Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College

Full company profile

uuid0046v7c

Namestring
School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College
Legal namestring
Conestoga College
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearstring
-
Descriptiontext

Continuing Education at Conestoga College is the part-time adult-learning division of Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning, a public Ontario college established under the Ontario Colleges of Applied Arts and Technology Act and funded by the Province of Ontario through the Ministry of Colleges and Universities. The division delivers academic credentials, micro-credentials, professional designations, and individual courses to adult learners and career professionals across seven Ontario campuses (Brantford, Cambridge, Doon/Kitchener, Guelph, Milton, Stratford, Waterloo) and through two online channels.

The product portfolio comprises 83 programs (certificates through Ontario College Graduate Certificates), 53 micro-credentials, more than 1,400 individual courses (897 of them online), and seven named professional designation pathways including CHRP, CPB, PCP/CPM, MMP, CIM, RPA, and TSSA Gas Technician. Delivery uses three modalities — direct college instruction in-person, online synchronous, or hybrid; OntarioLearn, a 24-college shared online catalogue running on D2L/Brightspace, Blackboard, or Moodle with Microsoft Authenticator-based SSO; and ed2go, a 6-week self-paced instructor-led channel. Curriculum areas span business, healthcare, technology, trades, languages, and community services, with embedded software training in SAP and QuickBooks Online.

The revenue model is per-course and per-program tuition paid by individual learners (pay-as-you-go); course fees disclosed in the input range from $224 (ed2go) to $9,300 (Supply Chain Management program). The go-to-market is direct-to-consumer via the college website, Student Portal, and Ontario Colleges application system, supplemented by a Facebook page and Career Coach tool. Strategic positioning centres on being the only Ontario college CE division approved for several regulatory certifications (TSSA G1–G3, TESL Ontario Standard 2) and on offering stackable micro-credentials in emerging areas such as generative AI. Commercial revenue figures are not publicly disclosed.

Short descriptiontext

Continuing Education at Conestoga College is the part-time adult-learning division of a public Ontario college, offering 83 programs, 53 micro-credentials, 1,400+ courses, and 7 accredited professional designations across 7 Ontario campuses and online via OntarioLearn and ed2go.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersKitchener, Canada
HQ citystring
Kitchener
HQ countrystring
Canada
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
continuing education services, professional development courses, part-time certificate programs, online learning courses, micro-credential training
Industry5 codes
1University/College Continuing Education (Extension) Programs
CodeEDAAAEAAPrimaryYes
2Professional & Applied Skills Noncredit Certificates (Non-licensure)
CodeEDAAAEADPrimaryNo
3Workforce Development & Continuing Education Divisions (Noncredit)
CodeEDAHADAGPrimaryNo
4Language & Communication Continuing Education
CodeEDAAAEAFPrimaryNo
5Public Career & Technical Education (CTE) Centers & Programs
CodeEDAJAAAJPrimaryNo
NAICS code4 codes
  • Junior Colleges61121
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools61131
  • Educational Support Services611710
  • Other Schools and Instruction6116
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Continuing Education & Professional Development
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model3 records
1Course Registration Fees
TypeOne Time License
Description

Individual course fees charged per registration, with varying costs depending on course type and duration. Examples include $386.54 for LIBR1230 and $224.00 for ed2go courses.

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
2Program Tuition
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Multi-course certificate and diploma programs with cumulative fees. Example: Supply Chain Management program approximately $9,300; Strategic Change Management approximately $7,500.

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
3Professional Certification Training
TypeOne Time License
Description

Gas Technician certification training at multiple levels: G3 ($1,396), G2 ($3,303.20), G1 GAP ($2,996.17), G1 ($4,323.92)

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
Marketing channels5 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components5 values
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales
Pricing details7 tiers
1Youth Services and Issues - LIBR1230
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$386.54 per course (42 hours, 3 credits)

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
2Writing Young Adult Fiction - ed2go 6-week course
ModelOne time/ perpetual licenseBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$224.00 per course

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
3Gas Technician G3 Certification - Basic level
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Total: $1,396 (180 hours, 2 levels)

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
4Gas Technician G2 Certification - Intermediate level
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Total: $3,303.20 (420 hours, 5 levels)

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
5Gas Technician G1 Certification - Advanced level
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Total: $4,323.92 (140 hours)

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
6Supply Chain Management - Global Program
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Approximately $9,300.00 total program cost for domestic students

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
7Strategic Change Management Graduate Certificate
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

Approximately $7,500.00 total program cost

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Brand1 of 2 records shown
1OntarioLearn
Description

A consortium of 24 Ontario community colleges providing shared online courses

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
+1 more record
Core offering1 text field

Continuing Education at Conestoga College delivers part-time academic programs, individual courses, micro-credentials, and professional designation pathways to adult learners. Offerings span business, healthcare, technology, trades, and community services, delivered through in-person, online asynchronous, online synchronous, and hybrid formats. The division operates through direct college instruction and partnerships including OntarioLearn (24 Ontario community colleges) and ed2go.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Product overview1 text field

Continuing Education at Conestoga College offers a comprehensive educational platform comprising four main product categories: Programs (83 academic credential programs from certificates to graduate certificates), Micro-credentials (53 skill-focused certifications), Courses (over 1400 individual offerings), and Professional Designations (7 industry certification pathways). Delivery occurs through three channels: direct college instruction (in-person, online synchronous, hybrid), OntarioLearn collaborative platform (24 college partnership using D2L/Blackboard/Moodle), and ed2go self-paced courses. Programs span business, healthcare, technology, trades, languages, and community services. Notable programs include Supply Chain Management (SAP-aligned), TESL (TESL Canada/Ontario accredited), and Writing to Publish. AI-related offerings include multiple courses and a micro-credential on AI's impact on teaching.

Product and service20 records
1Programs
CategoryAcademic Programs
Description

Academic credential programs ranging from certificates to Ontario College Graduate Certificates. Includes 83 program areas spanning business, healthcare, technology, trades, and community services, completed part-time with flexible delivery options.

2Micro-credentials
CategoryMicro-credentials
Description

Short, concentrated groups of courses focused on specific skill or competency attainment. 53 micro-credentials available covering areas like AI in teaching, data analytics, project management, and healthcare skills. Some are stackable toward larger credentials.

3Courses
CategoryIndividual Courses
Description

Individual courses available for registration, numbering over 1,400 offerings across business, technology, healthcare, languages, trades, and personal development. Delivered online, in-person, or hybrid through OntarioLearn, ed2go, or direct college instruction.

4Professional Designations
CategoryProfessional Designation Pathways
Description

Professional certification pathways aligned with industry bodies including Canadian Institute of Management (CIM), Certified Professional Bookkeepers of Canada (CPB), Gas Technician (TSSA), Human Resources Professionals Association (HRPA), Maintenance Management Professional (PEMAC), National Payroll Institute (NPI), and Registered Professional Accountant (RPA).

5OntarioLearn Online Courses
CategoryOnline Course Delivery Platform
Description

Collaborative online course delivery platform in partnership with 24 Ontario community colleges, providing 24/7 access to shared curriculum using D2L/Brightspace, Blackboard, or Moodle learning management systems.

6ed2go Online Courses
CategoryOnline Course Delivery Platform
Description

Self-paced online courses delivered through ed2go partnership in 6-week instructor-led format with 24/7 access and no scheduled login times. Includes 12 lessons plus final exam period.

7Writing to Publish Certificate
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Certificate program (Code: 1264) teaching aspiring writers to strengthen skills and gain insight into publishing industry. Covers writing clarity, manuscript editing, and submission processes, with electives for genre exploration.

8Supply Chain Management - Global
CategoryGraduate Certificate Program
Description

Ontario College Graduate Certificate (Code: 1411) preparing students for logistics, procurement, and supply chain careers. Approved for advanced standing toward Certified Supply Chain Leader (CSCL) designation and includes SAP ERP systems training.

9Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)
CategoryGraduate Certificate Program
Description

Ontario College Graduate Certificate (Code: 1008) for teacher training in ESL, including 50 hours of supervised field placement. Accredited by TESL Ontario and TESL Canada.

10Artificial Intelligence and its Impact on Teaching Micro-credential
CategoryMicro-credential
Description

Micro-credential (M1120) exploring AI technologies and their implications for teaching and learning in educational settings.

11Python Foundations Micro-credential
CategoryMicro-credential
Description

Micro-credential (M1106) teaching foundational Python programming skills for data analysis and software development.

12Workplace Fundamentals Micro-credential
CategoryMicro-credential
Description

Micro-credential (M1090) combining essential computer applications and business writing skills, including Business Writing Strategies and Computer Applications for Business I courses.

13Gas Technician Certification Training (G3, G2, G1)
CategoryTrades Certification Training
Description

TSSA-approved training for Gas Technician certification at G3 ($1,396), G2 ($3,303.20), and G1 ($4,323.92) levels, delivered at the Conestoga Skilled Trades Campus in Cambridge.

14Human Resources Post-Graduate Certificate
CategoryPost-Graduate Certificate Program
Description

Post-graduate certificate program aligned with HRPA certification. Students must complete 9 courses with 70% average (no course below 65%) before writing the National Knowledge Exam for CHRP designation.

15Professional Bookkeeping Program
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Bookkeeping program aligned with Certified Professional Bookkeepers of Canada (CPB) standards, Canada's largest certifying body of bookkeepers, providing pathway to professional bookkeeping certification.

16Payroll Compliance Practitioner (PCP) and Certified Payroll Manager (CPM) Programs
CategoryProfessional Designation Program
Description

National Payroll Institute designation programs leading to PCP and CPM designations. PCP requires three core payroll courses, Introduction to Accounting transfer credit, and one year payroll work experience. CPM requires PCP designation plus two years experience.

17Maintenance Management Professional (MMP) Program
CategoryProfessional Certification Program
Description

PEMAC Asset Management Association of Canada MMP certification program delivered through online live learning. Eight-module program covering maintenance strategy, work management, and asset management, connecting to a community of 1,600+ maintenance professionals.

18Canadian Institute of Management (CIM) Designation Program
CategoryManagement Designation Program
Description

Management designation program established 1942 requiring four required courses plus two electives. CIM designation attained after academic completion plus two years managerial work experience.

19Registered Professional Accountant (RPA) Designation Program
CategoryProfessional Designation Program
Description

SPA Canada designation program since 1978. Courses in Business Administration - Accounting, Professional Accounting Practice, and BBA programs accredited for RPA prerequisite requirements, requiring completion of 20 prerequisite courses and passing the Mandatory Professional Examination.

20Volunteer Management Program
CategoryCertificate Program
Description

Longest-running volunteer management program (since 1984) and only one in Canada with national VMPC partnership. Courses align with professional standards established by Volunteer Management Professionals of Canada (VMPC) and Volunteer Canada.

Scale indicator8 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership14 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Collaboration with all 24 Ontario community colleges providing shared online courses with 24/7 access. Courses are delivered through various learning management systems including D2L, Blackboard, and Moodle. OntarioLearn courses at Conestoga are not eligible for PLAR.

Strategic tierSecondaryTypeChannel Partner/ Reseller/ Distributor
Description

Partnership for 6-week online instructor-led courses. Students register through Conestoga and access ed2go platform for course content. ed2go handles course delivery while Conestoga manages registration and payment.

Strategic tierSupportingTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Supply Chain Management program utilizes SAP software as part of curriculum for business process integration and ERP systems training.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Program approved for advanced standing towards Certified Supply Chain Leader (CSCL) designation. Provides pathway to professional certification for graduates.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Accredited teacher training program meeting TESL Ontario Standard 2 certification requirements for teaching English as a second language.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Accredited teacher training program recognized by TESL Canada for professional certification of ESL teachers.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Longest-running volunteer management program (since 1984) and only one in Canada with national VMPC partnership. Courses align with professional standards established by VMPC and Volunteer Canada.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Bookkeeping program aligned with Canada's largest certifying body of bookkeepers. Provides pathway to professional bookkeeping certification.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

CHRP certification preparation through HR post-graduate certificate and HR certificate programs. Students must complete 9 courses before registering for National Knowledge Exam.

10National Payroll Institute (NPI)
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Only payroll designations in Canada. Programs lead to Payroll Compliance Practitioner (PCP) and Certified Payroll Manager (CPM) designations.

continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Maintenance Management Professional (MMP) certification awarded through online live learning. Connects to community of 1,600+ maintenance professionals.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

CIM designation academic requirements provided through 4 required courses plus 2 electives. CIM designation attained after academic completion plus 2 years managerial work experience.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

TSSA administers gas technician certification and training in Ontario under Technical Safety and Standards Act. Conestoga is TSSA-approved to provide G3 through G1 certification training.

Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

Registered Professional Accountant (RPA) designation program. Courses in Business Administration - Accounting, Professional Accounting Practice, and BBA programs accredited for RPA prerequisite requirements.

Recent move6 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

One of the largest Ontario community college CE divisions, offering part-time programs, micro-credentials, and professional designations through the OntarioLearn consortium alongside Conestoga. Direct head-to-head competitor for adult learners in the Greater Toronto Area.

TypeDirect peer
Description

University-affiliated continuing education unit offering part-time certificates, micro-credentials, and professional development in the GTA. Competes with Conestoga CE for adult learners seeking credentials, but at a higher price tier and with university branding.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Ontario community college providing part-time certificate programs, micro-credentials, and online courses; shares OntarioLearn consortium membership and overlapping credential partnerships. Closely comparable to Conestoga's part-time studies and professional designation model.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Toronto-based community college with a Continuing Education division delivering part-time studies, professional designations, and online courses via OntarioLearn. Directly competes with Conestoga CE for working-professional enrollments.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Hamilton-based community college with a Continuing Education division offering part-time credentials, micro-credentials, and trades training; directly comparable to Conestoga CE in program structure, delivery formats, and OntarioLearn participation.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Major Ontario community college with a comparable Continuing Education division offering part-time certificates, micro-credentials, and online courses through OntarioLearn. Overlaps directly with Conestoga's adult learner offerings and credential pathways.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Ontario community college delivering part-time certificates, micro-credentials, and professional development programs via OntarioLearn. Comparable to Conestoga CE in scope, learner segments, and credential partnerships.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Large Ottawa-based community college operating an extensive Continuing Education division with part-time studies, online courses, and professional designations. Shares OntarioLearn consortium and structural similarities with Conestoga CE.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Toronto university with a continuing studies unit offering part-time certificates, professional designations, and online courses — comparable to Conestoga CE in target audience (adult learners, career professionals) though operating under university rather than college status.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Southwestern Ontario community college and the closest geographic peer to Conestoga. Offers overlapping part-time programs, micro-credentials, and trades certification through OntarioLearn, competing for adult learners in the Kitchener-London corridor.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights6 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration9 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI capability2 records

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles4 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance11 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College

Continuing Education & Professional Developmentcontinuing-education.conestogac.on.ca

Continuing Education at Conestoga College is the part-time adult-learning division of a public Ontario college, offering 83 programs, 53 micro-credentials, 1,400+ courses, and 7 accredited professional designations across 7 Ontario campuses and online via OntarioLearn and ed2go.

What School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College does

Continuing Education at Conestoga College is the part-time adult-learning division of Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning, a public Ontario college established under the Ontario Colleges of Applied Arts and Technology Act and funded by the Province of Ontario through the Ministry of Colleges and Universities. The division delivers academic credentials, micro-credentials, professional designations, and individual courses to adult learners and career professionals across seven Ontario campuses (Brantford, Cambridge, Doon/Kitchener, Guelph, Milton, Stratford, Waterloo) and through two online channels.

The product portfolio comprises 83 programs (certificates through Ontario College Graduate Certificates), 53 micro-credentials, more than 1,400 individual courses (897 of them online), and seven named professional designation pathways including CHRP, CPB, PCP/CPM, MMP, CIM, RPA, and TSSA Gas Technician. Delivery uses three modalities — direct college instruction in-person, online synchronous, or hybrid; OntarioLearn, a 24-college shared online catalogue running on D2L/Brightspace, Blackboard, or Moodle with Microsoft Authenticator-based SSO; and ed2go, a 6-week self-paced instructor-led channel. Curriculum areas span business, healthcare, technology, trades, languages, and community services, with embedded software training in SAP and QuickBooks Online.

The revenue model is per-course and per-program tuition paid by individual learners (pay-as-you-go); course fees disclosed in the input range from $224 (ed2go) to $9,300 (Supply Chain Management program). The go-to-market is direct-to-consumer via the college website, Student Portal, and Ontario Colleges application system, supplemented by a Facebook page and Career Coach tool. Strategic positioning centres on being the only Ontario college CE division approved for several regulatory certifications (TSSA G1–G3, TESL Ontario Standard 2) and on offering stackable micro-credentials in emerging areas such as generative AI. Commercial revenue figures are not publicly disclosed.

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College firmographics

Firmographics
Name
School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College
Legal name
Conestoga College
Website
https://continuing-education.conestogac.on.ca
Company type
Private
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Continuing Education at Conestoga College is the part-time adult-learning division of a public Ontario college, offering 83 programs, 53 micro-credentials, 1,400+ courses, and 7 accredited professional designations across 7 Ontario campuses and online via OntarioLearn and ed2go.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College industry classification

Industry
Product category
Continuing Education & Professional Development
NAICS
Junior Colleges (61121), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (61131), Educational Support Services (611710), Other Schools and Instruction (6116)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
University/College Continuing Education (Extension) Programs (EDAAAEAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Professional & Applied Skills Noncredit Certificates (Non-licensure) (EDAAAEAD), Workforce Development & Continuing Education Divisions (Noncredit) (EDAHADAG), Language & Communication Continuing Education (EDAAAEAF), Public Career & Technical Education (CTE) Centers & Programs (EDAJAAAJ)

Keywords

  • Continuing education services
  • Professional development courses
  • Part-time certificate programs
  • Online learning courses
  • Micro-credential training

Where School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Kitchener
HQ country
Canada
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Technology or R&D, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales

Revenue model

  1. Course Registration Fees: Individual course fees charged per registration, with varying costs depending on course type and duration. Examples include $386.54 for LIBR1230 and $224.00 for ed2go courses.
  2. Program Tuition: Multi-course certificate and diploma programs with cumulative fees. Example: Supply Chain Management program approximately $9,300; Strategic Change Management approximately $7,500.
  3. Professional Certification Training: Gas Technician certification training at multiple levels: G3 ($1,396), G2 ($3,303.20), G1 GAP ($2,996.17), G1 ($4,323.92)

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goYouth Services and Issues - LIBR1230
One time/ perpetual licensePay-as-you-goWriting Young Adult Fiction - ed2go 6-week course
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goGas Technician G3 Certification - Basic level
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goGas Technician G2 Certification - Intermediate level
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goGas Technician G1 Certification - Advanced level
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goSupply Chain Management - Global Program
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goStrategic Change Management Graduate Certificate

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels6 records

Marketing channels5 records

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Continuing Education at Conestoga College delivers part-time academic programs, individual courses, micro-credentials, and professional designation pathways to adult learners. Offerings span business, healthcare, technology, trades, and community services, delivered through in-person, online asynchronous, online synchronous, and hybrid formats. The division operates through direct college instruction and partnerships including OntarioLearn (24 Ontario community colleges) and ed2go.

Product overview

Continuing Education at Conestoga College offers a comprehensive educational platform comprising four main product categories: Programs (83 academic credential programs from certificates to graduate certificates), Micro-credentials (53 skill-focused certifications), Courses (over 1400 individual offerings), and Professional Designations (7 industry certification pathways). Delivery occurs through three channels: direct college instruction (in-person, online synchronous, hybrid), OntarioLearn collaborative platform (24 college partnership using D2L/Blackboard/Moodle), and ed2go self-paced courses. Programs span business, healthcare, technology, trades, languages, and community services. Notable programs include Supply Chain Management (SAP-aligned), TESL (TESL Canada/Ontario accredited), and Writing to Publish. AI-related offerings include multiple courses and a micro-credential on AI's impact on teaching.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Brands

  • OntarioLearn: A consortium of 24 Ontario community colleges providing shared online courses
  • ed2go

Products and services

  • Programs Academic credential programs ranging from certificates to Ontario College Graduate Certificates. Includes 83 program areas spanning business, healthcare, technology, trades, and community services, completed part-time with flexible delivery options.
  • Micro-credentials Short, concentrated groups of courses focused on specific skill or competency attainment. 53 micro-credentials available covering areas like AI in teaching, data analytics, project management, and healthcare skills. Some are stackable toward larger credentials.
  • Courses Individual courses available for registration, numbering over 1,400 offerings across business, technology, healthcare, languages, trades, and personal development. Delivered online, in-person, or hybrid through OntarioLearn, ed2go, or direct college instruction.
  • Professional Designations Professional certification pathways aligned with industry bodies including Canadian Institute of Management (CIM), Certified Professional Bookkeepers of Canada (CPB), Gas Technician (TSSA), Human Resources Professionals Association (HRPA), Maintenance Management Professional (PEMAC), National Payroll Institute (NPI), and Registered Professional Accountant (RPA).
  • OntarioLearn Online Courses Collaborative online course delivery platform in partnership with 24 Ontario community colleges, providing 24/7 access to shared curriculum using D2L/Brightspace, Blackboard, or Moodle learning management systems.
  • ed2go Online Courses Self-paced online courses delivered through ed2go partnership in 6-week instructor-led format with 24/7 access and no scheduled login times. Includes 12 lessons plus final exam period.
  • Writing to Publish Certificate Certificate program (Code: 1264) teaching aspiring writers to strengthen skills and gain insight into publishing industry. Covers writing clarity, manuscript editing, and submission processes, with electives for genre exploration.
  • Supply Chain Management - Global Ontario College Graduate Certificate (Code: 1411) preparing students for logistics, procurement, and supply chain careers. Approved for advanced standing toward Certified Supply Chain Leader (CSCL) designation and includes SAP ERP systems training.
  • Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL) Ontario College Graduate Certificate (Code: 1008) for teacher training in ESL, including 50 hours of supervised field placement. Accredited by TESL Ontario and TESL Canada.
  • Artificial Intelligence and its Impact on Teaching Micro-credential Micro-credential (M1120) exploring AI technologies and their implications for teaching and learning in educational settings.
  • Python Foundations Micro-credential Micro-credential (M1106) teaching foundational Python programming skills for data analysis and software development.
  • Workplace Fundamentals Micro-credential Micro-credential (M1090) combining essential computer applications and business writing skills, including Business Writing Strategies and Computer Applications for Business I courses.
  • Gas Technician Certification Training (G3, G2, G1) TSSA-approved training for Gas Technician certification at G3 ($1,396), G2 ($3,303.20), and G1 ($4,323.92) levels, delivered at the Conestoga Skilled Trades Campus in Cambridge.
  • Human Resources Post-Graduate Certificate Post-graduate certificate program aligned with HRPA certification. Students must complete 9 courses with 70% average (no course below 65%) before writing the National Knowledge Exam for CHRP designation.
  • Professional Bookkeeping Program Bookkeeping program aligned with Certified Professional Bookkeepers of Canada (CPB) standards, Canada's largest certifying body of bookkeepers, providing pathway to professional bookkeeping certification.
  • Payroll Compliance Practitioner (PCP) and Certified Payroll Manager (CPM) Programs National Payroll Institute designation programs leading to PCP and CPM designations. PCP requires three core payroll courses, Introduction to Accounting transfer credit, and one year payroll work experience. CPM requires PCP designation plus two years experience.
  • Maintenance Management Professional (MMP) Program PEMAC Asset Management Association of Canada MMP certification program delivered through online live learning. Eight-module program covering maintenance strategy, work management, and asset management, connecting to a community of 1,600+ maintenance professionals.
  • Canadian Institute of Management (CIM) Designation Program Management designation program established 1942 requiring four required courses plus two electives. CIM designation attained after academic completion plus two years managerial work experience.
  • Registered Professional Accountant (RPA) Designation Program SPA Canada designation program since 1978. Courses in Business Administration - Accounting, Professional Accounting Practice, and BBA programs accredited for RPA prerequisite requirements, requiring completion of 20 prerequisite courses and passing the Mandatory Professional Examination.
  • Volunteer Management Program Longest-running volunteer management program (since 1984) and only one in Canada with national VMPC partnership. Courses align with professional standards established by Volunteer Management Professionals of Canada (VMPC) and Volunteer Canada.

Companies that use School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College

Customer profile

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration9 records

AI capability2 records

Feature3 records

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

14 partnerships are on record, tiered core, secondary and supporting.

  • OntarioLearncoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerCollaboration with all 24 Ontario community colleges providing shared online courses with 24/7 access. Courses are delivered through various learning management systems including D2L, Blackboard, and Moodle. OntarioLearn courses at Conestoga are not eligible for PLAR.
  • ed2gosecondaryChannel Partner/ Reseller/ DistributorPartnership for 6-week online instructor-led courses. Students register through Conestoga and access ed2go platform for course content. ed2go handles course delivery while Conestoga manages registration and payment.
  • SAP University AlliancessupportingTechnology or IntegrationSupply Chain Management program utilizes SAP software as part of curriculum for business process integration and ERP systems training.
  • National Institute of Supply Chain Leaders (NISCL)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerProgram approved for advanced standing towards Certified Supply Chain Leader (CSCL) designation. Provides pathway to professional certification for graduates.
  • TESL OntariocoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerAccredited teacher training program meeting TESL Ontario Standard 2 certification requirements for teaching English as a second language.
  • TESL CanadacoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerAccredited teacher training program recognized by TESL Canada for professional certification of ESL teachers.
  • Volunteer Management Professionals of Canada (VMPC)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerLongest-running volunteer management program (since 1984) and only one in Canada with national VMPC partnership. Courses align with professional standards established by VMPC and Volunteer Canada.
  • Certified Professional Bookkeepers of Canada (CPB)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerBookkeeping program aligned with Canada's largest certifying body of bookkeepers. Provides pathway to professional bookkeeping certification.
  • Human Resources Professionals Association (HRPA)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerCHRP certification preparation through HR post-graduate certificate and HR certificate programs. Students must complete 9 courses before registering for National Knowledge Exam.
  • National Payroll Institute (NPI)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerOnly payroll designations in Canada. Programs lead to Payroll Compliance Practitioner (PCP) and Certified Payroll Manager (CPM) designations.
  • PEMAC Asset Management Association of CanadacoreStrategic or Co-development PartnerMaintenance Management Professional (MMP) certification awarded through online live learning. Connects to community of 1,600+ maintenance professionals.
  • Canadian Institute of Management (CIM)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerCIM designation academic requirements provided through 4 required courses plus 2 electives. CIM designation attained after academic completion plus 2 years managerial work experience.
  • Technical Standards and Safety Authority (TSSA)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerTSSA administers gas technician certification and training in Ontario under Technical Safety and Standards Act. Conestoga is TSSA-approved to provide G3 through G1 certification training.
  • The Society of Professional Accountants of Canada (RPA Canada)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerRegistered Professional Accountant (RPA) designation program. Courses in Business Administration - Accounting, Professional Accounting Practice, and BBA programs accredited for RPA prerequisite requirements.

Scale indicators8 records

Recent moves6 records

Expansion highlights5 records

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Humber College (Continuing Education): One of the largest Ontario community college CE divisions, offering part-time programs, micro-credentials, and professional designations through the OntarioLearn consortium alongside Conestoga. Direct head-to-head competitor for adult learners in the Greater Toronto Area.
  • University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies: University-affiliated continuing education unit offering part-time certificates, micro-credentials, and professional development in the GTA. Competes with Conestoga CE for adult learners seeking credentials, but at a higher price tier and with university branding.
  • Sheridan College (Continuing and Professional Studies): Ontario community college providing part-time certificate programs, micro-credentials, and online courses; shares OntarioLearn consortium membership and overlapping credential partnerships. Closely comparable to Conestoga's part-time studies and professional designation model.
  • George Brown College (School of Continuing Education): Toronto-based community college with a Continuing Education division delivering part-time studies, professional designations, and online courses via OntarioLearn. Directly competes with Conestoga CE for working-professional enrollments.
  • Mohawk College (Continuing Education): Hamilton-based community college with a Continuing Education division offering part-time credentials, micro-credentials, and trades training; directly comparable to Conestoga CE in program structure, delivery formats, and OntarioLearn participation.
  • Seneca Polytechnic (School of Continuing Education): Major Ontario community college with a comparable Continuing Education division offering part-time certificates, micro-credentials, and online courses through OntarioLearn. Overlaps directly with Conestoga's adult learner offerings and credential pathways.
  • Durham College (Continuing Education): Ontario community college delivering part-time certificates, micro-credentials, and professional development programs via OntarioLearn. Comparable to Conestoga CE in scope, learner segments, and credential partnerships.
  • Algonquin College (Continuing Education): Large Ottawa-based community college operating an extensive Continuing Education division with part-time studies, online courses, and professional designations. Shares OntarioLearn consortium and structural similarities with Conestoga CE.
  • Toronto Metropolitan University (TMU) Continuing Education: Toronto university with a continuing studies unit offering part-time certificates, professional designations, and online courses — comparable to Conestoga CE in target audience (adult learners, career professionals) though operating under university rather than college status.
  • Fanshawe College (Continuing Education): Southwestern Ontario community college and the closest geographic peer to Conestoga. Offers overlapping part-time programs, micro-credentials, and trades certification through OntarioLearn, competing for adult learners in the Kitchener-London corridor.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights6 records

Customer concentration

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College social profiles

Digital presence

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance11 records

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles4 records

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College

What does School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College do?

Continuing Education at Conestoga College delivers part-time academic programs, individual courses, micro-credentials, and professional designation pathways to adult learners. Offerings span business, healthcare, technology, trades, and community services, delivered through in-person, online asynchronous, online synchronous, and hybrid formats. The division operates through direct college instruction and partnerships including OntarioLearn (24 Ontario community colleges) and ed2go.

Is School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College a public or private company?

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College is a private company. It is classified as state government owned and is currently operating.

When was School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College founded?

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College was founded in -1. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College based?

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College is headquartered in Kitchener, Canada, in the North America region.

How does School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College make money?

Three revenue lines are on record. Course Registration Fees are the primary driver. The others are program Tuition and professional Certification Training.

Who are School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Humber College (Continuing Education), University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies, Sheridan College (Continuing and Professional Studies), George Brown College (School of Continuing Education), Mohawk College (Continuing Education), Seneca Polytechnic (School of Continuing Education), Durham College (Continuing Education), Algonquin College (Continuing Education), Toronto Metropolitan University (TMU) Continuing Education and Fanshawe College (Continuing Education).

Does School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College have an API?

No public API is recorded for School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College.

What industry is School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College in?

School of Business - Continuing Education at Conestoga College's product category is Continuing Education & Professional Development. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAAAEAA, University/College Continuing Education (Extension) Programs, with a secondary code of EDAAAEAD, Professional & Applied Skills Noncredit Certificates (Non-licensure). Its NAICS code is 61121 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales