Developer docs
API playgroundTry for free, no card

Search company profiles

Faith Theological Seminary

Full company profile

uuid004gjah

Namestring
Faith Theological Seminary
Legal namestring
Faith Theological Seminary of Catonsville
Company typeenum
Private
Founded yearint
1937
Descriptiontext

Faith Theological Seminary of Catonsville is a private, nonprofit religious educational institution operating in Catonsville, Maryland, under the 501(c)(3) registration of Grace Bible Baptist Church (GBBC), a member of the Independent Fundamentalist Churches of America. Originally founded in 1937 by Allan Alexander MacRae and others with theological roots tracing to Westminster Theological Seminary (1929), FTS dissolved and reopened in its current form in 2019 under President Dr. Jerry R. Harmon on the GBBC campus, following prior loss of accreditation. The seminary offers six religious degree programs across three tiers — Associate of Arts (60 credits, 2 years, $200/credit), Bachelor of Arts (120 credits, 4 years, $200/credit), Master of Arts (42 credits, 2 years, $250/credit), Master of Divinity (90 credits, 3 years, $250/credit), Doctor of Ministry (36 credits, 2-3 years, $300/credit), and Doctor of Philosophy (60 credits, 3-4 years, $300/credit) — serving students seeking ordination-track pastoral training, theological education, and advanced ministry preparation in the greater Baltimore-Washington region.

The institution's technology stack is modest and operational rather than differentiated: Populi serves as the learning management system and student information system; EBSCO and RISS provide library research database access; and the Earl M. Johnson, Jr. Library anchors academic resources alongside inter-library loan partnerships. Instructional delivery is primarily on-campus at the GBBC site, supplemented by annual academic trips to biblical locations (Israel 2023, Egypt 2024, Greece 2025) and content channels including Pillars Quarterly journal, YouTube media, and a weekly blog. No proprietary technology, AI/ML systems, or app-based learning products are evidenced.

The business model is a per-credit-hour tuition model ($200-$300) combined with tax-deductible donations processed through a Subsplash donation portal. The institution holds MHEC Religious Exemption (granted July 21, 2021 under COMAR 13B.02.04), Candidate Status with the Association of Reformed Theological Seminaries (which received CHEA recognition in 2024), and is pursuing SEVIS certification to enable F-1 visa-sponsored international enrollment. Revenue is not publicly disclosed; no venture capital, private equity, or external institutional investment is evidenced, with operations sustained by tuition, donations, and implicit GBBC subsidy.

Short descriptiontext

Faith Theological Seminary is a private, nonprofit religious institution in Catonsville, Maryland, offering six theological degree programs (AA through PhD) in biblical studies on a per-credit tuition model, operating under Grace Bible Baptist Church's 501(c)(3) registration.

Operating statusenum
Operating
Ownership categoryenum
Headcount rangeband
11–50
akta.pro rankint
HeadquartersCatonsville, United States
HQ citystring
Catonsville
HQ countrystring
United States
HQ regionstring
North America
Markets served

Serves global market

Offices2 records

Each record includes

City, Country, Type, Description, Source

Keyword5 values
theological education, biblical studies degrees, seminary programs, pastoral training, christian higher education
Industry3 codes
1Seminaries (Graduate Theology & Ministry)
CodeEDAHAKAAPrimaryYes
2Denominational Theological Colleges (e.g., Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical)
CodeEDAHAKAMPrimaryNo
3Christian Colleges with Theological Programs
CodeEDAHAKAGPrimaryNo
NAICS code2 codes
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools6113
  • Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools611310
SIC code1 code
  • Services-Educational Services8200
Product category
Theological Higher Education
GTM motion1 record

Each record includes

Type, Description, Source

Revenue model2 records
1Tuition and Fees
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

Per-credit-hour tuition model for undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate degree programs. Students pay based on number of credits enrolled. Additional fees may apply for specific services.

ftscatonsville.org
2Donations
TypeSubscription Recurring
Description

The seminary accepts donations through a dedicated donation portal, supporting institutional operations and student scholarships.

ftscatonsville.org
Marketing channels6 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Stage, Description, Source

Distribution channels3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Scope, Target buyer, Description, Source

Cost components6 values
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others
Pricing details3 tiers
1Undergraduate Programs - Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$200 per credit hour. AA requires 60 credits (2 years). BA requires 120 credits (4 years).

ftscatonsville.org
2Graduate Programs - Master of Arts and Master of Divinity
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$250 per credit hour. MA requires 42 credits (2 years). MDiv requires 90 credits (3 years).

ftscatonsville.org
3Postgraduate Programs - Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Philosophy
ModelUnit PricingBilling cadencePay-as-you-go
Notes

$300 per credit hour. DMin requires 36 credits (2-3 years). PhD requires 60 credits (3-4 years).

ftscatonsville.org
GTM typeB2C
B2C
Offering typeServices
Services
Core offering1 text field

Faith Theological Seminary delivers accredited theological education across three academic tiers — undergraduate (Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies), graduate (Master of Arts and Master of Divinity), and postgraduate (Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Philosophy in Biblical Studies). Programs are taught on the Catonsville, Maryland campus with tuition charged per credit hour and supported by a research library, academic trips to biblical sites, and a quarterly theological journal.

Differentiator
Functional benefit
Problem solved
Quantifiable outcome1 of 3 values shown
  • Graduates prepared for ecclesiastic, educational, and community service vocations
+2 more records
Product overview1 text field

Faith Theological Seminary offers a comprehensive suite of theological education programs across three academic levels: Undergraduate (Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies), Graduate (Master of Arts and Master of Divinity), and Postgraduate (Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Philosophy). The institution also provides supporting educational resources including the Earl M. Johnson, Jr. Library with database access, the Pillars Quarterly Journal for academic publishing, and Academic Trips to biblical locations. All programs operate from the Catonsville, MD campus located on the Grace Bible Baptist Church campus, with tuition ranging from $200 per credit for undergraduate to $300 per credit for postgraduate programs.

Product and service6 records
1Associate of Arts in Biblical Studies (AA)
CategoryUndergraduate Degree
Description

A two-year undergraduate academic degree for students seeking to increase their knowledge of the Bible and theology and their effectiveness in Christian service through a more complete biblical and theological understanding. Requires 60 credits at $200 per credit hour.

2Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies (BA)
CategoryUndergraduate Degree
Description

A four-year undergraduate academic degree for those wanting to increase their knowledge of the Bible and theology and effectiveness in Christian service. Requires 120 credits at $200 per credit hour.

3Master of Arts in Biblical Studies (MA)
CategoryGraduate Degree
Description

A two-year professional graduate degree designed to train men and women seeking to serve Christ in professional vocational contexts and pastoral and other Christian ministries. Requires 42 credits at $250 per credit hour.

4Master of Divinity (MDiv)
CategoryGraduate Degree
Description

A three-year professional graduate degree with a ministry concentration designed to train men and women to serve in pastoral and other ministry contexts. Requires 90 credits at $250 per credit hour.

5Doctor of Ministry (DMin)
CategoryPostgraduate Degree
Description

A two-year professional postgraduate degree providing advanced practical pastoral training and equipping those actively involved in vocational ministry with greater competence. Requires 36 credits at $300 per credit hour.

6Doctor of Philosophy in Biblical Studies (PhD)
CategoryPostgraduate Degree
Description

A three-to-four-year postgraduate doctoral degree providing the most intensive level of academic study in biblical studies. Requires 60 credits at $300 per credit hour.

Scale indicator5 records

Each record includes

Type, Value, Description, Source

Partnership6 partners
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development PartnerAnnounced on1937-01-01
Description

Faith Theological Seminary is incorporated under the 501(c)(3) nonprofit registration of Grace Bible Baptist Church. GBBC has been a nonprofit incorporation since 1973 as a member of the Independent Fundamentalist Churches of America. The seminary is located on the GBBC campus and operates as a semi-autonomous institution in collaborative relationship with the church.

2Association of Reformed Theological Seminaries (ARTS)
Strategic tierCoreTypeStrategic or Co-development Partner
Description

FTS is in Candidate Status with ARTS, which achieved recognition in 2024 by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). The ARTS Commission on Accreditation accredits institutions offering undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate degrees in fields preparing students for vocational service and Christian ministry through biblical and theological studies within Reformed theological traditions.

ftscatonsville.org
Strategic tierSupportingTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Library provides access to EBSCO database for academic research, allowing students and faculty to conduct scholarly research in theological and related fields.

4Inter-library Loan Partners
Strategic tierSupportingTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

Library provides access to additional resources from other collections through cooperative agreements and inter-library loan services to supplement institutional holdings.

ftscatonsville.org
Strategic tierSupportingTypeTechnology or Integration
Description

FTS utilizes Populi web-based LMS for student portal access, course management, online applications, and academic administration.

Strategic tierCoreTypeOthers
Description

State authorization through Religious Exemption granted by MHEC on July 21, 2021, under Code of Maryland Regulations 13B.02.04, allowing FTS to operate as a religious educational institution and grant religious educational degrees in Maryland.

Recent move7 records

Each record includes

Date, Type, Title, Description, Source

Expansion highlight5 records

Each record includes

Type, Description

Peers10 records
TypeDirect peer
Description

Reformed evangelical seminary in Glenside, PA with doctoral faculty lineage shared by FTS. FTS traces its institutional genesis to Westminster's 1929 founding and employs Westminster alumni; offers similar MDiv, DMin, and PhD programs with comparable hermeneutical framework.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large nondenominational evangelical seminary in Dallas offering ThM, MDiv, and DMin programs with dispensational hermeneutical emphasis. Represents a larger, fully accredited competitor in the conservative evangelical theological education market that FTS competes for students against.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large flagship Southern Baptist Convention seminary in Louisville, KY where FTS COO Rev. Wagner earned his M.A. Offers the full range of theological degrees (MDiv, DMin, PhD) at scale with full ATS accreditation, representing the dominant competitor for conservative Baptist ministerial students.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Small Baptist-affiliated institution in Pennsylvania where FTS Admissions Director Rev. Aaron Finley earned his B.A. Offers undergraduate and graduate theological degrees within the conservative evangelical Baptist tradition, serving as a comparable small-scale seminary.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large online-first evangelical university where FTS Registrar Dr. Masih earned his M.Div., Th.M., and D.Min. Offers theological degrees at scale with full SACSCOC accreditation and aggressive online delivery, representing a major price-competitive and reach-competitive threat to small seminaries like FTS.

TypeBroad incumbent
Description

Large fundamentalist Christian university where FTS Admissions Director Rev. John Gorham earned his B.A. Offers undergraduate and graduate theological programs within a conservative fundamentalist tradition similar to FTS's IFCA-affiliated heritage, but at much larger scale and with full regional accreditation.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Reformed Presbyterian seminary offering MDiv, MA, and ThM/MATS programs with comparable hermeneutical framework to FTS. Both institutions emphasize biblical theology and pastoral formation within confessional Reformed traditions.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Conservative Christian university in California offering biblical studies and seminary-level programs (MDiv, ThM, DMin) within a fundamentalist evangelical tradition similar to FTS. Both institutions target similar student segments with comparable theological methodology.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Reformed evangelical seminary where FTS CAO Dr. Stephen Hague earned his M.A. and M.Div. Offers comparable MDiv and doctoral programs with similar hermeneutical methodology and a focus on pastoral ministry.

TypeDirect peer
Description

Baptist seminary in Memphis, TN from which FTS President Dr. Harmon earned his M.Div. and Ph.D. and was recently honored as Alumnus of the Year 2025. Offers similar MDiv, DMin, and PhD programs targeting conservative Baptist ministerial students.

Market position
Strengths5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Weaknesses5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Competitive moat4 records

Each record includes

Type, Details

Key risks5 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Key highlights7 records

Each record includes

Headline, Details, Source

Customer concentration

Classification, Details

Named customers3 records

Each record includes

Name, Industry, Type, Use case, Source, UUID

Segment4 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Primary, Description, Pain point addressed, Use case, Source

Ideal customer profile4 records

Each record includes

Profile, Firmographic size, Sales motion, Sales cycle length, Buying structure, Purchase trigger, Buyer persona, Geography, Industry vertical, Primary use case, Description, Pain points, Evidence proof points, Target buyer

Technology focused
No
API detail
Has APIbool
No

Docs URL, Description

Integration3 records

Each record includes

Title, Type, Description, Source

AI maturity
App detail

Has app

Feature3 records

Each record includes

Title, Differentiator, Description, Source

Core technology
Revenue estimate
Valuation estimate
Number of profiles
Profiles10 records

Each record includes

Name, Designation, Designation category, Overview, Profile commentary, Source

No data
Compliance3 records

Each record includes

Name, Class, Description

Funding overview

Funding stage, Last funding date, Total funding USD

Funding rounds

Each record includes

Round, Amount USD, Date, Pre money valuation, Total investors, Investors, News

Investors

Each record includes

Name, Type, Date of entry, Rounds participated, Website

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

M&A

Each record includes

Name, Acquisition type, Announced date, Completed date, Status, Website, News

Investment

Each record includes

Name, Round, Announced date, Lead investor, Website, News

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Faith Theological Seminary

Theological Higher Educationftscatonsville.org

Faith Theological Seminary is a private, nonprofit religious institution in Catonsville, Maryland, offering six theological degree programs (AA through PhD) in biblical studies on a per-credit tuition model, operating under Grace Bible Baptist Church's 501(c)(3) registration.

What Faith Theological Seminary does

Faith Theological Seminary of Catonsville is a private, nonprofit religious educational institution operating in Catonsville, Maryland, under the 501(c)(3) registration of Grace Bible Baptist Church (GBBC), a member of the Independent Fundamentalist Churches of America. Originally founded in 1937 by Allan Alexander MacRae and others with theological roots tracing to Westminster Theological Seminary (1929), FTS dissolved and reopened in its current form in 2019 under President Dr. Jerry R. Harmon on the GBBC campus, following prior loss of accreditation. The seminary offers six religious degree programs across three tiers — Associate of Arts (60 credits, 2 years, $200/credit), Bachelor of Arts (120 credits, 4 years, $200/credit), Master of Arts (42 credits, 2 years, $250/credit), Master of Divinity (90 credits, 3 years, $250/credit), Doctor of Ministry (36 credits, 2-3 years, $300/credit), and Doctor of Philosophy (60 credits, 3-4 years, $300/credit) — serving students seeking ordination-track pastoral training, theological education, and advanced ministry preparation in the greater Baltimore-Washington region.

The institution's technology stack is modest and operational rather than differentiated: Populi serves as the learning management system and student information system; EBSCO and RISS provide library research database access; and the Earl M. Johnson, Jr. Library anchors academic resources alongside inter-library loan partnerships. Instructional delivery is primarily on-campus at the GBBC site, supplemented by annual academic trips to biblical locations (Israel 2023, Egypt 2024, Greece 2025) and content channels including Pillars Quarterly journal, YouTube media, and a weekly blog. No proprietary technology, AI/ML systems, or app-based learning products are evidenced.

The business model is a per-credit-hour tuition model ($200-$300) combined with tax-deductible donations processed through a Subsplash donation portal. The institution holds MHEC Religious Exemption (granted July 21, 2021 under COMAR 13B.02.04), Candidate Status with the Association of Reformed Theological Seminaries (which received CHEA recognition in 2024), and is pursuing SEVIS certification to enable F-1 visa-sponsored international enrollment. Revenue is not publicly disclosed; no venture capital, private equity, or external institutional investment is evidenced, with operations sustained by tuition, donations, and implicit GBBC subsidy.

Faith Theological Seminary firmographics

Firmographics
Name
Faith Theological Seminary
Legal name
Faith Theological Seminary of Catonsville
Website
https://ftscatonsville.org
Company type
Private
Founded year
1937
Operating status
Operating
Headcount range
11–50 employees
Short description
Faith Theological Seminary is a private, nonprofit religious institution in Catonsville, Maryland, offering six theological degree programs (AA through PhD) in biblical studies on a per-credit tuition model, operating under Grace Bible Baptist Church's 501(c)(3) registration.
Ownership category
akta.pro rank

Faith Theological Seminary industry classification

Industry
Product category
Theological Higher Education
NAICS
Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (6113), Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools (611310)
SIC
Services-Educational Services (8200)
akta.pro primary industry
Seminaries (Graduate Theology & Ministry) (EDAHAKAA)
akta.pro secondary industries
Denominational Theological Colleges (e.g., Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical) (EDAHAKAM), Christian Colleges with Theological Programs (EDAHAKAG)

Keywords

  • Theological education
  • Biblical studies degrees
  • Seminary programs
  • Pastoral training
  • Christian higher education

Where Faith Theological Seminary is headquartered

Location

Headquarters

HQ city
Catonsville
HQ country
United States
HQ region
North America

Offices2 records

Markets served

Faith Theological Seminary business model

Business model
GTM type
B2C
Offering type
Services
Cost components
Personnel, Operations, Infrastructure, Marketing or Sales, Technology or R&D, Others

Revenue model

  1. Tuition and Fees: Per-credit-hour tuition model for undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate degree programs. Students pay based on number of credits enrolled. Additional fees may apply for specific services.
  2. Donations: The seminary accepts donations through a dedicated donation portal, supporting institutional operations and student scholarships.

Pricing tiers

ModelBillingPrice
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goUndergraduate Programs - Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goGraduate Programs - Master of Arts and Master of Divinity
Unit PricingPay-as-you-goPostgraduate Programs - Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Philosophy

Go-to-market motion1 record

Distribution channels3 records

Marketing channels6 records

Faith Theological Seminary product offering

Product offering

Core offering

Faith Theological Seminary delivers accredited theological education across three academic tiers — undergraduate (Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies), graduate (Master of Arts and Master of Divinity), and postgraduate (Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Philosophy in Biblical Studies). Programs are taught on the Catonsville, Maryland campus with tuition charged per credit hour and supported by a research library, academic trips to biblical sites, and a quarterly theological journal.

Product overview

Faith Theological Seminary offers a comprehensive suite of theological education programs across three academic levels: Undergraduate (Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies), Graduate (Master of Arts and Master of Divinity), and Postgraduate (Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Philosophy). The institution also provides supporting educational resources including the Earl M. Johnson, Jr. Library with database access, the Pillars Quarterly Journal for academic publishing, and Academic Trips to biblical locations. All programs operate from the Catonsville, MD campus located on the Grace Bible Baptist Church campus, with tuition ranging from $200 per credit for undergraduate to $300 per credit for postgraduate programs.

Differentiator

Problem solved

Functional benefit

Products and services

  • Associate of Arts in Biblical Studies (AA) A two-year undergraduate academic degree for students seeking to increase their knowledge of the Bible and theology and their effectiveness in Christian service through a more complete biblical and theological understanding. Requires 60 credits at $200 per credit hour.
  • Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies (BA) A four-year undergraduate academic degree for those wanting to increase their knowledge of the Bible and theology and effectiveness in Christian service. Requires 120 credits at $200 per credit hour.
  • Master of Arts in Biblical Studies (MA) A two-year professional graduate degree designed to train men and women seeking to serve Christ in professional vocational contexts and pastoral and other Christian ministries. Requires 42 credits at $250 per credit hour.
  • Master of Divinity (MDiv) A three-year professional graduate degree with a ministry concentration designed to train men and women to serve in pastoral and other ministry contexts. Requires 90 credits at $250 per credit hour.
  • Doctor of Ministry (DMin) A two-year professional postgraduate degree providing advanced practical pastoral training and equipping those actively involved in vocational ministry with greater competence. Requires 36 credits at $300 per credit hour.
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Biblical Studies (PhD) A three-to-four-year postgraduate doctoral degree providing the most intensive level of academic study in biblical studies. Requires 60 credits at $300 per credit hour.

Quantifiable outcome

  • Graduates prepared for ecclesiastic, educational, and community service vocations
  • +2 more outcomes

Companies that use Faith Theological Seminary

Customer profile

Named customers3 records

Segments4 records

Ideal customer profiles4 records

Faith Theological Seminary technology and API

Technology

Technology focussed No

API detail

Has API
No
API docs
API detail

Core technology

AI maturity

App detail

Integration3 records

Feature3 records

Faith Theological Seminary partnerships and signals

Strategic signal

Partnerships

Six partnerships are on record, tiered core and supporting.

  • Grace Bible Baptist Church (GBBC)coreStrategic or Co-development Partner · 1 January 1937Faith Theological Seminary is incorporated under the 501(c)(3) nonprofit registration of Grace Bible Baptist Church. GBBC has been a nonprofit incorporation since 1973 as a member of the Independent Fundamentalist Churches of America. The seminary is located on the GBBC campus and operates as a semi-autonomous institution in collaborative relationship with the church.
  • Association of Reformed Theological Seminaries (ARTS)coreStrategic or Co-development PartnerFTS is in Candidate Status with ARTS, which achieved recognition in 2024 by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). The ARTS Commission on Accreditation accredits institutions offering undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate degrees in fields preparing students for vocational service and Christian ministry through biblical and theological studies within Reformed theological traditions.
  • EBSCO Research DatabasesupportingTechnology or IntegrationLibrary provides access to EBSCO database for academic research, allowing students and faculty to conduct scholarly research in theological and related fields.
  • Inter-library Loan PartnerssupportingTechnology or IntegrationLibrary provides access to additional resources from other collections through cooperative agreements and inter-library loan services to supplement institutional holdings.
  • Populi Learning Management SystemsupportingTechnology or IntegrationFTS utilizes Populi web-based LMS for student portal access, course management, online applications, and academic administration.
  • Maryland Higher Education Commission (MHEC)coreOthersState authorization through Religious Exemption granted by MHEC on July 21, 2021, under Code of Maryland Regulations 13B.02.04, allowing FTS to operate as a religious educational institution and grant religious educational degrees in Maryland.

Scale indicators5 records

Recent moves7 records

Expansion highlights5 records

Faith Theological Seminary competitors and assessment

Company assessment

Direct peers

  • Westminster Theological Seminary: Reformed evangelical seminary in Glenside, PA with doctoral faculty lineage shared by FTS. FTS traces its institutional genesis to Westminster's 1929 founding and employs Westminster alumni; offers similar MDiv, DMin, and PhD programs with comparable hermeneutical framework.
  • Clarks Summit University: Small Baptist-affiliated institution in Pennsylvania where FTS Admissions Director Rev. Aaron Finley earned his B.A. Offers undergraduate and graduate theological degrees within the conservative evangelical Baptist tradition, serving as a comparable small-scale seminary.
  • Covenant Theological Seminary: Reformed Presbyterian seminary offering MDiv, MA, and ThM/MATS programs with comparable hermeneutical framework to FTS. Both institutions emphasize biblical theology and pastoral formation within confessional Reformed traditions.
  • The Master's University: Conservative Christian university in California offering biblical studies and seminary-level programs (MDiv, ThM, DMin) within a fundamentalist evangelical tradition similar to FTS. Both institutions target similar student segments with comparable theological methodology.
  • Biblical Theological Seminary: Reformed evangelical seminary where FTS CAO Dr. Stephen Hague earned his M.A. and M.Div. Offers comparable MDiv and doctoral programs with similar hermeneutical methodology and a focus on pastoral ministry.
  • Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary: Baptist seminary in Memphis, TN from which FTS President Dr. Harmon earned his M.Div. and Ph.D. and was recently honored as Alumnus of the Year 2025. Offers similar MDiv, DMin, and PhD programs targeting conservative Baptist ministerial students.

Broad incumbents

  • Dallas Theological Seminary: Large nondenominational evangelical seminary in Dallas offering ThM, MDiv, and DMin programs with dispensational hermeneutical emphasis. Represents a larger, fully accredited competitor in the conservative evangelical theological education market that FTS competes for students against.
  • Southern Baptist Theological Seminary: Large flagship Southern Baptist Convention seminary in Louisville, KY where FTS COO Rev. Wagner earned his M.A. Offers the full range of theological degrees (MDiv, DMin, PhD) at scale with full ATS accreditation, representing the dominant competitor for conservative Baptist ministerial students.
  • Liberty University: Large online-first evangelical university where FTS Registrar Dr. Masih earned his M.Div., Th.M., and D.Min. Offers theological degrees at scale with full SACSCOC accreditation and aggressive online delivery, representing a major price-competitive and reach-competitive threat to small seminaries like FTS.
  • Bob Jones University: Large fundamentalist Christian university where FTS Admissions Director Rev. John Gorham earned his B.A. Offers undergraduate and graduate theological programs within a conservative fundamentalist tradition similar to FTS's IFCA-affiliated heritage, but at much larger scale and with full regional accreditation.

Market position

Strengths5 records

Weaknesses5 records

Competitive moat4 records

Key risks5 records

Key highlights7 records

Customer concentration

Faith Theological Seminary social profiles

Digital presence

Faith Theological Seminary compliance and trust

Trust signal

Compliance3 records

Faith Theological Seminary financial estimates

Financial estimate

Revenue estimate

Valuation estimate

Faith Theological Seminary leadership team

Management profile

Number of profiles

Profiles10 records

Faith Theological Seminary funding detail

Funding detail

Funding overview

Funding rounds

Investors

Funding detail is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Faith Theological Seminary M&A and investment

M&A and investment

M&A

Investments

M&A and investment is available on the Subscription and Enterprise plan.Contact sales →

Frequently asked questions about Faith Theological Seminary

What does Faith Theological Seminary do?

Faith Theological Seminary delivers accredited theological education across three academic tiers — undergraduate (Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies), graduate (Master of Arts and Master of Divinity), and postgraduate (Doctor of Ministry and Doctor of Philosophy in Biblical Studies). Programs are taught on the Catonsville, Maryland campus with tuition charged per credit hour and supported by a research library, academic trips to biblical sites, and a quarterly theological journal.

Is Faith Theological Seminary a public or private company?

Faith Theological Seminary is a private company. It is classified as nonprofit foundation owned and is currently operating.

When was Faith Theological Seminary founded?

Faith Theological Seminary was founded in 1937. It employs 11 to 50 people.

Where is Faith Theological Seminary based?

Faith Theological Seminary is headquartered in Catonsville, United States, in the North America region.

How does Faith Theological Seminary make money?

Two revenue lines are on record. Tuition and Fees are the primary driver. The others are donations.

Who are Faith Theological Seminary's main competitors?

Direct peers on record are Westminster Theological Seminary, Clarks Summit University, Covenant Theological Seminary, The Master's University, Biblical Theological Seminary and Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary. Broad incumbents are Dallas Theological Seminary, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Liberty University and Bob Jones University.

Does Faith Theological Seminary have an API?

No public API is recorded for Faith Theological Seminary.

What industry is Faith Theological Seminary in?

Faith Theological Seminary's product category is Theological Higher Education. Its primary akta.pro industry code is EDAHAKAA, Seminaries (Graduate Theology & Ministry), with a secondary code of EDAHAKAM, Denominational Theological Colleges (e.g., Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical). Its NAICS code is 6113 and its SIC code is 8200.

Unlock the full company data

50 free credits on sign-up, no credit card required.

Contact sales