Robert Kennedy College
Robert Kennedy College is a privately held Swiss online higher education provider, founded in 1998 and headquartered in Freienbach, that delivers 50+ UK-recognised Bachelor's, MBA, MSc, LL.M, and Doctorate programmes exclusively through four UK university partners to working professionals from 130+ countries.
- Company typePrivate
- Founded1998
- HeadquartersFreienbach, Switzerland
- Headcount101–250
- GTM typeB2C
- OfferingServices
What Robert Kennedy College does
Robert Kennedy College AG is a privately held Swiss online higher education provider founded in 1998 and headquartered in Freienbach, with a branch office in Zürich. The company delivers more than 50 degree programmes — Bachelor's, MBA, MSc, LL.M, and Doctorate pathways — in exclusive partnership with four UK universities: the University of Cumbria, the University of Salford, the University of Lancashire, and the University of Gloucestershire. Degrees are awarded by the partner universities, all of which hold UK Privy Council or Royal Charter degree-awarding powers. The college serves working professionals from more than 130 countries who seek internationally recognised UK qualifications without leaving their careers.
Programmes are delivered 100% online via OnlineCampus, a proprietary interactive learning environment supporting intensive class discussion and real-time collaboration, with optional one-week residencies in England (Carlisle/Lake District) and Zürich, Switzerland. The portfolio spans 17+ MBA specialisations, around 20 MSc programmes (including AI, FinTech, Cyber Security, Data Analytics, Project Management, Marketing, HRM, and Supply Chain), three LL.M programmes, and two doctoral tracks (PhD/DBA via Gloucestershire and Salford). Pricing is denominated in Swiss Francs with interest-free monthly instalment plans, Dean's Bursaries, RKC graduate discounts, and early-payment reductions.
The company generates revenue almost exclusively through tuition fees on a recurring subscription-style basis across programmes that typically complete in one to five years. Its go-to-market is direct-to-consumer via its college.ch website, supported by SEO, email/newsletters, and WhatsApp. The college recruits globally with rolling admissions and uses an AI-supported communications model for prospective-student engagement. Headcount is in the 101–250 range, and the company is founder/management-owned with no disclosed external investment.
Robert Kennedy College firmographics
Firmographics- Name
- Robert Kennedy College
- Legal name
- Robert Kennedy College AG
- Website
- https://college.ch
- Company type
- Private
- Founded year
- 1998
- Operating status
- Operating
- Headcount range
- 101–250 employees
- Short description
- Robert Kennedy College is a privately held Swiss online higher education provider, founded in 1998 and headquartered in Freienbach, that delivers 50+ UK-recognised Bachelor's, MBA, MSc, LL.M, and Doctorate programmes exclusively through four UK university partners to working professionals from 130+ countries.
- Ownership category
- akta.pro rank
Robert Kennedy College industry classification
Industry- Product category
- Online Higher Education
- NAICS
- Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113)
- SIC
- Services-Educational Services (8200)
- akta.pro primary industry
- Fully Online Universities (Online-First, Degree-Granting) (EDAHALAA)
- akta.pro secondary industry
- Online Graduate Schools (Master’s & Doctoral Programs) (EDAHALAD)
Keywords
Where Robert Kennedy College is headquartered
LocationHeadquarters
- HQ city
- Freienbach
- HQ country
- Switzerland
- HQ region
- Europe
Offices2 records
Markets served
Robert Kennedy College business model
Business model- GTM type
- B2C
- Offering type
- Services
- Cost components
- Personnel, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Operations, Infrastructure
Revenue model
- Tuition Fees — Online Degree Programmes: Robert Kennedy College generates revenue through tuition fees charged for its online Bachelor, MBA, MSc, LL.M, and Doctorate programmes delivered in partnership with UK universities. Fees vary by programme and are charged in Swiss Francs (CHF), typically payable in interest-free monthly instalments over the programme duration. Dean's Bursaries and early-payment reductions are available on select programmes.
Pricing tiers
| Model | Billing | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Subscription | Monthly | MBA Digital Marketing (University of Cumbria): CHF 525/month for 24 months, total CHF 12,600 |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Management Research / DBA (University of Salford) Stage 1: CHF 13,000 standard / CHF 11,000 for RKC graduates |
| Subscription | Monthly | Executive Diploma in Advanced Research / PhD or DBA (University of Gloucestershire) Stage 1: CHF 9,800 standard / CHF 8,800 for RKC graduates |
| Subscription | Monthly | LL.M International Commercial Law (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | LL.M International Business Law (University of Cumbria): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | LL.M Corporate Governance (University of Cumbria): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Project Management (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Procurement, Logistics and Supply Chain Management (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Operations Management and Business Analytics (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Marketing (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc International Events Management (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc International Business with Law (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc International Accounting and Finance (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Information Systems Management (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Human Resource Management (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Global Management (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Digital Business (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Data Analytics (University of Cumbria): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Computer Science and International Business (University of Cumbria): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Business Administration (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Managing Innovation and Information Technology (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Managing AI in Business (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Financial Technology (FinTech) (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Finance (University of Salford): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Entrepreneurship and Innovation (University of Lancashire): CHF 9,900 with bursary / CHF 12,600 standard |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Cyber Security with Artificial Intelligence (University of Lancashire): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Business Analytics and Artificial Intelligence (University of Lancashire): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MSc Artificial Intelligence (University of Lancashire): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
| Subscription | Monthly | MBA Risk Management (University of Cumbria): programme fee not publicly disclosed |
Go-to-market motion1 record
Distribution channels1 record
Marketing channels5 records
Robert Kennedy College product offering
Product offeringCore offering
Robert Kennedy College delivers Bachelor's, Master's, and Doctorate degree programmes entirely online through exclusive partnerships with four UK universities (University of Cumbria, University of Salford, University of Lancashire, and University of Gloucestershire). Tuition is paid in interest-free monthly CHF instalments, and degrees awarded are identical to those earned on campus by partner universities. Courses cover Business Administration, specialised MBAs (AI, Digital Marketing, Risk Management, etc.), MSc programmes (Finance, Project Management, FinTech, Marketing, etc.), LL.M degrees in commercial and corporate law, and doctoral research pathways, with optional one-week residencies in England or Zürich.
Product overview
Robert Kennedy College is a Swiss-based online higher education provider offering more than fifty degree programmes at Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Doctorate levels exclusively through partnerships with UK universities (University of Cumbria, University of Salford, University of Lancashire, and University of Gloucestershire). Its portfolio is structured around five main product lines: BA (Hons) Business Administration and BSc (Hons) Business with Management at the Bachelor’s level; approximately 13 distinct MBA specialisations (including the standard MBA, Executive MBA, Lancashire MBA, and specialised variants in Artificial Intelligence, Digital Marketing, Educational Leadership, Energy and Sustainability, Finance and Sustainability, Global Hospitality Management, Information Technology, International Business, International Healthcare Management, International Relations and Diplomacy, Leadership and Sustainability, Media Leadership, Public Administration, Public Health Management, and Risk Management); approximately 20 MSc programmes spanning Artificial Intelligence, Business Analytics, Cyber Security, Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Finance, FinTech, Managing AI in Business, Managing Innovation and Information Technology, Business Administration, Computer Science and International Business, Data Analytics, Digital Business, Global Management, Human Resource Management, Information Systems Management, International Accounting and Finance, International Business with Law, International Events Management, Marketing, Operations Management and Business Analytics, Procurement and Supply Chain Management, and Project Management; three LL.M programmes (Corporate Governance, International Business Law, International Commercial Law); and two doctoral pathways (Executive Diploma in Advanced Research leading to PhD or DBA via the University of Gloucestershire, and MSc Management Research / DBA via the University of Salford). All programmes are delivered 100% online via the OnlineCampus interactive learning environment, with optional residential components.
Differentiator
Problem solved
Functional benefit
Products and services
- BA (Hons) Business Administration Bachelor of Arts honours degree in Business Administration, delivered fully online in 24 months in partnership with the University of Cumbria.
- BSc (Hons) Business with Management Bachelor of Science honours degree in Business with Management, delivered fully online in 24 months in partnership with the University of Salford.
- Executive MBA An applied MBA for experienced executives replacing the traditional dissertation with an individual business project applicable to the student's own company or next venture, covering Essentials of Risk Management, Applied Leadership, and Sustainable Finance.
- Master of Business Administration (University of Cumbria) Standard MBA from the University of Cumbria covering Marketing Management, Financial Management, Enterprise Ethics and Sustainability, Corporate Strategy and Competitiveness, and Strategic Management, culminating in a dissertation.
- MBA Artificial Intelligence An MBA specialising in Artificial Intelligence covering Information Management, Artificial Intelligence, and Data Analytics to equip students to manage an AI-driven world.
- MBA Digital Marketing An MBA specialising in Digital Marketing that enhances the classic MBA with modules on Digital Marketing, Information Management and Data Analytics.
- Lancashire MBA An MBA programme delivered in partnership with the University of Lancashire.
- MSc Artificial Intelligence A Master's degree in Artificial Intelligence covering neural networks, deep learning, generative AI, large language models, computer vision, and AI ethics and governance, with a 60-credit Masters Project.
- MSc Finance A Master's degree in Finance rooted in the CFA syllabus, covering corporate finance, sustainable finance, financial technologies, and governance.
- MSc Project Management A Master's degree in Project Management externally accredited by the Association for Project Management (APM), covering procurement, risk and contract management, sustainable supply chains, project deployment, and business analytics.
- MSc Marketing
Quantifiable outcome
- University of Cumbria ranked #1 in UK for producing business leaders (CEOs & MDs) per Novuna 2025 'Degrees that Lead to Leadership' study
- +4 more outcomes
Companies that use Robert Kennedy College
Customer profileNamed customers1 record
Segments1 record
Ideal customer profiles1 record
Robert Kennedy College technology and API
TechnologyTechnology focussed Yes
API detail
- Has API
- No
- API docs
- API detail
Core technology
AI maturity
App detail
Feature1 record
Robert Kennedy College partnerships and signals
Strategic signalPartnerships
Four partnerships are on record, tiered flagship and core.
- University of LancashireflagshipRobert Kennedy College offers programmes in exclusive partnership with the University of Lancashire, including the MSc Entrepreneurship and Innovation, MSc Cyber Security with Artificial Intelligence, MSc Business Analytics and Artificial Intelligence, and MSc Artificial Intelligence. Degrees are awarded by the University of Lancashire, which received its University title and degree-awarding powers from Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council. The university is fully recognised by the British Government and listed on the UK Department for Education list of recognised UK awarding institutions. University of Lancashire was named University of the Year 2023 (The Edufuturists Uprising) and is ranked in the top 7% of universities worldwide (Center for World University Rankings 2024).
- University of CumbriaflagshipRobert Kennedy College offers programmes in exclusive partnership with the University of Cumbria, including the Master of Business Administration (MBA), MBA Artificial Intelligence, MBA Digital Marketing, Executive MBA, MBA Risk Management, LL.M International Business Law, LL.M Corporate Governance, MSc Data Analytics, and MSc Computer Science and International Business. Degrees are awarded by the University of Cumbria, which received the University title and degree-awarding powers from Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council. University of Cumbria is ranked #1 in UK for producing business leaders (CEOs & MDs) per Novuna's 2025 'Degrees that Lead to Leadership' study, and #8 worldwide (1st in UK) for Quality Education in the Times Higher Education Impact Rankings 2020.
- University of SalfordflagshipRobert Kennedy College offers programmes in exclusive partnership with the University of Salford, including MSc Finance, MSc Financial Technology (FinTech), MSc Project Management, MSc Operations Management and Business Analytics, MSc International Accounting and Finance, MSc International Business with Law, MSc Information Systems Management, MSc Digital Business, MSc Global Management, MSc Business Administration, MSc Managing Innovation and Information Technology, MSc Managing AI in Business, MSc Human Resource Management, MSc Marketing, MSc International Events Management, MSc Procurement Logistics and Supply Chain Management, and LL.M International Commercial Law. The University of Salford received a Royal Charter in 1967 from Her Majesty the Queen and is fully recognised by the British Government. It won the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Education 2025.
- University of GloucestershirecoreRobert Kennedy College offers the Executive Diploma in Advanced Research (PhD / DBA) in exclusive partnership with the University of Gloucestershire. Stage 1 is delivered by Robert Kennedy College; Stage 2 (Doctorate) is awarded by the University of Gloucestershire. The degree is fully accredited by the British Government and recognised worldwide.
Scale indicators3 records
Recent moves6 records
Expansion highlights6 records
Robert Kennedy College competitors and assessment
Company assessmentBroad incumbents
- edX (2U): Global MOOC and online degree platform founded by Harvard and MIT, offering micro-credentials and full degree programmes from accredited universities; competes for the same professional learner audience with greater brand depth.
- Coursera: Global online learning platform partnering with top universities to offer degree, certificate, and short courses; broader, lower-priced offerings that compete for the same upskilling demand as RKC's specialisations.
- 2U: Leading online programme manager (OPM) powering online degree offerings for top universities globally; operates at scale with similar university-partnership model but as a technology and services provider rather than degree-granting institution.
- Kaplan International / Kaplan Higher Education: Large established for-profit education provider offering online pathway, foundation, and degree programmes in partnership with UK and US universities; broader portfolio but overlapping model with RKC's UK-university partnership approach.
Direct peers
- University of the People: Fully online, tuition-free degree-granting institution serving global students, with a similar mission of providing accredited higher education access to working professionals worldwide.
- Nexford University: Next-generation fully online US-accredited university targeting working professionals globally with competency-based degree programmes, directly overlapping RKC's audience and delivery model.
- BPP University: For-profit UK-based university with significant online and blended offerings in business, law, and health, competing for the same professional upskilling market as RKC's UK-partnered programmes.
- Open University (UK): UK-based fully online university offering Bachelor's, Master's, and doctoral degrees to working professionals globally; the most established direct competitor for online UK-accredited degrees.
- Hult International Business School: Global business school with hybrid and online MBA and Master's programmes targeting working professionals, with a comparable global reach and specialisation portfolio.
- Quantic School of Business: Online business school offering accredited MBA and Executive MBA programmes to working professionals globally, competing for the same mid-career online MBA segment as RKC's Cumbria and Lancashire MBAs.
Market position
Strengths5 records
Weaknesses5 records
Competitive moat5 records
Key risks6 records
Key highlights7 records
Customer concentration
Robert Kennedy College social profiles
Digital presenceRobert Kennedy College compliance and trust
Trust signalCompliance4 records
Robert Kennedy College financial estimates
Financial estimateRevenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Robert Kennedy College leadership team
Management profileNumber of profiles
Profiles2 records
Robert Kennedy College funding detail
Funding detailFunding overview
Funding rounds
Investors
Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →
Robert Kennedy College M&A and investment
M&A and investmentM&A
Investments
M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →
Frequently asked questions about Robert Kennedy College
What does Robert Kennedy College do?
Robert Kennedy College delivers Bachelor's, Master's, and Doctorate degree programmes entirely online through exclusive partnerships with four UK universities (University of Cumbria, University of Salford, University of Lancashire, and University of Gloucestershire). Tuition is paid in interest-free monthly CHF instalments, and degrees awarded are identical to those earned on campus by partner universities. Courses cover Business Administration, specialised MBAs (AI, Digital Marketing, Risk Management, etc.), MSc programmes (Finance, Project Management, FinTech, Marketing, etc.), LL.M degrees in commercial and corporate law, and doctoral research pathways, with optional one-week residencies in England or Zürich.
Is Robert Kennedy College a public or private company?
Robert Kennedy College is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.
When was Robert Kennedy College founded?
Robert Kennedy College was founded in 1998. It employs 101 to 250 people.
Where is Robert Kennedy College based?
Robert Kennedy College is headquartered in Freienbach, Switzerland, in the Europe region.
How does Robert Kennedy College make money?
One revenue line is on record: tuition Fees — Online Degree Programmes.
Who are Robert Kennedy College's main competitors?
Broad incumbents on record are edX (2U), Coursera, 2U and Kaplan International / Kaplan Higher Education. Direct peers are University of the People, Nexford University, BPP University, Open University (UK), Hult International Business School and Quantic School of Business.
Does Robert Kennedy College have an API?
No public API is recorded for Robert Kennedy College.
What industry is Robert Kennedy College in?
Robert Kennedy College's product category is Online Higher Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHALAA, Fully Online Universities (Online-First, Degree-Granting), with a secondary code of EDAHALAD, Online Graduate Schools (Master’s & Doctoral Programs). Its NAICS code is 6113 and its SIC code is 8200.