programs bundle Wella Professional products, MUD Makeup certification, Bella Lash extension certification, and a 16-chapter Social Media Marketing course into the curriculum. The academy also operates a walk-in student salon where advanced students, supervised by licensed instructors, provide discounted hair, color, skincare, lash, brow, and nail services to the public.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 5 values shown
  • 84% job placement rate for graduates
+4 more records
Product overview1 text field

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a cosmetology school offering four educational programs (Cosmetology, Esthetics, Nail Technology, and MUD Makeup Designory) that train students for careers in the beauty industry. The programs feature Wella Professional products, MUD Makeup certification, Bella Lash Extension certification, and a 16-chapter Social Media Marketing course included in tuition. The academy also operates a student-run salon providing discounted beauty services (hair, color, facials, skincare, lashes, brows, makeup, and nails) performed by students under licensed instructor supervision.

Product and service5 records
1Cosmetology Program
CategoryEducational Program — Cosmetology
Description

A comprehensive 1,500-hour training program covering hair cutting, styling, coloring, chemical services, skin care, and nail technology using Wella Professional products. Prepares students for Kansas or Missouri state licensure as a cosmetologist.

2Esthetics Program
CategoryEducational Program — Esthetics
Description

A 1,000-hour program focused on advanced skincare, facials, chemical peels, microdermabrasion, hair removal, and wellness. Includes MUD Makeup and Bella Lash certifications and prepares students for state esthetics licensure.

3Nail Technology Program
CategoryEducational Program — Nail Technology
Description

A 350-hour program training students in professional manicures, pedicures, artificial nails, gel and acrylic systems, and nail art design.

4MUD Makeup Designory Program
CategoryEducational Program — Makeup Artistry
Description

A 140-hour industry-recognized makeup artistry certification program covering bridal, editorial, fashion, film, and television makeup techniques through the MUD Makeup Designory curriculum.

5Salon Services
CategorySalon Services
Description

Professional hair, color, facials, skincare, lash, brow, makeup, and nail services performed by advanced students under licensed instructor supervision using Wella Professional products, available by walk-in or appointment at the Overland Park student salon.

Scale indicator7 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership5 partners
Strategic tierFlagshipTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy holds exclusive Wella Signature School status — the only school in Kansas City to carry this designation. The partnership provides global training access through Wella's international network, premium Wella Professional products for student use in all color and styling services, Wella's industry-leading curriculum in cutting and color theory, and a Wella-endorsed credential for graduates recognized by salons worldwide. Wella's endorsement is described as 'reserved for schools that meet the world's highest standards in beauty education.'

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

MUD Makeup Designory certification is included in every program at Mitsu Sato Hair Academy at no extra cost. The curriculum covers bridal, editorial, fashion, and film & TV makeup application techniques. Graduates receive an industry-recognized MUD Makeup certification as part of their program completion, expanding their career versatility across makeup artistry roles.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Bella Lash Extension Certification is included in the Cosmetology and Esthetics programs at no extra cost. The certification covers professional eyelash extension application techniques and is recognized within the beauty industry as a specialized credential. Graduates can offer lash extension services immediately upon licensure.

Strategic tierMinorTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Optional add-on Babe Hair Extensions certification available to Cosmetology students. Described as one of the most profitable services in the beauty industry. Students pay additional fees for this certification; current pricing discussed with admissions. Represents an optional curriculum expansion rather than a core program element.

Strategic tierMinorTypeOthers
Description

Founder Mitsu Sato trained and worked at Cristophe of Beverly Hills, the salon made internationally known when President Clinton sat in its chair. This historical training affiliation is part of the founder's lineage that shaped the academy's craft standards. The salon is no longer directly affiliated with the academy.

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Largest cosmetology school operator in the United States, offering cosmetology, esthetics, and nail programs across multiple campuses. Directly comparable as a multi-state licensed beauty school serving career-entry students.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Nationwide network of cosmetology and barbering schools co-branded with the Paul Mitchell brand. Comparable as a multi-campus beauty school with brand-anchored curriculum partnerships.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Network of Aveda-branded cosmetology and esthetics schools with strong product-house partnerships. Comparable as a brand-anchored cosmetology school similar in concept to Mitsu Sato's Wella Signature positioning.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Multi-location cosmetology and esthetics school operator in the Midwest with comparable program mix. Directly comparable as a regional cosmetology school competing for similar career-entry students.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Cosmetology, esthetics, and nail school operator in the Midwest. Comparable as a multi-program beauty school serving similar Title IV-eligible student demographics.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Cosmetology, esthetics, makeup, and nail technology school with multiple campuses and a focus on advanced beauty certifications. Comparable as a brand-driven beauty school offering stacked credentials similar to Mitsu Sato's MUD + Bella Lash bundles.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Cosmetology, esthetics, and nail school with multiple Texas campuses. Comparable as a regional cosmetology school operator offering similar program hours and Title IV participation.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Cosmetology school rooted in the Pivot Point International curriculum, with multiple U.S. campuses. Comparable as a curriculum-licensed cosmetology school serving career-entry students.

TypeRegional player
Description

Cosmetology and esthetics school based in the Kansas City metro area. Comparable as a local competitor in the same geography targeting the same applicant pool.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large publicly traded operator with a historical cosmetology school portfolio and broader salon footprint. Comparable as a scaled industry incumbent whose school operations overlap with Mitsu Sato's program mix.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers2 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature5 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles6 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy

Beauty School / Vocational Cosmetology Educationmitsusatohairacademy.com

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private, Title IV-eligible cosmetology school in Overland Park, Kansas operating as Kansas City's only Wella Signature School. It serves aspiring beauty professionals through four accredited programs — cosmetology, esthetics, nail technology, and MUD makeup — while running a working student salon for the Kansas City public.

What Mitsu Sato Hair Academy does

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private, Title IV-eligible cosmetology school operating a single flagship campus at 9062 Metcalf Avenue in Overland Park, Kansas. The academy offers four accredited programs — Cosmetology (1,500 clock hours), Esthetics (1,000 hours), Nail Technology (350 hours), and MUD Makeup Designory (140 hours) — preparing graduates for Kansas or Missouri state licensure and reporting an 84% job placement rate with a $44K+ starting salary for cosmetology graduates. Tuition is quote-based through admissions (with a $100 registration fee and $15 license fee) and is supported by federal Pell Grants, federal loans, scholarships, payment plans, and veterans benefits via FAFSA school code 042053. Every cosmetology and esthetics program bundles MUD Makeup certification, Bella Lash Extension certification, and a 16-chapter Social Media Marketing course at no extra cost, with optional Babe Hair Extensions certification available as an add-on.

The school's technical core is anchored by its exclusive Wella Signature School status — the only such designation in Kansas City — providing students access to Wella Professional products, Wella-endorsed graduate credentials, and global Wella training resources. The academy simultaneously operates a working student salon open to the public, where advanced students perform hair, color, facial, lash, brow, makeup, and nail services under licensed instructor supervision; this salon generates a secondary transaction-based revenue stream at price points ranging from $6 (fringe trim) to $103 (eyelash extensions with take-home product). Distribution is concentrated at the single Overland Park location, with marketing conducted primarily through the school website, a dedicated admissions phone line, organic social, local SEO targeting Kansas City and Overland Park searches, campus tours, and word-of-mouth referrals.

The business model is founder-led and family-owned, with Mitsu Sato (trained at Vidal Sassoon and Cristophe of Beverly Hills) as the namesake founder. The educational team is led by Roseanna Pollina, a Vidal Sassoon-trained Educational Director who was named Colorist of the Year at the 2022 Midwest Hair Styling Awards and received the 2024 Wella Color Expert Certificate of Achievement from the Wella Studio in Los Angeles. The company's GTM motion combines direct-to-consumer enrollment via website application and campus tours with inside sales through admissions and front-desk phone lines, supported by a structured bi-monthly cohort cadence and applications processed within two business days.

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Mitsu Sato Hair Academy
Legal name
Mitsu Sato Hair Academy
Website
https://mitsusatohairacademy.com
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private, Title IV-eligible cosmetology school in Overland Park, Kansas operating as Kansas City's only Wella Signature School. It serves aspiring beauty professionals through four accredited programs — cosmetology, esthetics, nail technology, and MUD makeup — while running a working student salon for the Kansas City public.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy industry classification

Industry
Product category
Beauty School / Vocational Cosmetology Education
NAICS
Cosmetology and Barber Schools (611511), Hair, Nail, and Skin Care Services (81211), Technical and Trade Schools (61151)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Cosmetology Schools & Programs (HSALANAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Esthetics & Skincare Training Programs (HSALANAB), Nail Technology (Manicure/Pedicure) Training Programs (HSALANAC), Esthetics / Skincare (EDAOALAE), Nail Technician Training & Certification (Nail-Focused) (HSALACAN), Eyebrow & Eyelash Training (Brow Design/Lash Extensions/Lifts) (HSALANAG)

Keywords

  • Cosmetology education
  • Beauty school programs
  • Esthetics training
  • Nail technology training
  • Makeup artistry certification

Where Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Prairie Village
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices1 record

Markets served

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Supply Chain, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Tuition — Cosmetology Program: Full-time 1,500-hour cosmetology program, reported by the school to cost $44,000–$120,000/year salary outlook for graduates. Tuition pricing is quote-based and contact-admissions driven; specific tuition amounts are not publicly disclosed on the website.
  2. Tuition — Esthetics Program: 1,000-hour esthetics program with a $38,000–$70,000/year salary outlook for graduates and +17% job growth through 2032. MUD Makeup and Bella Lash certifications included. Tuition is contact-admissions driven and not publicly disclosed.
  3. Tuition — Nail Technology Program: 350-hour nail technology program with a $32,000–$55,000/year salary outlook for graduates. Tuition quote-based through admissions.
  4. Tuition — MUD Makeup Designory Program: 140-hour MUD Makeup Designory program with freelance earning potential of $75–$250/hr and a $40,000–$100,000/year salary range. Tuition not publicly disclosed.
  5. Salon Services Revenue: Student salon generates revenue from hair, color, facials, nails, and lash/brow services performed by advanced students under instructor supervision. Service prices range from $6 (fringe trim) to $103 (eyelash extensions with take-home product). Package deals offer 25–37% savings.
  6. Federal Student Financial Aid: School participates in Title IV federal financial aid via FAFSA school code 042053, including Pell Grants and federal student loans. This represents a pass-through revenue stream supporting student enrollment.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSalon services — hair cutting & styling
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSalon services — hair color
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSalon services — nails
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSalon services — facials & skincare
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSalon services — lashes, brows & makeup
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSalon service packages
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goProgram tuition — all programs

Go-to-market motion2 records

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels6 records

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private beauty school that delivers state-licensed training programs in Cosmetology (1,500 hours), Esthetics (1,000 hours), Nail Technology (350 hours), and MUD Makeup Designory (140 hours), preparing students for Kansas or Missouri state licensure and industry certifications. Programs bundle Wella Professional products, MUD Makeup certification, Bella Lash extension certification, and a 16-chapter Social Media Marketing course into the curriculum. The academy also operates a walk-in student salon where advanced students, supervised by licensed instructors, provide discounted hair, color, skincare, lash, brow, and nail services to the public.

Product overview

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a cosmetology school offering four educational programs (Cosmetology, Esthetics, Nail Technology, and MUD Makeup Designory) that train students for careers in the beauty industry. The programs feature Wella Professional products, MUD Makeup certification, Bella Lash Extension certification, and a 16-chapter Social Media Marketing course included in tuition. The academy also operates a student-run salon providing discounted beauty services (hair, color, facials, skincare, lashes, brows, makeup, and nails) performed by students under licensed instructor supervision.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Cosmetology Program A comprehensive 1,500-hour training program covering hair cutting, styling, coloring, chemical services, skin care, and nail technology using Wella Professional products. Prepares students for Kansas or Missouri state licensure as a cosmetologist.
  • Esthetics Program A 1,000-hour program focused on advanced skincare, facials, chemical peels, microdermabrasion, hair removal, and wellness. Includes MUD Makeup and Bella Lash certifications and prepares students for state esthetics licensure.
  • Nail Technology Program A 350-hour program training students in professional manicures, pedicures, artificial nails, gel and acrylic systems, and nail art design.
  • MUD Makeup Designory Program A 140-hour industry-recognized makeup artistry certification program covering bridal, editorial, fashion, film, and television makeup techniques through the MUD Makeup Designory curriculum.
  • Salon Services Professional hair, color, facials, skincare, lash, brow, makeup, and nail services performed by advanced students under licensed instructor supervision using Wella Professional products, available by walk-in or appointment at the Overland Park student salon.

Quantifiable outcome

  • 84% job placement rate for graduates
  • +4 more outcomes

Companies that use Mitsu Sato Hair Academy

Customer profile

Named customers2 records

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature5 records

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Five partnerships are on record, tiered flagship, core and minor.

  • WellaflagshipStrategic or Co-development PartnerMitsu Sato Hair Academy holds exclusive Wella Signature School status — the only school in Kansas City to carry this designation. The partnership provides global training access through Wella's international network, premium Wella Professional products for student use in all color and styling services, Wella's industry-leading curriculum in cutting and color theory, and a Wella-endorsed credential for graduates recognized by salons worldwide. Wella's endorsement is described as 'reserved for schools that meet the world's highest standards in beauty education.'
  • MUD Makeup DesignorycoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerMUD Makeup Designory certification is included in every program at Mitsu Sato Hair Academy at no extra cost. The curriculum covers bridal, editorial, fashion, and film & TV makeup application techniques. Graduates receive an industry-recognized MUD Makeup certification as part of their program completion, expanding their career versatility across makeup artistry roles.
  • Bella LashcoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerBella Lash Extension Certification is included in the Cosmetology and Esthetics programs at no extra cost. The certification covers professional eyelash extension application techniques and is recognized within the beauty industry as a specialized credential. Graduates can offer lash extension services immediately upon licensure.
  • Babe Hair ExtensionsminorStrategic or Co-development PartnerOptional add-on Babe Hair Extensions certification available to Cosmetology students. Described as one of the most profitable services in the beauty industry. Students pay additional fees for this certification; current pricing discussed with admissions. Represents an optional curriculum expansion rather than a core program element.
  • Cristophe of Beverly HillsminorOthersFounder Mitsu Sato trained and worked at Cristophe of Beverly Hills, the salon made internationally known when President Clinton sat in its chair. This historical training affiliation is part of the founder's lineage that shaped the academy's craft standards. The salon is no longer directly affiliated with the academy.

Scale indicators7 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights2 records

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Empire Beauty Schools: Largest cosmetology school operator in the United States, offering cosmetology, esthetics, and nail programs across multiple campuses. Directly comparable as a multi-state licensed beauty school serving career-entry students.
  • Paul Mitchell Schools: Nationwide network of cosmetology and barbering schools co-branded with the Paul Mitchell brand. Comparable as a multi-campus beauty school with brand-anchored curriculum partnerships.
  • Aveda Institutes: Network of Aveda-branded cosmetology and esthetics schools with strong product-house partnerships. Comparable as a brand-anchored cosmetology school similar in concept to Mitsu Sato's Wella Signature positioning.
  • Tricoci University of Beauty Culture: Multi-location cosmetology and esthetics school operator in the Midwest with comparable program mix. Directly comparable as a regional cosmetology school competing for similar career-entry students.
  • Xenon Academy: Cosmetology, esthetics, and nail school operator in the Midwest. Comparable as a multi-program beauty school serving similar Title IV-eligible student demographics.
  • Bellus Academy: Cosmetology, esthetics, makeup, and nail technology school with multiple campuses and a focus on advanced beauty certifications. Comparable as a brand-driven beauty school offering stacked credentials similar to Mitsu Sato's MUD + Bella Lash bundles.
  • Ogle School: Cosmetology, esthetics, and nail school with multiple Texas campuses. Comparable as a regional cosmetology school operator offering similar program hours and Title IV participation.
  • Pivot Point Academy: Cosmetology school rooted in the Pivot Point International curriculum, with multiple U.S. campuses. Comparable as a curriculum-licensed cosmetology school serving career-entry students.

Regional players

  • Crave Beauty Academy: Cosmetology and esthetics school based in the Kansas City metro area. Comparable as a local competitor in the same geography targeting the same applicant pool.

Broad incumbents

  • Regis Corporation (Beauty School Division): Large publicly traded operator with a historical cosmetology school portfolio and broader salon footprint. Comparable as a scaled industry incumbent whose school operations overlap with Mitsu Sato's program mix.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy social profiles

Digital presence

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles6 records

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Mitsu Sato Hair Academy

What does Mitsu Sato Hair Academy do?

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private beauty school that delivers state-licensed training programs in Cosmetology (1,500 hours), Esthetics (1,000 hours), Nail Technology (350 hours), and MUD Makeup Designory (140 hours), preparing students for Kansas or Missouri state licensure and industry certifications. Programs bundle Wella Professional products, MUD Makeup certification, Bella Lash extension certification, and a 16-chapter Social Media Marketing course into the curriculum. The academy also operates a walk-in student salon where advanced students, supervised by licensed instructors, provide discounted hair, color, skincare, lash, brow, and nail services to the public.

Is Mitsu Sato Hair Academy a public or private company?

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is a private company. It is classified as family owned and is currently operating.

When was Mitsu Sato Hair Academy founded?

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy was founded in -1. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Mitsu Sato Hair Academy based?

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy is headquartered in Prairie Village, United States, in the North America region.

How does Mitsu Sato Hair Academy make money?

Six revenue lines are on record. Tuition — Cosmetology Program is the primary driver. The others are tuition — Esthetics Program, tuition — Nail Technology Program, tuition — MUD Makeup Designory Program, salon Services Revenue and federal Student Financial Aid.

Who are Mitsu Sato Hair Academy's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Empire Beauty Schools, Paul Mitchell Schools, Aveda Institutes, Tricoci University of Beauty Culture, Xenon Academy, Bellus Academy, Ogle School and Pivot Point Academy. Crave Beauty Academy is listed as a regional player. Regis Corporation (Beauty School Division) is listed as a broad incumbent.

Does Mitsu Sato Hair Academy have an API?

No public API is recorded for Mitsu Sato Hair Academy.

What industry is Mitsu Sato Hair Academy in?

Mitsu Sato Hair Academy's product category is Beauty School / Vocational Cosmetology Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is HSALANAA, Cosmetology Schools & Programs, with a secondary code of HSALANAB, Esthetics & Skincare Training Programs. Its NAICS code is 611511 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales