Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Australian Skills Group

Full company profile

uuid002l2zw

Namestring
Australian Skills Group
Legal namestring
Australian College of Skills and Education
Websiteurl
acse.edu.au
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
2017
Descriptiontext

ACSE (Australian College of Skills and Education), operating under the parent Australian Skills Group, is a private Australian Registered Training Organisation (RTO 45310) accredited by the Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA) to deliver nationally recognised vocational education. Founded in 2017 and headquartered in Bathurst, NSW, the business maintains operational offices in Rooty Hill (NSW) and Canberra (ACT). Its portfolio spans certificates and diplomas across five sectors: Early Childhood Education and Care, Community Services, Information Technology, Business and Management, and Accounting. Course delivery is mixed-mode, combining self-paced online study through a proprietary student portal (with monthly trainer check-ins and periodic face-to-face sessions) against the nationally endorsed training packages that govern Australian VET.

The business model rests on three revenue streams: direct tuition fees at approximately AUD 1,450 to AUD 7,000 per qualification, government-subsidised training delivered through approved-provider status under NSW Smart and Skilled and ACT Skilled Capital, and paid traineeships combining work-based and formal instruction. Distribution is sales-led, driven by direct website enrolment supported by student admissions advisors, SEO-optimised course pages, a content blog, and phone/email outreach. Customers are predominantly individual learners — career changers, early school leavers, new migrants, and mature-age workers — with limited enterprise activity (one disclosed childcare operator training existing staff).

Government panel positions are the most consequential commercial lever: eligibility for Smart and Skilled (NSW) and Skilled Capital (ACT) underwrites a material share of revenue while conferring access to subsidised cohorts non-approved providers cannot reach. Revenue, headcount, and financial statements are not publicly disclosed; available signals — 67 Google reviews, a single disclosed leadership figure (Mr. Uppal), and a regional multi-site footprint — are consistent with a small, sub-scale RTO operating across NSW and ACT rather than a national training provider.

Short descriptiontext

Australian College of Skills and Education (ACSE) is a private ASQA-accredited Registered Training Organisation (RTO 45310) delivering nationally recognised certificates and diplomas in Early Childhood Education, Community Services, IT, Business and Accounting via online and face-to-face delivery across NSW and ACT.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
1–10
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersBathurst, Australia
HQ citystring
Bathurst
HQ countrystring
Australia
HQ regionstring
Oceania
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
vocational education training, registered training organisation, online certificate courses, government funded training, early childhood education
Industry3 codes
1Online/Hybrid ASE Programs & Virtual Classrooms
CodeEDAAABAGPrimaryYes
2In-Service Professional Development (Workshops/Institutes/Short Courses)
CodeEDACAIABPrimaryNo
3Pre-Service ECE Credential Programs (Certificates/Diplomas/Degrees)
CodeEDACAIAAPrimaryNo
NAICS code3 codes
  • Technical and Trade Schools61151
  • Educational Services611
  • Professional and Management Development Training611430
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Vocational Education and Training
Social media profiles1 record
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Course Tuition Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Direct course fees paid by students for vocational education and training programs including certificates and diplomas across business, IT, community services, and childcare sectors.

acse.edu.au
2Government Subsidized Training
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Revenue from government-subsidized training under Smart and Skilled (NSW) and Skilled Capital (ACT) programs where the government pays part of student fees.

acse.edu.au
3Traineeship Programs
TypeProfessional Services
Description

Paid traineeships combining work-based training with formal training, available under Early Childhood Education and Care, Disability, IT, and Community Services qualifications.

acse.edu.au
Marketing channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure
Pricing details6 tiers
1Certificate II courses
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

ICT20120 Certificate II in Applied Digital Technologies: $1,650 (28 weeks). BSB20120 Certificate II in Workplace Skills: $1,650 (32 weeks).

acse.edu.au
2Certificate IV courses
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

FNS40217 Certificate IV in Accounting and Bookkeeping: $1,450.

acse.edu.au
3Diploma courses - Business
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

BSB50820 Diploma of Project Management: $4,950 (52 weeks). BSB50420 Diploma of Leadership and Management: $2,200 (52 weeks). FNS50217 Diploma in Accounting: $2,250.

acse.edu.au
4Diploma courses - IT
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

ICT50220 Diploma of Information Technology: $7,000 (76 weeks).

acse.edu.au
5Government Funded - Smart and Skilled NSW
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Students pay balance of government-set fees after NSW Government subsidy. Fee exemptions for Aboriginal/Torres Strait Islander students and those with disabilities. Concession fees for welfare benefit recipients.

acse.edu.au
6Government Funded - Skilled Capital ACT
ModelSubscriptionBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Training subsidies allow study at greatly reduced cost; many cases with no cost to eligible participants (conditions apply).

acse.edu.au
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Australian Skills Group, operating as Australian College of Skills and Education (ACSE), is an ASQA-accredited Registered Training Organisation (RTO #45310) that delivers nationally recognized vocational certificates and diplomas across Early Childhood Education and Care, Community Services, Business and Management, Information Technology, and Accounting. Courses are offered via online self-paced learning through a student portal combined with periodic face-to-face class components, and are available both as direct-fee enrolments and as government-subsidized training under the NSW Smart and Skilled and ACT Skilled Capital programs.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Australian College of Skills and Education (ACSE) is a Registered Training Organisation (RTO #45310) offering a portfolio of vocational education courses delivered online and face-to-face. The product portfolio includes nationally recognized certificates and diplomas across Information Technology (ICT20120 Certificate II in Applied Digital Technologies, ICT50220 Diploma of Information Technology), Business and Management (BSB50420 Diploma of Leadership and Management, BSB50820 Diploma of Project Management, BSB20120 Certificate II in Workplace Skills), Community Services (CHC52015 Diploma of Community Services, CHCSS00074 Child Protection Skill Set), Early Childhood Education (CHC30121 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care, CHC50121 Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care), and Accounting (FNS40217 Certificate IV in Accounting and Bookkeeping, FNS50217 Diploma of Accounting). Courses are offered through self-paced online delivery via a student portal and government-subsidized programs including NSW Smart and Skilled and ACT Skilled Capital initiatives.

Product and service13 records
1ICT20120 Certificate II in Applied Digital Technologies
CategoryOnline Course - Information Technology
Description

A pathways qualification providing foundation skills and knowledge to use basic applied digital technologies in varied contexts. Designed for individuals developing necessary digital and technology skills in preparation for work. Delivered online self-paced.

2BSB50820 Diploma of Project Management
CategoryOnline Course - Business and Management
Description

Diploma course developing the skills and expertise required to achieve success in high-level project management responsibilities. Priced at $4,950 over 52 weeks. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.

3ICT50220 Diploma of Information Technology
CategoryOnline Course - Information Technology
Description

Diploma course covering information technology and cyber security skills for advanced IT roles. Priced at $7,000 over 76 weeks. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.

4BSB50420 Diploma of Leadership and Management
CategoryOnline Course - Business and Management
Description

Diploma course developing advanced aspects of management and leadership skills. Priced at $2,200 over 52 weeks. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.

5BSB20120 Certificate II in Workplace Skills
CategoryOnline Course - Business and Management
Description

Certificate course focusing on workplace skills for entry-level positions. Priced at $1,650 over 32 weeks. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.

6CHC30121 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
CategoryGovernment Funded Course - Early Childhood Education
Description

Government-subsidized Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care offered under the NSW Smart and Skilled program for eligible NSW residents.

7CHC50121 Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care
CategoryGovernment Funded Course - Early Childhood Education
Description

Government-subsidized Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care offered under the NSW Smart and Skilled program for educators pursuing leadership roles.

8CHC40221 Certificate IV in School Based Education Support
CategoryGovernment Funded Course - Education Support
Description

ACT Government Skilled Capital funded Certificate IV for school-based education support workers.

9CHC52015 Diploma of Community Services
CategoryCourse - Community Services
Description

Diploma program delivering person-centered services to individuals or groups, providing support and advocacy across dynamic community services segments.

10CHCSS00074 Child Protection Skill Set
CategorySkill Set - Community Services
Description

Comprehensive skill set assisting learners to contribute to vulnerable or affected children with advanced tools, information, and resources for child protection risk assessment.

11FNS40217 Certificate IV in Accounting and Bookkeeping
CategoryCourse - Accounting and Bookkeeping
Description

Certificate reflecting job roles of workers in the accounting industry, including BAS Agents and contract bookkeepers. Priced at $1,450. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.

12FNS50217 Diploma in Accounting
CategoryCourse - Accounting
Description

Diploma for students wanting to learn skills and expertise required to achieve success in roles involving high-level management and accounting responsibilities. Priced at $2,250.

13Apprenticeship and Traineeship Programs
CategoryTraineeship Program - Government Funded
Description

Paid traineeship programs combining on-the-job work experience with formal ACSE vocational training, available under Early Childhood Education and Care, Disability, IT, and Community Services qualifications.

Scale indicator3 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership2 partners
1Skills Canberra (ACT Government)
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

ACSE is an approved training provider under the Skilled Capital program, an ACT Government funded training initiative that provides subsidies for eligible Canberrans to access quality vocational training in areas of skills needs.

acse.edu.au
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

ACSE participates in the Smart and Skilled program, the NSW Government's reform of vocational education and training, offering government-subsidized training in priority industry areas including Early Childhood Education and Care.

Recent move5 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight4 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers8 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Private Australian RTO delivering vocational qualifications online across early childhood, community services, and business. Comparable in scale, online delivery model, and focus on working adults seeking career change or upskilling.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private Australian RTO focused on online vocational education across business, community services, and IT — a near-identical delivery model and course catalog to ACSE. Highly comparable in target student, funding pathway, and operational structure.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Established private RTO specializing in leadership, management, and business qualifications — directly overlapping ACSE's BSB50420, BSB50820, and BSB20120 courses. Comparable in target student (working professionals) and government-funded course offerings.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Public, government-funded VET provider and the dominant RTO in New South Wales, offering certificates and diplomas across the same priority verticals (ECE, community services, business, IT) as ACSE. Directly comparable because both deliver Smart and Skilled funded courses to overlapping student populations.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large Victorian TAFE-equivalent provider offering vocational certificates and diplomas across business, IT, and community services. Comparable in qualification breadth and student segments, though geographically focused on Victoria rather than NSW/ACT.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private RTO delivering vocational and pathway programs in business, IT, and management with onshore and offshore delivery. Comparable in private RTO structure, multi-vertical course catalog, and use of online delivery.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Smaller private Australian RTO offering vocational qualifications including early childhood, community services, and business. Comparable in scale, course mix, and reliance on government-funded training programs.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Private online RTO delivering nationally recognized certificates and diplomas, with strong presence in government-funded programs. Closely comparable in self-paced online delivery, multi-vertical portfolio, and reliance on Smart and Skilled and equivalent state subsidies.

Market position
Strengths4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses4 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat3 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers1 record

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment7 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile2 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature2 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles1 record

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
No data
Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Australian Skills Group

Vocational Education and Trainingacse.edu.au

Australian College of Skills and Education (ACSE) is a private ASQA-accredited Registered Training Organisation (RTO 45310) delivering nationally recognised certificates and diplomas in Early Childhood Education, Community Services, IT, Business and Accounting via online and face-to-face delivery across NSW and ACT.

What Australian Skills Group does

ACSE (Australian College of Skills and Education), operating under the parent Australian Skills Group, is a private Australian Registered Training Organisation (RTO 45310) accredited by the Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA) to deliver nationally recognised vocational education. Founded in 2017 and headquartered in Bathurst, NSW, the business maintains operational offices in Rooty Hill (NSW) and Canberra (ACT). Its portfolio spans certificates and diplomas across five sectors: Early Childhood Education and Care, Community Services, Information Technology, Business and Management, and Accounting. Course delivery is mixed-mode, combining self-paced online study through a proprietary student portal (with monthly trainer check-ins and periodic face-to-face sessions) against the nationally endorsed training packages that govern Australian VET.

The business model rests on three revenue streams: direct tuition fees at approximately AUD 1,450 to AUD 7,000 per qualification, government-subsidised training delivered through approved-provider status under NSW Smart and Skilled and ACT Skilled Capital, and paid traineeships combining work-based and formal instruction. Distribution is sales-led, driven by direct website enrolment supported by student admissions advisors, SEO-optimised course pages, a content blog, and phone/email outreach. Customers are predominantly individual learners — career changers, early school leavers, new migrants, and mature-age workers — with limited enterprise activity (one disclosed childcare operator training existing staff).

Government panel positions are the most consequential commercial lever: eligibility for Smart and Skilled (NSW) and Skilled Capital (ACT) underwrites a material share of revenue while conferring access to subsidised cohorts non-approved providers cannot reach. Revenue, headcount, and financial statements are not publicly disclosed; available signals — 67 Google reviews, a single disclosed leadership figure (Mr. Uppal), and a regional multi-site footprint — are consistent with a small, sub-scale RTO operating across NSW and ACT rather than a national training provider.

Australian Skills Group firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Australian Skills Group
Legal name
Australian College of Skills and Education
Website
https://acse.edu.au
Company type
Private
Founded year
2017
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
1–10 employees
Short description
Australian College of Skills and Education (ACSE) is a private ASQA-accredited Registered Training Organisation (RTO 45310) delivering nationally recognised certificates and diplomas in Early Childhood Education, Community Services, IT, Business and Accounting via online and face-to-face delivery across NSW and ACT.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Australian Skills Group industry classification

Industry
Product category
Vocational Education and Training
NAICS
Technical and Trade Schools (61151), Educational Services (611), Professional and Management Development Training (611430)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Online/Hybrid ASE Programs & Virtual Classrooms (EDAAABAG)
akta.pro secondary industries
In-Service Professional Development (Workshops/Institutes/Short Courses) (EDACAIAB), Pre-Service ECE Credential Programs (Certificates/Diplomas/Degrees) (EDACAIAA)

Keywords

  • Vocational education training
  • Registered training organisation
  • Online certificate courses
  • Government funded training
  • Early childhood education

Where Australian Skills Group is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Bathurst
HQ country
Australia
HQ region
Oceania

Offices2 records

Markets served

Australian Skills Group business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Marketing or Sales, Infrastructure

Revenue model

  1. Course Tuition Fees: Direct course fees paid by students for vocational education and training programs including certificates and diplomas across business, IT, community services, and childcare sectors.
  2. Government Subsidized Training: Revenue from government-subsidized training under Smart and Skilled (NSW) and Skilled Capital (ACT) programs where the government pays part of student fees.
  3. Traineeship Programs: Paid traineeships combining work-based training with formal training, available under Early Childhood Education and Care, Disability, IT, and Community Services qualifications.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goCertificate II courses
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goCertificate IV courses
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goDiploma courses - Business
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goDiploma courses - IT
SubscriptionPay-as-you-goGovernment Funded - Smart and Skilled NSW
SubscriptionPay-as-you-goGovernment Funded - Skilled Capital ACT

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels3 records

Australian Skills Group product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Australian Skills Group, operating as Australian College of Skills and Education (ACSE), is an ASQA-accredited Registered Training Organisation (RTO #45310) that delivers nationally recognized vocational certificates and diplomas across Early Childhood Education and Care, Community Services, Business and Management, Information Technology, and Accounting. Courses are offered via online self-paced learning through a student portal combined with periodic face-to-face class components, and are available both as direct-fee enrolments and as government-subsidized training under the NSW Smart and Skilled and ACT Skilled Capital programs.

Product overview

Australian College of Skills and Education (ACSE) is a Registered Training Organisation (RTO #45310) offering a portfolio of vocational education courses delivered online and face-to-face. The product portfolio includes nationally recognized certificates and diplomas across Information Technology (ICT20120 Certificate II in Applied Digital Technologies, ICT50220 Diploma of Information Technology), Business and Management (BSB50420 Diploma of Leadership and Management, BSB50820 Diploma of Project Management, BSB20120 Certificate II in Workplace Skills), Community Services (CHC52015 Diploma of Community Services, CHCSS00074 Child Protection Skill Set), Early Childhood Education (CHC30121 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care, CHC50121 Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care), and Accounting (FNS40217 Certificate IV in Accounting and Bookkeeping, FNS50217 Diploma of Accounting). Courses are offered through self-paced online delivery via a student portal and government-subsidized programs including NSW Smart and Skilled and ACT Skilled Capital initiatives.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • ICT20120 Certificate II in Applied Digital Technologies A pathways qualification providing foundation skills and knowledge to use basic applied digital technologies in varied contexts. Designed for individuals developing necessary digital and technology skills in preparation for work. Delivered online self-paced.
  • BSB50820 Diploma of Project Management Diploma course developing the skills and expertise required to achieve success in high-level project management responsibilities. Priced at $4,950 over 52 weeks. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.
  • ICT50220 Diploma of Information Technology Diploma course covering information technology and cyber security skills for advanced IT roles. Priced at $7,000 over 76 weeks. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.
  • BSB50420 Diploma of Leadership and Management Diploma course developing advanced aspects of management and leadership skills. Priced at $2,200 over 52 weeks. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.
  • BSB20120 Certificate II in Workplace Skills Certificate course focusing on workplace skills for entry-level positions. Priced at $1,650 over 32 weeks. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.
  • CHC30121 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care Government-subsidized Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care offered under the NSW Smart and Skilled program for eligible NSW residents.
  • CHC50121 Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care Government-subsidized Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care offered under the NSW Smart and Skilled program for educators pursuing leadership roles.
  • CHC40221 Certificate IV in School Based Education Support ACT Government Skilled Capital funded Certificate IV for school-based education support workers.
  • CHC52015 Diploma of Community Services Diploma program delivering person-centered services to individuals or groups, providing support and advocacy across dynamic community services segments.
  • CHCSS00074 Child Protection Skill Set Comprehensive skill set assisting learners to contribute to vulnerable or affected children with advanced tools, information, and resources for child protection risk assessment.
  • FNS40217 Certificate IV in Accounting and Bookkeeping Certificate reflecting job roles of workers in the accounting industry, including BAS Agents and contract bookkeepers. Priced at $1,450. Delivered via mixed-mode online and face-to-face.
  • FNS50217 Diploma in Accounting Diploma for students wanting to learn skills and expertise required to achieve success in roles involving high-level management and accounting responsibilities. Priced at $2,250.
  • Apprenticeship and Traineeship Programs Paid traineeship programs combining on-the-job work experience with formal ACSE vocational training, available under Early Childhood Education and Care, Disability, IT, and Community Services qualifications.

Companies that use Australian Skills Group

Customer profile

Named customers1 record

Segments7 records

Ideal customer profiles2 records

Australian Skills Group technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Feature2 records

Australian Skills Group partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Two partnerships are on record, tiered core.

  • Skills Canberra (ACT Government)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerACSE is an approved training provider under the Skilled Capital program, an ACT Government funded training initiative that provides subsidies for eligible Canberrans to access quality vocational training in areas of skills needs.
  • Training Services NSW (NSW Government)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerACSE participates in the Smart and Skilled program, the NSW Government's reform of vocational education and training, offering government-subsidized training in priority industry areas including Early Childhood Education and Care.

Scale indicators3 records

Recent moves5 records

Expansion highlights4 records

Australian Skills Group competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Foundation Education: Private Australian RTO delivering vocational qualifications online across early childhood, community services, and business. Comparable in scale, online delivery model, and focus on working adults seeking career change or upskilling.
  • Open Colleges: Private Australian RTO focused on online vocational education across business, community services, and IT — a near-identical delivery model and course catalog to ACSE. Highly comparable in target student, funding pathway, and operational structure.
  • Australian Institute of Management (AIM): Established private RTO specializing in leadership, management, and business qualifications — directly overlapping ACSE's BSB50420, BSB50820, and BSB20120 courses. Comparable in target student (working professionals) and government-funded course offerings.
  • Australian Institute of Business and Technology (AIBT): Private RTO delivering vocational and pathway programs in business, IT, and management with onshore and offshore delivery. Comparable in private RTO structure, multi-vertical course catalog, and use of online delivery.
  • Skills Certified: Smaller private Australian RTO offering vocational qualifications including early childhood, community services, and business. Comparable in scale, course mix, and reliance on government-funded training programs.
  • Upskilled: Private online RTO delivering nationally recognized certificates and diplomas, with strong presence in government-funded programs. Closely comparable in self-paced online delivery, multi-vertical portfolio, and reliance on Smart and Skilled and equivalent state subsidies.

Broad incumbents

  • TAFE NSW: Public, government-funded VET provider and the dominant RTO in New South Wales, offering certificates and diplomas across the same priority verticals (ECE, community services, business, IT) as ACSE. Directly comparable because both deliver Smart and Skilled funded courses to overlapping student populations.
  • Holmesglen Institute: Large Victorian TAFE-equivalent provider offering vocational certificates and diplomas across business, IT, and community services. Comparable in qualification breadth and student segments, though geographically focused on Victoria rather than NSW/ACT.

Market position

Strengths4 records

Weaknesses4 records

Competitive moat3 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

Australian Skills Group social profiles

Digital presence

Australian Skills Group financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Australian Skills Group leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles1 record

Australian Skills Group funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Australian Skills Group M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Australian Skills Group

What does Australian Skills Group do?

Australian Skills Group, operating as Australian College of Skills and Education (ACSE), is an ASQA-accredited Registered Training Organisation (RTO #45310) that delivers nationally recognized vocational certificates and diplomas across Early Childhood Education and Care, Community Services, Business and Management, Information Technology, and Accounting. Courses are offered via online self-paced learning through a student portal combined with periodic face-to-face class components, and are available both as direct-fee enrolments and as government-subsidized training under the NSW Smart and Skilled and ACT Skilled Capital programs.

Is Australian Skills Group a public or private company?

Australian Skills Group is a private company. It is classified as founder individual operated bootstrapped and is currently operating.

When was Australian Skills Group founded?

Australian Skills Group was founded in 2017. It employs 1 to 10 people.

Where is Australian Skills Group based?

Australian Skills Group is headquartered in Bathurst, Australia, in the Oceania region.

How does Australian Skills Group make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Course Tuition Fees are the primary driver. The others are government Subsidized Training and traineeship Programs.

Who are Australian Skills Group's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Foundation Education, Open Colleges, Australian Institute of Management (AIM), Australian Institute of Business and Technology (AIBT), Skills Certified and Upskilled. Broad incumbents are TAFE NSW and Holmesglen Institute.

Does Australian Skills Group have an API?

No public API is recorded for Australian Skills Group.

What industry is Australian Skills Group in?

Australian Skills Group's product category is Vocational Education and Training. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAAABAG, Online/Hybrid ASE Programs & Virtual Classrooms, with a secondary code of EDACAIAB, In-Service Professional Development (Workshops/Institutes/Short Courses). Its NAICS code is 61151 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales